511

4.5 based on 511 customer reviews

350
104
30
12
15
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features,easy to use .

HT-SF150 08 March 2021 by Silly Billy 11 (United Kingdom)

Only just bought it ,but what a difference to the sound it makes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not enough Bass

HT-S100F//C SP1 24 January 2020 by Samcheo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not enough Bass but the treble not bad. I can only give this soundbar 3 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

243 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome product

HT-S100F 02 December 2021 by J3xtra (USA)

I loved this sound bar! The size was perfect not to big or small, the bass in this was phenomenal, and is very easy to use. I loved watching my favorite scary movies and action movies and or just bumping my music. I definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

HTS100F 27 November 2021 by misskay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my husband birthday. last month and he loves it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-S100F 14 November 2021 by sam94 (USA)

This is a great product for beginner sound bar users. it really upped my voice quality from my TV. We used them the first time while watching a movie, and it felt like we were in the theater. for us this is amazing quality way better than our original tv. it was very easy to install and use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-S100F 13 November 2021 by De100 (USA)

I got this to replace one I had that stopped working. This one is so much better than the old one. It was easy to install. If I can figure it out, anyone can. It comes with everything you need to use right out of the box. You can tell the difference between the settings, music, cinema, night, voice, ect... It easily hooked up through the Bluetooth with my phone and I listened to playlist through my music app and it sounded great. This soundbar is a definite improvement to my tv's internal speakers. I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Easy setup and great sound

HT-S100F 09 November 2021 by Krystal10 (USA)

This Sony soundbar was extrmely easy to set up and very user friendly. It’s very easy to switch from one source to the next, the remote is convenient, and it’s the perfect size to fit below the TV. The sound is very nice too. You can hear the difference between all the different modes. Overall, great sound and extremely user friendly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Super Great Sound Bar

HT-S100F 09 November 2021 by TheresaK (USA)

This sound bar is superb!! The sound quality is so amazing and its size is such a perfect size. Its loud and sounds like a theater. My family just loves it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!

HT-S100F 08 November 2021 by Xsolngngoodnitex (USA)

I've been wanting a sound bar for a long time. The speaker on my TV just doesn't cut it. So I definitely needed something that gave a great experience whenever I watch TV. This sound bar from Sony is amazing! Right out of the box, it is very easy to set up and start using. It fit perfectly on my entertainment center and looks very sleek. You can tell it's definitely well made and I'm glad it's durable especially since I have small children. The sound is crisp and I can put it as loud as I like or at normal sound range. Either choice gives me great sound every time. I'm amazed with how much I've been missing from my movies or shows. I hear more things which gives me a way better experience than what I've been subjected to. I don't hear any muffling and it's very clear. I'm actually very impressed with this. I should've owned a sound bar from the start! Definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

HT-S100F 07 November 2021 by CMaguire (USA)

The Sony 2 ch built-in tweeter Soundbar is a great addition to our tv experience. We have an older tv so we did have to get an adapter but once we did that set up was quick and easy. The sound is amazing it sits flat in front of our tv. We can also connect our phones or tablets via bluetooth for music which is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S100F 05 November 2021 by Trista (USA)

We have loved this soundbar it is loud and makes it where we don’t have to cut the tv up so loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Sound, Much Better Than The TV Speakers!

HT-S100F 04 November 2021 by Robin S. (USA)

I love this soundbar! I have an older flat-screen tv, so it doesn't work when just watching cable. But when I listen to music apps on the fire stick, I can use the soundbar. And it sounds amazing!! There are four different types of sounds to choose from: night, voice, music, and cinema. The music sounds great! We also watched a scary movie on Halloween, using one of the apps on the stick. And the movie sounded great too! There are just a couple of minor things I'm not crazy about: It looks a bit bulky sitting up on our tv stand. Also, when watching the movie on Halloween, we kept having to turn it down with the music, then couldn't hear the people talking. So we'd have to turn it way up. It got a bit annoying, although it sounded high quality with the music and much better than the tv speakers would have been. All in all, it's a great speaker! Much better than the tv speakers, and sounds great when playing music. Just a heads-up, if you have an older tv that doesn't have bluetooth, it most likely won't work (which was the case for us). It works when we have the Fire stick plugged in the back of the tv because the stick has a bluetooth feature. Not all the tv sticks have bluetooth though, which we also learned. Check before purchasing, if this speaker will work with your tv and accessories.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

HT-S100F 03 November 2021 by Lucy (USA)

I have had this Sony Soundbar for a few weeks and I love it. It was very easy to set up and looks sleek on my tv stand. My mom is very hard of hearing and this helps keep the tv loud enough for her to hear. It has great sound quality and it is never muffled. I especially enjoy using it while watching movies, it gives a great sound experience. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound for the value

HT-S100F 03 November 2021 by dbo17 (USA)

I was super excited to unbox this product, and it didn't disappoint. This device easily connects via Bluetooth or HDMI to your smart tv, non smart tv, or phone. Speaker quality has been great for music and movies alike, and it has the ability to get louder than I initially expected. Great product for the price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

WOW...Great Soundbar

HT-S100F 03 November 2021 by MovieWatcherAr (USA)

So, it's been a week with my Sony Soundbar. I have watched sitcoms and movies with this soundbar and the sound has been great. So I gave this Sony soundbar the ultimate test by watching the Star Wars series and the soundbar adapted to sound needed at the right time, allowing you to hear the characters and the background sounds. The soundbar is easy to hook up, it's Bluetooth capable, and the remote lets you pick the right sound based on what you are listening to. The remote even has a night feature that allows you to hear the dialogue without bothering the wife. Also, the remote has a feature that allows you to just hear the voices clearer, which is a good feature for those with hearing impairments. I have my Sony in our bedroom connected to a 55' and it provides great sound in this space. I will be purchasing another for my son during the holiday, and I do recommend this soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Simply awesome

HT-S100F 03 November 2021 by Melanie (USA)

I hadn’t ever used a soundbar prior to this one, but I recently bought a second TV for my home on sale that looks great but has terrible built-in speakers, so I was excited to try this soundbar with it. Saying it’s a huge upgrade would be an understatement. First of all, it was easy to connect to my TV with the optical cable, and it fits nicely on my (sort of crowded) entertainment center. It looks great, and it sounds even better. I love watching movies with great musical scores, and the great sound quality that this soundbar offers is a must. The Bluetooth functionality is a great bonus, too - I love being able to play music off my phone without having to bring a separate Bluetooth speaker into the room. I didn’t realize before how much this soundbar would improve my enjoyment of movies and music, but now that I’ve used it, I couldn’t be happier with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect!

HT-S100F 01 November 2021 by Mrscupcake05 (USA)

Perfect addition to my movie experience! Great size, not big and not small. Very easy to use and set up was a breeze. The sound is crisp and adjustable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good for Every Day Use

HT-S100F 01 November 2021 by booVonne (USA)

I set this soundbar up in my living room, set up was easy. The sound is good for every day TV watching and some video games, but it produces very little bass if you're watching something like an action movie or heavy bass music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wouldn’t be my first choice

HT-S100F 01 November 2021 by Bkell17 (USA)

I was excited to try this as an option to enhance the sound of my Sony TV. Since it’s a Sony sound bar, I figured it would work easily and quickly. Hard wrong. This sound bar was super hard to set up and a lot of troubleshooting. I have a $2500 Sony tv and this was not easy to figure out. Took about three resets for it to find my sound bar and I had to put it on a specific HDMI port to read. The sound also isn’t great. There’s literally no bass and it sounds so flat. My TV sounds better than this. I do still have it hooked up because it can provide a louder sound than my tv but it doesn’t do anything special at all. If you want a sound bar that offers better sound and a superior bass, don’t get this. It’s very mediocre and I’m not impressed at all.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very Good!

HT-S100F 01 November 2021 by Siella01 (USA)

First, I love how securely this sound bar was packaged. Out of the box the sound bar is very light. The set up was fairly easy and the instructions were very easy to follow. Initially, I believed the sound bar was supposed to stand with the "Power, Bluetooth" symbols facing the front. So when I went to turn the system on, I did not understand why there was no light display. After turning the sound bar over, I realized the lights were underneath and that it was sitting the wrong way. It did not help that my manual showed the lights and the symbols on the same face of the sound bar. Next, I realized that the sound bar has a remote sensor that sits in the back of the console, which was also confusing. I was not sure if the remote would interact with the console properly, but somehow it does, which is good. And when the console was placed on the television stand, it was a little unstable. It did not sit flat for me. I'm not sure if that is because of the tension of the cords in the back, or if the console is off balance. If you tap the sound bar, it will rock slightly. The sound is amazing, but I noticed the sound was a lot better from behind the console. I found this very strange because one would think the sound would be more prominent from the front speakers. When I put my ears to the front speakers I could hear very well, but there is a cavity in the back of the sound bar where the sound is loud and much more crisp. I'm not sure why the sound bar is built this way. Maybe the cavity in the back is meant to amplify the sound? The Bluetooth feature worked perfectly for me. I wanted to listen to music while I cleaned up but did not want to use my phone. So I just pressed the input button on my remote and it instantly switched to Bluetooth mode. All I had to do was pair my phone to the new system. The sound was very nice and the bass was great and not too thunderous. I love this sound bar. The remote is also not too big or small. I would say it is the perfect size and all of the buttons are self-explanatory. Setting up the remote was very easy and there was no extra guess work involved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Pretty good sound bar

HT-S100F 31 October 2021 by JennDTA (USA)

The Sony 2 ch Soundbar with built in tweeter is a decent soundbar. It was easy to set up and is also blue tooth capable. It's much slimmer than others which is a plus and can be installed on the wall if wanted. The remote is set up very user friendly with buttons for auto, standard, cinema, music, voice, and night settings. Sound capability for different reasons is great, however some of these settings do not seem to make much of a sound difference.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality product

HT-S100F 30 October 2021 by jonilosmom (USA)

I love the Sony 2 channel built-in tweeter Soundbar. Excellent sound quality and simple to hook up to my TV. If you want a high quality soundbar that delivers a quality sound experience, then this is a product for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S100F 27 October 2021 by Awendaw (USA)

This Sony sound bar works great with a 50 inch tv. Super easy to connect. I used the optical cord option and has great sound. Also simple to connect to Bluetooth. Overall great quality sound at a very affordable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great

HT-S100F 27 October 2021 by eddieboy67 (USA)

This speaker is great. It is not real heavy. It was super easy to set up/ install. It has a nice clear sound to it and goes pretty loud as well. Has a good surround sound to it. I am very glad I got this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crystal clear

HT-S100F 25 October 2021 by Ashleeg253 (USA)

Wow!! I’m blown away at the quality of this. It was very easy to set up and follow the instructions. I enjoy that it has the holes on the back to attach it to a wall if your tv is mounted also. It’s pretty lightweight and super sleek. When we got it set up the sound was so much crisper then my actual tv. It goes up quite loud too making it optimal for a multitude of uses! Your able to connect your phone also and I just think that’s so cool!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

HT-S100F 25 October 2021 by Owensbn (USA)

The sound quality of this is by far the best I have heard! It is crystal clear! Sometimes regular tv speakers have a bit of static but this sound bar completely cuts that out. It is almost like sitting inside of a theater watching a movie! I am highly impressed with this! I’m thinking about ordering another one to go in my bedroom!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!

HT-S100F 25 October 2021 by Cma920 (USA)

This sound bar is the best! It's very loud and has very clear sound. It's sleek and doesn't need a lot of room. Can be mounted on the wall. It is Bluetooth so you can connect it to many different things. It will elevate any movie experience. Great for music during a party! Love this so much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features

HT-S100F 25 October 2021 by Teresa L (USA)

Very easy to install and use, also very nice. After you plug the sound bar you can connect it to your tv via Bluetooth or HDMI cable. I chose Bluetooth and was easy and fast. It has six settings for the audio such as music, cinema, standard, voice and night. Is also great for listening to music through your phone or USB device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent product!

HT-S100F 24 October 2021 by Cristyna30 (USA)

The difference between having the sound bar and not having it is very noticeable, I wouldn't change it for anything. The sound quality exceeds the built-in sound of my TV; it doesn't even compare. It was very easy and fast installation. It looks very modern. The top of the Soundbar consists of leather that makes it look elegant. The first portion of the video demonstrates the sound quality with the soundbar turned on. The second part (TV built-in speaker) begins when I turn off the soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crisp, clear, and loud when you need it

HT-S100F 24 October 2021 by LifeWithAnnaC (USA)

The audio is crisp, clear, and loud when you need it. I have been beyond impressed by this soundbar. I wall-mounted the soundbar just below a 50-inch tv and visually it looks perfect. The soundbar is enough to fill the master bedroom very clearly, the room is about 300 sqft bedroom. It’s perfect for what we like for movies, gaming, and music. It was easy to set up and pair with our all-in-one remote control. The soundbar is great and worth every penny in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Booming sound

HT-S100F 23 October 2021 by ChelleRevs (USA)

I love this soundbar. The sounds that come out of this are loud, have major bass and it was so easy to assemble. It connected to my Bluetooth immediately. It does not tell you the volume in numbers of how loud it gets but I have it on halfway on the volume meter on the remote. Definitely would purchase this as a gift for someone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, small footprint!

HT-S100F 22 October 2021 by Shcclc (USA)

This sound bar is fantastic! Super easy to set up and mount, and is the perfect size. Setup was a simple one chord hookup. Though you will need to make sure you have a spare ARC or eARC hdmi port. If not you’ll need a digital audio out as well as a free hdmi port. Sound is fantastic. No more overly loud sound effects with silent dialogue! This thing is great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sound bar

HT-S100F 21 October 2021 by Duggee (USA)

This is a nice sound bar. It is very easy to set up. It would be nice if it came with a HDMI cable, but not a huge deal. I like that is has easy built it wall mounts. The sounds is good quality. An added feature that I enjoy os the Bluetooth for music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

HT-S100F 21 October 2021 by MzLynch (USA)

The Sony-2 ch built-in tweeter Soundbar is amazing. I received one for free in exchange for a honest review. It was easy to set up and it came with a template to make mounting it easy! The remote in decent size and easy to use. I was able to set it up on my main tv remote without any hassle. The sound is so clear! It sounds like a theater in my living room now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice

HT-S100F 21 October 2021 by amym (USA)

This soundbar sounds great in my living room. I have it connected to my new smart TV and it was super easy to set up. It has an amazing sound and I really can tell a difference. It can easily be connected through usb, HDMI, bluetooth and audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good quality sound bar

HTS100F 12 October 2021 by jane4030 (USA)

This sound bar was very easy to assemble and put together. I hooked it up to a 47" TV in a small room, which this sound bar was perfect for. I'm not sure if the sound quality would be ideal for a large room with a large TV, but for a small apartment room it worked great for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

HT-SF150 03 October 2021 by birds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect and good sound. Wider than i realised compared to the TV, but don't mind that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good quality

HT-SF150 19 September 2021 by Bloforth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and am pleased with it . The only thing to criticise is the lack of Bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

HTS100F 15 September 2021 by galvbarb (USA)

I changed my old off brand out for this sound bar and wow, just wow! I love the sound quality of this one so much. Easy set up also. Highly recommend this bad boy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great features

HTS100F 31 August 2021 by RA21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound, very easy to install and beautiful design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for 12’x12’ bedroom TV

HTS100F 29 August 2021 by 4evahy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for my birthday at the beginning of the month. For such a simple, compact “sound system,” it delivers booming, theater-like sound at just under half of its volume capability. I also like the voice option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

HTS100F 29 August 2021 by Dirtybirdsoaps (USA)

I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and I love it! The sound quality is fantastic, and definitely adds to the experience. I love that it’s not a massive bar. I prefer clean non-bulky items. This fits perfectly. Controls are easy to manage as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to use

HT-SF150 18 August 2021 by Sim12021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use & easy to set up. Work well with sony bravia tv & also using Bluetooth off my iPhone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great for music and movie lovers

HTS100F 13 August 2021 by Syed (USA)

I Order this Sony 2 ch built-in tweeter Sound-bar HT-S100F system a month ago and I am using this in my living room. I can tell you movie streaming experience has been amazing and sound quality is fantastic, the best feature is its easy to navigate and handle. over all I would 100 % recommend this product to family and friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great quality sound

HTS100F 12 August 2021 by Crystal 85 (USA)

I absolutely love my Sony soundbar! The audio quality is great and it's very helpful that it came with a audio optic cable so I wouldn't have to make a trip back to the store to get one. After I installed it I checked out all the sound levels and audio quality and am greatly pleased with it. The addition of this soundbar to my 55" TV has definitely improved my movie night experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Like being at the theater

HTS100F 12 August 2021 by RaulT (USA)

This Sony soundbar is definitely a must have! It’s like having the theater in your living room (or whatever room you choose to put it in). We are in the middle of painting, so we haven’t put it in the wall yet, but the sound effects would be so much better once we do. It’s super easy to set up even if you’re not tech savvy. Simply use an HDMI cable and you’re good to go. It even comes with a remote, which I just love. As far as sound goes, man it’s amazing!! It’s so clear and so loud (if you choose it to be). It’s literally like being at the movie theater. The sound effects make you feel like the action is going on at your house. Listening to music on it is amazing too. It’s exactly what I expected it to be. Doesn’t take up much space and adds excitement to any movie/show.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Amazing!

HTS100F 12 August 2021 by Pandamomma27252 (USA)

Let me just start this by saying how amazing this product is. The Sony soundbar makes my TV audio look terrible in comparison. The volume is great in this item and I love the fact you have multiple ways to connect it. Effortlessly connects by Bluetooth to anything that is compatible. I love this item!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great sound and easy installation

HTS100F 08 August 2021 by Kyle H (USA)

Good audio output for the price you’re paying. There are certainly higher end versions of audio equipment you can find, but dollar for dollar this is really good quality. Mine isn’t ideally located due to it blocking the tv I put sensor when located where it should be, but even with suboptimal position I like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great product

HTS100F 08 August 2021 by DarrinM06 (USA)

This product is great for small rooms. It has great theatrical sound. The looks are also great. I added this product to my surround sound. It’s now beyond complicated

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Amazing audio and quality.

HTS100F 08 August 2021 by John216 (USA)

If you don't have a soundbar, you need to get this one! Your ears will thank you! The Sony Soundbar will make it sound like you are in the theaters!! You will hear every beautiful detail when you are watching your TV! Really loved how easy it was to set up. Just plug and play and I was already enjoying my movie. Highly recommend it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Sounds pretty good

HTS100F 06 August 2021 by Ellimac97 (USA)

Not as loud as expected but sounds good. It was also harder to get to connect than the directions led on. My boyfriend is a gamer & has it bluetoothed to his gaming set up & it has great surround sound just not like a super loud or deep sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great!

HTS100F 04 August 2021 by kayy21 (USA)

I’m so pleased with this sound bar! I have it set up in my living room and it gives off great quality sound. It’s the perfect size since I do have a larger tv, and looks good in my living room. It’s great quality and makes watching tv more enjoyable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice Sound

HTS100F 03 August 2021 by Marje (USA)

Very happy with the Sony HT-s100F soundboard. Super easy to connect to the television using Bluetooth (USB and HDMI Arc port also available). My Television sound was horrible. This soundbar made a big difference, especially with hearing the voices instead of background noise/music. Remote is a big bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome Sound!

HTS100F 03 August 2021 by Dixie1997 (USA)

My only problem is that I wish I had bought the 2 ch built-in tweeter Soundbar before now! Easy hook up and great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great value...excellent sound

HTS100F 03 August 2021 by mastifflawyer (USA)

This is an excellent entry level soundbar. For the price you cannot go wrong. If you are a serious audio person that is used to 7 speakers this one probably won't impress you. But for most people this will be way more than adequate. From box to operational took me all of 10 minutes. Instructions are clear. Connections are simple. The remote is easy to use and has some nice features. The design is clean and it looks great. The sound is substantially better than my TV speakers. I especially like the voice option for sports broadcasts. This would make an excellent addition to a bedroom TV. The unit easily attaches to the wall. It is just a great unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So nice!

HTS100F 03 August 2021 by mjackett (USA)

My first experience with a sound bar! The sound was wonderful! Setup was pretty easy, directions were easy to follow. It does come with an optical cable but not an HDMI, so you might need to get one. I like the different sound preferances available on the remote! really makes a difference!! I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0