471

4.6 based on 471 customer reviews

360
58
23
14
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great, out of box, but masterful after minor tweak

A90J Series 05 April 2021 by Giggy BC (USA)

Bought this TV two weeks ago, and out of the box I was blown away but it's elegance and design. Start up was such a breeze with the Google TV sign up, wish more TVs had this. After firing it up, and setting up apps, testing it on different content (Netflix, Disney+, YouTube, HULU) to get a feel of the picture quality on 4K, HDR, Dolby vision, and SDR content. Without any tinkering, the TV looked awesome, though just didn't have that "wow" factor yet. After a few tweaks to the peak luminance, switching the HDR tone mapping to "Prefer Brightness, and some motion adjusted, it has more than the "wow" factor. What this TV does, when fully unleashed, is incredible. Coupled with my PS5, it's also a solid gaming beast. Destiny 2's Crucible at 120fps is pretty darn cool! Looking forward to the eventual VRR update, but not salty it wasn't ready at launch. I'm a patient person. Sound quality is also great! The speaker system really does wonders for watching content without switching on the Bose system. The only gripe, though it's miniscule, is the cable management could have been cleaner but now I'm just looking for a fault. I love this TV and the new technology is exciting to see. Easy to recommend and worth 3K, easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Average

164 cm (65") 10 May 2021 by GuPee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is OK, definitely not worth the money. The motion handling isn't as good as my 3yr old Panasonic and the Custom preset looks very washed out with raised black colours. Hoping it'll improve. It's also not as bright as advertised, I saw no real difference to the Panasonic.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

4

473 Customer Reviews

Models

0

A90j

164 cm (65") 24 May 2022 by Ginger 27 (United Kingdom)

Greatest tv ever Picture is unreal Sound is unreal like ur in the cinema

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV with few Shortcomings

164 cm (65") 23 May 2022 by djbullard87 (United Kingdom)

The best OLED on the market. Picture is stunning. The only things Sony need to add is Dolby Vision gaming at 120hz, fixes for Atmos dropouts when playing on the Xbox at 4k 120. And only the 2 HDMI 2.1 ports. The picture is flawless though and eArc is the most stable other than the Atmos Xbox issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A90J | BRAVIA XR | MASTER SERIES

164 cm (65") 19 May 2022 by Jacko73 (United Kingdom)

Astonishing Incredible Better than the cinema!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome. Very happy!

139 cm (55") 18 May 2022 by nevhill (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Had a previous Bravia TV which lasted for years so decided to upgrade. Really great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but no BBC text

139 cm (55") 17 May 2022 by John789 (United Kingdom)

Had the set a few weeks and am pleased with the picture and sound, connected a hard drive to record live TV but disappointed you cannot pause and rewind live TV as my previous set did. If you want to use BBC digital text (many partially sighted people do) then another disappointment, Sony have decided not to support it and it's not on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning

164 cm (65") 17 May 2022 by Dingle21 (United Kingdom)

Lovely picture but sound was the thing that made it truly next level. Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtaking quality

164 cm (65") 17 May 2022 by lTempa (United Kingdom)

From the ease of getting it out of the box, to it being mounted on the wall, its safe to say this is one of the best looking TV's ive ever encountered. This is accompanied by some of the best sounding integrated speakers, the TV booms and unless you are looking for a heavy bass or just pure volume, the TV is more than good without a soundbar and is not neccesary. Overall the TV is packed with features and settings and has been the best purchase ive made to date!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great watching

139 cm (55") 16 May 2022 by Doris and flo (United Kingdom)

Brought this tv 3 weeks ago best tv ever brought Sony Bravia 10 years ago and it’s still going so I know we have many hours of entertainment to come

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv

139 cm (55") 15 May 2022 by Audisport (United Kingdom)

I bought this Bravia tv after watching lots of reviews on youtube and I am totally blown away with its performance. The Google Tv operating system and the full 24 month access to Bravia Core steaming service & 10 movie downloads and was the clincher deal for Me along with its awesome speaker setup. The only thing this Tv lacks is the ability to pause and rewind live Tv. My old Tv set up used to run at about 500 watts of power as I was running an old Plasma tv, an av system + subwoofer & sky where as the A90J only runs 113 watts which is good for the planet and my pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best television

139 cm (55") 15 May 2022 by Larry20221 (United Kingdom)

I love this television. What a upgrade picture and sound is lush

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simply amazing AFTER the professional calibration

164 cm (65") 13 May 2022 by Dimled9180 (United Kingdom)

I was upgrading from my previous Sony Bravia KD65XD8599BU as I was looking for a 120Hz TV. This TV is connected to a HTPC Windows 10 and is powered by NVIDIA RTX graphics. 95% of the content is from that computer. Don't use the TV speakers although the sound is by far the best I've heard as far as TV speakers go. Below is my rating for various use cases before and after professional calibration, scale 1-10: TV Broadcast - 6 | 9 Bravia CORE - 8 | 8 Streaming - 7 | 9 HTPC (internet browsing, normal usage) - 8 | 10 HTPC (Non-HDR movies) - 7 | 10 HTPC (HDR & Dolby Vision movies) - 7 | 10 HTPC (Photo & Video Editing) - 6 | 10 HTPC (Animated Movies) - 5 | 10 HTPC (Gaming) - 8 | 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointed

139 cm (55") 10 May 2022 by TomN9 (United Kingdom)

Great TV BUT very very limited on the apps you can have, none of the most basic apps are available ie. BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, Chanel 4, such a let down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tier one tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 May 2022 by Kbald (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv that I 've ever owned. Tons of apps. The picture quality is second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 10 May 2022 by Ross1981 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant TV, I have the 65” A90J, it is visually stunning, picture is amazing, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the sound quality (my last TV had really good front-facing speakers). I suspect though this TV doesn’t represent great value for money, the A80J was a grand less, and it’s really not much worse. The biggest issue I’ve had with this is the inconsiderate placement of the feet. My last TV was a 55” Bravia with front-facing speakers down the sides, over 1.4m long. This wouldn’t sit on the same TV unit, as the feet sit so far apart. Ironically, the 83” version would have been ok, as it has the option of a third way of positioning the feet, rather than the 2 options you get with the 55” and the 65”. I’ve had to buy a new TV unit, £500 additional expense. You really need something ludicrously big to put this on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best ever TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 May 2022 by Pdunk1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. ….. Sound is very Clear. I’m 75. So I have had many TVs and this is the BEST

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous TV

210 cm (83") 06 May 2022 by Whippy Woman (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and absolutely love the quality of the picture and sound. The Sales Assistant, Keith at Currys was so patient and helpful. He demonstrated all the benefits of the TV and negotiated a great price. Only 1 negative. Having paid £5499 for a TV, I feel Sony should include a screen cleaning cloth with the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv, remote eats batteries

55" class (54.6" diag) 05 May 2022 by Greg Bassine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV, but remote uses 2 AAA batteries. We're changing batteries about every 2-3 days.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

65" class (64.5" diag) 03 May 2022 by TeeMeUp70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As an adjective, the word "Brilliant" has many meanings. As for the Bravia XR Master Series this "Smart TV" is Radiant, Bright, Ingenious, Innovative, Creative, Vivid, Splendid, Impressive, Remarkable, Exceptional, Fabulous and Fantastic. This is the Rolls Royce of the TV's available today.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive product

164 cm (65") 03 May 2022 by Solarboy (United Kingdom)

OLED TV just bought that replaced a 15 years old LED TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features, great resolution

139 cm (55") 03 May 2022 by SonyWill (United Kingdom)

I have had my Bravia for a couple of months now and I am extremely pleased with it. The picture quality is amazing, the features are great, finding my way around the menu is really easy. All in all very pleased!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Pricey but you get what you pay for !!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 03 May 2022 by RickTwo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Color saturation, sound, ease of setup all better than reviews mentioned. Very flexible and remote far better than the crap LG puts out. Bought top line LG 77" OLED and took back in two weeks. The Sony OLED stomps other types into the weeds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 02 May 2022 by joek 2004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this a month ago so far so good. Great picture compaired to my 10 year old unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Huge Upgrade

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 April 2022 by Jim789 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought my 2013 top of the line 65" LG 4K set was fantastic. After it started to show failed led's, it was time to replace. The new Sony A90J is stunning. Being able to take advantage of HDR transformed the viewing experience and has become addictive. As a bonus, the user interface simplified switching between satellite TV and streaming. Very positive overall experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound Experience, SONY NEVER FAILS.

139 cm (55") 30 April 2022 by VijayC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After long mental fight between SONY and other ***G** tvs, finally I selected expensive SONY A90J 55-inch which I was happy after that purchase. I did made the correct expensive choice even though the showroom salesman offered me lot of attractive freebies for other brands. The picture and sound matches perfectly, no delay, no blurring and no eye-strain during dark movies. Audio output has very good bass even at level less than 8 points. If SONY maintains the same quality like this it will definitely a great comeback for SONY. I will definitely buy their TVs in future and recommend to others too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony Bravia Television

139 cm (55") 29 April 2022 by Sony user1123456zz (United Kingdom)

So pleased with my new Sony TV. Brilliant picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best TV on earth

164 cm (65") 29 April 2022 by alvincdc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No doubt that Sony is best brand for TV. Just buy it and enjoy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

83" class (82.7" diag) 28 April 2022 by rmarshall5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first smart tv. I am so impressed with not only the smart features of the tv, but the picture quality is stunning. I was so tickled with this tv I'm buying the new sony X95K. If you can afford this tv, buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

139 cm (55") 27 April 2022 by Kris1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with picture quality and sound. Remote control feels sturdy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb TV

139 cm (55") 26 April 2022 by kookaburra (United Kingdom)

i BOUGHT THIS TV IN NOVMBER BUT ONLY RECENTLY SET IT UP AS I NEEDED A CUSTOMISED CABINET TO STAND IT ON

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased and extremely happy

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 April 2022 by Worls1978 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was initially looking at the model below the XRA90J But after researching, I decided to go with the one with the newer processor. It’s been a few weeks now, and I’m very happy with the my purchase. I wasn’t wanting to upgrade from a 50” to a 65”. But you’re going to have a TV for years. So I didn’t want to sell my self short. I wanted to future proof my purchase. So after researching many manufacturers and tvs, I kept deciding this was the one. I wanted 120 refresh rate and HDMI 2.1, for when I can eventually find a PS5. I also wanted Dolby Vision and Atmos capabilities to pair with my Apple TV 4K. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning tv

210 cm (83") 24 April 2022 by Chil (United Kingdom)

Absolutely blown away by the 83” screen, with it’s superb picture quality and sound .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 April 2022 by benie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy I bought this tv now I can get netflix great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Usual Sony quality

139 cm (55") 22 April 2022 by Ppbxxx (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this quality product. Unfortunately has a habit of losing the Wi-Fi connection. At this time not sure whether it is the sky connection a problem with the Wi-Fi or a Sony TV problem but it is annoying!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv ever

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 April 2022 by Sfcfields (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago you have to work with it to find your picture! Colors are great and sound through home theater is great! Just sit back and have fun with it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best TV

164 cm (65") 18 April 2022 by Daniel K Joseph (United Kingdom)

Everything regarding the picture and sound quality is excellent….! The only thing I can think of that’s a failure by the manufacturers, is the lack of a instructional book or a dvd to guide the buyer, in the setup of this fantastic TV….! The manufacturers I.e. Sony, has done themselves a disfavour by not producing and including an in-depth instruction manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

The best sound ever on a TV

139 cm (55") 15 April 2022 by Alan26 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about 1 month ago. It took some time to learn how to use it as info with product was nil.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My precious

83" class (82.7" diag) 15 April 2022 by Sony of my ownie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago. It’s the fourth Sony I have owned and the best. The picture is nothing short of perfect. Great set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Surpassed expectations

164 cm (65") 14 April 2022  (United Kingdom)

I have had this tv for a month now. I did plenty of research, but in all honesty some of the “tech” rather passes me by, so the real arbiter for my choice came down to seeing the tv on display. I wanted Oled and 8k capability, so the choice came down to Sony or another well known (and perfectly good) brand. The quality of the AJ90 really stood out. The fine detail of the picture is astonishing and there is absolutely no shadowing or colour dilution. The definition is unbelievably precise. It comes with free access to the Bravia streaming service and 10 films to chose free of charge. I watched The Spider-Man coming home in I-max and I can honestly say that I have never seen such quality delivered by a TV set. I also purchased the HT-ZF9 as a compromise from a Bose model because of the price, but again the Dolby atmos is superb. I also updated my sky box to an HDR model, so the sports in HDR are spectacular. If you are in the budget area for the A90J, I would thoroughly recommend this. It also comes with a 5 year guarantee which was a must have for me when spending this sort of money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture; software needs work

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 April 2022 by Innovation Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is stunning and a pleasure to watch. But the TV lost connection to my home internet within two days. Turns out it needed a software update (even though it was done when first installed, of course). Its way of "failing" was not helpful: it kept insisting that I had no internet in my house (this despite the fact that my home is more advanced than the Pentagon--literally). l was about to give up, until I found that the shutoff procedure to get it to reset was to LONG PRESS the power off on the original Sony remote. The ONLY way to get it to reboot and upgrade itself. Not intuitive. Not good design. Disappointing. But, hey, eventually I figured it out. I also think the choice of Google as software partner was/is unfortunate. Google cannot seem to master any domain that requires true hardware/software integration. They are great at the web. They should stay out of my house--especially given the way they have basically ruined the elegant Nest products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 11 April 2022 by Antsan (United Kingdom)

This is absolutely the best OLED at the moment. Great picture and sound as well as fantastic features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 April 2022 by Joecef (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

6 weeks into my purchase and completely satisfied q8th my choice..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound and screen !

164 cm (65") 10 April 2022 by MJBot (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the superb sound and very sharp image at 4K. One thing: screen is very ‘reflective’ if you have any (day-)light behind you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wowness

83" class (82.7" diag) 10 April 2022 by stevetecq (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

when you think you old tv was just awesome, this thing is just breath taking incredible

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 April 2022 by Dcal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great. Easy setup out of the box. Sound is also pretty good.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bravia XR - My best TV so far....

139 cm (55") 09 April 2022 by The Hat Man (United Kingdom)

My daughter bought an XR some weeks ago, I was so impressed with the picture and sound quality, I immediately replaced my curved with a Bravia XR 55" - great decision on my part.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture...many choices to watch or not...

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 April 2022 by Big shot Bob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it but really wanted the newer model A90K... Can I trade in the 90J for the 90K...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

164 cm (65") 08 April 2022  (United Kingdom)

Had this set for a few weeks and am enjoying the quality of the picture and sound. It’s has made enjoyable watching

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 April 2022 by Ifty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 2 months ago and the tv died after 2 days. Sony has replaced the first unit and now that my trust in Sony is shaken I am not sure how long the replacement unit will last. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

We’ll worth the $$

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 April 2022 by Sammy1018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While costlier than it’s peers. I’m very happy I with this purchase- great picture, easy navigation and looks simple and elegant in any room-

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Such an Amazing picture

164 cm (65") 05 April 2022 by Sapper 245 (United Kingdom)

Well impressed with picture quality and sound this is our second Sony TV we had the first 5 years and have just upgraded with this purchase..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vertical line popped up after less than 2 months

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 April 2022 by ho212 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 65" XR90J high end tv expecting Sony quality & performance. Unfortunately brightness was/is a struggle, used Vivid to get the most of it, all the other settings didn't help. Then less than 2 months from purchasing it a vertical white line showed up on the right side of the screen triggering a replacement, what a hassle!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BRAVIA

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 April 2022 by Jforten1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV at such a great price that my friends are jealous. Everyone who visits comments on what a great picture it has. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture Quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 02 April 2022 by Dodgeman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned LG and Samsung 4K Tv's and I would have to say that the Sony Bravia OLED A90J is the Best TV I've ever owned. Amazing picture and quality from the glass screen to the remote control. I'm glad I switched over to Sony!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV is Excellent, Missing one Big Thing

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 April 2022 by dkh22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the OLED AJ90 from Best Buy, planning to use the TV in an area where streaming was the best option. Our area is served by Xfinity Cable. I was NOT told the Sony was incompatible with the Xfinity streaming app. This has resulted in numerous trips to Best Buy and Xfinity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful picture

139 cm (55") 01 April 2022 by Ramps2 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a LED tv to this OLED set, very impressed , l find the ability to switch from Freeview to Freesat very useful. Switching to Sony from Panasonic it took me a bit of time to get used to the operating system. But fine with it now. I matched the TV with a HT-G700 sound bar , blown away with the result. I’m really impressed with quality of the picture the OLED screen gives. I would thoroughly recommend the Tav to everybody.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great t

83" class (82.7" diag) 31 March 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great What a picture. Easy to use and set up with my Denon AVR x6400h

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect Next Gen TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 March 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received the Sony A90J a couple of days ago. The packaging was top notch. I unpackaged the tv and turn it on. The improved Panel brightness makes picture quality the best, bar none, the sound is great, and the design is flawless. I really did not think this Panel would meet my expectations, but it surpassed it. The esthetics alone is pleasing. I was afraid that this Panel would be all hype, but I am thankful that a big purchase like this turned out to be a Jack Pot. As a layman, I'm trying to think of some negatives. Maybe some people prefer more brightness

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 30 March 2022 by DavidJAFFA (United Kingdom)

Excellent TV - superb picture and style of TV - new tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 March 2022 by jkh2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the picture of this TV. The sound is good but not great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A90J

139 cm (55") 29 March 2022 by Steveqn (United Kingdom)

Well I’d love to give a great review because I love Sony products, but after 3 days it stopped working and just kept flashing a red light, so I’m waiting for another one, the picture when it worked was out of this world, absolutely brilliant clarity,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 29 March 2022 by James KM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV slightly more than 1 months. The picture quality is good and the sound system is better than my previous TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Smart Tv

139 cm (55") 27 March 2022 by Andy York (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, my first smart Tv for over 10years and the improvements are massive, picture quality, speed and overall ease of use. Setting up and integration to other products is easy and seamless, very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hdmi ports

55" class (54.6" diag) 27 March 2022 by Nickle Pickle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not enough 2.1 Hdmi ports. Needs more Hdmi ports 2.1. It makes a difference.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XR-A90J TV

139 cm (55") 25 March 2022 by eltoncat38 (United Kingdom)

I bought A90J just few weeks ago, picture colour very real and amazing, I got Sony before but processor bit slowly then Samsung, But this latest tv processor very fast than before, I like Google TV easy to use, I recommend friends to buy all Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture, lacking storage

83" class (82.7" diag) 25 March 2022 by Trigg2045 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this OLED is indeed stunning, but there is one significant shortfall. The TV does not come with enough memory. I had installed 10 apps and the TV was really laggy when in apps. I checked the memory and it was almost full. An $8,000 TV without enough RAM to run 10-20 apps is not good. I’m doing reinstalls of my apps to be sure there’s not an issue with an install. Likely will add an SSD to give the space the TV deserves

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

83" class (82.7" diag) 24 March 2022 by Draw007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Acquired an 83A90J after a very well known direct competitors high-end 77" simply could not sync its audio to the display. It was actually a blessing in disguise as this Sony is nothing short of spectacular. Integration in ones home theater system is effortless. The new firmware update that supports VRR is a welcome addition as we plan to acquire a PS5 when or if it becomes available. We've always favored Sony TVs but never rule out other offerings but we always find ourselves coming back to square one: Sony. Best ever, for now and in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

too many bugs

83" class (82.7" diag) 24 March 2022 by JohnP3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems like every day there is a new bug. Today we were watching and the tv decided to shut off. The screen locks occasionally. The buffering stops programs multiple times through movies even though non of our other 4k tvs do.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Stunning!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 March 2022 by Liksgurd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn’t decide between this one and the one right below it. Very happy I went with the A90J!! The picture is like nothing I’ve seen on a tv! Absolutely beautiful!! Very thin design and I personally like the low profile stand. Google tv is responsive and I LOVE the premium backlit remote!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

139 cm (55") 23 March 2022 by Catalystofchaos (United Kingdom)

The picture quality is amazin and we haven't used our sound bar much since getting this TV. The sound quality is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So many features,like the remote like the designat

210 cm (83") 23 March 2022 by Bob 271251 (United Kingdom)

Great TV love everything about it,just cannot get Teletext to work on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Setup and Functions

139 cm (55") 22 March 2022 by Fred2022 (United Kingdom)

Bought 2 weeks ago, functions fine, suppied stand-legs are sub-standerd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture Quality Fantastic - Product Quality So So

164 cm (65") 22 March 2022 by StewD100 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this TV as an upgrade to my Sony 65XF9005. The picture quality is outstanding with almost three dimensional images on screen. Deep blacks and vibrant colours are delivered effortlessly as I would expect at this price point. Although the remote control was a welcome improvement to the one with my old set, I was quite underwhelmed with quality and finish. It just doesn’t feel as robust and well made as my old Sony TV. The screen was quite warped from manufacture and I had to reject it for a replacement which was thankfully straight. Overall happy with the TV…. I just hope it lasts for five to ten years of ownership.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0