120

4.6 based on 120 customer reviews

90
20
4
3
3
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture quality

126 cm (50") 03 July 2022 by Johboy65 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up if you have a Google account. Great picture quality, nice easy interface to use most apps. Maked down to four stars as communication with my Manhattan freeview box is not as good as my previous Sony set

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not great for gaming

139 cm (55") 01 August 2022 by RobertWBritton (United Kingdom)

Not the best for gaming paid about £300 pound Thinking would be better then the KD50X89JU since it was a lot more. But it has a nice picture but wish had done more research.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

122 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Very pleased with my first Sony TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 August 2022 by DGAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this over a month ago. Install was very easy and am enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best television

164 cm (65") 16 August 2022 by Zokko (United Kingdom)

I bought the television 3 weeks ago and I'm amazed at how many apps and other things that I'm learning about.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 August 2022 by Sjl1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV was easy to setup and the picture was perfect. Added Sony soundbar to make a great match

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

108 cm (43”) 14 August 2022 by Derbyshiregirl (United Kingdom)

Bought about a month ago. We got John Lewis to set it up and it them about 15 minutes. It took me a couple of days to get used to it. I love it!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony X80K Smart (Google) TV Review

108 cm (43”) 14 August 2022 by CRPC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was purchased on 20 July 2022. Sony was chosen over Samsung, LG and other brands because Sony only has a 3.5 mm headphone jack for attaching a pair of external desktop speakers. Many may not want a soundbar and wish to connect a pair of desktop speakers to improve their music/dialogue preferences. Take away/remove the 3.6 mm output in future and Sony will become like the rest of the other brands, No more advantage. The sound system is now fantastic and I do not regret purchasing this Sony Smart TV. There are two other matters which Sony should improve on. 1. The supplied remote control is too mini/simplistic. I had to purchase a spare fully equipped Sony Remote Control to enhance the TV usability. 2. Although a Google TV, the Google PlayStore App to download some apps are unavailable, eg, Singtel Go TV, and this feature should be included. It is definitely a well earned 5 stars TV for vision, sound, colors and have excellent features, a TV should have, other than the mini Remote Control supplied, and the future inclusion of the Google PlayStore. Also keep the 3.5 mm headphone jack standard for the future. Thank you.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's a Sony

55" class (54.6" diag) 13 August 2022 by Shinny black (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got this TV about 2 weeks ago and I really enjoyed watching it in comparison I just bought a Samsung about a year and a half ago for roughly the same price and it shoots it out the water love the Dobby vision love the Doobie at most we're definitely recommended can't wait to get home from work sometimes just to watch it unfortunately I can't watch it loudly on my Sony system because my wife can't take it but if you're on a budget this is the best TV I think you can buy highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what we needed!

164 cm (65") 12 August 2022 by SandraLynn (USA)

Was looking for a TV for the game room we are putting together and this is the perfect size. Good brand, great quality and clear picture. Easy to set up and use. Will provide lots of entertainment while we play pool and watch TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very solid product with a great picture.

50" class (49.5" diag) 10 August 2022 by Colbgr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for about six weeks. The setup was extremely easy and uncomplicated. The operating system made the start process very easy. Picture quality is great. I use it with a sound bar so I don’t have a feel for the quality of the TV’s sound system. I recommend this product highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV loads of features

139 cm (55") 10 August 2022 by hobbler (United Kingdom)

Had this TV three weeks now. I found setting the tv up very straightforward. I have it table top mounted with my Sony sound bar in front. Wireless connection simple. Set up Google tv. Linked my Netflix account. Easy to mirror from my laptop. Superb range of adjustments can be made simply, to picture and sound to set up how you want view programmes. I haven’t used UHD as yet.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 August 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ugh and they refuse to send a new one based off manufacturers warranty when I was broken by them

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very nice picture and good features

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 August 2022 by PHAT Daddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this TV for almost 3 months and don't have any complaints. Easy to operate and navigate the features. Picture isn't as crisp as in the store but that's probably because I use a streaming service rather than HD cable.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Gorgeous screen image

164 cm (65") 09 August 2022 by Lex24nic (USA)

Can’t say enough about this smart tv. It has such a clear and excellent image. The colors are bright and vivid. No issues thus far. The sound solely from. The tv is great as well. Very profound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Color and Image Definition!

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 August 2022 by GigiH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I couldn't be happier! This was my first time purchasing a Sony TV and I'm very impressed with the quality, features and picture of this TV! I'll definitely buy it if I need another one in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

50" class (49.5" diag) 08 August 2022 by clopes73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good, But hope it lasts. went to get a extended warranty on the site and it would not let me put in my model and did not have my model.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this TV

139 cm (55") 08 August 2022 by Raeofsunshine4U (USA)

My review for the Sony X80K 4K Ultra HD-HDR Smart TV Google TV. Right out the box I loved the slim design. It’s easy to set up and once I connected all my streaming services and my Google Audio, I was ready to watch my shows in the bedroom. The sound is amazing and the 4K Ultra HD High Dynamic Range picture is stunning! I’ve been using this for weeks now and I appreciate the performance and quality of this Smart TV. Overall I’m super happy and have no complaints.. definitely recommend this Sony Tv for all your viewing entertainment! Sony has outdone themselves with this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 August 2022 by Hart01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought awhile ago , great picture , really good with movies !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You tube

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 August 2022 by Unhappy1too (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't want to sign in on to You tube, yet when I use You tube the screen is diminished to a small screen

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Really Good TV but expensive for limited features.

85" class (84.6" diag) 06 August 2022 by Haneesh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is really good, but for the price it would be good to give a full led .the 2021 lineup

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 05 August 2022 by Denise62 (USA)

Excellent Color, Excellent Picture This is by far the best TV I've ever owned. I love the Clear picture. I'm an Avid TV watcher and this is perfect for my Movie watching. The sound is perfect. I am definitely satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

43" class (42.5" diag) 05 August 2022 by mahler9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first Sony TV of any kind and I am very pleased with it in general. It took a while to learn how to navigate The Google TV inferface, but I've finally got it down. The picture adjustment menu is easy to locate and to set to my needs. I think the overall picture quality of the 4K TV is above average and I have no complaints at all. As for the audio. The TV speaker sound quite good, but I already owned a sound bar. Here is where one problem did come in. I'm able to connect the sound bar and it sounds great. But the TV tends to forget about this connection at times and it reverts to the TV speakers, all by itself. This happens mostly when I switch between apps, or between an app and TV watching module.Almost every time I turn the TV on, it reminds me to complete the installation of the sound bar with Bravia Sync. This has been done every time, but it continues to happen. I've not been able to solve this problem so far, but it's not extremely serious, just worth a mention.Another, somewhat bigger concern I have is that the TV occasionally freezes on the home page, or an app and will not respond to the remote control, nor to the physical button under the screen. I have to unplug the TV to go back to normal operation. This has happened three times in 2 weeks. Earlier this week there was a second update installed on the TV and I have not had the freeze problem since, but I don't know for cure if that was a fix. Otherwise, I do like this product a lot and have been recommending Sony 4K smart TV to others since I got it 3 weeks ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!

139 cm (55") 05 August 2022 by Kcollyear (USA)

Sony really came through with this TV! The picture is crystal clear and the sound quality is like nothing I've ever had the pleasure of owning before. I honestly didn't think I'd be able to tell the difference between my last television and this one, but the 4k HD picture is like night and day when you compare the two! I would definitely recommend purchasing this TV if you're looking for a quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing 80" TV with Smart Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 August 2022 by Tibin A (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago after looking at each feature it provides. My primary requirement was to get a Smart TV which is above 75". This TV fit my budget and amazed with features offered by it. It comes with ambient light sensor and many ways to customize picture and audio. One surprise came along was the backlit remote which was an added bonus. All you may need is a subwoofer for that extra audio experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv with excellent picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 03 August 2022 by sparkjock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and everything is great except that I need a Comcast box to receive local channels. LG and Samsung can do this through the internet connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A new and exciting Bravia TV from Sony

KD55X80KAEP 03 August 2022 by hobbsy (United Kingdom)

Great looking TV good size for me not too big and not too small. Very easy to set up the TV, the feet were straightforward, slotting safely into place with no screws to worry about. I found the on screen set up guide extremely friendly to follow. I soon had the TV up and performing complete with internet connection and Google TV. The standard picture quality was adequate, however with a visit to the comprehensive on screen settings it is possible to upgrade the picture quality to vivid and using BBCiPlayer some programmes can be set up and watched in UHD. The only snag I have encountered was when I connected my SkyQ system to the TV. As the TV is such a new model the Sky remote control is not yet listed. All this means is that for now the volume setting on Sky has to be adjusted from the Sony remote. I know that over the coming weeks the TV remote will be listed by Sky and I will be able to cure this small problem. I would certainly recommend this TV to my friends. The TV is a great design either for a table top or for a wall mount. The built in speakers are fine and the sound is adequate, i have linked up my existing Sony soundbar and I will compensate the sound for watching concerts and movies. There are a terrific number of features built into this TV and yet the price point is well within reach. I love exploring this smart TV and it has extended my knowledge and enjoyment of what is available as all its features are so responsive and easy to use. I am now in my early seventies and I still enjoy technology advancements. I am male, living in the South West. As a Sony fan of many years I found this Bravia a superb piece of kit and without hesitation I would recommend Sony to my friends and relatives

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Loving it

55" class (54.6" diag) 03 August 2022 by Srglxndr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I normally buy Samsung TV’s, but took a chance on The Sony X80K! What an amazing television. Very user friendly and phenomenal picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 03 August 2022 by SonyGreatFan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV one month ago. The TV picture is sharp with google TV features, awesome!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!!!

139 cm (55") 03 August 2022 by ericia78 (USA)

This Sony 55 inch TV is AMAZING! It was super easy to setup, I used my phone to set it up and it was quick and painless. All my apps "magically" appeared which was nice. It has a phenomenal picture and it sounds great too! The TV itself is easy to use,user friendly. I love that the remote is smaller in size and it doesn't have unnecessary buttons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great picture and ease of setup

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 August 2022 by Wjbjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this after our tv of 14 years stopped working. Looked at many tv’s and finally decided on the Sony. Great purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Superbly Smart Television

KD55X80KAEP 02 August 2022 by Michael J (United Kingdom)

This is truly an exceptional television. I set it up using my phone and information from a streaming device attached to HDMI port 1. The whole set up was incredibly fast and easy to do. The screen quality is excellent and with so many settings you can truly tailor your viewing preferences, including adaptive brightness that changes the brightness based on your room to avoid eye fatigue. The sound is really impressive for such a thin television. The Google voice control mic in the remote is used to calibrate the ambient sound and surround sound settings based on your viewing location, and again, the sound settings are so vast you can tailor the sound to your needs. There is no jack output for speakers but there is a dedicated HDMI port and easy Bluetooth capabilities, I’ve connected to the SRS-XE300 for a booster bass sound and it sounds incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I like the new features especially the Apple app

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 August 2022 by No Gracias (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the product. I like all the features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 01 August 2022 by Glen75 (United Kingdom)

A superb television. The picture and sound are excellent. It was straightforward to setup following the onscreen instructions. An excellent choice of product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not great for gaming

139 cm (55") 01 August 2022 by RobertWBritton (United Kingdom)

Not the best for gaming paid about £300 pound Thinking would be better then the KD50X89JU since it was a lot more. But it has a nice picture but wish had done more research.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Entry Level 4K Packed with Sony high end features

KD55X80KAEP 01 August 2022 by Rio 44 (United Kingdom)

Entry price 4K TV but full the best Sony has to offer in this reasonabley priced XK80 55inch Tv,an absolute breeze to set up just follow the on screen instructions and a QR code to set up the Google TV,it took about 30 minutes to set up from unboxing.The premium features are immediately obvious from the X1 processor offering 4K Dolby vision and Dolby Atmos sound,excellent slim design panel looks impressive on a nice TV stand,Google TV is excellent again very easy to use all the apps with its own dedicated remote control,the new design of the TV remote is really cool slim line and voice control as well,the TV has many HDMI ports and two USB ports as well very handy.The picture quality is fantastic as usual with excellent colours and contrast and as you would expect the sound quality even better,on a side note this TV is also set up for the new Bravia cam.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Gamers-sofa-music lovers: Bravia means ¡Bravo!

KD55X80KAEP 30 July 2022 by PacoFK (United Kingdom)

About a year ago I’ve got a smart tv that, in general terms, it was okay. But now, I went from “okay” to “this is great!” The X80K I’ve got is 55” and fits perfectly in my living room which is about 6x5 mts. Body: quite light although it is better to set it up with 2 persons. The frame of the screen is quite slim and looks great. The feet can be set in 2 different positions so the size of your stand is not compromised. In my case I used the standard wide option. A couple of nice features I found is that you will not need a screwdriver to fix the feet of the TV, just insert them and voilá! A nice perk, Sony sends you a couple cable holders that you can set on the back of the TV fixed to each foot to hold the cables properly. Considering that my cat loves to hide behind the screen all the time and mess up with everything, these holders come handy. Additionally, if you are looking to set the TV on a wall holder, although these use to come with bolt screws of all sizes, Sony saves you the effort and sends you the right size for the unit. Ports: this is, likely, something I always want to know in advance so I can make sure I have room for everything and, of course, get the cables ready. So, this is what I’ve got: 1x USB 5V 500 mA MAX, 1x USB HDD REC 5V 900 mA MAX, 3x HDMI, 1x HDMI (eARC/ARC), 1x Optical out and 1x LAN. More than enough for my stuff. Accessories: first time I see a TV that comes with 2 remotes! But it all makes sense upon the setup. The conventional control will come handy once you unify all your TV boxes so you use this remote to control all of them. In my case, I have Polsat and the usual open channels. The other is a simplified control that you can use if you are looking for streaming and other apps. You get direct buttons for Disney+, Netflix, Amazon Prime and Youtube. Just be sure that both controls are close to you, otherwise, your partner may have the chance interrupt your soccer game and play her favourite sitcom as both controls can be used simultaneously. Setting up: 32’ in my chronometer from opening the box to seating and watch (that includes reading Privacy policies, I always do). It is very straight forward. You set your language, region, add your Google account (if you want to) set up all the inputs and streaming accounts. Interface: this is the bit that I loved the most. The menu is way simpler than previous series in many brands. Everything is handy and easy to navigate. I loved the adaptive brightness function which works just like in my Xperia mobile. The Cinema mode resulted my favourite. And, the best of the features in the menu was the option to switch off the screen and allow me to explain why: with the previous screen, whenever I used Spotify or played my CDs, I had to keep the screen on as the interfaces are controlled through the TV. That was annoying because, ultimately, all I wanted was to set a playlist or play a CD and listen the music whilst wandering around the house or reading a book and having the screen on had no use and was a waste of energy. Now, I can just set the list and then switch the screen without shutting everything off. I love it! Needless to say that the TV speakers are wonderful. And the set up with my Sony sound system was automatic. (Like a plug and play) My final comment is that this TV ticks all the boxes in my list: from easy setting up to marvellous interface. Not a single downside in my list.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome color and clarity.

50" class (49.5" diag) 29 July 2022 by DennyO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since I have owned this TV I have been very satisfied with it. Excellent purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 28 July 2022 by Pax45clovis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased from Best Buy. This tv has an amazing picture quality. Colors and resolution is exactly what I was looking for. I could have went with another brand but Sony is a name I trust and ultimately they won out from the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV

164 cm (65") 28 July 2022 by Strwbrrydanish (USA)

For starters! I love this 65” TV! Easy to unbox, and I will say it was boxed very well. I love that I didn’t need to get my husbands tools to attach the legs. The legs simply click right in very securely. No tools! Attaching the power cord, simple! Attaching the HDMI simple. Love the east set up. Programming the remote to sync with my cable box was annoying, it couldn’t find it so I skipped the set up after multiple tries. I googled the set up after I finished all the other set ups them it worked, took a few minutes but it was displayed a little different and it worked this time. I am not a fan of the remote though. There are no numbers. To change the channel, click the 123 button, click arrow down, click channels then enter. I would rather just the numbers on the remote, it has the space for it. Or channel up and down button. I can’t figure out how to fast forward. When my tv I paused, I click pause. To un pause click right pointing arrow, play. But there is no fast forward? I have had this TV for a week. Maybe I’ll figure it out. My original cable box remote doesn’t work with the box any more except for power. So, I do love the TV. I love the amazing picture! Sports are amazing. Huge! The picture quality is awesome. There are so many app options. Setting up with my google account was so easy too. To go from google TV to regular TV is simple. Everything is displayed on the Home Screen. I love the screen saver. It’s a nice feature. The sound is so clear and in my noisy house I don’t even put it on loud and I can clearly hear everything. Sadly I’m giving 4 stars because of the remote, I need numbers on my remote. I like that the remote syncs to my cable box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Happy with my new purchase

50" class (49.5" diag) 28 July 2022 by Singer1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously owned a Sony TV. Lightening destroyed it early in July. So, it just made sense to replace it with a newer model. I have been extremely pleased with the newer version.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful graphics!

164 cm (65") 28 July 2022 by Lkay (USA)

Love my new tv! The colors are vibrant and the picture is beautiful. It’s real thin which is great for mounting it on the wall. It’s also “smart”. Comes with all the apps to be used nowadays and can connect to wifi. Still trying to figure out how to fully use all the features but so far so good. Sony is a very reputable brand so I feel like you can’t go wrong with any of their products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this SONY

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 July 2022 by EBZ06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 10-year-old Panasonic. Aside from the difficulty I'm having syncing up the Home Theater System with the Cable and TV without using 3 remotes, I am very happy with the performance. Great Sound. Using Great picture. but difficult to navigate between inputs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture Perfect

55" class (54.6" diag) 27 July 2022 by Kramdon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is stunning. Setup procedure is very intuitive.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

KD55X80KAEP 27 July 2022 by Glen (United Kingdom)

I found the X80K extremely easy to set up following the onscreen instructions, also the inputs are easily accessible at the side. The two positions for the feet makes the positioning of the set versatile. The wide angle viewing is a good feature allowing vision of complete picture wherever seated. The Google TV Interface feature is an excellent feature but does take time to learn if not used to it. The voice control is an added bonus. Overall an excellent tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brand new but dead upon initial software update

139 cm (55") 27 July 2022 by KTster (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think the title says it all. I am overall very disappointed in Sony and the product. Imagine being excited with your brand new tv in your nee home ready to setup and use but it just DOA. And I dont know how long Sony will take to settle this.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Decent TV

139 cm (55") 26 July 2022 by pkakkat (USA)

Sony X80K 4K HDR LED TV with smart Google TV was easy to set up. The feet is simple you just have to slide it in. The remote is sleek, with no numbers and came with 2 batteries. It comes with limited 1 year warranty. It has 4 HDMI inputs and 2 USBs. The sound quality is very good and the colors are vibrant. It can be installed on the wall as well. The panel is 60Hz. For people who are into energy usage tracking, the estimated yearly electricity use of this model is 230Kwh. One cool feature is You can mirror your iPhone, MacBook to the tv using Apple AirPlay. Overall a decent tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

139 cm (55") 26 July 2022  (USA)

The picture on this tv is absolutely stunning. We have been able to watch a few things in 4k and it’s unlike anything I have ever seen before. This is my first Sony television and I am definitely a customer for life now. I love that this is a smart tv and it is so easy to navigate that my 5 year old is able to turn it on, get himself to the YouTube app, and watch his little videos without any help from an adult. (Bonus points that you can set up a child profile with age restrictions and even screen time limits!). Fantastic variety of apps are available and you can even search using your voice by just pushing one button on the remote and the Google Assistant will talk back to you. Great solution for someone who isn’t great with technology! Overall I am extremely happy with this tv and I’m more inclined to use Sony products in the future!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So awesome!

164 cm (65") 26 July 2022 by Whitneyh7 (USA)

This TV is absolutely amazing. It has the clearest picture I’ve ever seen and everything you could want all in one TV. It’s sleek and not bulky. The Google assistant is absolutely perfect! My sons and husband love gaming on it with their video games. My daughter and I can get all of our apps on there and watch all of our favorite shows. It’s the perfect TV for everyone in my family. We all love it so much I highly recommend it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Picture!

139 cm (55") 25 July 2022 by MeggieB (USA)

I love the super clear picture of this TV. It was super easy to set up and fits perfectly in our guest room. The picture quality is super sharp and clear. Also, I love that it's a smart tv, so I don't have to have any extra stuff to access online television!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 25 July 2022 by Beautybyjaz (USA)

This is a really great TV. The quality is good and the sound quality is amazing. It also has very good vibrant picture. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect picture

164 cm (65") 25 July 2022 by MJ1217 (USA)

The picture quality is outstanding. The size is great. This TV will take your movie night or gaming to the next level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 25 July 2022 by PernFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the KD55X80K two months ago, waited to see how well it performed before giving a review, so far I love the new tv. Only wished I could get a smaller version of this that would fit in the small bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

KD55X80KAEP 24 July 2022 by united man (United Kingdom)

I own a Sony OLED TV so i have a superb product to compare to. This TV really surprised me due to it's quality and features. The picture itself is very,very good and considering the price, i was astounded at the picture achieved. Sharp images, superb colours and fantastic motion control. Weather watching films or ordinary tv content,the picture excels in all areas. Sound quality is also very impressive, clear and precise. I cannot tell you how much the apps have improved my viewing experience. I had an Apple TV and Amazon Firestick in the room with this TV. Both these appliances are only in HD format despite having 4K subscriptions because of there age and having the 4K versions my living room. Imagine my delight to find Apps on this TV that allow me to view my streaming content in 4K and allows me to remove the old hardware and unclutter the TV connections, great additions. The initial setting up of the TV was,on the most part, effortlessly easy, much easier than earlier version's. The onl thing i found frustrating was the setting up of the Apple TV app. I found it impossible to register my account but i suspect the problem was with Apple. The problem was resolved when i updated the TV software to the latest version and was now given the option to use the QR scan to setup my Apple TV account which was a simple process. Perhaps once an internet connection is established in the setup, the TV could immediately look for the latest software and download if available. The build quality is, as ever, robust and of the highest material. As i previously stated because of the price of this TV, you will be delighted at the quality of every aspect of it, picture, sound and steaming applications.would recommend it to anyone who appreciates entertainment with quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

awesome picture

164 cm (65") 24 July 2022 by MarthaBVC (USA)

I really enjoy this tv it has an awesome picture, it was super easy to install, the thing that I appreciate the most it is how easy was to set up, it was super fast to connect with my apps via google and that made it really fast to start watching right away it also has a very clear and potent sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony will always be a favorite

139 cm (55") 24 July 2022 by AGlenn (USA)

I have always loved Sony TV’s. I buy them for their background in sound that translates into a great TV speaker and the quality of their picture. This TV did not disappoint. Great picture, my husband commented that it almost looked like we were looking out a window of a plane on a skyline shot. Plus, the same great sound we are used to. Very easy set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love this smart tv!

139 cm (55") 23 July 2022 by jarsiann (USA)

As a Samsung family, we decided to try a Sony tv and we were definitely not disappointed. This TV is amazing!! It has a great clarity and so easy to use! The remote smooth and easy to use, with short cut buttons like Disney+ and such. We are just so impressed with this TV and love it!! Its great! We definitely recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Google assistant

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 July 2022 by Rene Galvan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not working well with Google's assist is always out of alcance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

It’s a Sony!

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 July 2022 by Bluesharpoon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it as a 2nd HDTV for the kitchen, which doubles as a Man Cave. Image quality is superb. See review title above. Google TV ready & buttons for YouTube, Netflix & Prime. Just what I watch-hardly ANY commercial TV for me at all anymore. Good speaker audio as well, but I almost exclusively use headphones. Sony is peerless in video technology, from cameras to TVs. A great little 43” HDTV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Now this is a TV experience

139 cm (55") 21 July 2022 by Chele (USA)

I couldn’t be more excited about my So y X80 K Tv! Talk about picture quality that is going to be hard to beat! I am amazed with how much the screen comes to life with color and vibrancy.. then there is the sound!! The sound is like being in a theater but yet there is no need for a sound bar.. can not be more impressed. It comes equipped with Google tv where I can stream all my apps and then some!! So simple to set up and use . Loving the Apple AirPlay also. And like how they threw in Alexa as an added bonus. So many good things about this Tv.. all I can really say is do not think twice about purchasing!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

It’s huge!

164 cm (65") 21 July 2022 by Hpankow (USA)

We got the 65 inch tv. This tv is taller than me! It’s a lot bigger than I thought it was going to be, but it looks great in our new living room. Tv works great and has a lot of great features!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome picture, Very Easy Setup

139 cm (55") 21 July 2022 by Jenni M (USA)

The Sony x80K has excellent picture. Like, super excellent. Setup was super quick, and I was easily able to connect to all of my favorite apps and services. The remote works great, and there are a lot of imports if that's something you need. It is light-weight, and I was able to set everything up myself. I really like that the frame of the TV is slim and sleek, and I think I plan to mount it, even though the stands look great. Sound is also awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Great picture and features

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 July 2022 by Jnsland (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had several Sony TVs and they keep getting better. This TV has a great picture and great features. Love the remote and voice commands. Wall mounting was easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV from a trusted brand

139 cm (55") 20 July 2022 by ignac100 (USA)

I've always trusted Sony to deliver high quality electronics and this TV is no exception. The picture quality is great, especially with 4K content, and the colors are lifelike and vibrant. There is nothing "washed out" about this picture even with black or dark content. This is definitely a smart TV and adding all the usual streaming apps is simple. And if you're a Google user, you can simply sign in with your account and unlock all the cool features, like the voice-activated Google Assistant. Overall, this is a great TV that is very easy to setup and use. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Design and features

189 cm (75”) 20 July 2022 by Dq22 (United Kingdom)

Amazing design and screen display looks good in any settings

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

hate google

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 July 2022 by mimby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

not happy with google prefer generic os if you have to have one

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Assistant excellence, picture perfect!

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 July 2022 by TOPDOG8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I now have four song is in the house and I love all of them don’t buy nothing else song is # one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 July 2022 by Vinnie62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very, very, happy with this purchase. The picture and sound id the best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding TV

139 cm (55") 18 July 2022 by KHOU (USA)

Received this TV right in time for an outdoor BBQ, and it was perfect for the occasion. Setup was super easy, with google walking you through the setup completely. If you have a google account you can tie right into that as well, but its just as easy to setup without. All you need is Wi-Fi and power and you are good to go. The TV will ask how you normally watch content and you just select your used apps and it walks you though signing in to each to have seamless experience. I even enjoyed the speaker setup that utilizes the microphone in the remote to setup the best listening experience for your exact setup. One also added feature is that unit is multi-voltage, allowing me to use it overseas for an upcoming move to the UK. The picture is super crisp and bright, even outdoors during the Texas Summer you can see every detail.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Impressive 4K Viewing!

164 cm (65") 18 July 2022 by Duhablondee (USA)

It is fulling my expectations for picture quality, ease of set up, user interface of Google TV, and technical specifications. The brightness and color clarity is good and watching 4K movies that have been converted such as Top Gun and playing video games like Halo Infinite on the XBOX Series X, the contrast and color were amazing. The menu interface of setting up Google TV with your smart phone was super easy and didn’t give any issues with adding apps. The sound quality output was perfect for a television of this size. The remote is a simple and straight to the point kind of device, no confusing buttons and still provides a few shortcuts to Netflix, Disney+ and etc. Adding our Streaming device to the HDMI ports also was such an easy task, and still gave such clear bright pictures.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect;y wonderful.

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 July 2022 by Karleytoez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought it to cut the Spectrum Cable and it's better than expected, soory we waited so long to do so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice and awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 July 2022 by Rhon23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this couple of weeks , feature is good and awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

X80K

164 cm (65") 16 July 2022 by dameon29 (USA)

The X80K 4K Ultra HD High Definition Television is a great Television for our home. It looks great and feels great. The display itself is 4k and is a direct lit LED screen with a 60 Hz refresh rate. It has a Google operating system and voice assistant as well. Overall the tv operates well and the screen is very bright. The sound on the television gets pretty loud as well. I personally still added a sound bar, but I like to immerse myself while veiwing. The colors overtake your imagination. This set would do awesome I'm any home. I can't recommend it enough!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it!

139 cm (55") 15 July 2022 by JOE363 (USA)

I got the X80K 4K Ultra HD High Dynamic Range Smart TV a little while ago and this is my new favorite TV! This TV has the best picture quality that I have ever seen so far. Sony 4K HDR Tvs have the better quality pictures than any other brands. It's a Google TV and it also works with Apple AirPlay and Alexa.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality and durability

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 July 2022 by Kay c (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it at Costco 2 wks ago it has quality pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0