791

4.4 based on 791 customer reviews

538
140
47
27
39
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09 February 2022 by DWB1 (United Kingdom)

I’ve not upgraded my TV for a while so really impressed with the picture quality and excellent sound on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good TV but not that smart

164 cm (65") 23 March 2022 by Jerryh65 (United Kingdom)

TV has good sound and picture, was easy to set-up but the smart features are not as good as expected. For example can’t access ITV Hub or More 4, which seems like basic TV Apps that would be available on Google TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

791 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Has some fatal flaws

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2023 by linkedit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has very pronounced blooming. So much so that some scenes look very hazy. I also get faint, blurry vertical bars on light backgrounds. Very disappointing for a set that I paid over $1000 for. In some ways my X90J performs worse than my KDL-52XBR4 that I bought in 2007. I would've tried to exchange it via a warranty claim but I waited too long and missed the warranty period. Now I'm stuck with a poorly performing TV. Extremely disappointed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant product

139 cm (55") 15 January 2023 by R411 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few months ago and I am absolutely thrilled with it. Just what I expected from a Sony and a bit more. Sleek design, easy set up amazing picture, great features and connectivity, especially all the streaming apps. the sound is very good but I think I need a soundbar bar because I am now used to having one. a brilliant all rounder

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it is good but sucks at some things

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 December 2022 by aplave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

dont buy audio that isn't specifically made for this tv. it goes out every time i turn my tv on and i have to restart to get sound back. some apps will jump back constantly, it isn't my connection ive tested that. over all decent tv but the few issues upset me when they occur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Television broke within a year of purchase

139 cm (55") 21 December 2022 by S12345 (United Kingdom)

TV was fine but broke within a year of purchase and warranty process is very slow

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

nothing works

75" class (74.5" diag) 04 December 2022 by Little Red Car (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

picture is great Most features , like Bravia Core and internet don’t work and support tells me they cannot fix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Picture, Sound Not So Much

75" class (74.5" diag) 30 November 2022 by MOCO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good TV, good picture but the sound on the TV vs what is spoken does not sync up. Watching movies, or any other program is very frustrating because of this, makes watching a lot of programs unwatchable. Called customer service, was told I would receive trouble shooting information, but that information was never sent. TV will also sometimes cut off by itself.

0

0

0

Plug and play

75" class (74.5" diag) 28 November 2022 by RamMMM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m totally impressed with this tv. True colors and wonderful sound when you connect a good sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

55" class (54.6" diag) 26 November 2022 by Mavis18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this since last one yearr and till date I have no issues. The screen quality is very great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

We Love It

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 November 2022 by Newmr2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can only compare it with the nice 5 year old 50” Samsung we had. We are 67, and this might be it, as far as TV’s go. Went all the way. Geek Squad did the wall installation. Spend the bucks. It’s an investment. Don’t go cheap. The TV is great. I’m an Xboxer. It’s awesome. The TV is last year’s model. They just did the long promised VRR update. I don’t see a difference, but I’m not complaining. As long as I keep it under Geek Squad warranty, no lost sleep.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture keeps going out

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 November 2022 by maxxis_1987 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

15 months with tv, then pictures started blacking out, and also would split the picture in two. I expected a great product from Sony. Definitely disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV.

164 cm (65") 01 November 2022 by Davew67 (United Kingdom)

Purchased 2 weeks ago and really pleased. Very easy to set up and great sound and picture.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

164 cm (65") 01 November 2022 by Moses Tang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4th TV set I bought in the past 2 years for myself and in law.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Freezing problem

65" class (64.5" diag) 31 October 2022 by Tantilus684 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only gripe I have is that it froze on me a few times and I only had it for about a month,had to pull the plug to restart it,holding the power down didn’t work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture

164 cm (65") 26 October 2022 by Vambo (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic picture and loads of features.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony tv

126 cm (50") 21 October 2022 by SaintMarty (United Kingdom)

Bought in July nice quality picture a little disappointed as not all the usual/common apps were on it. Had a little trouble downloading them. Had a problem recently with bbc/itv/all 4 and channel5 apps not working at all. Had to call Sony for advice. They were good and talked me through what to do. Why don’t Sony get it right when updates are needed. My other tv a Samsung was fine.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

my new Sony

50" class (49.5" diag) 15 October 2022 by RobVon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it with hope it would be as good as my old one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade from a 10-year old 1080 TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 15 October 2022 by bocaboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our old TV started to go on the fritz after 8-9 years of use. After researching what was available, I decided to go with a Sony Bravia, and I'm very glad I made that choice. The picture is beautiful and this is a particularly easy TV to set up. I particularly like how Bluetooth is handled. My wife is pretty hard of hearing so she uses a set of Sony headphones (WH-XB900N) connected by Bluetooth. Unlike using an external BT transmitter, there is NO audio lag when using them with the Bravia. If I have a complaint, it would be that TV sound can't be played simultaneously with Bluetooth. Access to audio for the headphones is a snap with the Quick Access menu button on the remote and I can switch audio over to my wife's headphones quickly. My setup is really simple. I plugged an Apple TV 4K directly into HDMI 3, then ran an optical cable from the TV to my Yamaha amplifier for sound to my speaker system. This is a workaround for not being able to have simultaneous sound from the TV and the headphones. I also have a Sony BluRay DVD player hooked into HDMI2. I'm very pleased with my purchase of a Sony Bravia TV and after living with it for a month or so, I'd definitely consider buying it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVE THIS TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 13 October 2022 by William738 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this Tv not only for all the specs but for the Ps5 and I have to say it’s amazing what a tv can do for a gamer lol as myself . I would also recommend this Tv for all specs that it comes with and even more if you have a gaming console

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful TV

126 cm (50") 09 October 2022 by cantonkid (United Kingdom)

Stunning picture quality..the sound is sensational when linked with my Sony sound bar

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Amazing picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 October 2022 by Phil and Jes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got thisTV for Christmas it was hing when I walked in the room. It makes an impresssion let me tell you! Amazing picture action shots move smoth! My first was the final battle between luke and Vader like a kid in a candy store amazing. Easy to set up, get the apps you want, log into them great across the board. Updates come in regularly and are easy to execute when your not actually watching. You can easily put a dozen or more apps before it starts running out of room. Lots of features video modes etc. Great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Won't turn on, no power

75" class (74.5" diag) 06 October 2022 by apet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago and it will not turn on anymore. I contacted Sony Support and they tried one trouble shooting then told me a tech would call me within 2 days. this is day 4 and no one has called. I have $2000 tv sitting on my floor that is worthless

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

65 in sony tv broke in 9 months

65" class (64.5" diag) 02 October 2022 by 65 inch sony tv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought tv in January and it broke in September and it's been almost a month and best buy and Sony haven't taken care of it. They keep blaming each other.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

So far afetr 1 month fantastic as long is up to da

189 cm (75”) 02 October 2022 by Wojtas42 (United Kingdom)

Outstanding products for money and picture quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Great Tv!

164 cm (65") 26 September 2022 by bady110mk (United Kingdom)

I bought it couple weeks ago. Easy to set and download apps. Good looking and excellent to watch movies and sports.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great tv

126 cm (50") 26 September 2022 by Corby55 (United Kingdom)

Great google tv for the price, not as good as my Sony oled but great LED picture upscaling, Freesat built in (two feeds capable of recording with usb stick or other external device in record USB port) really happy with it.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Dim and hates sony amp

50" class (49.5" diag) 19 September 2022 by Daley64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every time we turn it on or change aps it goes back to 2.1 Sterio. Have to turn it to vivid color and maximum brightness to have a good picture

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Smart TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 19 September 2022 by Oscar2702 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound and video quality is amazing Watching the NFL is just out this world because the refresh rate is awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Owner

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 September 2022 by REn22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for a month and have been happy with the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good tv, not OLED but really good

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 September 2022 by dlebreux (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in August 2022 and been using for a month. It's much better than the Vizio 50" I had which was decent. I use the smart tv app (Google) and it's also much better. I stream everything - YoutubeTV, Amazon Prime, Netflix, Hulu, etc. It does a great job handling lower quality and upscaling. I have it mounted across from a window which gets lots of sun and the reflection issue is real if using during the day. You see it when the tv is off but once it's on it's not as bad. However, I bought blackout curtains and issue resolved. I've tested some 4K videos and just wow. The speakers however are crap. They're good for a tv but I'd recommend a sound bar. Overall really impressed with the model for that year and didn't see a need for the newer model as I'm not a gamer.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking television

189 cm (75”) 09 September 2022 by Talcy 63 (United Kingdom)

We bought this tv two weeks ago, easy to set up with great features and a stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

X90J - Superb TV

164 cm (65") 08 September 2022 by JF444 (United Kingdom)

This is a great TV, so far I can't find anything to fault. Very easy to set up, straight out of the box picture settings and sound settings are all brilliant. The picture quality, especially in true UHD / Vision etc is superb. Syncs perfectly with the PS5, no difficulty in accessing all of the advanced features, refresh rates VRR etc. Easy to wallmount as it's not too heavy, although would be easier with two people. Highly recommended, a wonderful addition to my audio visual lineup, and very pleased that I bought this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

ARC does not work

50" class (49.5" diag) 08 September 2022 by Deltadan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the picture but ARC feature did not work returned Tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

My Review for X90J | BRAVIA XR | Full Array LED |

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 September 2022 by Hershey Bar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having enjoyed this product for 9 months, I could not be more satisfied with my selection. The picture is superior to anything I ever had before. Adjustments can be done very quickly to liking and needs. The wall mount I selected made all the difference in the purchase of this smart tv for my setting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SO SO

139 cm (55") 03 September 2022 by Naqi3 (United Kingdom)

Not as bright a picture as anticipated. Sound is fine. Set up was OK but despite best efforts unable to get the CORE feature loaded. Was able to download APKs via Downloader despite retailer advising this was not possible.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Great picture!

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 September 2022 by Mepq (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the Bravia X90J for about a month.Everything works great! Has an amazing picture, very easy to use, I am Google user and everything is interactive. Love the voice command feature. Couldn't be happier with my new 75 inch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 31 August 2022 by PGG123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quick hook up. Great picture. Good features. I really don't like the tight association to Google however.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely clear for my 75 and is so user friendly

189 cm (75”) 31 August 2022 by Iva93 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

installed a month ago and never regretted buying this TV. user friendly, color quality is fantastic and clear.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round features

139 cm (55") 27 August 2022 by PeterEKC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all round features at a great price! I have been a believer in Sony’s quality and was not disappointed

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has all the Bells & Whistles I Need

50" class (49.5" diag) 26 August 2022 by chinnman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I chose this over OLED because this model is a lot cheaper and 2 inches larger diagonal. The XR Array chip is fantastic. Since this is a second TV in my house (Master Bedroom) it was the logical choice. Sony with Google TV is an excellent combination and I love all the customization options available. Now customization may not be for everyone. If that's the case, then I would go with the Sony 80J/K or 85J/K series TVs as they offer the same sizes as the 90J/K series. The picture is great and very bright for the bedroom. For movie watching I leave it at Cinema as Standard and Vivid are way too bright and distort the colors as being too "cool". I like the fact that it features IMAX Enhanced mode (for watching content from Disney+) and Netflix Calibration for Netflix programming. Also, programming from Apple TV+ looks fantastic. Some critics have criticized the 90J/K series for the blooming effect in black scenes. Since what I have is the 50 inch version, I don't see that as an issue. For the XR array, it is very black, so close to OLED black. The sound from the 20w built-in speakers is nothing fancy, but adequate enough for general watching. The remote that comes with TV is very adequate, but slightly on the cheaper side to what I'm used to from Sony. Overall, I am very happy with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony is brand of quality and warranty!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 August 2022 by Franco76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since I turned on my X90J I started enjoying and I still have great times!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4K tv with top notch HDR

164 cm (65") 22 August 2022 by op1ekun81 (United Kingdom)

The quality is amazing for a LCD screen. Sadly I happened to find a tiny defect on mine. Looks like either dead pixels (or a dead insect). I know it’s within spec, but I’m still disappointed. You always take a gamble with 65” and bigger sizes. I still recommend the TV!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Not working

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 August 2022 by Disappointed in AR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought 9 months ago and already wont power on

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very easy to use and quick setup!

139 cm (55") 21 August 2022 by Vlas22 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago, very good picture compared to some more expensive models previously owned.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Interface & Android OS

139 cm (55") 20 August 2022 by Amirreza (United Kingdom)

Most of the devices I have at home are Sony and I am always completely satisfied with Sony products because Sony has a special class. I Love SONY

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

126 cm (50") 19 August 2022 by Lezzel (United Kingdom)

Really pleased we bought this tv , easy to set up lovely picture quality, glad we chose sony as our last tv was sony and only changed because we wanted a smart tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 August 2022 by cfhscubby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought to replace an LG 3D TV that the picture stopped working.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 August 2022 by Suzynurse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just had the tv mounted above our fireplace and it looks great. Its the focal point of the room and we love it. The quality of picture and sound are phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0