164

3.6 based on 164 customer reviews

60
42
26
15
21
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sound quality is perfect.

WF-SP800N 24 May 2020 by Girch (USA)

Wow. Having apple AirPods and than these. Night and day. Sony blows it out of the water with the sound quality and the ability to make these stick in your ear. I use them to ride my mountain bike up and downhill and they have yet to fall out. The adjustable sound etc is amazing. Also the noise cancellation and ambient sound is a must!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Kept falling out... AGAIN. NEED XL EARTIPS

WF-SP800N 28 December 2020 by LoverofAudio04 (USA)

I’m not even sure how many pairs of true wireless earbuds I have tested out at this point. All I know is that I’ve tried JBL, Sony, and Jabra, and ALL of them kept falling out of my ears. I had high hopes for these ones However, once again, the eartips were not big enough. And yes, I tried large ones... After all of the different consumers who say that the earbuds keep falling out of their ears, you would think that companies would catch on by now, but they haven’t. All companies make are S, M, and L eartips. For a lot of people, like me, that’s not enough! I am literally an XL size eartip away from having the earbuds fit. So companies, MAKE XL EARTIPS! Not everyone has small to normal size ears!

8

0

165 Customer Reviews

0

OMG ! THANK YOU SONY!

WF-SP800N 25 October 2021 by KostyaNZ (United Kingdom)

Most Best quality l see in my life ! Thank you Sony for Great price and best quality product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancellation is Terrible

WF-SP800N 21 October 2021 by Indoda (United Kingdom)

This device has a lot of pros (Like being able to use any device from the charger L or R for calls), but the one thing I need from it, Noise Cancellation, is nothing compared to the Jabra elite 75T. Also. Also, when connected to the PC, the APP cannot control the volume etc. on the device because the APP only works when the device is connected to the mobile phone. Lastly, It should be compatible with Teams... But maybe this is a learning curve on my part?

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Not fully satisfied

WF-SP800N/LME 15 October 2021 by RKS03 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item few weeks back. But I am continuously facing the noise interruptions. I have tried the troubleshooting options given on the Sony website, but it did not improve. We have a similar product from other manufacturer and we never faced such issue.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality

WF-SP800N/DME 19 September 2021 by Cas t (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is just so-so. But do like the automatic shut down function when place on table or not in use for a while

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good product

WF-SP800N 15 September 2021 by micklupin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing gift, only the noise canceling doesn't seem to work properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

WF-SP800N 13 September 2021 by Niko2405 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fit is perfect, but integration with functionality of telephone (accept/denie call, volume control) via sensor buttons of the ear buds are missing

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, worse fit

WF-SP800N 10 September 2021 by nokia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great, excellent Bass Unfortunately doesn't fit in my ears, to loose so Noisecancelling doesn't do much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best I have had, ever!

WF-SP800N 03 September 2021 by Vickman (United Kingdom)

Complete noise cancellation, comfortable and interactive, I don't know what else could be better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not the best looking but the sound is awesome!

WF-SP800N 15 August 2021 by AlienFing (United Kingdom)

I've had these for just over a year and use them regularly, especially with my NW-A55L. Great battery life, perfect for when I spend hours in hospital receiving treatment. The fit is good, they would fall out if I shook my head violently but I try not to do that! Sound quality is very good for the price range as is build. I've had no issues with pairing to any of my BT devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

WF-SP800N/WME 09 August 2021 by Asleng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Detects blue tooth easily. Intuitive and good choices for users to customise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No real noise cancelling

WF-SP800N/BME 23 July 2021 by Veeta (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this less than 3 weeks back on the 2nd day it started having some choppy sounds and noise cancellation honestly wasnt that great at all. Could still easily hear environment noises through the earpiece. A week later it kept having periods of sounds not being played on either side of the earpieces for prolonged periods

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Functionality and connectivity stability

WF-SP800N/DME 13 July 2021 by LF77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and having issues staying connected to my mobile when jogging every single time. Not sure whats the issue, my husband have similar experience using the same set.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Protruding ear piece

WF-SP800N/WME 02 July 2021 by Fazerboy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Item bought a month ago and it’s a bit protruding out even though the sensor put its ok. The feels of it might drop constantly there due to the weight of ear piece n protruding shaped.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Large ear buds - not large enough for my ear.

WF-SP800N/BME 29 June 2021 by RTEK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The extra bass is fantastic but unfortunately I have to press and hold both ear buds against my ears to get the fantastic extra bass. Once I remove my hands, the extra bass disappears. Hence, I believe an extra large ear buds will help in my case.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great base!

WF-SP800N/BME 24 June 2021 by Jolufu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for use with my cycling venture, and am loving it. It brings out the base of the songs, with great battery life too last my cycling trip. They seated quite OK in my ears, although I sometimes have to make adjustments. The noise cancellation is not as good as my SP900, I still can hear external noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

They’re just okay….=(

WFSP800N/B 10 June 2021 by Sony Fanboy Number 1 (USA)

First off, the noise cancelling works great. The ambient noise works very well…. if you aren’t listening to any type of audio. If you listen to anything, even talk radio, with any amount of volume, then it just becomes moot selling feature. If you are simply wearing the headphones for phone calls, then the ambient noise works great between calls. Speaking of wearing them, they are near impossible to keep in my ears regardless of the set up. I’ve tried all three sizes of silicone tips with both sets of wings. The only way that I can get them to stay in, is if I clean my ear canals and the silicone tips with rubbing alcohol prior to putting them in. But alas, if I’m not sedentary while wearing them, they begin to slip and eventually fall out. I’ve worn them while walking, running (treadmill and freestyle), biking, and while mowing the lawn. As soon as a teeny bit of sweat begins to get past the tips, you may as well cancel christmas, because they’re coming out. After that it’s completely impossible to put them back in. Perhaps some longer foam type tips would work a bit better for me. I work on airplanes every day and wear foam earplugs that I roll between my fingers and put them in until I can feel them in my throat, they never fall out, and they expand to give me a custom fit every time. The sound is amazing from these headphones. The bass is very good. The touch controls work very well once you learn the difference between the long press, single press and double press. Sometimes I get confused what I have set for each function and end up trying to do a voice search instead of turning the volume up. I wear them less and less due to the falling out issue, which is why I quickly forget my touch settings. I keep using them because the sound is amazing, but as soon as they start to fall out, I get aggravated and store them back in their charging dock. Sometimes with the priority on sound setting there is some crackling, but as long as I keep my audio device close by in an arm band or on my bike handlebars etc. the connection remains mostly stable. If I keep my audio device in my pocket, I can immediately tell that I need to change the settings to priority on connection, which is a bit annoying, considering I don’t always open the headphone app to use the headphones. Once they are connected to the audio device through the app, there is no need to open the app after that (except if you want to change settings). This is a love hate relationship right now, until I can figure out how to keep them in my ears. I can confirm personally, that they definitely work with android devices and Apple devices. I love the Target exclusive colors as well, I got the white ones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Bought 2 pair- same problem...HELP!!!

WFSP800N/L 09 June 2021 by Tiffanym257 (USA)

I initally bought a pair if these as a 1st time Sony earbud buyer rhinking "Why not give it a try". I primarily use them for calls more than music. Love them!! I ended up dropping the case a time or 2 so then when i would take a call tne caller would come through very distorted & static-y. I then waa on a road trip & EVERONE I spoke to as i was on the road said they could hardly hear me but heard a crackling sound. I attributed this to my butterfingers & dropping case so when i reached my destination I purchased ANOTHER set (2 week return option had lapses). THE ISSUE REMAINS- CALL ANSWER INCOMING CALLER IS DISTORTED. I have to toggle the bluetooth on & off to get normalcy... UMMM SONY PLEASE EXPLAIN! PHONE IS A SAMSUNG GALAXY S20+5G

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great sound, good features.

WF-SP800N 27 May 2021 by Chunky Gaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is excellent. I am struggling slightly to get a great fit, but possibly I just have to trust that they're not going to fall out (they haven't yet, and I do lots of walking wearing them). The noise cancelling just isn't as good as my previous in-ear headphones, which is a bit disappointing considering these cost so much more. The 'ambient noise' feature is great though, effectively allowing you to choose how much of the world comes through. I've heard of people moaning about the touch features... it is possibly overly sensitive, but it does work great. The fact the actions can be customised via the app is an excellent feature. Biggest gripe though... in order to check the charge level of the case, via the app, I have to remove the headphones from the case so they switch on. Why? I just want to know if my case needs charging... it is minor, but it does annoy me on a very regular basis.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for Sport

WF-SP800N/WME 24 May 2021 by KelvinSolid (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this SP800N three weeks ago to replace my Samsung earbud. Unfortunately it does not meet my expectation

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great all round

WF-SP800N 14 May 2021 by Sean Hen122 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these headphones for a month now and they're amazing, they fit great, great sound, perfect volume and mix of sounds. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery life

WF-SP800N 09 May 2021 by VNair (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was gifted by my wife and after a week of using it on and off, I am disappointed with a couple of things the first one being a poor battery life. Doesn't last 9 hours. As mentioned I use it for half an hour to 45 minutes at a stretch max after coming home from work and have to charge it at the end of third day as it says battery low. Secondly, the noise cancellation is not that effective. But this is not a big deal for me. Also, it doesn't connect to my laptop. Not sure if it's the device or my laptop. I'm guessing it's the latter. Having said that the sound quality is good which should be as it is a Sony product but really disappointed with the battery though!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

GREAT feature and app system

WF-SP800N 08 May 2021 by Leviertan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise canceling maybe not so good but sound quality and battery is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bad ANC

WFSP800N/B 29 April 2021 by nicke19 (USA)

Sony is lying. There is no noise cancellation on these headphones. I wasted 30 mins changing the configuration of the hooks and the ear tips to see if that helps. Nothing! Sony should refund everyone's money a fix it through a firmware update. Also, it kept dropping the music from a right bud. It was fixed after they were re-initialized, and the settings in the app changed to prioritize the connection. The music quality was really good, but I was excited about the ANC, which was a dud. I would recommend those who value ANC to look elsewhere. Very disappointed in Sony for marketing these as noise canceling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

noise cancelling

WF-SP800N/LME 26 April 2021 by alex jey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i feel i should have tested a few brands before purchasing sony. my friends noise cancelling seems to be much better. its too big also

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Headphones

WF-SP800N 22 April 2021 by paul1958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the WF-SP800N headphones 2 weeks ago to upgrade the WF-SP700N headphones which were purchased over 2 years ago. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good sound poor call audio for caller

WF-SP800N 21 April 2021 by jackhammer0599 (USA)

I've gotten these around Black Friday and these were my first noise cancelling headphones. Like I mentioned in the title they sound great, (just wish they went louder), but whenever someone calls me unless there is minimal background noise the caller complains that the volume of the background noise is unbearable. For example, I was in my driveway and there was construction about 100 yards away and the caller still thought I was right next to the machine that was backing up! Not sure if it is malfunctioning or the microphones are designed to be that sensitive. Also, I have a hard time answering the call with the touch pads so I usually just answer on the phone and then switch to the headphones, this may be user error though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound but not connectivity

WF-SP800N/BME 16 April 2021 by Din27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 1 month ago... Was happy with the sound but not the connectivity... Felt not worth my money... My cheaper earpiece has no connectivity issue but this earpiece will have frequent disconnection on either side about 30 secs...Hope sony can do something about it.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

giant case and no good indication of charge level

WF-SP800N 14 April 2021 by mxww (USA)

The charging case is truly gigantic making it kind of a pain to carry with you. But the main problem with this product is that the charge case does not give an indicator of the charge level of either the case or the earbuds contained therein. Those seem like truly basics that any product in this category should have.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-SP800N 14 April 2021 by A098 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony SP 800 N wireless headphones about three months ago I would say the sound quality was excellent they are comfortable to wear the battery life is really good. I haven’t been able to Check the noise cancelling out properly as I’ve been in lockdown for most of the time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent product!!!

WF-SP800N 04 April 2021 by bmwsmg18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound with amazing bass and extreme battery long life!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Nice fit and good sound

WF-SP800N 03 April 2021 by Jimmy10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The buds fit nice and snug so they don't fall out. The app gives you a wide range of customization from the sound to mapping the controls on each bud. Worth the money, brilliant product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Not as good as expected

WF-SP800N 01 April 2021 by Jhoo89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them a month ago and sent back already. Microphone is useless, even a slight breeze means no one can hear you. Also, charging case was intermittent. Noise cancellation is very strong l, but not worth the other issues. Sent back for refund

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Get's the job done.

WF-SP800N 31 March 2021 by Rankaku (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this at Argos for a replacement to my broken wired earphones, these get the job done for me. Noise Cancelling is hit or miss for me since I can still hear most things but its a neat feature nevertheless. Doesn't fall off like most wireless buds and sound quality is decent when you edit the EQs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Right side dead

WF-SP800N 26 March 2021 by Steve glenn (USA)

Right Ear piece fell out of my ear(can’t get either one to stay in very well) & landed in water. Retrieved it IMMEDIATELY! It still worked! Next time I used them, right side was DEAD! Water resistant? NOT SO MUCH! Used these maybe 4 times before water incident. Talk about wasted $! The worst part is they were a gift! Was by offered Bose &, or Beats-went with Sony to save C my friend some $, thinking Sony’s would be great(have had many Sony audio products that were durable & ROCKED. Hoped these would as well. they rocked-Not so durable!)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Uncomfortable

WF-SP800N 25 March 2021 by Adidas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last week. Can't wear it at all. Uncomfortable to place inside the ear. When speaking on the phone the sound is vague and wavy.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Bad experience although sound quality is excellent

WF-SP800N/BME 19 March 2021 by goh1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality very good. Signal cut off very frequently.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good sound, but not so much for outdoors

WF-SP800N 19 March 2021 by Daniel_23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model of headphones are good regarding sound quality, the Android app, battery etc. The only downside with this model (at least what I experienced) is when they are used outside and it even a bit windy, you will hear the crackling noise of the wind as if it is going through them, although the headsets are as new, no physical damage or anything like that, they are recently bought. I sent them to service, to be checked, but the answer I got was that there is no issue with them, although I am not sure they were tested outside, like I requested. So you can keep this in mind, when thinking of buying them - they are good for listening indoors, in the gym etc. but outside, when it is a bit windy - not so much

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Some sh^^^^^^

WF-SP800N 13 March 2021 by Priest444444444 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Case too big, ( have airpods pro too, i can't put sony in my pants pocket, so i need to leave it home ).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Bad products

WF-SP800N/BME 12 March 2021 by Chee Hing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost 4 months ago, almost every time the right side ear piece will become no sound for a short period. The worse thing was it could even happen more than 5 times within a single song or even within a minutes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

NO wireless charing

WF-SP800N 11 March 2021 by migueav (USA)

I'm bought this last year and in general its works good. Sometimes it doesn't work properly while connected with mi laptop. Also, at least for me, aren't really comfortable in my ears. After 45 minutes - one hour of use its feels uncomfortable, and the ears starts to hurt. And, for the price the case should include wireless charging!, it doesn't include!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Cannot be used for sports at all

WF-SP800N/LME 11 March 2021 by sonyisbad (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It doesn’t stay in my ears when I run. Overall a poor product claiming to be able to use for sports. Noise cancelling features are benign compared to other rival products too.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great earphones for the price

WF-SP800N 10 March 2021 by Fipa Moreira (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Both 2 weeks ago mostly to be used as sports earphones and I´m really satisfied and recommend it. Sound quality is amazing, ANC works in a good way despite in earphones (of course bad compared to over ear headphones ANC). Only bad part is that for having volume control on earphone you must not have ANC / Ambient control at same time, but hopefully this could be fixed by firmware update by Sony in the future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

On / off losing connection

WF-SP800N/DME 09 March 2021 by CP69 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Err ... a bit disappointing. The earphones do not seem suitable for running at fast pace or strenuous exercise such as HIIT. Bluetooth connection is not stable as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The mids are not so good but the bass and the fit

WFSP800N/B 09 March 2021 by la pioche (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The mids are not so good and the noise canceling needs a lot of improvements but the base and the fit are amazing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Mixed views!

WF-SP800N 08 March 2021 by Nikki_22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a couple weeks ago - good sound quality but they hurt my ears! Wish they had smaller attachments so they would sit in my “kid sized” ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very good ear buds fantastic sound for great price

WF-SP800N 02 March 2021 by Tappertan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Christmas and they are fantastic great sound battery life very good all round very good product for the fraction of the price most mainstream ear buds are going for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Quality ear phones; Great compromise to WF-1000XM3

WF-SP800N 01 March 2021 by Raquel F (USA)

Bought these to complement my Sony WH1000XM3 over the ear NC headphones which are WONDERFUL. I considered the WF-1000XM3, the true in ear companion of the above mentioned headphones, however, I wanted to use my in ear set to run and do other outdoor activities. I read several reviews detailing the fragility of the WF-1000XM3s specifically when it comes to any type of moisture. So I opted for these, the WF-SP800N. A sufficient substitution for my purposes. I still got the deep bass sound, noise canceling, ambient controls as well as a bit more peace of mind if I got caught out in the rain on a run or hike. The fit is OK. I am still figuring out which ear tip and wing combo gives me the most snug fit to maximize sound quality and minimize outside noise. There are plenty of options to choose from to find your fit (2 wing sizes and 5 ear tip sizes). If you're looking for a quality set of in ear phones that you can be active in, I'd recommend these. If you're looking for more of a high end/fancy look and feel I'd say go with the WF-1000XM3s.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Good sports buds

WF-SP800N 25 February 2021 by IvIalestro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for running and training. The grip is good, don't fall out of my ears. These are my first wireless, so they are quite different from my usual in ear buds. Sound is ok, little weaker compared to my wired ones, but that also depends on the source, battery is good so far. Noise cancellation is a new thing for me, so I don't know how it works on other wireless buds. I like the design, not too big and not too small. Might be good to offer it with memory foam tips as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Best In-ear-headset ever!

WF-SP800N 24 February 2021 by Dirty Bertie (United Kingdom)

Convinient and easy to use, great sound – I'm totally impressed! Get phone calls during listening music is very easy – this device ist what I was searching for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Awesome sound but not that suitable for running

WF-SP800N/WME 18 February 2021 by 49Wein (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound quality and noise cancelling feature but was a little disappointed when I wanted to wear them for running. Ran less than 200m, and the right ear bud came off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Less than 4 weeks of use

WFSP800N/L 17 February 2021 by Clo264 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product back in January and the left earbud no longer charges.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Left earbud failed after only a few months

WF-SP800N 16 February 2021 by Tall guy (USA)

I purchased these earbuds new soon after they were released. I used them for working out at the gym. After only a few months of use and always being stored in their case, the left earbud has stopped producing sound. I made sure there was no gunk inside the earbuds, and did all the reset options that Sony says to do, still does not work. I made the mistake of throwing away the receipt, so Sony will not honor the warranty. Which to be fair, was my fault. Very disappointed that $200 Sony earbuds failed so quickly.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Fits like a glove but could be louder

WF-SP800N 13 February 2021 by neetdawg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pair of headphones right from the build quality to the charging case. Fit really well and sit snug while working out. Sounds great after tinkering around with the equaliser to get the right setting. Touch controls are so much better than physical buttons which end up causing discomfort to the ears. Only drawback is they don't get loud enough - possibly coz the unit sits outside the ear? Apart from volume, will definitely recommend as a great set of workout buds!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Noise cancellation.

WF-SP800N 12 February 2021 by Lemillion (USA)

I’ve tried switching out the pieces for noise cancellation. Yet, anything I tried wouldn’t work. Just don’t buy them for noise cancellation. They would be a perfect pair of earbuds if they were to work properly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Not available in White anymore

WF-SP800N 09 February 2021 by Aron12 (USA)

I have heard great things about these earphones and ones that my friends have sound incredible. They are great for working out as well. However, the white version is no longer available which is disappointing as it was my favorite of the available ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall Excellent

WF-SP800N 08 February 2021 by BC90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these, the sound is amazing, especially when using a custom EQ function in the app. I mainly use them for running, the only downside to them is, the noise cancellation feature could be better. There is some wind noise when using NC and ambient sound functions but when ambient sound is turned off they work great. Battery life is good, I’ve had them over a month and only had to charge the charging case once.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sound quality

WF-SP800N/LME 03 February 2021 by SidDB (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the sound quality, noise cancelation features and quality. The battery life is decent too. however not very pleased with calls as unable to auto connect to the speakers many times and cannot switch from music to calls seamlessly. Even after activation, the speakers don't connect to the voice call sometimes. Everything else is very nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid sound great holding

WF-SP800N/BME 29 January 2021 by JChuah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as year end present for myself. Love the sound and great hold in ears. Great Play time. Only downside is the earpiece will loss sound once it try to detect adaptive sound control

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Connection loss

WF-SP800N 28 January 2021 by Bull Mac 615 (USA)

I bought these on Amazon back in July if 2020, it is January 2021 at the time of this review. At first I was pretty impressed with the earbuds. The sound is very good and noice cancellation is very decent. That depends on the fit you get from them, and there are a few different tips to change to custom fit. After a bit I got a good fit and the NC was much more effective. The issue of the right side just going in and out is the reason for the low rating. I bought these specifically for working out. NOTHING screws up a workout like interruptions. That is exactly what happens. You are in the middle of a set of lifting and BAM, the right side dies. You either wait 5-10-20 seconds for it to come back on or, you turn them on and off. I tried phone updates looking for firmware updates and nothing helped! So here I am 7-8 months into owning these and cannot use them for what I bought them for. I am pretty disappointed that for 250 bucks I got a half of a year use from these and now they are basically junk to me now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice but ....

WF-SP800N/DME 23 January 2021 by Lolth (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this around one month and been using everyday. Coming from Jaybird vista, Sony sound is good, talking sound is better. Battery is much better. But the ambience sound location keep beeping sometimes, loss of sound at times too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An “Active” Noise Cancelling Solution from Sony!

WFSP800N/B 20 January 2021 by prospectjp (USA)

I finally had a chance to thoroughly test this earbuds in various settings and aspects of my lifestyle. I’m no stranger to Sony’s audio products as I first was introduced to their noise canceling audio devices with the WH1000XM2s. Those were quickly replaced with the XM3s and then this week to the XM4s. As much as I love headphones, I find them limiting in use since sometimes you can’t always wear headphones. Thankfully Sony answered the call to this dilemma with the WF1000XM3s last year! These were a bit cumbersome to securely fit in your ears and not worry about losing them even when just walking! I found the noise canceling on part with the headphones which really blew me away! However I had far to many moments of losing these since they barely sat right in my ears. They were also not moisture resistant which meant a no go for the gym! Thankfully, Sony once again answered the call with the WF-SP800N and I was given an opportunity to test these units at a marginalized cost to my wallet! I found the SF800Ns to be a bit more bass heavy compared to the WFs, however you were able to remedy that issue with the equalizer on most devices! I thoroughly enjoyed the various options Sony provided to secure these in your ears and not once did I experience potential dread at having lost or misplaced one or even both earbuds during active moments! They also had no issues of becoming wet during intense workouts at the local crossfit gym which is also reassuring! Sadly I found the active noise canceling a bit too lacking when compared to the WFs and attempts to fine tune it amounted to nothing. I also heard complaints from clients during phone calls that I sounded muffled when using the microphone on these earbuds. I think the SP800N have a place in the Sony line up of noise canceling devices however what one gains in water/sweat resistance becomes muddled with the mediocre noise canceling and muddled soundstage of the earbuds. However, it is a learning process for Sony, much like other brands, and I’m sure they will release a new revision next year that will answer all the shortcomings of this model!

5

0