160

4.4 based on 160 customer reviews

114
24
4
9
9
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Party Speaker that hits the baseline hard!

SRS-XB32 04 June 2019 by beastobadness666 (United Kingdom)

First things first...compared to all other similar sized bluetooth speakers I have used in the past...the XB32 blows all of them out the water, fantastic piece of kit. Based on its sound alone, what Sony have done with the XB32 is create a device for playing modern music genres with simple hard hitting baselines like R'n'B, Hip Hop, Dance,etc... It produces a raw, volume extreme, thumping sound which feels like it shouldn't be possible given its size. I gave all the sound modes a go...Standard/Extra Bass/Live...the Standard mode in my opinion is pointless, it's just too flat, but the other two is what it was made for. Surprisingly I found that it did rather well with Classical also, the XB brought out the low bass tones of some of the orchestra with good distinction, go figure! Bluetooth connectivity worked solidly as expected with my mobile phone, running Android Pie, LDAC was fully utilised at 32-bit 96kHz which really is complete overkill for a bluetooth speaker but there you have it, it's a thing but don't expect a Hi-Res audiophile sound from the XB32 because it will never happen! I have used Sony's apps on my mobile before with my headphones, they are a great compliment to their audio equipment, however the Sony Fiestable app with its 'Motion Control' and the 'Party Booster' feature just feels way too gimmicky for me but at 40+ years old, I am now passed all that, these are definitely targeted at the younger audience. Saying that, I do like the RGB lightstrips, I think they are great, I caved in to that one lol! The XB32 will become my goto for travelling without a doubt, it's quite weighty but not too massively heavy it will be hard to store in a case or backpack. The build quality is excellently rugged and tactically sleek but it still looks good with it, not out of place on a coffee table, next to a BBQ, by the pool, on a beach or just partying on!! Charging the device is done via a Micro USB port which for me is not a problem as I have plenty of those cables lying about...would have been nice to have USB C though, just for future proofing. Also would have loved to test out the WPC (Wireless Party Chain) feature in L/R stereo mode, just out of pure curiosity to see how it stacks against my in-home stereo...with the bass it pounds out, I think it would be more like a 2.1 sound system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

There is a problem with the speaker

SRS-XB32 22 January 2020 by Valentin1724 (USA)

SONY PLEASE LISTEN !!! I bought this speaker two weeks ago and it has good sound quality,but on some songs the sound becomes horrible, the audio sounds like it is heavily processed the trebble togheter with the bass sound muffled. It seems like the DSP is trying too hard to "improve" the audio quality , but it ends up sounding awful. CAN YOU RELEASE A SOFTWARE UPDATE TO FIX THAT PROBLEM, just turn down the heavy processing of the audio!!!!!! Otherwise on the songs that are not affected by that problem, sound great.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

160 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound.

SRS-XB32 29 September 2021 by fwtwmsh (United Kingdom)

I like these speakers, they have great sound reproduction and i find that the battery lasts quite well. I travel with them and have powerbanks for my devices to top them up with them when being used for long periods. One problem is that they will pair up with anything. In the middle of playing music another phone can pair up without the speakers being in pairing mode and this can be quite annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SRS XB32 Spk

SRS-XB32 21 May 2021 by Creda1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this over a year, and has been dropped and still it gives superb sound, shame Sony don't make this model anymore, bought the XB33 as a second Spk and just as brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good well thought out Speaker

SRS-XB32 16 April 2021 by Hamstel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this and the last version, they are compatible which is good and the line in was a huge sell having a charge point i felt overkill but after needing it i am a fan. Bass is powerful which is good for my taste my girlfriend like more vocals and radio so i kill the clear sound with help of the app and a nice sound. Great for over night in the van and the workshop. Lights are fun but hump the battery to quickly. A pow battery light would be better than the pause in the music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent bass and easy to use

SRS-XB32 03 April 2021 by Professor R (USA)

I love this speaker! It creates beautiful sound that will fill the room like several speakers with it's volume and dynamic sound quality. What I don't like is the charger cord has already broken. The USB plug is in tact but the metal part that attaches and plugs in to the speaker easily became hard to plug in and it will not plug in at all now. How can I get a new charging cable sent to me. I'm happy to send the non-working cable back so you can fix and repair it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

SRS-XB32 30 January 2021 by Ar4yKing (United Kingdom)

Good sound and quality. Bass is good. Not so high in high volume but good. I like it)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear and quality sound

SRS-XB32/R 21 January 2021 by Plc51 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the XB32 speaker in Dec 2020. Considering the relatively small size of the unit, its sound quality can match those of bigger speakers. The material coating the speaker has a 'good' feel to it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's not what I was expecting

SRSXB32/B 14 January 2021 by Firecat646 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has a nice appearance but it doesn't get very loud and it only holds a charge for about 3 hours, and that's without using the light feature. I have an Altec Lancing Mini life jacket that is smaller, has better sound and holds a charge all day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

GREAT FUTURES AND EXCELLENT SOUND

SRS-XB32 12 January 2021 by tom6900 (USA)

I Bought this before 3 days. My first impressions are very good.My purchase was successful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

SRS-XB32 30 November 2020 by Unknown21 (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied with the sound quality and ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic speaker

SRS-XB32 14 November 2020 by Musicandme (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with this speaker. The bass is fab!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Sound

SRS-XB32 17 October 2020 by Wrenville (United Kingdom)

The product has good quality sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

big sound

SRSXB32/B 11 October 2020 by hyest87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

long lasting battery life is a great feature for this speaker. the sound is clear and when this speaker is in the right environments it sounds impressive. good value for what this speaker is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent product purchased this for my Birthday

SRS-XB32 07 October 2020 by Sexy legs (United Kingdom)

I bought this product for my Birthday which is in November 2020. Could not wait to try it out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

functionality could be better for the price.

SRS-XB32 07 October 2020 by Mazzer (United Kingdom)

I'm pleased I purchased this Bluetooth speaker, it is the first one of appreciable quality I've owned. I like the rich base notes and the splash resistance Although it leaves a little to be desired in functionality, i.e. when connected by bluetooth to an iPhone for example I cannot skip music tracks using the -/+ buttons on the speaker, nor can you change internet radio stations the same way. Their are much cheaper/inferior Bluetooth speakers available from discount stores which DO have this functionality despite their poor quality. I expected to be able to do this with the Sony for the price I payed for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Live Music with superb BASS!

SRS-XB32/G 29 September 2020 by ForeverSony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn’t imagine how a portable Bluetooth speaker behave like a great loudspeaker. Sound was fantastic to begin with and the bass was out of world. Well done, Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 27 September 2020 by Fiblet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our 2nd speaker from Sony, I love the new features on this one, especially the "live" effect. Fantastic quality as usual

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Worst speaker ever bought

SRS-XB32 16 September 2020 by Ann2887 (USA)

Doesn’t hold a charge, sound won’t stay loud, always plugged in but yet still keeps saying “please charge”

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

Great product

SRS-XB32 11 September 2020 by Nanma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of weeks ago and love it! Easy to set up and has excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Extra Bass Like No Other

SRS-XB32 03 September 2020 by Rico Alpha_Male (United Kingdom)

This is the second Extra Bass purchased. A well needed speaker for extra bass, especially as the quality is crisp and clear. The party lights are an added advantage as the music beats, creating a really club ambience. Remember to download the Apps from the Sony Music Center and Fiestable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good sound quality

SRS-XB32/B 07 August 2020 by Chandras002 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using this for TV speaker with Aux-in. Can feel the sound clearly. Bass also good. Using it as Standard profile to enhance the battery. Battery life does not lasts as stated 24h. That is one is the reason no 5 stars. Another point to note: There is no way you can OFF the BT while using as Aux-in but the speaker actively look for BT connection which affect battery charge.. Wish to there is an option off the BT off. Otherwise, good one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but flawed bluetooth

SRS-XB32 03 August 2020 by Mickeyw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an aesthetically pleasing product with decent sound and a nice light feature. The bluetooth works fine with my Android mobile phone but the speaker won't connect to my Macbook Air. I have tried multiple solutions but it only ever connects very poorly then disconnects. This is a big problem for a bluetooth speaker and Sony provide no answers to this problem. n.b. my laptop has no issues connecting to other bluetooth products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Super

SRS-XB32 02 August 2020 by Craig01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for listening in the garden enjoying the sunshine

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB32 29 July 2020 by 123b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for my 40th and I'm over the moon with it. Sound is fantastic. Not too much bass when I don't want it and then more than enough when I do. Clear voices and instruments. A very happy owner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

one of the worst i’ve ever gotten

SRSXB32/B 28 July 2020 by Bailz26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received a couple of months ago and from the start it was bad news. I got it as a gift so there’s no way to return or exchange which stinks. The speakers sounded busted since I opened the box and when the battery goes below 50% you can barely hear it which ruins the point of having a portable bluetooth speaker. The app also does not work half the time. I love Sony products but was very dissatisfied with this speaker.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Better than expected

SRS-XB32 25 July 2020 by Grrrumple (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Far better bass than expected, and the speaker is robust enough to take on trips without having to worry about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 25 July 2020 by Stratford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this and I am delighted. The sound is fantastic and it was so easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent soundi

SRS-XB32 22 July 2020 by Tony12553 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago after my son had ought o e and sang it praises aswell as demonstrating how good & versatile the sound was with all the different settings & adjustments to the tone etc. Now my daughter in law has seen & heard it she wants one. Say no more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Battery life short & length of charge long

SRSXB32/B 19 July 2020 by dave1109 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound & lights on the speaker, but the manual says it takes 5 hours to charge when really it takes about 11-12 hours to get a complete charge. It also is supposed to last about 24 hours depending on how loud you have it & if the lights are on, but I played it for 4 hours with the lights off at about half way up on the sound, and it died. Pretty disappointed after paying almost $130 for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 15 July 2020 by kev818 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this speaker about 3 weeks ago and I love it use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I hate it!! I want a refund

SRS-XB32 14 July 2020 by Millz (USA)

DO NOT BUY THIS stuff!! The bass is ok, it’s cute with the lights, but this thing only gives you 2hrs of play and when the battery is low, it lowers the music even after it’s plugged in!! Bought it to play for my daughter’s bday party with her friends in the back yard.... I regret buying this product!! I’m usually satisfied with my Sony purchases. $100 wasted!! I don’t even want it anymore! Cheaper ones last longer than this ugh!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good speaker. Poor battery life

SRS-XB32 09 July 2020 by The manifester (USA)

I received it as a Father’s Day gift. I enjoy it as long as the battery is full. The volume goes way low when the battery is low and takes a long time to charge it. I would not recommend if you plan to use it for longer than a few hours at a time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0