213

4.8 based on 213 customer reviews

188
14
4
4
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

After Two Weeks I Cannot Live Without It!

SRS-XB33 26 August 2020 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired this wireless speaker just over two weeks ago and I have not looked back since! First Impressions: After removing it from the stylish packaging and reading through all the simple to understand and straightforward user guides - taking a closer look at it while charging the battery, my first impressions of its design, manufacture and workmanship was that it looks and feels Sleek, Durable, Compact & Modern and that it speaks of Quality. It also has a good balanced weight to it (not too heavy/ not too light) which also further emphasised the quality. Features: -USB Type C Port for fast charging/ USB Charging Port for Smartphone: The battery only took roughly three hours to charge, making use of the supplied cable and one of my home's USB wall sockets. I think it is a brilliant idea to design this speaker with the added functionality of serving as a power source enabling Smartphone charging by means of a secondary USB Port. This could in fact come in very handy when being stranded somewhere remotely with a flat Smartphone battery. I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the Secondary USB Port (Smartphone charging) did not support USB Flash Drive MP3 playback but considering the product I understand why this was decided as part of the design. I needed reminding that this is a waterproof, dust proof & shockproof Bluetooth wireless speaker unit - having an exposed USB Port would defeat the purpose of making it waterproof & dust proof. The ports are located in an easily accessible compartment in the back panel tightly covered by a rubber lid. It is also very important to ensure this lid is always securely closed in place. -Up to 24 hours battery life: I have used this speaker unit moderately almost daily over the course of the last two weeks and the battery had not yet needed recharging. That is brilliant if you consider everywhere I have used it so far. Not only was I able to make this speaker part of my daily life by enjoying my music while exercising and training indoors & outside in the garden; shaving, bathing & taking showers in the bathroom; cooking and cleaning in the kitchen; doing chores in the house; washing my car and working in the garage; doing various bits of garden work and relaxing outdoors around the BBQ, but it is all still on the same initial charge! I am really impressed by this. -Waterproof, dust proof & shockproof: Having the confidence to use this speaker and not feeling overly protective over it was such a load off my shoulders knowing that it was designed with wireless use and an active lifestyle in mind. Yes, of course I do take care of it according to the guidelines in the user guide and by applying common sense but it is good to know that this speaker was designed as being Waterproof, Dust Proof and Shockproof covering all the possible risks in the areas where I have used it to date. -Stand up/ On its side: This design feature (being able to stand it up on its side which I was unaware of before) is brilliant for situations where space is limited. The ends of the speaker unit have been designed with this in mind which still allows the bass to be effectively emitted from the active side radiators when standing on its side. -Party Connect - Connect up to 100 units: This is a nice to have feature to use in the future where circumstances call for the need of more sound power! My friends have already shown much interest in this speaker unit and being able to meet up and connect multiple speaker units together in the future would be great. I can also see the benefit of having a couple of these units throughout the house all playing the same music when connected together or different music when used individually. I can also see the benefit of connecting this speaker to my two other huge Sony EXTRA BASS Party Speakers and leave it in another room (let's say the kitchen or toilet) enabling guests to still feel part of the party while getting food, a drink or freshening up... Brilliant feature! -X-Balanced Speaker Unit for clear, powerful sound: Now, to get to the most important features and the best according to my opinion! This speaker unit delivers incredible sound quality for its size. The sound clarity and available power is remarkable. I can only put this notable difference down to this new speaker design feature. -EXTRA BASS sound with LIVE SOUND & STAMINA modes: The default mode when switching this speaker unit on for the first time is as the name commands - EXTRA BASS! The sound is deep and rich with no shortage of bass in addition to the already mentioned sound qualities. I was struck at how good my music sounded when especially using the speaker unit in the bathroom and kitchen. I was smiling ear to ear! Then came the activation of the LIVE SOUND mode... 'as if the sound could not get any better', I thought to myself! This mode adds a magical three dimensional sound effect quality to music which fills the room. Something I have only experienced when playing the same music on my Sony Home Theatre System. The sound clarity is further emphasised and the available power exploded into the room to a whole different level. And all of this coming from a small wireless speaker? Impossible, right? A sure reality with this wireless speaker unit! At certain times and settings background music was required and I found that by switching off the LIVE SOUND mode and activating the STAMINA mode delivered this superbly. This mode also prolongs the battery life as it is claimed that by using this mode the 24 hour battery life is attained. -Boost your party with flashing lights: I have not yet had the need to use the flashing lights feature but to try it out I activated it at night in a darker room setting and it looks really great especially as it flashes to the beat of the music. The colours are great and the lit-up speakers are visible through the mesh and it looks phenomenal. The lighting patterns and colours can also be adjusted or customised using either of the Sony Music Center or Fiestable apps. -Music Center app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing playlists, songs, lighting patterns and sound modes. -Fiestable app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app also enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing lighting patterns etc. but with the added benefit of making use of Motion Control Gestures through your Smartphone. -Hands Free Calling: This was another feature I really enjoyed - making and receiving phone calls, making and receiving Watsapp calls and listening to Watsapp Voice Notes in between listening to my music. At the time the music playback is seamlessly and automatically paused and the audio of either the call or the voice note enabled. I really enjoyed this feature as it enhances the experience of your Smartphone. Imagine your Smartphone audio on steroids! This of course also opens up a whole new dimension and opportunity to Conference Calls from home or at work, Watsapp calls & Voice Notes as already mentioned, enhanced YouTube video and music playback, Spotify subscription etc. The application of this speaker unit is endless. So my verdict? After two week this wireless speaker unit has become so entwined with my daily life that I would not be able to live without it or in other words if it was taken away I would definitely miss it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent. Recommend.

SRS-XB33 12 June 2021 by davidonis (United Kingdom)

Loud, punchy bass, durable and top quality product! Lights show looks incredible in the dark. App is very good, You can tune lows mids and highs even when Live or xbass modes are on. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

213 Customer Reviews

0

Great quality speaker

SRSXB33/B 23 November 2021 by LisaS (USA)

This sony portable wireless speaker is of excellent quality. It is the perfect size to basically put anywhere wanted. It is small but powerful. The bass and sound from this speaker is very good. This speaker also lights up and moves to the beat of the music which is really cool. This speaker lasts for a good amount of time before needing a charge and doesnt take long at all when it does. I would recommend this speaker to anyone. Very much worth getting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound!

SRSXB33/B 23 November 2021 by Pete119 (USA)

This is the best speaker for listening to your favorite music! Comes in clear and the bass is awesome. Has cool lights and is portable to take with you. I prefer a lot of bass and this is the only speaker I found that delivers the bass I like. Last a long time on one charge which is great! I use it all the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice look good sound ans easy to use

SRS-XB33 19 November 2021 by Johst (United Kingdom)

Nice look good sound ans easy to use not more test use yet

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound and battery-life is unmatched

SRSXB33/B 18 November 2021 by Tiffanyh (USA)

The XB33 portable speakers are nothing short of amazing. The sound is crystal clear and are a thousand times better than my car speakers. The bass is very robust and resonates well without simply thumping for the sake of being a deep, hard bass. My coworkers often request songs to add to my playlist because they prefer my speakers over their personal ones. Live mode is something I’ve never experienced before. It was hearing music in a whole new way- I felt like I was at a festival and the sound was projected in all directions. The battery is most impressive- I’ve used it continuously for 7 hours with only a 10 percent battery drop. I love how the device is waterproof and dust-proof- no more worries bring it along for the beach, by the shower, or poolside. I do wish the device was a little smaller to easily store for an toting or trip. It’s about a foot long and is quite heavy- but that’s the price of high quality sound. The light show of fairy impressive and gives an extra umph to any party. I absolutely LOVE this speaker—- highly recommend!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The BEST speaker of all time

SRSXB33/B 11 November 2021 by TrishM (USA)

This speaker has now easily became my favorite speaker ever! After being on a search for a good portable speaker, I came across this one and it absolutely did not disappoint. The sound quality is absolutely amazing and the light up features make you feel like you’re having a mini party. This is my new baby and I will cherish this speaker for sure, no one gets to borrow it (sorry dad, you’ll have to use your own) lol.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fabulous water proof speaker with extra bass

SRSXB33/B 10 November 2021 by r649 (USA)

This is by far one of the most versatile wireless speaker i ever experienced. Sony XB33 Extra bass has all the qualities which you are looking for in any wireless speaker. Last week we went to beach with our friends and the XB33 was all covered in sand and yet it sounds so amazing with extra bass. Next we took the speaker into the waves just to try it and we were all amazed to see that it works pretty good along with sand and beach water, with extra bass even the sand could dance on top of speaker. It was so amazing. Next, i am very particular of how the tech gadget looks and XB33 with RGB color lights is fabulous, this speaker is far ahead in its own race compare to its peer. I am enjoying my new speaker a lot. Its versatile impresses me the most, this is my go to speaker to camping, pool party, beach party, backyard. It comes with 24 hours of battery and mic to answer any phone call. I have charged it once and it is going on. The only thing which i can think of could be improved in coming model is weight, it is not that light weight but compare to other qualities i think it is totally worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony XB33 Extra Bass Wireless Portable Speaker

SRSXB33/B 09 November 2021 by zeri (USA)

This is very user friendly portable speaker that sounds great even on the loudest setting. I can hook with my phone or computer and take my music with me in the RV and have great volume. Easy set up to Bluetooth and using the Dj effect on the app is fun for the grand kids to have fun with the cool light effects and sound effects. Holds a charge for about 24 hours and it recharges fast. I really am having a blast with the speaker and find it very convenient and extra useful for my needs and I love the design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product

SRSXB33/B 08 November 2021 by Poseyedon (USA)

Sony always makes great products. This sound bar is no exception. It puts out high quality sound from such a small wireless device. The battery lasts decently long as well. Would definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds amazing

SRSXB33/B 08 November 2021 by Heypat (USA)

This speaker is so clear you won't believe it. It's so much fun to take out by the fire in the evening and listen to tunes and also watch the pretty lights changing on it. I would definitely recommend this as a quality speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Portable speaker

SRSXB33/B 07 November 2021 by Xaire14 (USA)

This is such a great portable speaker. The speaker is great and works great too. I love that it has lights that I can turn off and on by using the app. I also like that is so easy to use and I connect anytime of the day without any issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

It's bigger then it looks

SRSXB33/B 07 November 2021 by Mummyof3 (USA)

My Sony speaker looks great! It was bigger then I was expecting which was awesome. It was/is super easy to connect to any Bluetooth devices. It lights up and follows the beats of your music or whatever your hearing on it, everyone loves that feature.It holds a pretty decent amount of battery life considering it's playing audio and lighting up at the same time.I rated it three stars because i expected it to be louder for it's size,price and brand name. Also i didn't like that it doesn't have a skip/rewind button on it. Yes, you can still do that with your connected device, but it's a little inconvenient when your near the speaker and not the device. Other then that it's great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB33/B 06 November 2021 by Mustangsally (USA)

I recently used this at a family party and people were impressed. Very nice loud sound through Bluetooth and your music source (I iPhone ,IPad, IPod or android. It has 24 hour battery life and has a AC adapter included. Lights flash in sync to music and change colors. (Lights can be turned off if desired. It is considered waterproof, dust proof and shock proof. I’ve had many Sony products before and this did not disappoint. My only problem with it is keeping track of where it is because my grand kids keep borrowing it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

OMG it's LOUD

SRSXB33/B 05 November 2021 by Lookingwithin (USA)

You wont find a better Bluetooth speaker than this Sony XB33 Extra Bass! It has a 24 hour battery life, it's shock, water, rust, and dirt proof. Hook it up to any bluetooth and crank it up. It's very loud and the bass is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

SRSXB33/B 05 November 2021 by Trixiesue (USA)

This is the best Bluetooth speaker I have used yet. It’s easy to set up and to use. The sound is awesome and clear. I used it on the tv and it sounds better than the tv. I like the changing colors too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

SRSXB33/B 03 November 2021 by bigv (USA)

I bought this speaker to replace a different brand speaker that my kids took to college. My friend suggested that I try this one out. I am glad I did. Wow, big things do come in small packages. Easy to use, easy to charge, and easy to enjoy. The sound quality is clear and powerful. The bass is strong, but not overpowering. I am curious to see how it would sound if I connect multiple speakers. Great job.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Wireless Speaker!!!

SRSXB33/B 02 November 2021 by Andy55 (USA)

I just love this Sony Extra Bass wireless speaker. First of all, this speaker is waterproof and shockproof, rustproof, and dust proof. It’s salt water resistant so you can take this unit with you to the beach. It has a live sound mode and a party connect. It has a long battery life and is fully Bluetooth compatible. It plays my music very clearly and even has a lighting mode which is really neat. i have been using this every day!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRSXB33/B 02 November 2021 by Xmaggot4lifex (USA)

It takes awhile to charge but it will last for a good while. I wish the charging cable was a bit longer if you don't have a good place to charge it at. The colors and lights on it are fun and not too bright or dim. The sound quality is great. It is easy to connect and turn off. It is very easy to carry, very durable, and can set it down anywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Incredible sound quality!

SRSXB33/B 02 November 2021 by Lindsayy (USA)

This speaker is the perfect size to be portable, and take anywhere. I recently took it on a beach vacation and this speaker surpassed my expectations. The sound quality is unmatched. The bass definitely adds to the music experience. The lights are incredible at night, and I got so many questions about my speaker. It’s very easy to pair, and has a long lasting charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features!

SRSXB33/B 01 November 2021 by bob27 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I am so happy that I did! It is the perfect speaker if you are looking for something portable and wireless and small enough to carry around. The sound quality is top notch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound! Cool lights!

SRSXB33/B 31 October 2021 by Kendrabug28 (USA)

I have had MANY Bluetooth speakers over the years and this is one of the BEST by far I’ve ever used, it has amazing sound quality even on the highest volume setting, inside or outside, and is easily portable for everyday use! I would recommend this speaking over JBL brand even which used to be my go to. My nephews also love the cool color changing lights! I would recommend this speaker to anyone looking for a awesome quality Bluetooth speaker at a fair price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome bass!

SRSXB33/B 31 October 2021 by RIgirl25 (USA)

This is my first bluetooth speaker with a bass function, and I'm loving it! Bought this to use by our pool due to the waterproof design, but I'm also using it inside the house. My husband even pairs it with the TV sometimes. The lights flash along with whatever music you are listening to, change color, and are super cool. They can also be turned off if desired. Sound quality is excellent, and the bass is very strong. I can't speak to battery life yet- I am hoping it is as good as advertised. Can't really go wrong with Sony products- we have a Bravia TV and love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

sounds great and easy to

SRSXB33/B 29 October 2021 by shanj (USA)

Sony - XB33 extra bass Portable Wireless Speaker is awesome. It sounds soo good. it has a great range from the low bass to the highest notes. The sound is nice and clear with a deep bass sound. It is a high quality product like you would expect from Sony. It is waterproof, dustproof, shockproof and rustproof which are great features to have. We use it all the time for outdoor parties and using it at the beach you dont have to worry about it getting wreck. It has a live sound mode too. You can connect more speakers to it but we love it just as it is. It is rechargeable using a UCB C and has a very long battery life. It pairs with all Bluetooth enable devices and super easy to do. My phone and my sons phone picked it up right away. It has a party mode with colored lights that changed. It is 9 1/2 inches long and 4 inches wide .I recommend this .I took pictures of it playing. see below

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Lovely Portable Speaker!!!

SRSXB33/B 29 October 2021 by SR05 (USA)

This Sony XB33 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker is outstanding. Very light in weight and comes with amazing features. It has great sound quality and voice is heard clearly. The quality of the product is excellent. The speaker comes with various different features like its waterproof, dustproof and also comes with multi color lights which be turned on and off as needed! The battery life is fantastic as well. They claim it to be 24hours. I am pretty sure it will last. I am totally loving the speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic speakers

SRSXB33/B 29 October 2021 by Alicia (USA)

The bass on this is great, and I love the colors. They add a fun visual element to the music. Using these speakers is so enjoyable and my music sounds so good on them. They're great.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Cool

SRSXB33/B 28 October 2021 by Honda422 (USA)

Definitely a nice compact speaker. I use it for work all the time

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I absolutely love this

SRSXB33/B 27 October 2021 by Cass (USA)

I am so excited to review this! First off, I didn't have high hopes. I have purchased many wireless speakers and none have ever met my expectations. That all changed the moment I first used this one! The sound is so incredibly clear. The volume is impressive and the bass is seriously mind blowing. This by far is the best wireless speaker I have ever owned or used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So Loud

SRSXB33/B 27 October 2021 by Krisco32 (USA)

I got this XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker for when we have get togethers or when I just want to listen to music. It is the best speak r IV ever heard. The volume is loud the bass is perfected. I didn't think that much noise could come out of such medium size speaker. What's really neat about the XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker is that you can party pair them to were if someone has a party pair able speaker you can pair them up to the exact same song and the bass. The XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker also has lights that flash to the beat of the music. Not just one color many different colors makes the party even more exciting when using the speaker you are able to turn the lights off to where they don't flash which makes it nice also. It also comes with a port so you can plug your phone in or anything else you might need to charge. It will drain the battery faster when your charging something on the speaker. The battery does last up to 7 hrs I can have it on all day and it will last. It's very durable and a very nice speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound

SRSXB33/B 27 October 2021 by Tamara333 (USA)

This speaker is super cute and portable. I love the light show and the sound. Charges fast and holds for a long time. I love to take it on the boat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!!

SRSXB33/B 26 October 2021 by Aara (USA)

The size is perfect to carry anywhere. It will easily fit in a backpack. Took this for camping and it was a hit. Not too heavy. The sound is great. Waterproof and rustproof, so great for beach or pool. Also the lights can be controlled adding great effects while partying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best speaker for size

SRSXB33/B 26 October 2021 by Georgiaboy86 (USA)

This is absolutely the best speaker it’s size out now. I would definitely purchase this brand again. He subwoofers built in are incredible. Hands down my favorite speaker right now. It’s very loud. I’m definitely recommending this to family and friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

INSANE sound

SRSXB33/B 26 October 2021 by Coreen (USA)

This is an insane Wireless speaker. The charge lasts forever, it's easy to connect. The sound is the best I have heard from wireless speaker. It's not a speaker you can throw in your pocket and take with you, it's a little bigger than most portable speakers, but it is a high quality speaker. I already have added this to my Christmas list for 3 people I am shopping for. MUST HAVE!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021  (USA)

This is the best speaker I’ve ever gotten. It’s so durable and the sound is great! The bass is loud and it was very easy to pair. The color options also!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds soooo clear..

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Jmaksel (USA)

We picked this speaker up for the backyard this past summer. Its sounds so clear and loud. It is also waterproof so we can keep it near the pool and it also floats. Wilp be picking up some for xmas presents.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love This Speaker...small but mighty

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Gracieq22 (USA)

There isnt enough I can say about this Sony Speaker. It is high quality sound from a small portable device. Right out of the box it is so easy to use, easy to charge, and easy to hook up to your phone or other wifi device. It is not big and bulky, it is perfect for taking traveling or anywhere around the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker!!

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Sarahthehippie (USA)

This speaker is amazing!! I took it to the beach this weekend and it worked like a charm! It was a perfect crisp clear sound and I love how easy it was to carry around and travel with! It makes dancing on the beach with the family so much fun! We even had others joining in ! Awesome gift for anyone who’s a music lover ! Best speaker ever !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome External Speaker

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by SpeakerGuy (USA)

Received the unit in the mail about 2 weeks ago. I charged it up and have been using it everyday. Appears to be great indoors and outdoors. Battery has never run out on any of my usages. Using the app extends features that are fun such as lighting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds good

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Aheath0807 (USA)

I love that this is a portable speaker. I can slide it in our beach bag and take it wherever we need to go. Simple to use and the battery lasts a while. I love that it has extra bass but then also a live sound mode so you can switch between the two. Connects easily to my phone and the kids like that it changed colors.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent battery life!

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Mommyboo (USA)

I have used this speaker for a few days, and I like it a lot. The battery life is AMAZING; it is the best speaker I've owned so far. It was easy to connect to Bluetooth, and the sound is good for what I am using it for. The colored lights are pretty, and I like that it is portable. I can play this speaker very loudly if I want to and that is very impressive. Overall I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 24 October 2021 by Saratina (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker! It's wireless, can be charged, and is Bluetooth capable. This speaker has great sound quality. The optional ights add a festive touch when you want it. Basically I can have great sounding music anywhere I go, anytime I want!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Portable Speaker

SRSXB33/B 24 October 2021 by Britt458 (USA)

My husband and I LOVE this portable wireless speaker. It has Bluetooth capabilities and it is easy to connect to. We take the speaker camping and it provides perfect volume for our campsite. It is compact but large enough to provide clear sound. I would recommend this product to a friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for the beach or pool

SRSXB33/B 24 October 2021 by axm3000 (USA)

This Sony speaker is great for a wide variety of uses, especially when traveling around to places like the beach or outside at a pool. Despite its portable size, the sound is remarkably strong and the "EXTRA BASS" branding lives up to its name. The design is clean and not too flashy, which is also a pro.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB33/B 24 October 2021 by Kt8886 (USA)

I got this speaker about a week ago and I absolutely love it. The lights are very pretty and sync right up to the bass in the music. It sounds great indoor and outdoors and is easy to carry around with you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony XB33 ROCKS

SRSXB33/B 23 October 2021 by Dawnbing (USA)

I work outside all day and can not function without music. I paint houses so I needed something that loud enough to hear when I'm up on the ladder. Let me tell you.... The sony XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker is the best speaker I have ever owned. Not only is it loud, the sound quality is top notch. And for the kicker, the battery lasts me 2 to 3 days before I even need to charge it. Hands down the best speaker on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works awesome

SRSXB33/B 23 October 2021 by FreakyC4U (USA)

So I bought this speaker to try and it works absolutely amazingly. I can not believe how loud it is and it even has bass which I was absolutely amazed by considering it’s size and how small it is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 22 October 2021 by Beachgrl23 (USA)

This is the best portable Bluetooth speaker. We are having so much fun with it. Compact enough to take with anywhere. Stays charged a long time. It has great sound and goes really loud. We have been having dance parties in our living room and the changing lights just add to the fun! Waterproof and sandproof make it the only speaker I’ll take to the beach and around our pool. Easy to sync to any of your Bluetooth capable devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality sound

SRSXB33/B 22 October 2021 by Mrsrfinch (USA)

This extra bass portable speaker was a good size. Wasn’t super big and a really good size to be able to carry along with you wherever you go. The sound quality was crisp and the little lights that light up gives it that little something extra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

High Quality Speaker

SRSXB33/B 22 October 2021 by MamaFrog (USA)

I am so happy about this speaker! Being a product of Sony, I knew it would be really great quality, and I was not disappointed. The sound is rich, and has great bass, you can feel the outer ends of the unit vibrate to the music. We turned the volume up, and absolutely no distortion. It has a color changing option and strobe lights that can be changed with an app available to download for free, right to your phone. It's a fun speaker with great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds amazing

SRSXB33/B 22 October 2021 by Mrsdunlap17 (USA)

This is the best Bluetooth speaker we have owned!!! We use them all the time for camping and working in the yard! This one is so smooth and clear it’s amazing and it’s nice and load but still sounds amazing! I definitely recommend this to anyone!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, weird app

SRSXB33/B 21 October 2021 by awigwig (USA)

We have been using this for the last week or so. The speaker itself is pretty solid and it has a great sound. There are buttons to control it from the speaker, or of course you could control from the app you are listening on. The app is where it is weird to me. You can download two different sony apps to use with it. One of them, Sony Music app, was completely useless. THe other one, Fiestable, required the useless one to be able to operate. On Fiestable, you can control the lights and do DJ functions. That's not really anything I need to do. However, I do like the sound of the speaker and the lights. I just wouldn't recommend buying it solely for the apps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for a pub garden table

SRS-XB33 11 October 2021 by Kiwi Steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to put on an out door pub table with 6-8 of us sitting round drinking. Really does kick out a good volume and sound quality is great, hell, I'm usually being asked to turn it down by those that like to yap lol A carry handle / strap would have been nice but the fact you can plug mobile phone in to it and use it as a power bank is great I find about 4 hours as full volume and at least one phone charge 2 days on the trot is fine before it needs charging up. Ps click power on, then the Bluetooth button to connect ph..down side is it can be over ridden by anyone else connecting to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XB33 07 October 2021 by Hilarycl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my husband’s birthday, he loves the sound quality and the lighting. It fits in well in black with other appliances and is not too big. We have the occasional issue with stuttering, but believe that has more to do with the iPhone it is playing from.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRSXB33/B 23 September 2021 by Pris28 (USA)

The XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker is amazing I love how it is portable you can bring it anywhere it’s perfect size great quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Home and Outdoor Speaker

SRS-XB33 21 September 2021 by Fan56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this one week and carry it around as it is indispensable! My little friend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great

SRSXB33/B 19 September 2021 by Angelak194 (USA)

This speaker is easy to use and is very loud. It also has lights that are different colors

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it!

SRSXB33/B 16 September 2021 by lannabarajas (USA)

Our family was super excited to recieve the Sony - XB33 Extra Bass portable wireless speaker. We used a Jambox previously and found that it lost it's charging ability over time and was not very durable in a household with children. The Sony speaker is amazing!! It is super durable, has a very long battery life and is great for use at tailgates, the beach or just hanging out on the patio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 16 September 2021 by Hannah (USA)

It has great sound and bass and perfect for cleaning around the house or really just doing anything. It also works great when watching movies and has GREAT quality sound. This is the perfect take along speaker with really great sound quality. Super loud and clear sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB33/B 15 September 2021 by Pfd116 (USA)

I bought this speaker a few weeks ago. I love it it works very well . I also love how you can control some of the functions with the app. I wish you could turn the lights off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best Speaker

SRSXB33/B 15 September 2021 by Sweetpea14 (USA)

I got the Sony - XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker and it's one of the best speakers I have ever had! It sounds amazing and the bass is on point! The lights that flat around goes with the beat and everything! I highly recommend this speaker! It's one of the best ones I have ever had!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB33 11 September 2021 by Briggers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My neighbour had one and recommended it.was very loud and the sound very clear.so ordered one when I got home.would highly recommend to anyone .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features - love the disco feel with all the

SRS-XB33 10 September 2021 by Happy66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a birthday gift and I love it!! The disco lights feels great and the volume output is amazing. Love this!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GREAT sound quality!

SRSXB33/B 08 September 2021 by Family6Pack (USA)

Love this speaker! It produces great sound and terrific bass for its size. The Live sound feature is nice--gives the music a richer, almost surround-sound-like experience (I'm not an audiophile so I may not be using the right expressions). It's a little bulky and heavy for my teenage son to just throw into a backpack and go, but with that said, it's still very portable and would be great for family trips to the park, pool, or campground. The design is simple and elegant and the lights are a fun touch!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear and neat sound

SRS-XB33 05 September 2021 by Sanche (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After buying a JBL charge 4 ,i went for thé Sony drs xb33. Why? Thé jbl gives great sound and a lot of bass, butt thé Sony is defenately clearer and neater on thé sound, much Crispier. Good job Sony !!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRSXB33/B 04 September 2021 by Jenny3101 (USA)

I love this product is so loud & easy to use with my phonei can connect to it with my bluetooth. I love how I can use it in the dark & it light up with rainbow colors love how my.kids can easily use it too on the go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Worth the price tag

SRS-XB33 03 September 2021 by Ferrari05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and was very happy with it. I did a lot of research and I wanted something cheaper with the JBL Charge 5 with the same features and I wound up paying only £100 for it. Very happy with it. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Player, Bad ...

SRS-XB33 03 September 2021 by Odin5un (United Kingdom)

Player is really nice but the battery is broken after 1 month of use, after loading to 50% it sinks to please charge , i have not played anything

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0