APPAREIL PHOTO VLOG ZV-1

Commentaires produits

71

4.4 basé sur 71 commentaires clients

47
16
4
0
4
Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Remarque : certains modèles de produits et/ou fonctions mentionnés dans les Evaluations de produits peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

Les commentaires positifs les plus utiles
0

Great vlogging and all-round compact camera

ZV-1 15 juillet 2020 par Fredrik (Royaume-Uni)

The Sony ZV-1 is a vlogging camera but that’s not all. Online reviews are full of praise for this compact video shooter that I have been lucky enough to test for a few days. It is a handy little device, slightly larger than the Sony RX-100VI if you are familiar with the RX series. A user of Sony cameras will find it a familiar experience, the menus are the same but there are some differences in hardware buttons compared with other compact models. There is for instance a ‘mode’ button to access shooting settings instead of the selector wheel on the top of the RX series. In its place is a large video trigger next to the shutter release and a C1 button for quick access to defocus the background, the latter which I found myself using a lot. The shortcut (C1) bokeh is not a software effect, it simply pushes the aperture to its max. The build quality is really good as always with Sony. The body is plastic but it does not feel inexpensive, instead it gives confidence that this compact shooter is built to withstand all kinds of tough handing to be able to capture all your amazing experiences. The screen can be flipped and closed with the screen facing the body of the camera, thus being protected from damage. If the screen is opened from this position it auto starts the camera, a feature that is useful for a quick launch to capture something instant. It is worth mentioning that I am not a professional photographer. I do mainly architectural photography for my work but photography is generally more of hobby. I have been testing the ZV-1 mounted on the new wireless shooting grip (Sony GP-VPT2BT) which I connected with the ZV-1. The set up was straight forward and easy. It can also be used with the smaller and wired shooting grip Sony VCT-SGR1. The connection for this is via the USB multi port on the right side of the camera. A benefit of not going with USB C is that older accessories (such as Sony VCT-SGR1) will fit. Other connections are a microphone input, a mini HDMI output and a multi-interface shoe on the top of the camera. At the bottom is the battery and SD card slot. When I first hit the movie recording button I was prompted that the inserted SD card had insufficient writing speed. The requirement being a SDXC Class 10 or UHS-I/UHS-II to get the optimum performance out of this camera. The ZV-1 does not have NFC so a connection for uploading to Imaging Edge Mobile app is done via QR code or direct input. What’s in the box. 1 Sony ZV-1 camera 1 Deadcat (microphone wind shield) attached via the multi interface shoe 1 Sony NP-BX1 1240mAh lithium ion battery 1 USB A to micro USB cable 1 instruction manual Features I found particularly useful are: The screen can be turned 180 degrees to be protected when not in use. Quick start by flipping out the screen (only when the screen is closed as above). The autofocus is superfast and follow a moving object with great accuracy. Bokeh mode (C1 button). At a press of a button the camera switches from sharp to a blurred background mode which is great for hobby photographers or inexperienced users, or for urgent moments when you do not have time to set the camera up. Grip. The camera has a right hand front grip and together with the non-metal matte finish body, the ZV-1 feels secure in your hand. 20.1MP Photography The camera produces sharp images with good colour accuracy and image depth. The auto focus performs really well and you can get really close for detailed macro shots. A great all-round compact camera that produces good skin tones and contrast. The camera has no built-in flash or electronic view finder. 4K Videography As this is camera is clearly aimed at a vlogging target group for showcasing products, evident by the quick access to the Product Showcase (C2) function, it must be said that it does that brilliantly. The Product Showcase function is triggered with a hardware button that shares its functionality with the delete button. It performs very well and changes focus in an instant from a face (eye tracking) to whatever is promoted closest to the lens. This function must be selected before recording commences and can not be switched while filming. Without the Product Showcase set to ON the camera will continue to focus on the face until both eyes are obscured or removed from view. The camera can be set for focus priority to a pre-registered face which is helpful where there are several people within the frame. Skin tone and smoothness are good and the microphone records voices well (indoors). The image stabilisation is on par with other products in this category. I found using a shooting grip helps stability and adds a bit of extra distance when recording self or promoting on the go.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

8

0

Les commentaires négatifs les plus utiles
0

Pas à la hauteur de mes attentes

ZV-1 27 juillet 2021 par Jeffred (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Une autonomie médiocre, pas de viseur, usbc micro, 4K à 40 ips seulement, application Sony capricieuse, lag dans les vidéos … seul point intéressant : l’auto Focus. Mais les smartphones récents font presque aussi bien. La promesse Vlog n’est pas tenue selon moi.

Qualité d'image

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

3

0

71 commentaires client

0

Excellent indoor and outdoor camera

ZV-1 15 septembre 2021 par Lineside (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

As well as a great little indoor blogging camera it shoots spectacularly well outdoors. The built-in ND filter really makes this camera. Ok the telephoto lens motor speed is somewhat harsh but using it as a fixed magnification you are able to get stunning shots, especially with the Ziess lens. A fantastic pocket-sized camera ideal if you are constantly on the go. It has the ability to take superb photos too. For the price this was an ideal camera to get and knocks spots off any smartphone!

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

My first camera

ZV-1 01 septembre 2021 par 3ligijus (Royaume-Uni)

Everything great apart couple of things: Very poor battery life Zoom sound in footage

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

AMAZING

ZV-1 29 août 2021 par Tracy41 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Best camera I have used the focus on the camera is amazing like beats this

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Nice camera in good price

ZV-1 29 août 2021 par SandraSzych (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

We bought by argos with 100£ cash back from Sony, my partner love it !

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Fantastic!

ZV-1 28 août 2021 par Salts (Royaume-Uni)

I have been wanting to buy this camera for a while now, and it arrived today! I cannot wait to start filming, my YouTube video out put has not been the best due to not having a decent camera. I always used my phone, but I'm hoping that now with the in my arsenal my YouTube page can take off a little bit. I still need to learn how to use this properly and I love the aftermarket support that this camera has. I am looking forward to starting!

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Perfect size

ZV-1 24 août 2021 par CJay22 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

The perfect camera to have to record family & friends!

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Nice en good

ZV-1 22 août 2021 par Nasissak (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I bought it last month ago en am loving it. Das great

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Small but professional looking footage

ZV-1 18 août 2021 par Jasonstanley68 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I got this to film my holiday on a cruise, I have an a7iii but didn’t want to lug it around plus it’s expensive. Got th

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Juste incroyable

ZV-1 18 août 2021 par Neil Preachers (France)

Mon premier appareil vidéo/photo. Le design au top. Le compact incroyable. Il y a juste deux choses embêtante je vais pas retirer des étoiles pour ça: 1. Temps de vidéo 5 min, pas fou du tout . 2. Les options de paramétrage très compliqué..

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

0

0

0

Excellent camera - which could be a little better

ZV-1 15 août 2021 par Phil2164 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I've been using the ZV-1 daily for a couple of weeks - long enough to get to grips with most of it. I love the visual quality - which is a huge upgrade on what I was using before and definitely represents a massive upgrade to even high quality webcam products. Sound quality - even without a mic (and we've bought a RODE shotgun mic) is really very good. It does mean that you don't feel like you have to have a separate all the time. The hot shoe is definitely a great inclusion though. The flip out screen so you can see the shot when you are vlogging is super - great quality. Happy with all that. Here's where the product could go in future if it really wants to dominate the market though: 1) Battery capacity. You absolutely need spares and a charger running. Battery life is not tremendous. It's not unacceptable - but you can't do without spares. 2) The screen flips to the front but touch screen is limited and all the controls on the back. A vlogging camera needs controls to the front or a full touch screen. 3) The menus screens are annoying to navigate and use jargon terms with functions hidden within sub categories - this is the worst thing about this camera. 4) Supply it with a small remote control that activates basic functions (record/pause and zoom) With the quality of the image and sound that this camera brings, and with it being so compact and easy to carry - if you address those four things - the game is over for vlogging cameras and there would literally be only once choice on the market. As it stands this is a great camera and I highly recommend it - but it feels like an interim product and not quite the final piece.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Best quality we've seen

ZV-1 09 août 2021 par ETEO (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

This camera has given us the best quality photos and video footage we've ever had from any other camera. We're not new to filming but we're not professionals, however this camera takes our videos to another level. Money well spent.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Many promising features

ZV-1 04 août 2021 par Walking Jack (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Promising, because of printing most of the 500 pages of the instructions as PDFs is going to take some time. Then there's trying it out, which I never do with a new product till I am sure I know how to. So far, so good. Poor battery life, though. I should rather like to send a review when I've got used to the camera, the hand-held stick and the Bluetooth mic. The adverts were certainly good - I hope it lives up to their promises.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Cini

ZV-1 31 juillet 2021 par Cini (Royaume-Uni)

I brought today it is amazing , this is my first camera

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

An Excellent Camera!

ZV-1 30 juillet 2021 par G123H (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Small and convenient for outside photography and vlogging. Also great as a streaming webcam. I love it!

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

User-friendly

ZV-1 28 juillet 2021 par VictoriousApril (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Easy to use and handy! But I always just use the auto functions. I have to explore some other adjustments. The negative side is that when you transfer pictures from camera to phone, the app should be kept open which is a bit time consuming.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Pas à la hauteur de mes attentes

ZV-1 27 juillet 2021 par Jeffred (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Une autonomie médiocre, pas de viseur, usbc micro, 4K à 40 ips seulement, application Sony capricieuse, lag dans les vidéos … seul point intéressant : l’auto Focus. Mais les smartphones récents font presque aussi bien. La promesse Vlog n’est pas tenue selon moi.

Qualité d'image

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

3

0

0

excellent video

ZV-1 24 juillet 2021 par Whiterose2 (Royaume-Uni)

very good product highly pleased but difficulty registering on line

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Très satisfaite !

ZV-1 21 juillet 2021 par Leahbel (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

J'ai acheté cette caméra, j'en suis très contente elle est très intuitive et facile à manier. Je recommande même pour des personnes non callés en photographie

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

caractéristiques en mode video

ZV-1 19 juillet 2021 par DNMprod (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

petit, léger, discret. Les caractéristiques sont intéressantes parce que complètes et très professionnelles. Certes les menus sont durs à digérer pour un non initié. Pour du reportage rapide c'est quand même mieux qu'un smartphone. J'ajoute parfois une loupe grossissante de l'écran pour viser directement en "rentrant dans l'image". De plus cela assure une stabilisation naturelle contre l’œil. Pas de contrôle du son mais je rajoute un petit micro senheiser et il vaut mieux avoir son preneur de son indépendant, à côté.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

0

0

0

Small Body - Big Heart!

ZV-1 16 juillet 2021 par DV88 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Been playing around with this camera for a couple of weeks now and I can honestly say It's a fantastic piece of kit. It should be worth noting that I am an amateur and can't critique this like a professional photographer. I use the camera mainly to record videos for my website and love the bokeh feature. The camera is super quick to detect objects that are near and it blurs the background wonderfully (this is a feature and can be turned off also). It's light weight and I use it with the Sony GP-VPT2BT Handgrip which is also great! My only gripe is that I would like to see this be sold with a memory card which will cost you about £35 extra. I'm aware this is industry standard to sell memory cards separately. Very good overall.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great autofocus

ZV-1 14 juillet 2021 par ZV1user (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

This camera drives me crazy with its menus! It took me several WEEKS of trial and error to find out, which setting prevented the eye autofocus from working in 4K30. It’s not onlcy the complexity and shere number of menu pages and settings that is overwhelming, but especially the mutually exclusive settings that don’t tell you, what they interfere with. So if you want to have fun operating a camera, don’t buy the ZV-! Once the settings are correct and according to your needs, the picture and film quality excels most of its rivals. Especially the autofocus tracking and the showcase mode are really good. So you’ll be pleased until you need IBIS for stabilisation. The image is cropped quite a bit and thus the wide angle is limited a bit too much. Maybe stabilisation in post is an alternative gor dome, but still will crop.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Great video camera even my 5 year old can use it

ZV-1 13 juillet 2021 par KatZR (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

We’ve had the Sony ZV-1 for a couple of months now and am very happy with my purchase. It’s been used for taking pictures, but mainly for shooting videos. Highly recommend getting the Sony Shooting Grip with this vlog camera as it’s making shooting videos on the go so much easier. It can be also used as a tripod. As my title mentions, this camera is so easy to use, my 5 year old has started her own channel with excellent quality videos thanks to this product. The menu is easy to use once you learn all the basics.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Petit mais très performant et il peut filmer en 4K

ZV-1 13 juillet 2021  (France)

Je suis très impressionné par l'appareil photo de cette taille car il a tant de fonctionnalités. Le design est vraiment adapté au vlogging et à la création de vidéos. J'aime le fait qu'il dispose d'un filtre ND intégré et qu'il puisse filmer des vidéos HDR en résolution 4K.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Not sure I'd bother

ZV-1 13 juillet 2021 par touchtennis (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Bought this product a few weeks ago and it's a top down camera at best. Photos are average and the blogging capabilities are questionable as you have to fiddle so much in order to switch from movie to photos. Sure you could set up function button shortcuts, but if I want that much hassle I'll take my A7C.

Qualité d'image

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Sony zv1 bokeh ready baby

ZV-1 02 juillet 2021 par Nalina (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Had the camera just over a week - I’ve played a little as you can see and amazing results for the price I paid! Amazing vlogging cam and exceptional macro cam IMO I absolutely love it however I really now want a A9! I would recommend the zv1 for what it’s purpose is to vlog professional quality 4K video and beautiful picture quality

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

great

ZV-1 24 juin 2021 par reggie257 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

im happy with this product all sony products are ok

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Nice and compact but not a vlogging camera

ZV-1 22 juin 2021  (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this as an alternative to the GoPro Hero 9, but it's not really an action camera alternative. The stabilisation is just not good enough for walking footage. Great for pictures and static talking heads, product reviews and just taking photos.

Qualité d'image

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Love this camera!

ZV-1 03 juin 2021 par Tanja007 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I was so afraid of the techy part of a real camera but ZV-1 makes it so easy, even for dummies like me. The quality is awesome. Looooove the blurry background :-) Looking forward to exploring this camera. Only shot 2 video's with it.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Average

ZV-1 16 mai 2021 par Denzal (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I was a little disappointed after paying so much for it I was expecting a lot more but to be honest there isn’t anything my small camera I’ve had for years can’t do

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Little power house !

ZV-1 15 mai 2021 par timeskyproductions (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

This is an amazing camera for the size. Its selling point is for vloging but its much more than that. I bought it primarily for filming my music videos for youtube and not for vloging. The menu is fantastic and the camera boots up very quickly. Well done Sony on this one.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Petit mais costaud

ZV-1 14 mai 2021 par Le harfang (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Le ZV-1 vous accompagne partout. Il est très réactif et sa technologie hi-tech vous permet de ne vous soucier que de votre production de contenus. Les multiples connectiques présentent permettent de simplifier le flux de post production. C'est le compagnon indispsensable des créatifs et des passionnés d'images. Attention toutefois à son côté addictif !!! mais bon vous êtes prévenu....vous ne pourrez plus vous en passer :-)

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Compact and powerful

ZV-1 05 mai 2021 par FrankinSpain (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I bought the ZV 1 as all round camera. It has all amore of the features I was looking for and is fairly easy to get used to. It's a workhorse that offers great quality although a thread on the lens for any add ons, filters or optical addintional lenses would have made it perfect.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Really great for those inexperienced

ZV-1 05 mai 2021 par Vandie (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Honestly could not be happier as someone who is relatively inexperienced with cameras other than my phone, it didn't take long to get the videos settings to how I'd like it. I'm sure at some point I'll want to upgrade to something with interchangeable lenses but at this point in time, It has everything I could hope for. If recording for a vertical format, there is no vertical mount point. I'd recommend buying a "SmallRig" brand cage for the camera to solve that problem.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Price is great

ZV-1 26 avril 2021 par juku1324 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Its good camera for the money..............................

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Just the best

ZV-1 21 avril 2021 par ECHPEE (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

It's an amazing camera. You just have to buy and see. Used it for studio headshots and was plown by the quality

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Bon produit mais manque commande distance vidéo

ZV-1 21 avril 2021 par GéRéVé (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Je découvre les possibilités, le site est une aide dans tous les apprentissages. Unbpetit bémol, le contrôle caméra pour vidéo avec téléphone fonctionne pour l arrêt mais pas pour le départ. Cette fonction était très satisfaisante avec ma go pro. Je pense donc possible à y travailler pour Sony.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

0

0

0

I like this camera Sony zv-1

ZV-1 15 avril 2021 par Eli75 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I had before the canon g7x mark iii but I was not happy. After change for zv-1, I have no problems with doing vlogging on my youtube channel. I love this camera so much.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Love my camera!

ZV-1 08 avril 2021 par LindyB (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I bought this camera about three weeks ago to step up my vlogging game. I love it! Still got to figure out all the features but I'm really impressed so far. I love that it's compact and I can carry it around in a small purse.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ZV-1 26 mars 2021 par newvlogger (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I've had this camera for a couple of weeks and am still learning all its functions. It seems user friendly and is very easy to use on the go. Very good quality build and overall I am very pleased with it.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

So light and small!

ZV-1 16 mars 2021 par jLøk (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I have had this camera for a month now and my life has definitely improved since! I am using it every day and since it fits into my trouser's pockets, I can take it with me everywhere. I had to spend some time finding the right settings for me and customising the menu. I love the fact that it has a button for photos and one for video recording. That way, I never have to use the menu to change anything, really. Have used it for vlogging, music videos and casual photography.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Best little pocket powerhouse

ZV-1 14 mars 2021 par Super massive Simon (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

As an ex video professional I haven’t had any kit for many years now. So, to have such a great little all rounder in my pocket that can take great stills as well as usable project footage for the odd little gig here and there is super nice. The build quality is excellent and it’s just so cute I’m in love. The hot shoe is great and the lens shield is a bonus. Yeah, so you can’t swap lenses but for what I need now it’s perfect.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Worth it

ZV-1 03 mars 2021 par Lets_Go_Rob (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I bought this camera last month and have received so many positive comments about the increased quality of video ever since. This camera is so smart to use, lightweight but feels solid, great features, just so happy with it

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Bien plus qu’un appareil de vlog

ZV-1 28 février 2021 par Chris46400 (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Après un mois d’utilisation, très bon appareil, belle qualité vidéo, satisfait

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Haven’t been able to use it yet

ZV-1 21 février 2021 par SharonS (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Been struggling to set it up for vlogging- and so far haven’t found how to remove the annoying graphics off the screen. Instruction manual very poor.

Qualité d'image

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

8

0

un compact expert qui en a dans le ventre

ZV-1 16 février 2021 par Broad06 (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Ce produit, le Sony ZV-1, répond aux besoins du Vlog

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Nice video camera with RX100 power for photos too

ZV-1 04 février 2021 par ZV1er (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I bought this for making video clips for work... but it takes as good a photo as my RX100iv which I have now given to my wife as the images are just as good but the focus on the ZV1 is better!

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

14

0

Great quality photos and video, ideal for vlogging

ZV-1 16 janvier 2021 par KrissEll (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

The quality of photo and video is superb. I never planned for this to replace my 4 year old Canon DSLR, as I only wanted a compact camera to add to my kit. That said, other than optical zoom, there beats it in every way. I primarily use this as a webcam and vlogging, but also take it on walks using the Crane M2 gimbal. All round excellent piece of kit.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

0

Très complet pour un compact

ZV-1 05 janvier 2021  (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Acheté le 23 décembre et pour le moment en pleine découverte mais très satisfait !!!

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Très bon produit

ZV-1 03 janvier 2021 par geuvrard (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

J'ai acheté cet appareil pour ses caractéristiques et son mode auto "intelligent" vidéo

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Brilliant Vlogging Camera!

ZV-1 26 décembre 2020 par cbegg1950 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I’ve had many compact cameras, with a main purpose of using for my Vlogging Channel, but the Sony ZV-1 surpasses them all! The autofocussing is superb and amazingly quick. The battery life could do with some improvement, but I have 3 in total, so its not a problem. Its excellent in low light, another thing us vloggers need from our cameras. The wind filter or ‘Dead Kitten’ with the Active SteadyShot will be very handy when we can start walking again. 4K video makes it easy to zoom in during editing if necessary.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

8

1

0

Super camera

ZV-1 26 décembre 2020 par Titouille19 (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

J'ai acheté ce zv-1pour le vlog. En camera, l'auto focus est rapide, en photo moins.(automatique) Cependant les paramètres de connectivités sont perfectibles. Si on active le mode pc, one ne plus plus envoyer une photos sur le smartphone, il faut désactiver le mode pc..et inversement. Si on a le trépied connecté on ne peut pas utiliser le smartphone a distance. Bref il faut toujours triturer les options. Pour ce qui est de la qualité, pour du vlog c'est largement suffisant. L'objectif 24-70mm couvre suffisamment mes besoins. Je comprends que ça puisse en gener d'autres. Le prix! Je m'attendais à quelque choses de plus qualitatif surtout en terme d'écran...qui n'est pas tactile. Dommage. Pour finir, en utilisation fixe c'est parfait. Le trépied connecté est sympa, et le fond flou donne un bon rendu. Je le recommande pour de la vidéo, le vlog quoi.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

1

0

0

Good so far

ZV-1 21 décembre 2020 par Dillincs (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Not been able to do much with this yet due to the world’s COVID situation! However seems a great camera. Pleased with how small, neat and light it is. Surprised it doesn’t come with a strap or even a basic case. There are so many settings, probably far more than I will ever use. Instructions for all the options are complex and can only be viewed online. I’m not so old-fashioned that I need a paper manual but a downloadable document would be good. Despite having all the up-to-date software etc I can’t get camera to link to my iPhone X though I’ve tried multiple times.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

4

0

Très bonne camera

ZV-1 17 décembre 2020 par Nitrate (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

C'est un appareil très performant et entièrement configurable malgré des menus difficilements appréhendables. Utiliser principalement comme caméra vidéo le ZV1 me donne entière satisfaction.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

0

0

0

Great picture quality, some frustrations though

ZV-1 07 décembre 2020 par BobsVlog (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Picture and video quality are excellent. Audio is pretty good for onboard mic. Frustrations: 1. Connecting to the computer via usb and using the ZV1 as a webcam through the usb is hit and miss. 2. The lack of touch screen for menu options is highly frustrating when using it in vlogging/selfie mode.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Avoid

ZV-1 25 novembre 2020 par Dadddaaaaaagg (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Had this almost two weeks and it's not better than my phone. In fact I'd say my phone is better as it's smalle, lighter and is not just a camera. The only decent aspect is the auto focus but then that has it's crazy moment and completely ruins a shot. As for the grip that is so over priced it's a joke it's just a shutter on a tripod which you can get for £8 together on Amazon. Avoid like the plague. It is so shockingly bad it's would be funny except I'd paid almost £900 for the two

Qualité d'image

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

6

3

0

J'ai encore un peu de mal avec les règlements

ZV-1 10 novembre 2020  (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Je reconnais qu'il fait des super vidéo c'est le plus important pour moi.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

0

0

0

The best of both worlds: photos & movies

ZV-1 29 octobre 2020  (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

My wife wanted to make videos of her historic tours of the medieval town we live in and I wanted to move on up from my Sony RX100 M2 model. The Sony ZV-1 has satisfied both our interests.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Easy to get great shots, but watch your batt

ZV-1 28 octobre 2020 par Vaybear (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

This camera is perfect for me and fulfils all my needs as a creator. I'm disappointed with the battery life however. It's such a big problem that I have to charge before and after usage every day.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Amazing vlogging camera

ZV-1 25 septembre 2020 par Sweetzah (Royaume-Uni)

Sony zv-1 is a camera made specifically for vlogging especially as the video quality is amazing and love the active steady shot modes too. It has many features you can use and adjust to get different modes, i got use to the slow mo features which i found it easy to use... also how the light adjust in shaded areas really quickly is amazing and focuses really well. Pictures are nice and sleek, brightness is on point colours are loveky and rich. Do love how the screen can flip in and out which can help you focus on certain area. The tripod is awesome it is bluetooth connected helps when taking videos or selfies and good for taking those lovely scenic videos. All in all it a good camera it has good pros but would have liked for the price to be at least a touch screen so be easier to navigate. I Really recommend this camera .

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

5

0

parfait pour video sans prise de tete

ZV-1 25 août 2020 par jefb33 (France)

Parfait pour vidéo sans prise de tête. Dommage que la fixation pied soit si proche de la porte pile...

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

0

0

Outstandingly versatile with a wealth of features

ZV-1 03 août 2020 par Ziva (Royaume-Uni)

Introduction The Sony ZV-1 is Sony’s entry model entering the ‘vlogging’ area while promising outstanding performance, versatility, and image quality. In terms of quality, Sony is well known to deliver highly sophisticated products while also developing technologies that implemented standards for other technologies for a very long time (Trinitron TV Screens). Therefore, new products from Sony are always highly anticipated due to their superior brand-reputation. This review is taking an in-depth look at the Sony ZV-1 based on my own experiences. I will not compare this camera with other products from different manufacturers, but will solely concentrate on the basics, workings, and options that come with the ZV-1. Most importantly, though, I will keep this review as objective as I can, meaning I will promote not only the good points of the camera but also my dislikes. However, I must stress that those interested in buying this camera need to get down to the basics of photography while learning a little about changing or setting the aperture, focus, shutter speed, and focus. This routine ensures that the potential user is getting the most out of this camera, even in tricky situations. Options The Sony ZV-1 comes with a magnitude of options. One of the strongest points must be the automatic point-and-shoot setting which will deliver instantly excellent images in most situations without demanding significant user input. It is merely a matter of selecting the Intelligent-Auto-setting and taking pictures. Furthermore, the camera is featuring a new technology that enhances natural skin tones and keeps faces bright subjected to changing light sources or different environments. Another outstanding feature is the Automatic Focus technology (AF) which gives the ZV-01 the edge in its field. The AF is working lightning fast and features Sony’s new Eye-Tracking technology, which proves to be invaluable when taking recordings of moving people. Definitely noteworthy is the camera’s display which gives the user total control in every situation and can be folded face-down into the camera housing, meaning it is safe from being scratched or damaged. Other features take care of shutter and aperture settings as well as focal length, ensuring that the camera can be used in tricky situations where Intelligent-Auto can not cope any longer. Furthermore, a wealth of video options is offered, ranging from Intelligent-Auto over Movie to High-Frame-Rate settings with the latter delivering stunningly super-slow-motion footage. Another useful option is the ‘Function’ setting which lets you change the Audio-Record-level, Steady-Shot, Focus-mode, Skin-effects, Focus-Area, Creative-Styles, and many more. Last but not least there is the ‘Menu’ option which lets you change date and time, format an SD card, change slow-motion settings, and many other camera and image functions. Again, the user is well advised to learn the basics at the very least. Also, I find the supplied windshield for the microphone to be of immense value. Taking video recordings with the windshield in harsh windy or otherwise noisy conditions will drastically improve the quality of the audio. However, here comes my first niggle. The windshield for the microphone is too close to the Power-button and also takes it out of view. Maybe it is just my personal opinion, but it still does annoy me because I have large hands and find it hard to operate that button. Quality As already mentioned, Sony is well known for the outstanding quality of their products. Anybody choosing to buy this camera will not be disappointed while appreciating the craftsmanship and effort that has gone into this product. Hence, I would like to refer to my 17-years old Sony camcorder, which is still operating as good as on its first day. Speed The speed of the camera, especially in the Intelligent-Auto setting, is well balanced and sophisticated. Taking the camera and pressing the release button almost always guarantees excellent results under most conditions. Indeed, it will sufficiently compensate while the level of light or the focus is drastically changing, e.g. taking a picture through an open window, and abruptly turning back to take an image through a doorframe inside the house.   Focus Anybody who knows a bit about cameras is aware that the Automatic-Focus will not always yield great results. However, Sony engineers have certainly delivered with the ZV-1 as most of the time, pictures or recordings are taken with AF come out crisp and clear. It lets you move about freely or starting to do things at random, near or far while the AF seems to work at the speed of light. Not once did the camera disappoint, making it one of the strongest points so far (view attached recording). The same applies to the Macro feature in the IA-setting, which is returning brilliant close-ups of insects and flowers without having to fiddle with additional settings. Slow Motion The Slow-Mo function certainly has become my favourite due to the stunning image quality and the breath-taking action it delivers with a healthy punch (please view the attached recording). It comes with a range of settings that lets you select the image quality, and the speed of the motion ranging from 10x, 20x or 40x times of the original speed of the moving object, depending on the frame rate you are going to select (250, 500 and 1000 frames per second). The length of the recording is pre-programmed and depends on the frame rate, e.g. higher frame rates yield shorter recordings. Therefore, learning the basics of this function will guarantee continued success when using this option. Connectivity Living in a world of instant access demands a certain level of connectivity for everything we use. The Sony ZV-1 is no exception. That is why it is good to know that you can connect your camera to your smartphone, TV, or computer over a wireless connection. In contrast, you can remotely control your camera with a computer or smartphone. The same applies to Bluetooth-connectivity, which lets you connect to your smartphone or the Sony shooting-grip. The latter serves as a remote control for your camera while vlogging (watch the attached video). Operating the Sony ZV-1 One vital module needed to operate the camera is an SD Memory Card. While there is a magnitude of different cards available, my preferred option has always been SanDisk. Because of the camera’s performance, and the high data volume needed when taking video or Slow-Motion recordings, I found it essential to choose an SD-card able to cope with the speed and high demand of the camera. Hence, a SanDisk Extreme Pro is more than suitable to cope very well with the volume of images and recordings. Likewise, operating and setting up the camera itself is very easy and straight forward. First, charge the battery and select an appropriate SD Memory Card. Then switch on the camera and follow the steps on the initial screen, which invites you to choose your language, date, and time. The next step is to simply point and shoot. Nevertheless, here comes my second niggle. The battery life could be better, especially for those of you who will use the camera for vlogging or while on holidays. Therefore, investing in a spare set of batteries and a separate charger is a very wise option to avoid disappointment. Lastly, transferring your taken images or recordings to your computer or smartphone does not require a high technical understanding as it is straight forward. Final thoughts The Sony ZV-1 is one of the most sophisticated cameras on the market. Its range of options, high quality, ease of operation and the high image quality make this camera a worthy contender. Indeed, I have to admit that I am more in favour of the ZV-1 then using my trusted Sony alpha 300, which is now 11-years old. So, what is good about this camera? Well, pretty much everything, which makes this gadget so likeable. It performs well, it feels good, it delivers stunning images and recordings, and it is easy to handle. Generally speaking, the magnitude of good points eclipses some negatives, which is the missing focus-ring, short battery life, and restricted accessibility of the power-button because of the windshield (if installed to the camera). Also, the camera heats up considerably when used for long video recordings on a hot summer’s day. However, overall, it is fun to use, affordable, and a worthy companion for the serious vlogger or for taking a magnitude of images and recordings under almost any condition.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

6

0

0

Wouhaou

ZV-1 26 juillet 2020 par Pprime (France)

Je viens d’acheter cet article, pas encore tout à fait dompté mais déjà très impressionnant en video ! À suivre !

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

1

0

0

Excellent vlog/travel camera

ZV-1 25 juillet 2020 par Rich (Royaume-Uni)

Just as expected from Sony. I own another Sony camera (RX100 M5) and am delighted they have kept the same menu layout and over functionality, whilst making some improvements. I prefer the new style of mode select of on a button and a menu, rather than the dial. The picture quality is spot on, it can compare easily to a DSLR, you wouldn’t tell the difference. The manual functionality allows you to fully control the aperture, shutter speed and ISO which is a blessing on a compact camera. Built in ND filter is also a bonus! Video quality is superb, good features too with the high frame rate to get that slow motion footage. The vlog grip is very user friendly, and doubles as a tripod. The flip screen has a crystal clear display. Overall, I’m very impressed with the camera, it’s very user friendly with the capabilities far superior to other compact cameras.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

A lot of camera in a compact body.

ZV-1 25 juillet 2020 par Garye301261 (Royaume-Uni)

This is the best camera I have every purchased. The Sony ZV-1 is being promoted as a Vlogging camera, but it is a fantastic stills camera too. The auto focus is suburb and very quick. It comes with a 24-70mm f/1.8-2.8 ZIESS lens, with a 2.7x optical zoom, and up to 44x digital zoom with varying quality from 20M to VGA quality. The screen is a 7.5 cm 4:3, 921,600 dots Xtra Fine TFT LCD, which can rotate to be viewable from the front. It also folds onto the back of the camera with the screen facing in. That means you can keep it protected while it's in your pocket or bag. There are a lot of different modes on the stills camera to choose from. Ranging from the standard fully automatic to aperture and shutter priority. In the scene selection mode, you have multiple options to choose, to take the perfect pictures in different conditions, from close-ups with macro mode, to taking pictures of your food or taking snaps of your pet. If your wanting that professional portrait look with a defocused background, there is a dedicated button on the top of the camera to instantly turn this on without having to delve into the menu. But it's the video capability of the ZV-1 which stands out. The dedicated video record button sits on top of the camera, just behind the shutter button, again no need to delve into the menus to turn on video mode. We’ve all seen the YouTube clips where the camera refuses to focus on the object being reviewed. This is not a problem with the ZV-1 with the “Product Showcase” feature turned on. Any object that is put in front of the lens come instantly into focus, and it works very well. Pressing the mode button brings up the video modes, from intelligent auto, shutter priority, aperture priority and manual exposure. The HFR (High Frame Rate) mode shoots at 250fps, 500fps or 1000fps which gives slow motion speeds of x5, x10 or x20 selectable in the settings menu. ZV-1 can shoot 4K at a maximum 30p with 'Active' stabilization, which works very well and is very impressive. The ZV-1 is packed with features that will satisfy both the professional and amateur photographer and Vlogger. Highly recommended, and Married with Sony’s Bluetooth grip, it is the perfect bit of kit.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

4

0

0

The ZV-1 It’s much more than meets the eye!

ZV-1 23 juillet 2020 par PacoFK (Royaume-Uni)

When I first saw the camera, having in mind that is actively advertised as made for vloggers, I expected a fine device in terms of hardware: solid built, high quality lenses but, somehow, limited on its functions to serve the purpose of blogging. Although to prepare a blog can be complex I believed that the functions and design would be around portrait and macro shooting. I couldn’t more wrong. The body of the camera feels solid yet light and gives you that feeling of safety when operating it. I usually struggle with some cameras with small buttons but, generally speaking, I did not have that problem with ZV-1 out of the Function and Menu buttons which are allocated between thumb support and the control wheel. Since the Menu button will work as a customised key, it is fortunate that is the one on the border, otherwise, I simply would not use it. Speaking about buttons, I was pleased to see the video and photo shoot ones separated which is something I miss on other devises. Also, the Customised Key 1 (C1) for Background Defocus is very handy and it was one of the first features I tested. The microphone Wind Screen is a spot-on idea and it is easy to put on by uncovering the Multi Interface Shoe. The only downside is the fact that the little cover for the shoe can be lost easily. Maybe a retractile cover for a new model would be recommendable? Flipping screens are popular in the market nowadays and the ZV-1 follows the trend. In terms of ports, Sony fits more critical ones: microphone jack, a multipurpose USB type Micro-B and Micro HDMI-D. The storage works with a standard SD card. I would recommend a U3. The exchangeable battery got fully charged in about 90 minutes (first charge). It takes a while to explore the whole menu in the camera but the tutorials on the site are pretty helpful. I handpicked the ones I thought would be relevant for the novel photo/videographer and, of course, the vlogger.   1. Photo-shooting. If you are looking to have good quality pictures in a number of situations out of still objects. The ZV-1 offers you several aids and amongst them, two very useful tools which are the Automatic AF (AF-A) which allows the camera to automatically switch between a still target and one in motion. Automatic AF. Say that you are cat lover. but your furry companion is not keen to be pictured and and you always struggle to get it in the frame. With the ZV-1 the problem is solved. Used the AF-A and Face/Eye AF set. You can do it either by using the shooting button halfway to detect the eye of your pet or assigning a customising key. I did that with my own pet getting some candid shots. Tracking. Many sports fans like to take pictures on those critical moments of a game. Say you like American Football and want to catch that amazing touchdown. All you need to do is to select, once again the AF-A mode, specify the function ‘Tracking’ and just follow the Running back all the way to the end-zone! The great thing is that the Touch Operation allows me to react quickly if something changes in the composition and track the correct target. Of course, you can opt for Continuous AF as well. Yet, I preferred the AF-A which gave me more flexibility. ISO. Oh yes, not sure how many times I wished I could take those night landscapes or even a sweet romantic picture with my other half when travelling. Until now, my options were: use the flash and look like a couple of ghosts, trust my ‘surgeon pulse’ and make several shots until one of them was not blurry and give up after a dozen of tries or use the filter for night shooting that I can’t say it doesn't help but sacrifices sharpness and always look too yellow and grained. I made a series of pictures in a couple of situations by manipulating the ISO and I was fascinated with the results. On the first test, I closed the shutters at home and doors making the living-room the darkest possible (during the day). An ISO 4000 was enough to get some images fully coloured without sacrificing a bit of sharpness. On the second test, I took some night shots in the park nearby far from the lamp posts around 11 pm which is nearly the darkest point during the summer time in England. I’ve fantastic results in the range of 1000 and 6400. I still cannot find a situation where I would actually go all the way to 12800. Filters. Just like any other cameras in the market, the ZV-1 offers you a wide range of pre-set filters for different situations: landscape, portrait, macro, backlight, etc. Amongst all, the one that standout for me was the Day 1, which works very much as a polarize lens making the colours brighter but in an elegant way rather than having a paint made in pastel. And, of course, once you get familiar with all the parameters, you have slots for your own filters. 2. Video-shooting. The most of the features for video-shooting come from above and I won’t go any deeper on them but will focus my attention on 4 features only: Background Defocus, Soft Skin, Product Showcase and the microphone. Background Defocus. Probably the most appealing function I found. I think it has become quite popular on other scenarios, mainly on video conferences. I tried it whilst walking on the street. Honestly, I though it wasn’t working as I couldn’t see the difference on the small screen. I switched it on and off few times purposely but it wasn’t until I arrived home and transferred the videos that I could notice the effect. I did like it, firstly because the degree of defocus is delicate and feels completely natural, just like when you take a picture with a large aperture to discriminate several planes rather than those digital cuts that usually look cheap. Secondly, because the defocus is well balanced to direct the attention of the viewer and to do not distract him with excessive blurriness. Soft Skin. I reckon how pleased I was with this function. Pretty much, the ZV-1 will ‘read’ the light on the main subject and play with the mid-tones. Yeah, sounds easy but it takes a while to do it manually. I’ve been always sceptical about this type of functions since they require several adjustments that will vary from face to face. However, I can tell that the effect was masterly achieved. I checked the video on a 60” screen so I’m very much confident when praising the results. Product Showcase. Yeah! The plug-and-play for vloggers. Again, I like the idea of having customisable keys so I could take advantage of it if I think that I will be using this function often without browsing the menu each time. I felt like having a professional camera man with me! I liked that the camera was able to switch between my face and my cat effortlessly when moving the camera around as if my cat would be a product I would like to show. The response of the autofocus is fantastically smooth. I had to get used to the distance and the contrast but, ultimately, that’s pretty normal. For example, I tried to focus white helmet with a light yellow wall behind. It took a couple of seconds to the camera to discriminate the background. All in all, I found it a very attractive function. The microphone. I did like how sensitive the mic is. It picked even the tweets of some birds about 10 meters away and, although I do not like my own voice, I can tell that the fidelity of the audio was of a high standard. On the downside, the windscreen does not represent a big difference. I made a test seizing some windy spells in my garden, speaking in my usual volume. Certainly my voice was captured as if I would be using a unidirectional mic in front of me – which is great – but the wind was very much present. What I can definitely say is that, when the strongest gusts of wind blew, the noise did not covered my voice which I believe is a positive point. 3. The Wireless Shooting Grip. Spot-on, Sony! By all means a great idea and definitely created to help vloggers. Easy to pair with the camera, basic and intuitive controls. Solidly built. As a recommendation, I carry now an extra 3V battery with my equipment. 4. Software. Transfer & Tagging – the app is quite simple to use. Ultimately it is merely a software to export the files from the camera to a device. It’s easy to synchronise and it takes 5 minutes to get everything set. Both Movie Edit and Imaging Edge work fine and provides the usual basic tools for edition. Not much to add about them. Conclusion The ZV-1 is, from any viewpoint, a step forward aiming to cover a wider range of photo and video users from the amateur level up to professional. Those that will try a digital devise for first time will find themselves quite comfortable with the filters and basic functions and, thanks to some flexible features such as the AF-A, the Touch functions and well-designed body of the camera, its use is a pleasant experience. For the professionals, its size and portability will make them think twice before carrying larger and heavier equipment since the ZV-1 offers fully customizable functions like speed, focus, and aperture. On the downsides, I feel that the multi-purpose shoe would need a cover that is not fully separate from the camera and being more ambitious, to look for a waterproof second generation. It took me some time to familiarise with the menus and the sequence to set up everything. I think is a matter of practice although, maybe an even more intuitive map of options would help.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

3

0