36

4.2 basé sur 36 commentaires clients

19
11
3
1
2
Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Remarque : certains modèles de produits et/ou fonctions mentionnés dans les Evaluations de produits peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

36 commentaires client

0

Génial

HT-G700 30 juillet 2021 par geronimo2 (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Je voulais un meilleur rendu du son ..........sur ma nouvelle TV XR 55X 90J ...... C'est une réussite ...design, connectique, facilité d' installation et d' utilisation ......et surtout un son amélioré .......

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Sounds Amazing

HT-G700 23 juillet 2021 par ericthefrog (Royaume-Uni)

Just got this and the sound is amazing on all inputs - my Sony TV and Bluetooth from my phone

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-G700 12 juillet 2021 par edeggie (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Brought with a Sony TV as I saw it had 200 pound off what a bargain

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

3

0

Disappointed

HT-G700 25 juin 2021 par Pen65 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I purchased this sound bar after being persuaded by the sales rep for Sony that it was a better sound bar than the Bose Smart bar 300 . When I got home to set it up I found that the display panel on the front of the sound bar didn’t work , so I ended up taking it back . In the end I decided to buy the Bose Smart bar 300 the build quality on the Bose is far superior and easy to set up .

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

10

0

Décevant - Le son est de piètre qualité

HT-G700 23 juin 2021 par Greg83 (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

le son est de piètre qualité, aucun intérêt pour ce produit... Seul le design est sobre .

Qualité audio

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

1

2

0

dialogues

HT-G700 23 juin 2021 par Casius 62 (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

on ne peut régler les dialogues que sur DTS X dommage

Qualité audio

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

1

2

0

Average sound

HT-G700 09 juin 2021 par Ozzy12345 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Average sound. Randomly cuts sound off. Bar settings should be projected on tv screen for review and adjustments

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

16

35

0

Good sound

HT-G700 03 juin 2021 par Blaggers 1956 (Royaume-Uni)

Great product would recommend to anyone easy install

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

7

18

0

Cinema Sound at Home

HT-G700 01 juin 2021 par PaulW75 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Great sound bar. Bought to go with my Sony TV and Dolby Atmos compatibility. So much better than sound from TV. Big sound nice rumble from the subwoofer from movies. The virtual surround effects work well. Atmos would be more effective if it had upward firing speakers but you do still get a sense of height. Could be better/clearer for music but that is not what I bought it for. The only thing that could be better is the clarity of voices, sometimes they are a bit quiet, 1 Star off for that (would only be a half star if that was possible). Maybe an update could improve this and make it 5 stars Sony? Using the Dolby speaker virtualiser effect with voice on seems to be the best balance. Sony's own virtual surround seems to place objects the best and have a more full bodied sound if that is your thing. Navigating the menu can be a bit fiddly at first but easy when you know how. All in all I would recommend this product is you are looking for an Atmos compatible soundbar that is great for movies. (One caveat is that I cannot get the update file to unzip on Mac)

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

8

0

G700

HT-G700 31 mai 2021 par Darshi (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I bought this product based on the features as my drawing room is small. The sound and bass is really good but for atmos u needs to have volume but high. And it not always feels ready all are okay for me.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

6

25

0

Sony Sound Bar HT-700

HT-G700 14 mai 2021 par Ianlee (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Bought a Sony tv from John Lewis and was pleased that it came with a free offer of the Sony Soundbar System HT-700. I thought this offer would be a cheap sub £100 unit, but was amazed when I read the price of £385. It was well worth the money as it has transformed the quality of sound from the tv. Absolutely delighted.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

8

0

Great sound

HT-G700 01 mai 2021 par Gingersprockit (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Bought this to reduce wires as had a 5.1 speaker system before, trying to make a simpler set up. Sound is great while playing the PS5 and kids love it on the switch. We watched Starwars last night and only had it over half way on volume and was worried the neighbours might say something as it was like being in the cinema, sub was moving me during some storm trooper battles! So if you like your set up to look minimalistic, but have a quality sound and at a reasonable price, I would recommend this product, it’s a great addition to my new Sony Bravia T.V, just make sure you know where the sub is going as it was bigger than I expected compared to my last sub, but that’s not a bad thing when your submersed in a movie or a game, it really adds to the experience!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

7

4

0

bonne amélioration son tv

HT-G700 18 avril 2021 par Nadinouk (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Règlages nécessaire pour obtenir une bonne qualité de son , mais une fois effectués nous sommes satisfaits encore un petit règlage pour que le son ratrappe le le mouvement des lèvres et tout sera parfait

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

1

1

0

Great sound, features and style

HT-G700 16 avril 2021 par Rus1967 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Had this now for a few weeks and very happy. Easy to set up and use. Sounds great and expansive. Really picks out the dialogue well, even on older films/TV. Looks nice but wide so only advisable for 55” and above TVs. Highly recommended.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

10

13

0

excellent sound

HT-G700 07 avril 2021 par wildone (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I was looking for a reasonable price soundbar and when I saw this on Amazon I immediately bought it,after I added the firmware update I have never looked back.i watch Kong V Godizzla the other night the house rumbled with sub woofer pleasure.excellent stuff

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

7

6

0

Very pleased, actually enjoy listening to tv now

HT-G700 22 mars 2021 par cloudbase (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

After having this for a week, I am pleased with the purchase. The TV (Oled £1600) could not decode DTS and several other formats being fed to it from a media player, so there was no sound when playing these. This unit can decode all off the formats I can feed into it. Listening to certain programs on the TV, the sound was grating and shrill, this is no longer the case with the sound bar. The only issue is that left/right image separation could be better, but then I have a separate full surround system, so this is not an issue. When watching films the sound track is engaging but do not expect to get the same sound positioning performance as a full separate speaker package, otherwise you will be disappointed. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

6

13

0

Not Bad, but not Wonderful

HT-G700 02 mars 2021 par John 2000 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I had the HT-X8500 (without the sub-woofer) and to be honest I thought this was a lot better sounding than this the G700. All in all I found this unit to a bit under whelming and a bit of a disappointment.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

11

0

Works well and don't need the remote

HT-G700 21 février 2021 par alplumtree (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Bought this as was tired of how bad my LG TV was at controlling sound volume on an existing amp using the optical out. This connects with a single HDMI ARC connection to the TV, auto powers on and off, and lets me control the volume with the existing TV remote. Sound wise, it's good. Though prefer the wider audio stage I get with a decent 2.1 setup.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

10

13

0

Design agréable

HT-G700 12 février 2021 par Blhr (France) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

J'ai acheté cet article le mois dernier et il ne fait aucun doute qu'il améliore la perception du son. Cependant, il ne s'agit que d'un produit de moyenne gamme d'où des imperfections dans la qualité du son. Par rapport à son prix, une des barres de son YAMAHA fait jeu égal avec un prix moins cher.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

3

1

0

Sounds great to me!

HT-G700 11 février 2021 par RedDPaul (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

I’m no expert but this purchase has improved the sound from my 11 year old Sony TV so much. Also it operates seamlessly via my tv - I switch the tv on and the soundbar comes on, turn it off and it goes off. Maybe a minor issue but important to me - I hate messing around with lots of remotes! Altogether a successful purchase.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

3

0

Great Sound

HT-G700 10 février 2021 par Bruce2210 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Bought this to replace a Sky sound box as I was not impressed by the sound quality. The Sony soundbar has proved to be much better than the Sky product

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

3

0

Cable missing

HT-G700 02 février 2021 par No sodding nickname (Royaume-Uni)

Only just bought the sound bar seems very good but only time will tell. When I opened the box I found that Sony do not supply an HDMI cable, the sound bar will not work without an HDMI cable, I had to purchase one seperately I found this disappointing as I had just spent £300 buying the sound bar.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

10

0

Great sound and lots of audio formats supported

HT-G700 01 février 2021 par Dondan86 (Royaume-Uni)

For a very good price this soundbar packs a punch and sounds like there are speakers all over the room when Atmos kicks in ,it's easy to set up via the hdmi Earc/arc connection and very easy to navigate around the control ,this has exceeded all my expectations in producing Dolby Atmos sound out of a 3.1 channel sound bar ,I would love to see Sony's 7.1.2 channel in action if this one is so good.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

0

Once set up, easy to operate.

HT-G700 05 janvier 2021 par Babs53 (Royaume-Uni)

Recent purchase and not used as yet, but good sound and easy to operate with the variable functions.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

0

Sound bar

HT-G700 05 janvier 2021 par Chris1234567 (Royaume-Uni)

Fantastic cinematic sound but there is an issue when I change channels I keep losing the sound

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Fonctionnel

HT-G700 06 décembre 2020 par Ghis30 (France)

Conforme à mes attentes,affichages peut intuitifs.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

1

7

0

Solid Surround Sound System

HT-G700 31 août 2020 par Iron Hoe (Royaume-Uni)

This is a great solution if you want a solid surround sound system but do not have the space or budget for a multi speaker system. The surround sound effects cant compete with a full blown system but for someone like me who wanted great quality audio for music, TV and films, this bar and subwoofer combo really delivers. Dialogue is clear thanks to the centre speaker, and the subwoofer is extremely adequate for a small to medium sized room. Set up could not be simpler, its as near to plug and play as you could expect to get for this kind of system. It just require you to connect the two power cables from the soundbar and subwoofer and an optical cable. It’s as simple as that. The sound bar has a quality look that would look great with most TV’s and a discreet display that tells you what changes you are making when altering the volume or the mode. The remote is simple and easy to use but it is however sometimes difficult to tell the difference with some of the modes. All in all, I am extremely happy with the audio, with everything I listen to feeling a lot more crisp and clear while at the same time having depth and fullness. It seems to decode sounds that just simply aren't there on our TV's speakers. To summarise, its indisputably a great quality 3.1 system with surround sound processing at an affordable price and at the same time being very simple to set up. It’s an awesome replacement to TV speakers, whilst also having both Dolby Atmos and DTS X support.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

18

15

0

Great sound, always the best from ages

HT-G700 23 août 2020 par Phoebe (Royaume-Uni)

I got it three weeks ago, never stop listening. Works like magic. Kudos!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

18

22

0

Impressive for what it is!

HT-G700 20 août 2020 par MJBALTIC (Royaume-Uni)

It was a great experience right from a start. Packaging is great, colourful and well presented. Design: Sony HT-G700 soundbar is very stylish 98cm long, with a matte grey top surface and a front metal grille. The soundbar is accompanied by a wireless subwoofer - all TOP build quality as usual. Sony is always impresses me with a quality. The bar’s height is 6.5cm, so it's perfectly fits in a front of your TV without abstracting a view. It has 2 IR passthrough transmitters on the rear, so even if it does block your TV infrared receiver, it will relay remote commands through, so Sony ticks all the boxes here. Connectivity: Set-Up process was quick and easy, thanks for included Start-up guide. This system has a wireless subwoofer, so it's the best you can imagine in terms of connectivity. It connects with a click of a button and works very well. I was impressed with technology and simplicity. Also, having Bluetooth connection on board will allow you to connect any devices like your phone or tablet and stream directly to your soundbar. 2 HDMI In and Out connections, Infra red pot (cable provided). If you have a Sony TV the ARC-TV HDMI connection will be extremely useful, as it totally integrates with your TV and works like a dream. Cinema & Virtual Engine Sound: Yes, this sound bar is at it's best for watching Movies, Netflix content or Amazon Prime, and a great companion for your Sony Bluray player. I was impressed that standing above soundbar I could hear a direct vertical sound. This system kind of replicate rear sound speakers and create virtual sound stage. The bass is great and punchy and dialogues pretty clear too - very good sound! Yes, vertical sound engine is impressive and kind of work, but not as good as dedicated vertical Atmos speakers would be. Sure, you would actually need 5 to 7 speakers to archive that. So, you get a great product for a reasonable price and Vertical Virtual Atmos sound - All-In-One. it's a great attempt from Sony and I'm impressed. Music: It's average for music, definitely not as great as for cinema, but good sound quality overall. I would suggest not to use Immersive AE feature for music and set-up auto sound. I found the sound quality much better when you let it tune itself... Practicality: It's great for smaller living spaces. It definitely will safe some space for you and provide ultimate cinema experience. Don't expect it to be on a level of High-End cinema, but it will impress you! Pros: Compact & Practical Design Great Build Quality Dolby ATMOS & DTS:X Immersive AE & Vertical Surround engine Wireless Subwoofer & Bluetooth Connectivity Cons: No dedicated Atmos height and surround speakers No Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa support

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

23

18

0

Great performer

HT-G700 17 août 2020 par Skelly (Royaume-Uni)

From the moment I opened the packaging and unpacked the contents, It was easy to see that just from the initial look and feel that the HT-G700 it is a quality, premium product. It is a much higher quality than I was expecting and is a significant improvement compared against my existing, but slightly old Sony Sound Bar. It also compares very favourable to a number of the brands I have looked at in the past, some of which are significantly more expensive than the HT-G700. The unit was unpacked and installed in under 15 minutes using the “Startup Guide”. My initial set-up is connecting the HT-G700 to a Sony HDR TV using a premium quality HDMI cable and another premium cable connecting directly to a Sony UHD BlueRay player. The optical connector provided is not used. (Its disappointing that HDMI cables are still not provided in the box) The HT-G700 is positioned on a TV stand and not wall mounted. This positioning did interfere with the TV remote control operation but initiating the Sound Bar IR Repeater function rectified this easily. When switched on, I was immediately impressed with the significant improvement in the sound quality comparing to my current, older Sony Sound Bar. The sound from a TV signal is improved out of all recognition. The clarity, separation and bass is really impressive. Adjusting the sound effects using the pre-sets on the remote and changing the sub volume gives even more impressive results. The “voice” button really works and makes any dialogue based programme much easier to hear. Activating the Immersive AE function transforms the sound even more, giving you a wrap around experience with far more clarity and definition. It is a highlight of the system and really does showcase the advances in the technology. The Bluetooth connectivity works well and connecting the HT-G700 to an iPhone was easy and quick. The sound quality from either my audio streaming service or my own music collection both give very impressive results either at background music level or wound up to almost full. But, press the Music sound field and the result is a significantly change to the output of sound-bar giving you a fully immersive concert like delivery. A really impressive feature for music lovers. So far so good, the Sound Bar performance from the TV is extremely impressive, but then I played a Dolby Atmos UHD BlueRay (Mission Impossible Fallout) from my Sony UHD BlueRay player connected directly via the second HDMI connector, and was just blown away by the performance of the HT-G700. The Sound Bar just came to life. Suddenly you are totally immersed in the most impressive wrap around sound giving a real cinema like experience, which from a compact 3.1 system is just amazing. The sound was such that you really did think you had multiple speakers placed around the room and the ceiling. In addition, the impressive sub handled everything that I tried with only a little distortion at max volume. Equally, the Sound Bar also handled everything I tried and is really impressive at both low and high volumes. In conclusion, highlights include premium build quality, overall general performance, remarkably impressive UHD BlueRay Dolby Atmos performance and the price. I have a couple of minor criticisms which are the remote control included just feels a bit disappointing as it’s not quite the same premium build quality, the technically biased instruction manual is quite difficult to understand if you don’t have a technical background and, finally, the lack of HDMI cables.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

10

7

0

Big sound, big piece of kit

HT-G700 16 août 2020 par Duncan (Royaume-Uni)

I was sceptical if the HT-G700 could improve the experience of watching and listening to TV as I own a Sony Bravia KD-55AF9 which has the best sound I have ever heard from a flat screen TV. However I was wrong as it does improve it. Firstly, the box is quite large once you open it you are greeted with a large sub-woofer, the sound bar, remote control, and relevant wiring (no HDMI cable supplied) The first picture you can see is with the sound-bar in front of my tv cabinet as it is too big to fit in. Also, as my TV has almost no edge putting it in front of the TV blocks the lower 7 centimetres of the screen. You can put it behind the screen, but this does affect the projection of sound from the bar. The sub-woofer is also large but can be positioned behind the cabinet with no reduction in the bass effect. I would suggest checking the dimensions before purchase to ensure it will fit. You can feel by the weight the quality of both components that they are going to be good and the external finish is very high. Set up is simple enough with the sub-woofer automatically connecting to the sound bar. You have four basic settings of sound effect, standard, auto sound, music, and cinema. All give different and distinctive sounds and the difference is very discernible. Then you have a button called voice which enhances the sounds of speaking superbly. Even with the bass bin turned up to a high level this setting allows the speech to be heard with superb clarity. My biggest criticism of other system I have owned is that the voice level is always quite poor compared to other sounds The immersive AE again enhances the sound and is extremely pronounced in action movies. It does give a small feeling of true surround sound but does not give the full effect of having separate speakers behind where you sit. Having said that the sound quality is brilliant. The separate sub- woofer control is a nice touch so if you love your bass turn it up to full and if not, you can select the level. If you turn it up to full you may wish to warn your neighbours first though as the bass is tremendous !! The night button enhances clear sound at low volume, but I could not tell the difference significantly. The remote control is small and does what it needs to do and is simple enough to understand for an amateur like me. If you are lucky to have a TV with quality sound like I have then this will enhance your viewing and listening experience by around 30-40% I would say. However, if you have a cheaper TV with the normal poor quality speakers this will enhance your experience by 100% it is that good. I would definitely recommend it to anybody but just be aware what a big piece of kit this is before buying it.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

5

9

0

Fabulous Sound Bar

HT-G700 16 août 2020 par Graham35 (Royaume-Uni)

This sound bar is a quality piece of equipment both in design, build and also the sounds that it reproduces. When unboxing, it was great to see that everything I needed for my set up was included (cables / batteries etc) to get you up and running straight away. The sound bar and sub woofer units are beautifully designed and would compliment any set up. I was a bit disappointed with the remote unit that was supplied, although very well laid out and functional I felt it was a bit "plasticky" and didn't match the quality and the feel of the sound bar or the sub woofer units. The instructions were really simple to understand with easy set up guides included. All the connection ports were well and easily identified on the sound bar and I was set up in no time. Again using the easy to follow instructions switching on and running through the various features of the new sound bar was really straightforward. This sound bar has a number of sound effects built in dependant upon what type of program you are watching e.g Music, cinema etc and that make a subtle but effective difference to the sound output that really does compliment the viewing experience. In terms of the sound features the Immersive AE is in my opinion by far the best feature. With this switched on the room is filled with even more quality sound from different angles, giving you that real cinematic experience. The all round quality of the sound that is produced by this sound bar is excellent, but the clarity of the voice and dialogue that comes through really is crystal clear, genuinely the best I have heard. The sound bar has lots of features that enable it to integrate seamlessly with your audio /visual system. I connected it to a bluetooth player and streamed music from the music player to the sound bar. I did this literally in seconds with the sound bar being found and connected straight away. This sound bar is a fantastic addition to my entertainment system, with easy set up and use. The quality of the sound is superb for any type of viewing, for me the cinematic experience using the immersive surround experience together with the clarity of the voice dialog is second to none. Overall a really great sound system which I look forward to using for a long time to come and would have no hesitation in recommending to a friend.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

9

10

0

Superb Sound Quality

HT-G700 16 août 2020 par Mark26 (Royaume-Uni)

It was so easy to set up this Sony Soundbar and Subwoofer. Within 5 minutes of opening the box and checking the instructions, I had it connected to my TV and was exploring the sound options. The Soundbar immediately linked wirelessly to the Subwoofer. It is well built and looks, sleek and smart in my living room. Most importantly, it brings my TV to life as with the Immersive Audio Enhancement it feels as if you are right in the action as the clear sound engulfs you. With sound options to suit different types of TV programmes and films it covers everything I need; and when I'm not watching TV, it's now my speaker of choice for playing music via it's bluetooth connection. Superb sound quality and so easy to use.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

10

18

0

A must have addition to any home entertainment.

HT-G700 15 août 2020 par Rocky (Royaume-Uni)

A 100% improvement to my viewing pleasure; the HT-G700 takes you to another world. Review of Sony HT-G700 soundbar Disclaimer: The Sony Corporation is not paying me for this review, nor is it influencing my opinion. Reviewed over a ten-day period. The range covered: poetry, speeches, old films with limited special effects, modern films with loud soundtracks, classical music, popular music, TV soaps, TV films news broadcasts, DVDs played from a DVD player, Dolby Atmos demo videos, 4K and 8K demos. My TV is not 4K or 8K so I could not benefit from the Immersive Audio function, but this did not lessen my pleasure of the Dolby soundtracks. I am testing the soundbar with a Panasonic TV; this confirms that the HT-G700 will enhance any TV output, so don’t panic if you have another make of TV, this soundbar will work seamlessly with it Concept: TV sets are very thin therefore the speakers in them are very thin, so they are unable to produce the quality of sound to match the quality of the picture. The remedy is to install a soundbar; but which one? Read on. Unboxing Full marks to Sony for all their packaging to be recyclable. The soundbar weighs about half a stone. Inspection showed that is is a premium product. Well made and balanced with a mat black finish which will not clash with any other equipment. The join between the case and the mesh is uniform, all edges and corners are smooth, showing good design and manufacture. The S/W is a black affair weighing just over a stone. Careful handling is needed due to its weight and all edges and corners being very sharp. Set up Forget the Sony picture; it was most likely taken in a studio setting and probably does not equate to any domestic setup. The picture is misleading by not showing the supply cable which the (S/W) requires, also the S/W will not fit flush to the wall as the supply cable goes in the back and requires at least six inches of clearance so as not to damage the connection. The soundbar goes in front of and below the TV. The S/W position is not critical, so can be positioned to suit your seating arrangement and furniture layout. I placed my S/W centrally in front of the TV and soundbar. Bear in mind that in a normal speaker, the subwoofer is in the same cabinet and underneath the mid-range and treble cone. Take into account the type of floor; mine is floorboards covered with underlay and carpet. Underneath my S/W will be solid joists and spaces between the joists. To mitigate vibration between the S/W and the floor, I have fitted sound damping feet; these also allow a small space beneath the S/W to allow it to disseminate sound from all its surfaces. At full blast, the S/W cabinet vibrates only slightly, proving that the speaker cones are well-damped, but also showing the benefit of sound damping feet. Connections are: HDMI cable (not supplied) and an optical cable (supplied) between the bar and the TV and a voltage supply to the rear of the S/W. The optical cable is like a piece of spring steel and has a mind of its own. Match the optical cable plug by the curved surface on the cable and socket, do not just do it by trial and error and risk damaging the plug or socket. I fitted a high-quality HDMI cable and joined a film streaming supplier so as to test as many films as I could. Match sound to picture The essential requirement for a soundbar is that the sound and picture are precisely coordinated; the HT-G700 achieves this perfectly. The speaker arrangement ensures you experience the pleasure of surround sound. Films I have played all types of films, as that is probably when the HT-G700 will be most often used to its best advantage. The HT-G700 uplifts all my DVD’s when playing them from my DVD player. Old films with limited special effects (e.g.: Casablanca) have their dialogue improved by the crystal clear central speaker Music videos I have tested the HT-G700 with all aspects of music, so I included opera. My opinion of opera was that it is music for people who don’t like music. I’m glad I did play some opera, as it has changed my opinion dramatically, I have become a fan of some of it (but not all). The arias from Madam Butterfly, the Flower Duet from Lakme, and Nessun Dorma, are all worth a listen. Makes no difference who the orchestra or singers are; they are all totally professional. The songs all mostly sung in Italian, but do not be tempted to use subtitles; the music is superb, but the lyrics are laughable. Old recordings of popular songs are played to today’s standards and probably sound better than they did when played back on record players in use years ago. Overall sound quality is excellent. Voice Male voice: Richard Burton gives a perfect demonstration of the HT-G700’s ability to bring out the best of the spoken word. Play a clip of him giving his ‘To be or not to be’ monologue; and as Henry the Fifth giving his Saint Crispin day speech (apologies to any French reader). Female voice: The ultimate female voice is anything by Tara Fitzgerald. She and the HT-G700 complement each other beautifully and bring out the best in both. Sound effects I played all of the demo pieces available: thunder and lightning, a walk in the forest, surf, or jet planes taking off, the reproduction is totally realistic. A film with Dolby Atmos has a terrific soundtrack, so be ready with the remote control to raise the sound when there is dialogue and lower it again to suit the sound effects output. Remote control The remote control is a slim device, well laid out with clear engraving. It pays to test all the different choices when playing anything on the TV. Additional benefit My wife’s idea of compensating for her diminished hearing is to play everything loud, causing me a great deal of discomfort. The HT-G700 makes it possible to hear the sound at much lower levels thanks to its crystal clear central voice and surround sound, thereby improving marital harmony. Minor quibbles: Misleading picture, the instruction book could be bigger, the text is very small None of these quibbles affect the performance of HT-G700. Summary A treat for the ears, and a great addition to the viewing pleasure; a must-have for anyone wanting to improve their home entertainment. If I have influenced anyone to buy this, then I have done them a great service.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

12

14

0

very good sound

HT-G700 13 août 2020 par mazda (Royaume-Uni)

Positives: From opening the box, to final setup was so easy, virtually plug and play, it’s that easy. The sound from the soundbar is detailed and gives the impression of a very large soundstage, whilst giving a very good Atmos surround sound experience. The sound quality is very good, bright, but not harsh, transition from soundbar to subwoofer is seamless, and provides a full and powerful sound. The subwoofer is very easy to setup and like the soundbar plug and play. The sound from the subwoofer is powerful and controlled, producing deep controlled bass lines. Watching action movies is so good, with huge detailed sound, almost like being there. Negative: none Overall: Very impressed with the build quality, and sound, brilliant, well done Sony.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

5

9

0

Great Sound and Simple Operation

HT-G700 12 août 2020 par Craigy1631 (Royaume-Uni)

Soundbar and subwoofer arrived in a well protected box and packing. For me the first proof point of any new tech is my ability to get it up and running without reference to any user manuals. Pleased to say that two power cables and one hdmi connector later and the soundbar was up and running. The supplied optical cable would have done the job but my preference is hdmi. Bluetooth TV connection is also a useful option. My intention is to use for both TV and music so next up was Bluetooth mobile phone connection. Again this worked first time and I really liked the way the soundbar display showed the make/model of my phone to avoid confusion. Streaming my favourite tunes in HD greatly exceeded expectations as soundbars often struggle with music quality. 50% volume filled a medium sized room with clarity and depth. If required the different speakers and sub can be adjusted independently but I have to say the default options sound right to me. The difference between the TV native speakers and the new soundbar is remarkable. For me the speech clarity on basic programming is exceptionally good. The volume can be adjusted using the soundbar or TV remote for flexibility. With Dolby blockbusters the surround sound comes into its own. The multichannel recordings are well handled and deliver a really engaging atmosphere. At present I have limited access to Dolby Atmos content however what I have gives a noticeablely wider soudstage which I was skeptical would be the case. Overall this is a high quality soundbar which will significantly enhance your listening for both TV and music. While not an issue for me both the bar and sub are aesthetically pleasing if using in your main living room.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Ce testeur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits.

2

11