19

4.4 basé sur 19 commentaires clients

11
5
3
0
0
Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

Les commentaires positifs les plus utiles
0

Great Product

HT-S40R 14 juillet 2021 par Simm1 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Awesome piece of kit for the price, turn the SW upto 12 and WOW !

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Les commentaires négatifs les plus utiles
0

Disappointed with clarity

HT-S40R 08 septembre 2021 par DeltaY (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

The system is of the usual high standard which one expects from Sony. The system worked and synchronised straight out of the box, and when connected with an HDMI ARC connected cable is controlled from the TV remote and goes into standby when the TV is switched off as described in the literature. However I find the dialogue sometimes is muffled and when speech is important, such as on chat shows or news reports, I have to turned the system off and revert to the TV speakers which have greater clarity; In addition, irrespective of which setting or 5.1 source I use, from DVD or broadcast film, the sound from the rear speakers is not unique or different just a lower volume from the front sound bar. I have owned a surround system before which actually makes you feel you are the middle of the action or film - this system does not, it is more like 2.1 not 5.1 but perhaps I have yet to find the ultimate setting.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

12

9

19 commentaires client

0

Clair et puissant avec la finition Sony

HT-S40R 25 octobre 2021 par Franck031 (France)

L'installation de ce Home Cinéma est très simple. Contrairement à la majorité des ensembles, le câble HDMI vient se connecter sur le caisson de basse et non sur la barre de son. Une fois branchées, les enceintes arrières et le module sans fil se connectent automatiquement chose très pratique. La chose peu commune c'est que tout l'affichage se fait sur le caisson de basse. Il faut donc avoir le caisson visible si on veut avoir accès à l'affichage (inputs HDMI, optique, usb...). Les réglages sont assez simples dans l'ensemble, et les modes prédéfinis (ciné, voix, auto et nuit) ont chacun un bouton dédiés sur la télécommande, il est donc facile et rapide de passer d'un mode à l'autre. Pour les réglages avancés, il faudra se rendre dans le menu. Une option très appréciable et de pouvoir régler la distance des enceintes arrière indépendamment l'une de l'autre, ce qui permet une vraie flexibilité de la localisation des enceintes dans la pièce. Coté design la barre de son est relativement petite, due au fait que toutes les connectiques soient sur le caisson de basse elle restera très discrète placée sous un écran. Je trouve que les 3 grilles embossées sur la façade de la barre casse un peu sa ligne qui voulait se fondre dans le décor.Mais le design reste une affaire de goûts. Côté son et est très puissant, et clair on apprécie la multitude de réglages. Très bonne chose je suis vraiment satisfait de la qualité. Une belle immersion due aux réglages fins des enceintes arrière.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Un bon produit mais encore des cables !

HT-S40R 10 octobre 2021 par Garenne91 (France)

Sony nous propose un produit hybride. Sur la plus part des produits du marche, la connexion se fait via la barre de son et le caisson est déporté. Sur le produit proposé par Sony, c'est par le caisson que passe la connexion. Il faut donc que ce dernier soit positionné à porté de câbles de votre TV. Ensuite le dialogue avec les enceintes placées à l'arrière se fait en Bluetooth via un petit boitier qui peut être positionné sous le canapé pour être discret. Dommage que les enceintes arrières soient filaires. La puissance est correct (j ai un salon/salle a mangé de 40 M2). Il est possible de connecté sont tél en Bluetooth au système pour écouter de la musique ou un podcast et bénéficié du son dans toute la pièce. La barre de son est de belle facture et pour sa puissance sait se faire discrète. Le caisson de basse a un bon rendu et sa puissance se gère à part.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Super son, voix claires et net !

HT-S40R 05 octobre 2021 par Snmdd (France)

Installé dans une chambre parentale, super son et surtout voix claires qui n'obligent pas à augmenter le son ! Système compact, et très pratique une fois configuré le mode son, se met en service automatiquement et se fait oublier. En tout cas, grande qualité de son, pour moi qui possède un vrai home cinema avec ampli SONY et enceintes, j'ai été bluffé par la grande qualité de son !!! Super rapport qualité prix, je recommande à 200 %.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Très bon Home-Cinéma mais avec des petits défauts

HT-S40R 20 septembre 2021 par Steuuplait (France)

TEST DU HT-S40R Dans le carton, on retrouve un caisson de graves, une enceinte barre, deux enceintes arrière (Surround), un amplificateur sans fil pour ces dernières, une télécommande avec deux piles, deux cordons d’alimentation, les notices dont un calibre de montage mural pour fixer l’enceinte barre au mur. L’ensemble est compatible Dolby Digital 5.1 avec une puissance de 600 Watts.A noter la présence d'un câble optique en cas d'absence de prise HDMI compatible ARC sur son téléviseur et c'est une excellente chose. Le cordon HDMI est lui absent. Le câble de l'enceinte barre est suffisamment long, blindé et plat, ce qui est très pratique pour le faire passer partout, sous le pied d’un téléviseur par exemple. Le branchement de tous les éléments est très facile grâce aux fiches de couleurs qui évitent les erreurs. Par contre, ces fiches sont en plastique et donnent l’impression d'une grande fragilité. A noter la présence d'un câble optique en cas d'absence de prise HDMI compatible ARC sur son téléviseur et c'est une excellente chose. Le cordon HDMI est lui absent. Comme toujours chez Sony la qualité de fabrication est irréprochable. L’ensemble est de couleur noir, en plastique mais très robuste, avec un aspect légèrement brossé. Le design est vraiment réussi et raffiné tout en restant sobre. Quand tous les éléments sont branchés et que l'on allume le caisson de basse, l’amplificateur sans fil se connecte automatiquement au caisson de graves. C’est vraiment appréciable de ne pas voir des fils d’enceintes Surround traverser toute sa pièce. Ce caisson de graves dispose de 5 touches tactiles sur le dessus (marche/arrêt, entrées, Bluetooth, + et-. Il possède également d'un petit écran de visualisation des réglages. Malheureusement les différents réglages sont visualisés sur ce petit écran et non sur le téléviseur. Du coup, la navigation entre les différents menus ne sont pas pratiques. Sur le panneau avant du caisson de graves, on retrouve également un port USB pour écouter des titres mis sur clé USB. A l'arrière, on retrouve les 3 prises de l'enceinte barre, une prise pour câble numérique optique et la prise pour le câble d'alimentation. On peut regretter l'absence d'une connexion NFC. L'enceinte barre, les enceintes Surround et l'amplificateur sans fil peuvent être fixés au mur ou posés. J'ai dans un premier temps branché le Home Cinéma au téléviseur avec un câble HDMI et après avoir sélectionné TV sur le caisson de graves et sélectionné la chaîne sur mon téléviseur, aucun son n'était délivré par le Home Cinéma. La première méthode que j'avais trouvée pour entendre le son de mon téléviseur sur le Home Cinéma était de passer par la connexion Bluetooth. Un boîtier TV étant branché sur mon téléviseur j'ai connecté celui-ci en Bluetooth à mon téléviseur. Le Home Cinéma délivré alors un son puissant et clair, sans aucune latence du son par rapport à l'image. Bien que ces enceintes Surround passent par un amplificateur sans fil, il n’y aucune perte de puissance ni de qualité sonore. On retrouve bien 600 Watts mais pour avoir une parfaite immersion, il va falloir paramétrer notamment la distance de chaque enceinte par rapport à l’endroit où on regarde son téléviseur, ce qui ne sera pas une mince affaire avec un si petit écran d’affichage. On peut ajouter davantage de graves au caisson, séparément du volume de l'enceinte barre et des enceintes Surround, avec la télécommande sans passer par des réglages fastidieux. Après avoir fait un reset du caisson de graves j'ai pu enfin connecter celui-ci au téléviseur avec un câble HDMI, sans passer par le Bluetooth mais en passant par le mode TV. Le son est très bon mais j’ai remarqué des crépitements lorsqu' il n'y a pas de sources sonores en diffusion. C'est la raison pour laquelle, je préfère la connexion en Bluetooth. Il y a également un mode USB pour écouter des fichiers à partir d'une clé USB. Cependant l'affichage des titres à l'écran est décevant, l’interface et la police d’écriture sont grossières et austères. Il y a un mode Musique sur la télécommande et si on ne veut pas passer par une clé USB on peut très facilement connecter son lecteur audio ou son smartphone en Bluetooth. On retrouve également un mode NIGHT qui est très pratique pour écouter un film sur son Home Cinéma sans faire de bruit. Pour résumer j’ai beaucoup aimé le son délivré par le Home Cinéma HT-S40R avec son réglage rapide des graves indépendamment de la barre des enceintes. La puissance des 600 W est bien là et le son est clair même lorsque le volume est assez élevé. Le design très réussi J’ai également apprécié son amplificateur sans fil qui nous évite de longs câbles dans son salon. Par contre, j’ai beaucoup moins aimé son minuscule écran d’affichage pas pratique lorsque l’on veut procéder à des réglages fastidieux. Je n’ai également pas aimé l’interface des titres contenus sur la clé USB affichée à l’écran ainsi que le message de sélection des chaines sur le téléviseur. Je suis tout de même très heureux de posséder un tel système Audio.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

What it says on the box!

HT-S40R 11 septembre 2021 par Mike2311 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Very easy to set up, straight out of the box. It took about 10 minutes no more. Instructions were simple to understand, no problems. Looks good, much smaller and neater than my previous sound system. No wires between front and back speakers. The sound is good as well and certainly loud enough. The various modes, cinema, music etc all work well with audible differences between them. Overall very pleased

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

7

20

0

Disappointed with clarity

HT-S40R 08 septembre 2021 par DeltaY (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

The system is of the usual high standard which one expects from Sony. The system worked and synchronised straight out of the box, and when connected with an HDMI ARC connected cable is controlled from the TV remote and goes into standby when the TV is switched off as described in the literature. However I find the dialogue sometimes is muffled and when speech is important, such as on chat shows or news reports, I have to turned the system off and revert to the TV speakers which have greater clarity; In addition, irrespective of which setting or 5.1 source I use, from DVD or broadcast film, the sound from the rear speakers is not unique or different just a lower volume from the front sound bar. I have owned a surround system before which actually makes you feel you are the middle of the action or film - this system does not, it is more like 2.1 not 5.1 but perhaps I have yet to find the ultimate setting.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

12

9

0

Not wireless speakers.

HT-S40R 01 août 2021 par Dizzy di (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this a week ago. Looking forward to being able to place speakers back of room in desired place but unable to do because of wires, and where mains plug is situated in house.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

25

25

0

Worth the wait

HT-S40R 21 juillet 2021 par amigos (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Great sound, and no wires between the front and back. The subwoofer and soundbar share a single power connection and those with a Sony Bravia TV that supports "TV wireless connection" can beam audio between the TV and HT-S40R wirelessly. I thought it would be any Sony Bravia TV, but mine must be a budget version. Not a big problem as I still benefit from the lack of wires between front and back speakers. I find the rear speakers a bit too directional, as I can only ever hear one side (depending where I'm sitting), but I'm new to 5.1, so maybe that's just me. It doesn't support Dolby Atmos, but at this price, I think it does a great job. I find it a bit difficult to read the display when using the remote control, but you don't have to use it very often, so again it's not a big problem (for me). And I had to buy speaker stands for the rear speakers at an extra cost.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

4

0

Discrete and Foolproof, the Sony HT-S40R

HT-S40R 17 juillet 2021 par beastobadness666 (Royaume-Uni)

As a person who has never owned a surround system before, this review is coming from a complete newbie to 5.1 surround sound systems. My expectations of a professional surround sound system are relatively large numbers of speakers spread around a room, usually attached to an A/V receiver by a spaghetti of cables needing management. So has the Sony HT-S40R 5.1 surround system changed my expectations? The fact that the rear speaker assembly has no wires connecting it to the forward speaker set should give you a big clue! The HT-S40R system is so discrete it's scary and as the rear speaker amp is wall mountable means it can be effectively hidden from sight behind a sofa, for example, if required. OK so it does require two power outputs but it's totally worth it for the lack of stress from cable management. I recently purchased a Sony Bravia XH92 TV but was a little underwhelmed by its internal speaker power probably due to its table top corner placement not helping the audio project properly, this is why I decided on this surround system and I can say without a doubt, I have no more issues! Initially, when I first received the S40R system I hadn't taken into account that the rear speakers would require a set of stands to position them correctly, at the time this didn't really matter as the surround system allows you to run in effectively a 3.1 configuration by switching the rear speaker capability off. This was impressive enough on its own but once I mounted the rear speakers in place the HT-S40R became a different animal. Note that regardless of surround system, your speaker placement is very important for multichannel audio focus. So how does it sound? Well the sound is as immersive as you would expect, it is just everywhere! Movies are a totally different experience, the rear and front speakers are crystal and well defined, the subwoofer gives a beautiful low rumble (just be wary of the volume on this one), for the money, it does a fantastic job. Music is very well presented and gives a well rounded experience however you must rely on the preset music EQ to deliver on this which if you are a traditionalist or audiophile probably wouldn't fulfil your expectations. I am curious as to whether the HT-S40R would output multichannel music but that is for another time. A note about the EQing of the system, usually a lack of control over a systems EQ is a bad thing but in this case it works, Sony, as you would expect, have done a very good job of tuning the presets and it adds to the S40R's simplicity of use. My feelings on surround sound systems are they should be set and forget, it should never be about pumping out watts at huge volumes but common sense tells you the system should have enough power to fill the room, something the HT-S40R system has plenty of at 600W RMS. I must mention my only annoyance with the HT-S40R and that is the remote and this is nitpicking!! The remote is nice and small but muscle memory is a thing when you use remotes, menu buttons like up/down (left/right don't apply to this remote) should be placed centrally on usually a large round arrow pad with select in the middle, which on the remote is right where the volume up/down is instead, rewiring my brain to use this remote is an absolute nightmare because each time I stray and hit the volume up instead of menu up say, it kicks me out of the menu tree to begin all over again. First setup was definately an OMG moment with expletives. Would I recommend the Sony HT-S40R 5.1 Wireless Surround System? Comfortably YES. The HT-S40R system is a true 'all-in-one-box' solution for discrete 5.1 surround sound, pure simplicity, everything you require is in the box and no extra cabling is required apart from maybe an HDMI cable to connect via the TV's ARC but a modern TV with a bluetooth connection (like my XH92) negates that and means the HDMI connection is not required. This does mean however that the system is totally proprietary, the cables can't be switched out and are hard-wired to the speakers, the connectors for the speakers are also proprietary but this is the difference between this and way higher price points. So if you need a 'plug and play' surround system that requires minimal setup and tinkering, the Sony HT-S40R 5.1 Wireless Surround System is a great option for anyone.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

10

3

0

Best sound system I have ever had

HT-S40R 14 juillet 2021 par Hannah41 (Royaume-Uni)

I was pleasantly surprised to find the sound bar and rear speakers were quite small compared to others I have had. The set up instructions provided a fast setup, and was easy to understand. There was a sound demonstration on the subwoofer but I was unable to get that to work. Anyway the sound was coming through perfectly in any case. The remote control was fairly small but easy to use. Sound effects can be changed individually or you can use an automatic button if you want. These tailored sound effects were a breath of fresh air and not complicated to use. I tend to watch some older programs by recording them and the sounds can be awful. However using the voice control made them easier to watch and enjoy. Bluetooth function was easy to use as was the handy USB slot on the subwoofer. My Blue ray player worked perfectly and the sound was superior. Finally this is a great Home Theatre System and I take my hat of to Sony for producing a first class product with an easy setup.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

10

1

0

Great surround sound, with a punch!

HT-S40R 14 juillet 2021 par DoctorSimon31 (Royaume-Uni)

This 5.1ch Home Cinema with Wireless Rear Speaker system from Sony was very simple start up to use with my TV via the provided optical cable, working first time in just a few minutes. You will need a room with a power socket behind your seating area to power the wireless amplifier for the rear speakers. I added an HDMI cable to "Interlock" the controls, which works seamlessly, allowing volume control of the system through the TV remote, as well as starting up and going into standby mode in sync with the TV. There is a template for wall mounting the speakers, if required. This system connects easily to Bluetooth devices, following the theme of one remote to control the volume. It will also connect to an aux cable for other wired devices. There is a very small rolling display at the top of the subwoofer speaker (below a set of function buttons) to show status, volume, menu options, etc. It is maybe too small and obviously positioned on a speaker at floor level, to easily read regularly, but I have found that after "fine tuning" the speaker system there was little need to look down at it. Within the settings menu are many configuration settings that you can alter according to speaker separation, audio preferences, etc. It is well worth spending some time experimenting with these settings to get the best sound for the room. I have two TV setups in my house: I found this system worked better in a smaller 3m setup than the larger room. The volume scale is literally 1-100, taking some time to move up the range with a remote, but 100 is extremely loud with little distortion, when tested with music. But I have found a disappointing lack of higher frequencies, this being my main criticism of the sound system. The remote control is simple to use and absolutely necessary for the menu options. You can change the type of sound setup you want, like night, voice, cinema, music, etc. with a single push of a button. There is also status and input buttons that require the visual feedback from the display. Overall it is an impressive system, easy to setup and use, powerful and versatile to different inputs, but I would like more higher range sound, and maybe put the display on the sound bar... just an idea.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

8

1

0

Great Product

HT-S40R 14 juillet 2021 par Simm1 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur autorisé Autorisé

Awesome piece of kit for the price, turn the SW upto 12 and WOW !

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Disappointing

HT-S40R 13 juillet 2021 par The blue koi (Royaume-Uni)

Firstly this arrived well packaged and on opening I was please with the look and build quality, with one exception the little plastic push connectors on the speaker wires feel flimsy and the tabs probably won't last long if others of that type are anything to go by. Once everything was assembled (their is nothing in the instructions as to where the rear speakers should be positioned, height etc) I turned it on with great anticipation only to be disappointed. This system does not produce true surround sound, instead it just plays the source music from all speakers. If your expecting to hear sound effects that move from speaker to speaker like say an airplane pass over then this is not the system for you. I found the menu and very small display a pain to use and setup. I had to refer to the manual in the end to figure out how to get to the settings I wanted to change. I tried all sorts of different settings but still no true surround sound. The rear speakers are very quiet even when fully turned up in the settings. Although my son did like it for gaming. If your tv has bad speakers and is not huge as the soundbar is only 900mm long then this would probably be an improvement for you, but if you are after true surround sound then this is not for you.

Qualité audio

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

3

7

0

Great quality and sound

HT-S40R 12 juillet 2021 par Gadget it 42 (Royaume-Uni)

I've been using it for a couple of weeks now build quality is excellent setup is super simple for the rear wireless speakers. I'll start with the soundbar its got great solid feel to it no fabric cover as with many soundbars which give it a great look the subwoofer is also sleek looking with a little LCD panel for source and volume which is great addition on to the sound I've had a few bars over the years but this one even out of the box sounds fantastic the movies really come to life with 5.1 setup and for gaming it was awesome the bit I was really surprised by was how good it made normal TV sound speech was so clear better than any I've had before so if you're looking for a good quality looking setup and no wires and sound to match then have a look at this.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

0

0

Great Replacement cinema kit

HT-S40R 12 juillet 2021 par Chuckie832170 (Royaume-Uni)

Absolutely love this cinema kit. It's easy to set up as the cables are colour coded. The sound is so much better than my previous kit (Sony HT-MT300) The subwoofer was easy to connect my phone to and play music via the speakers and at 600w output its better than my hifi. Although the soundbar is bigger than my previous model, it still fits in well with my TV and sits nicely in front of it. The subwoofer though is too big to fit at the side of my TV unit as I would have liked but although I've put it at the back of the TV it does not detract from the sound quality. The rear speakers were a welcome addition to my previous setup and the quality is apparent when watching an action film or concert. The only way this could be improved for me is that I would have liked the soundbar to have been wireless as well as the rear speakers, so I wouldn't have been so restricted as to where I could place the subwoofer. It would have also been good if the attached cables were detachable so that if any damage occurred they could be easily swapped/replaced. All in all a great piece of kit and a welcome addition to anyones viewing setup.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Great value cinema quality sound!

HT-S40R 12 juillet 2021 par Michaelw77 (Royaume-Uni)

Sound is one area of my AV set up I have neglected. I had always considered a home cinema surround sound system but I ended up staying with my TV speakers or headphones. One reason was I have a fairly small living room and didn't want cables everywhere or speakers that dominated the room. Another was expense. When I saw the HT-S40R I immediately thought it looked compact and good value! Both a win, but after using it was it a worthwhile addition to my living room? The package as a whole is quite weighty mainly due to the Subwoofer although the soundbar itself also has a nice weight adding to the quality feel. The design of each component is fairly understated and would blend in with any other AV equipment you may have. The surrounds of the speakers, soundbar and front panel of the subwoofer are all finished in a black brushed metal effect which is very subtle. The grilles are all finished in a dark gunmetal grey. The two rear speakers are a nice small size perfect for my room. Other than the deep gloss black vent on the front of the subwoofer, nothing shouts 'look at me!' Perfect if you want something to just blend in to your surroundings. Initial set up was extremely easy. Due to how I have my TV set up, I decided to connect the amp using an optical cable. You can use HDMI if you have an ARC compatible TV, however that input on mine is already in use. Three connectors from the soundbar then plug into the rear of the subwoofer. The two rear speakers, whilst wireless from the subwoofer have to be plugged into the wireless amplifier. The wires are quite long so you have a fair amount to play with in terms of positioning the speakers. It means you don't have wires trailing across your from room from the sub which is a definite positive. The actual wirless set up was extremely easy with small link button the rear of the wireless amplifier. Worked first time! Now to find out what it sounds like! The subwoofer has touch sensitive buttons on the top and a small led display which tells you which mode and settings you are using. A small lightweight remote is also included. Turning on for the first time the TV sound was immediately pumped through the system. No issues at all, very fast and easy. You can also connect via Bluetooth and there is a USB port on the front of the Sub for playing back music. Using the remote you can choose four different sound options, Auto, Standard, Cinema, Music plus two other modes, Voice and Night. More on these later. You can also set up the wireless speakers in a couple of different ways. Firstly once you have them in the position you want you can then select the distance they are from where you are sat. This helps calibrate the sound to your own personal space. Secondly there is the option of changing the surround levels on each speaker individually in 0.5dB increments. All set up I wanted to try a couple of different films and see what difference it made to the experience, if any! The first film was The Dark Knight. Wow! The opening sequence came to life! Not since watching it in the cinema have I felt that immersed. The Dolby Digital 5.1 really surrounds you and the bass from the sub pack a punch with every gunshot. You can actually feel the vibration across the floor so if you have neighbours close by beware - or invite them round for movie night! I then gave BladeRunner a go. An old film now but the 5.1 really brings it to life especially the amazing soundtrack. Lastly was John Wick 3. Obviously not a subtle film which is backed up by the thump given from the Sub for every kick, punch and throw. A lot of glass is also broken (!) and you can hear it all around. Even though the rear speakers are small they do a tremendous job! That includes quieter more subtle noises as well. All sound effects are crystal clear and do actually sound like it's in the room, such as aa door closing behind you. Crystal clear sounds effects do unfortunately lead me onto my only real criticism of the HT-240R. Although it isn't really the fault of the system per say. The problem is dialogue. Films recently seemed to have got harder and harder to hear what the actors are saying. This can be an issue at the cinema not only at home. The Dark Knight is a case in point as are most Christopher Nolan films! I used just the cinema mode to start with as wanted to get the 'full effect' but ended up using the remote to turn the sound up during talking and down all the rest of the time! I then tried Voice mode which enhances voices which did help to some extent. You can also turn on the Dynamic Range Control so there is less range between loud and quiet passages. It may take a while and change with each film as to which combination (if any), is best. On top of that you also have Night mode which optimises the sound balance allowing you to hear everything clearly. Definitely trial and error. I have always been one to watch a film as the director intended which means leaving it on full cinema sound. It's not really the fault of the speakers as I have even had the problem on my TV and having to put subtitles on to understand what is being said. One thing that is missing from the speakers though is that there is no option to adjust the centre channel which could have helped. I would drop half a star on the review for this if possible but have leant towards the full five! Other than that though the HT-S40R is a great piece of equipment. The compact design really does help blend in, yet it still packs 600w of total power output, with true 5.1 Dolby Digital. It is tremendous value for money and will transform your listening experience especially for films. It really does feel like being in the cinema - just make sure you have the popcorn in if you invite those neighbours!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

23

1

0

Superb Home TV/audio system

HT-S40R 07 juillet 2021 par Drew2 (Royaume-Uni)

Having used a Sony Soundbar and woofer in the past, this new S40-R was a big step up in sound quality, depth and it is feature rich. Easy to set up with an optical connection (I have other items on ARC and prefer separate control) it is pretty much plug and go. The TV sound is superb in the right modes for what you are watching (speech, music etc) and the rear wireless speakers add that depth for cinema type experience. Playing music via Bluetooth from my phone almost rivals my hi-fi separates system with deep bass and sparkling treble. A delightful product well recommended.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

0

0

Excellent mid level system

HT-S40R 05 juillet 2021 par _b12 (Royaume-Uni)

Design/Functions/Accessories: - 3 inputs to suit everything from modern TVs(5.1 surround sound: BT, HDMI ARC or optical) to old jack analog input(stereo) - a decent subwoofer 20cm in diameter - a 3 speaker soundbar - single drive for each center, left and right - a wirelessly connected to the main sub amplifier with 2 rear speakers - single drive each to position behind the field of view for full surround sound - remote Control, optical cable, quick setup guide and user manual - Volume range is 0-100 and is changing quite slow providing smooth adjustment levels - Night mode reducing volume levels - Extra small monochromatic LCD display showing the input used currently when not operating the menu: TV, BT, Analog, USB. It is the only way to work with the system menu as well. Power/Battery Life/Charging: - uses direct AC current, no battery - UK only cables provided Connectivity: - bluetooth - play from any device - USB(type A, FAT32/NTFS) thumb drive with limited support for audio files: WAV, MP3, WMA - Audio IN via audio jack - HDMI ARC - Optical Audio quality: - fair low and mid range quality for voice and cinema - no clear high frequencies due to lack of tweeters - love the bass in movies and for music, not going to blow you off but is very deep and enough to bring movies to life. - if your system supports DD5.1 or better you will experience excellent audio for movies etc. Music playback will be decent but not a HiFi quality OVERALL: If you don't care about high frequencies then it's perfect. Voice is clear and it provides really pleasant audio experience for anything you watch.Dolby Digital audio sound great. My TV seem to refuse to deliver DD5.1 through optical so I had to use HDMI ARC in order to enjoy DD5.1 on this system. Through optical it always reported LPCM for some reason. Loudness is more than adequate. I listen between 40-60 volume set for DD5.1 movies. Cons: - future firmware updates only possible through manual update via USB - No custom EQ - Outdated display technology lacking breadth of information - single line 5 character scrolling display, no multi-info capability making it confusing and difficult to operate the menu - anti slip stickers on the product are very basic and one got off as early as during unboxing Pros: - great feature to be able to adjust what the distance is between the rear speakers and the user. Also provides ability to adjust the preamp for the rear ones. - have basic controls on the sub in case the remote is out of battery - automated on/off/volume when using HDMI ARC(with compatible smart TVs only) so you don't have to use the dedicated remote but only the TV remote. That way when you switch on/off your TV the Sony system will switch on/off as well as when adjusting the volume. Very handy. But again, this is available when using the HDMI ARC only. - given there is a separate amp for the rear pair of speakers it means less cable management cross room. Have not noticed any input lag for the rear speaker given they are wireless. - quite dynamic volume range - ability to improve voice with a single button. Works best on Dolby Digital only. - can use to play your music from either laptop or mobile device if you wish via bluetooth Wish list for future product development: - Modernize the display with multifunctional (colour) one: use icons for input and audio format/type - mp3/aac/ac3/wav, Stereo/DD2.1/DD5.1/DD+ etc. as well as multiline text for the menu - this will speed up navigation and task completion as well as be more clear as to what this menu is for reducing/removing any abbreviations - add support for lossless audio playback through USB - internet connectivity for automated firmware updates - ambient rgb light would be great idea Very pleased with the product! Recommended.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

4

2

0

Amazing purchase

HT-S40R 03 juillet 2021 par PedroTM87 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought yesterday. The sound is perfect. My living room look like a stadium, a cinema..

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

140