1089

4.5 based on 1,089 customer reviews

775
162
77
40
35
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

outstanding OLED TV display

164 cm (65") 30 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony BRAVIA XR Series A80J has an outstanding OLED display that is HDR10, HLG, and Dolby Vision compatibility which offers a wide color gamut. This is my 4th OLED screen and it is the biggest among my devices. For details review you can easily search them in the web but right now, I just want to share my personal option after owning it for 2 weeks. The OLED display delivers intense contrast with pure blacks and natural colors at its best, no question about it, but the screen brightness can better even though the spec says it is higher than its predecessor. Not sure about the all new Cognitive Processor XR but it seems to be on par with other brand’s processor. The TV comes with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1-enabled 4K / 120 Hz ports which is great but only 2 out of 4 HDMI ports are capable of delivering it and one of it is the ARC/eARC which to me is a huge let down. It comes with total 3 USB ports and even a button to switch on/off the mic for google search. With Acoustic Surface Audio+, the screen is the speaker and it is outstanding. I can’t imagine how it sounds from the TV panel that produce sound from the entire screen until I personally experience it. I must say it has more realistic sound and exceptionally clear dialog than my old TV and I don’t really miss my sound bar. The remote has an average placing of buttons and shortcuts but how I wish it is back-lit just like the Sony higher model. I tried to wall-mount the TV and due to the placement of the “VESA” port, it will be higher and that leave a big space between the TV and the console table. It can be bad or good, depending on how big your sound bar is. Overall it is a good Sony OLED TV and I have no regrets getting it. Due to this COVID-19 and WFH status, I found myself consuming more contents from A80J than my old TV and so do my family members for many years to come. Cheers

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

cannot download BBC IPlayer

139 cm (55") 20 December 2021 by AlKahn (United Kingdom)

The TV is good but we are very disappointed that it has restricted the ability to download BBC iPlayer app.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

1,092 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Best Picture in Town

164 cm (65") 19 January 2022 by howie62 (United Kingdom)

I looked around for ages and then decided to buy this Sony 65inch on the advice of Adam the Sony expert at Currys Hayes and without any doubt in my mind I’m so glad I did. I have never seen a picture so good on a tv unless it was in the shop on their 4K equipment. This tv is fantastic and worth every penny I spent on it 3 months on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Purchase

139 cm (55") 19 January 2022 by No25 (United Kingdom)

Excellent TV with a super depth of colour and clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No pause or rewind live tv

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by TomLane (United Kingdom)

Great picture and sound, needed updating to download bbci itv hub etc but many apps not available like Britbox. Due to this I returned for refund and bought a Phillips which does it all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XR-77A80J Ethernet floods my home network

77" class (76.7" diag) 18 January 2022 by binguyen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV works great but Ethernet has serious problem. About every 5 days, the Ethernet goes into a mode where it completely floods the LAN. The only way to fix is remove power and wait for a min.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

195 cm (77") 18 January 2022 by ed5555 (United Kingdom)

The biggest and best tv I ever bought. Really good product and my friends always mention it when in my house

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliantly Outstanding !!!

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Bowling Hal (United Kingdom)

I was expecting to get an amazing tv, what I got is so much more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Q4242 (United Kingdom)

The best tv for films at 55 inch not so good for connectivity for games needs vet update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb technology!

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by Syukran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks ago, the picture is superb and sound is powerful. Make comparison against other OLED tv. Sony tv is also user friendly and easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good product

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Gina M (United Kingdom)

Very good product, does what it says on the tin. However a better how to use manual would be good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BRAVIA XR | OLED | 4K Ultra

195 cm (77") 18 January 2022 by Robert G Evans (United Kingdom)

Purchased this TV on December 29th 2019 and had it installed on the 4th January 2020 and worked fine until December 2021 and failed to start. Now confirmed that by external source that the TV has been deemed a failure. Issues initially with switching on and then complete failure in less that two years from date of installation. Unable to be repaired as part not available. £1,200 spent at purchase now not able to use. The only good point is that I purchase from John Lewis who offer a 5 year warranty, Sony only offer a single year. Hopefully, we will be able to resolve the issue through John Lewis

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by 16Gundog (United Kingdom)

2 weeks ago I finally decided to replace a 14 year old Sony Bravia TV with the latest smart TV and was immediately impressed with the improved picture and sound quality. Setting up the TV was straight forward but lack of a manual, written instructions or smart phone would make it hard for some. I am still finding my way around the new functions and settings but I am so far very pleased with the TV and am glad I made the upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Use with My Sonos System

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by TimBP71 (United Kingdom)

Mainly brought this to replace my 7 year old Bravia as it didn't have eArc. Passses through all the sound signals I need including Atmos and DTS and Picture is Fantastic, at last I can watch Dark Pictures and see exactly what's going on. Passes all sound signals from Goods TV Apps (Netflix / Apple TV +/ Amazon Prime Video / Plex) as well as signals from Fire TV. Also works perfectly with SKY Q for HDR/UDR and Atmos. As I don't use the TV Sound I have still given 5 Stars as the eARC passes everything though to Sonos System.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Graet TV

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by Sunshine 1 (United Kingdom)

We purchased this TV to replace a Sony 52 inch TV that we have had for a long time and have moved it into another room. The picture on this TV is good but our new TV is much better particularly the blacks. We were concerned about the sound as we didn't want a sound bar and we weren't disappointed, the sound is very good. A great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Tv

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Jennbass (United Kingdom)

We are happy with our new Sony TV but we would prefer a better guide book, and we have problems working out how to record.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Overall good with some issues

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 January 2022 by Mnsrhz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OLED TVs have the best picture quality out there in the market and this one is no exception. Sony's XR processor is the differentiator with other brands. Having said that the TV did have issues starting with Google TV OS it didn't play well with Apple TV apps I couldn't login to the app due to software issues. Further the TV itself has firmware issues too it doesn't update three latest firmware due to a software glitch. Now to the wrost part Sony's customer care doesn't have a clue on what's going on after multiple TV sharing sessions which leads me to believe that I got a defective piece, no follow ups from their representatives either to fix the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture and colors ,notting more

164 cm (65") 17 January 2022 by Rekin1122 (United Kingdom)

Ibought it one month ago and i am happy and im not happy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Mostly great

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 January 2022 by BradLB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a great picture and is easy to navigate. It has all the expected apps pre-installed. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the remote control is faulty. The on/off switch doesn't work; specifically, the "off" switch works only intermittently and the "on" switch doesn't work at all. Best Buy is sending me a new remote at which point I expect to be 100% happy with it.

0

0

0

Sony Bravia OLEF HDTV

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 January 2022 by blrgftn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv was a little pricey but I really love it. It has a great picture and was very easy to set up and pair with my sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv ever had!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Rogergolf66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has the best picture I have ever seen. The sound quality is also the best I have seen with a tv only. The speed moving through apps is great. It was worth the extra money. Only gave 4 stars because the remote is not back lite. So disappointed I have to turn the light on when watching a movie to use the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by MBJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has excellent resolution and color. No blur when watching sports. Only negative is sometimes it turns itself on, sometimes in the middle of the night. Other than that, it would be 5 stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 16 January 2022 by AmyF123 (United Kingdom)

Really is an amazing tv and worth the money. OLEDs are the best quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture is fantastic

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by Ozzyaj (United Kingdom)

Works a treat with the ps5, the sound on the built in system is awesome no need for a sound bar anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A80J 65"

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 January 2022 by Dilli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality and sound! Solid build quality. Super pleased with purchase! Love the menus - so easy to use and understand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV Excellent Support

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by Artcaraiglongmuir (United Kingdom)

We got support to add catch up TV apps from Sony and they were great. Very quick and effective.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I wanted

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by marctulley (United Kingdom)

Had one of the first android sony TVs for 5 years (55 9300) and lived it except the slow clunky nature of the android UI. They have completely resolved that. This TV now ticks all boxes. I even adore minor things like the 4 streaming service buttons on the remote, we use all of these having 2 kids, such a convenient move! Picture is stunning but you dont need me to say that, every review says the same.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product - picture quality is excellent

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by PaulDart (United Kingdom)

I have now had product for a couple weeks. Delighted with picture quality, which was the main point for purchase. Excellent 4k and streaming content. With the latter plenty of content in either dolby vision or if you use the offer from Bravia Core/pure stream you get lots of content in IMAX calibrated mode. My sony soundbar HTZF9 fitted snugly under stand and looks/sounds great - everything was so easy to set up with Google TV, as well as lots of good recommendations after working out your viewing habits. Brilliant product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING PICTURES AND GRAPHICS

77" class (76.7" diag) 14 January 2022 by JPColorado (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this from ListenUP Denver, I absolutely Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

its not as big as you think

139 cm (55") 14 January 2022 by gra gra (United Kingdom)

bought two weeks ago and we are still finding out how to get the best from both the tv and soundbar. would suggest at this point the soundbar was not really needed as the tv sound is great... the picture is stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality

195 cm (77") 13 January 2022 by HA81 (United Kingdom)

Bought just before Christmas, so glad just a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture some Bravia Core issues

164 cm (65") 13 January 2022 by Ted2 (United Kingdom)

Great picture easy to set up, Behind picture speakers work well. Two issues though which I am hoping to work out with sony support. 1. wifi speed +- 200mbps ethernet port 26mbps!! 2. Bravia Core buffers even with wifi speed of +-200mbps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 13 January 2022 by Dogg1975 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just after new year and am very impressed with it the features are amazing picture quality is unbelievable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sensational

55" class (54.6" diag) 13 January 2022 by Terry618 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vivid, accurate colors. The best picture I've ever seen. You won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful TV picture

139 cm (55") 12 January 2022 by MnMbot (United Kingdom)

Another excellent Sony TV, the picture is always fantastic with Sony sets. Great sound using with Sony HT-G700 Soundbar & Subwoofer. OS is faster than previous gen Sony Androids. Set up fairly straight forward, the Google app didn't work on my iPhone so set up on the TV. Only had TV for 2 weeks, very happy with picture out of the box but there is an extensive menu to use to fine tune over time (if you want to)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BCH - BRING CINEMA HOME

139 cm (55") 12 January 2022 by Funsurfer (United Kingdom)

Movie experience is excellent, the picture and sound quality, super. Hard to fault anything about this tv. It's more fun watching TV with this OLED experience even though we moved from an LED TV. Am glad I paid a little extra compared to the other brand I had in mind partly because of this amazing new technology of the sound coming out from the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just great!

164 cm (65") 12 January 2022 by MattKot (United Kingdom)

I am sound and video enthusiast. I always liked SONY products but often they are a bit expensive especially when you are looking for the really good sound or TV picture quality. We decided two months ago to update our TV and sound system. We picked 65” A84J (84 is exclusive for carry’s pc would but is the same as A80J) and HT-G700 sound bar. The tv is amazing!!! The picture quality is insane! Build in speakers are good too if you don’t want the sound bar. I didn’t try it but I don’t really see what else the A90J can offer (apart from the illuminating remote, which you can buy separately and match it to A80J for £70). I would probably consider A90J but due to the screen size the price was £1000 more so we decided it’s to much. Almost £2000 for A80J was a lot already. Navigating through the tv options is very easy. There is a lot of it, but it’s very well layed out and super easy to use. I thought that by now I will get use to the amazing picture quality but I still can not believe how good it is. Of course remember that the quality (in your apps) depends on the internet speed. I have wired internet connection to the TV and no complaints there (I’m with BT). I didn’t use it with WiFi but it all depends on the internet speed you have. Overall I absolutely love the TV and everything about it! Even the screensavers are great! But I will definitely get the illuminated remote soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 stars

139 cm (55") 12 January 2022 by MC Y (United Kingdom)

Great smart tv. Picture quality is outstanding , 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features!!!

164 cm (65") 12 January 2022 by Grogume (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and love the vivid color... and great sound without a need of sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Build, Amazing Video and Audio

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by Artexzzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this OLED TV in mid December. After setting it up with my audio video receiver and a 4K Apple TV I am viewing some awesome movies in 4K. The Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos setup was quite simple. The TV recognized the audio system and the Apple TV. This A80J Oled TV is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A80J is a great buy

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by AWLVNV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't be happier with this set. Picture is amazing, no words to describe. Plenty bright for my viewing habits. For the price, the A80J cannot be beat by LG or Samsung. HDR and Dolby Vision are fantastic, colors pop and picture is just extremely rich when compared to my Sony 65X900H, which is a great LCD set itself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too complicated

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by Charles403 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find this TV too confusing. i have to struggle with understanding what IT can do and what it will do. Sorry I purchased this Sony XBR65a80

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 11 January 2022 by Bigring (United Kingdom)

Just set it up but it's going to be good will give long term review later

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by Michlwoiz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV just before Christmas and We have had ample opportunities to view movies and TV programs with our family since then. Everyone has been very impressed with the quality of the picture on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 11 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV just before Christmas, the quality of the picture. I am still finding my way around it, but thus far I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality picture and sound. Easy to navigate.

164 cm (65") 11 January 2022 by SuperDave156 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace an older smart TV that stopped connecting to Netflix. My intention was to spend 1/3 of what this one cost but in comparison with the other TVs in Currys this Sony's picture quality blew the others away. Sound quality is important to me particularly at low volumes. We had a sound bar for the old TV but this Sony doesn't need one. Voices are clear, music is musical and there's an energy to the bass that makes car door clunks sound just like you closed the door yourself. This TV had to be easy to use because our last one needed two controllers and a keyboard which caused frustration to my non tech savvy partner. With this Sony we just press the Netflix button and it all fires up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony simply the best

139 cm (55") 11 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

I always buy Sony tvs they are the best sound and great picture quality. My family also buy Sony from my recommendation top brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV we've ever had, let down by power plug

139 cm (55") 11 January 2022 by gordonF (United Kingdom)

We bought this 2 weeks ago and the picture and sound quality are amazing. Only disappointment is the power plug socket configuration which is very fiddly and poorly designed requiring vertical incision held up by a flimsy plastic clip that isn't strong enough to hold the power plug in place!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW!

139 cm (55") 11 January 2022 by Turner100 (United Kingdom)

Wanted to upgrade our old Sony bravia 38' TV to a 44'ish TV. However when we saw this Sony tv in store we had to buy! What a TV! Picture quality is amazing and feels like we are actually in the TV! Sound is amazing and it's an easy use TV. 10/10, will definitely recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible stunning 4K! Sony Rocks!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 January 2022 by JorgSnake (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony A80J 65" tv on Black Friday after over two years planning to upgrade to an OLED 4K tv and definitely it worth my wait, this new 2021 model is amazing, this is the best Sony tv I ever owned. Starting with the setup was pretty straightforward, the picture quality is great out of the box, stunning colors, perfect blacks and the excellent contrast is just superb, still I did a couple setting adjustments for my preference. I didn't care much about the sound quality since I have a Home theater system but after reading about the improvement and some reviews. I was curious and give it a try and oh boy, I did not expect that sound coming from this extremely thin tv, it's really great. The Google TV is in my opinion, another improvement, easy to navigate, the apps response is very smooth and perceptive so far, not a big deal for me since I have my own streaming device. Overall and after own it for more than a month, I'm so happy with this new Sony A80J 65" tv...Sony Rocks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 10 January 2022 by Dk73 (United Kingdom)

My son recently bought this tv went to visit on Christmas morning so impressed went home and bought one my self am very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 January 2022 by DW74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 weeks ago very happy with it sharp picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY XR-55A83J

139 cm (55") 10 January 2022 by Evzen (United Kingdom)

Good purchase.......................................:-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the OLED display and the features

164 cm (65") 10 January 2022 by Dingbat75 (United Kingdom)

I was looking at getting an LG G1 65’ never looked at Sony, never even owned a Sony TV but when I spoke to a sales person in Currys they asked if I watched fast moving tv i.e Football, Action movies. They then showed me a stress motion video in 4K side by side, the LG G1 had a lot of judder where the A84J motion was smooth thanks to the Bravia XR processor, that and LG don’t support exFAT which is a format I use alot because I have a Mac Based on that and the picture quality was better, I was sold. And it was cheaper than the G1. The A90J was out of my price range unfortunately. The only poor design is in the rear, if you wall mount, accessing the ports is extremely difficult and that’s where the only USB 3.0 is. Be better situated on the side.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Straight Out Of The Box

164 cm (65") 10 January 2022 by FearTheDeere (United Kingdom)

Absolutely cracking tv, picture and sound spot on straight out of the box. Easily connected to a Denon Dolby Atmos amp. However, really poor quality remote, especially taking into account the price of the tv. Plastic carcass, no ergonomics, no back light and generally feels cheap. The 90 model comes with a motion sensitive, back lit remote with metal case.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful but lacks ease of use

77" class (76.7" diag) 10 January 2022 by kire69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent over a month researching the different TVs available and settled on this model for price and features. Since it appeared to be high demand I was unable to see the TV in person but based on brand reputation and reading the reviews, I made the decision to purchase this TV. The TV cabinet itself is elegant and impressive to look at (how thin it is). When it first turned on I was totally impressed and sold (wish that first set up screen was the screen I would see everytime I turned on my TV). I also purchased the recommended low profile TV mount which isn't as low profile as my previous mount, the TV sticks out from the wall further than I would have liked. Back to the TV, the Google WebOS can be easy to use but remote management using any devices (iOS or Android) is limited if non-existent. I received a Google Nest Hub as a Holiday present and I can turn on and turn off the TV using the Hub but am unable to manage my subscriptions (add/remove from TV). I am also frustrated that I can't remove channels I no longer subscribe to easily. Its buried within menus and difficult to get to. My largest complaint about this TV is its WiFi features. At least, 2-3 times a week I have to either restart my entire home network or unplug my TV in order for it to reauthenticate and restart wireless network connections to my subscribed channels like Amazon or Netflix otherwise I get network connection availability errors even though the TV shows as connected to the home WiFi network. As for picture quality, other than that opening setup screen, I have yet to be impressed by the marketed true black and vibrant colors. For the price, I am not impressed or sold that this is one of the best TVs out there in the market.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice TV, not blown away.

195 cm (77") 10 January 2022 by Agers (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago. Not got anything to complain about, but is it worth the difference in price vs a good quality non-OLED? I'd say no. When you're engrossed in whatever it is you're watching, you don't notice the differences you're paying the extra money for.

0

0

0

Sony AJ80J Great performance, picture

139 cm (55") 10 January 2022 by RobK99 (United Kingdom)

I got this TV a few months ago, as I was planning to replace my 2014 Plasma with something of similar quality, I had been watching OLED prices and decided now was the time to move from Plasma to OLED. I choose the Sony as it had been the best 55 inch model for some time with great reviews and then won a What Hifi Award in 2021 so that sealed the deal. Overall the TV is very capable esp. with the Google TV interface and now released UK catch up apps like BBC iPlayer available, I find myself now using my Amazon firestick anymore as the Google interface on the Sony is so good. Overall picture quality watching 4k/UHD or even 8k downscaled is incredible. Overall recommend this TV for it's price, performance and features and quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good OLED

164 cm (65") 10 January 2022 by Sidney_69 (United Kingdom)

purchased this to replace my current SONY 4K, went for the OLED and not disappointed, great picture and quality expected from SONY.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 January 2022 by Jim Bru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about six weeks ago and I love it. Beautiful picture and none of the streaming issues my life or tv had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 09 January 2022 by Vickywicky (United Kingdom)

Bought the 55" to replace an older and slightly smaller LED screen. I'm not a gamer; watch a lot of Netflix and general TV. Picture is really good and blacks are really black! Managed to hook it up to my Denon speakers, but the TV sound is really good, as a stand-alone product. Very pleased with it. Build quality is good and I like the metal bezel around the edge of the screen. HDMI inputs set to enhanced to get most out of the sound and picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant, clear, colourful and sound is amazing

164 cm (65") 09 January 2022 by Longs (United Kingdom)

Bought just after Xmas, watched the new year celebrations in from London with our friends and the colours and picture was absolutely stunning; all our friends now want one of these tvs - Best Buy yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture quality

164 cm (65") 09 January 2022 by Brasso (United Kingdom)

I bought the XR65A84J last June and once I had adjusted the picture settings it absolutely blew me away with it's inky blacks and super rich colour. It handles SD and HD programmes exceedingly well but it really comes alive when displaying 4k UHD/HDR content. It handles fast moving pictures really well and the colours just pop out of the screen. Since the latest software update i have been able to install both BBC iplayer and ITVHUB which were my only niggles with this TV. The sound is also very good with a descent bass range and surround sound effect definitely worth a 5 star rating, would highly recommend!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

164 cm (65") 09 January 2022 by Happy tech geek (United Kingdom)

Picture quality is sublime and not just on 4K material off Netflix and Amazon etc but even on standard definition. Colour processing and sound are the biggest highlights and simply can’t be compared to most other Brands offerings. Everything I connect has so far been seamless and a pleasure. The only thing that needs to be thought about is screen burn with it being an oled and so easy to leave on a pause screen. Love it so much that I would be devastated should this happen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture is amazing

139 cm (55") 09 January 2022 by Marting7 (United Kingdom)

Unbelievable picture quality, feet were a bit of a pain to fit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 09 January 2022 by Astride (United Kingdom)

I like this product, and I´m very satisfied. The price quality is nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

164 cm (65") 09 January 2022 by Johnleg (United Kingdom)

Bought this oled after viewing in local store. Was going to buy Sony led but the extra quality in picture and sound won me over. Ordered from Richer Sounds and was very impressed with the ease of setting up my sky q box and Yamaha RV surround sound system. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A80JU Oled tv

139 cm (55") 09 January 2022 by Plombier (United Kingdom)

Wanted to go Oled tv 5 years ago but couldn’t afford one..( so stayed with lcd ) Never owned a Sony before, and was always informed they are the best TVs around, so watched the prices. So when I seen this in sales for £500 off, we decided to buy one. Glad we did as the picture quality is far superior to our previous lcd tv. The depth and quality of the picture immerses you as if you were in the scene, which only improves when you activate the 4K IMAX settings.. the sound is also from an acoustic screen which is directed at you instead of out of rear speakers, which sounds a lot nicer. Can’t wait for the new 42 inch Oled 2022 tv to launch, as intend buying them for the bedrooms. Visitors always mention the outstanding picture and sound quality and want to know about the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart TV equals smart home google licious

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 January 2022 by 903 Coach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV four weeks ago. We have been very happy with it the only complaint we have is at this point it should have a backlit remote. Picture quality is fantastic using it with a smart hub for your smart house also very easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 January 2022 by Mattywaz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture and sound. What’s else is needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture Terrible Remote Control

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 January 2022 by rfd97sts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV but the remote control is awful. For a set that costs over $2,000.00 dollars the The remote should be backlit and the controls should be large enough so you don't need a magnifying glass to see them (mild hyperbole). Even the backlit remote for the A90J does not make up for the poor design of mini-buttons. That aside the picture quality is outstanding and makes watching tv fun.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound

139 cm (55") 08 January 2022 by Nick DHF (United Kingdom)

An extremely good TV. Really enhances sports programs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very satisfied to date

139 cm (55") 08 January 2022 by Raysy (United Kingdom)

After some research, my wife & I bought this over a month ago & are extremely happy with our purchase. To date it has lived up to our exacting expectations in every respect (not withstanding our provisos below). We believed that we would need to also purchase a soundbar but were informed that the Sony had excellent sound (through the screen!), which has proved to be the case: so we are holding off on the soundbar for the time being. In addition we are shortly having a fibre broadband connection made (current speed in our area very poor but strangely sufficient as we don't have much buffering or loading interference occuring?) - so we shall soon be better able to appreciate precisely how the OLED 4K screen quality performs & will be happy to comment later if necessary. The remote control is very neat & simple to use along with pulling up very clear information on the screen. Being in our 70's, we are still finding our way around the settings etc but younger persons will no doubt find it a doddle. Just a note: before purchasing, we were informed that currently there was no BBCi player App. but Sony had promised that it would be available for installing, some time during 2021! We were prepared to take a risk on this, in spite of 2021 coming to a close! To date, we have no indication from Sony when this will be available or is imminent. By now, we would have expected to have confirmation or at least a regular update on this situation, considering that we have taken a leap of faith in relying on Sony's reputation & promise to deliver as promised & in the timescale originally indicated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture.

139 cm (55") 08 January 2022 by Lingoshysnoz (United Kingdom)

Bought this only a couple weeks ago. Well worth the purchase of an OLED screen. The picture quality is brilliant. Sounds is great to as expected from a Sony TV. It’s menu navigation is easy to use. Some reviews mention you don’t have BBC Iplayer as an app to select. The best way round this is to just chromecast it from your phone or tablet. Really easy to do. Sony have said this will updated soon. Only downside was the instructions on how to fit the stand on the tv, the pictures are good but there’s no description at all. Overall it’s a fantastic tv and throughly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0