1453

4.6 based on 1,453 customer reviews

1119
213
64
21
36
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expensive, and not repairable which is unacceptabe

KD-55A8 28 February 2021 by DaveHun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is superb with excellent contrast, very good Color accuracy out of the box ( better then LG CX in my opinion ). Nice and snappy performance when navigating in android menu. Acoustic surface audio is well balanced, more then enough for everyone, but it’s not gonna sounds like a home theatre sound system. Now here I will explain my rating for this TV, and why I gave 1* for it. I bought this tv last year December, it not a cheap product, so those who buy it can expect to use it long term. In reality many people are buying such an expensive product with some kind of protection plan for it, but not everyone want to buy with it. I didn’t have any insurance and I had an accidental damage with a tv so I’m not covered unfortunately. That’s on me, I don’t blame just myself. But, there is a big but, I should be able to repair my tv even if I have to pay for it!!!Right!?!?! So I called Sony service center to get help with the repair. I have been told unfortunately Sony is not making that spare part which is actually the Oled panel, so there is only one option, the service/exchange. That’s cost more then if I buy the same TV brand new from high street retailers. Also if I knew this TV is not repairable when I purchased it (someone should give that information!!!!) then of course I will be forced to buy it, to avoid situation like this. I’m very disappointed, not only because those times are gone when people could buy things which have been designed to be repairable, but now I don’t want to buy another one, I just want to repair it for the price which is fairly calculated by the part of the TV, and it’s not possible because Sony doesn’t want to repair it (even if they able to do it I’m pretty sure), they just want to manufacture it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

1,432 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use

KE-55A8 02 August 2021 by Afza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV for about two weeks now and it works brilliantly with the PS5. The sound quality is good and it can be tailored to different viewing i.e cinema, sport ect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

KE-55A8 02 August 2021 by Bob 1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, I love the picture and the sounds, but my wife doesn’t like the deep base sounds, i have tried everything to eliminate the base sound but with no luck. I am going back to j lewis to see if they can send someone to have a look

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy set up

KD-55A8 01 August 2021 by Dino maz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First new TV in 15 years. I was so pleased with how easy it was to set up & tune in. I even watch YouTube & Netflix through the TV now. Picture in 4K is amazing....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV ever!!!

xbr55a8h 31 July 2021 by Kazhul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had bought this thru Best Buy, the deliver was great straight upstairs, unboxed and mounted to Sony wall mount. TV was very easy to setup. The picture is awesome, I also have the 65” OLED in the loft, won’t do anything less then OLED now. Sharp, crisp pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

xbr55a8h 31 July 2021 by sste (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 9 months ago, so far no problems. beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Upscaling is Real

xbr65a8h 30 July 2021 by Kareemisthegoat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV on Prime day and haven't regretted for any period of time. The 1 feature that I'm most impressed with is the upscaling. I have a 2019 Sony 900 connected the DirecTV 4K channels. The A8H picture looks clearer on 1080i. The setup was easy and took me less than 20 minutes after the unboxing. For my taste no calibration was needed .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55A8 29 July 2021 by Kotaka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this TV two weeks ago and and is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lifelike

xbr65a8h 28 July 2021 by Payoungpole (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Color and clarity is unmatched, at times it looks so lifelike it freaks me out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pure Joy

xbr65a8h 27 July 2021 by creativesmurf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been the best purchase I've made in possibly decades. I've been holding off on OLED and this screen is so amazing, you have to see it for yourself in person. Recommend that you use rtings setting as a start, which will make a huge difference compared to straight out of the box. Some highlights: - Minimal/no extra processing already yields a fantastic picture - Deep blacks - Easy bluetooth headset pairing - Good sound - Has built in chrome cast, supports Airplay (though I get a bit of lag with Airplay) - Gorgeous metal frame, very thin panel and minimal bezels - Screen is a lot brighter than I thought it would be

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking picture quality, very pleased

KE-55A8 27 July 2021 by Joeboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony BRAVIA KE55A8/P - 55-inch - OLED - 4K Ultra HD I have put off purchasing a 4k TV for quite some time now, our existing 50 inch tv was a top range model which still has a cracking picture, this has served us well over the past several years. After all, why do we need a new TV when the old set provides such a great picture?.. Well, the answer to that is: I thought the old TV had a great picture until I plugged in this Sony Bravia 55 inch 4K TV, which I have to say is impressive. My neighbour has a 4k TV which is nowhere near as good as our old set, so I did make the mistake of thinking that a 4k TV wasn't worth the upgrade which I now know is not the case. It does appear that not all 4k TV's are equal! The Sony Bravia arrived by a special delivery company, I'm pleased to say that the 2 delivery men treated the television box with the greatest respect. They gently removed it from the truck where it had been securely strapped to prevent damage, they then carefully carried it into my home where they placed it softly on the floor. So for me, I was 100% confident the TV had not been treated roughly during shipping, so full marks to the delivery company. The box was large but easy to open, just remove 4 special plastic plugs and the top lifts off making it easy to assemble the TV. All that's needed is for the 2 strong metal stands to be clipped into the underside of TV. This is unless it is to be wall mounted where you will find screw holes in the rear which will take most common wall brackets. Note, no screws are provided for wall mounting. On unpacking I was pleased to find the screen itself was well protected by thick cardboard along with a soft foam based thin covering. Once in place, I was pleased to find there is excellent connectivity on this set, connections available are: 1 x Aerial, 4 x HDMI, 1 x Ethernet, 1 x Optical audio out, 2 x Satellite inputs, AV in, plus 3 x USB (2 x USB 2.0, 1 x USB 3.1). Most of these are found within a small recess on the rear, along with a single HDMI, AV and USB port placed on the side where access is easy, also on the side is a single power button. I have to admit that my thoughts when the TV was first switched on was that I wasn't particularly blown away by the picture or sound. But, believe me, once I had learned the settings and spent a little time setting the TV up correctly, I was blown away by it. There are certain settings that need to be changed to suit your household and devices, once set up correctly you are ready to go. What I did find very helpful was that after registering the TV with Sony, I would receive almost daily updates on how to set up and improve my tv experience. Each email provided details on the next step to take in tweaking the tv to my individual needs. I was lucky that I managed to work it out for myself, but for someone who is maybe not so tech savvy, then the support emails from Sony will be a great help. The TV has several inbuilt presets which provide various display options, these are: Vivid, Standard, Cinema, Game, Graphics, Photo and custom. The preset name describes it's intended use, Standard in my opinion being the most useful of the factory presets, but for me Custom is where this TV's strengths lay. If you are happy to spend some time in the settings, you can coax an amazing picture out of this. The options are many, each has a short description providing what each setting does. If you mess things up you can just press 'Reset picture settings' and you can start again. There are plenty of options to tweak which include motion, screen processing, picture quality and much more, most of the main settings have more detailed sub sections. I would suggest not applying too much screen processing to start with as a minor tweak or no tweak may be all that's needed. I setup my ideal custom setting, but over the past few days I've come back to make one or two minor adjustments. It's taken me around 1 week to get my picture settings exactly where I want them. The sound is different to our previous TV which had a huge amount of tone and width. This TV has a unique system where the screen is the speaker, so sound is generated where it needs to be. For example, speech is generated in the area of the actors mouth giving a more natural sound. The sound although not quite so tonally pleasing to me, is a lot easier to hear, so I find we use less volume than before. Now that I'm used to the difference, I do rather like the sound. I have hooked the TV up to my home theatre system using the optical port, this works very well with no lip synch issues whatsoever. You could of course add a soundbar if you wish to upgrade the sound, but as far as modern TV's go the sound is pretty good with plenty of options available. When viewing 4K content, this TV is absolutely amazing once setup correctly. The colours pop out of the screen, contrast is amazing with super bright whites and the deepest black that I've ever seen on a TV set. The detail too is crisp and clear with sharp illuminated edges, making the content separate from the background giving plenty of depth to the picture. When viewing white or dark areas, the detail is not blown out, it's still there in the shadows or in the brightest areas. I watched a movie where there was a lot of snow and night scenes. The snow was not one huge white-out, instead I could see every little detail of ridges and snowdrifts in the snow, right back into the distance. The night time scenes again were illuminated by orange, green, blue and other colours from distant lights which gave a crisp clear pleasing glow, this makes night scenes very attractive indeed. Another great feature is that standard definition programs are upscaled to provide a far superior, colourful, and crisp experience more than ever possible before. This is an android smart tv, once you setup your account with the Google Play Store you can download no end of apps to your TV. Those include most, if not all of the TV apps that you would expect. If you prefer to use your 4K Fire-stick or other 4K TV device, you still can as you can quickly switch between inputs by a mere touch of a button. Just be sure to set those devices up correctly in the input settings section. I have my 4K fire-stick set up using Dolby vision through this tv, it looks amazing. In fact almost everything looks amazing. The remote is top quality too with easy to understand buttons. It has a dedicated Netflix and Google Play button for easy access to those apps, it is also voice enabled so you can control the TV via speech if you wish. For the asking price this is an amazing TV, it will be even better if you spend time learning the settings and carry out a little tweaking on the custom preset. I have no hesitation on highly recommending this! CONTENTS: 1 x 55-inch 4K TV 2 x Feet 1 x Remote 2 x Batteries 1 x Instruction booklet pack

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not enough information.

KD-65A8 27 July 2021 by Ready Roscoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous Sony Bravia was getting on a bit,so I thought with all of the money I'd saved whilst being under house arrest! I would treat myself to a new television. So off we went and a 77" oled 4k caught my eye. The best part of £2.5k left my bank balance as we left Costco with the monster in the back of my daughter's 4x4 Nissan,only just mind. We struggled In to my house, unpacked, set it up,there is very little tech's to worry about,so plugged into the mains only to see a bright green streak from the top to bottom of the screen! NO,I wasn't very impressed either. So,off we went back to the store,didn't bother going to the snake cue to get in,went straight to "Returns " . An hour later, left with a 65" oled. My lounge resembled a cave with the 77", so decided to go smaller . Once home, unpacked tv,plugged it in and wallah, I thought I had been blessed! What a truly fantastic picture and the Atmos sound blew me away. Immediately arranged Netflix (top drawer) and now a week later I'm in complete heaven,nirvana even. One thought keeps coming into my head, "why didn't I buy this at the beginning of the lockdown as opposed to the end of it ?! " Who knows where we shall be in 10 yrs time with the way technology is progressing, well,I look forward to finding out when my AB65 will probably need to be replaced, something I'm looking forward to! Oh by the way Costco knocked £330 off for the inconvenience, everyone's a winner. There is one criticism though, the information given is not sufficient, barely a few pages.More should be given on the handset, I found it quite confusing, still do......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent TV with decent built-in sound quality

KE-55A8 27 July 2021 by Breks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The view is excellent, clarity of the screen amazes me time and again. Android TV has improved tremendously and works as needed. The only downside for me is that the lower bass tones tend to be rather dodgy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beware the A8 screen defect.

KD-65A8 26 July 2021 by JonoUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m not a gamer, so the A8 looked to be the better option over the LG OLED65CX. I watch TV mostly at night, so preferred the greyscale of the OLED over the brightness of the Samsung QLED. The A8 looks good on the wall with its narrow bezel and the Android system is best described as functional. The remote is basic and initially the picture looked great on HD. That was until it got to dark scenes, dark scenes are where it should have excelled but instead I got banding. The extent of it is best shown on a single colour screen, as in the attached images. It turns out most OLED displays have banding problems but its potluck as to how bad it will be on any given TV. As a high-end TV, I'd expect Sony to ensure the A8 had one of the better ones. My A8 didn’t and Sony Customer Services where dismissive stating it was in specification. My particular A8’s picture spoils dark scenes and is nowhere near worth the money, so beware. Hopley other manufactures are more decerning about the quality of display they use in their high-end models. I'll probably sell this on as a second and won't be buying Sony in the future.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound but images are good,bad or adequate.

KD-65A8 26 July 2021 by KevMorrey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ordered 65inch screen. The sound is amazing for a modern thin screen TV. The picture was a different story. HD inputs are OK. 4k movies amazing. For normal TV, which most of my channels are, the images are bad. The faces of the presenters are ghosted. The same applies to their bodies but you are still trying to watch the faces. It was suggested the signal was the problem. I have checked the signal and was told it was good. Perhaps good is not adequate for this TV. The TV will be returned ASAP.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use and intuitive UI

xbr55a8h 26 July 2021 by HHart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV, very easy to use and naturally intuitive interface. Great quality for both image and sound. Glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 Star Cinema TV

xbr65a8h 25 July 2021 by Batmanfl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have enjoyed the TV watching experience for the last 5 weeks. This OLED offers a near perfect picture great sound and smooth motion. I would like a little more brightness but I have the console next to large windows

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding video

xbr55a8h 25 July 2021 by Garree (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a great low-cost TV and immediately realized that quality is a little pricier, but well worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this TV

xbr55a8h 25 July 2021 by Ben42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is awesome. I love how everything looks so real. Best tv for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mind blowing

KE-65A8 24 July 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’d buy more but only need one a must buy for any tech freak

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

De très bonnes caractéristiques

KE-55A8 24 July 2021 by credoh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Après un mois d'utilisation : tres bonnes images, et idem pour le son. Le système android de gestion est pratiques, a voir fans la durée ( mise a jour,...)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent tv

KE-55A8 24 July 2021 by Chris 026 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV does what it says on the box and more! The sound is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely TV but……!!!!!

KE-65A8 24 July 2021 by Snosrap0305 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Normally I buy Samsung but decided on a Sony after much deliberation. To access TV channels live and on demand I use respective Apps, as don’t want and aerial or Sky as we use Now TV. For some reason I cannot watch ‘live’ TV on ITV hub and when I researched this online this apparently is an ongoing issue with a Sony. I’m so disappointed by this and if I’d known this before I would never have purchased the Sony TV and gone for another Samsung. Please sort this out Sony………!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features pityabout the airplay not working p

KE-55A8 23 July 2021 by zakaraz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressed with quality right up until I discovered the airplay disconnects after 5 minutes when streaming from an ipad. Unable to resolve after reading up in customer support. Currently waiting for a reply from email sent first thing this morning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great panel and software

KE-55A8 23 July 2021 by roskhopper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this now for 2 weeks. It took quite a few days to get it set up the way I want it as many of the adjustments and what to do with them weren't explained or available on line. Since then Sony sent some links to my e-mail and these have helped tremedously to get things right for me. The panel now is bright and sharp with fantastic colours and depth and has made a huge difference to content made in 4K HDR - Amazon prime content though is still very dissapointing and is too dark to watch during the day. Netflix and other services including TV are really really good. Very impressed. The standard TV sound quality is very impressive - the best I've heard without a cinema sound system.

0

0

0

Sony $$$$

xbr65a8h 21 July 2021 by HSAR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pricey for the Quality……………………………………………………………………. !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr55a8h 21 July 2021 by J LO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is awesome, love the quality and ease of use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

KE-55A8 21 July 2021 by Cliff 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago & highly delighted the picture quality is perfecg

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

xbr65a8h 19 July 2021 by TeeGee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is known for making exceptional televisions and the A8H/OLED/4K Ultra HD 65” is an exceptional tv. The picture is crystal clear and the sound quality is great. I love using Google Assistant in the remote to turn the TV on and off and go to different channels. The tv is lightweight and was easy to lift and attach to the wall mount. The instructions on how to operate the tv and all of its features was clear and concise. I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV with a good interface for smart feature

KE-65A8 19 July 2021 by GaryMag77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first Oled TV and absolutely loving the picture. The interface is fast (as fast as my Google TV Chromecast) and is well stocked with apps. I have played a bit of stadia on this and it is a bit glitchy but i expect that an app update will come out later to address some of the minor issues. Terrestrial TV is good with the catchup apps in the same place. Sound is good from the screen but i use a 5.1 system and it works well. The initial setup with the 5.1 system was a bit hit and miss but i eventually got it working. I will opt for a Sony surround AV Amp later down the line to gain more integrated functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality, easy to use and set up

KE-55A8 19 July 2021 by jonchild (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a replacement for an old Samsung. It was easy to set up. The picture quality was superb. Sound was good though currently using a sound bar, Control is easy to use and features good. It's easy to scroll between apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product!

xbr55a8h 18 July 2021 by K9RG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about two weeks ago. It was very easy to set up and it works beautifully. It has the best picture of any of the tv’s I previously owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-65A8 18 July 2021 by Christian Alex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this TV to replace my 55 inch tv when we moved home. Couldn't be happier fantastic picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Another excellent product from SONY

KE-55A8 18 July 2021 by RWK1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently moved house and needed a bigger TV for the sitting room and after a lot of reviewing and looking, decided on the SONY OLED 55 inch A8. Not the cheapest option, but the picture and sound quality are worth the extra and we’re very pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fine OLED TV at reasonable price

KE-55A8 18 July 2021 by RVavia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV for cost but already discontinued after only a year. Very happy as it suits our needs perfectly and picture is best we've had by far. Only downsides: feet too far apart for existing TV stand (but overcame that by modifying and mounting feet further in) and Android system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV I've ever owned

xbr55a8h 17 July 2021 by AlabamaMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always wanted a SONY TV but until now, I always talked myself into a cheaper brand...LG, Toshiba, Samsung, etc. This time I decided to go with a SONY and I'm glad I did...it has all of the features I want, it has a user friendly interface, and best of all, the sound and picture quality are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small print is blurry!

xbr65a8h 17 July 2021 by ho ha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

12 year old tv started getting a line of broken pixels on screen

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Everything I thought it would be

KE-65A8 17 July 2021 by Gene Jeanie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this product about a month ago and I am really pleased with it, it has excellent features and the picture quality is second to non

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

GREAT TV

KD-55A8 17 July 2021 by TELBRO (United Kingdom)

LOVED SONY ALL MY ADULT LIFE.THE OLEDs ARE THE BEST

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55A8 17 July 2021 by Oldgit74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still early days, but initial impressions are first rate. It integrates well with other equipment (sound bar, PVR/Bluray player).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality and user interface

xbr65a8h 17 July 2021 by Klymf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this during Amazon prime day for a very good price was very happy with setup and overall experience of the tv picture. I use a Bose sound system so haven’t really experienced the tv panel sound. I would have given 5 stars but after 2 weeks a white vertical line appeared on the screen, I had to return and replace the tv. I’m now one week into the new tv and all is good. Just nervous that the tv reliability may not be 100%

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful tv!

xbr55a8h 17 July 2021 by DrG320 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and I replaced our 12-year-old Panasonic plasma (42") with this 55" A8H and could not be more delighted! The inky blacks, vivid colors, and bright highlights make for a simply stunning viewing experience. And I'm pleased by the sound quality of the built-in speakers—I had assumed we'd need a sounder and subwoofer bu too far we're happy enough without them. And we like the decluttered experience of just one cord and one remote!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

xbr55a8h 16 July 2021 by JJL127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am enjoying all the features of this TV. The picture and sound quality are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55A8 16 July 2021 by s paco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV set up for about 3 weeks now. Easy install, great picture and surprisingly good built in speakers although I have a separate Sony soundbar, all in all a good set ip

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features, excellent sound.

KE-55A8 13 July 2021 by HOEE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with the performance of this television. Great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing picture & sound

KE-55A8 13 July 2021 by Jono81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely pleased with my new 55 inch OLED Sony Android TV the picture and sound quality is breathtakingly good. The speed and processing has improved so much from my first Sony 55 inch curved, I seriously cannot find fault with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far, so great...

KE-55A8 12 July 2021 by EdVC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV after many years using an LG and following recommendation by the experts! It's delivering all it promised, so far...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible!

KE-55A8 12 July 2021 by DieselMika (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 12 year old Sony TV finally started to cause me problems so I thought it time to upgrade. I was so happy with my old tv I wanted to stick with Sony, I also knew I wanted to upgrade to an OLED panel. So when the price was right I made the big step of ordering the 55" A8. When it arrived it was very well packaged, the box was huge, but the TV was actually smaller than expected thanks to the lovely thin bezel around the screen. Once up on my TV stand it looked stunning and incredibly subtle with just the discrete Sony badge on the lower left hand side. Setup was incredibly easy, it only took a few minutes and the picture out of the box as stunning. All I did was change the display to film mode to suit my taste, the picture is so vivid and crisp. Upscaling is excellent and motion is handled really well. As you can tell I'm really rather pleased with my new TV, I cant praise it highly enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great pictures!

KE-65A8 11 July 2021 by Attilga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have installed it two weeks ago and enjoy the quality of the pictures and the many features. The set up was really simple and easy even for a not expert likke me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Value

KE-55A8 10 July 2021 by Greg133 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A superb picture, pretty good sound and excellent connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good picture but annoying menu

KE-55A8 09 July 2021 by Redhugh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good overall but better manual would help Built in chromecast not working and set up difficult if more than I box connected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sooooo many settings

KE-55A8 09 July 2021 by One47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took me a good while to find the correct settings for this TV in a normal lounge, but now that I have (mix of vivid and custom settings) the result is excellent. Very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phenomenal

KD-65A8 09 July 2021 by AICE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best decision I've made on buying a TV. I'm a regular customer and this was my first OLED TV, and wow it just looks awesome! So glad I decided to go for this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture, easy to set up

KD-55A8 08 July 2021 by Steve890 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv after seeing son-in-law's tv and was so impressed I went out and bought the same one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV

KD-65A8 08 July 2021 by Gugi24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is brilliant and looks the part too. I have only given four stars due to the fact that you cannot use the built in sound bar and external speakers simultaneously with my previous Sony this was possible.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable

KE-55A8 08 July 2021 by Becki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We do not usually spend alot on TVs but this is definitely worth the extra!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV. Image looks spectacular!

KD-65A8 08 July 2021 by SeanRob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this through John Lewis with interest free credit and 5 year warranty. This has been a fantastic addition to my office/games room. Awesome display in everyway possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great HD picture

KD-65A8 07 July 2021 by Mustardyellow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the tv about a month ago. HD picture very good. Normal TV on some programs are ghosted around figures probably made worse as it’s 65 inch screen. where my very very old plasma was good on normal tv. Should be a light on the tv to say when it is on as if you turn off something that is connected to the tv by HDMI first the screen goes black so you don’t know if the tv is on or off. I’m sure I get used to it. Other than that easy to set up and very good over all.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Wide screen 65 inch TV

KD-65A8 07 July 2021 by BH14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with the TV. 18 months interest free monthly payments an extra bonus. Picture and sound quality are excellent. Looking forward to watching the rest of Wimbledon and the Euros in a 'cinema' atmosphere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED

164 cm (65") 07 July 2021 by Scml1961 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in June and have been using it with my Sony BDP and Sony HT5000 Soundbar. I like it that I can control all the equipment with a single remote. Pics are nice and sharp although brightness could be better. Overall satisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

1300 for a TV! Worth every penny!!

KD-55A8 06 July 2021 by Petepie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was hesitant in buying a TV for so much money.. But oh my god! Its amazing everything about it is beautifully crafted everything works seamlesly with smooth operating system and a picture quality that I don't thing could be beaten.. I use this with a bose soundbar so can't review the sound. Anyone looking to buy one of these... Just do it you won't regret it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and picture

KE-55A8 06 July 2021 by fletcas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am Really very pleased I chose Sony Tv , brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

KD-65A8 06 July 2021 by Sids (United Kingdom)

Seven months after buying this TV, I am still amazed by the colour contrast and clarity. Well worth all the money !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality TV competitive price

KE-55A8 05 July 2021 by vo78y (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy overall with the tv. Would have liked it to come with a stand so it fits on my tv table, as the feet are much too far apart and not adjustable so had to buy a separate one. Not everyone has a massive tv stand, so the choice would have been a bonus. All in all a nice tv with great picture. This is our second sony over the years so quality stands out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KE-55A8 05 July 2021 by Freelander (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it ten days ago and its great the picture is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceeds expectations!

KD-65A8 05 July 2021 by Zack Z (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We did so much research first into LED,QLED vs OLED and then Sony vs LG before actually watching 4k content on a 65 inch A8 on display at John Lewis and my word, we were blown away by the picture quality and aesthetics of the television! It really is the best TV we've ever owned and such good value for money even at £1900. Watching TV is a real joy now and the sound is good enough not to invest in a soundbar straight away. I dson't think anyone can have any regrets after buying this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent OLED TV

KD-65A8 04 July 2021 by Davpiper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this TV, easy to set up and has great features. Quality picture and acoustic sound from the screen is a big step up from the sound normally received on TV speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality good

KD-55A8 04 July 2021 by Gregortor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and I am happy that I did

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55A8 03 July 2021 by Peter3847 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent television, watching euro 2020 and love the detail and vibrant colours. The picture quality is so good that sometimes it’s almost 3D

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy Customers

KE-55A8 02 July 2021 by Mr Ted (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for a month and we’re very happy with the quality, picture is amazing, it has so many features which we’re still discovering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

KE-55A8 30 June 2021 by Bev 1809 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the Sony Bravia Oled 55inch tv. Quite unhappy with it. It cost £1299.00. Most of the time it’s not a clear picture. The sound it’s very good, either. It sounds quite echoey.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-55A8 29 June 2021 by Sliv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time I turned on the tv the quality of the picture blew me away, the images were so clear and the sound so good I didn’t need my sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

xbr65a8h 29 June 2021 by Mtb54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always wanted a OLED but after having in home even more impressed. Picture quality color contrast both outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0