1569

4.5 based on 1,569 customer reviews

1111
272
88
37
61
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic Feature-Filled TV

KD-49XH9505 20 July 2021 by Liverpool1ne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just recently purchased this to replace an old plasma TV. We have a Sony 4K HDR TV from 2016 and have been pleased with it but this TV is just something else - brighter, crisper, more colourful picture, better sound, better viewing angles, much quicker processor so better android experience. Can’t fault it and I’m glad we purchased this before the product becomes unavailable as it is a 2020 model. Works very well when gaming with no risk of burn-in. Lacks HDMI 2.1 but that is not an issue for us. Highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

xbr-x950h-series 21 September 2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,569 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent Picture, one of my best TV purchase.

XBR65X950H 17 January 2022 by MZ5541 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought many TV’s on the last 30 years, I purchased nothing but Sony TV’s. I always tell my friends about the Sony quality- some argue about LG been better, 2 years later their Tv failed. I trust Sony. This Sony TV X950H- is pure quality image as stated. Got a not expected excellent price at the BB store after waiting for around 8 moths for the price to drop as the new models arrived. Happy forever customer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great all around

XBR55X950H 16 January 2022 by rich200 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it just over a year and love the picture quality and the smart TV capability. with this TV I was able to cut the cord and now stream my TV programming needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, amazing quality.

KD-49XH9505 14 January 2022 by ej2k (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this. Did a ton of research and managed to get a great deal on this TV. So happy - the upgrade to 4k has been well worth it, and the sound is fantastic for a flat panel TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blooming king

XBR75X950H 01 January 2022 by Helbert macedo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrible tv in general, cheaply made, terrible OS ,and the freaking bloming! Omg! Sony what's happening? Trash of a tv!, never will I or anybody in my family buy a sony product again, quality just isn't here anymore .

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Clouding issue on screen

XBR49X950H 23 December 2021 by Kennythescot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony 49" X950H TV. I had to return the first one because of a clouding issue. The replacement Sony TV I received (which is the same size and model) also has a clouding problem but not as bad. I am assuming this is a characteristic issue with this model. I will just live with it. I have 4 Sony Bravia TVs and this is the only model with the clouding problem.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, but it broke down quickly.

XBR65X950H 21 December 2021 by Paul in NH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was great for a few months, but then it would not turn on ( it looked like it was endlessly trying to boot up). I spoke to Sony, who could not send a technician to look at it, which was disappointing, since it really looked like a software problem, not a hardware problem. They asked me to return the TV, which I am in the process of doing. But it has been a huge logistical hassle, involving multiple phone calls. It looks like Sony is going to make good on this, but it has taken a few months off my life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV for movie and sports!

XBR65X950H 15 December 2021 by Clement21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent choice for mid range 4K non-LED option. Had it for 3 weeks and night time movie watching is enjoyable. It has many features and options. I had Sony remote support help me in configuring the TV HDMI connection with my AVR and they were great. My suggestion would be to wall mount it as the stand is unstable. Overall has been a very good purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Tv

XBR75X950H 12 December 2021 by Bassfishin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had tv for a few months and it is great but if you pair it with the Sony STR-1080 then get ready for headaches with HDMI connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing overall

XBR65X950H 10 December 2021 by Rob Omar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks amazing and is eye pleasing in all different modes of viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY PICTURE PROBLEM

KD-55XH9505 06 December 2021 by Kris81 (United Kingdom)

This is my last purchase from Sony, after years of using theirs products I strongly believed they are the best until this Time.After 12 months of using all sudden picture went wrong it look like some problem with back lighting smudges and shades all over the screen.Contacted Sony and they claimed as it is normal and within product specification.My question is why no-one said about it before I have spent my hard earn £1000. This is just biggest joke that ever happened to me so if anyone thinking about SONY just think twice. I attach few photos for customers so what expect after 12 months of usage of thers "qualitu TV"

1

0

0

GreatTV

XBR65X950H 01 December 2021 by Sizzor Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a Samsung TV and I an really Happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture very poor sound

KD-55XH9505 30 November 2021 by Dr z (United Kingdom)

Picture is great but sound is poor even with two different Sony soundbars. Spent 55% of the tv cost again on soundbars. Android tv menus are a pain due to multiple sub menus. Random yellow light on front of tv is driving me crazy. Going back to Panasonic soon as i can. Does not recognise some hdmi inputs on a random basis, can only be cured by a restart and loses connection with sound bar when turning on from standby regularly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9505 29 November 2021 by V_T_ (United Kingdom)

Excellent TV. Great picture and sound quality that one would expect from a Full Array SONY TV. Really happy that it comes with the UK TV catch up apps pre-installed. The startup can feel a little slow when you first switch it on but thats about the only negative I could experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XH9505 29 November 2021 by LiverpoolOne (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV in July before it was phased out in favour of 2021 models. I wanted the 2020 design/quality (the equivalent size 2021 model is the X90J which has a plastic surround not brushed metal), Android TV not the new Google upgrade and the brightness and colour that this model can achieve. We have not been disappointed. Gaming on an Xbox One S is perfectly fine, we do not need HDMI 2.1. Colour, brightness and motion are all excellent. There is a little blooming in the black bars when watching movies but we knew to expect that and it’s not as bad as some reviews might suggest. Sound could be a little better (more base) but anyone concerned about that will likely buy a sound bar. We paid £749 for this 49” size which was excellent value as there are few TVs this capable at that price. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 27 November 2021 by Mainsailhr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup is a little difficult, but everything works well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Shocked!! 100%SHOCKED!

XBR85X950H 26 November 2021 by M Stone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Stared at this X950 for literally 5mins non stop, looking for any flaws i could find at Best Buy compared to the OLED. its not a OLED BUTT!!..its the closest i seen to it like OLED is a 10 this is like a 9.5 to me!. 85'' i have is this mildly heavy but worth every penny. If you're looking to wow them any yourself. Get It!! You will not be disappointed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good tv

KD-49XH9505 26 November 2021 by Chewy toffee (United Kingdom)

Just a goodtv. Very Satisfied with it. Would buy it again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good but not Perfect.

XBR85X950H 22 November 2021 by Mickey2990 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointing 4K upscaling with 720 and 1080Hd and no 2.1 HDMI only 2.0. TV sound requires a sound bar or av reciever .With original 4k content Netflix, Prime etc. the picture is breathtaking.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XH9505 15 November 2021 by James 111 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 34 months ago. It make all TV channels and iPlayers pop, couldn't believe the difference. Full array the way to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony prohibited 1st review. 2nd try below.

XBR55X950H 13 November 2021 by superscope (USA)

Screen has almost no DSE, sound better than most reviews, remote actually impressive with a few quirks. Needs to be updated with new firmware - which could NOT be installed with USB. Android TV was updated automatically to Google TV in 3 days. Remote actually has a firmware update. TV randomly recognizes my Panasonic sound bar (?). Former manager at electronics super store in DC metro.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

HDMI 2.1

XBR65X950H 12 November 2021 by Camell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In order to take full advantage of the 120 Hz display you need HDMI 2.1 which this tv despite it's older version having HDMI 2.1 this series does not. Anything on the PS5 of PC is downgraded to 60hz. Total waste or money and no plans to give the x950h an update to support HDMI 2.1

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Wow!

XBR65X950H 06 November 2021 by Jack2984 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV. Great picture, especially in 4g. The sound was just OK but the soundbar makes the whole viewing experience pop! I highly recommend this product!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall

KD-49XH9505 28 October 2021 by CE11 (United Kingdom)

Sound varies and is poor at times but picture is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Blacks Are Good

XBR65X950H 27 October 2021 by OrangeLover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV. Blacks are really good and that's coming from a 75 950g owner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good but not Great!

164 cm (65") 26 October 2021 by FrustratedSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The specs are good, pictures are above average. Sound is good too....but despite all these 2 main irks i find that needs to be addressed to make it a GREAT TV! 1. Dark corners problem - despite it being a full array backlight TV, the four corners are distinctively darker that the rest of the screen. It is ruled by Sony that it is a normal behaviour. 2. The USB support is erratic and cumbersome. I do not see a reason why any other android TV (built into TV or stand alone TV box) has no issues with both expanding the OS memory or removable plug n play storage, the Sony TV seems to be exceptionally picky with external storage media making it unable to work almost all the time. A simple sd card slot would do wonders to increase the pathetic built in storage space in the TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 14 October 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it , tv is very nice would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good picture

KD-49XH9505 10 October 2021 by Vygantas L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need sometime unplug, because setings not working.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great image

KD-49XH9505 10 October 2021 by Roby2149 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very very happy for images and sound, photo and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning picture

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Md Ismail (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and average psound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 05 October 2021 by Joey70467 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at another of tv,s and sony had best picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great value and performance

164 cm (65") 05 October 2021 by UK01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overal design and performance fits my requirements

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some irritating quirks

KD-49XH9505 03 October 2021 by Mimia123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not very happy. Weird behaviour when switching between services with the sound. Can’t use the remote to control the sound bar when the sound bar is connected using the optical cable. Just too quirky

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Stunning picture even in a bright room

KD-55XH9505 30 September 2021 by RichA101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We will only buy Sony because the quality is superior. Nice App features too. Wall mounting fixings could be a little deeper to allow longer bolts,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing colors

XBR49X950H 28 September 2021 by Char1948 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing. Had trouble setting up the remote to my cable box. Sony was not able to fix. Sent the tv back for replacement and had no problems the second time around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not that blown away, I was expecting more.

KD-55XH9505 28 September 2021 by Sony126 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Second unit after the first one lasted but 24hrs, I had a 1080p Sony before this 4K replacement as a treat, same size 55 inch. So in a nutshell you’ll get strong colours, darker picture generally, actual picture quality improvement is mediocre and I’m not sure how it won such strong awards, in terms of post purchase consonance or dissonance I’m not so sure. I expected more I guess

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing TV!!!

XBR55X950H 28 September 2021 by Ppker0192 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV at an amazing price and I've owned a few Sony tvs, but this one by far takes the cake! Versitile, premium, amazing picture quality, flawless processing and speedy OS. 5/5!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture

XBR65X950H 26 September 2021 by Bud 2330 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture with with sharp contrast and vivid colors. My last television was a Samsung which I loved. But it doesn't compare to the picture quality of my new Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and picture excellent

KD-55XH9505 26 September 2021 by Hogs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are thrilled with our purchase, only complaint is the instructions for the legs should be much clearer. We had to ask for advise in a shop so we could put them at the shorter width in order to fit our stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent TV.

XBR75X950H 26 September 2021 by Jpd02 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago. I have owned many Sony tv's in the past and this one shines. The only set back is, no 2.1 input and does not play 4k at 120 hz.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful 4K TV!

XBR65X950H 25 September 2021 by ryan6480 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this few weeks ago to replace our 1080P Samsung LED TV that was broken twice and unable to fix it because it’s been with us since 2013. Love the deep black and color accuracy right out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but not terribly intuitive

XBR75X950H 23 September 2021 by QRTZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SONY to replace a new Samsung I had bought to try and cure a problem my old Samsung had (dealing with streaming music and video). The Samsung was much easier to set up than the SONY, I had to have GEEK Squad guys come help me make the Samsung sound bar work. Other than being harder to use, the picture is great and it doesn't have the buffering issues I had with the Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR55X950H 23 September 2021 by Ralph47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about one year and it is fantastic. The picture and sound is really good. For me I don't even need a sound bar. Everyone that comes over has to comment about the picture quality. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Features No 2.1 HDMI support...

KD-65XH9505 23 September 2021 by Skory30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 month ago its a good tv but no 2.1 hdmi ports with i'm upset, i'm a player and need this feature for gaming, i hope sony do firmware upgrade, if yes theres no better tv then this one.This tv need 2.1 HDMI Upgrade.....Thas why my review is only good not exellent...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beast

KD-55XH9505 22 September 2021 by Anz80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After an extensive review and research I went ahead and bought this tv. A premium TV at a reasonable price, I compared this model to the 2021 models and this still came out on top on many areas against the newer models. If you’re a gamer go with a model that has HDMI.2 but if your a lover of movies, series, general tv and sports this is the one. Absolutely love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture

KD-55XH9505 20 September 2021 by Mooey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after reading the reviews, I was not disappointed as is has a load of extra features & a stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Love the TV

KD-49XH9505 19 September 2021 by Outdoorjive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV to replace a 12 year old Sony Bravia. It is a significant improvement. We love the colour rendition and the sound is good straight out of TV. We have linked it up to a Sky Q box and an old Sony Bravia sound system and it seems to work fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awsome bit of kit

KD-55XH9505 19 September 2021 by SonySteve1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now absolutely cracking tv amazing picture and quality outstanding sound as we highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Total piece of junk

XBR49X950H 16 September 2021 by Jak112460 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been replaced once and still has the same issue. Design flaw!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup Great Apps

XBR65X950H 16 September 2021 by Apademak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Easy interface with online features. Compatible with Google Play and Alexa. Watch YouTube and Disney plus without going to PS4 anymore. Integrates well with newer external receiver so switches input through tv. Just be sure you power PS4 down before tv because it will shut power off without proper sequence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound and picture quality

XBR55X950H 15 September 2021 by Captain Nemo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Appreciate how easy it was to plug and play; to use voice commands; and to stream! Been using SONY products it seems forever - this was the best add ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I need in a TV!

KD-49XH9505 15 September 2021 by HelenH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned this TV for 3 weeks, I am very impressed - the picture is very clear, the sound is excellent and the built in features are great. It’s brilliant being able to switch to all the apps right from the home menu and the interface is easy to use. The remote control is responsive and sleek. All in all, I’m very happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DISAPPOINTED IN ANDROID OS

XBR55X950H 13 September 2021 by tonygee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At times, the sound will be lost (all channels) which requires a complete reset / hard boot (by holding down the power button) to restore. This also occurs when switching from external to internal speakers. Another issue is when the internet connection is lost. When reconnected, it states it is connected but not to the internet. To resolve, the time parameters have to be reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What an amazing upgrade from my old TV!

XBR65X950H 10 September 2021 by cliff_SD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read all the TV reviews, watched all the YouTube videos, and this Sony kept popping up as standout. It didn't have one bleeding edge PS5 gaming feature but that saved $$ to spend on a features I cared about. For example Sony's proprietary video chips and color science work magic on standard broadcast channels. And 4k HDR when I can get it is over the top WOW!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY X950H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD w/HDR Review

XBR65X950H 10 September 2021 by Quinalty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 75 inch TV based on the specifications. I am delighted with it's performance. I expected, and received, top quality from Sony. 4K Ultra HD is stunning. HDR is beyond belief. This TV is, as it should be, the finest piece of viewing technology I have ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for the family

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by archaye (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and we mainly use our TV for streaming. Comes preloaded with all our apps such as Netflix, Disney+, Hotstar, Amazon Prime and a connection to Google Play for more apps. The internet app is also great as it allows for smooth streaming from sites that don’t have an app yet with intuitive bookmarking. Lastly, for the price the colours and picture quality is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

KD-65XH9505 07 September 2021 by Cliff2k21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an exchange which Sony did for me. It’s a newer model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XH9505 07 September 2021 by RodQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture Sound not so good Picture is almost on par with my AG8 Oled but unfortunately the sound is no where near as good, need a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice

XBR65X950H 04 September 2021 by Blkk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to link DirectTV to this TV, thus it requires two remotes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0