194

4.6 based on 194 customer reviews

146
29
8
2
9
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03 May 2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09 August 2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

194 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Turntable

PSLX310BT 30 November 2021 by Sixties76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Totally blown away with the sound and quality of this stylish turntable, love the one touch opertation! Very impressed, overall!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's OK but...

PSLX310BT 15 November 2021 by tuttle01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted bluetooth connectivity but the seller's installer told me it had to be connected to the amplifier by wires. It's not the highest quality unit I've had, but, as I said, it's OK.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

A truly great sound for the price!

PSLX310BT 02 November 2021 by Ghostsauce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

An easy to setup option that comes with great sound quality. I'm still amazed at the sound Everytime I put a record on!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am so pleased with my turntable

PSLX310BT 11 October 2021 by Nikske (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was easy to assemble as the instructions were pretty clear. Once everything in place, I started playing my records and wow , I am in heaven ! Excellent piece of electronics that I would keep for a while . Great product proctor with high quality .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Player

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 06 October 2021 by Pari9i (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and happy with its bluetooth feature and ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

PS-LX310BT 25 September 2021 by Baz 34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This turntable is easy to use and all the features I require and a good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

nice

PSLX310BT 22 September 2021 by Ace24482450 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice turntable ,now i can hear all my classic records

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth good

PS-LX310BT 21 September 2021 by KP65 (United Kingdom)

Great product, outstanding sound and features. Bluetooth gives me the choice to listen in any room of the house without disturbing anyone else. The only other feature I would have liked added would be a lock leaver for the play arm so it doesn't move if the turntable is picked up or moved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features!

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 19 September 2021 by Msn29 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and very happy about the product. It is a good buy.Great features!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smashing bit of kit.

PS-LX310BT 18 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

Took delivery of my turntable this afternoon, very pleased with it. Set up was really easy, just pressed the Bluetooth button on the front, and on my Bose soundbar and Hey Presto, up and running. Great value for money, no unsightly cables running to speakers, just pair up with any Bluetooth device and off you go. Grat bit of kit, buy one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for listening to my new found record colle

PSLX310BT 16 September 2021 by AvonBud (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter talked me into getting back into vinyl. So glad I did, bought this turntable as a "starter" think it's going to become my go too. Plays crisp and clear through my Bluetooth surround system as well as line in with my receiver. Easy to use, well made. I had proced the same model at Best Buy, it wasn't in stock so I purchased through Amazon. It was 25 dollars less and received it in record time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good system

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 23 August 2021 by Appletvfan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to hook up to my 20 years old sound system and play my LPs from the 70s. Would have given 5 stars but my first unit shipped to me doa

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This purchase was a huge mistake.

PSLX310BT 15 August 2021 by jas48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product worked for one day and then stopped working. Unfortunately, we left it in its box for almost a year so the warrantee had expired. Now we have a useless piece of junk.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Wonderful Product

PSLX310BT 14 August 2021 by Mwilcox53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup was instructions were easy to follow, I paired this with a Bluetooth speaker with no problem, and the sound is great. I have a collection of LPs and 45s, that I've kept for years, but did not want to go the route of a bulky setup to enjoy them again, this turntable was the perfect solution.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little workhorse

PSLX310BT 07 August 2021 by MAPSLPCOT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The turntable is just a nice addition to the components we have. Works great. Easy set up. As advertised. Great value for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Turntable for a Great Price

PSLX310BT 05 August 2021 by Cubby2003 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this about a week ago and I have been very impressed with the build quality and sound quality of this turntable. I have never been into vinyl until now. If matched with the Sony stereo receiver, you will be amazed. Go Sony!! Two Thumbs Up!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Turntable

PSLX310BT 04 August 2021 by zippertrout (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already set up and ready to play, and paired to my speaker very quickly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Basic Turntable

PSLX310BT 02 August 2021 by Old Time Rock n Roll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to play my old 45 collection from back in the 50s and 60s. Works really well. was easy to set up and establish a Bluetooth connection. Looks great too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wonderful turntable

PSLX310BT 29 July 2021 by 111 airport (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received my turntable and it was a breeze to set up and I absolutely love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just works, no fiddling

PSLX310BT 25 July 2021 by Vinyl dude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything works great, Bluetooth, etc. sound quality is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Low Volume via Bluetooth AND Cables

PSLX310BT 17 July 2021 by TAPE11 (USA)

I have had this product for almost two months and have not been able to use it. It connected to my Bluetooth devices (Bose Soundbar, Bose Portable speaker, Soundbot speaker) very easily, but even with the volume turned all the way up, the sound coming through was still so low and distorted. I attempted playing through the PHONO and LINE function. I went out and bought speakers to connect via the RCA cables - I had the same problem. The most sound I get is from the turntable itself with the gain turned all the way up. I have reached out to Sony support multiple times, but unfortunately, it has not been very helpful. I was very excited to receive this product, but the sound issues have been such a bummer. I would like to return this product as I feel it is defective.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Simple plug & play Sony turntable

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 16 July 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product was easy to setup. Simple plug and play. Initial problem with speed, but was quickly resolved by removing and reinstalling the belt. Current unresolved problem is connecting Bluetooth to a Bluetooth speaker. No luck to date. Manual no help. Online no help. Sound reproduction was good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plug and play!

PS-LX310BT 07 July 2021 by GVA novice (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This record player really is a plug and play device! The bluetooth feature is great! The only quibble is that the buttons aren't the greatest. Also be careful during a household move as the belt can skip easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Absolutely fantastic !

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 06 July 2021 by Veldra (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have always wanted to listen to vinyl. This player is the best. Automatic functions, and amazing Bluetooth! Was deaf, but now i hear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

PS-LX310BT 30 June 2021 by Tads (United Kingdom)

Really easy to assemble and has been on since it arrived - connected easily to my old system when my old turntable failed. Very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound/Easy Setup

PSLX310BT 21 June 2021 by DJ Smellex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Father’s Dat gift ever! Set was easy. Setup and connected to my BT speaker abd rocked out in minutes!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great entry level TT.

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 20 June 2021 by TT1888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and music reproduction is reasonably good for the price point. But hard to find information on replacement stylus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple in function and looks

PS-LX310BT 18 June 2021 by Folloppy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this product a few weeks and it performs flawlessly. Great sound played through both a Denon and Arcam amp and Dali speakers. There is probably better sounding turntables but for the price, it is very good. Also the Bluetooth feature, which I thought was going to go unused by me, is great for listening to loud music on my headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

PS-LX310BT 30 May 2021 by juwell06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having recently seen how many records I possess (in my attic, where I rarely visit), I decided to purchase the Sony Turntable. I love it, what more can I say?! It's great that it is bluetooth enabled as I have various bluetooth speakers that I can pair it with! The sound is very good and I highly recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

smooth sound

PS-LX310BT 21 May 2021 by domicook (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to put together, great sound, no distortion. easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Turntable!

PSLX310BT 29 April 2021 by homekat (USA)

Works very well. Have had no problems with it after a couple months. Recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper yet quality turntable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

PSLX310BT 27 April 2021 by john821a (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy that i bought this product for my Bluetooth stereo system. It was easy to set up and operate. Enjoying my vynals.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for Money

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 26 April 2021 by Oceanblue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up of the player is easy. Bluetooth connectivity is a bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value

PSLX310BT 18 April 2021 by Mister D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just back into collect records again at 65 and I fine this turn table very user frienldy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great turntable.

PS-LX310BT 14 April 2021 by Mowes (United Kingdom)

Had this a few days now and very pleased with this record spinner,just let it burn in for a couple of days and you will be happy. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth

PSLX310BT 05 April 2021 by Jeb1803 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value, but bluetooth does not find all devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely piece of kit

PS-LX310BT 03 April 2021 by Timmytoffee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't sure what to expect from a Bluetooth ready vinyl player....by it's really great. Simple to use. Simple to pair. Great sound. Typical Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Basic but functional

PS-LX310BT 02 April 2021 by JBR55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and pair with speakers. Currently used with Bose mini and Bose Soundwave system via Bluetooth and also connected via phono leads through B&O amp and speakers. Vinyl lives again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good sounding solid turntable

PSLX310BT 27 March 2021 by Musicloverforlife (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features descent sound with reliable functionalities.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sounds good, looks good and nice features.

PSLX310BT 25 March 2021 by Bigjohnsonfromphilly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you’re in the market for a Bluetooth turn table, you should consider giving this a try.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job!

PS-LX310BT 22 March 2021 by Polyn99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bluetooth works a treat and the sound is great. The automatic mechanism makes it so easy to use.

0

0

0

Amazing deal for a home-use, quality turntable

PSLX310BT 20 March 2021 by Mike1940 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I totally love this turntable. It's like a basic, old-school unit, but has bluetooth capability. For the price, I think it was a real deal. Sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Record Deck

PS-LX310BT 19 March 2021 by Hutch7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an upgrade from the old Sony deck, far superior sound sleek design with Bluetooth connectivity which is great for connecting bluetooth headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0