FE 600MM F4 GM OSS

Product Reviews

17

4.9 based on 17 customer reviews

15
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

17 Customer Reviews

0

Best wildlife lens ever!!!

SEL600F40GM 13 October 2021 by dovydas (United Kingdom)

Sharp, bright, robust, lightning-quick autofocus work and really light. You can not imagine that 600mm f/4 can be that light - no problem to handhold for long periods of time when working with wildlife, which is nice that you do not need to carry a tripod/monopod for every time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Beautiful lens

SEL600F40GM 13 October 2021 by JohnWildlife (United Kingdom)

This lens is light and the images are of excellent quality even when your are at 600mm. I have recommended to a lot of people.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality output

SEL600F40GM/SYX 23 September 2021 by Huntinghighandlow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

An amazing lens for nature photography. Best in class

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent Zoom Len

SEL600F40GM/SYX 07 September 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago mainly for birding . With 2 TC i can reach up far and still can get sharp great detail photos .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Outstanding performer

SEL600F40GM/SYX 07 September 2021 by GK008 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this lens about a month ago and has never stopped using it since then. It as very fast AF system and produce very sharp images. Very well built and when you hold it in your hands you could discern the impeccable finishing. Highly recommended for those into birding and wildlife if you want your shots to achieve the next level of quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fast auto-focus, great image quality.

SEL600F40GM/SYX 30 August 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Focuses fast and render great image quality. Handles flare much better than my zoom lens. Though it's the lightest for lens in this class, I wished it can be lighter though. Another improvement Sony should consider is that the lens foot should be arca-swiss compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome len that I have purchased.

SEL600F40GM/SYX 16 July 2021 by Pat Loh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 3 weeks ago. Love the 600 F4 which give me the much needed F stopped and I don’t have to pump my ISO which I have been struggling previously with my 209-600 F6.3 . Even with TC of 1.4 the photos were so amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good feature.

SEL600F40GM/SYX 21 June 2021 by C S Yang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it last month, it is good. Only the price is tooooo high.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Prime Lens in the market

SEL600F40GM/SYX 16 March 2021 by APSKumar (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this FE600mm GM OSS few weeks ago even I am holding another Sony FE200-600mm, this one is a big brother in this category, being a wildlife photographer , this lens give me maximum output.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL600F40GM 13 January 2021 by 1MRB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this lens for about a month and have used it quite a bit. For a large lens it is very easy to handle. I thought I'd have to shoot it on a tripod or at least a monopod but most of my shots have been hand held. The lens is really sharp. The detail is fantastic and the backgrounds just melt away. Worth every penny!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

best telephoto on the market

SEL600F40GM 22 December 2020 by dhoshide (USA)

coming from a Nikon 500F4E FL ED and thought about adding the Nikon 600 but way too heavy. did hours of research and it turns out Sony has the best Pro camera/lens combo and is at least two generations ahead of the competition. decided to add the ultimate setup (A9II + 600GM) for action and birds. the Sony FE 600 GM is as light as my 500mm and is excellent beyond words! if you want the very best, this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Perfection

SEL600F40GM 12 August 2020 by mikeInAlaska (USA)

I have been using this lens for a month and it is simply astounding. I have been using it with the A9ii and A7R4 and the focus is extremely precise anywhere from closest focus distance to subjects hundreds of feet away. Color correction is superb and the bokeh is pure butter. This lens works great with the 1.4x converter, as seen in the attached photographs of bears. Weight and balance for a 600 f4 is as good as it gets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

0

lightweight and fast

SEL600F40GM/SYX 22 May 2020 by hj123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I also own the 400 2.8 but wanted a bit more reach. the weight of this lens is very acceptable and focusing is very quiet and fast. Also owned a Nikon 400 2.8 before and this is much faster. Happy so far, hope its durable too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ultra sharp lens

SEL600F40GM 26 March 2020 by JPlight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely sharp lens, noticeably sharper than the 200-600

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Fantastic Wildlife Lens

SEL600F40GM 27 December 2019 by JR_Photo (USA)

I've owned many telephoto lenses in the past. This Sony out-performs all others in every aspect! The weight alone is insane, and is easily manageable using handheld. I've used this lens with the A7r IV and A9, and performs beautifully! The image quality is outstanding with some of the best Bokeh I've seen in a telephoto lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

10

0

Its sharp at 1200mm

SEL600F40GM 16 September 2019 by mike09162019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Canon 600mm for ten years and switched to Sony. I bought the Sony 400 f/2.8 and its a great lens but I always wanted just a little more and the Sony 600mm ive me that!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

Phenomenal Performance and lighting quick focus!

SEL600F40GM 06 September 2019  (USA)

I picked up this lens to replace a Nikon 600mm f/4 - which from the get go was an extreme headache and just didn't meet what I was looking for - even after sending in for repair (even tho it was brand new). The moment I took this 600 out of the box I was blown away by how light it was and how well balanced! After an evening of shooting with it I was extremely impressed. AF was lightning fast and always spot on, sharpness, detail and the ability to resolve the image was beyond my expectations! Phenomenal performance on both the A9 and A7riii. Cannot wait to attach it to the a7riv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

5