283

4.4 based on 283 customer reviews

178
65
22
9
9
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

HT-SF150 20 December 2021 by Shem81 (United Kingdom)

I bought it nearly a month ago, the sound is great even without the subwoofer, really really awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

better sound than the TV, but lip sync issues

HTS100F 16 May 2022 by T from Jersey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is slight better than from the TV, but the sound bar frequently loses lip sync and I have to find the sound bar remote to get the audio back in sync with the video.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

283 Customer Reviews

0

well designed good sound

HT-SF150 19 January 2023 by chas123 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the quality, design and sound... very good value.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK for our small living room

HT-SF150 18 January 2023 by JACEL (United Kingdom)

I have this for 3 weeks. It is connected to the TV by HDMI and connected to the FireStick by bluetooth. The sound from this is nice but I would like it if the volume changes were in smaller increments so that I could fine tune the volume level.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Addition to TV and Echo

HT-SF150 09 January 2023 by KevinCyprus (United Kingdom)

This is a great addition to my TV. The internal speakers were not that good, but the sound now comes through the Soundbar and is excellent. I have also connected it to my Amazon Echo, so can play music through it. Easy to set up and use, and looks great in front of the TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HT-SF150 08 January 2023 by Linedancer54 (United Kingdom)

After constantly having to adjust the sound for every program and sometimes during we can now change channels without being either blasted out the sound quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok for the price paid

HT-S100F//C SP1 06 January 2023 by ERICTAN_1009 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price paid for this Sony soundbar, the quality is to be expected. Not great and volume had to be raised to pretty high before the voice audio of people speaking can be clearer. However, if you TV doesn't come with ARC, then the sound optic cable must be used ie no sound will be heard via HDMI.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

I love this sound bar.

HTS100F 02 January 2023 by Momdawn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a gift and I love it. I enjoy Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Happy

HTS100F 01 January 2023 by Lu2023 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy instalation decent sound not a bad purchase for the price

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All in one sound bar

HT-S100F//C SP1 26 December 2022 by Mr Pancakes (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just for a sound bar itself without a woofer it’s pretty impressive. Before purchasing this, I was comparing around with other sound bars you can find or recommended. Sleek design with powerful quality output. Go compare this with those that comes along with woofer. Don’t be bias, because with woofer it’s definitely better, but this is something you’ll go “it’s actually good without a woofer”. There’s built in woofer in this bar. I mean don’t expect it to vibrate and give solid bass. I would it’s more than just decent.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soundbar with Good Performance

HT-SF150 12 December 2022 by DAB15 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a month ago after researching midrange priced soundbars. Performance of Sony HT SF150 unit considered good, not exceptional. The included remote control unit has several pre-set sound modes, but unlike some soundbars of about the same price range, has no control over Bass nor Treble tones

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HT-S100F - A worthy soundbar worth the price point

HT-S100F//C SP1 12 December 2022 by Tom Sellick (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice sound with good powerful bass. Playing the USB songs is a hassle as you need to press numerous button. Connection to BLUETOOTH is similarly troublesome at times. Else, overall a very worthwhile and happy purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good

HT-SF150 09 December 2022 by Miguel2910 (United Kingdom)

I have it for 1 year and I didn't have any problems, very good quality and very nice design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker for what I need it for.

HTS100F 16 November 2022 by Woodeye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker for my 45” TV and I am very pleased. Small but of good quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV Sound bar

HTS100F 09 November 2022 by RaleighReb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago. I have put it with a TV in a large great room. Noticeable sound difference. Theater like music & voices are much easier to understand. Very happy with product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

NOT RECOMMENDED for AIR ANTENNA use!!! NEED WI-FI.

HTS100F 02 November 2022 by kolomona (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

AIR ANTENNA I cannot get the FULL USE of the Sound Bar because you need WI-FI SUPPORT!!! The first sound bar I received brand new did not work Tech support said that my HDMI cable needs to be change but the unit was bad I cannot rate the sound bar because I did not have WI-FI.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Easy assembling

HTS100F 26 October 2022 by Lovely88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago to listen to music via Bluetooth. I like it. It serves its purpose. Later on I will probably add a subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

HTS100F 07 September 2022 by dm755 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the quality of sound and easy of installation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HTS100F 09 August 2022 by eletrikburrito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive actually only used it twice so far but it sounds amazing. This is the 1st Sony sound bar Ive ever got. I'm looking forward to buying more Sony Products down the line.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound

HT-S100F//C SP1 29 July 2022 by ImKen (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few months back. The sound effect is good and clear. Such as the Bass and sound of the system. One turn off of the system is there is no indication of the volume set.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very impressive sound bar, with all the available

HT-SF150 02 July 2022 by EMC2 (United Kingdom)

The best sound bar, I’ve ever had, upto know, indeed

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Met my needs

HT-S100F//C SP1 27 June 2022 by Simpang43 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with both the performance and quality . Value for money. Considering buying a second unit

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar

HTS100F 22 June 2022 by Ster20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always trusted Sony brand their items are very well made & great quality, this sound bar is perfect & very user friendly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

HT-S100F//C SP1 17 June 2022 by Maz72 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the soundbar last month and no regrets. Great sound and sleek body

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound.

HTS100F 06 June 2022 by chevysslover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this is about a month ago and we love it! Great upgrade.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

better sound than the TV, but lip sync issues

HTS100F 16 May 2022 by T from Jersey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is slight better than from the TV, but the sound bar frequently loses lip sync and I have to find the sound bar remote to get the audio back in sync with the video.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

0

A great product.

HTS100F 29 April 2022 by dgreen98 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound; many options to adjust tone; easy to set up; and a good value for the money. Don’t hesitate to buy this sound bar. I would recommend using it on a Sony TV, and I highly recommend using an optical Toslink cable. Then you can use the TV remote to adjust the volume on the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome for flat screen TV in bedroom

HTS100F 06 April 2022 by Texassteve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great buy, great sound from bedroom TV for price. Could also easily work for bigger rooms. But without sub woofer prob not cinema sound, but for the price, can't beat it. I would recommend and buy again. Quick to connect by Bluetooth and easy set up. Looks sharp sat on cabinet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just an average soundbar.

HT-SF150 05 April 2022 by jondoc (United Kingdom)

I purchased a top of the range Sony tv, based on the reviews about the picture and sound. The picture is unbelievable but the sound not as good as I was led to believe. I purchased this Sony sound bar to upgrade the tv sound. I`m afraid it didn`t.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound bar

HT-SF150 31 March 2022 by Benzoe (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound and easy to set up. I recommend this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good little sound bar

HTS100F 04 March 2022 by u can find him (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this through the air miles site. It has good sound plus you can pick for different scenarios like Cinema or talking. The Bass is good but it could be better but it's a mid range sound bar so it's kind of what I expected. Overall I am happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Soundboard but there could be more tech info

HT-SF150 26 February 2022 by Rog55 (United Kingdom)

I am happy with the sound of this soundbar, but there could be more info related to this sound BAR not being able to play DTS for the consumer. With my previous soundbar I could use DTS Neo 2: 5 On my Samsung tv, but as this does not have DTS , this is not possible with this model soundbar. Then there is the technicalities of when BLURAY has a DTS audio, but no option to set for Dolby digital of this model. What is happening in this kind of scenario, because hardly ANY MANUFACTUER of sound BAR products is describing this technicality when they are describing their sounbars, especially one that only come really with the Dolby digital audios.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

HT-SF150 13 February 2022 by Gussyp (United Kingdom)

Really makes a difference, especially when watching movies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Like the design

HT-SF150 13 February 2022 by Ojay (United Kingdom)

I have not set it up yet so I can’t give an honest review so I will come back when it’s set up and tried

Design

Good

0

2