1555

4.6 based on 1,555 customer reviews

1201
222
70
22
40
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expensive, and not repairable which is unacceptabe

KD-55A8 28 February 2021 by DaveHun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is superb with excellent contrast, very good Color accuracy out of the box ( better then LG CX in my opinion ). Nice and snappy performance when navigating in android menu. Acoustic surface audio is well balanced, more then enough for everyone, but it’s not gonna sounds like a home theatre sound system. Now here I will explain my rating for this TV, and why I gave 1* for it. I bought this tv last year December, it not a cheap product, so those who buy it can expect to use it long term. In reality many people are buying such an expensive product with some kind of protection plan for it, but not everyone want to buy with it. I didn’t have any insurance and I had an accidental damage with a tv so I’m not covered unfortunately. That’s on me, I don’t blame just myself. But, there is a big but, I should be able to repair my tv even if I have to pay for it!!!Right!?!?! So I called Sony service center to get help with the repair. I have been told unfortunately Sony is not making that spare part which is actually the Oled panel, so there is only one option, the service/exchange. That’s cost more then if I buy the same TV brand new from high street retailers. Also if I knew this TV is not repairable when I purchased it (someone should give that information!!!!) then of course I will be forced to buy it, to avoid situation like this. I’m very disappointed, not only because those times are gone when people could buy things which have been designed to be repairable, but now I don’t want to buy another one, I just want to repair it for the price which is fairly calculated by the part of the TV, and it’s not possible because Sony doesn’t want to repair it (even if they able to do it I’m pretty sure), they just want to manufacture it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

1,521 Customer Reviews

Models

0

A8J

xbr55a8h 23 October 2021 by Ccorbin2303 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality probably the best TV I’ve ever purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful

KD-55A8 18 October 2021 by Anaskazi14 (United Kingdom)

Got it around a month ago lovely tv got it as a gift

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

xbr55a8h 15 October 2021 by Lucian Naum (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have got it about 3weeks ago paired with a Sony sound bar z9f and got a great image and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED is a game changer

xbr55a8h 14 October 2021 by GAF42178 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a older Sony 4K LED. It was like going from VHS to DVD. The picture quality is very noticeable good. I have been extremely surprised by how well this TV has performed. When I watch other 4K TVs over a friends house I find myself critiquing their TV and sharing how they are really missing out. I watched a live college football game in 4K and it was truly amazing. It’s almost like sitting at the game live but even closer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly Outstanding Picture

KE-65A8 12 October 2021 by Movie Gower 186 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For UHD - BLU-RAY and 4K Broadcasts this Television has been perfect - Most Standard Definition Channels look better than before as well - it's early days but really impressed so far - Netflix loads instantly from the apps and looks stunning on 4K. Very pleased with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Yet

xbr55a8h 11 October 2021 by C D S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 5 weeks ago! Tweaked to some pro settings and picture is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

KE-55A8 11 October 2021 by Mahrad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for a week now and I can not be more satisfied. Yes it's oled but I think it's way better other oleds like LG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65a8h 10 October 2021 by Hal227 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could not be more pleased and satisfied with everything on this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Constantly dropping off internet

KD-55A8 08 October 2021 by Jaxx42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely looking tv, great sound and colour but since day 1 it has constantly dropped off the internet. It then has to be rebooted to continue watching on WiFi. We are in communication with Sony but that is an absolute saga with constant questions via email -some of them repeating themselves

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-55A8 06 October 2021 by Phil Kn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few months ago and am delighted with the quality. Only niggle is that without warning it occasionally powers down. Went to shop for advice and told to turn eco settings off. Tried to find this function but could not find it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Gooood

KD-55A8 06 October 2021 by JKsurb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After my old plasma tv gave up I bought a Sony led but returned it very soon as I couldn't settle with night viewing with poor blacks, so went with this oled, tick all the boxes for me, superb picture and sound, very happy customer now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality!

xbr65a8h 05 October 2021 by Shives (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this TV about a year ago, without any regrets to date.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV. Shame about the cable!

KD-65A8 05 October 2021 by Lottie loo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Telly great. Love it. But a real issue is the cable from the TV to socket. Very very short especially if your tv is on the wall. Too short to have channelled in and too short to reach the socket needed an extension cable. Do you do a longer cable really need one!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Burn in is real

xbr55a8h 04 October 2021 by Tjuenger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an open box from best buy. I can say with relative certainty it was a display model that ran the fireworks video constantly. There's burn in that only affects the yellows on screen (blue and green a little) but yellows prominently. Such a shame because the picture is gorgeous otherwise. Not a pleasant tv to watch the Simpsons on. I ran the pixel refresher a couple of times to no avail. Maybe not the best 1500 dollar investment.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, shame about the picture.

KD-55A8 02 October 2021 by Bobbly (United Kingdom)

I've had this TV since the end of 2020. I'm still very happy with the sound for such a thin unit, but obviously I bought it for the well-reviewed picture quality and this has, in practice, been a very disappointing experience. The images are fine when viewing 4K, but the TV really struggles with HD and standard definition, where colours can be washed out and shadow areas lack detail with the worse blocky pixelation that I've seen on an OLED - unfortunately my own fault for not testing it thoroughly enough before buying and trusting reviews that described these areas as being excellent. Lesson learnt. I can only hope for more 4K transmissions in future as any HD content with dark areas is poorly resolved and almost unwatchable, which actually makes me long for my broken old Panasonic plasma. Well, unless I get so fed up with it that I buy something else, as I now know there are other OLEDs that don't suffer from this problem.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great everything

xbr55a8h 02 October 2021 by Camaro Tim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started out with a Samsung qled, then a lg oled no comparison to this Sony , love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KE-55A8 01 October 2021 by Madge22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a week ago and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony A8 OLED TV

KE-65A8 01 October 2021 by Colin1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV has usual from Sony with their 4K Ultra HD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Many thsing do not work as expected

KD-55A8 29 September 2021 by TMTom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

- You cannot record a program on one channel and watch another channel at the same time (at this price, a second tuner would have done the trick for not much). - You cannot program the recording of two programs that follow each other because they "overlap". (as each one starts 5' before and ends 5-15' after (adjustable)). (Nor do two overlapping programs on two separate channels). At this price, a second tuner would have done the trick for not much. - You can't permanently remove the teletext subtitles on the first channel. You have to do it manually every time. - You can't share the recorded shows to be seen from another TV in the house (DLNA) natively (didn't find out how). Nor using an Android App like Kodi either because the recording format is unknown/special ??? - The sound bar Sony HT-S350, has a catastrophic sound, like an old pan or the bottom of a well. Tested with the 3 possible connections: Bluetooth, optical cable and HDMI eARC. The sound from the TV speakers is much better. Moreover, the sound adjustment (treble, mid-range, bass) on the TV is only possible if the sound comes from the TV speakers and impossible for external sound devices. Currently the bar is unused and useless.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Fantastic TV

KD-55A8 28 September 2021 by Terry1180 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new sony television great picture the sound is so good I don't need a sound bar and the Android features are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful TV

KE-55A8 25 September 2021 by Drazzi57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

More than meets expectations in every respect. Particularly good with sport and films.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-55A8 24 September 2021 by Mark15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my new Sony TV has all the features & easy to use & fabulous picture although the instructions that came with it were a little vague & few

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound sync problems

xbr55a8h 23 September 2021 by Pauly the Rider (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is constantly going out of sync. The only way to fix is with a reset. Sony support has no idea how to fix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good

KE-55A8 23 September 2021 by Reachkars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a week ago and just had it wall mounted yesterday. Been a great experience until now. Clarity is top notch, may need to fine tune the settings to get the best out of it. There is a minute gap between the screen and the frame in the lower right corner but it is visible only if we look at it at a close distance. Overall a great piece of an equipment, hoping to have a good time with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clarity

xbr55a8h 21 September 2021 by Syrita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and fell in love with its picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and picture

KE-55A8 20 September 2021 by Tvbuff25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend it to my friends and family after i had it for a week

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too Many Dead Pixels

xbr55a8h 20 September 2021 by Fénix_Pajarito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought This OLED TV 2 months ago, I've got it delivered to my house 2 weeks after purchase. I have barely used this Tv it already has too many dead pixels and sometimes I see like burn on it. I am disappointed cuz I have always been a Sony Costumer I buy all my electronics from Sony. I already called costumer service they already got my information and everything required to create a case, my case has been opened since Sep 8, I already uploaded the pictures required in order to proceed with the case, I was told I was gonna receive a call within 3 days, but I haven't received any simple call, and every time I call costumer service I always get a different Representative that tells me the same thing as the others.... That my pictures are being reviewed.... I'm getting annoyed and if I don't hear from them soon I'm gonna have to do what It's right.........

0

0

0

Great picture quality

xbr65a8h 19 September 2021 by Jeffauto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture and colors,easy to set up.Sony quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KE-65A8 18 September 2021 by Gurdeep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 2 months ago and I liked it and would recommend to my friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and smart features

KD-55A8 17 September 2021 by Cam 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month after reading many many reviews on line. It is a fantastic TV and has a picture and features that many more expensive TVs can not match.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtaking picture quality

xbr55a8h 16 September 2021 by eamarte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my first Sony tv in 2021, an entry level tv from them and was amazed by the picture quality. When the a8h went on sale 2 months later, I couldn’t resist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My A8H OLED 4K Ultra HD TV

xbr65a8h 15 September 2021 by Darrell1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased our A8H TV about a year ago. We have had no problems what so ever, other than figuring out how to get it to do what we want it to do. (We are in our 60's). We previously had a SONY Bravia TV that was 12+ years old, also with no problems. It was a great TV, and then we seen this one on display in a store. The picture is unbelievably fantastic! The more we learn about how to use it, the more we are happy with it. It is the 65" model. I can't say enough good about this TV. If you don't get yourself one, you are missing something great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr55a8h 15 September 2021 by Babbs123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with our new 65 inch Sony AH8, the picture is great and we are loving watching TV on it. I don’t necessarily love there user interface

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Always Sony

KE-55A8 14 September 2021 by Mike16670 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect tv I highly recommend it to all who value quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!!

xbr65a8h 09 September 2021 by MelWill86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the TV about a month ago. I upgraded from a 2010 1080p Plasma Sony Bravia to the OLED and when I say I’m very satisfied with the quality of this TV. It was a much needed upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound!!

xbr65a8h 08 September 2021 by Kris 1953 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning video with equally great sound. Best TV I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply amazing

xbr65a8h 08 September 2021 by Pazzini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv I’ve ever had , amazing quality and sound I’m very happy with my tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

xbr55a8h 07 September 2021 by Anthonyzuka (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had many TVs and this has the best picture quality I’ve seen. I’m still getting use to the remote. I play GTA on Xbox a lot and with this Sony TV I can see many details that I never knew about. Other players ask me how I am able to see them from so far away, lol, and I have bad eyesight!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

xbr55a8h 06 September 2021 by Sam2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We absolutely love our Sony TV. The picture is so clear and the sound is fabulous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture and sound

xbr55a8h 05 September 2021 by Stevehops (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

True black and vivid color make this TV stand out. Great sound if you don’t have a receiver to hook it to, the screen is the speaker and it mimics surround sound surprisingly well. Wish I could use it as my front speaker as in previous models, but works well with my surround sound AV unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a picture!

xbr65a8h 05 September 2021 by TomE92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last winter on a Sony sale that put it in my reach. I already had a Sony 4K that was fine. This TV is much better!. Sports programs are incredible. Every time I watch the Red Sox I marvel at the clarity, sharpness and colors. Just a great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED 55” Sony

xbr55a8h 04 September 2021 by Vicky M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my very big OLED TV a few months now and absolutely love it. I mostly watch streaming from Netflix and Prime but I’m sure it’s the same with live TV…awesome. I never wanted a large TV until I saw the difference in quality of the old regular TVs to the OLED and one look and it was love at first site. I went to Costco to purchase an 40” something cheap TV. I asked for help with the electronics guy and he put me on the right path and clearly I could see the huge difference. They didn’t sell any Sony’s under 66” there so I had to start my search and I ended up at Best Buy, who were also very knowledgeable. While I wanted the smaller TV OLED only comes in 48” and above and I went for the 55”, I’m so happy I did. My viewing experience is so much more enjoyable. If you have the space it’s worth going forward a bigger TV. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Pic

xbr65a8h 01 September 2021 by Tyaain01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Features could have more advanced for pic adjustment.Overall excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing Set of APPS

xbr55a8h 01 September 2021 by MargaretMead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My consultant did not tell me that I would need to buy a ROKU to access the APPS on my new Sony TV, and that the system is tied into Google which limits what's available. So, I am not pleased. Also, the Apple Air Play is dicey and intermittent, sometimes playing very well and other times difficult to even appear at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The best tv you could wish for

KD-55A8 31 August 2021 by barney1x1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is unbelievably.The sound is clear and the set up was very easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

xbr65a8h 30 August 2021 by Jtboutback (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very please with the picture. Good color, contrast, and sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great color!

xbr55a8h 30 August 2021 by 3369JC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best color contrast of any TV I've owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operate

xbr65a8h 29 August 2021 by Wrenbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome features with great sound in a beautiful package

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-65A8 29 August 2021 by Zott (United Kingdom)

I bought this product some months ago and had to use it before rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely, large TV easy to operate

KD-65A8 28 August 2021 by PJT13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just had this beauty hung in our mediawall after the builder baulked at building it! Now it’s up, it looks great and has been easy to use. The help and settings buttons are very simple and the general controls too. The picture, being a Sony Bravia, is second to none and the sound, on Dolby setting, is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

if there is a better tv i've never seen it

xbr65a8h 27 August 2021 by mack52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had it 9 mo's now an it the best picture quality an easy to use controls of any 4k tv's i've used an if it will last as long my other 4 other sonys it will out last me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best OLED TV for the money

xbr55a8h 27 August 2021 by Jazzyman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had for almost a year now with zero issues Fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality TV and good for streaming services.

KD-55A8 27 August 2021 by JAS_UK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I go this TV as a replacement for a broken OLED LG TV. The Sony is great, but the user interface does not compete with the LG. For example to get to iPlayer, ITV, More4 etc you have to go through the Live TV application, rather then those apps being available via the Home menu. The Home menu does have Netflix, Prime and other streaming services though.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture

xbr55a8h 26 August 2021 by DK61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has great color performs well, the reason I give it a four star is because once in a while there is some buzzing from the speakers and it seems to be when what we watching is old or the broadcasting is using old tech. Also when streaming the apps may freeze up or not play but if I unplug the tv and wait a minute and re plug it starts working fine. This fault seems to get better after updates to the tv so it does not happen as often as it use to. Overall I love Sony products they just need to get these glitches out of their tv's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV

xbr65a8h 25 August 2021 by naweenr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a long time (from Sony LCD) generation TV I upgraded to OLED couldn't be happier. Its bright and crisp and upscales well other content. Will surely recommend this one to any one in market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV Ever

xbr65a8h 25 August 2021 by Dan615 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas gift in 2020. It is the best TV I have ever owned. It has the best blacks and stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture - pure Sony all the way around

xbr55a8h 25 August 2021 by CliffTheTechGuy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited for the Sony OLED TV to go on sale - and when it did I jumped at the chance of getting one of the most beautiful TV's from the leader in visual displays. Be careful with peripheral equipment though - Sony made a really good TV, but that level of engineering did not make it into the peripheral equipment they make. This TV however is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing OLED 55" TV!

xbr55a8h 23 August 2021 by cjb111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After completing a lot of research online, this TV fulfilled all of my requirements. Given my past positive experience with Sony TV's, I felt comfortable purchasing this new model online. I've not been disappointed. Picture quality is superb! The OLED really makes a difference to very dark scenes and colors really pop, especially when using Dolby Vision content. I'm using an external surround sound system to take full advantage Dolby Atmos, so I can't comment on the built-in speaker, but content sent to speakers sounds great. Android TV OS is a big improvement over the older Sony interfaces, but I do find that it needs to be rebooted more frequently to kept it working correctly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Set up

KE-55A8 23 August 2021 by Eck59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this t.v. about 2 weeks ago very easy to set up I'm glad I didn't pay to get it done for me , and at the time I wasn't sure about the purchase at the time big thanks to the Sales man at John Lewis

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV with great features.

KE-55A8 22 August 2021 by JB Yorks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony Bravia KE55A8BU after looking at various other models from various manufactures. I decided on this particular TV because of the excellent reviews and after talking to the very knowledgeable Tim at Leeds Richer Sounds. I wanted an Android TV and I've always been happy with Sony equipment I've bought over the years. The user interface is fairly straight forward and the setup was really easy even though I needed to integrate my surround sound processor. The picture quality is excellent from the OLED screen and the TV although 55 inches takes up little more than the 42 inch TV it's replacing. All in all I think I made a really good choice buying this piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love everything about this TV.

xbr65a8h 21 August 2021 by Buddy81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the brightness and colors of the screen. I have more programing than I had on the TV I had before. I love the 4K sharpness of the picture. I love everything about this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KE-55A8 20 August 2021 by Dave46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this television for a couple of weeks and blown away with both picture and sound, our Son-in-Law recommended the Sony Android television and he was spot on, a good choice for anyone and glad we did listen to his advice. This is our first Sony television and it won't be the last, was going to purchase a sound bar but don't in fact need one due to this model having fantastic clear yet a very nice bass sound which makes music sound almost wi-fi quality, very pleased all round with this model.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality

xbr65a8h 19 August 2021 by Charlie24024b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were startled by the picture quality (even non-hd). Other streaming apps were easy to configure

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This OLED is fantastic!! Great picture Great style

XBR55A8H/A 19 August 2021 by Sparky2400 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV as a replacement for the A1 Oled model. Greatest tv I have ever owned. Sony is second to nobody---Great product ----- Great company

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture - but set has quirks

xbr55a8h 19 August 2021 by Golden doodle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv, has developed quirks such as once twice week, will not turn on, have to do reset unplug or by remote. Annoying. Also weekly FuboTV app will freeze up, have to clear data and resign-in, annoying. Never happens on other tv, non-Sony Picture quality cannot be beat, sound quality very good. Still considering sound bar though. Would buy the 65” next time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice TV

xbr65a8h 19 August 2021 by Rr426 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Me and the wife love this TV, really did not know what we were missing until we replaced the old TV. Wow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

xbr55a8h 18 August 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture I ever saw. Read reviews and all were glowing. This TV lives up to the hype.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0