829

4.6 based on 829 customer reviews

630
130
37
12
20
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great

KD-55A8 13 March 2021 by Dave4012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been a sony owner for many years. This oled tv is excellant. Good quality picture and sound. Wow highly recommend this tv and Richer Sounds from where I purchased the tv. They give s 6yr warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent TV but does not play UHD programmes!

KD-55A8 04 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A nice looking TV. Good picture quality. Clumsy navigation is confusing between "standard" TV and the very over-rated YouView Catch-Up App. There's nothing about this TV that justifies the premium price. I guess the sound quality MIGHT be better than average, but it isn't good enough to use without a separate sound system. The most disappointing thing is that having the 4k picture resolution is squandered, because the TV will not play UHD from BBC iPlayer. Although there isn't much UHD content available yet, it is a joke that this TV cannot play any of it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

1,200 Customer Reviews

0

Oh my god !!!!

KD-55A8 17 April 2021 by Dazzaman68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took ages reading various reviews regarding this TV and looking at various tech specs. If you read any negative reviews ignore them, these obviously come from people who haven't got a clue on who to set up a tv properly. The picture is outstanding, vivid colours, super deep blacks and super smooth motion with no blurring at all. That's just through sky. Streaming films in HD is something totally different from anything I have ever experienced. It almost feels like you are in the picture with the right room ambience. Blu ray play back is even better!!!! The sound quality is also superb as the whole screen acts as a speaker. Although having said that I have mine linked by optical to my 400 watt sound bar as i love my sound very bassy. First OLED I've owned and I have to say I am converted. If your looking for a new tv buy this, you wont be disappointed!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional

139 cm (55") 16 April 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost cinema like experience. Can stop watching tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Picture

xbr65a8h 15 April 2021 by Jb81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In store doing a side by side against Sony’s top LED you can tell the difference but when you get it home and just casually watching it with no comparison it may not be as noticeable and that’s where my doubt started until I watched Equalizer with the extreme dark scenes then it all made sense again. You get the OLEDS because you want the deep blacks and even the details with in those extreme dark scenes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am happy

KD-55A8 14 April 2021 by Šnek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using TV for a month and I am extremely satisfied. Sony made me happy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

164 cm (65") 14 April 2021 by Qc123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased tv on Feb 2021 So far very excellent picture quality Make few adjustments to each movies you watch using the cinema or other modes and see brilliant output

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

xbr65a8h 13 April 2021 by bigchristian2k2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this almost a month ago no complaints hoping it gets google tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing TV

xbr55a8h 13 April 2021 by Dreamland Design (USA)

I bought this TV a month a go as a secondary monitor for my MacBook Pro and I love it. Amazing colors and refresh rate. I strongly recommend this TV. It’s a high quality built. Even the stand is made out of sturdy metal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The greatest I have ever owned

xbr65a8h 12 April 2021 by Inspectorgadget2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ever since I bought this tv I have watched more tv and movies than I have before in the last 20 years ! The most beautiful images I have ever had the privilege seeing on a screen at home. I would make this purchase twice over if I had to do it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking Oled Tv

KD-55A8 12 April 2021 by Davetstan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth every penny, no need for a sound bar either as the sound is as good as the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome picture. Worth your money.

KD-65A8 11 April 2021 by drji41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent purchase. Fab picture quality out of the box. Surprisingly room filling, great sound quality for a TV. LED TVs don’t hold a candle in front of this OLED. Blacks and contrast are best as promised. Successfully provides a cinematic feel whilst watching movies. In addition, fast android system and excellent voice recognition of commands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Oled television.

xbr65a8h 11 April 2021 by Lush (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Oled is spectacular. The black color transition and response is the best out there . It is as good as the Sony master TV series. Setting ok out of the box but it can be adjusted to be better with a little reading on the Internet. Sound is excellent. It takes UHD signals to a new level of clarity with its enhanced technology. 4K is wonderful to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful 4K Picture is Only the Beginning

xbr55a8h 10 April 2021 by Robaire (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had pondered and pondered what set to buy for months...OLED, QLED or some other technology. After reading and listening to knowledgeable reviews, from here and abroad, I decided on the A8H, and I could not be be happier.Not only easy to set up and calibrate, but possessed of amazing features, especially when playing blu-ray discs or streaming 4K material. The only downside, if any, is SDR or "regular "television.But on the whole Ihave never been happier. Sony quality is evident here, in my soundsystem and my blu-ray player. Together they make my Home Theater the best ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid TV Experience with a Great Picture

xbr65a8h 09 April 2021 by SwearICanFly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this product so far. The colors are crisp and clear. The motion seamlessly tracks across the display with little to no fragmentation (depending on the source). And finally, it is extremely light and easy to mount!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

xbr65a8h 09 April 2021 by Maree (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is exceptional. We have a strictly wifi set-up. No cables! Like the one-and-done remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

KD-55A8 09 April 2021 by alans10101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony TV I have purchased in the last 18 months, this one being the OLED version. Picture quality is fantastic, although not that much better than the non OLED version. The sound quality, especially bass, is far superior though. Very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb vision and sound - love it !

KD-65A8 09 April 2021 by G4Ho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although our previous Sony Bravia is still a good tv we wanted to take advantage of latest technology and to watch UHD and 4K movies from Netfix,Amazon, You Tube etc. After a lot of research, You Tube techie reviews, we plumped for the Sony 65 inch A8 Oled. We are delighted with the superb vision and now linking it to our speaker systems. It also looks an attractive unit. Our sons are jealous as its a big step up from their 2-3 year old sets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb 4k Upscaling

KD-55A8 09 April 2021 by Kbone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and it pure brilliance. Android tv is slow but the picture quality is flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture.

xbr55a8h 08 April 2021 by Richard 76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is better than my old plasma TV. I bought 18 years ago. So it was time to up grade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very cool. !!!!!

xbr65a8h 08 April 2021 by ant 13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have approx 6 weeks great picture just one small item-the remote should be backlighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-55A8 08 April 2021 by Bobbo9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic colours and the sound is also good for the size of the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really sharp color and contrast

xbr65a8h 08 April 2021 by Rick21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced a 65” Samsung that just stopped working. This is such a beating TV. The best color and contrast I’ve ever seen and the sound emanating from the front of the TV is really cool. The best TV I’ve owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture easy setup

xbr65a8h 07 April 2021 by Larry99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 5 weeks ago to replace my Samsung 65 inch and I couldn’t be happier the picture and sound is so much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great T V

KD-55A8 07 April 2021 by Batty Boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a month ago takes a bit of getting used to but the picture is the best and the sound is as well I can hear it very clearly and there is no need for a sound bar .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Software update when you get it!

KD-65A8 07 April 2021 by Mickyxyz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On start it has no apple TV in the software and not the best for mirroring iPhones, But with the software update that automatically happened after few days, apple TV was on. Android is still not the best for mirroring iPhones. Otherwise the the Picture is beautiful as expected from an OLED panel. Remote control is not ergonomic to your palm and way too big.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic TV easy to use, excellent picture and s

KD-55A8 07 April 2021 by Neely wheely (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony Bravia TV 2 months ago and have been amazed at picture quality and great sound. It gives a truly cinematic sound experience. Great features too and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture & remote, but some app issues

xbr65a8h 07 April 2021 by KeithLa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K DolbyVision and HDR pic quality is excellent, as expected with OLED. But I'm especially pleased to see 720p cable TV broadcast upscaled nicely, with no artifacts. Streamed HDR 1080p can be indiscernible from 4K at times, as well. The built in Standard and Dolby Vision picture modes look great, even uncalibrated, but only after disabling motion smoothing (terrible on all TVs). I've hit some relatively serious digital audio output and video buffering issues with several major streaming apps on this TV's Android TV platform, but am working around those with external Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K, which works flawlessly on this TV. Hopefully those bugs will be fixed by Sony, Google, and those app providers. One design gripe I have is that only HDMI1 is easily accessible when the TV is wall mounted, all other HDMI ports are virtually impossible to access.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's an amazing TV

xbr65a8h 07 April 2021 by BERTICO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this TV a lot, I'm VERY HAPPY with the Choice I make ,When I Was Looking For a. New TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great oled tv

KD-55A8 06 April 2021 by Andy 25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this oled TV six months ago and I have enjoyed it very much, great picture and many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving this TV

KD-55A8 05 April 2021 by nhojsllih (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a real step up for us. We have had an HD LED tv for a number of years and enjoyed it. But, the OLED screen on the Sony A8 is so much more natural and it is an absolute joy to watch. We keep saying to each other that the picture is fantastic ans you really can feel like you are there in the scene. Recently watched ‘Little Voice’ on Apple TV in 4K, this really showcased what the Sony is all about. Great with our Freesat box as an external source too. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Just swell

xbr55a8h 05 April 2021 by Oi too intrusive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Performs perfectly. Outstanding quality. Have this unit in a relatively bright room and the picture still pops. Very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv I've ever bought

xbr55a8h 04 April 2021 by Scott00000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Samsung TV a few months ago and wasn't really happy with the picture quality. So I gave them the Samsung and I went and bought the Sony a8h for myself. I love this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture but has issues

xbr65a8h 04 April 2021 by atlantabrother (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture. But for some reason. I keep getting a HDCP screen whenever I'm watching Roku. I've done everything including replacing it. Also, there are times when I again I am watching Roku. I have to restart Roku, because I'll get sound but not a p picture at times.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful colours and nice audio

164 cm (65") 04 April 2021 by cheesan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and am happy with it, except that there is no comprehensive instruction manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not so great

xbr65a8h 04 April 2021 by Skugel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this back in December .Received it over a week late.Bought a stand to put it on,finally got that 3 weeks later.Set up tv beginning of February...tried to fine tune it for the next 3 weeks with all the different settings that were on the internet..picture still looked like crap.had other issues with it too..sound would bounce from internal to external speakers constantly without touching the remote.Got a hold of Sony support,thought maybe I had a faulty tv and they would be able to replace it...they told me to go back to place of purchase but their warranty was up after 30 days.So my advice to anyone buying one is buy it "new",not used.Set it up immediately and if you don't like what you see,return it immediately.Im out $2,000.00 because the dealer (Secondipity) did a terrible job getting to me and Sony support was also terrible in the way they handled the sitution.The tv wasn't even manufactured a year ago and I can't get my money back..People ...just beware..it could happen to you!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

xbr65a8h 03 April 2021 by MarineVet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture details exceeded my expectations. We have owned Sony TV’s for over 20 years and look forward to the next 20 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV

xbr65a8h 02 April 2021 by sspera35 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality just got it but so far Far superior to LG OLED that I replaced only after 2.5 years of having it and the panel went. When I bought the LG it was very expensive but the sony was more which is why we went with LG, I wish I paid the extra money on the sony back in 2018 because I truly believe the sony would have never stopped working like the LG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a really excellent t.v.

KD-55A8 02 April 2021 by GRUMPY OWD BRAM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

stunning picture....easy to use....just a great all rounder....even looks good when it aint turned on...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As advertised!!!

xbr55a8h 01 April 2021 by DragonReborn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a great buy,good picture quality and sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my OLED TV

xbr55a8h 01 April 2021 by rolferdancer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such picture quality! Great price! Love it! !!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stellar picture

xbr55a8h 01 April 2021 by Hawra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it. Installation was a snap. The remote control works as advertised and the speech recognition is accurate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and picture

KD-55A8 01 April 2021 by Romanek11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv 3weeks ago and I’m so happy Easy to operate And remote control is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr55a8h 31 March 2021 by Blazing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but the Bravia sync doesn’t work right and customer service hasn’t really helped

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good display and sound

139 cm (55") 31 March 2021 by Rye8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 1 month ago and so far it’s working as expected. Pic image is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and features!

xbr55a8h 30 March 2021 by msblv1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the OLED tv and sound bar/sub and am very happy with the purchase. Picture and sound qualify outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Oled Tv out there

xbr55a8h 30 March 2021 by Mario A1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this Tv! Sony does it again. The picture quality is surreal! You can’t go wrong getting this. Just buy it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

xbr65a8h 30 March 2021 by MajMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality and features are excellent but some of the design features are disappointing. Since it only has HDMI inputs, you have to either use a converters for older tech or convert S-Video/Component video to enable use. A major criticism is the sorely slim manual which were provided. My last Sony TV provided extensive literature about the features as well as the inputs on the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

xbr55a8h 30 March 2021 by Kkoch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a few weeks ago. Set up was pretty easy. Love the picture. So glad we replaced our old TV before it went out. It was old.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony-A8H/ OLED/ 4K Ultra

164 cm (65") 30 March 2021 by Mohdar (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and work wonders I like it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality

KD-55A8 29 March 2021 by GGZeus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Truly smart TV, I didn’t need to install an aerial in my new home as this TV makes all that redundant, especially because I have a fibre optic broadband connection, which makes everything work seamlessly. The only downside is that the sound isn’t anything special, so a home theatre system would be a welcome addition in due course.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Vibrant colour

KD-55A8 29 March 2021 by Normsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my 55” Sony OLED TV few weeks ago and very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV - a real investment

KD-55A8 29 March 2021 by Parners (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive never spent so much on a TV before, but thats my mistake, this is worth every penny, outatanding picture quality and sound, integrated apple tv, prime and netflix, plus plays direct from usb source as well as 7 day catch up... very nice, no regrets, other than should have done it ages ago!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

keep losing picture ;

KD-55A8 29 March 2021 by bell1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had this 2 weeks and not happy with the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing pictures! Amazing Sound!

164 cm (65") 29 March 2021 by Nik668 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve looked at other TVs before settling for this one. I’ve always wanted a Sony TV but the price has always been an issue. Or so I thought. After checking out the other Brand’s, I chanced upon this fantastic offer and bought it without much hesitation. I only struggled between and 55 or a 65. ;) I must say it is one of the most amazing TVs I’ve bought so far. With amazing picture and sound quality, and at 65 inches, I am literally in a theatre!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remarkably good

xbr55a8h 29 March 2021 by Owen_H (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I heard all about the dynamic range and fantastic blacks of OLED TVs, and that's very cool. My worry was whether the thing would be bright enough, which it absolutely is. I can imagine if you lived in a fully glazed modernist home or a commercial building it might not be, but the brightness and the excellent anti-reflective coating work very well in a regular living room. And android TV is a really great interface; very clean and easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55A8 28 March 2021 by Jpskinner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You won’t be disappointed. Quality product and sound is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing overall picture, wish it was brighter

xbr65a8h 27 March 2021 by Nice guy 32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all oled has the best contrast. Overall I love the TV but I do hate the constant Google updates and I believe the Wi-Fi chip in the TV is not as good as the Wi-Fi chip in my old LG oled

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simply Stunning

KD-65A8 27 March 2021 by Mister Mac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was never a fan of overly processed images hence why I hung onto my plasma TV with its natural picture & motion control. My new Sony A8 has certainly been worth investing in... It is superb! Motion control is excellent and the images wonderfully natural yet detailed. Minor issues concerning motion blur appear occasionally but I put that down to possible source & incorrect settings. This TV has a ton of options. Sound is fantastic too ( though obviously used with AVR for movies). Very speedy navigating apps. Main criticism would be the remote control. No backlight & feels cheap. Not as user friendly as my old Panasonic VT50 remote. Otherwise I'm extremely satisfied with my decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Superior Picture

xbr55a8h 25 March 2021 by GAZ68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

New TV was delivered and set up about 3 weeks ago. I was immediately blown away by the picture quality! I figured it would be good, but this quality was not expected. So delighted with my choice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality but....

KD-55A8 25 March 2021 by RTM78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product only a week ago, it has good sound, picture quality is excellent, build quality is solid. It actually is a conversation piece, unfortunately some vertical lines appeared already which is very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

All around great picture and sound

xbr65a8h 25 March 2021 by Mark004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 months ago and love the TV. No complaints. Glad I made the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cautiously waiting.

xbr65a8h 25 March 2021 by TrevorN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture and features. Hope this one lasts longer than the first. The first one died at 10 months.

0

0

0

A8 OLED TV (55")

KD-55A8 24 March 2021 by MyKeyReviews (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had owned a Sony LED for many years and was very pleased with it, but after seeing an OLED TV in person, I felt it was time to make that upgrade. The set-up was fairly straight-forward, though would have appreciated if the enhanced HDMI settings was mentioned in the instruction manual or enabled the ports by default as this is a must to watch/play 4K HDR from your devices. This setting can be found by going to: 'Settings' - 'Watching TV' - 'External Inputs' - 'HDMI Signal Format'. The picture quality is insanely good where there is no light-bleeding due to every pixel being individually lit-up, this also gives you truer blacks, pure whites and a lovely colour range. Playing games on the PS5 with this TV has been a great experience, just make sure 'Game' mode is set to avoid input lag. Overall, brilliant TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

6

0

Excellent Picture

KD-55A8 24 March 2021 by will40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced a Sony which was about 12yrs old and had been used daily.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Picture

xbr55a8h 24 March 2021 by MMDG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this set two weeks ago and are very impressed with the sharpness of the images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product and software.

KD-55A8 23 March 2021 by HWLHR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV. Though uses LG screen the rest of the technology makes a big difference. Awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Truly outstanding

KD-65A8 23 March 2021 by HiDef75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having researched other OLED 65” TVs and having owned a 55” for the last 7 years i had no issues when purchasing this one. The picture quality and sound is truly outstanding The ease with the navigation for the set up gives this TV a 5 ⭐️ rating. I have read about screen burn but it seems to happen to every manufacturer and reading/looking into it, it seems it happens only if you are watching news programs with a banner across the bottom for many hrs a day. If you are going to purchase a new TV then this is the one..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don't waste your money

xbr65a8h 23 March 2021 by ITSMOES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were told this was an amazing TV, beautiful color and top of the line. Our 7 year old LG was way better then this and cheaper too. What a waste of money. It will lose the volume and have no sound, won't load shows and half the time it doesn't work.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned

xbr65a8h 22 March 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not be happier with this display. The colors are so vivid and accurate that now when I go over and watch friends TV’s the first thing I notice is the washed colors. The Android operating system is head and shoulders above any smart TV I’ve ever owned as well. 100% worth the price and recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65A8 22 March 2021 by PirateNo1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had so much choice for the budget but I am over joyed with my choice. Great picture great colour and great sound with no surround system. Lots of functions and apps its just perfect for what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2