169

4.6 based on 169 customer reviews

130
24
10
3
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

180 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by moniiique (USA)

Now that I work from home I was looking for something to play music as I work. This little speak packs an absolute punch and they weren’t kidding when they said extra bass. I love the sound quality and compact size

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound! Great Size, Easy To Use

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by Brandy (USA)

I needed a new Bluetooth speaker for my daily uses, and I found this Sony XB23 filled my needs perfectly. The first thing that cause my eye when opening the package, was the actual footprint of the Speaker. It's the perfect size for someone going out golfing, or working in the garden. It's small enough you can carry with you, without needing a handle or a case, but it's large enough where you will notice if you walk away without it. The sound from this thing is great! It has extra deep bass that really hits when you're streaming your songs and still has the high's for the vocals. The sound coming from just one of these little speakers is amazing, and then to learn you can link many of these speakers together, WOW!! The speaker was easy to pair to my phone, once I turned it on, and put my phone in Bluetooth pairing it found it easily and I was playing music within 30 seconds. I think it took me longer to find a song to play on my phone. If I had anything to complain about on this speaker, it's that they didn't include an actual charger for the speaker. It comes with the USB-C to USB-A, but it doesn't have a plug for the wall or a 12v for the car. These days, that's easy to fix and I just used my phone charger to charge the speaker. It does last a long time on a charge, I was playing music thru 9 rounds of golf and it was still going strong. I would recommend this speaker to anyone looking for a good quality product, with great sound, great bass, and so many features I might not have found them all yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic bluetooth speaker!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by moj14 (USA)

Sony has long been a brand that I trust. Their commitment to high quality products is outstanding. This new Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS portable wireless speaker is top notch. The instructions were very easy to follow and I was able to get it completely set up and working right away. Upon unpacking you will need to allow the device to charge for about four hours. Once it's charged, you can easily pair with your bluetooth devices (iphone, etc.) in just a few easy steps. I found the pairing process to be quick and easy, with no hassles. The device is highly durable and can be used in the upright or horizontal position. It has a really nice sound quality. The 360 nature for the round shape helps fill the room with the sounds of your music. I would highly recommend this device for anyone looking for a great portable speaker without hesitation. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this speaker!

SRSXB23/B 24 October 2021 by Caela89 (USA)

U have been looking for a good quality speaker for months that didn't break the bank and could stand up to a toddler and this is the one! It sounds great and can take the terrors of a toddler.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by bluegold2009 (USA)

This is a great speaker. We use it on our outdoor patio and it has excellent sound without being too loud for our neighbors.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Small speaker, big sound.

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by ErikSO (USA)

I work from home, when I'm not working from home I'm travelling for work. Music and podcasts are my constant companions. I listen on average at least six hours a day. I'm always a little bit leary of these smaller bluetooth speakers. They're usually underpowered and make portability the main feature when sound quality should be. Most smaller speakers also have no bass. This one is different. It's still 'underpowered' in that it doesn't get extremely loud but the sound quality definitely is there. There is also noticable bass that sounds warm but not 'buzzy.' I find this speaker performs really well for the price point. The speaker is easy to connect and use intuitively. I had it hooked up out of the box without messing around much. The instructions included with the speaker are pictograph-based and not very in depth, so It's probably a good thing it's easy to use. I did use the instructions to figure out that I should download the Sony Music Center app to use some of the equalizer adjustment features. I really like how this speaker will fit into a cup holder. It's got solid build quality, but you can tell it's made of plastic mostly. Decent plastic though; it feels like it could get knocked around a bit. There's a hanger attached to the top end of the cylinder that's quite handy. It's also considered waterproof (to a point) as well. I can see how this unit would be really useful for camping or travelling. I'm intrigued by the 'stereo' and 'party' modes. I'm much more of a headphones person. I'll have to see if I use this speaker enough to invest in another. This is the first bluetooth speaker I've owned that has actually tempted me to buy another just on the sound quality alone. I feel like that says something. I really wish the speaker came with some sort of protective cover. When I'm travelling for work, things get jostled around a lot and it's easy for items to get scuffed. The design feels detail oriented, so it seems weird they left this out.The USB C cord that's included is also very short. I know it's a good bet that everyone owns at least one plug-in charging block in this day and age, but i was also mildly disappointed a block was not included.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by PinkyT (USA)

My son loves music and so do we, now we can listen and appreciate it more. This speaker has great sound and it was pretty easy to sync up with cellphones, laptop or tablet. I like that you can pair this speaker with additional Sony speakers or use on its own. Additionally, the speaker resists moisture so we were able to still enjoy music when it was sprinkling outside making this a great speaker for ballgames or camping. It takes about 4 hours to charge initially and we had about 8 hours of playtime before needing to recharge. The speaker has a strap to hang it or carry it. I downloaded the Sony Music Center app to my tablet from the Apple App Store, no scan code in instructions but it pops us as an option quickly when searching. The instruction sheet has a scan code for the music center app on the Google Play store for Android phones and devices. The overall sound quality was better than my more expensive speakers and since this is Bluetooth we didn’t have to hang out by the speaker to change the music up. If you download the app you can even turn off the speaker that way making a great speaker even better. A great speaker that can sync up to additional speakers, resists moisture and dust, can be app controlled and has great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent for Size

SRS-XB23 23 October 2021 by Sniper1710 (United Kingdom)

Purchased today. Plays sounds perfectly. The 10 hour run for the battery is excellent. This was bought for a particular purpose mainly to use out doors via my phone when out hunting using the calls on my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!!

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by Sdollar2016 (USA)

This is by far one of the best Bluetooth speakers I have ever owned. The sound is absolutely amazing!! It has become my daily work speaker. I love that it's water resistant and shop proof so I have no worries through out the day. Excellent product. Crisp clear sound. No distortion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

. . . And the bass keeps boom boom boom

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by Chrisarpin8912 (USA)

The XB23 Extra Bass Portable Speaker is a homerun. This compact and discreet speaker packs huge sound. I was skeptical of the bass it may have due to its size, but it didn't disappoint in the slightest. It feature a very easy Bluetooth setup to connect to all your electronics. As soon as I started the music, you couldn't help but start to dance. With many adjustable settings, this speaker is great for a big party or just intimate time as a couple. You truly can't go wrong with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect Portable Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 23 October 2021 by Jen P (USA)

We have had our new Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker for several weeks and are so impressed! The speaker automatically paired with my phone as soon as we turned it on. The sound quality is perfect and clear. This is perfect to use on camping or beach trips or even while doing hard work. It is sleek looking and also looks great as well as being an amazing portable speaker. We will definitely use this speaker frequently in my family! Highly Recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice sound

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Beebee313 (USA)

After getting the Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker and trying it out it’s really nice I like that it’s waterproof it’s well made it sounds okay just loud enough base is okay it has a handle or scrap to carry it which is nice it’s Bluetooth so I can take it anywhere small but loud sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

My teenager Ioves this speaker!

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by amy6201 (USA)

My daughter uses this speaker daily in her bathroom as she gets ready for school and I am telling you, the bass is strong! We can hear her music, especially the bass, thumping all the way downstairs. She has not had to charge it more than once a week and when she does, it charges quickly. She had no problem linking it up to her phone. This is a great portable speaker. Trust me - I hear it every morning!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Kkingster063 (USA)

This speaker is great. Very sleek and high quality . It charges fast and stays charged for a long time. I loved how much bass it has. The sound is so perfect and crisp. No distortion or vibration. The sound goes up loud if needed. The size of the speaker is perfect. Very use friendly. We will be buying more of these and also giving them as gifts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome Portable Speaker

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by jenngriff (USA)

Love this portable speaker so much. Sounds great and the extra bass is really nice. You don't realize how much better the songs sound until the bass is added. I take this all over my house and out on my deck with no sound quality issues. Just a great device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Pretty good

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by apriljohnny829 (USA)

This speaker provides a clear sound, and some bass. you can download a free sony app that helps customize the equalizer and make other adjustments.The battery lasts about 8-10 hours. IT speaks to you,all the controls are on the rear, separate Bluetooth connectivity button battery life button etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy operations

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Tabikat (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is top of the line. Has a great sound, with an awesome amount of bass. Very versatile and portable hangs from my shower rod so I can listen in the bathroom or hang from the hood of my car so I can listen while fixing vehicles. This speaker is better than any I've ever owned before it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by btitus2021 (USA)

I was so excited to receive the Sony Extra Bass speaker this week. I've always wanted one. It's so easy to use and connects instantly to my phone. We listen to a lot of music in our house so we wanted something that sounded good without taking up too much space. This fits the bill. It's very powerful and the bass adds so much more to our listening experience. The battery lasts a long time on full charge and you can take it anywhere without having to worry about wires, etc. I definitely recommend this one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great quality

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by chloe333 (USA)

I been wanting a portable wireless speaker and when I seen this one I decided to try it. Im glad I did, it actually came sooner than expected. I like the design and the size. Its very goos quality material, doesnt take forever to charge and can play for hours at a time with no issues. The sound quality was excellent, was exactly what I expected from Sony. Then the bass was pretty good, good volume, and easy to use. Best choice I made, I highly recommend this product to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Speaker

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Jdr0602 (USA)

I really love this speaker its awesome i use this when i ride on my golf cart around town to have music to listen to its rhe perfect size doesnt take up to much room and is just loud enough!!!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone for sure!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

awesome, light weight, water proof, great sound

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by brendapap (USA)

I absolutely love my Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS Portable BLUETOOTH Speaker. It sounds amazing. Very easy to connect to wifi and hook up phone by bluetooth. It plays music for a long time before needing recharged and I didn't need to worry about it getting wet by the pool. I stopped playing music and was doing dishes and my phone start ringing through the speaker. I thought that was great.It would have been a missed call cause my phone was in another room. Very light weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Krenzkekbl (USA)

This speaker has great sound and easily connected to my phone. The battery life seems good too and it’s very light weight. This speaker will be great for sitting in my backyard or going to the beach.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

SRSXB23/B 22 October 2021 by Renee639 (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is definitely my highlight of the day. The sound is so clear and it sounds wonderful in my house. I definitely recommend everyone to try this product out. I absolutely love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by KH19 (USA)

My Portable EXTRA BASS speaker by Sony is awesome. I lights up a room with its sound. Used it at my jobs potluck and we didn't need anything else. Sony never let me down. We are a Sony family for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by Michael06 (USA)

I am enjoying g this Sony speaker! It puts out music loud enough for me to be able to hear it throughout the house. Very easy to set up even for a tech illiterate like me. The back of speaker has all the buttons so you don’t really see it from the front. This is easy to take with us to the parks with the grandkids or just lounging in the backyard!! We love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

This speaker is great!! Great sound & design

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by bw123 (USA)

The sound on the speaker is super clear & despite its size, reaches a great volume. I use it for dinner every night and it completely sets the tone for the dinner because the sound envelopes you. I've used it hanging out with friends while traveling and the portability and sound is perfect. The slimness of the speaker is great, because it can fit in very small spaces on countertops or on the floor. The cool thing is that it says it is salt water resistant (I'm scared to test this, but definitely a cool feature for the beach) and you can sync it up with up to 10 other speakers for Party mode. It's the coolest! It's fairly light but not something I'd want to carry in my hand for a long time, but it has a hook to attach to a bag or stand.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Big boom boom!

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by gmv2280 (USA)

This is a nice option for a portable speaker. I've listened to various types of music from indie rock to outlaw country. It handles all of the different styles of music well. The sounds it not perfect, but it's fine for a portable speaker. It looks good and I like the ability to pause music from the speaker itself.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sturdy and strong

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by Chris0414 (USA)

I’m super happy with it. This Speaker fills a room. It’s deep and great!!!! Very pleased. I like that it’s tall and I can put it anywhere. Sony did the magic with design of this speaker. Very good quality sound. They sound great with any kind of music and they have plenty of bass. Can be used in vertical or Horizontal position, good part is, it aligns itself automatically in horizontal position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to use, super portable, love it

SRSXB23/B 21 October 2021 by jml2co (USA)

This product was super easy to set up and even had a charge straight out of the box! Hooked up quick with blue tooth and we were off playing tunes. We like this for our kids who want a portable speaker to move around with them, take outside for when we have meals on our deck or when we go camping. Works great and holds a charge longer than I expected! I think the sound is pretty good. I'm not a sound connoisseur but it works for me!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crisp and Clear

SRS-XB23/GC E 13 October 2021 by blian (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with this speaker, sound is clear and crisp when I listen to my relaxing classical music. Of course the bass is not as strong as JBL but it all depends on your type of music. I'm satisfied with sound system of this neat designed portable speaker. Battery life is OK, lasted about 7-8 hrs which is reasonable.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB23 09 October 2021 by Alexz17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I enjoy listening to music from my phone or laptop anywhere, anytime!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound !

SRS-XB23 08 October 2021 by Ivi76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after a few disappointing buys of other devices from other brands and it is brilliant. Excellent sound. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bass

SRS-XB23 26 September 2021 by NickEls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit is to replace a Bose which didn't have the same quality of sound as this Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average Compact Bluetooth Speaker

SRSXB23/B 22 September 2021 by Skuba1 (USA)

The XB23 is a well designed compact Bluetooth speaker. The compact design works great for travel. The sound quality could be improved overall as the volume level/range isn't very loud. With the Music Center app, adjustments can be made to improve the out of box settings. The sounds is directional with the sony logo but this is to be expected based on the product information and specs. The USB-C connection makes it very convenient if you have other USB-C devices. Waterproof, dustproof, and shockproof ratings will make this my go to outdoor travel speaker. Battery life is on par with other bluetooth speakers lasting 6-8 hours each use (maybe 12 hours with stamina mode).

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Lots of bass

SRSXB23/B 21 September 2021 by ChelleRevs (USA)

This portable speaker came fully charged. A light turns on when it is fully charged. When it is in use there is a yellow/ greenish light on when the Bluetooth is on. There is a blue light indicating Bluetooth is on. The speaker comes with a strap attached to the speaker that you can carry around on your wrist. It is lightweight and black in color. There is so much sound and bass coming from this speaker that you don't need to turn the volume up high. You can use and take this anywhere on the go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

USB port fell apart Sony won't fix

SRSXB23/B 16 September 2021 by sony_owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don't buy this item, mine was 4 months old and lightly used and the USB-C port came apart with normal usage. Sony won't repair or replace under warranty because "physical damage is not covered".

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Big fan

SRSXB23/B 15 September 2021  (USA)

I got this speaker because I wanted something portable to take outside when I’m working out there. I have a lot of yard work and house work to catch up on so I’m constantly outside. I love the sound the speaker gives off. It’s easy to set up and has a good battery life.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB23 13 September 2021 by Tony McA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with my recently bought XB23. Beautiful rich sound, whether using it for Spotify or playing LPs on my HiFi. Can take the music with me wherever I'm in the house. Plenty loud enough for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 10 September 2021 by Marti 60 (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound fit it’s size, with a base that is incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loud and clear

SRSXB23/B 10 September 2021 by Slmatzdorf (USA)

This portable speaker is great! It is super clear and can get actually pretty loud. There is a string to carry the speaker. it is small enough to carry in a bag. It is about 10 inches tall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 10 September 2021 by Ahmed (USA)

Loud and has a lot of bass. It might be too much bass depending on your taste but it is a good amount. The Bluetooth is easy to connect

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound quality!

SRSXB23/B 09 September 2021 by Dawnnp811 (USA)

XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker has great features and amazing sound quality! It's easy to set up right out of the box. Nice sleek design as well. I love that it's light weight but durable! I keep mine in my vehicle for easy access at bbq's, the beach, etc. You can bring this anywhere! I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone who loves music and all my friends and family!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Pretty good sound for a small speaker

SRSXB23/B 09 September 2021 by dlloughlin (USA)

Nice sounding speaker. Easy to connect to. I like that it can stand up vertically.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

speaker

SRSXB23/B 09 September 2021 by Bellafab (USA)

I absolutely love this Sony extra bass speaker. It is wireless and it is waterproof which is great because I can take it to the beach with me. You can even use it for conference calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Beats Boom

SRSXB23/B 09 September 2021 by Como86 (USA)

I have had the Sony -XB23 for a little over a week now. It was easy to set up unlike some where its a struggle to pair. I like to listen to my music with me everywhere, when I am working, working out, doing yard work or when I am at a friends house. The sound is very clear and does not sound muffled. It packs a hard bass sound with additional bass turned on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome quality

SRSXB23/B 08 September 2021 by maddiegirl (USA)

I'm super pleased with this Bluetooth speaker. The sound quality is amazing, very clear, and it fills the room. The bass is deep and rich. It's easy to connect to Bluetooth and it's great to travel with. I would definitely recommend this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb

SRSXB23/B 07 September 2021 by Saay21 (USA)

Amazing portable speaker. Be it a float trips, hikes or house parties, best speaker to play the music on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sleek design

SRSXB23/B 04 September 2021 by Chrishecker (USA)

The speaker was super easy to connect right out of the box. With its slender and lightweight design you can't tell if it's clipped to your body. The sound is crystal clear but it doesn't put out much bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Can’t leave apartment without it

SRSXB23/B 02 September 2021 by Fidel (USA)

I love this thing. It’s just what I needed. I take this to hangout on my balcony, dates at the park with my girlfriend you name it. So easy to pair and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound for the price

SRS-XB23 01 September 2021 by dwrig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this speaker for a month or so, great sound which does not distort as you increase the volume, battery life is more than acceptable. I have nothing negative to say about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth speaker

SRSXB23/B 01 September 2021 by Scoobytrouble71 (USA)

This this is great Bluetooth speaker it is very nice speaker very loud for its size very good quality wouldn't recommend it to all my friends and family I've been listening to it a lot since I got it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRSXB23/B 31 August 2021 by Courtney (USA)

I have had no issues connecting via bluetooth to the speaker. This speaker has a string attached to it so you are able to hang it from somewhere.. thought that was a cool idea. I am excited to try pairing it with another speaker for an even greater experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony XB23 Portable Wireless Speaker

SRSXB23/B 31 August 2021 by suzanne95 (USA)

I am very happy to have been able to find the Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Wireless speaker. It connects to all of my bluetooth capable devices. Including my cellphones, laptops and my desktop very easily. It also has a very good, quality sound. I would absolutely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful, enjoyed this speaker

SRSXB23/B 30 August 2021 by Hetworker1973 (USA)

Ordered this speaker for use while outdoors - while gardening, kayaking, etc... Very happy with its sound quality. And an even better feature is that you are able to link multiple speakers onto the same blue tooth which is exactly what I've been looking for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound!

SRSXB23/B 30 August 2021 by tmhany (USA)

This little speaker provides such a nice and loud sound! I love it! It's lightweight enough to carry everywhere!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful

SRSXB23/B 30 August 2021 by Jenicorn817 (USA)

This speaker is absolutely terrific. It comes with a charging cable and requires a block to charge on the wall (not included) or any USB port. I charged it on my laptop. It seemed to come about half charged and was fully charged quickly. Once I scanned for devices on my phone, an application window popped up to easily pair the 2 devices. This can sometimes be a pain in the Bluetooth process, but this could not have been easier as the prompt had a picture of the speaker which if you are like me and have a lot of different devices, was majorly helpful. Some items have strange names and it can be confusing. The picture made that an easy solution. There are small buttons on the back of the device that power on the speaker and the like. Once powered on, after a few seconds it clearly tells you that it has paired. The sound is incredible. It is honestly next level. I listen to a lot of podcasts but listening to music or even watching a movie on your phone or another device would be a treat. I haven't played around with the sound on my phone but it honestly doesn't need any help. I have another really nice wireless speaker and it doesn't compare at all. The "extra bass" feature is not an exaggeration. It's a perfect size. I can squeeze this in with the cable still attached (I lose every power cord in my house. Seriously, where do they all go?) and it is still out of the way and easily accessible. I am looking forward to the Holidays so I can queue up playlists and use this speaker. The sound quality is top-notch. That is to be expected with the Sony name. The price point is unbelievable considering the quality. Really happy to have picked this up and look forward to seeing what else it can do.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 30 August 2021 by Lfol5828 (USA)

I recently received the XB23 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker and love it! The sound of this speaker is great! The sound is outstanding no matter what I listen to. I love that I can carry it anywhere! The speaker was very easy to set up and I had no problem connecting it to my phone or other devices. The look is nice and looks great on any counter in my home. I am happy with this speaker and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRSXB23/B 29 August 2021 by Sarah1 (USA)

This is such a great speaker! It was easy to hook up to my Bluetooth! The sound is great even when the volume is up. I would definitely recommend this Bluetooth speaker to my friends!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony speaker

SRSXB23/B 29 August 2021 by Kmwhite85 (USA)

I have had the Sony speaker box for about a week now. I was pretty shocked about how good it sounds. It sounds really good. The instructions are easy to read. The speaker comes with a hook to you and hook it around things. Which is prefect for when you have small children around. I do wish it came with a base for the USB card.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony is the best

SRSXB23/B 27 August 2021 by kyliers12 (USA)

I have used other cheaper bluetooth speakers (the popular brands on Amazon) but decided to go with a more reputable brand. Sony did not disappoint. The sound quality is excellent and the physical quality seems solid as well - I feel comfortable taking this speaker outside, on my porch / picnics etc. However I think I will bring my cheaper speakers to the beach ;)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The coolest speaker ever

SRSXB23/B 23 August 2021 by Whitdomi11 (USA)

I am absolutely inlove with this speaker. It's small but packs major sound. It's so easy to connect. As soon as I turned the speaker on it connected to my phone. I love the sound quality and the different settings. This is definitely a high quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound for popular music

SRS-XB23 23 August 2021 by Dal88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice small and handy unit to connect to music apps via BlueTooth smart phone, impressive sound easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

As good as JBL

SRSXB23/B 19 August 2021 by NonstickMilk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use at work. I couldn't afford the JBL, which seems to be what everyone else is using. This sounds just as nice as the similar JBL but it cost much less.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great piece of kit

SRS-XB23 18 August 2021 by leck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with the speaker, great sound, looks good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small speaker, big sound!

SRS-XB23 16 August 2021 by Stu B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker within the last month and am very happy with the quality and sound. Working well with a Bluetooth Sony turntable and also directly with an iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23/LC E 14 August 2021 by WongKT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about months have been listening all the while

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0