672

4.5 based on 672 customer reviews

425
202
26
10
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

With GPS 14 June 2014 by Alexphoto (USA)

This is the best camera I have used in years I had just a regular point and shoot until it broke then for about 7 years I have been using my phone to take pictures and they where just not enough so I had looked for a camera and saw the dslrs and I knew I would always be broke because I would want to have all the lens (it's a psychological thing I know) but when I saw this one I just had to have it for its zoom it is just amazing no matter if you shoot far away or close up I have been getting awesome shoots I'm so glad I got a bridge camera and a sony one to boot I have been a big sony fan for quite some time and I proud to say that I still am. Though there are times I'm not able to get the shoot I really want at times but that still okay I'm still new to photography and this is a bridge camera but I'm still satisfied with the shoots I produce. So this is an amazing camera for wanting to get closer to your subject if you are far away and I like that. If you are looking for something to help you to get right in the action but you are far away no worries you will get close on it and without losing detail. This camera is a great buy definitely check it out you won't be disappointed.

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

lens failure after 3 years of easy use. E:62:10

DSC-HX400V 24 October 2018 by wrs33 (USA)

I purchased this camera in August of 2015. I have taken lots of pics and vids and everything worked as expected. pic quality not the best, but decent considering the sensor size. light is your friend. setting the pixels to 5M also helps the sensor. Within the past 6 weeks an error code (e:62:10) started to display. I tired the work arounds found on the internet and that worked for about 1 month. Now I am finding that I will have to spend ~200$ to replace the lens, which is ~1/2 the price of the camera after 3 years and 1 month of use. I really like this camera and I imagine that when I look for a replacement the best option will still be this model. Hopefully this issue has been resolved. I want to stress that this camera has never been handled poorly. When I cannot clear the code you can see the lack of image stabilization in the view finder and in the pic. If I had written this review before this error occurred it would have been 5 stars. I am really disappointed that this happened after 3 years. Maybe Sony will help me out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

684 Customer Reviews

0

Some great features

With GPS 21 November 2019 by CJ62 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 3 months ago, have already taken some great pictures. The macro facility takes a little getting used to but works really well.. The zoom is really impressive. Only negatives would be the battery life is a little short, and the burst mode takes a long to process the batch of photos and prevents tracking between shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera great but the app lets you down

With GPS 19 November 2019 by Jo999 (United Kingdom)

Bought last month and used a few times since. Camera was as expected but I chose also on the basis of the WiFi connection for ease of downloading while on holiday. The info provided is particularly poor and took me almost a week to finally get it working by researching a myriad of chat rooms. Multiple people saying the same thing re the issues of getting the camera to connect to wifi. I think you need to sort out the instructions you provide plus also the app itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

With GPS 08 November 2019 by geoff31 (United Kingdom)

this replaces my 2005 DSC H1 which still works fine !!,this camera is such an improvement i am still working through the features and so far it is amazing, i should not have waited so long to replace the old one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good magnification

DSCHX400B 06 November 2019  (USA)

I got this a month ago. Clear lense, good speed, plenty of memory.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It fits the bill

With GPS 05 November 2019 by bassinbottle (United Kingdom)

My Panasonic Lumix TZ40 needed a repair and I decided to replace it with something more akin to a 35mm, and something with a viewfinder. I haven't used the camera in anger yet but it seems to be just what I wanted. In fairness it won't move off the intelligent auto setting very often, but there are enough options to keep the keen camera buff happy for hours. I particularly like the electronic viewfinder, which automatically comes on when you put your eye to it, very clever. The only criticism I would make to date is the strap, it is too thin and too short.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera I have had so far

With GPS 28 October 2019 by Moriman (United Kingdom)

This camera has given me some really splendid pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy To Use

DSCHX400B 25 October 2019 by HkyPapa22 (USA)

I bought this a month ago based on a recommendation of a friend. Very pleased with the zoom features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera for the price.

With GPS 16 October 2019 by Gaberlunzie (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a back up to my main camera and also as a light weight travel camera. So far I am very pleased with my purchase and have produced some reasonable results. Pros are the 20-1200mm Leica zoom lens and coloured manual focus assist. Cons are the awful noise reduction system which makes your photos look like a cartoon. I set this to low immediately. I have found that images stay pretty sharp at 1200mm and even into the extra zoom mode. Attached are a couple of photos that show the image at 20mm and then zoomed in to 1200mm.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice camera

With GPS 09 October 2019 by Rosalind12345 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for a Safari trip, it has a very good zoom. Nice 2 auto intelligent options, one for normal daylight and one for darker so I hope this will be perfect for my dawn and dusk shots. Good easy navigation menu for the obviuos options, still learning the others! One thing I can't work out is how to take a picture with a blurred background but a sharp image - any tips welcome ?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

DSCHX400B 07 October 2019 by CUPREZ (USA)

Just received it as a gift but need to take a class on how to use it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great for beginners

With GPS 06 October 2019 by Chrome (United Kingdom)

I am a beginner and the settings explain everything on the move....fab camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Lens is good.

With GPS 04 October 2019 by Martinson (United Kingdom)

I am disappointed it does not have RAW. I expected it to as my 8 year old Fuji Bridge camera has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

really handy for taking quick unexpected photos

With GPS 26 September 2019 by tony348 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 5 weeks ago as a holiday replacement for my Fuji fine pix and i am so glad i did much better photos and easier to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mrs

With GPS 20 September 2019 by Kath166 (United Kingdom)

Fining it a bit tricky because I'm not very 'technical' but I'm getting there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

excellent camara does everything i want

With GPS 12 September 2019 by 22dixie22 (United Kingdom)

i bought this camara 3 weeks ago and i am very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and get great results. Good zoom.

With GPS 08 September 2019 by Jblogs (United Kingdom)

I got this camera 11 months ago. I am so pleased with it I have sold it to a relative (the only way they could afford one), and purchased another new one for myself. The ONLY disappointment being that, I also have an S6500. When connecting to the PC the play movies home software doesn't like it. Value for money, through the roof!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

VEry good pictures

With GPS 06 September 2019 by choquoli (United Kingdom)

I hesitated a lot before buying a camera like this but I must say I am vry impressed. The quality is excellent, easy to use, zoom is very good etc...only good things to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than Smart Phone!

With GPS 04 September 2019 by ColinG22 (United Kingdom)

Now I know the difference a good lens makes! The zoom facility has given results I could never achieve before and it’s great to be able to transfer photos using the Wi Fi facility to my apple devices. There are many features included which I have yet to use. It’s been a case of learning as you go along. There is good support from Sony on the internet if you ask a question. I have mainly used the P and movie function with good results. You need to be aware that movies can only be transferred in MP4 file format. It may be my shaky hand but I haven’t had much success using the iSweep Panorama setting. I’m still excited by the potential this camera brings to an amateur enthusiast. One pair of phi ‘tis ships the zoom potential. Wow! Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very Happy

With GPS 01 September 2019 by Stevie P (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera a few weeks ago and I am very happy that I did. I found it easy to use and I have been pleased with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

With GPS 31 August 2019 by pgmac (United Kingdom)

Bought this as I searched for features that I wanted and this camera fit the bill. GPS, WiFi good reviews. I have not been disappointed as I am having fun trying out the different modes and to be honest most are very intuitive. There is lots of Internet/Youtube help out there if required.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love the camera

DSCHX400B 12 August 2019 by capt craig (USA)

i love this camera , great zoom and takes beautiful pictures. I am a little confused by all the setting but i am sure i will figure it out. I do not like the photo program , it up loaded my other pictures and and unsure how to put hem in a file format. If i delete a picture from the Sony file it also deleted from my main file. so i deleted the Sony program.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Started off well but .....

With GPS 11 August 2019 by funkyp (United Kingdom)

I was initially happy with my purchase, however on using it while on holiday I have found several issues with it, namely the on/off button has to be pressed several times to switch the camera on, in very good light the camera doesn't perform so well, darkening the subject and the zoom has stopped working on several occasions, freezing completely and showing only a blurred image, the camera then has to be switched off and on again in order to get the zoom to work again. I presume that I have been unlucky and bought a faulty camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A trial

With GPS 07 August 2019 by Lilli60 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera last month and am still trying to work it out. So far so good however, I would really like an instruction book with the camera as I have relied on the website and youtube

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

good all round camera

With GPS 07 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

it`s a good camera i wish it had a higher f stop and raw capabilities but overall a good zoom

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I like it

With GPS 03 August 2019 by pegsy (United Kingdom)

This is the second time I have purchased this camera, i originally bought this model about 5 years ago, after much use it has a problem and for the cost to have it repaired it wasnt worth it. As I was more than happy with the first one and looking at all bridge cameras on the market came back to the Sony cannot fault it. I also have the dsc-hx90v love that too

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Comprehensive features - but no instructions

With GPS 02 August 2019 by Scott F (United Kingdom)

As a first timer with such a camera, I would have liked an instruction manual on how to access and use the features. Some of the shots I have taken are of outstanding clarity so hopefully I will find out how to use it to it's full potential

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great camera

With GPS 31 July 2019 by JoMike25 (United Kingdom)

We previously had an earlier version of this camera but this is much improved clearer pictures and particularly like being able to transfer to iPad u By wi if using the app

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Just what I want from a camera

With GPS 27 July 2019 by Maxxman (United Kingdom)

I wanted to get macro shots( non professional) without the expense of another lense. This fits the bill just right. Zoom is brilliant, it would cost a lot to be able to get the shots on my DSLR,(another big lens). All in all fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Big Bang for the buck!! Unbelievable camera!!

DSC-HX400V 26 July 2019 by LOgalinor (USA)

I bought this camera about a year ago, and couldn’t be happier, for the price I paid and received a nice Sony rebate. The zoom lens is fantastic. I had the DSC-HX80 with 30X zoom, previously. I take a lot of wildlife photography, especially eagles, hawks, and Hummingbirds, who are constantly flying in motion. This camera also serves as my binoculars, when trying to see something from afar. I do sell some wildlife photo notecards and people ask me what camera I use. They are always surprised that my photos were not from a higher end DSLR camera. You absolutely cannot go wrong with this camera, at this price!! I am hoping to upgrade to the Sony Cybershot rx10 iv, when I can afford it. I can’t say enough good things about this camera. For this price, no other brand comes close to the features offered on this Sony. Do not hesitate, highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera and Super 50x Optical Zoom

With GPS 22 July 2019 by GadgetgeekHampshire (United Kingdom)

Wanted an upgrade to my previous camera, had used Sony in the past and had always regretted moving to another manufacturer. The DSC-HX400V is easy to use and I have had some great results so far. Haven’t had the camera long and am still experimenting with the different settings but I have not been disappointed. The 50x optical zoom (up to 100x digital zoom) is fantastic, in fact it is far better than a friends 18-300mm DSLR Which has cost more than £1000, so I am very happy that I have the DSC-HX400V. It handles well, and I feel that I am not going to drop it compared to other cameras. I have a degenerative neck condition so weight was was important for me, and the DSC-HX400V is ideal, and much lighter than a DSLR. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and looking forward to taking lots of pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great pictures

With GPS 20 July 2019 by Allan666 (United Kingdom)

I have had this a few weeks very pleased with the quality and value, zoom is good. Only problem is if you take action photos processing image is slow. I come from SLR and this is a replacement for it like that you don’t have to change lenses a much more zoom than any SLR i have had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent everyday camera.

With GPS 17 July 2019 by Rob165 (United Kingdom)

I already have a DLSR but needed something for everyday use without lenses etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

great feature and picture quality

DSCHX400B 15 July 2019 by dave100a (USA)

This camera has everything I need for my level of experience with photography and video. I use it for my travel log while traveling in my RV though out Canada and the USA. It has many features that require a steep learning curve that I really can use for various photo and video shots. Also I don't need photo shop or video software to clean up the results like I did with my previous camera. Great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 15 July 2019 by Juliea (United Kingdom)

I was given this camera as a gift, its got many great features love the camera but at present I am unable to connect the camera to my phone which is annoying. Not sure if phone's compatible or its something else.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

absolutely fabulous

With GPS 13 July 2019 by woody52 (United Kingdom)

I am no way a professional, so wanted an easy to use camera without all the tech, which this camera has by the way, but it is also a click and shoot, and after playing around with it for a few weeks now I think it is great! My friend who is a photographer says its a cracking camera with all the tech if you want it, so pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

SLR results from something half the size

With GPS 01 July 2019 by Halfpenny (United Kingdom)

Having used a Nikon 3300 DSLR with twin lens for the last 3 years, and tired of carrying everything around, I needed something half the size and weight. The Zoom and quality of photos that the Sony HX400V produce is a perfect replacement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Impressed with zoom

With GPS 30 June 2019 by Jazzie (United Kingdom)

Bought as a replacement for my existing bridge camera as I needed a better zoom facility. This camera fits the bill. Have only used it a couple of times as I bought for a special upcoming holiday but appears easy to use, just slightly heavier than my previous camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A light camera with an excellent zoom range

With GPS 25 June 2019 by 0000001 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace a Sony Alpha 350 that due to me getting older was proving to be on the heavy side when fitted with a larger zoom lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Hx400v Compact Camera With x50 Zoom

With GPS 24 June 2019 by Tab2 (United Kingdom)

I Updated To This Camera & So far It's Fab On Auto Modes & Manual The Best Pic's Of The Moon I Have Taken On A Camera .If You Need A New Camera You Will Love This One .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

great camera easy to use

With GPS 23 June 2019 by colsecurity (United Kingdom)

bought a few week ago the colour quality is very good it just does everthing i want

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great camera

With GPS 22 June 2019 by Alupolis1979 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera almost a month ago and I can say it features everything a non pro photographer would love to have. I deleted a star just because one of the reasons I bought it was because I wanted the time Lapse feature but after the purchase I realized that it was not available in Greece.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor wireless connection

With GPS 21 June 2019 by Manxkippr (United Kingdom)

Great camera and excellent quality photos BUT the WiFi connection is useless. The Imaging Edge app is rubbish for sending photos to my iPhone and I have now given up trying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

Totally Brilliant Camera

With GPS 19 June 2019 by Greenbird (United Kingdom)

I am a Birder more than a photographer. Having purchased an expensive SLR with interchangeable lenses I found the effort of changing lenses outweighed any advantages. I purchased the Sony Bridge Camera, immediately was able to get some great distance bird shots and within 1 hour of purchasing the camera I was taking remote photos from my smart phone using the wifi capability. Amazing, brilliant camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great camera full of features

With GPS 19 June 2019 by peterhew (United Kingdom)

ive only had the camera two weeks and although im 60 years old its my first real camera and im loving it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great camera

DSCHX400B 17 June 2019 by grampajim005 (USA)

Great camera , easy to use, yet lots of features to try, love tyhe zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My second Sony Camera

With GPS 11 June 2019 by UlsterSam (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a second hand, it was extremely well looked after and is still as good today as it was when it was new

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

With GPS 11 June 2019 by Little one (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased to use on different subjects to my partner. The magnified image is brilliant for a fixed zoom lens. I just love the second auto focus facility that takes multiple shots in low light situations, and produces the best image from those shots. Still getting to grips with the features but looking forward to exploring with this camera. Really happy that I purchased it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

HX400V

With GPS 10 June 2019 by jojocolvin (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my last Sony camera. It is superb. Beautiful photographs ... Easy to use. A super supercamera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy for me as beginner

With GPS 04 June 2019 by JaneS2 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an SLR and 300mm lens which I never used because of the weight carrying round. I have taken lots of bird photos to help me identify them and was amazed how well they came out. Not used many of the features but point and shoot on auto plus fast shoot . Hoping I can gradually learn the features and how to use aperture, speed etc to make photos better. I use maximum magnification regularly without a tripod- I never expected such good images. I also found the camera comfortable to hold compared to others in the shop. Downside? I found reclaiming the voucher money stressful as I am not good at IT and did it incorrectly somehow ( on my third attempt) so had to send pictures again. The app on my tablet to download the photos changed without me knowing which was confusing and I don't like the ads I now get every time I change folder in my app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera! Definitely worth the money!

With GPS 04 June 2019 by Jvod (United Kingdom)

I bought this item about a month ago, when it arrived, I was already impressed. It features an impressive 50x Optical Zoom, and another 50x Digital Zoom. The battery life is amazing, I used it for around 18h before the battery depleted fully. The camera is nice to hold, very ergonomic and features a place to put a strap on, so you don't drop it by accident. This camera can also be mounted onto a Tripod, which is very useful. The camera features many different modes for taking photos and has a built in app store, for different camera features. The lens is 55mm and this therefore means lots of different lenses can be connected, filters etc.. The camera also has a hot plate, so different, external accessories can be connected. Overall, 5 star camera, great price, great specs. Overall absolutely amazing. Would most definitely recommend!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant Camera

With GPS 30 May 2019 by Leeky (United Kingdom)

Has all the features you could need, focus close up can be a bit hit and miss but nothing you can't work around. My first Sony and my first Bridge camera. I would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera for the money

With GPS 25 May 2019 by Sooz 52 (United Kingdom)

I wanted to rekindle my interest in photography and wanted a digital camera that was easy to use , comfortable to handle , good picture results at an affordable price .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Camera!

With GPS 24 May 2019 by Skyrocket (United Kingdom)

I have only been using this camera for a short time but I have already taken some great photos. I bought it to replace my old Pentax, which finally gave up on me on a day out to the races. The battery life is very good but I would suggest buying some spares if you intend taking a lot of photos. I am particularly pleased with my photo of a full moon. If you are looking for a camera to take some seriously good photos, you can't go wrong with the Sony HX400V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great Camera

With GPS 24 May 2019 by lesricky (United Kingdom)

I bought the HX400V a couple of weeks ago and am very pleased with it and it's performance, It easily matches my Canon 60D at a lot less wait and picture quality is very good. Very pleased I bought it and have only used this camera since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Lense

With GPS 22 May 2019 by MikeyOf Aires (United Kingdom)

Great camera for beginners to advanced users, can be difficult to use the menus when having no experience

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Replacement

With GPS 15 May 2019 by Marty123 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a much older Nikon with a 300 zoom lens. So far very impressed with the features, but a proper user manual would be a help. Much higher resolution and much less weight to carry round.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great travel camera

DSCHX400B 14 May 2019 by Old Jim (USA)

I bought the DSCHX400B to take on a trip to Scotland, as I didn't want to lug around a DSL with multiple lenses. I have been using it at home to get familiar with it, and have not been disappointed with it's features and the quality of the photos I've taken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of features

With GPS 09 May 2019 by Saabman 93 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago to replace a smaller one. I am extremely pleased with it and will know more when I go to the Monte Carlo F1 Grand Prix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features just asI required

With GPS 01 May 2019 by Trotsky cat (United Kingdom)

Great camera easy to use good zoom. a Nd great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing Camera!

With GPS 25 April 2019 by jodes27 (United Kingdom)

I got this camera for Christmas last year and I must say, it has changed my photography/recording style. It is very simple to use and is my first camera. For anyone looking an easy and simple camera I 100% recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Because its a Sony

With GPS 25 April 2019 by Gina9165 (United Kingdom)

For the Zoom Pic Quality And I like a Sony easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good zoom beginners camera but poor instructions

With GPS 22 April 2019 by Russh (United Kingdom)

The camera feels good to handle and it zooms in close to the subject but the resolution seems little better than a high end smart phone (which, admittedly cost three times more and don't have that zoom). The instructions downloaded from the internet are dire. The camera has built in instructions which are also next to useless. It's a camera for beginners, but the instructions were not written with beginners in mind.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

All round camera.

With GPS 21 April 2019 by Kev G (United Kingdom)

I have use the camera for aviation and for family shots and the results are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

With GPS 12 April 2019 by verhavomit (United Kingdom)

I bought this as my DSLR had become too heavy and awkward for my arthritic hands. This is a great camera, easily fits in a small bag for motorbike rides. I love the tilting screen, no bending down. Also the eye sensor for view finder or screen is brilliant. Highly recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Camera

With GPS 31 March 2019 by Lesley13 (United Kingdom)

Extremely good value with way more features than I had realized when I actually bought it. It's great on automantic; but gives lots of oportunities for experimentation on manual mode. Highly recommend. Easy to use straight away, but a little effort is needed to master all the wonderful features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great little machine!

With GPS 27 March 2019 by ProBono (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera two weeks ago to make better photos about my products. I am a complete novice, but I already made some outstanding photos. I try to get out of the pre-set modes and discover all of its features. I bought a 80cm x 80cm photo studio tent and a basic tripod as well. I love this camera. It is not too heavy, the zoom is incredible!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

An amazing little camera

With GPS 25 March 2019 by dave52 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to take on a seven week holiday in New Zealand as I didn't want to take my DSLR plus extra lenses. I was amazed at the capabilities of this little camera, and didn't miss my DSLR at all. The HX400V was capable of anything the DSLR could plus much more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1