159

4.5 based on 159 customer reviews

105
41
7
4
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Mirrorless Camera I ever Bought in my Life!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 May 2019 by kelvin_ang87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony A6400 a month ago, and I very satisfied with the feature and its performance. I mainly use the camera to capture landscape and portrait photos, and do some videos as well. The autofocus and eye detection is very smooth and fast, beaten all the other competitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good! Unless you use a Mac...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 October 2020 by amitheonlymacuserhere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself is fantastic. But I purchased it specifically for using as a) a high quality webcam and b) for remote shooting. I checked the support on the Sony website BEFORE purchasing and Mac it claims, is supported. It's only when trying to download the Imaging Edge software and actually connecting the camera that the incompatibility becomes clear. Please be aware that Mac IS NOT supported for remote shooting OR Webcam. The update is promised for 'Autumn' 2020 but that's nearly over and still no sign of it. I'm sad to say that support is very poor too. I've been trying to resolve this and get responses to some other issues too (which are promised within 48 hours) for over 2 weeks now. Still no resolution or updates from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

13

9

160 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great Autofocus

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 18 January 2021 by Phillexx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to reduce the weight of my camera gear from a DSLR as I found I was carrying a compact camera around rather than my heavy gear, but as a consequence the quality and responsiveness was reduced. The A6400 has better autofocus than my DSLR, is as responsive and has the same if not slightly better quality (much more so than the compact I was using). The eye tracking is great and surprisingly sticky in that it will track like it is stuck on the eye or face or object. The exposure is highly accurate and I often do not need to dial in any compensation. All in all a remarkable camera in a small body that is suitable for most types of photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Excellent quality compact design good value

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 January 2021 by Vinceneil1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy with my a6400 waiting to pare with tamron 17-70mm which has stabilisation all in one travel kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

13

0

Awesome eye tracking features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 January 2021 by Hayley C L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only recently purchased the camera so have not yet discovered all the features, but I can tell you what I have seen so far like the eye tracking has been amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

AMAZING camera

Body Only 05 January 2021 by Rikel Villar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera for the amazing resolution and quality of the image i took with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent good level camera for new starters

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 January 2021 by Night1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommended by an experienced photographer I purchased it as a new starter, you need to practise using it but on auto it’s easy to use and produces great photographs. I have started with the Sony 18/135mm lens and its great (there are lots of lenses to choose from moving forward). I would recommend the camera to anyone, although I have a lot to learn to really use the power of the a6400

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

13

0

Great clarity, better menu

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 December 2020 by jona5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only got this 2 weeks ago and already I am impressed; but I cam from a lowly start point as far as interchangeable lenses are concerned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

5

0

Superb camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 December 2020 by Demontweak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 months ago. I have taken about 1000 photos so far with great results. This is my first 24 mp mirror less camera. Once I learnt the menu obviously the photos improved dramatically. That can take a while though if you are not used with this type of camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

5

0

Amazing tbf

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 December 2020 by ItzzOGK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a beast whether you’re a photographer or videographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

6

0

Good for amateur beginner

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 November 2020 by chchew90 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall features is easy to use for beginner. Size and weight is also ease to bring.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small & compact & packs a punch in daytime shoots!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 11 November 2020 by Panda Zec (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I shoot mainly portraits. I also move around a lot. This little camera makes good sense as it fits easily into my bags of different sizes. Couple it with the appropriate lenses and I have a good contender to full frames in shooting portraits in the day. Image quality rivals its full frame counterparts. Sony has its firmware updated and I can enjoy almost all the new features as other new full frame counterparts have. Overall this camera performs to my expectations and I have little to complain about when shooting in the day (which most of my shoots do)!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this from amazon today i am very happy i really like

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

20

11

0

Very good! Unless you use a Mac...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 October 2020 by amitheonlymacuserhere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself is fantastic. But I purchased it specifically for using as a) a high quality webcam and b) for remote shooting. I checked the support on the Sony website BEFORE purchasing and Mac it claims, is supported. It's only when trying to download the Imaging Edge software and actually connecting the camera that the incompatibility becomes clear. Please be aware that Mac IS NOT supported for remote shooting OR Webcam. The update is promised for 'Autumn' 2020 but that's nearly over and still no sign of it. I'm sad to say that support is very poor too. I've been trying to resolve this and get responses to some other issues too (which are promised within 48 hours) for over 2 weeks now. Still no resolution or updates from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

13

9

0

Good camera. Wished had headphone output jack.

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 04 October 2020 by Vinnie44 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera to do mostly videos for my company. I am a Fujifilm user with many of their cameras but I went for Sony cos u do not have video recording time limit for 1080p. However the lack of a headphone output jack caused a lot of problems for us and I nearly had to opt for another competitor brand instead.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy, great reputation

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2020 by ne2rkid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

customer service, shipping, price were reasonable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great quality, but menus really hard to learn

Body Only 28 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great camera. Great quality picturea, but the menus is so complicated. A new simple, user friendly menu should be use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

It’s amazing

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 25 September 2020 by Brendaslad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The technical aspects of this a6400 live up to all the hype and it can be as easy or as complicated as you wish ,this is the most flexible camera I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

9

0

Grate experience

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 07 September 2020 by Roma000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good device and I am loving it. Stable and feels good when I am holding it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29 August 2020 by Arce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't bought a camera in years due to using my cell phone for all my pictures. Now that I bought this Camera, I found that I have been missing out. No regrets here! I definately will be using my camera more than my cell phone. You quickly find out the limits of the cell phone when you use a the Sony A6400.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 26 August 2020 by Benny8388 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did not regret buying this A6400L over Nikon 7500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why I moved to Sony

Body Only 20 August 2020 by Goldbarproductuons (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all congratulations to Sony for designing a fantastic camera! After many years of owning Panasonic GH5 I was tired of such poor auto focus and odd colours. Moving over to Sony was the best thing I have done to move forward with my videography and photography. Hands down the best auto focus system in the world! I never have to worry as whatever I want in focus always is and stays that way. Beautiful colours straight out of the camera without any editing and such an easy user friendly camera to work with. Sony is where it’s at right now and may they continue to stay on top for many years to come! The A6400 does what many camera’s do for half the price but better! Never has my work been so sharp and professional looking. No regrets whatsoever! Viva la Sony!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 August 2020 by Plasmastream (United Kingdom)

Upgrade from the A6000 that I have had for several years. The A series is fantastic - and I love the ultra rapid focus speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

11

0

Upgrade

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 03 August 2020 by Wantsgoodpics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought for some the new updates. Really happy so far. Just what I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

14

0

Decent camera for good price

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 August 2020 by Danush (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a beginner without paying lot money you can learn most of Sony camera features in this.

0

0

0

Easy to use and great for daily all purpose use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by bdogramaci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to shoot youtube videos and connect it to my computer as a webcam to use during remote working meetings. It provides an amazing quality of image and easy to learn. My friends and colleagues constantly tell me how good my video quality is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Superb

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by cAPDE4 (United Kingdom)

I bought a Sony A6000 when it first came out a number of years ago and have been very pleased indeed with it. I've been keeping an eye out for upgrades and when the A6400 came out I decided to purchase it - the rapid autofocus, folding screen, interval shooting, touch screen focus and dynamic tracking being some of the key points. I have not been disappointed - it's a totally terrific camera. The extra facilities on it over the A6000 make it amazingly more useful and the super-vast focusing is something to be seen to be believed - it really is that good. It takes a while to get to grips with all the things that you can do, but persist as it is worth it and there are many helpful videos out there to assist. I'd really recommend buying a SmallRig U-frame with wooden grip and expandable side arm for it. With that you can hold the A6400 super steady, it adds little weight and is very well-engineered. Brilliant Camera - very happy indeed - made a great 70th Birthday present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

13

0

Does exactly what you want

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 July 2020 by Tpears (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera for 2 weeks now, moved over from Canon. It took a little while (couple hours) to get the setting as I like but now that it’s up and running it’s excellent. The app that’s suggested in the box is beyond awful as you will see on the reviews, but there’s plenty of other apps to use. The only thing I wish that camera had was that the screen flips out to the left of the camera as well as flipping above it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Overall excellent camera -especially for beginners

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2020 by ellwood (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as my first camera and it works well! Photos genuinely look better than Smartphones for sure (with the basic kit lens). It will be a good experience for those starting out learning about photography and 4k video recording looks amazing. Good dynamic ranges as well and auto mode and autofocus works extremely well. So far, battery life is great (I would consider myself a mid/light user so for average travelling with some video recordings, one battery should last you. Having said that, if you record more videos then it would be wise to invest in more batteries. I would love to have IBIS but I guess that's how they kept the price down. Still, it isn't too heavy and I small gimbals can solve this problem. Overall, if you want great photos and 4k videos, this camera is a good buy.

0

0

0

Sony a6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11 July 2020 by Dlhorn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera enjoying takin pictures with it videos great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

11

0

Excellent pictures, 4k, 120 slow morion and more..

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07 July 2020 by Abu Yussuf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though I am new in photography, this camera is truely amazing! I am still learning its fearures. If you want great little camera with professional level feartures, this is the way to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

14

0

Great camera for short films, interviews & vlogs

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 June 2020 by Dsoundz Media (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the Sony A6400, the focusing is amazing! The stills that it takes are great, even for social media use. But, I many use it for creating short films, interviews and recording podcasts (I used to do vlogs but back in the day 2000 when it was known as Moblogging and then in 2007 as Life Streaming). Anyway, what a fab little camera for making short films with. I shoot in HD 24/25 frames at 1080p, and sometime shoot in 4K when needed. The built in mic jack is great and the pre-amps are nice sounding at -12db I plug in my Zoom H6 into the camera from it's line in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Great clear picture

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 28 June 2020 by BobAce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazingly clear 4K videos great Camera. Generally use it for travel with F4/16-70mm lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 June 2020 by Paul1602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been many years since I have taken my photography a little more seriously and selecting a camera seemed to be a minefield. Took the plunge and for someone with only basic knowledge I was able to produce the most amazing results straight out of the box. It will be some time before I master all the aspects of this camera, however I am really looking forward to the many years of fun and creativity this camera provides. If you are looking for a great camera don't hesitate buy this one you wont regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Great fun!

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 13 June 2020 by kipperbit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am definitely a beginner in photography but do have more experience with videography. I purchased this to help give me options with videography and to help me up my game with photography. And quite simply, this is the most fun I've had with a camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome specs and quality is crispy af

Body Only 09 June 2020 by omrblaze (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

when i bought this it was sort of an adventurous move but after using it i really loved how crispy it is like wow, thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 June 2020 by Uisdean25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a few weeks now, but very impressed with the advancements over my A6000, particularly the brilliant autofocus system. The menu system may seem complicated, but I guess I am used to it now having started with a NEX 5N. Once you have got to grips with how the features work and set up the function menu settings and the custom keys to your own shooting styles, the camera is really easy to use. I like the ergonomics and the camera feels more solidly built than my A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great camera, but accompanying software is poor

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 May 2020 by blue23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with the 18-135 mm lens to replace a Nikon D5000, looking for both better photographs and reduced weight. I am very satisfied with both of those. The only concern is regarding the software: it so poor and so fragmented that I wanted to cry (I am a software designer). It is astonishing, e.g., that in 2020 you cannot use it as a webcam out of the box. I also must have spent 3+ hours trying to get the remote control (from Windows) to work - without success. Others have complained about the labyrinth that is the menu on the camera itself. I could go on, but you get the drift. I have not used a sophisticated Sony camera before and I am astonished that the company thinks this is good enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

6

0

Great little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 25 May 2020 by Fablox09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a6400 it's a great little camera packed of useful features that really improve the way you taking pictures and video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing is not Enough

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

Get it with lens 18-135mm and feel the fun all the time while taking your photos or videos ..i do more videos than photos and i find it professional with the quality and audio as well .. GET IT Now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic first Mirrorless

Body Only 19 May 2020 by asills03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony a6400 takes a bit of time to learn up front but once you are acquainted it is a powerful tool to bring your photography game to the next level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

appears really well engineered

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 15 May 2020 by bertmoll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

really impressed with it so far, but soooooo much to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Probably the best of the 6000’s

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 April 2020 by AndrewWG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a go anywhere camera, given my Nikon weighs a ton in comparison when out for a walk. Research led to buying this model out of the 6, photo & video results are excellent. Battery life is such that an additional one is advised also video doesn’t transfer from the SD card as expected, check your PC equipment is compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Loads of great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2020 by Nick37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been taking some great pics of family and some amazing video for my YouTube channel. (In 4K). I really like the remote features. You can’t spot focus from the app on your smart phone but you can if you connect it to a laptop via usb which I have found really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27 April 2020 by elangovs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect camera for a beginner photographer like myself. Very well built camera with plenty of features and excellent specs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Auto focus is astounding

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 26 April 2020 by Darren1a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the upgraded autofocus from my A6000 but wasn't prepared for just how good it was. Just excellent. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Little Beast

Body Only 06 April 2020 by mrkjsn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a month ago for my Japan trip and all i can say i that i’m very happy that i bought this for my travel!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a6400- in my opinion great camera for newbie

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by rafalforeigner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i use this camera around 4months and im so happy with it. Is not dificult and is great quality. if you want you can see what i do on my instagram and youtube WPI-production. This is my first camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by jfmiow2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from the 6100. I really like the auto focus capability, especially how the system can focus on both the human and animal eye. A good bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good images but core features missing

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 March 2020 by Sithrandil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall good image quality though the lack of lossless RAW is problematic. Also the convoluted menu systems and unclear options. I have a wireless flash but seem to only be able to select that option when the flash is on camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good all rounder

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 March 2020 by dvr1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still getting to grips with it as new to Sony but love the compact, light but sturdy build.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 29 February 2020 by Babijaphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have done couple of photoshoots with a6400 and I'm surprised with image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 February 2020 by Bazza64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this primarily for vlogging, put it in a small rig cage, add a couple of cold shoe connectors so I can still see the flip up screen and it’s just the job. The face tracking is on another level all in all very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for the casual user

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 February 2020 by Marty50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade to my A6000. It’s so much better than I am... I am just a weekend/casual intermediate photo guy and this hits everything I need from a camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Lots of good features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by terryelston (United Kingdom)

Bought a days back - took me a good three hours to come to grips with the very complex navigation system on the camera. I had the Sony RX100 so knew a bit about this one already. The readouts are not user friendly and I had to use YouTube to find out the important settings and how to get to them. The manual is a nightmare (you have to download it as well, no paper one). The first ten pages of the manual are links to the features!! You go snow blind trying to find anything out. It's always good once found and the camera is actually good - when you can find out how to work it! Next spot feature where you can easily tell the camera which part of the shot is most important for depth of field, nice wireless feature that works easily,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by Hazzo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera last week and it is brilliant, I use it for taking photos for a car dealership and it is perfect, will start making videos with it soon too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product for an amateur film maker.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 February 2020 by Tattoosbyjj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely blown away by the control and features on this a6400. Light, compact and plenty of available accessories to build a compact movie rig. Couple of cons Battery life is kinda shocking but can be fixed by battery grip and third party batteries are relatively Cheap. HDMI monitor + Gimbal capabilities are awkward in the fact you can use one or the other. HDMI external monitor works on its own as does gimbal but if you want a monitor and gimbal control use the Sony only allows a few pipelines so deems the HDMI useless whilst using gimbal control. PLEASE FIX THIS workaround is to control camera via Smartphone app and still have control over camera whilst using gimbal and Monitor. Not ideal but will have to do! Overall great compact and quality feeling camera for an amateur videographer/blogger

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 February 2020 by Ank22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

AF is amazing, very sharp pictures and great quality, very happy with it, highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Greatest autofocus on planet earth

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 January 2020 by Simplico (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the best budget mirrorless cameras I’ve ever seen. The autofocus is so much better than my old DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 20 January 2020 by Nie_Joe (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Alpha Sony, and I am very please with technology advancement. Autofocus is truly amazing and speed of shutter is just what I need. Quality of shot never disappoints. I like the size and quality and it just has everything I need. Strongly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and user friendly

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 20 January 2020 by Ravi555 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the product for video and the videos are nice

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

E6400 camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 January 2020 by Paraffin Pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 6 months ago and am working out to use it properly. I mainly take photographs of landscapes and mechanical models. I am trying to take simple wildlife photograph. I like the camera but will never give anything five stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Compact yet powerful !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by saachi2017 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were tired of lugging around our DSLR and a large lens especially for adventure holidays. After the trek up Mt. Batur in Bali we decided to get a smaller more compact camera but without sacrificing picture quality or flexibility of interchangeable lenses. A6400 is perfect. APS-C sensor, great for low light, 11fps to capture action and great autofocus. Takes the whole fuss out of photography and gives us instagrammable pics ! It's our first Sony camera and we Love it. Totally understand why it has such rave reviews - and I didn't find the menus as difficult to navigate as I was warned about. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Bang for the Buck Compact Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2020 by altantic (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a light, affordable and compact digital camera for most people. It shoots sharp and clear images, suitable for casual photographers!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A compact power house of a camera

Body Only 18 January 2020 by Shyam26 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera in October 2019 and have since enjoyed every click with this. Small compact build with the best auto focus feature has been a game changer for me. Love the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing and Seamless Experienced

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2020 by Adrian_B (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago, and I'm so in love with its quality! Thank you Sony! ♥

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it

Body Only 12 January 2020 by Banderas (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just perfect, even for beginners, the best autofocus on the market, very pleased with the images it takes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Affordable price with high end features.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 January 2020 by Reuben1103 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 weeks ago and very happy with a6400. Price is affordable but has high end model features. Pictures and video taken are sharp and clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad experience.

Body Only 08 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it from sony singapore and was pretty bummed it was faulty. Had to go through the hassle of sending it for repair and it made me miss events that i bought it actually for. Pretty disappointing start to my videography hobby to be honest. Its better now after repair but i hate that the technician wasted alot of my time. Other than that, i love the camera. Bought it after seeing so many reviews online saying how good it is.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worth the money!

Body Only 08 January 2020 by MuhdSufianHAHAHAHA (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Were looking for a Camera thats good for photography and vlogging. Although wished that the lcd screen could flip sideways(so that vloggers could look and check their selves) but overall flipping the screen backwards its good enough(if there's no mic or light mount shoes being use). And also if vloggers want to use a mount,theres an attachment such as this so as to not cover or block the screen. Anyway it held a great feature,worth the money and lightweight for photographer,cinematographer and vlogger user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best value mirrorless camera

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Calvin Chee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great overall camera for shooting and video. Definitely recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for beginner

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 January 2020 by stormylyw (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera 2 months ago for taking photo on my vacation. I am amazed by the great photos taken by this camera, as compared to my phone camera. There are so much more controls and adjustment that can be made with A6400. Is it handy and not bulky, which is great for travel and easy carrying. The photo taken with this camera is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0