82

4.6 based on 82 customer reviews

55
24
1
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

10years waiting for the perfect full frame minicam

Body Only 08 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was originally a Canon shooter 10years ago. I Loved the lenses and cameras but over the years I bought the Sony A7S, then A7R2 then A73. These cameras and system are amazing but I still wanted my small size cam with epic photo and video features. I am 100% happy to say that after 10 years waiting I finally have the mini camera hybrid that shoots photos and video in a tremendously small sized body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't work, no response from Sony

Body Only 26 June 2021 by Fisch1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an A7C new from B&H. I am a commercial driver and only home for a day and a half on the weekend. The camera doesn't work at all and neither does Sony customer support on the weekends. I can't deal with it during the week, and now am unable to use the very expensive camera for shooting while on the road. I will have to figure this out then purchase a Canon.

2

0

90 Customer Reviews

0

Really good but with an Achilles hee.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 October 2021 by enterthedragon (United Kingdom)

Bought in July and was really pleased with it as a natural upgrade from the A6000 really thought I had a keeper.......................... ..........the camera does not have a micro USB connector which meant none of my remote triggers would work which is essential for my photography. Had to return it and replace with a Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by 8o8ert (United Kingdom)

It's almost the perfect camera for me. Negatives, no intervaliometer, no focus stacking, no auto switch between mechanical and electronic shutter, no full mechanical shutter. Positives, fast and accurate AF, compact, light. Could do better, more MP 36MP would be ideal, better EVF would be nice, better rear screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for street photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by Swanni (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A7c for street photography because it is so small but has a full frame sensor. It has exceeded my expectation by a mile. The image quality is fantastic and the auto focus is outstanding. I am so impressed with this little camera that I am changing all my gear to Sony now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant b-camera for filming

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by studio57 (United Kingdom)

Pros: Great size, fantastic picture quality, easy to use. Unlimited video recording time. Cons: grip is not that comfortable for photos, one memory card slot.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great compact full frame camera.

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by jd2110 (United Kingdom)

It works quite well, the autofocus is very fast, the swivel screen is very useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC CAMERA

ilce-7c-uc2 10 October 2021 by DanielSensual (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera about a week ago and this is true 2nd Sony Camera i have owned. This is a grade upgrade if you already love the a7iii and want more compact and faster auto focus camera. I am extremely excited to see a A7Cii some day with 4k60P maybe no eye piece thing and a better screen instead. That would be the perfect compact Mirrorless creator camera right now. Battery life is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but not perfect~

Body Only 28 September 2021 by Seraph257 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had always wanted to get another camera with a vintage look. This design looks like one if you pick the silver. The features are pretty good. My complains will be the lack of tension when half-press of the shutter. Sometime I'm not even sure if I've reached the half press. The grip is also too shallow. Its quite uncomfortable when using a heavy lens. Lastly, it lacks of enough buttons when comes to photography when you need to change settings fast. However I do like the feature which you can change the rec button to the shutter as its bigger and easier to reach. You can even program the rec button to do other stuff. Overall, I think its a very good camera when comes to shooting video. Not too recommended for fast paced photography environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first full frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 September 2021 by Ebousca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

And it’s amazing and thé image quality us stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by Boxman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it. Excellent support online to get to know your camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by RH23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the Alpha 7C for about a month and have found it to be fantastic camera in a small package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light weight full frame Camera

Body Only 11 September 2021 by lokisg3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my old A7Sii as I'm looking for a light weight, easy to use and compact camera. The A7C finally replace issue that I having like batteries life and user interface. The weight is much noticeable lighter than any A7 series and you can hold one hand without issue of getting tired holding the camera. Those who on the budget of full frame, light weight or replace last gen(except A7iii) then this camera will surely stick with you for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact Camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 10 September 2021 by justjy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it about a month. First full frame camera. No regrets

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for content creation

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 September 2021 by Monsterdon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go alongside my trusty A7iii as a more video-centric camera. The unlimited record time was the main draw for me and I've had no overheating issues when filming 2+ hour podcast episodes. I find that the articulating screen is better for video, particularly portrait content and especially in tight spaces. The improved af is excellent for long takes on a gimbal as a solo operator and the lower base iso of 500 vs 800 in s-log is a bonus too. Personally, I prefer the ergonomics of the A7iii for photos (when handheld - the A7C's screen is better for tripod work) and the extra custom buttons are my only wish for the A7C but a bit of time spent setting up the function menu has helped me get around this. The majority of my work is for the mountain bike industry and the benefit of the A7iii + A7C kit means I get my preferred ergonomics for photo and video but I have the confidence that I'll be able to achieve the same results should one break - always a concern when trying to follow a professional athlete with a full camera bag, and in all weather conditions. But in terms of picking between the two as a one-camera setup, I'd say it comes down to your preference on features and body style for the work you do because they'll give you identical results. In terms of durability and reliability, I've had no issues in over 2 years of constant use with my A7iii and although the A7C doesn't feel quite as solidly built, I'm sure it'll prove just as reliable without special care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great advance in digital cameras

ilce-7c-uc2 31 August 2021 by Jimbo60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Though I’ve only had the camera for a week, it has proved superb. In addition to the kit lens (28-60mm), I just purchased the 20mm f1.8 prime lens and the 85mm 1.8 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value camera. Stunning Video

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 24 August 2021 by sVijay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning 4K video and great for still too. Very compact , easy to carry and good build.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

A brilliant small full frame camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 August 2021 by Howie B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A brilliant small full frame camera I had a old A7 which went wrong so I traded in my a6000 ( which I use for family events which require a small camera and still use the 16-50) I use Sony and Minolta full frame lenses with the adaptor. Noticed that "multi frame noise reduction" was missing from the menu but found on this camera it's not necessary as it takes excellent pictures at 6400 ( the max I used to use) and beyond!! Pictures sharper and brighter than the old a7,2. very pleased with the results so far. Bit miffed that the panorama feature is missing but hope it will turn up in future apps/software as it was a brilliant feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

6

0

light compacy easy to use

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 23 July 2021 by bjIcefrog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

coming from A6000 this camera suit me well. This is my first full frame. I really like how light and compact it is. build quality and image quality is really good. For a beginner this is highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 July 2021 by Fates27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only wished that there was one more Dail on the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful compromise

ilce-7cl-uc2 18 July 2021 by JD Okie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The swivel LCD makes up for the smaller viewfinder. The smaller size but robust body combined with an excellent full frame sensor makes this a camera I’m willing to take everywhere. Note to Sony: please make an updated menu a priority for the next firmware release.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent 4K Compact Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 07 July 2021 by AVJam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from an A6500 which was good but the A7C is miles ahead. The fully articulating LCD makes filming a breeze, the screen is bright and clear even when filming in 4K. The battery life is so far very good, I’ve used the camera on a day shoot and didn’t have to change the battery out. The record button has been repositioned to the top of the body which is a welcome change, and the menu system, although very similar to the A6500 seems more organised and snappy to navigate. It’s nice to have the my menu function to allow a customised menu as well. The addition of another custom memory is good, I can now have 24, 60, 120fps shooting modes set up in memory for flexibility and there are plenty of custom buttons that can be assigned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

159

202

0

Compact, ideal for street holiday photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 July 2021 by Everlegs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this camera a few weeks, using Sony's SEL2860 Lens, that's 28mm to 60mm and I am very satisfied with its results, esp when the sun is out !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

143

80

0

Small and light travel camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 04 July 2021 by Bathboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a second body to go with my A7RIII, for when I don't want to lug a big camera bag around. I bought it with the kit lens (28-60) which is amazingly small but produces really clear images. Pleasantly surprised by the focus and exposure of this small camera. My only concerns are the small viewfinder and the brightness of the screen when using it outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

86

72

0

First time used

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 28 June 2021 by Browniewffw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd just bought the a7c and took it on short holiday in the ardennes. Coming from an a6000 I am very impressed. I wish could also film 4k in 60fps but can't have every thing.. lol... I would totally recommend this camera to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

105

135

0

Doesn't work, no response from Sony

Body Only 26 June 2021 by Fisch1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an A7C new from B&H. I am a commercial driver and only home for a day and a half on the weekend. The camera doesn't work at all and neither does Sony customer support on the weekends. I can't deal with it during the week, and now am unable to use the very expensive camera for shooting while on the road. I will have to figure this out then purchase a Canon.

2

0

0

Great camera, but has some problems too

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 23 June 2021 by duessel135 (United Kingdom)

i bought this camera for video, but for the price i was expecting better IBIS and better microphone. You really need a gimbal and external mic. for good quality video. The kit lens, again for video is not great, when you are zooming it is not smooth, no stabilization in the lens, it will impossible to walk and get good video footage.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

63

63

0

I didnt regret shifting to sony

Body Only 21 June 2021 by L Neo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought my 7C a month ago. as its a jump to sony. getting used to the functions took me afew days to get used to it. no regrets. really a good upgrade for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great First Camera for Serious Hobbyist.

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 19 June 2021 by MilesWandered (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 6 months ago, and I'm very happy that I did! If you are torn between a Full Frame vs APC-S, and you are certain that you love photography/videography -> Just go with the Full Frame! Or else you'll have serious FOMO from not buying the full frame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great experience

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 12 June 2021 by aera (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a first time full frame user, have been great and easy, to learn and master the features. Picture and video quality is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Such a compact full frame camera!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 28 May 2021 by tomsov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow, how did they manage to fit a full frame sensor in a body that is so compact? On first opening the box I was almost taken back by how small this camera is, up until now I was used to substantially bigger cameras loaded with smaller sensors so this is my first full frame experience and it started off with a really nice surprise. All the hype around the body dimensions is correct - it is certainly far easier and convenient to carry about than many other cameras that I've had over the years and is very light weight. The camera easily fits into your jacket pocket or small bag, even with the kit lens attached - with this the magic happens as the 28-60 lens retracts into itself to make a very decent package indeed. The build quality feels really nice with all the buttons and knobs having a nice responsive click, the control knobs are weighted just nicely so that you have to make a purpose action to move the settings (good for removing unwanted mode changes etc). The chassis is very stiff with a real solid feel to it and I like the jack/card/battery covers that have a sort of sprung sliding latch mechanism to lock the doors - much better than a rubber flap type cover. The body is weather sealed and feels like it is going to last. Picture quality.... this is my favourite bit: I predominantly take photos and video in very difficult and dark situations such as inside mines and other underground environments. My usual tool has a smaller sensor so upon first viewing the photos that I took the first time with the A7C the difference was truly worlds apart. For one, the focusing system is really good, no - its amazingly good - it really is. Even in dimly lit caverns, somehow the focus could lock onto objects and provided a perfectly sharp image - the days of manually focussing and prayers are over! Sony has definitely won me over with the superb focussing system alone and it is this where I think that Sony really are head and shoulders above other systems. Currently I've only got the kit lens (28-60 FE4-5.6) and I must say that it is more than capable of taking really nice sharp images both in daylight and also in the dark. As mentioned, all my photography is done underground so I use ISO100, F8.0 at around 25 to 30 second exposures (light painted) - noise is really non existent even at these fairly long exposure times, ramping the ISO right up still results in a beautiful image and is surely testament that Sony's good quality large sensor is far more capable than smaller alternatives. My favourite feature is two fold. The flip out screen is just great, perfect for setting shots up and for Vlogging (the kit lens is perfectly wide enough for my usage at arms length), also again - the sensor and focus system are brilliantly matched producing crisp edges and noise free images. The menu system - although at first it is certainly well adorned with settings does become a lot easier to use once you know where everything is - I've made good use of the custom menu so that all my commonly used settings are right in one place for quick easy access. The cameras buttons are customisable but I like to leave most of them set as per the little graphic icon printed on the camera body, instead having the single Fn button set to display a quick access menu to all the common settings. For me, I like the simple system rather than a mass of buttons - in my environment I just set the camera's custom modes (there's three of them to assign your settings to) and shoot away knowing that all the settings are already dialled in as I have previously set. The simplicity was one of the points that actually drew me to the camera as well as the compact chassis. The movie mode on the Sony is now just great, no recording time limitation caused through heat - and that autofocus with face detection and tracking.... wow, truly amazing! The stabilization is fair, it does remove a lot of the high frequency movements but the camera outputs the giro data to the movie file so that editing software can further reduce them pesky wobbles that occur from VLogging/walking/climbing etc. So to conclude: I'm new to the Sony photography world and I really like what I'm experiencing over my current gear. Lovely sensor images, fantastic autofocus, great build quality. I think me and the new Sony A7C will get on just fine!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

53

68

0

Great Camera

ilce-7c-uc2 16 May 2021 by hotleo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it so much, its compact and powerful, good for beginner as well as a professor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact, easy to use, great performance!

Body Only 13 May 2021 by chanpky (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this full frame because of how compact it is and I have been pleasantly surprised by its performance. The 7C makes taking difficult shots easy for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Never leave home without it

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 05 May 2021 by Peggy Teo (Singapore)

Elegantly small and discreet, perfect for day out daily on the go! Love it as it delivers good quality images expected of a full frame camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Greatest camera!!!

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 04 May 2021 by Jbravo70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best compact camera ever! I find myself using this camera more than my a7riv. Absolutely love the size to take it anywhere...and it uses a full sensor!!! Beautiful pictures. Use it with the hvl-f28rm flash for an unbelievable photography experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great all around carry camera

Body Only 25 April 2021 by Gapple88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to take good pictures and videos. Lens are amazing with colour rendition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Goodness

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 20 April 2021 by czHeu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 6th Sony digital camera, second full frame camera. Vast improvement from previous. Low noise for shots taken in low light, focusing accuracy and speed vastly improved. All in a small compact body. Good things does come in small packages, and the A7C is one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Sony a7c User Experience

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 17 April 2021 by BigBob69 (Singapore)

The viewfinder of this camera is so small that looking through it is like looking through a small opening through the end of a long tunnel. Takes away from the photo-taking experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

7

0

Great Camera and Kit lens

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 April 2021 by Daryl45 (USA)

I have had this camera for about a week and I just love it. The 28 to 60 lens is perfect and very sharp. The outstanding feature of this setup is it's size and weight which encourages me to take it everywhere. I have been taking pictures for over 60 years now and this is the best camera I have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice compact full-frame camera w. proper features

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 08 April 2021 by Dr BJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good: + The obvious one: Size and weight very small for a full-frame (FF)-- my main reason to buy this camera, or indeed, to switch back to Sony from Fuji + Despite the size and FF, still an IBIS mechanism in the body + Good hybrid camera; easy switch between stills and movie, whilst remembering all different settings for both (except for aperture setting, even for lenses that have electronically controlled apertures) + Fast autofocus, huge lens selection + Better colour technology than the A7III (though not all movie profiles) + Movie recording duration not limited to the artificial 30 mins + Reasonable battery capacity, USB charging of battery possible + Flipscreen + Nice integration with separate flash unit F28RM Not fun: - Single card slot - Only 1/4000th mechanical shutter, only 1/8000th electronic shutter, complicating e.g. F/1.4 (or F/1.2...) pictures on sunny days. - I've seen massive moire during filming; more so than with e.g. the Fujifilm X-T4 - Sharpness of kit lens is ok, but can have much purple fringing. The images don't really pop for me. Mechanical quality of kit lens so-so. But I have done some successful filming with it, and sure enough, the kit lens is very small, so easy to take along. The menu system is convoluted, but once you're used to it and especially once all set, it is not that bad; stronger, one rarely needs to access it, the more because the 'Fn'-button gives quick access to context-dependent (and changeable) menu options. Next iteration (let's call it the "A7c-II") should have, in order of importance, most important (for me) first: - Double card slot - 1/8000th mechanical shutter speed, 1/20000th electronic shutter - Much higher resolution sensor to be able to outresolve patterns that cause moire (and to give headroom for stills crops), without anti-aliasing filter to get more sharpness (seems contradictory, I know); and to compensate for increased file size a better compression algorithm for the .ARWs. Perhaps the A7RIV sensor will be old enough by that time that it can be utilized cost-effectively in the A7c-II? Add to this a good oversampling algorithm to reduce moire in filming. - Higher flash sync speed than 1/160th Less important, but nice to have: - Latest A7S-III menu system - Joystick - Front dial button - Higher resolution viewfinder. That said, the current one does the job. - Remembering the aperture setting for digitally controlled lenses when switching back and forth between video and stills - Some people are bothered that this camera does not have 4K/60p. I am not one of those. But I guess to keep the A7c-II competitive, the next iteration should have 4K/60p. (I'd rather have the S-Cinetone profile...) - Simple integrated flash with a guide number of, say, 8, perhaps at the front of the camera a la Fujifilm X-100V. This will help with simple fill-in work and keeps the system compact. Perhaps difficult to find space on such a small body for a little flash light, also taking into account the size of lenses larger than the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

223

192

0

Almost perfect Camera, shame lenses too expensive

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 01 April 2021 by Do not contact me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size is a priority for me , but wanted to go full frame from Canon M5. The A7C almost perfectly for a camera I can always have with me but can also produce excellent full frame results. The only down side I see is the small viewfinder, other than that it’s perfect. I haven’t bought any Sony lenses. They are just too slow and too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

212

136

0

Best camera for almost everyone!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 27 March 2021 by DD_K (USA)

This is a fantastic camera for almost every use. Really bang for the bucks. Although I do very wish there comes a R version of a7C with equivalent performance or R3 or R4. Then it’ll be a total flagship killer and thrilling machine again. Now the only thing I occasionally misses are the extra pixels, especially for a previous R series user. Nonetheless, this is still by far the best all-around camera I’ve ever seen and used yet! Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect!

Body Only 25 March 2021 by Daniu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using the a7c for multiple corporate and personal projects now including MVs, Corporate Events, a Proposal videos and even for Livestreaming. Overall, it is such a great camera to have for the main few reasons: 1. Very impressive low light capabilities - up to 5000 ISO and the image is still clear even though the shadows would still have some noise 2. Much faster auto focus - you can even adjust the speed of the auto focus in the menu! 3. IBIS is amazing as always 4. Flip-out screen is definitely useful 5. Colors are much better straight out of camera (I use Cine4 but overall the colors are better as seen in online reviews) 6. Battery life is awesome because it uses the FZ-100 Battery instead of the smaller FW-50. I can have a whole day of shooting with using only 2 batteries especially if I'm not shooting 4K. 7. Love the new covers for the side ports. A BIG IMPROVEMENT from the a7iii ones which were just a nightmare to deal with Some things that I was disappointed with the camera (very minor details): 1. NO SHUTTERSPEED DIAL?!? I kind of expected a full-frame camera to have a shutter speed dial (I didn't do enough research of cos) But do note that when it comes to videography, you hardly adjust your shutter speed because you want to maintain it at twice the speed of your frame rate anyway. HOWEVER, it still means that I have to click the right button on the dial to adjust my ISO which is really NOT ideal. 2. The port cover for the HDMI ports (as seen in the photo) does not open side ways but opens out downwards, which causes the flip-out screen to be blocked in the case that you have the camera high up and you would like to tilt the screen down - you can't do that. 3. Very few custom buttons. Would appreciate at least 2 custom buttons so that I can toggle between slow-motion settings and non-slow motion settings. 4. Menu is still the old menu layout. Heard many good things about the a7s3 menu and I was hoping that this would be included in the a7c. Overall, I love the form factor and all the improvements although the small details (especially the shutter speed dial) could really be improved. But nonetheless, AWESOME CAMERA.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great Quality

Body Only 21 March 2021 by saac98 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the results. Tested out in a few shoots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The autofocus is a game changer for me!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 04 March 2021 by JonathanDW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 7C for the full frame image (control over depth of field) and the famed autofocus. I have not been disappointed with either. The eye autofocus is like magic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

212

147

0

Great camera!

ilce-7cl-uc2 07 February 2021 by Aer617 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this camera. Previously had an alpha 5100 and wanted to upgrade. So far, the a7C is amazing, great quality and engineering overall. Definitely recommend for any beginner and even professionals.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

ilce-7c-uc2 05 February 2021 by AdamRN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the item for a birthday gift to myself. Worth the investment!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for blogging

ILCE-7CL IN5 04 February 2021 by Trendyfed (USA)

I love how small this camera is, but it is so powerful like a much larger camera. It makes carrying around the camera all day so much easier. It takes amazing photos and videos with very little photography experience. It is ready to use right out of the box even for the most novice camera user.

1

0

0

Perfect for a compact camera to move around with

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 27 January 2021 by Africanon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is good for the following kinds of people: 1. Photographer upgrading from the A600 series and moving (ASP-C to Full-Frame) and 2. Photographers looking for compact equipment that gets the job done

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

163

176

0

It’s a fantastic alternative for the a7s3

ilce-7c-uc2 22 January 2021 by iano0404 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s 8 bit and only has 1 and card slot but nevertheless those can barely be considered drawbacks considering the beautiful image quality and the natural colors it produces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, great size

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 14 January 2021 by robinng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the A7C recently and loved it!! Many choice of lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Compact Full Frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 January 2021 by Baz1948 (United Kingdom)

Only bought camera last week and was a bit daunted with all its features however Tutorials have enabled me to gain a good basic knowledge of its functions in a couple of days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

297

412

0

Above and beyond

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by ManInThaMirror (USA)

I had been looking for a full frame camera that wouldn't take up much space and man does the alpha 7c go beyond my expectations. I have a new baby at home so she's become the main star and subject for many years to come. The best part is the ease of use right out of the box, my wife picked it up and commented how light it was and how easy it was to take great pictures. The lense in the combination box is great but we'll be looking for another to add a little more zoom in the future when we can actually travel and take pictures on vacation. I feel like we've got so caught up in the technology of the camera's on our phone that we forgot how good an actual independent camera is. This is a purchase that will be used for years to come and I'm ecstatic to have it in my collection.

4

0

0

My New go to travel camera

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by DaeSilva (USA)

Admittedly I’ve been a fan of Sony cameras since I got into photography as a hobby in 2004. Because wildlife and insects are some of my favorite subject matter having a camera that is easily transportable and quick to the first shot is always a priority for those unplanned spontaneous shots. Sony’s leadership in mirrorless cameras gave me all of that. My preferred travel camera was a Sony a6500 that I inexplicably gave to a soon to be ex-girlfriend last year, I guess I knew something was on the horizon. Sony has given a full-frame mirrorless camera in an APSC body, and I love it. When I travel, I tend to take spontaneous shots and lots of videos, in the past one would have to compromise something in order to have the high photo and video quality you want, as well as portability. That’s no longer necessary with this gorgeous two-tone camera. 4K video and a flip-out screen screams hook me up to your gimbal, flip your screen around, vlog your way around a tropical paradise and share it with the world, in 4K. This is a great camera for video whether you’re experienced or just getting started and I was particularly impressed with its low-light performance as I love stills and videos of city skylines. I’m planning on buying another as a gift for a fellow photog and video lover, you can’t go wrong with this camera. I would only buy the kit lens for someone just starting out however, go with the body kit for an experienced shooter. I was able to purchase this camera at a discount in return for my honest opinion.

1

0

0

Amazing Quality Pictures and videos

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by ltc115 (USA)

I am not a professional photographer or videographer, but I create video content and take product pictures for clients, and the videos and photos I get from this camera makes me look like a professional photographer/videographer! Due to COVID, I have been shooting a lot of client videos outside and the full frame is really nice for this to film clear shots even when the natural lighting is not so bright. The menu may seem a little confusing at first, but once you figure it out, it is very easy to use. I love that it is compact and easy to take around with me for what I need to do for work. Love this camera!

3

0

0

Improves on the A7iii in a smaller form factor

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by mnawabi99 (USA)

Focusing on the actual experience I have, especially compare to sony's own full frame in the same price point which I still think is the gold standard for this price point. --It is light, especially pairing with the kit lens. You WILL notice the weight different vs the other sony camera w/ 28-70. --Yes, the view finder although small didn’t seem to take long to get used to. --The 28-60 kit lens is very sharp and feels greatly balanced with the weight of the camera. The Lens vs the 28-70 I used to compare with the A7iii seems to be on point. --Real time tracking, is amazing for Vlogging or streaming. Add that to the 3 hours you get with the battery, no Time limit on recording! For vlogging having this and the LCD be able to face me is a game changer. --Almost every buttons are customizable, except menu, playback and shutter. Although the shutter speed is lower I felt it was better in comparison. Not sure if its due to newer firmware or what but felt better. --Flip screen is a game changer with what my use case is (streaming set up for my PC and vlogging) This camera is perfect if you want to travel light, pack light and mostly using a small lens

1

0

0

Best Camera for $2,000

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by mosheyadelman (USA)

The Sony Alpha 7c is by far the best camera I have ever owned. I love the retro style and duo color tone of Silver and black on the version I purchased. When it comes to photos, this camera has very precise colors and very good focus. I used to use a different brand and let me tell you, one of my pet peeves is when I hold down the shutter button and take multiple photos in quick succession, the other brand camera says please wait, and I cannot use the camera until it processes those images. Not this Sony! it has its own processing in the background, and just makes a queue, so you can continue to snap photos, and when you take a break, it just quickly copies them to the card! Absolutely amazing! I have not had the chance to test the microphone quality in a good setting, but from the little that I have tested it, this blows any other built-in camera on any other camera out of the water. Easily the best built-in camera I have ever used. The Sony A7c comes with a full-frame sensor which captures more light so you get this amazing depth of field, dynamic range and the detail is absolutely stunning. When you look at this camera compared to other professional cameras you are going to think it is less superior because it is half the size, BUT! do not despair! Sony has now moved into creating magic apparently, as this camera is by far better than its competition in half the size! This camera is so much lighter and smaller than most other cameras of the same quality, which makes this the perfect camera for all occasions! Videos are also very crisp with excellent lighting, and it shoots in 4k! I highly recommend this camera for anyone seeking a blog, YouTube channel, or just love photography! Video tutorial coming soon!

0

0

0

Best Camera for Your Lifestyle

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by chkforu (USA)

Best Camera for Your Lifestyle This is the best camera for recording your lifestyle and express yourself. Sony Alpha 7C is the most compact full-frame mirrorless available in the market. Its lightness and well-balanced body help you carry it wherever you go without any second thought. Its uncompromising capability and quality let you obtain the highest quality images and videos anywhere and at any moment. I would recommend this camera for people who want to upgrade from crop body, serious about recording your lifestyle, content creator, professionals who need a second body. Swivel screen This is the second Sony full-frame camera with an articulating screen. Another one that has this screen costs much more. It changes the game in the sense that you have much more freedom in your shot angle and also monitor yourself for the self-shot without any other accessories. Sony Auto Focus Tracking Autofocus and Video focus tracking are out of this world. You will not sacrifice shots that are out of the focus. Especially, Auto tracking enabled in the video makes this camera best for the Vlog. The enhancement on the screen brightness is an upgrade from a7m3. Some suggest viewfinder is a downgrade, but I had no problem with it. I also like how detail you can adjust focus transition speed to make it more cinematic. I wanted it to have an updated Sony menu system, but it has the previous generation touch menu system with a menu button in a weird location. Video reliability This is also a great camera for video recording with unlimited video recording minutes. You can make a professional-quality video for any type of conference or lecture. I see this can be even a great sub-camera for the professionals to have that reliable second and third view of the recording. New Compact bundle Lens Sony created a new FE 28-60mm F4-5.6 compact lens to go in hand with Sony A7C. I took several shots with this lens and it was a pleasant surprise. I usually do not have any high hopes for the bundled lens and especially the small lens. However, this produces great quality images. The compact lens size and lightness draw you to use it more often than you think.

5

1

0

Compact full-frame and full-featured travel camera

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by Pasr19 (USA)

Sony's Alpha series is highly regarded by both professionals and enthusiasts. The 7C is a wonderful new entry in its product portfolio targeted towards vloggers, travel enthusiasts, influencers, or even professionals who would like to have an additional camera handy. It ticks many important boxes - light and well made, 4k video, compact mirrorless, full-frame, enough controls for the serious photographer, and compatibility with Sony's wide selection of E-mount lenses. External microphone and lights can be easily added, and a good quality company tripod should be fine. The form-factor on this is ideal for travel. I am still trying this out, but so far have been very happy with stills and video. This will definitely be my go-to outdoors and travel camera (when travel resumes). Highly recommended. Update 1 - I took the camera on a couple of local trips and love how easy it is to carry around. This is definitely much easier to carry around, both in dimensions and weight, compared to other DSLRs. I tend to shoot more because of this. You still have the full-frame capabilities capturing excellent photos and videos. The a7c is perfectly suited for travel, hiking, and vlogging with great autofocus and continuous eye tracking. The kit lens (28-60) does an adequate job with portrait stills and bokeh shots when traveling light, but thanks to Sony's extensive range of high-quality E-mount lenses I have also paired it with some Sony G Master series lenses for even better photo results. The audio capture is good and it's easy to add an external travel mic for pro results.

0

0

0

Small frame BIG power

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by safxtacy (USA)

I’ve always wanted to jump on the Sony mirrorless hype train, but never had the opportunity to. On top of the size, the “silver” is a nice touch and I recommend that colorway to everyone in the market for it as it definitely adds a little flair to the camera to make it stick out from the usual all black camera bodies. The flip screen is a definite nice touch. I do wish that it had been touch screen, but the full motion is a nice touch. Definitely will help with selfies and vlogging if you do that. For me it is nice to be able to rotate and see what I’m shooting in weird angles. Speaking of seeing what you’re shooting, the Sony camera app allows you to see the EVF on your camera screen and capture as well! The kit lens is small and compact. Overall I don’t find much use for it as I hoped because I rarely shoot video or vlog, but if you do any of those, it is a definite must. It’s so compact and with it being 28mm on the wide end, you can get plenty of frame in your videos. The Auto-Focus is AMAZING. I’ve had plenty of shots messed up with other cameras because the Auto-Focus was off or too slow. Sony definitely has been the leader in the game and I’m happy to know the hype is well served. The A7C also has the newish Eye-AF feature. I haven’t had too much experience using it, but from my initial tests it is great and combined with the AF-C and zone focusing it is quick to switch and switch back to Eye-AF. Definitely an amazing feature. Overall this camera is great. If you’re looking for a small compact camera for vlogging/streaming with a flip screen, this is it. Or if you’re like me and just want a compact camera for all your travels (next year when covid is over), this is definitely it. Where previously I would have to think twice about taking my camera with me, this Sony A7C is a no brainer. It literally fits in my jacket pocket and is a take everywhere type of camera.

0

0

0

Compact size, big sensor low light image quality

Body Only 01 January 2021 by Heng123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality: Class leading sony alpha quality (BSI CMOS full-frame sensor + Bionz X processor) Impressive AF performance with eye-AF. More compact size but the viewfinder was not on the middle rather on the side. And it doesn't have dual SD memory slot for video recording.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A full frame beauty hidden in a compact body

ILCE-7CL IN5 22 December 2020 by gerav (USA)

There is a lot to be said about this camera. It has the full-frame goodness incorporated in the form factor of an Aps-c body. That means you are more likely to carry it with you everywhere, especially when traveling. Being a full-frame you have the ability to purchase some really nice Sony lenses, of course, some of them are really big and would make this not as compact. The viewfinder is just not pleasant to use. A compromise when trying to trim everything down. I love the articulating touch screen! If you want to make a 4K video on Youtube this is perfect. If you want to vlog on the go then you might prefer a wider lens but that would make the setup a bit heavier and clunkier. It can be done though. The menu screen does not have touch functionality. When closed you can have the screen facing inwards so as to keep it safe. The menu system is the older version, who knows if they will update to Sony’s newest version. It is missing a couple of dials and buttons: No joystick and most of the buttons will have to be used with your right thumb. It only has 1 SD card slot, a bit of a bummer if you wanted to use it as your main wedding or gig camera. Great autofocus and they were able to pack-in IBIS into the body, impressive for the size. This is really where I was floored, the camera helps you not miss that shot or keeps it from being blurry. Love that! Battery life is awesome. You get weather sealing, just make sure the lenses you purchase have that feature as well. I easily transferred files over to my smartphone via wifi/Bluetooth that the camera offers. Overall, this is a very nice camera for traveling or if you really want and need the articulating touch screen. You are going to have to spend a premium for that though. You are paying for the image quality of a full-frame sensor and the compact size versatility that the other Sony models don't offer. After seeing the images this camera produces, even the JPEGS, you will probably fall in love with it as I did. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

1

0

0

Small and mighty! Amazing full frame camera

ILCE-7CL IN5 22 December 2020 by Asserbassyouni (USA)

Wow I feel like I am emerging from the Stone Age! This camera has amazing features and makes taking amazing shots and videos a breeze. I had heard a lot about the Sony mirrorless cameras but hadn’t had a chance to try one out but with the release of the A7c it was the perfect balance of price and features that I had to go for it! The real time tracking autofocus system is truly amazing and very fast allowing for fast capture of clear shots. I also really liked the 4K video recording and the inputs for a mic and headphones allowing clean audio recording with the video. This would be a great camera for anybody looking to take amazing photos and videos on the go. The size is great for travel it is almost pocketable and the kit lens has a great range. The collapsable zoom lens helped keep the form factor small and balanced with the size of the camera. I loved the silver and black color scheme for its retro feel but with modern technology. Coming from a APS-C camera, the amount of details and the dynamic range that is captured by this full frame is amazing. I didn’t think it would be that big of a difference but I can really tell the difference it image quality between this full frame and my old APS-C. The bokeh is mind blowing! No portrait mode on a phone can compete, the software makes it very easy to get studio quality results and always gets the subject in focus with the right amount of background blur. I would highly recommend it for any beginner photographer or somebody who travels a lot and wants something that can be tossed into and bag or large jacket pocket. You really can’t beat the size of this camera especially with a full frame lens, it’s almost the same size as the old digital point and shoots we all used to have.

1

0

0

Great Features

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 20 December 2020 by Chanrichard (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera, happy with it. Hope future up date to better features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Level up

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by nicole1114 (USA)

This camera is absolutely amazing. I have been so reluctant to get into Real professional cameras but this is absolutely game changing. The camera is effortless to use. I did not have any trouble setting it up or connecting to any of my devices. The pictures are so crisp and bright. They are actually juicy. That is how people have described the pictures to me. I think this camera is going to enhance my pictures greatly.

0

0

0

Love it!

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by amandax345 (USA)

I love this camera so much! The quality is clear and it gets some really great shots!!! It really made my love for filming grow. I love that it is easy to take around with you and so portable. The design is very cool and I love that it has a retro look. It really is the best camera i ever brought!!! I am so excited to tell my friends and family about it and make cool videos for them! The price is a little much but it is well worth it for such a great camera! I think the size of the camera is perfect and it’s easy to hold! Perfect for on the go! It can certainly adapt to any environment that I am in if I’m moving around or just sitting still! I love the full frame high image quality which is something I never got before in my other cameras! I really love the bokeh features gives my video a softer feel. I love the AI tech behind it! Really cutting edge! The audio is so clear! All in all a really great camera! Disclaimer: I received this product for a discounted price in exchange for my review

3

0

0

Smallest and lightest Full-frame camera I owned

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by Bakapink (USA)

I was lucky to receive as early Christmas gift the A7c basic kit with the FE f/4-5.6 / 28-60mm lens. I previously owned a Sony a230, that I switched for a "semi-pro" compact camera from an other brand. First of all, I have to admit, I am highly satisfied with this impressively "tiny" full frame camera. What you have to know before buying: It's a E-mount and FE lens are highly recommended (and pretty expensive but worth every penny you invest in it). If you are a vlogger or that photo is your hobby, but you always felt that DSLR are too big or too heavy, go for this piece of mirrorless art. I am very impressed how fast I got used to the new options, and how easy taking decent picture was. The bokeh with the basic lens is pretty ok and I like how the auto mode was very fast and reliable. I do feel that it's a pretty premium entry camera for beginners who wants to make a serious (or not so serious) hobby out of this camera. I use it essentially for my Instagram content or for some other personal/professional projects too. I do miss something from it. Due to its size, one of the control dial is missing. I like to have one on the front of the camera. My lens selection is the following (hobby, dog lover and astrophoto lovers with the basic kit lens set): The light telephoto option - Sony 70-300 mm, f/4.5-5.6 Astro photo and wide angle: Sony 24 mm, f/1.4 I am now feeling that I have to invest in new lenses especially for astrophoto. I will update the review after the next hiking session I will do with my new Sony 24mm f/1.4 .

0

0

0

Easy point and shoot

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by PamelaNJ (USA)

This camera is very basic and I like that! The specs are easy to use. I have only had the camera for two weeks and haven’t had tons of time with it yet, but so far everything is as advertised. The Compact size is perfect for traveling and feels great in the hands. The image is wonderful. The video quality is incredible and the stabilization is really amazing. I really enjoy the simplicity of the options while still having extreme control over everything if wanted and when needed. The only complaint so far is the screen. It is great that it can turn a full 180 but I wish it could tilt when sitting on the back of the camera and when folded out, the image will flip with just the slightest turn when flipped in “selfie” mode. But these are minor compared to the excellent quality and function of the entire camera. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

0

0

0

Just awesome

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by JakeK2 (USA)

This camera has exceeded my expectations. The image quality is excellent using the compact kit lens designed for the camera. The camera is small enough to fit into my jacket pocket. I recently took it on a trip to the snow and it was in my pocket it the whole. I easily grab it one hand to take pics and make videos. The battery lasted two days on a single charge so I didn't have worry about carrying the charger around. I upgraded from a DSLR and there are some features that I didn't even know about, like the bokeh effect. No more spending hours messing around with photoshop. The bokeh feature does an amazing job blurring out the background. Another great feature I didn't know existed is the real time tracking. It allows the user to choose the object of focus, even if it is in background, the camera will keep the focus even if you move. But, if you insert a face, it will automatically switch the focus to the face. I also shot some videos and the video quality is not like I've seen from a camera this size. It was crisp and so clean. I r camera. The live view screen is highly maneuverable which makes overhead or down-on-the-ground shots much easier to take. Overall I love this camera, It is really comfortable to hold -- the grip is good and I really like having the viewfinder on the side like a rangefinder. I am looking forward to taking advantage of all the features. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review

0

3

0

Nice size, great for blogging

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by ElaineR (USA)

The Sony Alpha 7C takes great crisp clear photos & video. I love the smaller size. It makes it so much easier for making videos. The smaller size also makes it easier to use on smaller tripods like I use for my unboxing videos, so I can get close up. Since it is also lighter it will make it easier to use on a hand held device for my outdoor videos opposed to the large DSLR I have tried to use. I am really impressed with the quality and ease of use of this Sony Alpha 7C. I am also in love with being able to change out the lenses, that makes it so versatile for the different types of videos that I make. Anything from content creating to my own personal family fun videos, cooking videos and blogging. It is a great little camera and very versatile. I can't wait to get a couple more lenses and really do more with it. I think the Sony Alpha 7C is going to make a great travel camera as well. It will be easier to pack and carry in my bag instead of having to carry an extra bag with my larger heavy DSLR.

0

1

0

Best Full-Frame Entry Level Camera Around

ILCE-7CL IN5 16 December 2020 by jesshernan (USA)

For years I have been hesitant on joining the full-frame camera team because most full-frame's are so expensive! But then Sony released this bad boy, the Alpha 7C, and I have finally been able to experience a whole new world. I am a video content creator and the a7C has been life changing in just the few short weeks I used it. First, it's so easy to use. I was previously using a dslr camera for videos and I'm actually having an easier time with the settings on this camera. Everything you need is clearly on display and easy to access. Next, the focus on this compact is killer! So fast and you can control it through a variety of ways (ie. auto-focus, manual, face-priority, etc.). Quality you would expect from a bigger and more expensive device. You can easily produce stunning videos and images with the kit lens included. As a creator that will mainly be using the a7C for video, the flip-out screen is the real showstopper. It can easily be flipped and rotated to any way you need to get the perfect shot. Want to record an object? Check. Want to record yourself? Check. Want to record an overhead shot? Check. Want to record your adorable pet around the corner without waking them up from their fourth quarantine nap of the day? Check! The flip-out screen was what sold me to this camera. I won't ever be able to go back to using a camera without a flip-out screen. Also, the ability to record in 4K without a time limit.. bravo Sony!! There have been so many times where I've had to reshoot segments of videos because I ran over the usual 30 minute time limit on other cameras. But this little beast keeps recording until my memory card is full. A greatly welcomed addition for vloggers and unboxing creators. Overall the Sony Alpha 7C is a great camera for those that want to see what full-frame cameras are capable of and/or want to up their content creation game without breaking the bank. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Small package bug features

Body Only 09 December 2020 by GAME2OVR (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it around a month ago, been using it extensively. I really like the small form factor. I use it with a few Sony prime lens and the zeiss 24-70 f4 to keep the package small and easy to carry around it has been perfectly discreet enough and delivered high quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0