402

4.7 based on 402 customer reviews

308
71
15
2
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 24 June 2019 by mpjcfoto (United Kingdom)

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

402 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 24 January 2020 by Graham 33 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera at the beginning of December. I paired the camera with a Sony FE 24-105mm F4 G OSS lens. What a great match. I could list the benefits of this pairing but I won’t! I just highly recommend these products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

low light master

Body Only 24 January 2020 by Manray67 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago (literally) and it was a great choice at a great price. I have owned many cameras over the years and they have always been Canon. Recently, I decided that my Canon M5 was not helping in my photography and images required too much PP to get the quality I wanted. So, the Sony pre Christmas double cash back offer pushed me to see the light. Since my purchase I have been very happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great products

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 January 2020 by Gerrott_toxic (United Kingdom)

This camera is very good, especially when it comes to video shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT

Body Only 20 January 2020 by eddie06 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and really please with it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera & ease of use

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Omninet (Singapore)

I bought this camera prior to my trip to New Zealand. My purpose is to exploit the video and Astrophotography capabilities of this camera. I was not disappointed at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7 mk3

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa (United Kingdom)

I Bought the camera mainly for video and very happy

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Fat Man (Singapore)

Sony always produce great camera at reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It was ok. Could be better

Body Only 18 January 2020 by Tenjin (Singapore)

The device was ok. Functionality wise is satisfactory. However, the lids to the ports are too flimsy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Truly a legendary camera

Body Only 18 January 2020 by Isaac1234 (Singapore)

The Sony A7 iii really does live up tp it's reputation.!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Surpassed my expectations!

Body Only 17 January 2020 by Beazergood (United Kingdom)

I bought this just after Xmas having saved up for over a year. My only previous interchangeable lens camera was a Nikon D7000 that’s done me very well for over 10 years. I also own an RX100M5 which has been great for travel the past few years. The a7iii has blown me away in terms of image quality and features. I’m pleased I’ve waited this long as it appears to be a relative ‘bargain’ for a full frame camera with this feature set. I’m not sure how much is down to the camera and how much is down to the Zeiss 55 1.8 lens I’ve paired it up with... either way, I’m suuuuper happy with this setup!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What would I add

Body Only 14 January 2020 by Focusdown (United Kingdom)

Eye focus simple turned my world around , it's amazing , especially when you wedding photographer with documentary style and everyone around you moves fast )))) The only one thing I am missing after using canon - I am missing touch screen menu function , can touch for focus ( wich is great ) ,but to change settings can't . Hope in a7 IV you will add and make my wish came through ( if you are real Santa )))))) Love Edit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow! Finally a camera that I am pleased with!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 January 2020 by KurtVinion (USA)

So I have had it only a week and the testing I have done so far puts my Canons to shame. I do not say this lightly as I have been using Canon's for 25+ years and I am extremely fussy about file quality. I own or have owned nearly everyone of the Canon pro line of cameras - except the 1dxMarkII. With my line of work (full-time portrait & wedding photographer)I needed a camera that was lighter, responsive and one that excels at night time shooting. As many of my portrait sessions are at night - I need clean files at high iso and a camera that can focus. This Sony A7III is just what I have been waiting for. The bonus, my EF lenses work beautifully (1.2 and 1.4's) Now the questions is A9 or pick up an A7IIIR or the A7IV? Thanks Sony for creating such a wonderful product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well designed and well built

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 January 2020 by John 1943 (United Kingdom)

Bought this because I use other cameras with e-mount lenses. Typical Sony, designed to be used rather than an item of Jewellery. Have no doubt that it will be as reliable as other Sony professional products.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product! Quick delivery!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

I finally managed to upgrade to A7III, I cannot say enough how happy I am with it and how happy it makes me to finally shoot on this piece of gear!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fast autofocus, great low light performance

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10 January 2020 by gil_mere (United Kingdom)

This camera has very fast and reliable autofocus; Relatively less noise when increasing iso. Camera body feels very solid and well made. One thing i wish this camera has is a flip screen. For Lightroom users, older version of lightroom does not read this camera’s raw files, but you can either update to a newer version of lightroom or download dng converter (which is free). Alternatively, you can use sony’s imaging edge software to process your raw files.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a7iii

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10 January 2020 by S Slavov (United Kingdom)

Amazing camera. Provides rich features, high image quality, excellent performance in low light situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 January 2020 by Calum198773 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a fast camera for sports and an all rounder with excellent image quality. I am an amateur photographer and love the camera it’s not to complicated for a beginner and has lots of amazing features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product

Body Only 09 January 2020 by Nobbyb (United Kingdom)

Very happy with it, and would look at other Sony products

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good mirrorless full frame camera

Body Only 09 January 2020 by Hudz (Singapore)

I've been saving up for a7iii and no regrets. Love the user friendly camera and so many lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 January 2020 by GVilkhu (Singapore)

I have been using this for about 3 months now and I am happy with the decision.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Power packed camera!

Body Only 08 January 2020  (Singapore)

Extremely proud to be finally part of the Sony Alpha fold. Very pleased with my purchase and I can see why it's been well known as a top mirrorless camera for its type. I love the wide range of smart options and features and I like that it does not feel bulky nor feel like a plastic toy. Struggled abit getting used to the wide range of features and terms - would've loved if they made the instructions and functions a bit more understandable and user-friendly for the layman. The Sony app could also be better improved to seamlessly connect to the camera and to browse and download photos to laptop/phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent for Photo and Video

Body Only 08 January 2020  (Singapore)

I recently use a7iii to shoot wedding a few months ago and was impressed with the AF and image video quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great low light performance

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08 January 2020 by Ihatetuition (Singapore)

Bought it on Dec 2019 and it was the best choice I have made! The low light performance are great! Im getting good results out of it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp sensor

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Choo77 (Singapore)

Still learning about the camera n new 16-35mm F4 lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sensor, great capabilities

Body Only 07 January 2020 by GeeManLeg (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent camera, and if you find a good deal such as a cashback offer it comes for excellent value. The build quality is great. This sensor easily competes with the very best and shines in dynamic range, low light capability and colour rendering. Good handling too. I love the advantages of the IS, too. I’ve experimented with the A7riii before and whilst that has killer resolution, the file sizes are frustratingly large and the colour rendition, is not as good as the A7iii. Ideally it would have 4K @ 60fps, more visible focus point (the current grey box can get lost), stronger IS for videos and video autofocus tracking. However, Sony have to leave some features for the successor to the a7sii Nevertheless, for its price point, there is nothing which can compete with this camera body in 2020 so far. This is a game changing camera and will do for this decade what Canon’s 5dm3 did for the last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Curate's egg

Body Only 06 January 2020 by Cat man (United Kingdom)

I read all the reviews before buying and would agree with most of what they said... but there are things to think about. The menus are pretty awful but I haven't found them to be a problem in use. There are plenty of ways of customising it all to suit your own preferences. It would be nice to have touch screen capability to go with the menus and I don't understand why Sony have not implemented this. Coming from a Canon with fantastic menus and touch screen, this is a step backwards. It isn't a particularly comfortable camera to hold but neither is it as uncomfortable as some would suggest. The AEL button, which I use a lot, is a bit awkward, but not impossible. The AF-ON for back button focusing is fine. Animal eye AF works surprisingly well at shorter ranges in good light. This was a huge selling point for me! (firmware 3) The viewfinder isn't great but ok once I had shifted the white balance a bit. It is large making it easy to frame. Dioptre adjustment is very good. The big issue for me is a software one - Sony seem determined to add a lot more sharpening/contrast/saturation into the raw files than Canon do so it has been hard to get to the more natural looking colours that I am after. I appreciate that the modern way is a very contrasty saturated look - not my taste at all. I've been using Capture One and have had to work hard to get around this and have not been totally successful. Even with the sharpening turned off, I still think the images - particularly pet hair - look over sharpened. I guess a lot of you will see it differently to me, but be warned if you are after a natural look. It will take some work! Noise levels aren't too bad and better than my APS-C images. I am very touchy about noise and think noise reduction software ruins images so always turn this off in RAW software. I would be willing to use ISO 400 on this camera for larger prints up to 15 by 10 or so. The little plastic doors that cover the inputs are really not up to the job and feel very cheap. Come on Sony - you can do better! Joystick is great. I haven't had any problems with changing my settings unintentionally as I hold and use the camera. The Northrups seem to find this a big problem. USB battery charging is very slow - several hours for a full charge. I bought the camera for its sensor and full frame loveliness. As you can tell I haven't quite got what I wanted yet and there is no doubt in my mind that IF the canon 5dmkiv had been a similar price, I would have gone with that. At the time of purchase the A7iii was over £1000 cheaper. The pet eye AF and availability of tiny little Samyang primes won the day! I only shoot raw so no idea about jpeg images. Happy shooting!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Super focus system

Body Only 06 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera only a couple of weeks and have not had the opportunity to try the camera out fully but I am impressed with the portraits that I have done so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning pictures in low light

Body Only 03 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera in November 2019. I also have Canon 80d (not selling this camera though) but also wanted a full frame camera after learing a lot about this camera. I certainly have no regrets of buying this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great

Body Only 03 January 2020 by Piorun (United Kingdom)

Great camera for price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Everything i need

Body Only 29 December 2019 by Andrius35 (United Kingdom)

Love it so far had it only for couple of weeks. Easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

This Camera’s a beast!!

Body Only 29 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

I love this Camera!! It’s amazing and the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Camera, but very complicated

Body Only 26 December 2019 by iatros666 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a full frame travel camera, and rejected the full frame offerings by Canon and Nikon, and knew I could use Canon lenses on this system. Camera feels great and looks good. All the people I know say it is complex to set up, and you have to spend a bit of time to get the best out of it. I bought the 24-240 FE zoom which has turned out to be a lot better than reviews suggested. Reluctant to buy other lenses as they are so expensive. Results comparable with my Canon 5D mk II. Smaller than my Canon, but no lightweight with lenses attached. Very fine performance in automatic mode. Can use cheaper E mount APSC lenses, but they will crop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

The Dark Knight

Body Only 24 December 2019 by omid7466 (USA)

i migrate from other brand and half frame sensor size and its a really wonderful decision ! i

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing camera, better than I expected

Body Only 23 December 2019 by DanBuk (United Kingdom)

I had my reservations about going from Canon to Sony but it was the right thing to do, I use my Canon lens on Sony body with Sigma adaptor and it works a treat. I needed some advice and the guys at Wex were really helpful to answer all my questions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best decision this year

Body Only 17 December 2019 by The_Grumps (United Kingdom)

In over 45 years of photography I had only used two makes of camera, Canon for 40 years and then because I needed to cut the weight I carried, Olympus Micro Four Thirds for the last 5 years. Then I saw the Sony A7III advert promising low noise levels and an enormous dynamic range from a full frame sensor. I had toyed with changing from Olympus because of noise levels at high ISO amongst other things so I bit the bullet and bought the A7III with the 24-105 f4. Now the Olympus kit has gone and I'm wondering why I didn't change cameras sooner. In the short time I have had the A7III it has proved a delight, superb image quality, great handling and in terms of weight very similar to my former Olympus kit. I am now waiting for the weather to improve so I can do what I love doing, taking photographs with good kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Exdeeded expectations

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 16 December 2019 by Mr PH (USA)

I've only had the A7III for a couple weeks but I am very impressed with the functionality of the camera and the quality of the photos that I've taken so far. Camera operation is easy to learn and customization options for buttons and My Menu work great. The only thing that I would like is for the grip to be larger for all four fingers to hold the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 14 December 2019 by radio l (United Kingdom)

Had my camera for a week I new it would be worth getting as I had it’s predecessor but the mark 3 has so much more quick auto focus tracking ability low light with less noise I love it. It’s good to have different scenes setting too. I think it will take me some time to go through all the features it has every thing. I don’t do video but I may have a go with this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Amazing low light photos

Body Only 13 December 2019 by MrC1951 (United Kingdom)

Initial impression is very favourable particularly in low light situation. Tour of Speke Hall today when flash was forbidden and some truly wonderful results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent camera A7 iii

Body Only 13 December 2019 by geoff41 (United Kingdom)

Have only had it for a week or so but my photos are much, much better already! With the kit f/1.8 lens at ISO 3200 and 1/80 second superb skin tones for portrait!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

very good to handle it

Body Only 12 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

I expected this camera can give fantastic image and it did it. well done sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Amazing value

Body Only 12 December 2019 by Kiki86 (United Kingdom)

From a a6300 to a a6500 to this one....in love with this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

Body Only 12 December 2019 by MDG 2019 (United Kingdom)

Very intuitive to use looking forward to taking lots of images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb camera

Body Only 09 December 2019 by JJF 1 (United Kingdom)

Brought this camera three weeks ago very impressed with it superb features and fantastic detail in the photographs as well .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

A slightly Flawed Titan.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

Anybody seriously thinking of buying this camera be prepared for a bit of a steep and arduous learning curve. I purchased the first incarnation of this camera (A7) and quickly gave up on it. With the release of the A7III I decided to sell my existing mirrorless camera and lenses and give Sony another go. It's been a little bit of an uphill battle....BUT the end results are really worthwhile. Get to really learn the camera and it's abilities and it will repay with amazing good, and consistent, results. I'm Really glad that I stuck with it! Amazing Value for money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great quality

Body Only 07 December 2019 by Sim1 (United Kingdom)

Just so easy to capture great quality shots, and was an easy step up transition from my a6000. Lots of features and enjoying the lenses. Only difficulty (at the moment) is importing Sony RAW files (ARW) into Adobe PS Elements. There is a workaround but I just want to use it straight from the file. Hope I'll figure it out, but may be an issue for some.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic opportunities

Body Only 05 December 2019 by LapsinsVideo (United Kingdom)

I really like to use this camera, great camera with great features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing camera.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30 November 2019 by Gregpatryk (United Kingdom)

I used to be a Canon user for 15 years. I was waiting a whole year, reading every day a lot of comments and rewievs online. In October 2019 I decided to switch to Sony eventually and BOOM ! I am so happy with the camera. So many great features, excellent AF and manual focus system picking, wow ! Sharpness of images . Hi ISO quality much better than in Canon and many more. Great colours and final jpg straight from the camera is brilliant. Native lenses are extremely fast and tack sharp. I am really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing and great looking camera

Body Only 19 November 2019 by Luksha (United Kingdom)

I love every single aspect of the camera. It's very sharp and very compact. Would appreciate 4k 60fps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

not god but not bad

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 November 2019 by Travis_k (United Kingdom)

im happy 50to50. i still dont know where is the problem , focus system go out of control. time after time just change focus point just like that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Really the best camera ever!!!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15 November 2019 by CarolS7 (USA)

I have bought this camera. First I did a research about all cameras in the market and this camera is absolutely amazing!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony A7 III Very Good! =)

Body Only 11 November 2019 by avp40 (USA)

I have the camera for a month now and it is excelent!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great camera menu system needs simplifying

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 November 2019 by Fat bob (United Kingdom)

I’ve had to watch a lot of videos to learn how to configure for different types of shoot to get the results I aspire to. Could do with some profile settings e.g sport, portrait etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Focussing speed

Body Only 01 November 2019 by kthomas2 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my latest trip to Africa, all excellent, only issue so far is connecting remotely to my Lenovo tablet, was easy with the ii's not sure why this has changed, still having problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera all round

Body Only 29 October 2019 by Craig616 (United Kingdom)

I have had this now 2 months and what a cracking camera, I came away from nikon d7100, which in all honesty thought was a cracking camera but I realised was no competition with the Sony a7 mk3. I will never go back sony is number 1.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

OUTSTANDING CAMERA,AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.

Body Only 26 October 2019 by masterofimages24 (United Kingdom)

the A7m3 is strrets ahead of my previous dlsr;s, paired with the FE 2.8/90 macro G OSS. There is no equal .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Almost perfect

Body Only 25 October 2019 by Rgerg (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a month ago and been experimenting with it. I am really missing my Canon's touchscreen control (of focus points) and would have been happier if it shot 4k 60fps. Other than these two the camera is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New mirror less

Body Only 23 October 2019 by Trevor52 (United Kingdom)

I am delighted with my new mirror less camera. It’s light, fast, quiet and many hidden features I am still discovering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera! Would like a few improvements...

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 21 October 2019 by Intoski (USA)

I've had this camera since it was released. It is wonderful in so many ways (autofocus, dynamic range, etc.), with two issues, and one request: 1. The camera sometimes stops to tell me that an accessory is not compatible. I believe this is related to the overly complex multi-function hot-shoe. This interface should be more robust. 2. Menus are not great - but tolerable due to the available customizations and menus. 3. Request: I am very happy with 24mp for almost all of my work. I would, however, really love to have pixel-shift high resolution mode. This would allow me to use the feature when needed without having crazy huge files for everything else. My main interest is to eliminate color moire, which is good, but not perfect. To recap, I love the camera for lots of reasons, but would like these few things improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

FANTASTIC LOW LIGHT PERFORMANCE

Body Only 21 October 2019 by tarka2 (United Kingdom)

When you've out grown your dslr and need to up your performance, go mirrorless, this camera ticks all the boxes, for me out in the field all the wildlife seems to be out when the light levels are low, this camera enables me to shoot at a higher iso and achieve remarkable images.. an image taken at 64000 iso was better quality than my old boy at 800 iso.. so impressed with eye focus, face recognition, and array of programmable buttons, silent shooting. Just brilliant..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant all round camera.

Body Only 21 October 2019 by niborski (United Kingdom)

Only just received my A7iii, but it is a fantastic camera, loaded with features. I will use it for video, and have usually been against crude auto focus, but the A7iii has such a sophisticated AF system that I've paired it with Sony lenses that AF brilliantly, (great for gimbal work, it's small and light too). Add the fact it is full frame, good in low light, has HD and 4K and can shoot Log, means it is a tremendously versatile little camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features compact size & value for money

Body Only 10 October 2019 by man with blue alfa (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and so far have been extremely impressed with it's performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Many options in small camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought a month ago , I need to learn so much how to use it, the menu is very wide. I thought is more intuitive camera. Also I still need a program in order to convert the format ARW. The size is brilliant, the quality too A bit shame to don't be able to flip the LCD screen, I still discovering. The metal holding it will be better to don't be metal, because of the noise in video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Still lot of fun learning

Body Only 09 October 2019 by VO12345 (Singapore)

New learner and expect to have more fun with this new Sony A7iii and Lens G wide angle 1224mm and 200-600mm G OSS also with NISI beautiful filter

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Quality and Performance

Body Only 09 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I've been with this camera for around 2 month and the performance is amazing. I've been using the camera while traveling and the weather resistance is amazing, it endures dust, rain (never used in heavy rain) and snow. It is lightweight and the pictures are really sharp. This is my main camera for photo, video and vlog and the autofocus in all of them has been really fast. In my perspective it is the best cameras to own at an affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceeds Every Expectation

Body Only 08 October 2019 by Burch (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera just under a month ago and been having a blast! After re-mapping a few buttons and tweaking settings here and there, I can say in my opinion this is almost a perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good for photos and videos

Body Only 08 October 2019  (Singapore)

Bought this after extensive research and I'm glad I did. Photos: I use it primarily with the Metabones EF to E M4 and it is really good! Eye AF works splendidly, works with almost all the glass I got. Really good night time photography. Just don't do photos without streetlights, you'll get a lot of noise like anyone would expect lel. Videos: What I bought this for is mainly the video functions. 120p anyone? hahaha Some of my work requires me to shoot up to 100p and it does without the crop. Only disappointing thing is that adapted glasses don't get video af-c :I Design: While a lot of reviewers complain a lot about the grip, I find it pretty good. Other things actually bother me more. The space between the fingers and lens is small. The Metabones as ribbed sides for grip to remove and that digs in to my fingers a lot. Also, the placement for the strap hooks are too far forward. I use a grip strap and I find it difficult to access the c1 & c2 buttons. Battery: It is AMAZING! Imagine shooting one whole day without having to worry about the battery falling apart xD Overall, well worth my money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 06 October 2019 by Natea (United Kingdom)

This is my 2nd A7 III. Like all my Sony audio and video equipment, it is absolutely fantastic. Only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because of Sony's dreadful customer services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I love it!

Body Only 02 October 2019 by ronald60 (United Kingdom)

This camera is fabulous. The focussing options and speed are amazing, the image quality is fantastic and despite what folk say, the menu is not that difficult. I love the way you can easily reprogram keys and the overall ergonomics are great. I had several Canon DSLR's and the Mirrorless Canon RP and I'm delighted I have traded them in for the A7iii. What a camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A revelation from my old canon

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by Wedders64 (United Kingdom)

Only purchased two weeks ago but the features I’ve already found are massive compared to my old canon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 01 October 2019 by RosMck (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month or two back and it was all i had hope for after reading and watching lots of reviews. The eye autofocus is one of the main reasons I bought it, as well as the wide light latitude and image stabilisation. I'm using it with the 24-105 zoom lens and couldn't be more pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0