102

4.4 based on 102 customer reviews

68
18
8
5
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Colors are all washed out, what happened to Sony?

55" class (54.6" diag) 01 October 2021 by MHSRX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony KD55X85J after my Panasonic died on me only after 4 years. Right from the start I could see that colors, brightness and hue were nowhere to par with my Panasonic. Despite trying for hours and playing with the settings, I could not improve much. Not only that the the inital setup was a nightmare, the TV could not pair with my Shaw Cable system (Remote) and I was unable to perform a firmware update (Wifi, wired, USB). The TV keeps popping up notifications about everything and nothing despite you deactivate them, they are still coming back. Even the tech support were able to connect remotly to my TV and figured out an issue in their firmware update app. Bravo... I guess Quality Control is not was it used to be... I bought it in Canada and all the warranty papers were in Spanish (Mexico). Cutting the corners never made it, anywhere.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

104 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Decent Feature Set

108 cm (43”) 16 October 2021 by DeanT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. So far, no issues. The speakers are decent enough for daily use and the screen is good enough. The HDR isnt the greatest and neither is the black levels. the 120hz refresh rate is a nice bonus, however for £800+ price tag is steep considering it only does 5 - 10% more in my opinion than a TV priced around £500. This TV wont disapoint, but some may find the price to high for the feature set used.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quite a step up

50" class (49.5" diag) 15 October 2021 by mins dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a problem with a relatively new Samsung so in replacing it I decided to change to Sony. Right out of the box we could see a difference in the clarity and intensity of the picture. Set up was a dream (unlike Samsung). The interface is easy to use (unlike Samsung). the only problem that I had was adding an off air antenna. I could not find the icon to start setting up the stations. After about fifteen minutes I found the way and after about another 5 or 10 minutes the set had found the thirty or so off air channels that we could receive. We live in the country so the antenna had problems with the distance to the stations. All in all, the set up procedure was great. We continue to appreciate the wonderful pictured. It is head and shoulders above the other TVs that we have. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for gaming especially for the new consoles.

43" class (42.5" diag) 13 October 2021 by Drublk49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well worth the price. Lucky to get one { new} before they sold out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Limited tv streaming apps

126 cm (50") 12 October 2021 by Lysh24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed to find out that you are unable to get ITVhub, BBCIPlayer and 4OD on the tv. We do not have sky or virgin so rely on these apps to watch a lot of programmes especially for the children. would not recommend on this basis if I knew you couldn’t get all tv streaming apps I would never have purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good Product

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by Peppa Pig (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 50 inches television is really amazing! The features are great and sound is very very solid

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

so so

164 cm (65") 11 October 2021 by bllimalex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

for the store, picture and sound look impressive and solid to convince me to buy, but look average when bought it especially the sound, could not heard clearly of the voice or either to loud maybe i don,t know how to set up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound!!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by Manuel 1972 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is for sure the best television We have ever purchased my wife loves the picture and sound as much as i do. An awesome upgrade for us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV but missing essentials

108 cm (43”) 09 October 2021 by JCTV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is good, both picture and sound, but no access to BBC iPlayer, ITV hub or All4 which, on a £800+ TV is pretty poor. Customer service from Sony not brilliant on the point either, with dates for resolution of the issue being given and repeatedly missed. Have replaced with a Samsung now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Happy Happy Happy !

85" class (84.6" diag) 08 October 2021 by Number 1Mark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes I bought my 85 " a month ago and I'm very happy I did and would buy again. It has a beautiful picture and easy to use. Would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product.

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Claypot Rice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model to replaced my old tv after some research. For the price I paid, no regrets. Now need to pair it with sound bar to add more excitement!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good picture quality

164 cm (65") 06 October 2021 by HengSK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this about a month ago and happy with the TV though sound quality could be better

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Big Features Compact Design

43" class (42.5" diag) 05 October 2021 by ax5000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV for my Micro room, I didn't want to miss out on key features as 120hz, 4K UHD, Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos, I wanted Dolby similar to X900H, and this ended up being the only tv on the market that had everything in wanted for a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly Satisfied

108 cm (43”) 01 October 2021 by 9GAMING (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product and must say it is highly recommended and features are of great quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colors are all washed out, what happened to Sony?

55" class (54.6" diag) 01 October 2021 by MHSRX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony KD55X85J after my Panasonic died on me only after 4 years. Right from the start I could see that colors, brightness and hue were nowhere to par with my Panasonic. Despite trying for hours and playing with the settings, I could not improve much. Not only that the the inital setup was a nightmare, the TV could not pair with my Shaw Cable system (Remote) and I was unable to perform a firmware update (Wifi, wired, USB). The TV keeps popping up notifications about everything and nothing despite you deactivate them, they are still coming back. Even the tech support were able to connect remotly to my TV and figured out an issue in their firmware update app. Bravo... I guess Quality Control is not was it used to be... I bought it in Canada and all the warranty papers were in Spanish (Mexico). Cutting the corners never made it, anywhere.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Awesome picture 120hz capable, Dolby vision&HDR

85" class (84.6" diag) 30 September 2021 by Jeff112870 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV for the money . Best picture for value. I got it on sale at Best Buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony = Great quality

50" class (49.5" diag) 28 September 2021 by MaggieGirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've bought Sony products for years, so when we saw this large tv in the store, well, it was a no-brainer. Our 20-year-old Sony tv still works as good as the day we bought it. This Sony has a beautiful screen that's plenty big and you can make all sorts of adjustments to sound, picture, etc. for your personal liking. It's wonderful to have a larger than life tv for family viewing now. The technology has improved so much, it looks like the people on tv are right there in the living room. It's amazing. We're very happy with the purchase. We highly recommend this Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

108 cm (43”) 27 September 2021 by Jules66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, great features. I can’t get over the quality of the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features that I haven't used yet.

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2021 by 42Bob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy that I made this purchase but I'm still trying out the features, there are lots of them. The TV was easy to set up and had no problems doing it, there are help prompts if needed, so far I've not had to use this. The audio and picture quality are fine as you would expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

GREAT TV, BUT SHORT POWER CABLES

164 cm (65") 26 September 2021 by Forget_r (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV itself is great, but the power cable shipped was too short for a 65 inch TV on a conceal console. The staffs from Sony store were very kind to offer me a longer cable.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 25 September 2021 by CoryK679 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago, it was a decision between and Android Hicense or this tv. The stability of a Sony won out, still hoping they make good on their promise of variable refresh rate, but the image is beautiful and the Google TV options blew my mind that apps I had on my Google phone were usable here. I didnt put them together and am so happy I got this for my office setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The Right TV For Me

126 cm (50") 23 September 2021 by SusanT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my new Sony TV for a few weeks, I am happy with my purchase So far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great all round qualities

108 cm (43”) 23 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

Just getting to know the tv but it’s great. Took a while to get the picture spot on for my wife and I - Yes now very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Another nice looking TV made by Sony!

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by igwt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and must say that I am extremely satisfied with the overall picture quality and sleek design. It was easy to install, straight out of the box and then it was just as easy to setup my channels and smart TV features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 23 September 2021 by therealjaymajor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv the visuals are so amazing and there’s so many features to it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Picture quality excellent delighted with size.

108 cm (43”) 22 September 2021 by Sturt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product and fairly easy to navigate for non techy users. My husband is disabled and the television is a large part of his entertainment. Waiting for promised update to include IPlayer , can stream through IPad but cannot get get subtitles on for some reason. Google support good but hard copy manual would be helpful. Sony always our first choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Misold Product - Don't buy.

108 cm (43”) 21 September 2021 by Andy333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago and very disappointed. The highest priced TV of its type but it doesn't perform as advertised.it does not come with Youview. You therefore have no access to things like iPlayer, ITVhub etc. Picture is not as good as displayed in the shop - obviously a 4k stream. Nowhere as good as the 7yr old Samsung I was replacing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

2

0

Happy I bought it.

139 cm (55") 21 September 2021 by Cool platypus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have needed a new telly for a while. Am over the moon with my new telly. Colours are vibrant. Works great for gaming. Well happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great graphic.

108 cm (43”) 20 September 2021 by Mrgovt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy to bought it because i did not know that this TV has a lot of upgrades and functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brill picture

164 cm (65") 20 September 2021 by jeanniehi (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago arrived yesterday better than expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Screen

108 cm (43”) 19 September 2021 by Dai07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to change the picture size apart from that a great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

189 cm (75”) 19 September 2021 by Kenius25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought month ago and I am very happy .Good experience. I am very excited

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV but need updates to fix

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by Future360 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All round good TV . But Dolby vision will on work at 60hz and not 120hz on a Xbox series X but that the only flaw

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by ironhart (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it everyday for a month, and the quality of this TV is excellent. Good sound speaker and lots of useful features. Never regret buying this TV, there are more fun to be explored with Google assistant feature. Highly recommended for a good buy!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

missing features

108 cm (43”) 15 September 2021 by woodusman (United Kingdom)

missing apps ie youview bbciplayer itv hub channel5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Where are apps Sony???

126 cm (50") 11 September 2021 by FedupPaula (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No bbc iPlayer, ITV Hub, My5 or All4. Selling a tv of great pictures quality is no good on U.K. market if it doesn’t have U.K. apps!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Superior Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 07 September 2021 by sirlou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for viewing sports, movies, or regular shows

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony x85j

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by Hoppey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not found how Google works have to switch sky box and tv on separately

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

215 cm (85'') 01 September 2021 by Old boo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought tv 85 inch 2021 great easy to use great to look at…..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely brilliant

139 cm (55") 01 September 2021 by Haroon65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this tele over the samsung qled I did compare side by side instore sony way ahead picture quality wise. In my room picture is perfect and features are pretty good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ps5’s best friend

75" class (74.5" diag) 28 August 2021 by Jjgotbars (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The perfect tv for next gen gaming! The 120 frame rate is too nice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 25 August 2021 by Ivyksl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Get 55’ for bedroom, the screen colour is neutral and soothing for dim bedroom, the quality is descent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall a great TV.

43" class (42.5" diag) 25 August 2021 by Greg44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once I did some customizing of the picture it is just beautiful. The only weakness is viewing from the side, during which the picture appears too bright. Setup was quick and easy with two people. One to type and one to read passwords and other info. Would definitely buy again and recommend to others.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great mid-priced UHD TV

139 cm (55") 25 August 2021 by 12bTaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a same size Panasonic which had developed issues with the led backlights diffusers (falling off again) Physically it fits perfectly in the existing position using the existing bracket fitted to the VESA mounts at the rear. I chose this from small range of similar products which I had honed down to either this Sony or a similar Samsung. I wanted 55 inch screen UHD, HDR, Freesat input, optical audio out, four hdmi and a good make. This TV achieved all of that. A little more complex to set up than upprevious perchases, but worth the effort. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

sony experience

108 cm (43”) 25 August 2021 by frank n stine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the sony tv, very easy to set up, but i would have willingly payed extra for a good stand,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Absolutely amazing

108 cm (43”) 23 August 2021 by Me Chelios (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K is brilliant, so many options, unbelievable. Spent 12 months researching Tv’s before we made this choice, replaces smaller set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

126 cm (50") 23 August 2021 by OmaJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this on advice of my grandson who assured me it was the best on the market for the amount of money I was able to spend

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great...except no ability to use BBC iPlayer

108 cm (43”) 22 August 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an insurance replacement for a previous Bravia TV. It is fine, but I mostly use my TV to play catch up on BBC iPlayer.....which this TV does not support. So a great product with a fundamental flaw!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

7

0

Great picture quality, smooth to use

164 cm (65") 22 August 2021 by Andy31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV a month now, it’s very fast to boot up, get YouTube, Netflix or Amazon prime etc on. Picture quality looks great, works amazingly well with the PS5 too. All in all, very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 20 August 2021 by AWAS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the X85J as a replacement. Awesome picture quality and surprisingly pretty go sound quality from the small speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant picture but sound lacking & no iPlayer

108 cm (43”) 20 August 2021 by Dave590 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of weeks ago. Upgraded from 10 year old 26" Sony Bravia. Picture is amazing and the main reason we bought it. Would have given it 5 stars except for 2 things that let it down: 1. Sound is not as good as our old Bravia, presumably because the TV is much thinner. Solved by buying a Bose TV speaker 2. No BBC iPlayer in Google TV. Already had an Amazon Firestick, so not a problem, but surprised by the omission.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fabulous pictures

108 cm (43”) 16 August 2021 by jandav (United Kingdom)

I am so happy we bought this TV today we had a sony 43inch T/V for about 13years and it is still going strong so we needed to stick to another sony bravia so we can receive the best T/V experience ever,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Does it’s job

126 cm (50") 16 August 2021 by Faye Knewse (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is sound although I’m disappointed that apps such as BBC iPlayer, ITV player etc are not available on it. I was not informed of this when making my purchase so left a bit of a sour taste when set the tv up. The remote is well designed which is often overlooked

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 14 August 2021 by D E S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as sharp as I was expecting. It also would be nice to have a sliding adjustment between normal picture and vivid.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great buy

164 cm (65") 11 August 2021 by Kumard (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very satisfied with this purchase. Colours are brilliant, subtle not garish. Really good resolution and clarity. User friendly and great user experience. Great buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Picture

126 cm (50") 06 August 2021 by robbie 21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV yesterday only to discover today when I set it up that it does not support BBC iPlayer or ITV Hub. I now find out that this is a major problem that Sony are fully aware of but unfortunately not something that is pointed out to customers. Like thousands of other Sony customers I never imagined any 2021 TV would be without catch-up BBC and ITV and feel cheated.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

14