24

4.0 based on 24 customer reviews

9
9
4
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sound Quality

HTS100F 28 September 2019 by Mike and Karen (USA)

I have tried other brands of sound bars with little satisfaction, pour quality and week output. Your product works to my satisfaction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good buy below $200

HT-S100F//C SP1 24 May 2019 by Zhang CX (Singapore)

For less than $200, it enhance my TV watcing pleasure

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

28 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to hookup, fuller sound than my television

HT-S100F 29 October 2019 by BronzeCheetah (USA)

Just bought this on Monday and have it hooked up via the digital optical since my TV does not have HDMI-Arc. Autosound on and so far clear audio and even music sounds good on the HT-S100F. Word of advice, if anyone is running a Roku from the last couple years, Dolby Digital can only output through HDMI-Arc. Ill be upgrading my TV in the near future to get that feature. Overall very satisified with this purchase and would recommend to others!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound !

HTS100F 19 October 2019 by Patrick37075 (USA)

Happy with Sony sound bar---easy to connect ! Great size .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good buy

HTS100F 09 October 2019 by wildman1975 (USA)

sounds really good as a streaming device, not so deep as a television speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

HTS100F 28 September 2019 by Mike and Karen (USA)

I have tried other brands of sound bars with little satisfaction, pour quality and week output. Your product works to my satisfaction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

If Only..

HTS100F 02 August 2019 by 9409kf9586it9f (USA)

I used this product two weeks and returned it to the store. The sound quality was not what I expected. There was literally no bass. What bass there was was an annoying low frequency sound that was barely audible. It sounded like a outside noise coming through the window. Just not the sound bar for me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Just sound so well

HT-S100F//C SP1 15 July 2019 by Yeop (Singapore)

I simply love it! The simple look but packed with quality and sound output for a entry level sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

great

HTS100F 13 July 2019 by T S KHAWAS (USA)

I booked this product in month of April 2019 and received on 14 May 2019. Now after use I find it dead due to no power supply from power cable. Pl help me. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Remarkable Bar

HT-S100F//C SP1 14 June 2019 by Shinrui (Singapore)

I bought this soundbar about 3 weeks ago and am satisfied with it, it gives quality sound depth to my tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to setup, simple and neat, good quality

HT-S100F//C SP1 03 June 2019 by mskang (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago to replace an old home theatre (DVD). I was looking for something simple and neat, so I focused my search on sound bars without sub-woofer. Considering my living room size and price, I narrowed down my options to make and models costing below $200, i.e. from JBL, Nakamichi, Sharp, and Sony. Finally I went with this Sony HT-S100F, though slightly more expensive than the others, it delivers deeper bass and bigger power compared to the rest.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works great

HTS100F 24 May 2019 by Gman95 (USA)

Im really happy with my soundbar,would buy again and recommend to others as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good buy below $200

HT-S100F//C SP1 24 May 2019 by Zhang CX (Singapore)

For less than $200, it enhance my TV watcing pleasure

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

ECHO

HTS100F 23 April 2019 by Uncle Dave (USA)

Turned on sound bar a number of times and tried all sound functions and can't get sound without echo gave up and haven't used it since.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Sony Sound Bar HT-S100F

HT-S100F//C SP1 22 March 2019 by Richard40 (Singapore)

Bought last Dec 2018 comfortable with what I have chosen. I can hear the sound coming from the sound bar rather from the Sony TV as the speakers are downwards facing thus muffing off the volume/sound. I should have chosen the one with the bass woofer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features for low budget buyers

HTS100F 16 March 2019 by Rayray102790 (USA)

Bought a couple weeks ago and I really enjoy the dynamic capabilities it has to find the perfect sound with the equipment you want to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

2 ch sound bar HT-S10F

HT-S100F//C SP1 14 March 2019  (Singapore)

The bass sound is not to my expectation, tweeter is ok. The front surround is rather weak.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, Solid, Comfortable

HTS100F 06 March 2019 by DJ Bear (USA)

This unit is surprising Solid for it's price point. sometimes being on the low end @ $99.00 you would expect to get "A Soundbar" the S100F is actually amazing I've i had it fro a day and i'm already comfortable with it stylistically blending into the space under my T.V.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound Bar

HT-S100F//C SP1 03 March 2019 by Dandandan (Singapore)

Length, Height and width just right for mty TV console. Great sound quality even though its 2.1! Very straight forward in setting up too (just need a HDMI cable and it will auto config your sony TV with the bar). Value for $ too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improvement

HTS100F 04 February 2019 by Gramps 1 (USA)

Improvement from TV speakers, but not much. Does what I needed, OK for price

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Install Optical Digital Cable

HTS100F 21 January 2019 by doofus (USA)

The installation instructions clearly state that if your TV has an HDMI (ARC) on the back of the TV that you do NOT need to also install the Optical Digital Cable (supplied with sound bar). My TV has the HDMI ARC (Audio Return Channel) slot so I used a new HDMI cable and did not hook up the Optical Digital Cable per instructions. However, only after I did hook up the optical cable did I get my system to work properly. I went through all the appropriate trouble shooting steps before I finally figured it out and got it to work. I hope this helps others who encounter the same issues. BTW, the sound bar sounds GREAT!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Great for the price and look

HTS100F 19 January 2019 by Steve5464 (USA)

I received this as a gift and it works perfectly with my new Sony tv. If you dont want or need the extra subwoofer this is your best bet. Dont realize the sound improvement till you switch back to just the tv and world of difference.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fairly good sound

HTS100F 09 January 2019 by Bab58 (USA)

I thought it would have more bade not much difference in it and the tv speakers!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Good sound!

HTS100F 28 December 2018 by Monty75 (USA)

I bought this for our Sony TV: needed additional boost in sound. Seems to meet our needs.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstanding Product

HTS100F 16 December 2018 by Dave O (USA)

Bought this for the bedroom TV. Installed it the day it was received. The installation template made it incredibly easy. It plugged right into the TV and the sound is outstanding, clear and crisp. And the price was well below other brands that rated just as well. We are very happy with our decision!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound at a good price

HT-S100F//C SP1 10 December 2018  (Singapore)

Bought this during Lazada's 10.10 sale. Was looking for a value buy and a soundbar that was not bulky and was not disappointed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's ok

HTS100F 10 December 2018 by EdT19 (USA)

Just a couple of steps above what I get out of my flat panel TV, for the most part ALL of them only come with acceptable sound, I'll take this as a way to enhance sound, nothing dramatic; in the past operated pricey professional SONY devices so probably I set myself up for disappointment expecting much more, I'm used to get a lot out of SONY and it's my first time with an affordable product, none the less I expected more, it seems like sign of times where quality and performance meets...at a lower tier. Best regards, Ed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Five Star Value!

HT-S100F//C SP1 01 December 2018 by jedidiahdude (Singapore)

This Sony soundbar is great value for money! I can’t believe I got an original and authentic Sony product at this price. For those of you who, like me, live in a HDB flat and don’t need surround sound and bombastic bass from a subwoofer (accompanied by complaints from the neighbour downstairs), this soundbar will not disappoint! It won’t blow you away, but it does its job very well for a great price. Length-wise, it fits my 40-inch LED TV perfecttly. You can also enjoy your music by pairing it via Bluetooth to your smartphone, tablet or computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sleek design,

HTS100F 21 July 2018 by Kay19740 (USA)

I purchased this product a week ago and it is working especially well. It is sleek and of a convenient size.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Pretty good

HTS100F 26 June 2018 by Rafaturtle17 (USA)

Good to have in a bed room nothing too crazy for the price you’re getting

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2