13

3.8 based on 13 customer reviews

3
8
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

13 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing deal for the price

HT-S20R 23 April 2021 by Xmen1995 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im very satisfied with my purchased it is the best if not only 5.1 you can get for that money :) it is a perfect for smaller room, for bigger I would probably choose some more expensive and higher powered SONY product, but overall perfect for Gaming and Movies I mainly bought it to use with my PS5 :) it is also not bad for Music but not as amazing as in Games and Movies ;)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Nice

HT-S20R 03 March 2021 by flash911uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after buying new tv. Thought id spoil myself. Good quality, rear speaker need to be a little louder if placed further back. Cables need to be longer or extentions cables made available. All in all happy with purchase

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

2

0

Great Sound for the £200

HT-S20R 15 February 2021 by Spooky Tree (United Kingdom)

For just under £200 this product will enhance the sound of any TV and represents a great, cheap upgrade. My only comment is the short length of cables for the rear speakers. They are 6.5m and quiet frankly not long enough even for a small room. For the cost of extra speaker wire I cannot understand why Sony don't just increase the length to 10m and done with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

4

0

Great little system

HT-S20R 09 February 2021 by Reading Matt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar system was free when I bought a Sony OLED TV. Ironically, this arrived before the TV and so we used it for couple of days with our iPads and iPhones via Bluetooth. The sounds were well balanced and filled our living room well. Unfortunately there were no dedicated speaker stands from Sony for the two small speakers, so we had to buy from Amazon, which took another few days. Now the OLED is installed and the speaker works as it should, I feel we have a well matched TV and Sound combo for a long time, especially with our Wii, PS3 and PS4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Sounds well, but HDMI ARC not working

HT-S20R 06 February 2021 by Patric_viorel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After tv and sound bar restart, the connection between them cannot be done

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

8

0

OK BUT NOT AS LOUD AS I EXPECTED

HT-S20R 30 November 2020 by Superted Robin (United Kingdom)

MANAGED TO PURCHASE THIS FROM JOHN LEWIS AT A GREAT PRICE AND WITH A TWO YEAR GUARANTEE . Easy to install but when operational not as loud as the speakers in the TV so somewhat disappointing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

6

0

Good Range

HT-S20R//C SP1 30 November 2020 by Mstulis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not what I expected. The surround sound very soft.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

good properties

HT-S20R 16 October 2020 by ernest p (United Kingdom)

i bought the speakers, it's a pity there is no wireless connection, they work well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

16

7

0

Really good sound.

HT-S20R 14 October 2020 by Smudger10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for over 2 weeks.would definitely recommend.Great sound and quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

17

6

0

Good sound fidelity

HT-S20R//C SP1 06 October 2020 by Melony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

But volume seems on the low side and not all the HDMI ARC features are supported.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great features at decent price

HT-S20R//C SP1 02 October 2020 by Terry168 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this one month ago to replace my existing 2.1ch sound bar which i bought at S$240. Don't and can't expect superb sound quality for this price range but just couldn't accept the sound quality and dismay subwoofer bass output. Am very happy and satisfy with this 5.1ch features and sound quality even if it cost more than this current selling price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

No sound

HT-S20R 13 August 2020 by Anshu83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really excited when I got this but as soon as I connected it, I noticed that there was no sound coming. I tried connecting through optical cable with hdmi arc port but there was nothing, I tried to connect my phone through bluetooth but there was again no sound. I spent a good few hours trying to diagnose the issue and tried different cables and every thing but nothing worked. I finally gave up and called Sony customer support who were not really helpful as I got this as a gift and did not have a receipt. Really disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

30

83

0

Nice product

HT-S20R//C SP1 25 July 2020 by KOKO9 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy to got this product and I will recommended this for high quality.

3

2