260

4.2 based on 260 customer reviews

151
57
23
13
16
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Elegant system

HT-S350 27 May 2019 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

As usual with Sony products,a very solid and pretty sound bar ,feels quality made It fits seamlessly in front of tv The voices are very clear compared to my other home theatre Nice deep sounds on movies S-force pro widens the sound a little not as much as a 5.1 system for instance ,but no wires all over the room. I have not needed to put volume up beyond 50% yet ,excellent for neighbours! Easy setup and synced to my Sony tv quickly so I can use tv remote for most buttons. Has some neat little touches like a built in ir repeater and a subwoofer checker I set up my mobile phone easily using Bluetooth function There is a secure link to subwoofer if there is an interference problem I think that a small screen on front may have helped with some of the functions but realise that that would have taken away the clean lines a little and may have been a distraction All in all I really like the system and will use it in preference to my bigger 1000watt system,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound but hdmi and optical break

HT-S350 10 January 2021 by Lukehartrix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is fantastic however be really careful as the hdmi has snapped after changing the hdmi lead. The support isn’t helpful at all and don’t really do anything to resolve this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

260 Customer Reviews

0

Sound system is excellent

HT-S350//M SP1 08 October 2021 by Becce (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good stuff highly recommended Not bulky and it's durable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Probably not the Best

HT-S350 25 September 2021 by GA29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have the HT-S350 two months good when working but for some reason keeps disconecting i then have to completely power of and on tv to reconnect

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good sound Bar!

HTS350 22 September 2021 by Bennita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having trouble hearing voices on our tv. Volume at max. We decided we needed to try a sound bar. Love Sony products and our tv is a Sony Bravia. Was easy to setup. It helps us hear better!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product.

HT-SD35 20 September 2021 by ktella (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Works perfectly well. Very happy with purchase.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Works Great with my Sony Bravia TV

HT-S350//M SP1 19 September 2021 by Ken barefoot (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great buy! Easy to use, works well with my Bravia TV and bluetooth earphones too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and simple

HT-S350 11 September 2021 by Joff74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have always purchased Sony tv’s so now the hearing is going it was natural to buy the appropriate sound bar. Looks good , performs well, easy to install

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Setup so simple

HTS350 04 September 2021 by LHuppert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound and the quality of the product. Works great and a great addition with our Sony Bravia TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-S350 16 August 2021 by Dave The Barbarian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my existing soundbar, and am very impressed with the sound quality, plenty of bass and power. The only downside I have, is yes the TV powers the soundbar via HDMI Arc, but after initially starting, it loses sound and I have to turn off HDMI CEC and then switch it on again to get sound. It may be a set up issue on my part, or not. Overall, it is an excellent soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome Sound Bar

HTS350 04 August 2021 by SonieMan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony S350 is a great sound bar. Excellent sound production. Easy to connect. We are primarily using this as external sound speaker system for our Sony TV and play music through Bluetooth connection with iPhone (Spotify). Con: the remote and the soundbar work only if there is no hurdle in the line of sight. This could be improved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great buy

HTS350 29 July 2021 by KnS1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great bass speaker works really good I’m thinking about getting a second one for my bedroom

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

HT-S350//M SP1 27 July 2021 by Chucky88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm satisfied with sound system and the wireless connection as user friendly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Total failure

HTS350 20 July 2021 by Jdmaple (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The device stopped working after 3 weeks. So far, no fix or replacement from Sony.

1

3

0

Great soundbar for my 4rm flat

HT-S350//M SP1 11 July 2021 by Newdawn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 3weeks ago and I love it. Sound quality is good for same range of soundbar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound, excellent in every way

HTS350 04 July 2021 by Victor Rafael (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this excellent device one month ago and I surprise with the great sound I got. I used to ha a BDV3100 2010. Great product too. died eleven years later. Imaging. I was looking for something similar but there was not a system like this anymore. This sound bar bring back more than I expected from SONY. I highly recommended all SONY products without any doubt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It was find when it was working

HTS350 10 June 2021 by Gayle M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It stop working about three weeks ago had geek squad come out they could not find out why it wasn't working sent it in to united radio they called and said it was working?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Great

HT-S350//M SP1 10 June 2021 by Peter8899 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I very happy of this item I bought for about four months

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up!

HTS350 08 June 2021 by CThomy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound . Easy set up. Interfaces with TV without any problems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable but hassle to set-up & use

HT-S350//M SP1 05 June 2021 by NJG123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light-weight bar but bulky sub-woofer (8kg) The HDMI port stopped working within a month of use and I had to carry the entire unit to service centre which in itself is a waste of time and money. Apart from bluetooth only HDMI and Optical input available. Sound from bar and subwoofer is fair & not that great. I would not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Easy installation but disappointing performance

HTS350 04 June 2021 by Alan18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The installation was straighforward and the sound is reasonably good. The TV is a new Sony HD and I expected that the sound bar and the TV would work well together. I read a lot of reviews and was suprised that no one mentions that for most events the voices do not synchronize with the lips. For a lot of shows, its like watching old Japanese movie dubbing. According to Sony this is normal. This is a definite negative feature of this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great sound

HTS350 28 May 2021 by da1mjqkadsovnfdkvn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the hard of hearing this is excellent. Good. OK

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive sound from a small package

HTS350 25 May 2021 by Ev1lE9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to replace a sound bar I had given to a family member. The quality of the sound bar is better than the system it replaces, and sound is much tighter. I am thorough satisfied with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good enough

HT-S350//M SP1 24 May 2021 by Jas k (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If only the volume level is displayed then I’ll know

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to set up .great sound

HT-S350 16 May 2021 by Foxy 2002 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and great value. Would recommend to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great price

HTS350 10 May 2021 by Stoneman71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade from my old one. Never thought I could afford it. Boy was I wrong. A great buy for the money...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY CONNECT

HTS350 01 May 2021 by PAPA BEHR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LIKE THE WAY IT CONNECTS TO TV WHEN TV IS TURNED ON.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love everything

HTS350 28 April 2021 by Omegatron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crystal clear sound and amazing Bass. A must buy. You won't return or regret this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replaced my receiver and speakers

HTS350 25 April 2021 by LD06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good, easy to Install and sounds great! Get to remove all the mess of wiring behind the tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Theater Like Sound

HTS350 22 April 2021 by RI Rick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After watching everything of interest on cable TV during the pandemic, I finally decided to get a BluRay DVD player (Sony UBP-X700) to go with my UHD TV. While the video was great, the DVD sounds are markedly softer than the normal cable TV sound. I got this soundbar/subwoofer. Listening to 2001 A Space Odyssey was like being in a theater! My only nit is that there were no directions how to set up the Sony DVD player and soundbar/subwoofer to each other. I connected the TV and DVD player using the supplied optical cable and an HDMI cable. I connected the DVD player and soundbar box using another HDMI cable. Wireless connection to subwoofer was easy. All the operating functionality came automatically. For example, turning on the DVD player turns on the TV and switches the TV input to DVD player from cable, if necessary.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not so great unit

HTS350 19 April 2021 by Blackfeet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the HT-S350 about a month ago and I’m not happy with my purchase. This product does not sound any different than my TV speakers. For that price I would not recommend this item to anybody.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Sounds really good

HTS350 16 April 2021 by Mxman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this four weeks ago sounds really good for the price very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sub woofer

HT-S350 14 April 2021 by Lucy Lou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and it’s great in our new room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice Features

HTS350 13 April 2021 by Klaju21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received this prodict but o am not complaining

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BT issue

HT-SD35 12 April 2021 by Neb1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot pair them with my new tv KD49XH8096. I have followed all tips etc . to no avail. My son says to keep trying, it may well be me but it's really frustrating.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A Great Soundbar

HT-S350 11 April 2021 by Isamjunaidi (USA)

Bought this beast to upgrade my x75h built-in speakers, the tv speakers are ok, but lack bass, that's why I wanted to upgrade. Anyway, the presets are great, cinema mode gives a great sorround , not recommend for music..... Music mode is great for all kind of geners. I saw some people complaining about the bass, the way I see it, Sony got it right, unlike JBL , they got it just the way it's intended to be, some companies like JBL are making over-powered subs, which messes up the sound , you have to be able to hear every level, not just over-punchy bass covers all sound levels. The night mode is great if you don't wanna disturb your neighbours. My only takes on this product are: 1-No HDMI cable, which in my opinion is a bit unrespectful from a reputable company like SONY. 2-No front screen, you have to memorize the complicated indicators thing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound bar

HTS350 10 April 2021 by JDP Retired (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my 15 year old six speaker surround sound system with Sony’s new 2.1 sound bar HT-S350. Wow!! Great sound from a relatively small sound bar and wireless sub-woofer. Super easy to install. Great improvement!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound at a great price

HT-S350 10 April 2021 by DTP2021 (USA)

I got the hts350 to go with my Sony x800h 55” tv, now i have amazing surround sound to go with the amazing picture quality of the x800h. I have been a fan of Sony products a long time and they have never dissapointed me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ok product

HTS350 06 April 2021 by Disappointed in pa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm using this product via the arc feature so I can control the soundbar by the TV's remote. The sound is great but there is a catch. For the cost of this soundbar, the volume should never change during a movie. We live in 2021 and there needs to be a feature that stabilizes the sound so that when action is going on the screen, like a dragon attacking or race cars burning up a track, the sound doesn't blast you off the couch. I understand that comes from the movie but a good soundbar must include a feature that stops this. My older soundbar that didn't have the arc feature did this so maybe it's the nature of the arc technology. Sony is a better company than who I purchased my older soundbar from but this product doesn't reflect this. For the money I spent on this, I am disappointed while watching movies.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use

HT-S350 03 April 2021 by Bracky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect and the sound first class and would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

missing piece

HTS350 23 March 2021 by nazzjacob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this today, sounds great but turns out that the optical digital cable was not in the package.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bare basic

HT-S350//M SP1 22 March 2021 by maveric (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would have expected more for a Sony although this is an entry level unit

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent sound effect

HTS350 21 March 2021 by Senthil D S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy with the purchase of SD-35 speaker and subwoofer. Thrilled with the sound clarity, experience theatre like experience at home. Strongly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

HTS350 18 March 2021 by StephH20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was great and the sound was very nice. Love It!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value

HTS350 18 March 2021 by weswa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality sound, only grump on my part is that I must get within 3-4 feet to turn the unit on with the remote. That's inconvenient for me since I sit about 10 feet from the unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Best in class!

HT-S350 15 March 2021 by HKrikor (USA)

That's probably the best soundbar in it's class. I compared it with other systems in same price range and the output was on a completely different level. The bass from the Sub is rich, great for music, action movies. The soundbar itself gives a great variety of high and medium sounds and it can be even used without the Subwoofer. I connected it to a Samsung TV using HDMI Arc and it works perfect! The setup took like 1 minute.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bluetooth connection unstable

HTS350 09 March 2021 by Jd52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bar failed on reset. The a blue as well as a white light flashing on might unit. However, there does not appear to be a readily found solution. It is impossible to communicate with a human. Good luck resolving problems as they arise.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great sound!

HTS350 09 March 2021 by RetiredMema (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had a great tv but our old Sony speakers were not working for us as well as they used to. This soundbar really helps the dialogue to be so much clearer and makes watching and LISTENING to tv so much more enjoyable. Have always appreciated SONY's quality and hope that this new addition will last for many years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

soundbar

HTS350 09 March 2021 by coolbob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a speaker system after mine quit working. I tried this surround blue tooth to get away from running so many wires. It sounds as good as my old system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound quality worst off then my LG TV

HT-S350//M SP1 06 March 2021 by YT123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality of my LG TV is much better then the Sony sound bar. Its a waste of money for me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Near Perfect Sound for Bedroom TV

HTS350 04 March 2021 by JJmack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crystal clear dialog, great musical sound, amazing bass on subwoofer but not overpowering. Easy set up in less than 10 minutes including opening the box, reading directions. Works like a charm with my Sony HDTV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value

HT-S350//M SP1 01 March 2021 by wantalk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 1 month ago and I'm quite satisfied with the sound production and no wire attach so It easily moves around.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good surround.good bass sound clear sound

HT-S350//M SP1 25 February 2021 by JIAMING (Singapore)

really happy with the soundbar.well sounded as the bass is very strong it shake my window and my table in my house shake too. GETS REALLY LOUD

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for the price

HT-S350//M SP1 24 February 2021 by Vince K (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound and bass. Enough for pleasure but not deafening for the neighbours. Good buy. Get it together with purchase-with-purchase. It’s worth it. Happy listening.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. A cinch to set up.

HTS350 22 February 2021 by DaleNKay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar was extremely easy to set up & use. It actually took more time to unbox than set up. This is like watching TV connected to a high quality stereo system for the sound. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar echoes all sounds

HT-S350 21 February 2021 by Ktduncan96 (USA)

We bought this sound bar in early January and initially it worked great, but now after about 10-15minutes, all sounds and verbiage echoes. Turning the speakers on and off helps for a bit, but eventually cycles back to echoing. For the price, we’re disappointed that this issue has arisen so quickly.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Perfect for smaller room.

HT-SD35 16 February 2021 by Pacswoman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace a different product that was returned due to fault (not Sony). Great sound in our small family room. Great for movies and music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0