266

4.0 based on 266 customer reviews

129
58
41
14
24
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice new TV

108 cm (43”) 13 October 2021 by Pippy99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our old Sony TV died after about 15years so needed a new one! Chose it because it was Sony and had the screen size we wanted. We did not know much about the features available, assumed it would do all the modern things, but have not been able to work out how to get BBC player or ITV Hub. Would really like to have a proper book of instructions suitable for non-technically minded pensioners!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Mr Zainuddin

164 cm (65") 14 June 2021 by Zak1966 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 65 inch X80J a month ago.All is perfect except the Apps in it..Netflix,Disney+ and spotify have an issue of dropping back to main menu while playback.Call Sony to rectify but answer was Sony is still working on it.Google TV is the main culprit.Have to factory reset and set to Basic TV without Google.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

266 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Horrible worst Sony I own

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 October 2021 by Johnnybb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been trying and have called and downloaded everything I could and it does let me airplay. It also doesn’t let me log into Apple TV. Not happy with it. I own three other Sony Bravia tvs and I don’t have this issue or any issues with them just this new one. Guess I should have got a Samsung

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Exemplary Television

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 October 2021 by Bethunevp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried the 43 inch Samsung & and LG; returned both and purchased the Sony. It has an excellent angle viewing aspect. Out the box & operating flawlessly. The factory settings are on target, just set auto ambient lighting and enhanced surround sound and connectivity to WiFi and enjoy sharp vivid viewing experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV! Remote needs help.

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 October 2021 by Collegeville (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound are great. TV is light and was perfect for a bedroom wall mount. The remote is not great. Too many small buttons randomly placed. Needs to be back lit. They have dedicated buttons that cant be re assigned to apps you may not use. Love the TV but the remote should be replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 15 October 2021 by MyTQ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv with great picture. Easy to set-up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony KD55X80JU.A

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by nshah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV. Have been a Sony person for many years and this TV does not disappoint. Has everything I expected plus loads more. Very easy to use and appealing on the eyes - Even my Mrs loves it and that says a lot....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

good tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 October 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this 3 weeks ago i like the good picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture Quality

189 cm (75”) 14 October 2021 by jsjy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 75” about a month ago and before that I am using a 46” Sony TV, so it is really a big impact watching a TV from 46” to 75”, the feeling is just great not only for me but my family. As the 46” Sony TV last me for 10 years, I am confident on Sony TV. Also I had bought a 43” X800H Sony TV last year which give me a great PQ and from a few review, I get to know the X80J produce nice picture quality out of the box. So I am more confident that the X80J can produce the same great PQ. Been watching few 4K sample from YouTube and really can see the color is so nice and colorful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No catchup. Feels really cheap and poor picture.

189 cm (75”) 13 October 2021 by Bob100278484949383736373 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No youview or catchup, so basically a non smart TV. Poor picture and cheap looking. Not worth £500 let alone £1500

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

Nice new TV

108 cm (43”) 13 October 2021 by Pippy99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our old Sony TV died after about 15years so needed a new one! Chose it because it was Sony and had the screen size we wanted. We did not know much about the features available, assumed it would do all the modern things, but have not been able to work out how to get BBC player or ITV Hub. Would really like to have a proper book of instructions suitable for non-technically minded pensioners!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 12 October 2021 by A Walter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality. Sadly feel have gone backward as now can’t use bbc iplayer or catch up on some other channels. Regret buying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Decent picture, no UK compatability

108 cm (43”) 12 October 2021 by avtech21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No UK catchup services with ambiguous phrasing on product info so you would only know by doing lots of research in advance. Picture is decent with very vivid colours but poor contrast with darker tones and slightly sluggish refresh rate.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great buy

43" class (42.5" diag) 12 October 2021 by YogieB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV to replace my old Batavia , which I've had for over 15 years. As much as I loved my old friend this new model is a vast improvement. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles as the more expensive models, but for the price and what I need it's perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent television with great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 October 2021 by flghtmedic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this so we could better utilize entertainment apps. So far we have not been disappointed. The only minor problem I have found is the TV sometimes turns itself on. I have checked all timer functions and they are off. Other than that issue a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality image

189 cm (75”) 11 October 2021 by Luth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The right size tv without being overbearing. At 49kg it’s still a reasonable weight for wall mounting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really pleased.

164 cm (65") 11 October 2021 by DrAG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture, sound, connectability - best to be wall mounted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Disappointed !

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by JohnH27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the KD-50X80J very disappointed with it as a lot of the popular Apps including YouView, BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub are not on this TV and can't be downloaded onto it, they were on the box, could of got better at half the price.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Disappointed

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by Smitho114 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just over a month ago - cannot believe it is not compatible with BBC iPlayer or the UK's other 'terrestrial' catch-up channels. This should be clearly stated at the point of purchase...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Bad service froM courts Toa payoh

164 cm (65") 11 October 2021 by dang0410 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, I can’t connect to LAN networks, can only use WIFI, called the Courts staff for assistance till now no respond.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Quality product

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by JennyH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony X80J 2 weeks ago. Interface is user-friendly, picture quality is superb. Downside is connection to wifi drops occasionally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by Tmarz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV 3-week ago. Easy to setup and to connect all devices. Excellent picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MY NEW CINEMA

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by mandyto12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS TV A MONTH AGO AND ITS AWESOME ... RECOMENDED TO ANYONE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expected good things, result wasn’t as expected

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by Emeles62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After many Bravias included the last 55” bought two years ago I started with problems where it randomly started rebooting itself. Three months of communicating with Sony support, who were good and it was agreed to take back tv and provided full credit with which I bought another Bravia, this one. Easy set up, great sound and picture quality. Improved set up and link to google accounts along with better remote except…… After one week, tv has started the random reboot and switch off/on like the last one. There’s clearly a problem with Sony Bravia software and now waiting for response again from Sony. Not happy after buying what I thought and initially found was a great replacement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good sharp image with more to discover

75" class (74.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by Imaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm please with the month ago purchased of the X80J 4K ultra TV, still learning new things about it and its new technology such as the HDMI interface connections. it's great on the sharpness of DVD's and Blu-rays and all I need are 4K movies...stay tuned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV. Shame about the catch up services

108 cm (43”) 09 October 2021 by No you view (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unforgivable to be releasing a TV that does not have fully functional on demand services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Replacement

139 cm (55") 09 October 2021 by Toofry1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously has an LG , This tv not as good. The picture & sound are not as good. No BBC I Player. ITV Hub Ch.4 Disappointed. Would not buy again

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

X80J | 4K Ultra HD review

43" class (42.5" diag) 08 October 2021 by Magicwood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ag0 and for the most part have been very happy with it. It is a Google TV and the google has some nice channels for the "over the air ' watchers EXCEPT, with google TV installed it always come on in the google TV mode and not the standard channels where I watch my locals. There is no option to start in standard channels and I would love the option to choose in setup maybe. Not always watching on google. Picture is great and sound is great. Also has a sound boost in setup for those of us who has a little hard hearing issues in the home.Fast on is also nice. A few HDMI plus USB connections. Over all areally nice TV for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

108 cm (43”) 07 October 2021 by Daisy Lou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for a new tv I recommend this one so easy to set up and use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad

139 cm (55") 07 October 2021 by Timmotee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not quite as good as I'd hoped for. The colours are too bright on some channels but if you adjust them they then become dull on others. It's also not as 'sharp' a picture as my old Sony 49inch TV despite attempted adjustments.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture, good quality and I like it!

139 cm (55") 07 October 2021 by Tedrick21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I find the presence of all the Google rubbish mildly irritating, this is a fabulous TV with an excellent, good quality picture and I am very, very happy with it. I am a fan of Sony and have had various iterations of the Bravia for over 15 years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great PC monitor!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 October 2021 by and0r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The response time and the input lag are absolutely fabulous. This is also the only TV I know of with proper LED backlighting, which does not use PWM dimming. Overall quite impressive, the price and the manufacturers warranty option really complete the package for me. Everything is running smoothly, no dead pixels or any a significant annoyances. Quite satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

convenience to use, some apps still not compatible

108 cm (43”) 05 October 2021 by nickstudio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on July 2021, nice picture and sound, easy to use. I like the one touch access to TV, Netflix, Youtube, Disney Plus and prime video, however at the beginning the Disney Plus is not compatible with this device that disappointed me, after some system updates Disney Plus finally works well on this TV, pity that the BBC iPlayer keep not compatible with this device up to now (Oct-2021), hope that later system update will fix it too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

No BBC channels

108 cm (43”) 05 October 2021 by Charna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We spent almost 3 hours going around in circles trying to complete the tuning. On our old tv we had a comprehensive list but with the Sony Bravia it dropped to, roughly, 25% of what we had. We searched online and it looks like this is a common problem. We did a factory reset, firmware update and also went back to the store to talk to the experts (in case we were missing something). Eventually had to go back and return the tv as it was a step back from our existing set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lack of main stream catch up apps

189 cm (75”) 05 October 2021 by RIchardRAS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this Tv as we already have a smaller version of it and was really impressed. My disappointment is the 2021 models (following a call to Sony for help around installing apps) don’t have the ability to install the mainstream catch up apps (bbc iPlayer, more 4 etc) I’ve been told by Sony that this will be resolved by the end of the year….

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

New Sony tv X80j

126 cm (50") 05 October 2021 by Saint nick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic pictures , when watching films the sound is also excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to set up

189 cm (75”) 05 October 2021 by JerryT73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this to a couple of weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. The initial set up is child’s play Sony have really worked on their UX and UI just so intuitive. The picture quality is first rate. The only reason it didn’t get 5stars is the speaker quality isn’t quite there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BBC i Player or 4OD not included on this TV

126 cm (50") 04 October 2021 by Ilona101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely picture quality but unfortunately no catch up

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Missing fearures

108 cm (43”) 03 October 2021 by MikeAH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Missing screen mirroring feature, missing youview, can't turn volume down when muted. Great picture, useful guide layout, easy setup, decent sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only 3 stars

189 cm (75”) 03 October 2021 by Sajk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros; 75 inch screen. Great picture quality. Starts up fast and hardly any delays. 4 hdmi's. Nice remote control. Cons; limited apps particularly bbc iplayer and itv hub not available (did everything recommended on sony forums to get these apps). Tempted to return it and get something other than sony especially when paid £1499 for a tv that a much cheaper tv has more apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a disappointment

108 cm (43”) 03 October 2021 by Caveat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this two weeks ago but spent a day trying to install catch-up apps (I-player, All4, ITV hub, before discovering that this one model does not support them. Beware, this is not widely publicised. Had to exchange for a TV that did - sadly NOT Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

TOO EARLY

108 cm (43”) 02 October 2021 by CARLO123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i HAVE NOT YESY HAD ENOUGH TIME TO REVIEW ALL ITS FEATURES BI UT PICTURE QUALITY LOOKS VERY GOOD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!

126 cm (50") 01 October 2021 by Valer10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Smart TV a month ago and I can say that it is a premium product. Video quality is superbe and the smart features are really easy to setup via Google TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You can't get iplayer on the TV

108 cm (43”) 01 October 2021 by Thejoeapples (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You have to cast an iplayer or 4OD signal to the TV, so you can't watch live bbc or channel 4 on the TV. It's absolutely rubbish. Why is that not possible in this age of technology.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Love the quality

108 cm (43”) 30 September 2021 by Jridd (United Kingdom)

We purchased this about three weeks ago. Beautiful picture it’s in fact one of the best I’ve seen for it’s size. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

126 cm (50") 30 September 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks and I so happy, lovely it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture ....just great

126 cm (50") 30 September 2021 by mintymints (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing I don't like are the legs That's about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 September 2021 by sgill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome value for the money! We were pleasantly surprised...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, plenty of input options

108 cm (43”) 29 September 2021 by Tango_JD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago, set-up was a diddle and connectivity was intuitive and easy to arrange. Sound quality via my sound system is exceptional and even straight from the TV, the sound was very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No BBC iPlayer app available or itvhub

126 cm (50") 29 September 2021 by Ali30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this not knowing it didn't have stv player of BBC iPlayer app

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Very Happy

139 cm (55") 29 September 2021 by blwun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and nice resolution. First time using smart TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissapointed

126 cm (50") 28 September 2021 by Ghiddvhtddefhijjbhyuhbcds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As an owner of 5 as Sony Bravia television’s and many others in the past I can say that I’ve always been a fan….. until now!!!! It seems like I need a degree in electronics to set it up. The google system is not something in a fan of either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 28 September 2021 by ray78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1 Picture quality varies with program type. Good on sport and wild life, not as good on most other programs. 2 To get a reasonable picture some settings are already set a maximum. 3 No catch-up TV facility, thought all tv's had this now. 4 For the price a disappointing produce.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Picture and Sound Quality

164 cm (65") 27 September 2021 by FONGALAN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is superb but i was very disappointed with the sound quality coming out from the TV. I have to use another amplifier to project the TV sound to my speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A little bit disappointed

126 cm (50") 26 September 2021 by PM Ng (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound quality are really good. But it's really not acceptable for an android smart TV without the apps of all the TV channels in the UK!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound picture engine chip better quality

164 cm (65") 26 September 2021 by Jiglond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is amazing compared to last years model fluidity of the operating system sharp response when switching between channels amazing picture clarity it makes my PS4 pro feel like ps5 graphics amazing the android op system is also good with hundreds of apps also the sound from the tv is also great the tv also has great viewing angles also love the light sensor this helps when the suns shining I also like the Bluetooth connectivity with Apple TV and all the streaming apps also love the 2021 Sony tv remote this has voice control and has more options to access Amazon prime Netflix YouTube and Disney + This is once again a much better tv than lasts years .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sold as Smart tv ????!!!

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2021 by 1Spud1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did not have a smart tv so opted for this model as picture quality and sound was good. Very disappointed when told that catch up would not work yet . Am still waiting !! Do not understand why other brands have got catch up tv and this one does not ???!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Great TV but where’s IPlayer and 4OD? Joke

126 cm (50") 26 September 2021 by Joolzie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV from John Lewis. The guy who sold it to me said it was a 2021 version so had the apps I wanted which were BBC Iplayer and 4OD. Turns out it doesn’t have those apps. Not a happy bunny. Sort it out please Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good buy

108 cm (43”) 25 September 2021 by A platt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reasonable sound, lovely screen and really easy to set up links to Fire stick, sky box and DVD player. We have ours on a unit and the feet are a little ugly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good choice of TV, registration v. v poor

108 cm (43”) 25 September 2021 by Zhenghe no bhu (United Kingdom)

Registration process very confusing, put details in 5 times eventually was accepted, why I don't know

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv, but!!

108 cm (43”) 25 September 2021 by Mikeyboy01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, as one would expect from Sony. Disappointing that iPlayer, itvhub and more4 are not available. Also installation instructions suggest a restraint cable to prevent toppling over but this is not supplied as it was on my previous Sony Bravia. Tv dimensions should include position of support feet as tv would not fit my tv table!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

108 cm (43”) 25 September 2021 by WalterXXX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Personally, I love this product very much. Worth the value as I got the display set and it is in excellent condition as good as new.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

THE BEST

139 cm (55") 24 September 2021 by DR ABADI (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great profuct, goos dopund and very good experience. I enjoyed it very well, good bargain and you would not tregaret purchasing it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very dissappointing

126 cm (50") 24 September 2021 by Phil42x (United Kingdom)

Screen glare and reflection makes this TV almost unusable in daylight conditions. Operation is slow and sluggish. Remote control is small and fiddly, I had to purchase a replacement to make it usable with normal size fingers

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Have problems putting in apps like bbcplayer and

126 cm (50") 24 September 2021 by Edith29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought because Sony Bravia was supposed to be one of the best but I can't put in apps like BBCplayer or stv player these are apps that you can get on the cheapest tv but can't get on Sony bravia

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great quality

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by ferrypoint330 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV & user friendly! Good screen quality and sound! Highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better sound

108 cm (43”) 23 September 2021 by 73minter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointing that there is no playback facility as I watch a lot on BBC iPlayer. I have a fire stick but not ideal

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0