154

4.4 based on 154 customer reviews

108
23
9
7
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sony X90J Bravia XR LED Smart TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 July 2021 by Kym45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about one month ago and love it. I decided on an LED vs QLED because the TV is often in bright sunlight late in the day. We watch streaming content , HULU, Netflix, Amazon Prime and YouTube. Beautiful picture! Added Sonos ARC for Surround and listening to music. eArc works really well! Sony TVs are rally reliable as we have a 2005 Sony Bravia 4K TV with Apple Box working perfectly after 16 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

bottlenecked by local dimming

X90J Series 18 April 2021 by gentek (USA)

x90j 65inch -This tv had a rough start when i first received it. the x90j had input lag terrible judder and frame skipping but thanks to sony its was fixed within two days and now the motion is rlly good. setup was easy and google tv makes accessing your favorite content a breeze. 4k 120 hz works out of the box. with vrr on the way so for gaming this tv is great . movies on the other hand... can be hard to enjoy no matter what setting you use. black levels are mediocre even compared to cheaper tv brands that i own this affects movie viewing especially in a dark room. blackletterbox bars when watching widescreen movies have noticeable clouding and backlight bleed. leaving local dimming at the default setting is unwatchable i had to turn it to high and it still is not good enough for a tv this price image quality can be amazing at times especially with bravia core and 4k bluray but the tv is really held back from being great due to clouding ,backlight bleed and lackluster local dimming. If this issue can be fixed via firmware update within my return window i would highly recommend this tv to everyone. Really good tv it just has a major flaw for movie watchers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

2

155 Customer Reviews

Models

0

terrible

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 October 2021 by VicAndLew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot get DIRECT TV STREAM, not available for this device.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing

50" class (49.5" diag) 21 October 2021 by KratosOhio75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the product back on September 10, 2021, as a delayed birthday and graduation gift. Also, it was a replacement as I lost my other tv due to my old apartment flooded. It was an easy setup, and the walk-through was amazing. I was blown away by the clarity, sound, and gaming on the PS5 takes everything to a new level. I will say I had an issue with the television turning on or cutting itself off for some odd reason. I went to the manual, visited the community message board, and found my solution. After setup, I would say to review the manual to go through the settings to tailor to your likes and specifications. Overall, an excellent product, and no regrets whatsoever about my purchase. If you own a PS5 (or can even find one), this is the television for you, especially if on a budget (like me).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This TV has all the features I was looking for.

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 October 2021 by TonySca (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From unloading the tv from the box, to setting it up and watching the fantastic picture was nothing but a pleasurable experience. Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 October 2021 by Bgcm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace our TV that was knocked out by lighting. Fairly easy setup. Fantastic picture and sound with the Sony sound bar we purchased with our TV. The only thing I wish it had was a back lit remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 October 2021 by 23rd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago. It is the 6th Sony TV I have bought. Been a loyal Sony customer for.over 7 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I LOVE SONY!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 October 2021 by ISSS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought the 65" XR65X90J. Set up was quick and easy. It literally took about 45mins. Took awhile to figure out the wire hookup to the home theater which is Sony as well. I love the color and clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unable to download Xfinity App

50" class (49.5" diag) 16 October 2021 by NothappyVik (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot download Xfinity app. Have to continue to rent box per month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 October 2021 by Loaderone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv I’m very happy with this purchase great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User Friendlier

50" class (49.5" diag) 16 October 2021 by Red Lion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our second Sony Bravia TV. This new one is much easier to set up. It can sync with your smartphone and auto load user names and passwords for Amazon Prime, Netflix, HG TV, Apple Play and all the other service you have. Super Easy. I have my Bluetooth headphones hooked up as well. Of course and like always, the Sony picture is second to none. I expect it to have the rock solid reliability as my Sony DVD, radio, speakers and other tv Great products!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature vs price, a good buy

164 cm (65") 14 October 2021 by changsen2311 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the purchase and delivery/setup, not happy with warranty registration on purchase date instead of delivery date

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a pic!

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 October 2021 by Joe321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a fan of Samsung products for years. A friend of mine talked me into trying this new Sony and I am glad I listened to him. The picture is exquisite. The clarity and crispness in the picture just jumps out at you. The colors are vivid and there are so many options to personalize it. I am very happy with my new Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another excellent product from Sony

50" class (49.5" diag) 13 October 2021 by Putintane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As far as I'm concerned, Sony has the best TVs in the business. My Bravia XR50X90J is another excellent product from Sony. A color perfect picture in every way. The sound is ok but I do wish there were a little more base. Not really a problem since I have a Sony sound bar connected to it. I wish it had controls on the set itself. It only has an on/off button under neath the set and nothing else. So hopefully the remote control won't get misplaced or in a rare event stop sending comands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful product

139 cm (55") 13 October 2021 by AKS1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product recently and love its features, picture and sound and quality. Strongly recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 4K LED upgrade from a previous 4K LED

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 October 2021 by motorcycle_rider (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a 4K LED in 2016 and replaced that one with this one in 2021 and the technology on smart TVs has improved dramatically. For the same price of what I paid back in 2016 I get a better Smart TV interface (android TV), better integration with Disney+ and Netflix, variable refresh rate at 120Hz, Dolby Atmos and DTS-X. And yes, Tidal does work as an Android app on this television playing Dolby Atmos songs! So if you want the latest technology at 4K, this is the TV to buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great futeres

139 cm (55") 12 October 2021 by Pawel T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super Tv I recommend for everyone. Great product!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Disappointed

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by Red Biscuit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound but a number of features advertised such as catchup tv, bbc, itv and channel 4 iPlayers are not available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 October 2021 by Mnorris343 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the quality, size, weight and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

so-so

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 October 2021 by mm81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

after 3 months sound went out , had to call sony and finally got problem resolved over the phone.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far, so good.

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by MikeSch19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told it wasn’t as good as the previous model, I think I was lied to, it’s awesome so far!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A bit early to make any decisive decisions.

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by Me myself I (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As I have had this television for just short of two weeks I feel that I cannot give it more than 3 stars , it looks like a FIE star appliance but ho knows it may go wrong in a few weeks time. Too early to call.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

7

0

Fantastic for ps5!

164 cm (65") 10 October 2021 by Evo770 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago. At this time a little underwhelmed. The tv is amazing for ps5 with amazing clarity etc but not sure at this time for normal tv, even uhd on sky. Maybe I just need to play more with the settings but the colour certainly doesn’t pop out as much as my 4 year old Sony 43 inch tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 10 October 2021 by Bisquit318 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and I am so glad I did. It was easy to set up. Picture is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Far So Good

189 cm (75”) 09 October 2021 by Likefineproducts (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it recently and very happy for the features and performances.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lousy product boot up very slow

164 cm (65") 08 October 2021 by DY168 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Boot up slow and when set to TV mode alway stuck at the default manual page

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 08 October 2021 by MJ22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the TV for a couple of months, it hasn't disappointed. Great features, superb build quality and a very reasonable price. Very happy with all aspects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

164 cm (65") 05 October 2021 by Chan56 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My nephew came over and when he saw the TV and the features, he went off to buy a higher version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible picture quality, just like a movie

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 October 2021 by Bronco Howie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just fell in love with this TV when I saw it in the store, even better when I got it home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent LED TV

139 cm (55") 01 October 2021 by Georgie2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best LED TVs you can purchase if you do not wish to go OLED. Have all the standard smart TV features but I do not use them much due to I already have a Starhub TV+ box. The sound is surprising good, but I would still recommend a sound bar to go with it. My only complain is the power cable is a little too short and the power connection point is not center, causing me some slight problem running it through a cable well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best overall

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 September 2021 by Red77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

New google tv with this Sony x90j has calotype of additional features. Picture is amazing, no need for sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great TV

126 cm (50") 26 September 2021 by Stephen82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this tv to go with a PS5. The TV arrived in a day, still waiting on the PS5 :) The picture is crisp and clear and the sound is surprisingly bassy. Works great with Sky Q and Xbox Series S

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture! Loaded with features!

55" class (54.6" diag) 25 September 2021 by PieFilling (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with the picture quality and how well the tv pairs with my other components, literally made my jbl soundbar better! Netflix auto calibration, Dolby Atmos and Dolby Vision, IMAX settings! Amazing! The interface is very intuitive and ability to change picture and sound settings on the fly is so fluid. Love this tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant upscaling

126 cm (50") 23 September 2021 by FredTheFrog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with our new TV. 4K videos are stunning but bought this for the quality of its upscaling as most of the TV that we watch at the moment is SD or HD and the X90J has not disappointed. No motion blur, colours are realistic and the picture is sharp, if anything, some SD channels look better on this new TV than they did on our old HD one. The sound is clear with a good range and feels as if it is coming out of the screen. Our first experience of a Smartt TV so only limited usage but have found it easy to use so far. Very pleased and would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FABULOUS

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 September 2021 by DBOYGANT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

BOUGHT THIS TV 3 DAYS AGO FROM BEST BUY AS AH OPEN BOX. SO FAR THE TV IS WORKING OUTSTANDING. THIS TV IS A MUST FOR NEW GENERATION OF CONSOLE LIKE THE PS5...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 21 September 2021 by srich (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

X90J's picture quality is excellent. It's output is great when paired with a decent sound system .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally, an easy to use Smart TV!

139 cm (55") 20 September 2021 by DK Singapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned a Japanese Android TV before, but not easy to use. You had to toggle from page to page to activate all the features. It had App supportability issues. There were no software update over the product lifetime. Sound system was not good. Finally found this Sony. Easy to use. Abundance of Apps from Google Play store. (Netflix, Disney+, Spotify). Good resolution. Built-in sound system is great too. No need to utilize additional sound bar (Cut down on my electricity consumption). Sony products are not cheap but I believe that it is a quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Better !

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 September 2021 by Belpiero10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The review this TV deserves is already written by many and I would only manage to unknowingly plagiarize someone else’s review by saying the same good things I am experiencing. I do want to say that my experience was further improved astronomically by the customer service I received from Sony’s customer relations Team …. I want say special thank you to Maria who helped with the replacement and the patience she extended for me and my two kids. Thank Sony for a great TV (XR75XJ90)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very satisfied

139 cm (55") 10 September 2021 by Anchorvale Dr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it about two weeks ago and enjoying every moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour and features

189 cm (75”) 08 September 2021 by Kelvin1617 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always stick to Sony as I like it due to Bravia. More on Movies either bluRay or 4K which Sony handles very good to my view. Also tv display is very good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 September 2021 by Jaysss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I am thrilled with the picture quality of this display. The only issue I have is a weird CEC issue they turned the tv off randomly. After turning off the CEC function on my devices it seems to have cleared up the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by Boon Chuan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a very good TV. However, I am trying to figure out how to mirror screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic television enhances everything

126 cm (50") 06 September 2021 by Nipper1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to upgrade to compensate for my Xbox and wow what a product just have to get everything catered to my needs which is easy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Plug and play

139 cm (55") 06 September 2021 by ThomThom80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and connect various inputs. Picture improved from last years model. Not a fan of fake surround sound in general but it does make a good effort. Works seamlessly with PS4, can’t comment on PS5 as can’t get hold of one…The only thing that lets it down is the android software load time which is slower than last years model but hopefully this will improve via updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Mr

139 cm (55") 04 September 2021 by Johny Varghese (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony tv because good quality and good service

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features and good design for TV.

139 cm (55") 01 September 2021 by Ricky Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few week ago and am so happy that I enjoy with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

V good

126 cm (50") 31 August 2021 by Catto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago very pleased but paper booklet manual would make it a lot better to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Solid performer and great update

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 August 2021 by Talben (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In 2016 we replaced our family room 65” Samsung with a Sony Bravia. The display was superb and the feature rich set was a massive upgrade with better smart applications, better audio, and stronger WiFi. But when the X90J became available, one look and I could see what had changed in Sony over the past 5 years. The new set replaced a 100% functioning old one that found a new home in 2 hours of listing it for sale. My entire immediate family was impressed with the sharper and deeper colors and hues. Comments about being able to use voice are positive too. Conclusion - faster all around - more responsive remote, menus, smarter smart features, and no HDMI arc hiccups when changing inputs. Could not recommend higher.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

User Friendly TV with advance features

189 cm (75”) 25 August 2021 by LIMCM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th purchases for Sony TV since 1995. Reliable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features and Performance

164 cm (65") 24 August 2021 by Jianwei87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent graphics when viewing 4k movies. ILOVE the integrated TV apps where much more convince to access your movies. Additionally, with PS5 is give you great gaming experience in graphics of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy on the eyes

75" class (74.5" diag) 22 August 2021 by Smart Shopper in Pa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right out of the box this tv is wonderful. The picture is stunning. The Cognitive Processor is truly amazing. Nothing looks artificial or overly enhanced. The way my eyes see, is replicated in every scene. The color and skin tone of the people is as close to real as one can get other than actually being there in person. One can obsess about black levels and OLED technology but sometimes visual reality is better. Thanks for supplying a product that I look forward to using. Good work Sony, keep it up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 21 August 2021 by MJJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the TV for just over a week, replacing a previous Sony TV (a KD55A1, three years old). Really impressed with the progress made from old to new unit. Moving to a Google TV is a definite improvement. The sound, picture (definition and brightness) is a marked improvement.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Ultra HD Quality

139 cm (55") 19 August 2021 by kevinkernow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice size screen for the room size I've been happy with Sony products for years Vivid colour and good sound. This TV somewhat justifies a Sky package for supreme viewing ability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

65 INCH X90J

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 August 2021 by Tony NC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for 2 days out of the box color was very good only had to adjust the brightness at times. Looking forward to having VRR soon with the firmware update other than that I really don't have any complaints with the TV. Interface also runs surprisingly well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0