177

4.4 based on 177 customer reviews

120
29
14
6
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10 June 2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great but let down by problems and aftersale servi

WF1000XM4/SME 12 September 2021 by charkuayteow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago - sound is great, clear, lively good soundstage. Noise cancelling is good for earbuds. Problem is that there is a soft pinging noise during video calls. Tried different options - turning ambient noise off etc.. following comment on reddit but none seems to work. In the end took it to Sony for either a refund or a swap. Only option is to send it in for service which will take 2 weeks. For a premium pair that was recently purchased a return or swap should have been offered. Big let down on the service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

181 Customer Reviews

0

Poor fit, uncomfortable, unable to return

WF1000XM4/B 25 October 2021 by Disappointed78 (USA)

I purchased these for my wife’s birthday. Trying to be a good husband I purchased them a few weeks before her birthday to make sure that they would arrive in time. After using them for a week she asked if I could return them because they were uncomfortable in her ears. I called Sony to try to return them, but because I had purchased them over 30 days ago, they would not allow me to return the $300 headphones. They had only been used for 1 week! Very disappointed with Sony customer service. Will not buy Sony products in the future.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling Feature

WF1000XM4/BME 25 October 2021 by Ah Tay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it exactly 1 month ago. I wear it during my daily commute for work and almost everyday late for work because of not aware on the reporting station name by the mrt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Much improved but issues out of the box

WF1000XM4/BME 25 October 2021 by Zack9254 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. They are a fantastic pair great for listening to music and noise cancellation was amazing. Battery lasted all day with not a lot of time in the case charging. Wish they could pair with multiple devices at the same time but could be worked around. However, the pair that I had had issues with the left side after a week of use where there's a persistent wind noise when noise cancelling is on. Currently sent for repairs and can't wait to have them back.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just average

WF1000XM4/BME 25 October 2021 by Johanes68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it less than a month and not really enjoy it

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great song system but fitting is not comfortable

WF1000XM4/BME 24 October 2021 by ShenZT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than 3 weeks, everytimes when I wear it, I feel hot inside my ears and I can't wear it for very long.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great little headphones

WF-1000XM4 23 October 2021 by Rastamarian (United Kingdom)

Great little headphones! Great quality and sound, fantastic anc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality.

WF-1000XM4 23 October 2021 by HBH1 (United Kingdom)

Quality item with performance to match. My last headphones were Sony XM2 so the progress leap has been huge. My classical music collection has never sounded so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent and ergonomic headphones

WF1000XM4/BME 23 October 2021 by g2ng2n (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for a month and absolutely loving it so far. Paired brilliantly with android phone (set Bluetooth connectivity to emphasise on sound quality and activate the LDAC codec) for truly exceptional sound quality. The noise isolation is really awesome and really helps in delivering an enjoyable listening experience. Hope they can improve on the casing (sturdiness) and continue to fine tune this awesome product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works very well with iPhone!

WF1000XM4/BME 23 October 2021 by Bobby223 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have no issues connecting iphone, it will connect immediately once start using it. Great audio quality, just the call quality not that good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible product

WF1000XM4/BME 20 October 2021 by lukeddet (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

From first day use, the right earbud had problems connecting to Bluetooth and will keep repeating "Battery Fully Charge" and more often than not the lady's voice will drag like a computer that is jammed. The sound goes Battery... Battery fullyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy... Then pauses then repeats again. No Bluetooth connection whatsoever. Bear in mind I have not dropped not expose these buds to the rain, this is fresh from the box and I am very very disappointed! Horrible!

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

A definite upgrade from the previous generation

WF1000XM4/BME 20 October 2021 by Tuesdaybest (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

These buds are definitely more refined and polish compared to the XM3s. The case has a lovely matte texture and the buds click into place easily for charging. The battery has improved significantly. The sound stage is clear and bright. Worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM4 18 October 2021 by Tmrana (United Kingdom)

Recommended Sony quality as usual and u live sony products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound

WF1000XM4/SME 18 October 2021 by CH Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality and nice fit that it is not uncomfortable. Really love the noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All the goods in a smaller package

WF1000XM4/BME 17 October 2021 by Strauss100s (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Sony WF 1000 since the first generation,this is my 3 rd pairs.Always like it’s sound and this 3rd gen have maintained and improved sound slightly but make it much smaller in size .great job .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good earbuds

WF-1000XM4 15 October 2021 by Bo314 (United Kingdom)

I have it only few minutes .the sound and the app. Are good for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great noise cancellation and sound.

WF1000XM4/BME 15 October 2021 by SW123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I definitely am glad to have bought this noise cancelling earphones. :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall very good

WF1000XM4/SME 15 October 2021 by Paul Yong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery life is excellent. Audio Sound quality is excellent. Compared to XM3, this is worth buying as the upgrade is noticeable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love these!

WF-1000XM4 14 October 2021 by BigLem (United Kingdom)

Awesome sound and noise cancelling. Really clever the way the main drive sits higher up in the ear so they are both comfortable and secure

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM4 14 October 2021 by Kamilaspaula (United Kingdom)

Im really happy with this, Afraid to buy because I've never had a model like this before, but omg I don’t regret having bought it, Its perfect, the sound, the noise cancelling. Im really satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM4 14 October 2021 by AlanK1905 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been wearing these earphones for just a couple of hours so far and they are brilliant. I love all the features that seem to work perfectly. One sour note, which is why they only get 4 stars from me, is that the instructions that come with it are the worst I’ve seen in a long time; I had to go to YouTube just to find out how to pair them with my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome powerful earbuds!

WF1000XM4/BME 14 October 2021 by Dennerle (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony WF-1000XM4 really has a awesome bass and treble. Very perfect sound quality with LDAC! Better than airpods anytime!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best ANC

WF1000XM4/BME 14 October 2021 by Sunsheng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best anc of its class, only problem is the ear tips could comes with more options, only 3(S/M/L) doesn't fit me well, in the end need to purchase 3rd parties ear tips.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling is one of the best!

WF1000XM4/BME 14 October 2021 by Garbage21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancellation effect was indeed one of the best in the market. The battery life was very good. Problem is the Bluetooth get disconnected sometimes. When I ride the public transport, it not unusual to get disconnected 2 times during the two hours ride. I find the headphones slightly big too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best in the Market

WF-1000XM4 12 October 2021 by Kombo2 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and it’s really good as compared to other wireless earphones, I love the fact it switches to your environment especially when am underground noise cancellation is automatically activated

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sounds good but bluetooth still unstable

WF1000XM4/BME 12 October 2021 by Malkinsy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds better than previous version, but bluetooth still unstable.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best in class Wireless in ear

WF1000XM4/BME 12 October 2021 by Goobakmi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After all the rave reviews and waiting for the stock to finally arrive, I am not disappointed as the device deserve all the accolades it has been given. The new charging case is so much smaller than the previous generation and the new fitting is also more comfortable than before. Will certainly recommend to those looking for a new Bluetooth device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Design, Great Sound!

WF1000XM4/BME 11 October 2021 by Chong18 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month. I love SONY products!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality and noise cancellation

WF1000XM4/BME 10 October 2021 by arii6253 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably the best TWS product on the market today.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth Upgrading?

WF-1000XM4 09 October 2021 by Susie B (United Kingdom)

The WF-1000XM4 are not perfect and Sony have still missed the mark on a few things but they are a big upgrade from the previous WF-1000XM3 model and it seems they have listened to users feedback from those and made at least some of the changes that people wanted and were expecting. While I appreciate the environmentally friendly packaging if you are paying approx. £250 for a top end set of noise cancelling wireless ear buds you don’t expect them to come in a tiny egg carton style box surely Sony could have come up with something better? The first thing you will notice is the case size while the WF-1000XM3 defiantly felt better made and more robust it was a bit of a monster, not something that would sit comfortably in a pocket and on top of that it did not have wireless charging. The new case, wow how have they managed to get it so small and on top of that fit in wireless charging but saying that it defiantly feels cheaper and the lid feel that it could break off easily but that reduced size sits snuggly in your pocket. No rose gold lid all matt black & just a small subtle SONY in gold stamped on the lid so the compromise of a smaller size over build quality is not a deal break, I can live with that. The magnets are super strong I tried to dislodge them and they stayed firmly in place there is no way the ear buds should accidently fall out. I also like the charge notification light it seems much more brighter and noticeable than the previous model maybe having an all black case has helped with that. Now the main event the WF-1000XM4 themselves and what a design change from the WF-1000XM3 and in a really good way. I think that we were expecting this design first time around and while I wasn’t totally disappointed in the previous version they just felt out of proportion didn’t sit right in the ear and always felt like at any time they could fall out. The new version while they are a little chunky they sit nicely in the ear and once you find the right fit tips they don’t feel like they will fall out whatever you might be doing and I know not everyone is a fan of the new foam type tips but that’s down to personal taste and really I don’t mind them. Love the gold circular microphone that stands out on the matt black. Sound quality on the WF-1000XM3 was great but the WF-1000XM4 has been tweaked and is better still with a slightly more overall balanced sound along with the added 360, which I won’t use but I’m sure others will be pleased about. Another improvement is the microphone while I never had any real issues with the previous model it did on occasions get a bit crackly or cut in & out while using with iPhone but this new version has been issue free up until now very stable even on calls overseas via Wi-Fi have been clear with no loss of quality. The noise cancelling that Sony have developed I believe is the best out there at the moment and I tested this first during a very hot spell of weather and I sat next to an electric fan while listening to music, noise cancelling blocked out all the fan noise even while sitting right next to it. The second test came while travelling for several hours on an RAF Air tanker A330 anyone who knows these or has travelled on one will know how noisy they are inside but with the noise cancelling on it was defiantly a very pleasant experience listening to music and having the voice recognition turned on made life easier talking to the air crew when required. The third test came in 30mph winds while working overseas, and while you could certainly feel the wind the noise was pretty much cut out completely, impressive Sony. Another improvement that people wanted was to have some aspect of being waterproof/showerproof, Sony has listened and these are IPX4 rated so no need to panic when using in the gym or caught outside in a rain shower. Some things that Sony still haven’t given us which is disappointing and might be a deal breaker for some people who may not purchase the is the fact you can still only connect them to one thing at a time, while its not a major issue for me I am frustrated that this hasn’t been resolved and it’s a pain having to continually connect from my iPhone to my MacBook and back again come on Sony it can’t be that hard to resolve this for a premium pair of headphones. The second issue is the touch controls on the buds; the touch system it great very responsive never fails but at times that’s the issue, accidently touch them which can happen a lot and it gets frustrating but would I want to change this to a physical push button? No probably not. Lastly come on Sony get your headphones app sorted it is one of the most frustrating apps out there along with your music centre app half of the time I just don’t bother using it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

0

Another great ANC earbuds !!!

WF1000XM4/BME 07 October 2021 by fosam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this during the September Lazada sale and was delivered within 2 days. The ear support is good coupled with the improved ANC it was a significant improvement compared to my Jabra Active Elite 65T. Most of the features are customizable especially the speak function which you can adjust whether wearing a mask and without. Sony please continue to improve as I felt that are more features that can be added, such as more functions for the touch sensors which could be customized instead of standard set. Thanks Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good but not good enough for price

WF1000XM4/SME 06 October 2021 by Miradj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think the price tag for the feature set and sound quality is too high. Especially the case battery. It doesn't last as long as advertised.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive! Won't disppoint!

WF-1000XM4 06 October 2021 by spagy (United Kingdom)

So, to compare, I have only had a cheaper pair of wireless buds from another brand before but they fit the bill as they were wireless charging, sounded great, long battery and fit well in the ear even while running. They were not sound cancelling but as they fit so snuggly in the ear, everything else was drowned out naturally so they were good for me. In comes the Sony WF-1000XM4 which is all the above and then some! As you can see from the photos, minimalist packaging and environmentally friendly too! Once open, you are greeted with a fine small case holding the in ear beauties. Design and feel is great! Instructions seem clear and pairing to the Android phone was exceptionally easy as it was instantly recognisable. I like to switch between laptop and phone, etc and this seemed simple to do also. Instructions explained basic usage functions well however I must admit that in practice, I am little unsure how to fully and best use the device (it might just be me taking a little longer to get used to them!). I also felt at first use the volume was not loud enough but after trying various sources, I think it was just the source I initially used (TV streaming on a mobile). Other sources, in particular music, give enough volume to feel the track the way you should. There are a lot of features here and in particular, I was a little underwhelmed at the noise canelling feature (I have never had this before to compare anything to!) as I felt that when out a walk, it didn't do much for me however on a trip to Milan, I used on the Metro and walking the city and this is where Noise Cancelling came into it's own! It worked really well indeed and let me hear the audio as clear as can be. A quick press switched to ambient sound allowing external sounds to filter through also if needed for awareness. I enabled the Speak to Chat feature which I thought might be useful but it irritated me straight away as with a cough or blurting a line of a song stopped the track, it was a frustration. It may be great for some in certain conditions but was not for me at this time. Good points to note includes the Headphones app which gives control over the equalizer and settings for different environments (which the headphones can automatically recognise for you and switch between - nice touch!). Also has features to analyse your ear shape for the best fit and to optimise apps for 360 Reality audio seem to be good for audiophiles (I just haven't used them yet!). You can even customise the function buttons for each ear bud. The buds work with both Alexa and Google voice assistants (and I guess Siri too but I can't confirm this!). I haven't really used them for this yet so cannot comment. Also I haven't used yet for voice/video calls as I have not had the opportunity since receiving them but after reading other reviews around this, they seem to perform well in this regard. Some users will find the Automatic Wind Noise reduction feature a bonus (cyclists, etc) but again, I have not found a need for this yet to be able to comment. All in all, these noise cancelling headphones will not diappoint the beginner or advanced audiophile. I am in the middle of the range here and have some issues with learning the features to the best of their ability and for what I need day to day but this is a personal problem and over time, I will learn, I just haven't really immersed myself in them yet like I normally would. Out of the box, connectivity and sound quality are absolutely bang on the money. The customisable features will suit many to match their style of use and the advance options are a boon if you are in the market for this type of product. Battery life and comfort seem excellent as I used for around 6 hours straight while travelling and still had plenty of charge in the headphones and of course, the case as a power reserve. I personally find the price point for such a device a little expensive however in direct comparison to other brands and for the top of the range premium device with the range of features provided out of the box, there really is no comparison to be made here if you are willing to pay for the best in this area.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

The Best Ever

WF1000XM4/BME 04 October 2021 by LSK3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beyond the shadow of doubt, the WF-1000XM4 is the best ever! It has superior noise cancellation out-of-the-box, but more importantly for me as a cyclist, the 'wind reduction' feature is amazing as it cancels out all the unwanted wind noise I get when cycling. This is seriously a product to behold. The excellent WF-1000XM3, which I have been using previously just got even better with the new WF-1000XM4. For those thinking of an upgrade, it is a no-brainer!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Audio

WF1000XM4/BME 03 October 2021 by Alex1425 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Audio Sound quality was totally immersed and excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Perfect

WF1000XM4/BME 03 October 2021 by AK15 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The design is good and it supposed to be IPX4 rated. I use it for my daily exercise but imagine 3 days after I purchased this headphone I received an email from Sony advising user not to clean the foam ear tips with wet wipes! Sound wise I still think the previous WF-1000XM3 sounds much better. Also the wind noise suppression is much better on the WF-1000XM3. I hope Sony will come up with a firmware to address these these issues.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound and Noise Cancellation

WF1000XM4/BME 03 October 2021 by Bhosxz M4paGm4HAL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned XM3, I expect improvements in XM4 and I was not disappointed. XM4 have better BT connectivity, able to use just one of earpiece, form factor got smaller (but still sticking out of ear that I occasionally hit it when scratching my hair). The best of all is the sound gotten better, all song feels high resolution and the noise cancelling gotten better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Charging port spoilt in less than a month of usage

WF1000XM4/BME 02 October 2021 by Zacey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on 9/9/21, reading raved reviews on this new items. Before even a month is up, the charging port is unable to charge the earphones. I went to customer service today (02/10) and they said will repair and revert within 1-2 weeks time. I’m really disappointed. For this premium pricing and raved reviews, I would have thought the quality is up to mark. Also, other premium products offered 1-1 exchange immediately within warranty period. I’m not sure what can they do for repairs and I will reserve my verdict till I get my earphones back. I hope they will return with new earbuds for hygiene reasons since im not sure whether testing will be carried out with my earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good sou d and noise canceling

WF1000XM4/BME 02 October 2021 by Ravi555 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought2 months ago. The shipment Was prompt and good experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worth the extra money

WF-1000XM4 02 October 2021 by Happy Camper in Poland (United Kingdom)

I bought & sold a bunch of other cheaper earbuds before I finally decided to simply pay the extra amount for these XM4's. I don't even miss the cash. It was money well spent! The noise cancellation option is AMAZING!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great noise canceling

WF1000XM4/SME 01 October 2021 by Nick ears (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise canceling is very good, plus battery life. Has some connections issues once in a while and weird chimes occasionally. Overall, music sounds fantastic and very secure during workouts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What do you want to hear? Your Choice!

WF-1000XM4 30 September 2021 by Anvil (United Kingdom)

I've been using these excellent earphones for a couple of weeks now and I'm really impressed. The sound quality is very, very good and the compact size of the phones and charging case is unbelievable considering what they can do. I did however find the trade off for me is that I find the phones a little difficult to release from the case - but I am getting more efficient. The app is good, in particular for the fitting the earbuds both for comfort and a good seal. You may think you have made the right choice of earbud only for the app to correct you. My wife has never taken to using earphones because she has never found any that are comfortable and feel as though they are secure in her ear. She has tried these and the ear fitting shape and the consistency of the earbud tips has prompted her to add a 1000XM4 to her Christmas list. Because I need to listen to the tv at a higher volume level than my wife I have paired the earphones with my tv. The problem is solved and we can both now hear those very quietly spoken dialogues in comfort. I am a passionate competition photographer and spend many hours editing images and video in our office. Of course the room has a constant buzz of hard drives and fans and I am quite aware of possibly developing Tinnitus. I now wear the Sony earphones on a daily basis simply for the noise cancelling. They work beautifully and the simple tap settings for switching to ambient sound when anyone comes into the room, answering calls and occasionally listening to quiet music whilst I work are very welcome. Of course these earphones have so much more to offer and I will be getting to know more over the coming weeks. They look cool, perform very well and are a quality addition to my daily life. When it comes to listening to what you choose to hear and shutting out the sounds you don't want then these are excellent. I really like them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

These ear buds have won me over

WF-1000XM4 30 September 2021 by jamestux (United Kingdom)

I've always been pretty unsure about truly wireless earbuds. I have had lots of IEMs over the years and they've always found a way to work themselves loose over time so I couldn't imagine them staying very secure - or sounding that great being such a small package. However these have won me over. Pairing is a breeze and there's lots of info that's in the right place at the right time with Android. The units are very small and even the charger is small enough to lose in a bag pocket. Despite the size they sound great and have a surprisingly deep and full bass sound. The noise cancelling works well. The highest compliment I can pay is that since these arrived I've only put my full sized noise cancelling headphones on once!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

2

0

Fits perfectly well!!

WF1000XM4/BME 30 September 2021 by Lufias (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It fits nicely and without hurting my ears. And lets not forget about the sound! Amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Comfy Earphones- Could Be Improved!

WF1000XM4/SME 30 September 2021 by SoonKuay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this nice earphones for 2 weeks Must say it is very comfortable and the noise cancelling is the best i have used so far versus other brands. Earphones fit is good and it feels like wear and forget. Pairing is simple and easy. The sound stage that came out of the box sounded a little flat. Had to tune it up a little for it to be brighter. This can be improved maybe with some software update and tweaking. Should have more color range for them. Otherwise not much to complain about.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling!!

WF1000XM4/BME 30 September 2021 by EtsuNA (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony’s noise cancelling is totally another level compared to other brands. It can be used as a perfect earplug too especially during working from home. Connection is also very stable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features but takes a bit to get comfortable

WF1000XM4/BME 30 September 2021 by Eazi98 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So for me I loved all the features of my xm4, though it took me a whole to have the earbuds fit properly in my ears. I think it'll be different for each individual but for me I'm used to buds that have tips that stick out a bit more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastik

WF1000XM4/B 29 September 2021 by MarkoMarko767869868 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought headphones to use in long flights to California. Its amazing. I dont hear anyones except y music. Fast BT5 connection. Recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Some small software bugs but otherwise top

WF-1000XM4 29 September 2021 by Xlear (United Kingdom)

Sometimes headphones lose the connection. The noise cancelling is the best I have ever seen. Sound is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Unbelievable!

WF-1000XM4 27 September 2021 by Nazdaq (United Kingdom)

Prior to the Sony XM4's I bought the new Samsung Buds Pro and before these, I had the Samsung Buds Live. The Samsungs are nothing compared to Sony's in terms of fit, sound quality, noise cancelling, and features. I was pleasantly surprised on a flight back to London from Portugal I couldn't hear the plane! The XM4's do a fabulous job of noise cancelling. The sound quality is also brilliant with a good range overall. These are definitely the best headphones I have bought in a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Performance

WF1000XM4/SME 27 September 2021 by Walkerz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago and had been used it since then for my daily cycling to work. Good noise canceling feature and like the apps software due to its very convenient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM4 25 September 2021 by Sipeg (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased after reading reviews, theses headphones are outstanding!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better, smaller, greener!

WF-1000XM4 24 September 2021 by dovydas (United Kingdom)

Firstly what catches the eye is the packaging in which the earbuds arrive. It is made from recyclable paper – well done, Sony! The WF-1000XM4 is newly redesigned, making them smaller, lighter, and, in my opinion, prettier than the predecessor WF-1000XM3. On the outside of earbuds are touch-sensitive buttons that work very well and control the earbuds very smoothly. The final touch on the build quality of the buds – IPX4 water resistance, which is plenty to daily use for most people. It is enough about the design and controls because the main attraction and the true gem of these earbuds are audio performance and noise cancellation. In one word – outstanding! The sound quality is excellent: punchy but balanced; perfect clarity and great dynamics! But the most significant feature is the active noise cancellation (ANC). When it kicks in, you feel like you are on your own. It shuts the outside world so well that it makes you ow! One more important area of daily use – battery life. I think it is pretty fair—the total of 24 hours (8 from the earbuds and a further 16 from the charging case). In my opinion – Sony WF-1000XM4 is the best all-around true wireless earbuds on the market right now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Good product.

WF1000XM4/BME 24 September 2021 by BobbySG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered this via online with a waiting time and it arrived earlier than expected. Good sound and impressive noise cancelling feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As close to WH-1000MX4!

WF1000XM4/BME 24 September 2021 by Sheepy98 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with some of the new features like wireless charging and better noise cancelling and sound. It's also more portable with the size than its previous gen. The only concern I have is the durability for the new earbud tips. But other than that, I'm satisfied with the sound quality and noise cancellation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is what in-ear headphones should be

WF-1000XM4 24 September 2021 by Andy68 (United Kingdom)

The WF-1000XM4 Noise Cancelling Wireless Headphones arrived in very well made, compact, and fully recyclable packaging, which was nice to see. Inside the packaging is the compact storage and charging case with the headhpones themselves within. First impressions are of a very good quality and strudy design in both the case and the headphones themselves. Applying pressure to any part results in no flex or movement at all. The headphones are retained in the case magnetically which keeps them from rattling around and keeps them in good contact with the charging pins. Once again, the design and execution oozes quality. The headphones come with 3 sizes of buds. I had to use the smallest and even the the fit was a bit neat but I have very narrow ear canals and I can rarely use in-ear type headphones so I suspect that there will be fine for everyone else with non-freaky ears. There is a dedicated App to allow you to customise the behavious of these headphones but I didnt use it much. Just pair with bluetooth and away you go. First impressions of the sound quality blew me away. I really didnt expect such quality from bluetooth wireless headphones. I have some pretty expensive over ear headphones and so set my expectations modestly. However, there is a stricking delicate, open and airy nature to the treble. Every detail rendered clearly without ever a tendancy to harshness. The bass was smooth, rich and deep. Completely beleiveable and with no tendancy to overblown nightclub like lows. If that's your thing, you may be able to adjust the response, but it's certainly not mine. The imaging was stable defined. This was a revelation for me, as I assumed that the latency on the wireless links would pretty much destroy the stereo image, but I was completely wrong. Yes, of course the headphones show the inevitable 'in-head' localisation which is unavoidable with in-ear headphones but it doesnt distract. Vocals were natural and engaging and each thread of the music was easy to follow. I listened to many of my favourite tracks and these headphones made me fall in love with them again. I'm not 100% convinced I can comment much on the noise cancelling for 2 reasons... 1) I was really only using them in a quiet location, and 2) I think the tight fit provided good sound isolation anyway. So, in summary, these headphones exceeded expectation in every way. I really don't think Sony have put a foot wrong with the WF-1000XM4. Top end design, top end sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Best TWS ever!

WF-1000XM4 20 September 2021 by Turee (United Kingdom)

Peningkatan yang cukup significant dari WF-1000XM3 ke WF-1000XM4, khususnya di kualitas suara dan design yang lebih ringkas. Good Job Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Wow, just wow!!

WF-1000XM4 19 September 2021 by Fulkingmarc1 (United Kingdom)

If somebody is reading this review to you and you can’t hear a thing they’re saying, then you’re probably wearing the Sony WF-1000XM4 ear buds with their noise cancelling function switched on. If you’re reading it to yourself out loud, however, that’s fine as they’ll detect the fact that you are talking and stop the music so that you can hear yourself speak……yes, they really do do that! These incredible ear buds from Sony feature the latest noise cancelling technology which you need to hear, or not, to believe! With the noise cancelling function on, I genuinely thought that my wife was simply mouthing words to me as a little joke……..word of warning……she wasn’t!!!! They exude class from the moment you open up the fully recyclable box until you position them comfortably in your ears. They sound phenomenal, look great and most of the time you don’t even notice that you’re wearing them. They’re not cheap, but you do get an awful lot of functionality and quality for your money. Added extras such as wireless charging and 24 hours battery life (8 hours for the buds themselves and an extra 16 hours “in” the case), I would consider luxuries, but ones that help to make living with the Sony WF-1000XM4’s even more pleasurable and easy. The worst thing about them, if you consider it a negative, is the name….Sony WF-1000XM4” is quite a mouthful. Personally, “Sony Buddies” or “budd1es,” if you’re trendy, would roll off the tongue much better, in my opinion. To sum up, the sound quality, which is the main point of getting ear buds in the first place, is first rate and customisable via the impressive app, so that you can easily get the sound you’re after. The pausing of the music when you speak, negating the need to “tap” anything, or remove them from your ears, works perfectly and is probably my favourite function. These “buddies” will be taking up residence either side of my head for significant periods of my leisure time……thank you Sony for producing such an outstanding product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Love the quality

WF1000XM4/SME 19 September 2021 by Zuhdi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the sound quality and the noise cancelling features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0