13

4.4 based on 13 customer reviews

9
2
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

13 Customer Reviews

0

Extra reach without compromise

SEL14TC//Q SYX 23 August 2019 by tntrue (Singapore)

When paired with the 100-400mm GM lens, there's no discernible loss of sharpness and only at 200% magnification can the slightest loss of contrast detail be observed. Yields an angle of view of roughly 840mm when used on the a6400, with images that rival those of the far more expensive prime super telephotos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good in Situations

SEL14TC 07 August 2019 by Doc P (USA)

Bought a month ago. Works great with the exception of fast action and sports on my 70200 f2.8 GM OSS lens. Don't let that stop you though! Does well aside from that.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent teleconvertor

SEL14TC 09 July 2019 by Jellybelly1960 (United Kingdom)

When I used this with my Sony 100-400 I didn’t have any problems image quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1.4x Teleconverter with 100-400mm GM Lens

SEL14TC//Q SYX 28 April 2019 by OrizaSativa (Singapore)

Fantastic results, especially with the a7R111 updated with firmware V3.0 autofocus is fast and sticky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most disappointing Sony purchase

SEL14TC 15 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this on the back of great reviews, but quickly noticed vignetting problems. I thought I'd have it attached to my 100 - 400 lens pretty much all the time, but in fact it will be an expensive 'last resort' piece of equipment

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

GREATPRODUCT

SEL14TC 07 March 2019 by Mudge (USA)

The Sony 1.4 teleconverter functions perfectly with good quality Sony lenses. I have used it with my 100 to 400MM GM lens and got unbelievable results. It is hand holdable for the average person, easy to use and gives you a 560 MM lens with the loss of one stop of light. The images produced are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good performance adaptor!

SEL14TC//Q SYX 28 February 2019 by RichardCK (Singapore)

Happy to feedback the performance of 1.4x adaptor performs very well! Sharp images, minimal loss of lighting, quick focus!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

SEL14TC 12 November 2018 by Jimbo 13 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my wife because she kept wanting to borrow mine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No Loss in Sharpness

SEL14TC//Q SYX 15 August 2018 by LS Leong (Singapore)

I bought this with the 100 to 400 mm zoom lens. The teleconverter works very well with this lens. There is no loss in sharpness and focusing response remains the same. Highly recommended to increase zoom reach to 560 mm with only 1 stop loss in aperture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp and compact

SEL14TC 26 June 2018 by tonyz1 (USA)

Bought a new copy and its quite sharp. I also had a used copy before that performed excellent however that one had more corner vignetting than this one. There is still a bit of noticeable corner vignetting on this one that can be corrected with post-processing - taking one point off for tis though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Must Buy

SEL14TC 21 March 2018 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom)

This has been a very good investment no loss of speed or quality and if you are thinking about it go for it you will not regret it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but not tack sharp

SEL14TC 13 October 2017 by KimKn (USA)

Almost perfect, but not as sharp as I was hoping. Photos can be sharpened in post.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Miniature Marvel!

SEL14TC 16 May 2017 by kensom (United Kingdom)

This 1.4x Teleconverter holds superb glass which has no apparent impact on IQ. Strapping on to the 70-20 GM, it extends the length by approx 17mm / 5/8ths in. Compare that size to the opposition, I have! Although you drop to F4, this is a useable amount of light for shooting in hedgerows during overcast conditions - in concert with the light sensitivity of the A7R2, it is a pleasure to see the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

7