429

4.6 based on 429 customer reviews

320
78
16
7
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect all in one camera!

DSC-RX10M4 13 July 2022 by MoonrakerKeith (United Kingdom)

I have had a lot of different cameras over the years from film SLR's to DSLR's and Mirrorless cameras plus a few bridge style cameras, the best being the Fuji XS-1 which had a 2/3" sensor 12mp with a 24-624mm f2.8/5.6 fixed zoom lens and was almost my perfect camera, if only it had better AF and a larger sensor. Then along came the Sony RX10 series which seemed to full fill my requirements except that they were very expensive. Anyway, I recently saw a second hand Sony RX10iv in mint condition, so I traded in all my Olympus mirrorless gear and bought it, best thing I ever did. Yes the camera is quite heavy some would say but no more so than my old cameras with interchangeable lenses. Now I don't have to carry multiple lenses or decide which lens to put on because the Zeiss lens on the Sony is a incredible 24-600mm similar to my old Fuji but the sharpness is astounding throughout the whole range which covers absolutely everything I could want, from macro, to wide angle to super telephoto. The camera is also extremely well made and has a quality feel to it, I really don't have anything negative to say about it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Needs a repair at 12.5 months

DSC-RX10M4 23 July 2022 by RoyPhillipps (United Kingdom)

A great camera which I have only really used on a two holidays. Unfortunately, despite great car for my camera, the lens motor is making a loud noise when I turn the camera on and use the zoom. It’s impossible to find someone at Sony customer service to talk to.(either online chat or by phone) Looks like I’ll have to find someone to do the repair.I wish I’d stuck with Canon as I’ve had no problem with their products for 30 years.

Performance

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

451 Customer Reviews

0

Changed brand to sony

DSC-RX10M4 25 January 2023 by Robo r (United Kingdom)

Have not been able to use much as yet , when have been photographing am impressed by the focusing and sharpness oh photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Doesn't work

DSCRX10M4/B 21 January 2023 by mwc745 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

AF does not work, manual focus is a pain. Takes great pictures. Returning camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Early days!

DSC-RX10M4 16 January 2023 by KingfisherView (United Kingdom)

Looks to be exactly what I need for my wildlife photography. I am still working through the features, but believe it has what I was looking for.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 01 January 2023 by sprogvig58 (United Kingdom)

This camera has it all, you can go fully manual from aperture settings to manual focus or you can go fully point and shoot or any combination in between. The lens is great and it zooming out to its last position is brilliant add that to the super fast auto focus and I can get the shot before the subject (wildlife) knows I’m there. The quality of the photos is far superior to my last camera (Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX400V ) and that was a good camera. I like the fact that it has a touch screen and the clever idea of setting the tripod thread to the back of the camera to counter balance that big lens. I have to say I really cant fault this camera if I had any negatives I would be I’d have liked a fully articulated rear screen and a fill on “B” stop function but they are minor things when you get so much more for your money (which is not that inconsiderable) But hey you get what you pay for and here you get a great bridge camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Little Camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 December 2022  (United Kingdom)

I was a pro photographer who gave up a couple of years ago and I’ve been used to using top equipment but now I don’t do it for a living, I begrudge carrying kilos of equipment around with me on holidays so I decided to downsize. I wanted a Bridge camera but I wanted a good one so I went for the Sony RX10 IV. In all honesty it performs better than I expected, fast focusing, a good zoom and easy features to get a grip of. It’s small sensor isn’t a patch on my old Nikon full frame D4s but I never expected it to be. I won’t be selling images created with this camera but I will be taking pictures for friends and family and this will handle the job nicely. I would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony - RX10 IV Review

dscrx10m4 21 December 2022 by Lynnski (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for an adventure trip to South Africa for its amazing zoom, focus and stabilization capabilities. If performed beautifully in all aspects especially video which was a secondary priority.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A lot in a fairly small package

DSC-RX10M4 08 December 2022 by PaulABCD (United Kingdom)

I am a casual amateur user who wanted a quality single lens zoom camera to replace my aging X-S1. Like the X-S1 at the time, the RX10 seemed the obvious choice. I am after taking quick memories and getting on with the walk, visit or whatever, not artistic masterpieces. My subject matter is varied. I have now owned it for over 2 years. For what it does it is very compact: I did not have to buy a bigger camera bag. There’s no point in having a camera that is back in the car or still in its case so it spends a lot of time hung across my shoulder or around my neck. I protect the lens with an additional filter, no lens cap used. It appears pretty robust. I have been amazed by the quality of some of the shots I have taken, although I have created more duff ones then with my previous camera: mainly focus. I find 10Mb resolution perfectly adequate. The user interface/menu system is a 1 or 2/10 job particularly if used casually. Finding things you know are there is not intuitive, I have been put off exploring much by this as it is doubly frustrating knowing something is there but not being able to find it quickly. With my level of use I find it hard enough trying to find what I have placed on the programmable buttons. Under normal conditions the composition is set using the eyepiece making the touch screen a potential liability as it is possible to touch it before it disables. I find the AUTO setting is of dubious use as it removes control of what the user focuses on, this is particularly frustrating when trying to take a quick snapshot. It seems to prioritise peripheral objects in the foreground rather than more distant in the center. This can only be fixed by taking multiple shots which causes it to change the focus. There’s little to be gained from taking 0.03s to focus on the wrong object. I assume this could easily be fixed for the casual consumer by allowing more than touch screen control of the focus area in AUTO mode, otherwise the default setting becomes P. The diopter adjustment is actually quite loose and exposed to catching on bag/strap putting the eye piece out of focus. This is inconvenient and was worrying until I realized the reason. I also have the same issue with the exposure compensation dial which is less easy to spot at the time. Slow start up: The camera may focus in way less than a second but I have found it taking around 13s from switching on to being able to take the first shot. This occurs after either replacing the memory card or changing the battery. Not something you want when in the middle of shooting. On one occasion it didn’t start taking photo’s at all, I didn’t notice that it was showing ---- rather than the storage space available usually 9999 with my card. Several hours of no pictures. I don’t like the Sony memory card system. I still review and delete items on my PC, rebuilding the database in the camera when I have done so. I have bought an aftermarket charger and 2 additional batteries. It needs this as all that brain power needs juice and the battery drains when off unlike my previous camera. My daughter has sold her Sony because she doesn’t get on with the Sony menus. I won’t be selling mine but I struggle to recommend it for casual use because of the menu system.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent all-round camera

DSC-RX10M4 24 November 2022 by Peter1940 (United Kingdom)

I bought a secondhand guaranteed RX10 IV to try and reduce the weight I had to carry round. I had already come via DSLR and mirrorless. Was so pleased with the RX10 IV and the results I have had that I decided to p/x against a new one. Needless to say, I am delighted. And it is so much more convenient , a superb range, much lighter and .........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

DSC-RX10M4 24 September 2022 by pammikins (United Kingdom)

after my nikon d750, this has been much easier to use, brilliant zoom range and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good starter for getting into photography

DSC-RX10M4 E32 21 September 2022 by vc56 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

been using it for birding, easy point-and-shoot camera with enough settings to capture nice jpeg shoots. The focus could be faster and sharper for the little ones, or else happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ITS GOT IT COVERED

DSC-RX10M4 02 September 2022 by Rhondda (United Kingdom)

Great images , camera is well made and feels solid in the hand .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

A superb replacement for my DSLR's

DSC-RX10M4 18 August 2022 by John 75 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony RX10 when it 1st came out about 10 years ago and have been pleased with it. It's my go to camera, despite owning 2 top range DSLR's. But the weight of a DSLR & the fiddling round with lenses just became off putting. So I sold them and upgraded to te Sony RX10 iv. Keeping my RX10 of course. I'm so happy with my upgrade, the 600mm zoom lens is superb, the camera is fast too, fits happily in the hand & feels sturdy. I now have a new go to camera suitable for all of my photographic needs.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tremendous camera, so versatile

DSC-RX10M4 10 August 2022 by Wanderer66 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera mainly for bird/wildlife photography, as it had a good focal length range, and was much easier to carry around than my DSLR and a number of different lenses. So many features to learn and have only taken it out a couple of times so far, but pleased with the results.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Top Quality Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10M4 10 August 2022 by RAS65 (United Kingdom)

Only owned a month but getting to grips with it now… lots of functionality and easy to use with outstanding results … I’ve had bridge cameras and DSLR before , the RX10iv is well on par with and DSLR

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Premium price, but good camera

DSC-RX10M4 30 July 2022 by Benny M (United Kingdom)

There's no getting away from it. This is expensive no matter where you get it from. VERY expensive. But, taking the plunge back in to bridge cameras from my DSLR and myriad of lenses (that I was sick of carrying around), I had to go for what I deemed to be 'the best' to keep myself happy, and this camera does not disappoint. Optics seem clear and sharp all the way through the focal range. It's great having aperture and zoom rings on the lens, although I am still getting used to them a bit, especially the speed of the zoom when reacting to using the ring. Camera is quick to operate, and very much DSLR like in it's layout and use. It's light for it's size. It's size did surprise me somewhat - about the same as my DSLR, I was expecting a bit smaller, but that's ok. I am primarily using the view finder rather than the screen, I guess it's just habit, and the EVF is very good with loads of settings detail on the screen. And finally, from the 2 chances I've had to take it out since purchase, the output pictures are good too (examples below). Overall, very happy with it, and would choose it again

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

It has everything i require

DSC-RX10M4 29 July 2022 by Smudgie1 (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for about three weeks and i am absolutely astonished at its capabilities and others that I have not discovered as yet

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Needs a repair at 12.5 months

DSC-RX10M4 23 July 2022 by RoyPhillipps (United Kingdom)

A great camera which I have only really used on a two holidays. Unfortunately, despite great car for my camera, the lens motor is making a loud noise when I turn the camera on and use the zoom. It’s impossible to find someone at Sony customer service to talk to.(either online chat or by phone) Looks like I’ll have to find someone to do the repair.I wish I’d stuck with Canon as I’ve had no problem with their products for 30 years.

Performance

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great all purpose camera Sony RX10iv

DSC-RX10M4 18 July 2022 by RobWhy (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and am so impressed with the image quality for such a feature packed camera. its hard to believe you can get a 24-600mm zoom equivilent and such a reactive auto focus system in one camera. This has replaced my need to carry a camera body and 2 or 3 lenses. i actually missed some bird photos on holiday recently because i didnt take my big lenses and wished i had the RX10 at the time..

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Perfect all in one camera!

DSC-RX10M4 13 July 2022 by MoonrakerKeith (United Kingdom)

I have had a lot of different cameras over the years from film SLR's to DSLR's and Mirrorless cameras plus a few bridge style cameras, the best being the Fuji XS-1 which had a 2/3" sensor 12mp with a 24-624mm f2.8/5.6 fixed zoom lens and was almost my perfect camera, if only it had better AF and a larger sensor. Then along came the Sony RX10 series which seemed to full fill my requirements except that they were very expensive. Anyway, I recently saw a second hand Sony RX10iv in mint condition, so I traded in all my Olympus mirrorless gear and bought it, best thing I ever did. Yes the camera is quite heavy some would say but no more so than my old cameras with interchangeable lenses. Now I don't have to carry multiple lenses or decide which lens to put on because the Zeiss lens on the Sony is a incredible 24-600mm similar to my old Fuji but the sharpness is astounding throughout the whole range which covers absolutely everything I could want, from macro, to wide angle to super telephoto. The camera is also extremely well made and has a quality feel to it, I really don't have anything negative to say about it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Excellent all rounder,

DSC-RX10M4 12 July 2022 by Oysterbay (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago and used it a couple of times and I'm really impressed. Very glad I've added this to compliment my other camera.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera - still learning how to use it!

DSC-RX10M4 07 July 2022 by Richg32 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago and started getting some impressive shots from first use, just using the automatic settings. I have a long way to go in terms of learning how to use the full capabilities, but it has already met my expectations and more.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this Camera

DSC-RX10M4 23 June 2022 by Sheltie (United Kingdom)

This is a five star camera with a five star performance......The lens range both in telephoto and wide angle is a joy to use....and has a very good 2.4 lens opening for low light use.. I also use a Sony A99 2 with all the clutter that brings, what with the backpack multi-lens ect ect and yes I agree, the 99 is a better camera, but is nowhere as convenient.....But in the camera world, convenience is not enough..No Sir.... after all, we all have our mobile phones if it was easy as that...So the RX10 is much more than convenient with so many options on it, and when I pick it up ...I know that it is going to perform to a great level that does not leave me wishing that I had the 99 in my hands......And with the versatility of the R10, I would often capture a shot that 99 would have missed having had the wrong lens on.....As for problems...The main problem for me is that I now find that on many occasions carry the A99 as well as the RX10 iv just to make that sure I have the right tools at hand, and the R10 certainly fits that bill.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 18 June 2022 by Pictureman2 (United Kingdom)

I'm really pleased that I traded in my SLR and lenses for this bridge camera. Much easier to travel with and the picture quality is every bit as good.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Absolutely rubbish.

DSC-RX10M4 17 June 2022 by Frustrated and let down (United Kingdom)

Bought this very expensive camera three weeks ago because of it supposed durability and features. Have used it about 6 times on holiday and it has stopped working, saying incompatible battery, which it isn’t. Can’t take any more photos or review any I have taken on holiday, which was the purpose of spending so much on this heap of junk! Luckily I brought my old Panasonic LUMIX which I have used for 5 years with no issues.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Super camera

DSC-RX10M4 16 June 2022 by Mogue (United Kingdom)

8 weeks, great lens, true universal machine. I look forward to getting it back from being repaired

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not the best for bird photography!

DSC-RX10M4 26 May 2022 by Nosony fan (United Kingdom)

Had the camera for a week ,tried all sorts of settings including full auto, never had one decent bird picture! Ok for butterflies and bugs , but something afew yards away forget it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Impressed

DSC-RX10M4 25 April 2022 by Rich72 (United Kingdom)

Only had this camera for a month and I’m a relative beginner as a photographer. However, so far very impressed. I’m taking some great photos already and looking forward to learning more about the capabilities of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The perfect camera for my needs

DSC-RX10M4 22 April 2022 by thebowlerphil (United Kingdom)

My hobby is butterfly photography and since 2014 I have been using the Nikon P600 bridge camera with its very long lens that I found very useful. But it was very hit and miss to obtain perfect sharpness, even with a tripod, so I elected to go down the DSLR route. Then I discovered this ultimate bridge camera, with so many brilliant positive reviews claiming it matched DSLRs for sharpness. So I took the risk of staying with the convenience of a bridge camera. I am so glad I did! The one inch sensor makes all the difference. The 600mm zoom lacks the reach of the Nikon but in everything there is always a compromise. It took me a while to set up the camera to my liking but was well worth the persistence. You can save various settings for different needs. The anti vibration is amazing, I no longer have to carry a tripod around with me. Image quality is superb, I hardly ever need to correct them afterwards. Auto focus, especially the subject tracking I use for butterflies, is phenomenal. I love the fact that the aperture ring is just that - an actual ring on the lens, just like the 35mm days! For me, this camera ticks ALL the boxes. Superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Stunning camera

DSC-RX10M4 15 April 2022 by Steff71 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks back and am excited to use it. The auto focus is so fast and the fact I can capture most things hand held with the stabilisation is what sold this camera for me. I own the FZ2000 as well and even though this is a Comparable bridge camera the extra features and usability of the RX10 mean I’m happy to own both. There are so many creative things you can do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX10M4 10 April 2022 by gordongreig (United Kingdom)

Does everything I could expect and more. And the image quality is awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great - but mind boggling!

DSC-RX10M4 16 March 2022 by Hendricks (United Kingdom)

This comes out top in reviews for all the right reasons. however, it is complicated and it seems to be over complicated for some functions - particularly for sending your photos to your phone. We want to photograph wildlife, particularly birds, so we need to understand different settings. The instructions haven't helped much, but there are plenty of helpful articles and YouTube tutorials to steer you along the way. I wish Sony did an official tutorial. For the price of the camera I don't think that would be much to ask. Really happy we bought it though. Spring on the horizon, so lighter evenings to look forward to and practice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Everything you need in a camera

DSC-RX10M4 16 March 2022 by Malcd20568 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera as a treat yourself retirement gift and have not been disappointed, whatever or however you want to photograph something their is a setting or a program from videoing to photographing wildlife, it will do it all. It may seem expensive at first glance but if you buy a camera body and then buy a 600mm lense that that's what your stuck with unless you start buying other lenses so for me a bridge camera was ideal, no regrets.hours of fun even when you start getting adventures with the settings and making mistakes you still look at the photos laugh and say I cocked that up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great camera. Very happy

DSC-RX10M4 02 March 2022 by jerryatrick (United Kingdom)

I am a casual photographer who has upgraded from taking pictures on my phone so a lot of the functionality on this camera is - at the moment - beyond me. However, I'm sure that I will get there over time. The picture quality I am already getting just from the auto function is superb. My only slight issue is that - while the on-line help manual is comprehensive - it is probably designed for the more practised or professional photographer. Understandable given the functionality and price. More on how to achieve certain shots would be useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

All Options in a Single Camera.

DSC-RX10M4 27 February 2022 by pr04 (United Kingdom)

I have the camera for a bit over a week and it has fulfilled my expectations. It follows on to a series of interchangeable lens units that, although the quality of images was slightly better, they necessitated humping a heavy gadget bag around and became intrusive on family breaks and outings with friends. Now I have a single camera case and no pauses while changing lens and missing the shot I wanted. The lens is superb and going from macro to portrait to telephoto is almost instantaneous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good for Birding

DSC-RX10M4 22 February 2022 by Caster (United Kingdom)

I often use a bridge camera for bird photos because they're smaller and lighter than a DSLR with long lens - especially when you're using a 400+ mm setting etc. Previously used the Nikon Coolpix P900, P950 & P1000 etc which have longer zooms but the RX10 Mk iv tends to give better results because of its larger sensor and better auto focusing for birds in flight etc. It's more expensive than the others but worth it in my mind. Plus, very handy and versatile if you're just wanting to take it away for a trip etc as it'll also handle the landscapes & family/group pics as well! Beware of the user manual though - there's lots to learn if you're not already a Sony camera user!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 15 February 2022 by Gary Y (United Kingdom)

Recently changed from Canon DSLR to the RX10 Mk4,the reason being it was hard work carrying all the lenses of the DSLR around with me.The RX 10 is more easier to carry and is much more adaptable for my needs,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 February 2022 by Jen 74 (United Kingdom)

Love this camera, it is fast focusing with lovely quality images, also love the 600mm equivalent lens....it's a great all in one camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Fantastic quality.

DSC-RX10M4 13 February 2022 by Phil Q (United Kingdom)

We had mklll, but this mkIV is so much sharper just can't get over the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Excellent camera

DSC-RX10M4 04 February 2022 by John12729 (United Kingdom)

I bought this on Boxing Day 2021 as a camera to take out with me on my walks. However it has proved to be so good that it is slowly becoming my main camera as it is so versatile. My only complaints are that it doesn’t do focus stacking and the menu system and making minor changes to the set up is not straight forward. Also the instructions are not very good and finding how to do things is not easy. However there are a number of buttons that can be customised which makes things easier. Images are very sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Quality camera

DSC-RX10M4 28 January 2022 by Decca160 (United Kingdom)

Replaced my Canon 5d M3 for this camera, well worth the change same results but much easier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Brilliant

DSC-RX10M4 24 January 2022 by AnotherTimR (United Kingdom)

Brilliant camera. The best "one inch" sensor camera in the world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great for wildlife

DSC-RX10M4 17 January 2022 by Runningrob (United Kingdom)

So pleased with the camera. I brought it to replace a DSLR with lots of heavy interchangeable lenses. It spent more time on the shelf as a result I needed a camera that would give me great performance but that I could just grab and go. I did lots of research and concluded that the Sony would be perfect and it has not disappointed. The reach of the lens and it’s terrific AF ability, plus its weight and convenience means that I can take it out birding and capture shots with great quality that I had missed before simply as I had not got the more unwieldable DSLR gear. Also the cost of buying all the lens for a DSLR is great. If you want a camera just to capture what you have seen out and about then this is the camera for you. Delighted with the performance for my requirements. This is what I call a genuine bridge camera for wildlife enthusiasts who don’t want to require more specialised equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

As good as it gets without spending thousands more

DSC-RX10M4 13 January 2022 by AndyC40 (United Kingdom)

I can't believe how good it is without getting in to DSLR's and spending thousands on lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very versatile

DSC-RX10M4 08 January 2022 by Simmo27 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a month ago, amazing features, takes amazing photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Far better than expected.

DSC-RX10M4 06 January 2022 by wobbly face (United Kingdom)

Build quality great with dust and some water protection as it will be used outdoors and very close to water. Feels very comfortable in the hand and I like the option of fully manual or fully auto. The telephoto lens is awesome from 24 to 600, auto focus is phenomenal. I need to use it more to get to know the menus and controls as to what this camera will really do, far more packed into this camera system than anything else I've got or had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The very best camera since Nikons 4500

DSC-RX10M4 05 January 2022 by Lebasdeslandes (United Kingdom)

All I can say is, the Sony RX10M4 camera is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Strong functions and easy to use

DSC-RX10M4 04 January 2022 by yujh16 (United Kingdom)

This product has all the functions I can think of, and is intuitive and straightforward to use, so very friendly to new users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid build and great pictures

DSC-RX10M4 04 January 2022 by Didierr1 (United Kingdom)

Just bought rx10 m4 to replace my old nikon, read a lot of reviews and decided for this model for outdoor photos. Only thing missing is the "Time lapse function" It is a shame because all other rx model got it :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 03 January 2022 by Flashclick (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with my purchase. Although the first impression is that is is big and heavy, it is actually so well balanced it is easy to handle. The picture quality is excellent, even in low light scenarios. There is a lot to learn as there are so many features and I am still enjoying discovering them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round super camera ,

DSC-RX10M4 01 January 2022 by mollymoo (United Kingdom)

we brought the RX10 camera a month ago , its not to heavy so its great for me plus i use the auto which is great for me were my husband is learning all the great settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Onto my Second RX10...

DSC-RX10M4 01 January 2022 by FryPhoto (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from The RX10 M3 to the Mark 4 for the improvements in focussing in low light. I will love this amazing camera as much as the Mark 3, Especially the fantastic, sharp, 24mm to 600mm zoom...All my heavy old canon lenses in one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All you need in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 30 December 2021 by Vexs (United Kingdom)

Got this about a month ago and absolutely loved it. I have tried a few different DLSRs and struggled with all the different lenses. This one is amazing and even knowing its not a full frame it still gets pretty close with an amazing lens. Only small issue I have is low light sometimes will need a bit of more concentration. Overall my favourite camera so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera for sports and birds

DSC-RX10M4 27 December 2021 by Hoffie 1 (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased I bought this camera. It is perfect for photographing birds.(my hobby)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

DSC-RX10M4 16 December 2021 by Birdman99 (United Kingdom)

Superb - unbelievable performance. The camera I have been looking for all my life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

By far the best bridge camera for my requirement

DSC-RX10M4 14 December 2021 by OleFourEyes (United Kingdom)

Most, perhaps all, bridge cameras offer lots of exposure options, eg fully auto, aperture priority, shutter priority, manual. However, all but one of them are a nightmare to use in anything but fully auto. By contrast the Sony is utterly brilliant, particularly in aperture priority, which is my mode of choice 90% of the time. For a non-SLR camera it is very expensive but you really do get what you pay for. I have no interest in video or sound, so I cannot comment on those aspects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very versatile bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 14 December 2021 by KJP Visions (United Kingdom)

I bought this bridge camera 3/three weeks ago after previously owning Canon cameras. I have set the camera up for basic use and taken a few photos but not yet had the opportunity to fully explore the wider camera functionality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Travel Camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 December 2021 by Mikiephoto (United Kingdom)

I saw this in Tokyo in the summer and a friend had this model too. As a pro I normally use another leading brand but was so impressing with the features packed into this model I had to buy one. I am also considering swapping out my main system for Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX10M4 09 December 2021 by JimGar (United Kingdom)

Not had this camera long and I am still getting to grips with its many features but from what I have seen this is an excellent camera. It is certainly not cheap and therefore it is not an easy decision to make as there is always the doubt that you wont take full advantage of the camera and a cheaper alternative may have been better but so far I am not regretting my purchase. Given how much it can do I would advise either a reference manual and/or lots of Youtube videos as these will certainly help. But so far I am delighted with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Little body makes excellent pictures

DSC-RX10M4 08 December 2021 by Ariedeknegt24 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because it’s makes beautiful pictures and more……

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything I will ever need.

DSC-RX10M4 07 December 2021 by Ray 52 (United Kingdom)

I only bought the camera 10 days ago so only had limited use so far, The picture quality is very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Unfortunate disappointment

DSC-RX10M4 06 December 2021 by Detayar (United Kingdom)

I have purchased the RX10IV from one of your resellers in italy. The camera in itself is very well made. It has a professional feeling when hold in hand. Tones of possibilities. The specs are very good and there is no point of explaining the details available on the internet already. I wanted to have a camera without having to change lenses. Obviously i realize there is a prize to pay for such commodity and 1" sensor physical capabilities. Nevertheless, when i have received the box, i had noticed there was a security seal on the top of the Sony's box but at the bottom of it it could have been opened without damaging the top seal and without any problem. That permits anyone to manipulate the product inside without anybody noticing it. What really annoyed me though was the image quality full of grain and noise ( not on high ISO ) but on ISO value 100, shot in 1/800, F 5.6 in bright day. I had looked at the RAW files in Crop 100% ( Full size ) and the blue sky had the same "smoothness" as my Samsung S10 on ISO 800 or higher. Same on other 30 photos controlled. All noisy and mainly blurred. Unfortunately i had to return it to the seller. I am disappointed as i really like the camera overall and have no comparison to another RX10IV camera, in order to test if it was only the one i had received or not. I have read a lot of positive reviews and that is why i had decided to purchase this model. It would be great to have an opportunity to try if i was only unlucky. I still have a few RAW and JPEG samples of which i am talking about if the SONY is interested. I hope it is the case. Best regards.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony RX10M4 - A Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M4 06 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

After owning several Sony Camera's including a A99 and a RX10M3, I am very pleased with the RX10M4. The A99 which was a Full Frame Camera was the best performer, however including two lenses, was very heavy especially when you went on holiday. The RX10m3 including it's 24-600 lense made travelling with a camera much easier. Plus it took very good photo's. The Sony RX10M4 is a vast improvement with it's faster Focus, with the ability to change the main focal point. The 24 FPS is also a major step forward, especially when taking action shots. I look forward to the future with this camera to record our memories. I look forward to seeing what the Mark 5 will bring to improve the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

THE camera for big hands

DSC-RX10M4 29 November 2021 by The wanderer (United Kingdom)

Having updated from the original RX10 to the mark 4 I am totally in love with the extra zoom and the stabilization - to be able to hand hold at 600mm when i am in my 80's is a joy

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

User Friendly Camera

DSC-RX10M4 27 October 2021 by tangocharlie (United Kingdom)

My Canon 7D plus 100/400 EF Lens has become too heavy for me now due to my age. This camera was recommended as a suitable alternative. I am cert6ainly extremely with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Jack of all trades camera

DSC-RX10M4 24 October 2021 by NorthEastScotlandGuy (United Kingdom)

I've used this camera for just over a year now. I think this is probably one of the most versatile cameras on the market. I've used it for action shots, nature photography, portraits, landscapes, online selling and so on. It's good at a lot of things, but it's not brilliant at anything. Since I wanted a single camera that would be passable in any role, this is exactly what I wanted. In particular it offers a lot of bang for the buck for amateur nature photography. I've taken some shots I'm pretty happy with. The 200mm (600mm equivalent due to sensor size) lens gives you a bit of distance to play with, altough I find to get good shots you still need to get quite close. I've found it to be fairly hardy in the great outdoors, although I do avoid letting it get soaked or using it in sand-storms. Nonetheless freezing temperatures, general beach-use with a bit of blown sand and some fog and drizzle don't seem to have hurt it at all. I chose this camera knowing I'd do some nature photography because I didn't want to spend thousands assembling a DSLR and lens combo that I couldn't carry in the field anyway due to the weight. That said, this camera is still not light at around 1.2kg. I find my back hurting if I carry it on hikes in a shoulder bag. I've modded my camera bag with a three-point sling thing that puts some of the weight on my hips, but for long hikes I've taken to carrying it in a backpack. The low-light performance is far better than the cheaper Fuji bridge camera I used for years, but I'd still describe it as so-so from what I understand higher end cameras are capable of. At dusk you're up to max ISO 12800 if you want to shoot free-hand. In certain circumstances you can work around this to still get usable shots. When taking shots at my nephews indoor and dimly lighted wedding, I found the high ISO shots looked really good converted to black and white. The noise would make them unusable in full colour though. If you can use a tripod and aren't shooting fast moving objects, the low light situation changes dramatically of course. If you want a do-anything camera I'd heartily recommend this. If you want stellar performance at something specific, I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Very technical but very good

DSC-RX10M4 18 October 2021 by denzil7570 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read lots of reviews on this camera before purchasing about one month ago. There is a very simple way to use this camera or, like me, you can explore the many capabilities this camera has to offer. So far I have not been disappointed and as I learn and experiment with the numerous menu options I find how I can easily set the camera up to do what I want to do and it responds. I purchased a detailed text book on the RX10M4 and that has helped enormously as I dive deeper into its possibilities. It is ideal for me to take whilst walking or cycling around or even out for a drive in the car and its capabilities are now easily to hand. Photo quality is good, even at high ISO settings and the video is superb. I use it for wildlife photography mainly and I am amazed at how quickly it focuses on the subject. Took a bit of menu searching to set it up how I wanted and this is still ongoing but I am very pleased with the RX10M4.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

DSC-RX10M4 17 October 2021 by K D Pops (United Kingdom)

Have been using the RX101V for over 12 months and I am still amazed by its quality and ease of use once you get Intune with the many menus and settings available for all occasions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0