2514

4.4 based on 2,514 customer reviews

1703
446
122
100
143
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Left hand head phone stopped working after a week.

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by HappyHammer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones after reading reviews on them. I had a pair of Sony wh-1000xm2 that gave me great service but were on their last legs. On the second day of purchase the sound in the left hand headphone started to cut out intermittently and by the third day the sound had totally gone. I went through the Sony repair service which wasn’t the most straight forward or user friendly process. After this experience I don’t think I shall be purchasing Sony head phones again, mainly through the hassle of getting them repaired. Post them off then wait for confirmation. Then they get posted back. This is going to take a while.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

2,521 Customer Reviews

0

Great headphones - shame about the fault

WH-1000XM3 19 January 2021 by Brentybabe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking to replace some old BOSE noise-cancelling headphones which had given good service for many years but which are now much the worse for wear, especially tatty ear cup padding. Almost as important as the sound quality for me is the comfort and amount of noise-cancelling and for me, BOSE were always top in these areas. Until I read reviews of the Sony XM3 phones. So I took the plunge and purchased a pair. At this point I have to say I am waiting for a replacement because the touch functionality on mine isn't working properly. I can increase/decrease the volume but cannot pause, skip or fast forward a track. But I am happy to wait for the replacement pair because they are otherwise so good. The noise-cancelling is excellent, as is the comfort and the sound quality is exceptional. Vocals are clear and music is warm and very engaging. If you can be bothered, you can fiddle around with many settings using the Sony app but I didn't bother. The only thing I changed was to make the ambience button link to my Google Assistant. It is great just telling it what to play. Our house has lots of sockets and lights under Google Home control so it is also useful making commands via the headphones. Another great feature of this is the ability to play back phone notifications and emails at the touch of a button. Sony have a new model, the XM4 out now and although there are a couple of slight improvements, they currently cost around £100 more than the XM3s which make the XM3s an excellent buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Marvelous headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 January 2021 by Fab84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them 2 months ago and I am very satisfied! I recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 January 2021 by AF_135 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for just a month, and I am impressed with them. Sound quality is very good and quite neutral to my ears, having come from what now must be considered bass-emphasised ANC headphones. Build quality appears fine, but I have only used these indoors and for a short period of time. The supplied hard case will protect them when in transit and not in use. The ANC is the main reason these headphones sell well, and this really is very good. My old ANC headphones were just under half the cost of these, and the noise-cancelling was probably only half as good too! I tested these in a store, alongside Bose QC35 2's, and thought the Sony's noise-cancelling was superior. When used in conjunction with the Sony Connect app, there is a wide range of customisation of ANC and ambient sound, which I wasn't aware of when purchasing these. General sound modes (EQ, position and surround modes) are also available. It's here where the bass can be boosted if necessary. Overall very happy with these so far, and can't wait to finally get back on a plane and try the noise-cancelling on there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 January 2021 by Andrew1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these after watching A LOT of reviews on headphones. There is. A newer model out but I wouldn’t benefit from the extra features so didn’t want to spend the extra money. That being said, these are far, far from anything I’ve ever used! A single review in here doesn’t do them justice. Bass, treble all sound perfect. Noise cancelling is out of this world (but we all know that!) worth every penny if your after some over ear headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You pay extra for some fancy sounds!

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2021 by aceofhearts44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these h/p to listen to music and they are good. The ambient noise control is useful. There was a coupon for 360 Reality or I guess you can buy it. Only for streaming services. Hmmm not sure about this wheeze

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2021 by Len 13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and I’m so pleased that I did. I can’t believe how good the noise canceling is. And the sound is absolutely fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2021 by Iammitch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product and sound quality superb. Only downside is the microphone picks up external sound and only really works in a silent environment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones, lousy charging chord

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2021 by Lmach (USA)

No problems with the headphones. The charging chord is like 6” long with the plug. So plan on getting a longer one that, yes, costs extra. As if the headphones weren’t expensive enough. Shame on you, mega Corporation. Try using the tiny charging chord. Oh yea, the Corporation could care less.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Comfort and Incredible Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2021 by Nick JS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these as a gift for Christmas after telling my family I was after a pair. They've lived up to the hype. They feel so premium. Sound quality is incredibly clear and if you want to, you can tweak the EQ and get whatever sound you desire out of these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These are really cool

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2021 by IAP24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using these headphones not stop I’m s big fan

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ANC

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2021 by Lanna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m not an audiophile so I did quite a lot of online research as I was looking for a good set of ANC Headphones. Whilst these headphones are an older model, the consensus was that these were good only beaten by the latest Sony XM4 headphones which were £100 more expensive. I’m really impressed with the ANC, from my perspective well worth the investment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2021 by Nevla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic set of headphones. Was impressed with the noise cancelling, and the ease of setup with a variety of devices (LG TV, Windows 10 laptop and Android phone). The companion app is reasonably easy to use, but does have some clunky design quirks (for example you can't look at an EQ curve from the list of presents without actually flicking to that preset, meaning that you have to slowly scroll through each one to get to the one you want with a small delay each time) Also, pairing the device is only possible when turning it on. A separate pairing button would help where you need to switch devices or re-pair for some reason without having to hold the button to power down, then hold it again to power up, then keep holding to enter pairing mode. All minor niggles - i'm loving these, and am using the out at thre supermarket, in the office when i need to concentrate, even watching TV without disturbing the family in the evenings. You can even make pretty clear calls on it (both from your phone and through MS Teams, etc on a laptop) Great piece of kit - worth every penny

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Annoying drop out

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2021 by Sonymandown (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything good apart from the fact that noise cancelling keeps dropping out when used with phone carried in my pocket. The trouble is, that's exactly what the headphones are designed for. Instead, I have to leave the phone on the desk, and therefore can't stray too far away, which really makes them totally useless. No chance of using them for hoovering or mowing the lawn

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound and noise cacellation

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2021 by Brad2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and they are an excellent pair of headphones with very good noise cancellation and great sound quality. The build of the headphones is also nice and very comfy over the ear, can be worn for long periods of timewith comfort. Only thing is the bluetooth connection, it connects fine to my phone although when I tried to connect it to my macbook it said it was already connected, even when the headphones were switched off, and they never actually connected even with phone bluetooth off and headphone pairing on, so I had to use the wire for my laptop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Noise cancelling incredible

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2021 by Bouncey (United Kingdom)

Exceeded all my expectations. Amazed at noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good purchase

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2021 by Gpsuffolk01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the product two weeks ago and have been pleased with the sound/quality of the product. The higher cost compared to other similar products was a concern, but believe using Sony 360 reality to listen to Tidal Hi-res audio it was worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Have I bought the right product?

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2021 by Lankone2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these thinking that I would be able, via bluetooth, listen to the television at a volume higher than my wife finds comfortable. I also bought a new TV which had bluetooth 5.0 included in order to acheive this objective. I am not able to obtain this. Am I missing a setting? Shoud I return these?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality is very good

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2021 by Andy 57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this for Xmas and really pleased with the sound quality and build quality good functionality as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fit, brilliant around sound.

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2021 by Catbra001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband bought me for Christmas, I’m so glad he did. I thought my other headphones were fine but these are amazingly comfortable and sound quality is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall great!

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2021 by jmillion3 (USA)

I love everything about this headphone. Now that my schooling is online, I am typically wearing these 5-9 hours a day and sometimes 2-4 hours straight. That obviously leads to some discomfort but I'm sure it would be much worse with a lower quality headphone. The headphones are extremely intelligent which leads to some complications getting accustomed to the features and controls. I had to watch a couple YouTube reviews before I really understood the full power of the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good product

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2021 by karaskoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very happy to use this headphones, but after 2 months after purchase just stop working. I contact to Sony Stevie center , and they very quick repair this headphones for me. Now works perfect. Thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfort and style

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2021 by turner410 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality but disappointing that the sound controls on my Sony 48'' OLED TV do not work in the wireless mode with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2021 by Arweharis (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound and great noise cancellation. I have had this headphones for two years in long flights, busy cafes, on the streets, in the underground....they always perform perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2021 by JoCoFig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research to find the best value for money headphones and these are it. I normally have a hard time using headphones as they hurt my ears but these have memory foam which feel like cushions. The headphones come with 3 noise settings + you can tailor it even more on the Sony app. The noise cancelling is amazing and so is the sound quality. Battery life is amazing and it charges in until 15 minutes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise canceling is amazing

WH1000XM3/B 11 January 2021 by Fitz52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones a year ago while down range in Iraq. noice canceling was a must have and these preformed perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones - no fuss they just work!

WH-1000XM3 10 January 2021 by Natty22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a Christmas present. First ever pair of decent headphones. Easy to set up, easy to use, excellent noise cancelling and great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling outstanding

WH-1000XM3 10 January 2021 by Lashy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this around Christmas time as my old Phillips headphones finally kicked the bucket having served me for 4-5 years. They had fairly decent NC and for a low end price tag they specs were arguably very competitive with high end products. I knew this time round I wanted to spend a bit more on a high end product and these kept popping up in any discussion when it came to the best of the best. I can whole heartedly agree these are a great set of headphones, so much so that my colleague went and bought a pair right after I got mine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

WH-1000XM3 10 January 2021 by Anne63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones for Christmas and they are comfy, block out noise and are easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and great for kids with Autism

WH-1000XM3 09 January 2021 by 1 Stripe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my daughter who has Autism. The sound proof really works and helps her anxiety when leaving the house. Very comfy fit, sound is amazing, great bass with a well balanced sound overall. I would recommend however, Sony should offer discounts to kids with Autism.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great headphones.

WH-1000XM3 09 January 2021 by Mike3981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago.very comfy and nice sound. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT FIT

WH-1000XM3 09 January 2021 by BONGO26 (United Kingdom)

SO FANTASTIC EXCELLENT QUALITY CHARGE IS FANTASTIC

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 09 January 2021 by DontCare (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these headphones for Christmas. I'm happy with them apart from they don't recharge to over 80%

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable & Enjoyable

WH-1000XM3SME 09 January 2021 by Nillllll (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a busy day at work, it feels relaxing and enjoyable sinking into a noiseless environment with these comfortable headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 January 2021 by Magzy o Ellon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought as a Christmas present for husband. I also bought for son’s birthday so knew they were good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 08 January 2021 by Spo65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought myself as wanted wireless headphones and excellent sound and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 January 2021 by dan2501 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for a couple of weeks now and they're awesome. Moved to the xm3s after using Airpods for about 18 months and the difference is night and day. Battery life is fantastic, the noise cancelling is impressively good and the sound quality is up there with some of the best headphones I've ever used. The set-up and pairing process is incredibly smooth as well, the app that comes with the headphones is great and they sync with my devices significantly smoother and easier than past Bluetooth headphones I've used. Would 100% recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Noise-Cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 07 January 2021 by TonyofYorks (United Kingdom)

Having read reviews which rated these as the best for noise cancelling, I have to agree. They cut out nearly all ambient noise, and the way in which they link to control my phone, by touching the earphones, is so convenient. Bluetooth is VERY stable, working across several rooms when in the house. Yet to try them with Alexa, but full of confidence.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 07 January 2021 by MAW3507 (USA)

I have had these a few weeks .When listening wireless during BlueTooth on my sony tv the sound keeps cutting out.I rebooted as the direction said , but sound still cuts out.Can any one help?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-1000XM3 07 January 2021 by Sukie dimes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present I asked for. Ear cups very comfortable. The main complaint I have is the touch and swipe features for volume and changing track. To change to next track, I can swipe a dozen time and nothing changes, then it works. Also to increase volume it tends to jump to next track (unbelievably annoying). Sony need to fix this problem

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features, comfortable, great battery life!

WH-1000XM3 07 January 2021 by 419X (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for Xmas after extensive research, glad I chose these, very happy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not working properly

WH-1000XM3 06 January 2021 by SabLet (USA)

I bought it a month ago. After 2 weeks, bluetooth and noise cancellation didn't work anymore.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light, comfortable, excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 06 January 2021 by CJE55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given these as a Christmas present. I hadn’t had wireless headphones before so I can’t say if my positive experience would be replicated by another product. What I can say, though, is that these phones are top quality, easy to set up and a pleasure to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

WH-1000XM3 06 January 2021 by A kiani (United Kingdom)

First set of headphones purchased after much research on the internet and I must say they live up to all the reviews-simply amazing sound quality and noise cancelling features! Very comfortable over the ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great wireless headphones

WH-1000XM3 05 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these headphones for Xmas - definitely the best I've ever had. Sound quality is way above other like models and is a world apart from Beats audio. The noise cancelling is excellent and the ambient sound feature is very clever. The touch controls on the side of the headphone cup takes some getting used to - I'd prefer actual buttons - but works well nonetheless. Relatively comfortable to wear and fits nice over the ear. Price is expensive but if you're looking for top quality headphones then well worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

WH-1000XM3 05 January 2021 by Matt1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is good from this item, noise cancellation is good, but so is my head set that cost 25£ that I use for ear protection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use (except for Windows)

WH-1000XM3 05 January 2021 by Jarmen (USA)

Bought the WH1000XM3 a month ago and it has an excellent sound, cancelling a lot of the background noise. Only downside is that the headphones cannot be used on a Windows computer. This is a real downside as I had hoped to do a lot of my conference calls with these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very happy

WH-1000XM3 05 January 2021 by Skygent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb sound, easy to use and with fantastic noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product!

WH-1000XM3 05 January 2021 by walkerwiltshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does far more than what I was expecting. First pair of Wireless on-ear headphones and I couldn't be happier with the design, comfort, quality of sound and functionality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best headphones i ever had

WH-1000XM3 05 January 2021  (USA)

it's been one year and halv year when i brought them still sound good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great comfortable headphones

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2021 by Andy E (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had them for Christmas and so far are really pleased with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2021 by Wavy Davy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Preferred these to the newer WH-1000XM4. Better features and value.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2021 by Westie53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best ever Christmas present, great bass, light weight love the controls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

new phones

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2021 by soldier steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought as my xmas gift , they are fab easy to set up and have fantastic sound quality. I will defo be recomending to my friends and relatives.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for music but NC mode could be better

WH-1000XM3 03 January 2021 by rs72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a very good headphone, I was hesitating for a while between this one and its direct competitor; however I have to say the sound quality is amazing!! The only complaint I would have so far is on phone calls: the sound quality and the Noise Cancelling mode doesn't operate to its best when on a call for some reasons. i have tried numerous settings, but it doesn't seem to help. Something to watch if you are looking for a headpone mainly for calls..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

WH-1000XM3 03 January 2021 by Count Bastion (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will take to work to cancel all the background noise whilst concentrating

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SuperB product highly recommended

WH-1000XM3 02 January 2021 by Cezar83 (United Kingdom)

Already I've got headphones few months and I know one thing about it: very good quality of the product,well done. I love them, you fell comfy wearing them all day. Sound quality A++ I don't gonna change them on other brands at same price level. Best ones, no doubt at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, great NC but problems with calls

WH-1000XM3 31 December 2020 by NC lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the product a week ago and have been really satisfied. My flatmate practices flute and now I don't get annoyed anymore. Noise cancelling is amazing. I also love the moving sound around your head features and the different arena's feel. I'd say the product is definitely worth it's money. I really wanted good noise cancelling and these headphones really satisfy my needs and also they use machine learning to optimise NC. However, if you're looking for great call quality, you may want to reconsider. The microphone and everything is fine but sometimes when changing from one call to another, it disconnects. So the software for calling is not optimal but if that's not your main priority, it's definitely not a problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Greate noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 31 December 2020 by Dec 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am often on my laptop in the same room as my wife while she watches TV, now I can listen to what I want without hearing the TV in the background. I understand they work even better with aircraft noise which I am looking forward to trying next summer. Have also found the talk at touch as come in handy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise reduction

WH-1000XM3 31 December 2020 by overture (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just before Xmas '20.Had tried these on in shop a year ago but thought they were more than I wanted to pay.Since buying other phones where noise reduction wasn't very good,bought these and are marvellous .Completely blocks out external noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0