158

4.2 based on 158 customer reviews

91
36
10
6
15
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Loving it so far

WH-CH510 11 May 2020 by Wayz2409 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a little skeptical to buy them but DEFO recommend. I personally prefer wired & wireless with Over ear but these are fine with just wireless especially with the 35 HR Battery life. And we'll my ears are a little on the bigger side so they not over ear but they fit pretty good. Mic is defo somewhat sensitive which has its good and bad but at least I'm heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone feature makes headphones unusable

WH-CH510 14 May 2020 by RJK on Sony (USA)

These headphones have a feature called Sidetone, which means that when the microphone is on, it picks up ambient noise and amplifies it through the earpieces. For example, I can hear myself typing, moving the mouse, tapping on my desk, shuffling my feet, etc. all at an excessive volume. This feature cannot be adjusted or disabled. This is very distracting and in my opinion makes the headphones unsuitable for making calls. They are also less comfortable than my previous headphones, the DR-BTN200, because the padding is thinner and firmer. Pros: Bluetooth pairing is easy. The voice guidance is helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

158 Customer Reviews

0

Great for that money

WH-CH510 18 February 2021 by RaleSrb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bouth it about month ago,it is not a very powerfol sound but for that price about 60 eur is ok.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

WH-CH510 08 February 2021 by janosek (United Kingdom)

How to connected this headset WH-CH510 to the Sony Home Media System type: BDV-E2100? They are not able to see each other..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

GREAT HEADPHONES!

WH-CH510 04 February 2021 by KulsprutaKid (USA)

I bought a pair of these headphones in black a few weeks ago, and I LOVE THEM! They work flawlessly with both my Chromebook and my iPhone. The best part is that once you pair them with a device, when turning them and your device's Bluetooth on the headphoes will promptly connect! GREAT BUY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointing

WH-CH510 20 January 2021 by DeTodo (USA)

By default you always hear your voice and the surrounding sounds (like clicking your mouse our keyboard typing) through your mic into the headphones. Absolutely no option to limit it. It is even written in the support page. Of course not on the main selling page. Very annoying and very disappointing. The set is quite tight as well. Light but tight and not comfortable if you use it for more than an hour. Their cheaper sets are much more comfortable.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Annoying sony headphone feature

WH-CH510 19 January 2021 by Nakitak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the whch510 headphones and they have a 'new feature' called sidetone. Apparently this is to make the microphone more sensitive, however, the microphone noe oicks up your voice when speaking and sends it back through the headphones so you can hear it. It sounds like that annoying echo when on a call that sometimes happens.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

0

WH-C510

WH-CH510 12 January 2021 by Phoney Sony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these with a new Sony TV and they are really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0