790

4.4 based on 790 customer reviews

488
200
37
28
37
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

792 Customer Reviews

0

Great product

WH-CH700N 26 February 2021 by Dogpatch06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these mainly for running and walking to work. The sound quality is excellent and they sit nicely on my head when i am out running.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

WH-CH700N 26 February 2021 by LeeJB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a bit concerned about the quality of the build before buying as the reviews suggested the materials used were a bit cheap when compared to the model up. Personally, I think they look and feel great, nice and lightweight, and fairly robust. The sound is great, very easy to use, the app that connects to them from your phone is very useful as well. As most of the reviews suggest, the noise-cancelling is not up to much on this model, more like a decent attempt at noise reduction, for anything more you will need to treble your budget. My only gripe is a small one, my ears get a bit warm after long periods of wearing them, I would have prefered an option for fabric ear covers rather than leather, overall very happy and think they are easily worth the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Badly made

WH-CH700N 18 February 2021 by Tingsagwaan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These broke after a few months of use. The power button stopped turning the device on and it wouldn't charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice headphones

WH-CH700N 16 February 2021 by SonyPro (United Kingdom)

Ive had then for a minute now and they feel amazing with the sony app to control them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound proof

WH-CH700N 13 February 2021 by Raycey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought as a present for my Birthday so that I can watch Football and F1 without my wife having her ears blown out with the noise. The noise cancel is great and I can listen with a low volume even though I have a hearing problem. A really great buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Diappointed

WH-CH700N 08 February 2021 by ub4 9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The device is not repaired properly and the swich on/of button is stuck, is not working at all.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

For great sound, always trust SONY !

WH-CH700N 07 February 2021 by Sezzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have got a Sony sound bar for more than 10 years and only trust SONY for a good sound quality ... now that I have already sent a product review I wonder how the headphones would work when bathing and if water-resistant? That indeed, would be an additional great feature! The Bluetooth areal range is good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality!

WH-CH700N 02 February 2021 by Tank89 (USA)

Had this pair for almost 2 years now. They still work and feel like new. The only downfall to this product is... can you take a guess...? Losing the wire for wired listening. I have no clue as to what size it is and it has been really frustrating trying to find one that actually fits.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Okay headphones, overpriced

WH-CH700N 28 January 2021 by jtipton (USA)

Had these headphones for a year. The button selection is nice, being able to control volume, tracks, etc. However, the headphones were a bit flimsy. Battery life was pretty good, noise cancelling does not block much noise. Maybe the hum of the heating or something but you can still hear most noises. Not sure if anyone else had this issue, but i could not use the bluetooth with my pc. there was a major delay with these headphones that made videos unwatchable and games unplayable. these are the only headphones i ever had the issue with. worked perfect with my iphone. one day these fell off my bed, rendering the power button useless and so i upgraded to headphones that were half the price, and had better sound quality, bluetooth, and noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds Great

WHCH700N/H 25 January 2021 by Leti28 (USA)

I have been using these headphones daily for about a month now and I love how loud they are and that they're noise cancelling! It has a button for volume, to skip songs, to answer the phone, and you can turn on and off the noise cancelling. It's comfortable to wear so you don't have to worry about ears being sore.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound Cancellation

WH-CH700N 22 January 2021 by JP07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a Christmas gift. And it was really good and best quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the App that comes with the Headphones

WH-CH700N 21 January 2021 by ManishManoj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the product! I love the Google Assistant functionality. The battery life is also impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cracking set of headphones

WH-CH700N 20 January 2021 by Chrissyc89 (United Kingdom)

Great set of headphones Noise Cancelling works surprisingly well with background noise, talking not so good but can’t tell with music playing through them. Sound quality is fantastic and what you would expect from Sony. I also picked the CH700N over the CH710N simply because of the app support, and it really makes the difference with being able to set a personalised E.Q as well as various other E.Qs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These have awesome sound!

WHCH700N/H 19 January 2021 by Jane67 (USA)

I needed a new pair of bluetooth headphones because I broke mine so I decided to try these. Not only are these bluetooth but they also come with an audio cable so you can use them as a wired headset if need be. They have all the controls on the headphones so you can fast forward, change the volume and take calls directly from the headset without being in front of the phone. The bluetooth didn’t disconnect at all while listening either so if you want to listen to music while you’re in another room, go ahead.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good quality headphones

WH-CH700N 19 January 2021 by LRGY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these headphones for Christmas. Very good quality with some good features. Bluetooth and sound reproduction excellent but Noise Control disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bluetooth issue

WH-CH700N 18 January 2021 by Mattmorgan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is great, although for some reason once connected via Bluetooth I have an issue with losing connection every 5-10 minutes. This interrupted period lasts only a few seconds but can be irritating, especially when your listening to an audio book.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well impressed

WH-CH700N 17 January 2021 by Marty61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these as a Christmas present and wear hearing aids. These fit so comfortable over the ears, the sound quality is excellent as is the life of product between charges. Very satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-CH700N 17 January 2021 by Wil I am (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had them has a present from my wife, fantastic product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 thumbs up

WHCH700N/H 12 January 2021 by Field (USA)

These Sony headphones are great. The sound quality is amazing yet they are super lightweight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent. Easy to set up

WH-CH700N 10 January 2021 by Mc Crackers (United Kingdom)

I bought these last week and so far so good. These headphones are very easy to setup/connect. The sound reproduction/quality is excellent. The controls are easy to find and use. They are very comfortable and extremely easy to adjust. The fold up and for nicely into the protective case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphone...

WH-CH700N 08 January 2021 by MB2791 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow what great headphones, comfortable and brilliant sound...battery lasts for ever..!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WH-CH700N 08 January 2021 by MPW123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable padded full ear cover make for really good sound quality. The controls for volume, noise cancelling and power are easy to reach; just requires a little practise. A very welcome gift. I would certainly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 07 January 2021 by Iresey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were bought for me as a Christmas present. The sound quality is exceptional, with no other noise disturbance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-CH700N 05 January 2021 by AndyHC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Xmas 2020 and I love them. Fit well and great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase!

WH-CH700N 02 January 2021 by JBro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago, great sound and excellent battery life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ab fab

WH-CH700N 01 January 2021 by Truckertaffy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product glad i purchased it when i did don’t know i waited so long as i am a little hard of hearing myself great buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality but Noise-cancelling poor!

WH-CH700N 28 December 2020 by Vik123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these Sony WH-CH700N headphones over 2 years ago in November 2018 and so far they have done pretty well! They sound great and the Bluetooth connection is instant with my phone. On first observation I noticed that the stitching was not great (see the pictures) but I didnt send them back as it was a minor thing for me. Another downside to the product was that the noise cancelling function was no different to when this feature was turned off; so please don't buy this product for that feature! All in all I feel that this product deserved between 3 to 4 stars but since the headphones have done well in the past 2 years and the main reason for buying the headphones for me was the sound quality which I really like I have given this product 4 stars :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0