125

4.1 based on 125 customer reviews

70
29
10
3
13
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good

WI-XB400 29 September 2020 by avani (United Kingdom)

Good product but have difficulty in connecting/reconnecting to iphones for voice calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great.. Until they just stopped working

WIXB400/L 08 January 2021 by Slevenelleven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered these off amazon at the end of July 2020 and loved them until today when they just died.. They wont even light up when plugged in. I've tried multiple chargers and outlets. For a week or so they have been randomly unable to connect via bluetooth so I don't know if that was my warning but i certainly never put them through any stressful environments like super cold or super hot temperatures. I didn't work out with them or beat them up being stupid, they just stopped working and its sad because they were killer when they worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

125 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound and solid built

WI-XB400/LZ E 22 February 2021 by Hosg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the headphone because it Sound quality is excellent. Strong bass and lasting battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Materials

WI-XB400 04 February 2021  (USA)

I bought these headphones with great expectation, however a week; the plastic part that covers the cable in the headphones broke, the material is very bad and delicate. The bluetooth connection is too unstable and you have to disconnect it so that it recognizes the sound well and does not stutter. I love the sound unfortunately the cable broke after 4 months of use and the right earphone stopped sounding, they are not worth it at all. I hate them, I will never buy Sony headphones again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good sound

WI-XB400 02 February 2021 by KWB2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my SONY headphones. The extra base does not over ride song lyrics and I use the Bluetooth feature to connect to my new SONY MP3 player and can listen to my music even with ear defenders on while cutting the fields on my tractor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound, annoying design for running

WI-XB400 01 February 2021 by leah123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy use, good battery life, nice sound... all great. However there are weighty plastic bits mid-way along the cable on either side (one for the controls, the other presumably housing the battery). Whilst these are not a drawback when walking they bounce around weirdly when running putting varying strain at odd angles through the cable between themselves and the earphone. This has the effect of both loosening the headphone from the ear and also conducting strange rustling noises where they brush against my clothing. All very annoying making me wish I just had earbuds instead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bass is why I bought this product and is awe!!

WI-XB400 30 January 2021 by JakeBrake1 (USA)

Clean, light and powerful sound. More technical data will be desirable, but for now I'll just enjoy it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Bass

WI-XB400 29 January 2021 by ChristopherWay (USA)

My dad bought these so he could talk to his girlfriend but they wouldn't pick up his voice. so he decided to give them to my little brother, But my little brother doesn't like using them because of the EXTRA BASS. But I love these headphones all of my favorite songs now have EXTRA BASS.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic long hours play

WI-XB400/LZ E 29 January 2021 by Panda_Man (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent long hours play as a good company for my daily brisk walk. Love its Bass feature. Value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great base sound

WI-XB400 27 January 2021 by Npgilly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago and happy I chose this for running

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I've used so far.

WIXB400/L 20 January 2021 by Ignacio65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones I've used so far. And I've used alot in my life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and quality materials

WIXB400/B 13 January 2021 by Jrnh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking forward to enjoy this quality wireless headset

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great.. Until they just stopped working

WIXB400/L 08 January 2021 by Slevenelleven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered these off amazon at the end of July 2020 and loved them until today when they just died.. They wont even light up when plugged in. I've tried multiple chargers and outlets. For a week or so they have been randomly unable to connect via bluetooth so I don't know if that was my warning but i certainly never put them through any stressful environments like super cold or super hot temperatures. I didn't work out with them or beat them up being stupid, they just stopped working and its sad because they were killer when they worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great experience on the move

WI-XB400/BZ E 03 January 2021 by robinjoseph (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best for music and battery last longer enough. Happy about the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but design not fantastic

WI-XB400 01 January 2021 by charliebuddah (United Kingdom)

As expected from Sony, the sound is good (though not as good as the wireless headphones). However, they do not stay in the ears well, especially when walking, or doing housework. They slip out repeatedly, which effects the sound quality (if half out the ear). Also, the magnets do not hold the earbuds together too well, so I worry that they might slip off altogether. I'm not sure I would purchase again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very Good Bass!!

WI-XB400 26 December 2020 by Jen_182 (United Kingdom)

Bought for me by my other half for Christmas to use for workouts. I mainly run and didn’t want wires everywhere so this was an excellent choice!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WI-XB400 21 December 2020 by C mark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a present and great improvement on old headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for quick on the go, work and sound great.

WI-XB400 18 December 2020 by BoricuaOmega25 (USA)

I was in the market for some bluetooth on the go headphones, yes I tried Beats and I also tried the Jaybirds and they just didn't compare to these and for the price you really can't go wrong with them. I use them at work and they hand around my neck without any issues and they stay connect to my mobile device without any issues. These are great and having USB C for charging is just awesome and much appreciated thank you for that. I got these on sale and for what they are and can do for the price you will not be disappointed. Enjoy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WI-XB400 16 December 2020 by Marcos1 (USA)

Amazing earbuds 100% recommend for anyone who is looking for good earbuds for a great price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WI-XB400 13 December 2020 by Mahesh69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago to replace a faulty pair of headphones from another brand. The features and sound quality are amazing. In addition the battery lasts much longer than the headphones being replaced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WI-XB400 12 December 2020 by linzh (United Kingdom)

Best earphones I've ever bought the quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WIXB400/B 05 December 2020 by Bigkasino (USA)

These headphones have great sound quality. The set up was effortless. I use these for workouts and running and am very happy with how well the stay in my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear voice with nice Bass

WI-XB400/BZ E 28 November 2020 by Lakmal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality headphones for music, Better with sitting in front of pc Light weight for the ears. nice and punchy bass as expected from Sony. Voice clarity is quite good even with high bass. Unfortunately not water/dust proof. more valuable if wires could be more durable material.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value for Sony! High quality product!

WIXB400/B 21 November 2020 by sixashleys (USA)

I love these wireless earbuds so much. I also enjoy that it tells me how much battery I have left. The sound quality seems great so far. I’m very impressed. These have been used daily for the last 2 weeks for about 5+ hours on and off. They fit comfortably & don't cause any issues after wearing them for extended periods of time. Easy to charge and hold a charge for 15+ hours! Amazing value!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing value

WIXB400/B 18 November 2020 by Nicole630 (USA)

I love these wireless earbuds so much. They are PERFECT for the gym. I also enjoy that it tells me how much battery I have left. The sound quality seems great so far. I’m very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent Earbuds

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by OneL19 (USA)

These have been used daily for the last 2 weeks for about 5+ hours on and off. They fit comfortably and the sound in great. I walk around quite a bit while in the office so I have it connected through my PC either while playing "The Office" as background noise or blasting my own music. The only downfall I've experienced is that they auto disconnect after a short period of not running or playing sound which happens when taking a phone call. However, it is super easy to reconnect. These have already been put into my shopping list as a Christmas gift.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing full sound quality!

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by kaylac84 (USA)

The Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™ Wireless In-ear Headphones are lightweight, and fit nicely into my ears. It comes with a USB micro charging cable, and three different earbud sizes. I like that it announces the battery level when you power it on. Connecting it to my phone via Bluetooth 5.0 was easy and does an announcement upon pairing. The three control buttons are multi-functional. The middle button does Power/Pause/Answer/Hang Up, and the outside buttons are Volume Up/Down and Track Forward/Back. The sound quality and frequency response of the earbuds is amazingly good for music! The EXTRA BASS feature actually supplies the right amount of bass compared to other ear buds I've used. The battery life great and is more than adequate for my daily usage. I first used it for about 4 hours and it said the battery was about 75%. The only thing I don't like about it is when wearing it around the back of my neck, it happens to slide to one side or the other. The part that goes around the neck is not stiff and does not form or hug my neck. The right side where the battery is weighs about 3 grams more than the left side with the controls. I wore it in bed watching TV and it eventually pulled out of one ear after shifting around. The Sony WI-XB400 EXTRA BASS™ Wireless In-ear Headphones are good for anyone that wants amazing full sound quality, straight-forward operation, and lightweight portability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones!

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by Lauren94 (USA)

Sony's WIXB400 extra bass wireless in ear headphones are great. They are very easy to pair to your smartphone, and deliver clear sound. I was able to listen to music hands free, and the sound quality was great. Also, i was able to take personal phone calls hands free and the other party had zero issues hearing me clearly, nor did i have any issues hearing them clearly. I love that they came with a few ear pillows to choose the correct sizing for me, it allowed them to fit snugly and not fall out. These headphones are truly great, and are a great value. The fact they are easy to use makes them great for teenagers, or even the elderly. The extra bass sounds great when listening to my favorite music too! Would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a new pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Not bad

WIXB400/B 16 November 2020 by ShellyC93 (USA)

I like to have wireless earbuds so I don't have to carry my phone around with me and worry about the wires being ripped out of my ears. The bass isn't bad for being a mid range pair of buds. The sound quality could be better but its not a big deal for me. I had no trouble connecting them to my phone or anything. And they are comfortable in my ears.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product!

WIXB400/B 11 November 2020 by Gertie222000 (USA)

I absolutely love these earbuds. They fit comfortably inside my ear. They didn't fall out every time I moved and actually stayed in place. The sound is wonderful and clear. They live up to all of my expectations!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for music

WIXB400/B 11 November 2020 by Dave T (USA)

I've been a fan of Sony products for as long as I can remember. I was excited to get these headphones. They are great for listening to music and the sound quality is pretty good. However, when using it to talk on the phone, they're not perfect. The sound was off and the person I was talking to said my voice sounded far away and distorted, so I wouldn't recommend them for that specific use. They are pretty great for music or podcasts. I was pretty impressed with how long the battery lasted.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great headphones

WIXB400/B 10 November 2020 by tryce02 (USA)

I cannot say how much I love these headphones. They work amazingly and fit my smaller ears perfectly as well as my daughters ears. They have perfect sound, I usually use them while I am working and they cancel out so much outside noise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Overall excellent

WIXB400/B 10 November 2020 by Nael (USA)

Good bass sound for earbuds. Comfortable. Battery lasts a LONG time. Instructions/manual could be clearer; I had a small error and figuring out what part of the wall of text that was the extended manual was the reset option took twice as long as actually resetting the device. Otherwise, an excellent product all around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

BIG BASS!!

WIXB400/B 09 November 2020 by garr443 (USA)

They were not kidding about the Extra Bass!! If you like extra bass then these are the earbuds for you. Bass is front and center on these wireless earbuds. Pair instantly right out of the box with the touch of a button and super easy to use. Comfortable to wear and don't fall out even if you are moving your head a lot of running. Stays paired and works great great even from 10 feet away and the microphone works perfectly. Overall great earbuds with tons of extra bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound.

WIXB400/B 08 November 2020 by Antvik (USA)

It’s been two weeks since I received my new Sony Extra Bass wireless headphones and so far I am very happy with it. The headphones are very well made, and are extremely easy to connect to the bluetooth device. The battery life is great. I charged it for only about an hour the first time and it lasted about 5-6 hours. It holds charge very well, and usually last for about 12- 13 hours of play time(when fully charged). These headphones have an excellent sound quality. It is very crisp and has plenty of bass. I can barely hear any difference in sound when compared to the more expensive pair of headphones. The controls are very easy to operate and can be used for hands free calling. I am always concerned about the size of the ear buds but these have different sizes so it fits perfectly. One thing that I am not a fan of is the cord part. Most of the time it does not bother me unless I go for a run. It might be just my preference because i am used to cord free ear buds while exercising. Overall, would definitely recommend. However, would pick a cord free option while exercising.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

WIXB400/B 06 November 2020 by Kathy81 (USA)

My husband uses these headphones for his phone and computer. He likes how comfortable they are around his neck and doesn't get in his way. It blocks out sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Noce and clear

WIXB400/B 05 November 2020 by Noonie83 (USA)

These headphones are really cool. Just like it says they definitely give extra Bass. It has a very clear crisp sound to it. It's very easy to hook up to your phone or whatever device you're listening from. The only issue I have is the cord doesn't sit perfectly on the back of your neck and so I am constantly trying to adjust it I just think it might be because I haven't figured it out yet so I'm not leaving a negative review on that part. They are very easy to use and user-friendly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice Product

WIXB400/B 03 November 2020 by Erin17 (USA)

These headphone work really well. The sounds are clear. The setup is easy but I do wish they had written instructions and not only pictures to guide you. I do have a small problem with the left one falling out easily. Not sure if it's just me. I do like the wireless convenience it offers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Decent sound but that's about it.

WIXB400/B 03 November 2020 by fireant91 (USA)

These headphones are NOT for the active people out there. The simple fact that it doesnt have a neckband says it all. These headphones are great for lounging and sitting up right or barely inclined. Maybe best on an airplane. If you lay flat on your back, you can pretty much guarantee that they will almost pop out of your ears. Since there is no neck band the volume module on on side and the identical weight module on the other side will simply fall back and put pressure on the buds. I tried using these at the gym and it was a nightmare. While bench pressing the above scenario took place and I found myself concentrating on the buds not falling out instead of my workout. I eventually had to cross and loop the wires around my neck for the remainder of my workout. The range of these is fantastic and the sound is better than most Bluetooth headphones. But the sheer fact that they constantly slide down my back and almost come out of my ears make it a big deal breaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome product

WIXB400/B 03 November 2020 by estana (USA)

I absolutely love the wireless in-ear headphones. They are better than a lot of other headphones. I like the fact they are wireless makes it easier to talk to someone on your phone. The sound is so clear and loud enough to hear. I won't go back to any other headphones. I reccomend buying these. You won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Exceeds expectations!

WIXB400/B 02 November 2020 by BBee13 (USA)

I didn’t hold out too much hope for these because I have tried so many wireless headphones- but these blew me out of the water. The fit in the ear is so great (and they come with other sizes of soft ear buds too), and the ear buds themselves are very soft meaning they seal up nicely so background noise doesn’t seep in. Sound quality was awesome, the best of all of these that I have tried. These are very light but are weighted nicely to stay in place even when you’re not. You can control the volume for music and it has a mic built in so phone calls are easy- I have used these on many phone calls and no one can tell any difference. Overall just great headphones that charge quickly and work well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

COMES ON & OFF , Stactic sound then off !!!

WI-XB400 02 November 2020  (USA)

I got them from BestBuy 10-1-2020 , and worked great for a few weeks less than a MONTH COMES ON & OFF , Stactic sound then off !!! **** IF IT WORKED MORE THAN 1 MONTH ,,, IT WOUD BE GREAT !! *******

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great features!

WIXB400/B 02 November 2020 by NSBTX (USA)

Nice packaging, easy to operate, easy to follow user guide, great battery life and good buy for the quality you get. Audio call quality is superb as well. The ear cups are comfortable to wear and easy to change from 3 different sizes (s, m, l). Definitely recommended for Xmas gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Dimensional stereo depth in wireless headphones

WIXB400/B 01 November 2020 by Spencey (USA)

These Sony WI-XB400 headphones have to be some of the finest in-ear headphones I've used. I use over-ear studio headphones in my professional work as a musician, but I am plenty pleased using these for regular listening, or on the go tracks on your phone. It has a microphone for calling which does the trick. Easiest to use Bluetooth device of all time, my PC and iPhone instantly detected these. I listen to a large amount of high-fidelity 60's pop, albums like "Begin" by The Millennium just jumps out at you in wonderful stereo depth. Strong bass response, yet extremely tight and balanced. In-studio work, we like to say that headphones get better sounding as they will 'break-in'. These headphones will probably get even better with time. The multiple selections of earcups included will surely give you a good fit. The pre-installed M size earcups fit perfectly in my ear. As I am a stickler in sound and sound quality, Sony once again graces my home with another fine product, I highly recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear and deep sound

WIXB400/B 01 November 2020 by Artist26 (USA)

I am in love with these wireless in-ear headphones. They deliver a clear deep sound. Compared with my other wireless earbuds they are more powerful and provide punchy sound. They come with a useful and understanding instruction. So it was very easy to start using them. They paired to my Android phone very quickly and easy trough Bluetooth. I love the design of the headset. Super comfortable to wear. I don't feel them in my ears. Thanks to the long cord it is very easy to control them. But these headphones will not be great for exercising. The long cord will interfere during workout. They work about 15 hours after full charging. And I like that there is a feature of a quick charge. After 10 minutes of charging they can play up to 1 hour. Only one my wish that they come with some carrying bag or case for convenient carrying in my purse. Overall I am satisfied with these headphones. They absolutely fit my lifestyle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Better than Beats

WI-XB400 31 October 2020 by Lusho (USA)

I just bought these (Nov ‘20) to replace the just released Beats Flex which sound just flat in my opinion. I’m so happy with my new Sony’s XB400.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Love my new headphones

WIXB400/B 31 October 2020 by kksharp_ (USA)

I work 10 hours a day. So I really need good headphones to help me through the day. These Bass Boosting headphones are my lifesaver. These are the kind you put around your neck. Normally I try to avoid these kinds, but I honestly forget it’s there. It’s got a mic and volume adjusting buttons on it. Super easy to pair, had no issues with that. And the battery really does last a long time. Sony outdid themselves with these headphones. And the price? Awesome! Do recommend buying these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound

WIXB400/B 31 October 2020  (USA)

These are some great little ear buds.They are very comfortable to wear,didn't make my ears sore.Has a great sound with an extra little kick of bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Very good headphones

WIXB400/B 31 October 2020 by Allie (USA)

I have used these for music and the bass is amazing. I am very happy with the headphones. I have a pair of beats and they are very comparable with the quality. I would buy them again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

I do not like the weights.

WI-XB400 19 October 2020 by MOS88 (USA)

I do not like the weighted controller and block on the cable. The weights keep pulling the cable off to one side of my neck, or pulls the bud out of my ears. I prefer having no weights and the controls on one of the buds, but, if the weights were positioned a little closer to the buds, or the cable length between the weights was a little longer....either way, just so the weights hang down on my chest a little more, rather than resting on my shoulders, the issues would be less or non-existant. I would not buy these again unless they change the design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Real sound

WI-XB400/BZ E 08 October 2020 by Travelling Man (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Strong true bass and clear mids and treble. Cable length couple of ins too long.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than earbuds that are twice the price

WI-XB400 30 September 2020 by MGaskins66 (USA)

I used to use razer hammerhead bt earbuds and the sony earbuds blow them out of the water, especially with the razers costing $100. Nice clear sound and deep bass, comfortable, and very affordable. Best $40 i have spent in a long time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good

WI-XB400 29 September 2020 by avani (United Kingdom)

Good product but have difficulty in connecting/reconnecting to iphones for voice calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Extra bass at a reasonable price

WI-XB400 21 September 2020 by e3672 (USA)

I was looking for a upgrade to my earbuds for working around the house. I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars but wanted better than my old buds. These are great. Can't imagine my music sounding much better. Pleasantly surprised.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great for WFH

WI-XB400 03 September 2020 by Nimbus2000 (USA)

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago and they are solid. The call quality and Bluetooth connection are reliable. There have only been a few times when people said they couldn't hear me, but I was outside on a fairly busy street. The design is great and I love being hands free and not having to connect a wire to my phone/PC.

0

1

0

Solid connection

WI-XB400 02 September 2020 by Big Art 3 (USA)

If you are looking for a basic but good sounding pair of headphones this work well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WIXB400 Extra Bass

WI-XB400 01 September 2020 by GJames (USA)

Super easy to use, great battery life- 15hrs! Perfect for long road trips these days! Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality budget Bluetooth headphones

WI-XB400 29 August 2020 by TJ420 (United Kingdom)

I bought WI-XB400 this month and love it's connectivity with my Samsung S20 Ultra 5G and super sound quality. Works well with Google assistant. The only downside is it has very long wire which makes it look shabby when it is hanging either in front or back side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Bass wireless in ear headphones

WI-XB400 29 August 2020 by Loobylou44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product , great design, fits in the ear well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Sound

WI-XB400 26 August 2020 by Bernie1967 (United Kingdom)

I've recently purchased these, but as always excellent sound quality from another great sony product. I got these for my mobile phone when the pair I had been using died. So I went for SOny headphones as the other Sony headphones I have give great sound reproduction and have a great battery life as well..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nearly deafened me!!

WI-XB400 06 August 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my earphones in January. In July I was using my earphones whilst running. They suddenly failed and began screeching so loudly in my ears it hurt. When I got home I had to leave them wrapped in a bag in the hall to run themselves down as the noise was too much to bear to leave them out. They were totally unresponsive. Couldn’t be reset or recharged. Dead

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

6

0

Very good quality product

WI-XB400 06 August 2020 by amolloy85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is of a very good quality. The audio informs you when Bluetooth is connected and approximately how much battery power is left. It doesn't always start the programmed apps on your phone when you push the button, and there are some occasions where the audio disappears for a couple of milliseconds (like it's buffering), but otherwise it's very good and does what it's supposed to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to use

WI-XB400 05 August 2020 by DOGROUGH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is very good and I am impressed with them based on the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ok

WI-XB400 16 July 2020 by 1461711338 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little bit bulky, but ok in other aspects. Biggest problem is annoying noise which is always present if nothing is playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

3

0

Great sound. Some improvements on usage needed

WI-XB400 15 July 2020 by kelito (USA)

Great sound for sure. The price point for this type of quality is excellent. However, I use it for 3 devices and to connect to a device, I have to turn bluetooth off on the other 2 devices to connect to the device I want. Add to that, it lays nicely around the shoulders, but a nice clip on the wire would be wonderful to adhere it to a collar. Beyond that, for $40 you get a good sound but unlike my BOSE headphones cannot connect to multiple devices at a time. A firmware update for that would be nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1