14

4.9 based on 14 customer reviews

12
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing

ILCE-1 06 April 2021 by Greebocat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Words fail me just how good this camera is at everything!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Eye Tracking

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 06 April 2021 by SP Fong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally the model comes with bird eye tracking and it was fantastic!!! This eye tracking enable me to capture many good shorts of small and skittish birds in the tree and bird in flight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New sensor and dual CPU with great overall feature

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 03 April 2021 by gSteve99 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received pre-ordered unit on 12 March. Very happy with overall quality. Performed as expected, especially the eye focus, speed and fast acquiring of subject. Nice new menu layout too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great gear, a bit pricey but full of potential

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 02 April 2021 by anatexis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony made it happen to put the latest technology in a small body. Great results and great to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 26 March 2021 by Parimalam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two weeks ago and managed to do the basic set up and started shooting. It is a great camera with lots of good features. However, the birds eye detections need to be improved

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Stellar All-rounder!

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 26 March 2021 by SH Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I take the camera out for shooting animals and birds often and it has not failed me once in terms of sharpness and speed. The Bird Eye AF works like a dream for still birds perched on trees. Portraits are top-notch in quality. This is undoubtedly a camera that will serve me well in the myriad activities I use it for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great combination of speed and high megapixel

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 25 March 2021 by rachnei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was using the A9m2 and the A7R4 and I find the A1 to be the perfect replacement for both cameras in terms of speed and high megapixel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera that does everything

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 19 March 2021 by PhotofitSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Managed to get first shipment and was so excited to be able receive. This camera has surpassed all my expectations and I absolutely have fallen in love with it. Best sony all-in-one beast. I sold my A7R4 and A7S3 to upgrade and get the A9 built in. It fits my style so well because I do a little video, some landscape, some motor sports and some Street. Being able to have all three of my favourite cameras in one body and flick between the different styles is a blessing. I personally think it's the best all-round camera produced and Sony has done an amazing job for the first release, honestly at the moment I cannot think of anything that needs improvement. One month on and I am still blown away. Thanks Sony for finally giving us the camera we asked for. 5stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best got better!

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 19 March 2021 by Benny Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a DSLR user for a long time. Switched over to Sony mirrorless and since then there is no turning back. I have the A7R4, A9II and now the A1. I am using all of them for birding. The A1 combines them in a small package. Really packs a punch!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great monster of a machine!!!

ILCE-1/BQ AP2 19 March 2021 by paulsingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regrets buying this camera. Have been a Sony user since day one so I am happy that it has evolved into something others can only aspire to achieve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TOP camera

ILCE-1 01 March 2021 by PetrSehnal (USA)

I am positively surprised by overall quality of this camera. This monster has zero compromises. Especially fantastic is new viewfinder (seems like optical, virutally zero lag), autofocus is just wow, videos are PRO level and overall versatility is just fantastic. What a great camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

awesome Casera

ILCE-1 06 February 2021 by Uttuzsase (USA)

This camera has almost all feature needed for pros

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

7

0

a1 is a monster

ILCE-1 05 February 2021 by lew898 (USA)

very fast eye af, 30fps is crazy I love it very much

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

7

0

This is the monster

ILCE-1 28 January 2021 by Thilina (USA)

This is the camera i never seen before. Its a magic an speed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

42

38