26

4.9 based on 26 customer reviews

25
0
1
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic Sound Bar

HT-A7000 22 February 2022 by Suhailu77 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this Sony HT - A7000 Sound bar 15 days ago. I really like its advanced features which merge really well with sony bravia 65 inch Oled tv. This sound bar feels me like theatre sound experience with Dolby Atmos in it. My kids really happy watching the movies and cartoons with clear sound. I recommend thing sound bar who wants all in one for excellent sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great but issues

HTA7000 25 April 2022 by Oshack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds amazing on my old tv upgraded to A90j and now all I have is audio problems. Love it when it works.. sent it in to get fixed and they found nothing wrong I’ve switched cables, updates and setting. Still doesn’t work correctly.. but when it does it sounds amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

26 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

HTA7000 31 July 2022 by Dave 77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been wanting a Atmos sound for a long time now my wish is come true . Can’t say enough what a change this sound bar makes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works as I hoped it would.

HTA7000 10 July 2022 by rah356 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup and gives full rich sound that fills the whole room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

HT-A7000 05 July 2022 by buckers (United Kingdom)

Brilliant enhanced sound produced and I am glad I purchased it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7000 Great sound bar

HTA7000 28 June 2022 by Steve Old not bold pilot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, Immersive, wide. Internal SWs not really low enough but add the SW3 200w SW will fix that. Unless your room is big the 200 is good even at less than max volume. Too bad the Bar doesn't have a RJ-45 LAN port for wired connection for us who want wired over Wi-Fi. That might also remove a possible source of RF interference for the rear speakers. The RS5s connected fine but there were gaps in audio output even with test tones. I allowed the bar to Optimize the external speaker connections and so far so good. But, when audio source is LPCM (Hulu, Peacock) or Dolby or DD+ 2.0 don't expect to hear much from the rears. And the HDMI cable included seems a little thin for eArc or 8K pass thru and the same cut out where the HDMI out/eArc is seems a bit tight to use a stiff cable like an Audio Quest Carbon 48 instead, would be better if all connections were on the back instead. Overall, a much better setup then $2000 for speakers and dragging wire all over to connect + the 500 watts of power my AVR would use Vs.160 watts. and I still use my AVR when i need my noise cancelling headphones to block out A/C & other noises and overnight to be kind to the other condo units.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shocking sounds

HT-A7000//M1SP1 12 June 2022 by PingC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delivered 2 weeks ago with my Bravia A80K TV. I was initially shocked by the quality of the sounds it produced. Truly the best soundbar I've ever heard (and I've heard a lot, including the Sonos Arc which I contemplated buying initially). Even without a subwoofer, it produces rich bass. Vocals leap out at you. The Immersive AE adds further dimensions to music. When hooked up to the Sony TV, even "old" movies like Top Gun sound fantastic.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow

HT-A7000 27 May 2022 by Madjim1 (United Kingdom)

I got this a while ago and if anyone wants stereo sound like a cinema at home then what are you waiting for purely outstanding in every way, the design the build the features and of course the sound is by far absolutely awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but issues

HTA7000 25 April 2022 by Oshack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds amazing on my old tv upgraded to A90j and now all I have is audio problems. Love it when it works.. sent it in to get fixed and they found nothing wrong I’ve switched cables, updates and setting. Still doesn’t work correctly.. but when it does it sounds amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Impressive

HTA7000 24 April 2022 by Putintane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad I own this. A bit expensive but the quality is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar

HT-A7000 24 April 2022  (United Kingdom)

Just installed TV and sound bar and the quality is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HT-A7000

HTA7000 19 March 2022 by Jrs1970 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with my purchase. Whole package is price but is all as advertised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HTA7000 18 March 2022 by FPS3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound this bar puts out, but you definitely need the sub to pull it all together. I am waiting for the new surrounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

HT-A7000 06 March 2022 by Shed (United Kingdom)

Obviously only as good as the sound source but with the best sound sources it sounds great. Would never be as good as physical multiple surround speakers but I didn't want trailing wires everywhere and this is a big improvement over my previous and very good Sony Sound Bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic Sound Bar

HT-A7000 22 February 2022 by Suhailu77 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this Sony HT - A7000 Sound bar 15 days ago. I really like its advanced features which merge really well with sony bravia 65 inch Oled tv. This sound bar feels me like theatre sound experience with Dolby Atmos in it. My kids really happy watching the movies and cartoons with clear sound. I recommend thing sound bar who wants all in one for excellent sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Brilliant sound quality and impressive features!

HT-A7000 16 February 2022 by Whoopsadaisy (United Kingdom)

Upon arrival, the quality and attention to detail was clear to see, not just in the product itself, but the packaging and instructions too. The installation, (even for myself with limited technical ability) was easy. There's a very useful template for wall mounting. The connection instructions are clear and logically formatted with useful connectivity tips. There are many ports allowing connection to other devices, these are placed discreetly underneath the sound bar, therefore the appearance is not affected. In relation to the sound: The features are many. All are useful not gimmicky! When using them you can hear the difference that they make. In particular, I find the night and voice settings very useful. Both functions bring an exceptional clarity. The night setting allows you to enjoy clear sound at low volume. This clarity of sound is extremely impressive in all modes. When linked with rear speakers and subwoofer, the settings for cinema and music come into their own; the sound becomes all enveloping, and you can really drift away. Another very useful feature is interlocking with the TV. This allows you to use the TV remote control for volume, and other functions. Overall, I am delighted with the all aspects of the product. It has brilliant sound quality with impressive easy to use features. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

1

0

Sound so good, you can hear a pin drop!

HT-A7000 12 February 2022 by Chas1953 (United Kingdom)

The new flagship sound bar A7000 from Sony takes the sound you can experience in the home to a completely different level. The bar has definitely been raised, you experience music or film soundtrack as if your are in a auditorium. It’s so good you can hear a pin drop. Set up is very simply, connect it up and the sound bar does the rest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

An Outstanding Surround Sound Experience

HT-A7000 08 February 2022 by Graham35 (United Kingdom)

This system is a beast both in size and in the excellence of the quality of sound it reproduces. I have had soundbars as part of my TV setups for years, but this system from Sony is, in my opinion, the best I have ever had and heard. I was at first worried by the physical size of the units, these are big compared to other systems but there is a reason for this, in that they are packed with technology and quality components for the sole purpose of immersing you in that cinematic and entertainment experience that we all love. This system does this by the bucketful. My system comprises of the HT-A7000 soundbar, the SA-SW5 wireless Subwoofer and the SA-RS3S wireless rear speakers. The design of the components of this system are so sleek and modern, and by using a combination of quality materials ensures that this sound system looks the part in any environment it is being used. I found that setting up the system straightforward, as I was replacing an older Sony system it was like plug and play, with the technology finding and connecting all the additional speakers within seconds, running the sound field optimiser and I was ready to go (listen). The written instructions that come with the system comprehensive and will ensure that you are able to set the system up to ensure optimal use. This speaker system can be used with a range of devices connected in several ways e.g., Bluetooth, USB and WIFI. The HT-A7000 can be used as a standalone system and when used on its own it utilises its built-in technology to create a virtual surround sound system, individually for the space you are using it in, that is second to none. It has a combination of front speakers, tweeter speakers and bass speakers. Some of the speakers point upwards which you can really hear when you stand up in your room. The system has several pre-defined settings that you can select dependent upon what you are watching / listening to. E.G. Cinema, Music, Standard etc. These produce a great quality sound and are subtly different. The voice clarity of the spoken words through this sound system is the best I have heard. For me, the system produces the best sound when you use the Immersive AE function and let the software enhance the sound and its distribution to produce a wonderful, immersive, and entertaining viewing experience. This really is a fantastic sound system but for me, what elevates it to an ultimate system is the addition of the wireless sub-woofer speaker and the wireless surround sound speakers. Attaching these was so simple all you need is a power socket but no other cables to run around the room. These speakers were recognised and connected by the system within seconds of switching on. These powerful additional speakers have their own volume settings that can be adjusted to suit your taste, but I have to say the deep bass of the sub-woofer, the clarity of the surround speakers together with the combination of sounds from the HT-A7000 sound bar really do make the experience totally immersive and the best I have heard. For me watching movies at home is now as close as it can be to watching them at the cinema. Whilst watching a movie, I thought at one point I had a water leak running down the inside of my wall only to realise the sound of running water was in the movie coming through the speaker system. I love it. This sound system looks great and sounds even better, the only tiny disappointment is the quality of the remote-control unit, I would like to see the cover being a bit more substantive, that would complement the other materials used, possibly even a form of metal. Would I recommend this product? Yes, absolutely without hesitation. The quality and clarity of the sound is fantastic, the set up so straightforward. For me, the ultimate immersive experience is when you use the HT-A7000 with the Sony wireless sub-woofer and surround sound speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

27

0

Soundbar masterclass

HT-A7000 04 February 2022 by Madjim1 (United Kingdom)

A slice of cinema at home, Easy to set up, A real eye-catching quality solid build (work of art) This is Sony at its finest, The sound is outstanding and the volume range is exemplary. The size is larger in width than I calculated which means for me with the Sony kd55A8 TV I will be mounting the TV to the wall instead of it resting on its legs as the soundbar is wider than the TV, this is not a problem as the soundbar thoroughly deserves it rightful place at where it can work to its best. And its best is Awesome. Combined with an easy pair to the wireless Sony Bluetooth speakers it really does make you feel excited about which film/program/game I'm going to watch or play.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

5

0

Just Wow!

HT-A7000 31 January 2022 by thepars (United Kingdom)

Set up was fairly easy, most of it is done by the soundbar itself. The sound is amazing - Clear crisp highs and deep bass lows (accompanied by the Subwoofer). I would highly recommend this product. The only possible downside is the size... It's huge, 1.3m long. I'm going to have to buy a bigger TV stand. It can be wall mounted and the fixings are supplied (nice touch).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

9

0

FANTASTIC DOLBY ATMOS/DTS HIGH QUALITY SOUND!

HT-A7000 30 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT A FEW DAYS AGO TOGETHER WITH THE SONY SA SUBWOOFER 5 AND THE SONY SA REARSPEAKERS 3S. INSTALLATION IS SIMPLE AND QUICK AND EACH SPEAKER SEEMLESSLY CONNECTS WIRELESSLY WITH THE MAIN SOUNDBAR, (YOU JUST HAVE TO FIND AN APPROPRIATE AREA IN YOUR ROOM CLOSE TO AN ELECTRICAL SOCKET FOR EACH SPEAKER). THE 7.1.2 SOUND SET UP, IS TRULY SPECTACULAR ENVELOPPING AND IMMERSING THE LISTENER WITH HIGH QUALITY AUDIO OR DOLBY ATMOS/DTS SOUND FROM BLU RAY, AUDIO CD AUDIO AND 4K UHD DISCS. I'M IN SONIC HEAVEN EVERY TIME I USE MY NEW SOUNDBAR SYSTEM!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

13

0

Home cinema in one box

HT-A7000 12 January 2022 by artfan (United Kingdom)

This fully featured all in one soundbar offers all the most useful features of a multi speaker home cinema set up. It sounds bright and full of detail with a subtle bass range, which suits a medium sized room without any need for an additional sub woofer. Adding Sony's optional sub and rear speakers takes it out of this world!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

37

0

Awesome sound

HTA7000 06 January 2022 by 123Joseph123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent performance I love all of my Sony equipment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Product

HT-A7000 01 January 2022 by Stokesie (United Kingdom)

Bought this after hearing the system at a friends house. Easy to set up and delivers a great sound which turns my television into a home cinema. Looks good and has easy to use controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

14

0

A true cinematic experience

HT-A7000 07 December 2021 by Lord-Viridis (United Kingdom)

I expected this to take a lot more effort than it did in order to set this up to achieve its full potential, as it turned out, it definitely did not. There are a few options that the system offers, in fact there's more than a few options, covering all connection methods and scenarios. You can be as simple as connecting a hdmi cable into the eARC or ARC connection on your TV, or as I did, connect devices through the hdmi 2.1 pass through ports, allowing the full 7.1 audio from my ps5. The sound output is quite magnificent, rich tones replicated with no lag, and even as a stand-alone unit, the A7000 manages to bounce sounds round the room in a very surreal manner, sound you swear are coming from above and behind you, yet you know they're being sent from right there in front of you. You might think that setting up the sound is a daunting task, but no, the A7000 has a fully automated set-up method using soundfield optimisation by sending different sounds through each speaker the A7000 measures the response times to judge the shape and size of your room and by using these returned values, will set the speaker settings and levels to be unique to each individual room. Once set up, connected and ready to go, you can sit back and enjoy the audio experience. And what an experience it is, films in surround and Atmos sound absolutely sublime, the difference is very, very noticeable from the usual 2.1 or 2.0 outputted from TV systems. Bass is well rounded with no overbearing nor distorted sounds, a nice thick bass matched with equally rich sounding miss and highs, each fired from its own style of speaker with no compression artifacts, nor any flat areas, the sound is quite simply, something you'd expect in a theatre, not a home. The soundbar supports a wide range of sound codecs, including Atmos, DTS, 3D Audio and many more, the built in Google cast, Alexa, LDAC Bluetooth connection, 3.5mm analogue and optical ports mean there's connection methods for any scenario, for most others there's also the Sony music centre mobile app which will connect your smartphone to the speaker via the internet, and can stream almost all other music apps via remote connection. With connection methods all over the place, a top line sound system and a very user friendly set up, it's very hard to find anything negative about this system, it's a very, very enjoyable experience all round, and would not think twice about recommending it to others. A very solid performer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

25

17

0

High-End Soundbar with all the features

HTA7000 03 December 2021 by Mirek_B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it two months ago.Another excellent product from Sony. Exceptional sound and few very nice options. Immersive AI brings this unit to another level. Very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound

HTA7000 11 November 2021 by Toms1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ease of installation and quality of product ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

PERFECT SOUND FOR IMMERSIVE AE

HT-A7000//M1SP1 23 October 2021 by Syamil (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

MIND BLOWINNG SOUNDBAR NEED TO PAIR WITH SA-SW5 SUBWOOFER HOW EVER I FOUND THAT WHEN TURNING ON VOICE WILL HAVE A CRACKLING SOUND WHEN WATCHING MOVIES OR TV SHOWS ON CERTAIN HIGH VOLUME ON INTERNET SERVICES LIKE NETFLI DISYNEY OR AMAZON TURNING OF VOICE OFF WOULD SOLVE THE ISSUE. PLEASE TAKE NOT YOU NEED TO HAVE NETFLIX OR DISYNEY OR AMAZONE PRIME TO ENJOY THE FULL POTENTIAL OF THE SOUNDBAR. MY SUGGESION USING THE SOUNDBAR DUN TURN OFF THE IMMERSIVE AE AS IT CREATE THE SOUND IN A 3D DIMENSION EFFECT I FOUND THAT IT IS USEFUL WHEN CASTING MUSIC ON TIDAL ON THE SOUNDBAR IT GOES PERFECT WITH SONY OLED TV A80J OR A90J AS THE TV WILL ACT AS THE CENTER SPEAKER OF THE SETUP. A GOOD MOVE TO SONY FOR THE 360 AUDIO REALITY BRING MUSIC SO SHARP AND CRISP. DUN GET THIS SOUNBAR WITHOUT THE SUBWOOFER THATS MY ADVICE..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6