71

4.6 based on 71 customer reviews

56
8
5
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic Sound Bar

HT-A7000 22 February 2022 by Suhailu77 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this Sony HT - A7000 Sound bar 15 days ago. I really like its advanced features which merge really well with sony bravia 65 inch Oled tv. This sound bar feels me like theatre sound experience with Dolby Atmos in it. My kids really happy watching the movies and cartoons with clear sound. I recommend thing sound bar who wants all in one for excellent sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great but issues

HTA7000 25 April 2022 by Oshack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds amazing on my old tv upgraded to A90j and now all I have is audio problems. Love it when it works.. sent it in to get fixed and they found nothing wrong I’ve switched cables, updates and setting. Still doesn’t work correctly.. but when it does it sounds amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

72 Customer Reviews

0

Sounder

HTA7000 24 February 2024 by TBFF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good clarity base not bad nice looking unit only drawback maybe is read out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

HT-A7000 13 February 2024 by Kam12 (United Kingdom)

I brought this two weeks ago and very vwppy with the quality

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Immense

HT-A7000 20 January 2024 by Reado (United Kingdom)

What a piece of kit, superb!!! Sound quality is immense!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

HTA7000 15 December 2023 by NVPatel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought from Sony web site sine one month Easy to sync with TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony the best!

HT-A7000 13 December 2023 by Robertas8 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy! Sony the best! This soundbar change my life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing spacial and Atmos from a bar

HTA7000 01 November 2023 by LBChris (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the title says. Truly impressive height and surround. I come from a traditional AVR based setup and am amazed at how good this sounds. I have it mated to a Bravia TV and use the center channel feature. It's also surprisingly deep. My only real complaint is that the subwoofer options are not impressive at all. The sound from the bar goes lower than expected and I had hope to improve on it when I added the sub. It was disappointing. It added a flabby and boomy sound but didn't go deep at all. I implore Sony to either make a proper subwoofer with a deep range or make a wireless adapter for traditional subwoofers.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Not So Sure

HT-A7000 26 October 2023 by WinnieThePooh (United Kingdom)

Bought this 6 months ago and initially it was good but suddenly the sound quality changed. Now it’s a sharp shrill sound quality from the soundbar. Asked the retailer what could be wrong and came back and followed the steps but it still sounds bad. Have to turn it off depending on the programme as even at 0 volume it’s too loud. The retailer won’t send a technician out so thinking about returning it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

love this bar

HT-A7000 11 September 2023 by tricky4511 (United Kingdom)

great immersive sound its only when you turn it off you realize how good the sound is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great Soundbar

HT-A7000//M1SP1 09 September 2023 by ChingParty (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A7000 and the SW5 about a month ago. Super easy to use and the quality of the sound is first class, be it playing music or Nefix.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great system

HTA7000 23 August 2023 by Bob19702000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this system for a month and really love the sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony's finest Soundbar - Great for Movies

HT-A7000 21 August 2023  (United Kingdom)

I have had the Soundbar for a couple of days now and so far, I am very impressed. It is expensive, but you are awarded with great sound and feature proof option you could want. I have it hooked up to a Sony KD-55XF9005 (also great!!). I purchased this for TV content and movies as primary and as a music source secondary. The Soundbar reproduces excellent sound stage. The bass is very good for a Soundbar, but if you are looking for low end bass, then opt for a Sony wireless sub. For my ears, I would say the sound is tuned for TV content and movies. Music is very good with plenty of volume and bass. I only wished Sony provided sound adjustments, such as a graphic EQ or simple bass and treble options, as this would allow you to fine tune the sound. I drive my music using Amazon Music via Bluetooth LDAC and its very good indeed, and this way allows me to fine tune the bass and treble within the Amazon Music app. I hope Sony are able though to add some form of an customisable EQ with an update. Another fine product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best all in one Soundbar on the market

HT-A7000 17 August 2023 by Spiceboy71 (United Kingdom)

I read all the reviews and had pretty much made up my mind that this was the best all in one Soundbar on the market but this feeling was confirmed when I visited to a local Currys store to listen to this product and also the two models down from this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Soundbar

HTA7000 02 August 2023 by Dusty6180 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony HT-A7000 soundbar and Sony SA-SW3 subwoofer to pair with a new Sony XR-A80K tv panel. As hoped, all three components paired with each other (Best Buy Geek Squad setup). The the entire system looks and sounds great! I did not wall mount the soundbar based on installers recommendation. I have read that the mounts don’t lineup with the wall studs. The 7000 soundbar is heavy. All and all, I’m happy with the setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Sound but stopped working after 1 year

HTA7000 12 July 2023 by B Anderson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Sound, Paired with subwoofer and wireless rear speakers for full surround. Unfortunately it stopped working 2 months after the 1 year warranty ran out. Wasn't even used that much. Stuck on Hello screen, spent $1100 now have to pay $125 plus shipping and any repair costs. Sounds like a common occurrence for the item. No concessions from Sony, didn't seem to care even.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Real Sound

HT-A7000 05 July 2023 by Carpet Man (United Kingdom)

The sound from this product is exceptional with the sub woofer and rear speakers. A really great sound system. You have a very pleased customer here!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing spatial sound!

HTA7000 28 June 2023 by Salcat718 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing 360 degree spatial sound, once you do the soundbar’s sound field optimization. Adding the optional speakers makes it even more realistic. A must buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New soundbar

HTA7000 28 June 2023 by Florida Keys Bob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a Bose soundbar. Difficult to understand voices in my new home with vaulted ceilings. This new Sony makes me feel like I’m right in the middle of their conversation. Live it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Hta7000

HT-A7000 28 June 2023 by And001 (United Kingdom)

Wow brilliant soundbar 2 days later add subwoofer and takes it to the next level. Music is just as as good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant!

HT-A7000 26 June 2023 by Brinsley (United Kingdom)

I tried a cheaper soundbar (not a Sony) but wasn’t totally happy with the sound. As with most things you get what you pay for, and I cannot exaggerate what a difference this soundbar has made to my enjoyment in watching TV and listening to my record collection via Airplay, Bluetooth or USB. The quality of sound is phenomenal especially when using the ‘immersive’ function. I don’t play loud music as I’ve got neighbours but I don’t have to in order to enjoy every little nuance of sound coming from this soundbar. Yes, it’s not cheap, but worth every penny. Great for a small room or a large hall. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

On its own great, with extra speakers awesome!

HT-A7000 22 June 2023 by Charlie49 (United Kingdom)

Bought this about a month ago. Best SoundBar I have ever owned, on its own great for watching TV shows and say MP4 movies on a USB drive. Add rear wireless speakers and a sub-woofer then it is awesome for watching/listening to Blu-Ray movies! Also like the centre speaker output option, which has prompted me to replace my TV with a compatible Sony BRAVIA TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very Good. Just one issue.

HT-A7000 22 May 2023 by MUTLEY57 (United Kingdom)

Very good but does not sync with the Bravia Sync Control menu as it is shaded out the device is listed but won't sync.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

A Great Soundbar.

HT-A7000 19 May 2023 by Richardthefirst (United Kingdom)

After being underwhelmed by previous sub/soundbars, I followed the reviews and went for this all in one. Simple set up and great bass make this large soundbar worth every penny. Crisp and clear with sound settings that are really noticeable. Dolby Atmos has yet to be experienced fully, as suitable media is still not easy to find.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Poor instructions

HT-A7000 10 May 2023 by Kevboy (United Kingdom)

I have just bought this and am really struggling with what cables go into the sound bar and Tv which is top of the range Sony XR but the manual and instructions are confusing and I cant get the unit to power up its a pity they didnt colour code the ports and cable ends as I will have to get a tech guy out to solve it as I have no sound!

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

6

10

0

Not easy to set up

HT-A7000 26 April 2023 by Hooflungdung (United Kingdom)

Difficult to set up if you don't have a Sony TV Spacial? Not really. Looks like rear speaker are due which is pretty awful when you look at the price

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

SA-RS5 Wireless Surround Speakers

HT-A7000//M1SP1 25 April 2023 by Nick N (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well built and easy to setup along with my A-7000 Soundbar. Sound great which makes watching movies much more immersive. However, I have to set the Sound Setting to prioritise “Connection” instead of “Sound Quality” in order to get a stable wireless connection without dropouts. Otherwise I didn’t find any compromise in sound nonetheless. My only wish is that it doesn’t comes with built in battery so as to lower the cost and longevity.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic soundbar.

HT-A7000 20 March 2023 by Philbev81 (United Kingdom)

After researching soundbars, having always had Sony Tv's this soundbar was a no brainer. Sound was instantly fantastic. Clear dialogue and sound felt all around the room. Just waiting for rear speakers to enhance it further. Look no further than this sound bar you won't be disappointed. Also major shout out to Roy in the shop for running a demo on different bars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Great sound but let down by Mobile App

HT-A7000//M1SP1 20 March 2023 by Fatfilms (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is Sony's flagship soundbar and produces the best 7.1.2 sound I have heard from a soundbar. Atmos movie soundtracks from Netflix & Disney+ films are great. The bass produced by this unit is sufficient that you do not need to buy its companion subwoofer. Playing music tracks from Spotify are a treat too using the Standard or Music modes. Unfortunately, this soundbar is let down by the Mobile Companion App, Music Center. Unlike Sonos or Audio Pro app from my other audio streaming devices, this Sony app does not have native TuneIn Radio built-in. It relies on your mobile having TuneIn app and then, Chromecast from it. You will be subjected to your TuneIn app's unwanted advertisements and frequently, the TuneIn Chromecast will stop playing on its own and you have to manually restart it to play your radio station. This sucks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound - Best Used With A Sub & Surrounds

HT-A7000 22 February 2023 by KendalTommy (United Kingdom)

On its own, this is one of the best sound bars you can buy today. It's not the cheapest, but the sound is far superior to similar products offered by rivals (I'm looking at you Sonos and Bose!). Where it really comes to life is when surround speakers are added and the full 360 surround is enabled. Unlike other rivals that ask you to walk around the room waving your phone to configure the levels, Sony have included microphones in the speakers so set up really is simple. Yes, Sony claims there's a built in subwoofer, and yes it's fine. But if you really want your walls to rattle when Tom Cruise is flying around in Top Gun, you'll need the dedicated sub. Skip the small one as you'll regret it. The bigger sub is a fantastic partnership with the sound bar and whilst it'll empty your bank account, you won't regret it. The sub tends to walk around the room during bass heavy movies, so get ready to find a way of keeping it secure. The only problem I've experienced is that the rear speakers sometime disconnect from the sound bar and I have to manually reconnect them. Much has been written about this in forums and I hope it's a simple software update. The phone app is OK, but not as nice as the Sonos one. Finally, it would be really nice if Sony allowed me to tweak the bass and treble. I'm sure there's a really complicated algorithm that's taking care of this, but everyone has slight different preferences in sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great soundbar

HTA7000 14 February 2023 by Kendoll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago and I’m so glad I chose this one. Sound is great with the additional sub woofer. The only thing I don’t like is the display is too dim to show in daylight. Works ok at night.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

The best sound bar I have ever had

HT-A7000 27 January 2023 by Andy fish (United Kingdom)

This sound bar is good, even better with rear speaker s

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

My HT-A7000

HT-A7000 23 January 2023 by Auseklis (United Kingdom)

There is the problem with this HT-A7000. When it is standing in front of TV XR-77A80K, the remote control does not working good. Because HT-A700 is in front of the TV console sensor. It's a bit too high, but it's no longer possible to raise TV legs higher, they are in the highest position.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Very Pleased

HT-A7000 16 January 2023 by Gooner 62 (United Kingdom)

Spent a long time looking at different reviews and listening to instore demos before buying this product. Have Now attached it to the wall and the sound for Movies, Music and Normal TV is really good. We have also purchased the SW5 Sub and surround speakers which have added a lot of depth to the listening pleasure. Bluetooth connectivity was also really easy. Only Gripe we had and this will not affect many people is that if you use the Optical Lead on the soundbar, you then cannot use the TV as the Centre speaker .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

great sound bar

HT-A7000 16 January 2023 by sonybug (United Kingdom)

this bar has a great sound quality, but i enhanced it with the subwoofer, will be getting the rear speakers next

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great

HT-A7000//M1SP1 16 January 2023 by Machida (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month, great sound. I satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sound is impeccable!

HT-A7000 14 January 2023 by RyanWatto (United Kingdom)

Had this Soundbar for about 3 weeks now and I am not disappointed. The sound this product produces is second to none. The best you can get in this price range. Simply brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Fantastic sound .

HT-A7000//M1SP1 14 January 2023 by Pung 1960 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 24.12.2022 and happy have it when on the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

.

HT-A7000 08 January 2023 by Jaroslav 001 (United Kingdom)

I just bought it today, and I'm glad I have it ...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Brand Name But Sad Performance

HTA7000 23 December 2022 by Kendrick89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony HT-A7000 a months ago and wanted to get a real feel for it, sadly it has disappointed. I bought the optional SA-SW5 Subwoofer and it gave out on me, stopped working so I reluctantly bought another one. The Dolby ATMOS experience is as promised and was really shocked after all the reviews on YouTube stated it was a wonderful feature that Sony nearly perfected. Next major gripe is the supposed HDMI 2.1 outputs, I have my PlayStation 5 connected to it and when verify video resolution it’s only displaying 4K at 60Hz not the 120Hz as advertised and features such as Variable Refresh Rate(VRR), Auto Low Latency Mode (ALLM) aren’t available. These features work only when I plug the PlayStation directly into the TV’s HDMI 3/4. ( My television is the Sony A90J). Sony fix your interoperability issues. There is no reason why my Sony PlayStation 5 connected to my Sony flagship soundbar that is connected to 2021 flagship television should be experiencing these issues.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

So Close To Perfect

HT-A7000 10 December 2022 by Amber57 (United Kingdom)

Great sounding soundbar with some good features but not perfect. Can't believe there is NO ALLM or VVR support. If this had ALLM and VRR support would be best in `class hands down!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Ease of use

HT-A7000 21 November 2022 by Amanda Jayne (United Kingdom)

Only had it a short time but so far impressed added the sw5 sub and sa rs5 rears for full experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent Soundbar

HT-A7000 14 October 2022 by Oyodi (United Kingdom)

Great sounding soundbar especially when it's used with the optional subwoofer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sound and performance

HT-A7000 08 October 2022 by Oldmangamer (United Kingdom)

I bought the sound bar to go with my Sony A95 TV, goes so well with the TV, dolby atmos performs brilliantly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

15 minute tease then off to warranty

HTA7000 28 September 2022 by Rabbo (USA)

Decided to splurge and purchase the system to compliment my new Sony TV. Unboxed sounds bar and sub, set it up, maybe worked for 15 minute, was prompton to update software, update timed out, unit bricked itself with hello stuck on the display and completely unresponsive. Talk to customer support, attempted a factory reset with no success and was instructed to ship to warranty center. Also I believe but I can't confirm since unit stopped working the sub was popping. Very upsetting considering the high price tag. I hope this thing is not a lemon in the future, at the moment I'm thinking I should have just asked for a refund. On a bright note, the A90J has been great

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Great Sound bar but NO Ethernet port.

HTA7000 26 September 2022 by Skaarjface (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had several very expensive AVRs from brands such as Sony, Onkyo, and Denon with speakers from Sony, Bose, and Def tech over the years with wires running around the floor. The HT-A7000 with surround speakers and sub does sound better than any of the other setups I have had and cost about the same with the bonus of true wireless surround speakers. The sound bar has a pretty decent GUI to navigate onscreen although not as robust as my previous AVRs. It also has fantastic sound calibration setup software compared to Audyssey and without the use of a wired microphone. If you are looking for a sound bar with 2 Hdmi 2.1 inputs that supports Dolby Vision and has true wireless rear up firing speakers that can run off internal batteries this is as of right now the only option I know about. If you do not need the above options you might be better off spending less on another brand. I purchased the HT-A7000 sound bar, SA-RS5 rear speakers, and the SA-SW5 sub together with a discounted price of $2,299.97. A month later after intense testing I am still very happy with the purchase. If you plan to only stream movies you will probably be disappointed with what the major streaming services call Dolby Atmos. I would not recommend spending this much on a sound bar to stream movies. Do yourself a favor and get a 4k blu ray player. There is a huge difference in sound quality when using a 4K Ultra-HD Blu-ray Disc player vs streaming especially on 4K movies that use Dolby Atmos or DTS:X. I tested the sound bar without the surrounds and sub and it does a fantastic job with virtual surround by itself if you sit no more the 7 feet from it. Any further than 8 feet you will definitely want to add rear surrounds and a sub. The dialogue is loud and clear and the surrounds do a fantastic job of only producing sound that should be in the rear. The sub fills my 15’X18’ living room with massive bass. There is NO Ethernet port and you must use wifi or usb to update the firmware and cast music to the bar. (Negative one star for whoever at Sony didn’t believe this MSRP of $1400 sound bar didn’t need an Ethernet port)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Full of features

HT-A7000 23 September 2022 by CarSch (United Kingdom)

The Sound is realy good for such a small case. Also the neatly integration of ALEXA, Airplay and Cast convinced. The 360 Spatial Sound astonished. For the full bass I will try the big 300 W subwoofer in the near future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

The best og the world

HT-A7000 20 August 2022 by Daddys tely (United Kingdom)

TV and Soundgarden + sub it is beutyful to look at

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound

HTA7000 31 July 2022 by Dave 77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been wanting a Atmos sound for a long time now my wish is come true . Can’t say enough what a change this sound bar makes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works as I hoped it would.

HTA7000 10 July 2022 by rah356 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup and gives full rich sound that fills the whole room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

HT-A7000 05 July 2022 by buckers (United Kingdom)

Brilliant enhanced sound produced and I am glad I purchased it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7000 Great sound bar

HTA7000 28 June 2022 by Steve Old not bold pilot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, Immersive, wide. Internal SWs not really low enough but add the SW3 200w SW will fix that. Unless your room is big the 200 is good even at less than max volume. Too bad the Bar doesn't have a RJ-45 LAN port for wired connection for us who want wired over Wi-Fi. That might also remove a possible source of RF interference for the rear speakers. The RS5s connected fine but there were gaps in audio output even with test tones. I allowed the bar to Optimize the external speaker connections and so far so good. But, when audio source is LPCM (Hulu, Peacock) or Dolby or DD+ 2.0 don't expect to hear much from the rears. And the HDMI cable included seems a little thin for eArc or 8K pass thru and the same cut out where the HDMI out/eArc is seems a bit tight to use a stiff cable like an Audio Quest Carbon 48 instead, would be better if all connections were on the back instead. Overall, a much better setup then $2000 for speakers and dragging wire all over to connect + the 500 watts of power my AVR would use Vs.160 watts. and I still use my AVR when i need my noise cancelling headphones to block out A/C & other noises and overnight to be kind to the other condo units.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shocking sounds

HT-A7000//M1SP1 12 June 2022 by PingC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delivered 2 weeks ago with my Bravia A80K TV. I was initially shocked by the quality of the sounds it produced. Truly the best soundbar I've ever heard (and I've heard a lot, including the Sonos Arc which I contemplated buying initially). Even without a subwoofer, it produces rich bass. Vocals leap out at you. The Immersive AE adds further dimensions to music. When hooked up to the Sony TV, even "old" movies like Top Gun sound fantastic.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow

HT-A7000 27 May 2022 by Madjim1 (United Kingdom)

I got this a while ago and if anyone wants stereo sound like a cinema at home then what are you waiting for purely outstanding in every way, the design the build the features and of course the sound is by far absolutely awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great but issues

HTA7000 25 April 2022 by Oshack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds amazing on my old tv upgraded to A90j and now all I have is audio problems. Love it when it works.. sent it in to get fixed and they found nothing wrong I’ve switched cables, updates and setting. Still doesn’t work correctly.. but when it does it sounds amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Impressive

HTA7000 24 April 2022 by Putintane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad I own this. A bit expensive but the quality is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar

HT-A7000 24 April 2022  (United Kingdom)

Just installed TV and sound bar and the quality is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HT-A7000

HTA7000 19 March 2022 by Jrs1970 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with my purchase. Whole package is price but is all as advertised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HTA7000 18 March 2022 by FPS3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound this bar puts out, but you definitely need the sub to pull it all together. I am waiting for the new surrounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

HT-A7000 06 March 2022 by EricShed (United Kingdom)

Obviously only as good as the sound source but with the best sound sources it sounds great. Would never be as good as physical multiple surround speakers but I didn't want trailing wires everywhere and this is a big improvement over my previous and very good Sony Sound Bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic Sound Bar

HT-A7000 22 February 2022 by Suhailu77 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this Sony HT - A7000 Sound bar 15 days ago. I really like its advanced features which merge really well with sony bravia 65 inch Oled tv. This sound bar feels me like theatre sound experience with Dolby Atmos in it. My kids really happy watching the movies and cartoons with clear sound. I recommend thing sound bar who wants all in one for excellent sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Brilliant sound quality and impressive features!

HT-A7000 16 February 2022 by Whoopsadaisy (United Kingdom)

Upon arrival, the quality and attention to detail was clear to see, not just in the product itself, but the packaging and instructions too. The installation, (even for myself with limited technical ability) was easy. There's a very useful template for wall mounting. The connection instructions are clear and logically formatted with useful connectivity tips. There are many ports allowing connection to other devices, these are placed discreetly underneath the sound bar, therefore the appearance is not affected. In relation to the sound: The features are many. All are useful not gimmicky! When using them you can hear the difference that they make. In particular, I find the night and voice settings very useful. Both functions bring an exceptional clarity. The night setting allows you to enjoy clear sound at low volume. This clarity of sound is extremely impressive in all modes. When linked with rear speakers and subwoofer, the settings for cinema and music come into their own; the sound becomes all enveloping, and you can really drift away. Another very useful feature is interlocking with the TV. This allows you to use the TV remote control for volume, and other functions. Overall, I am delighted with the all aspects of the product. It has brilliant sound quality with impressive easy to use features. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

1

0

Sound so good, you can hear a pin drop!

HT-A7000 12 February 2022 by Chas1953 (United Kingdom)

The new flagship sound bar A7000 from Sony takes the sound you can experience in the home to a completely different level. The bar has definitely been raised, you experience music or film soundtrack as if your are in a auditorium. It’s so good you can hear a pin drop. Set up is very simply, connect it up and the sound bar does the rest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

0

An Outstanding Surround Sound Experience

HT-A7000 08 February 2022 by Graham35 (United Kingdom)

This system is a beast both in size and in the excellence of the quality of sound it reproduces. I have had soundbars as part of my TV setups for years, but this system from Sony is, in my opinion, the best I have ever had and heard. I was at first worried by the physical size of the units, these are big compared to other systems but there is a reason for this, in that they are packed with technology and quality components for the sole purpose of immersing you in that cinematic and entertainment experience that we all love. This system does this by the bucketful. My system comprises of the HT-A7000 soundbar, the SA-SW5 wireless Subwoofer and the SA-RS3S wireless rear speakers. The design of the components of this system are so sleek and modern, and by using a combination of quality materials ensures that this sound system looks the part in any environment it is being used. I found that setting up the system straightforward, as I was replacing an older Sony system it was like plug and play, with the technology finding and connecting all the additional speakers within seconds, running the sound field optimiser and I was ready to go (listen). The written instructions that come with the system comprehensive and will ensure that you are able to set the system up to ensure optimal use. This speaker system can be used with a range of devices connected in several ways e.g., Bluetooth, USB and WIFI. The HT-A7000 can be used as a standalone system and when used on its own it utilises its built-in technology to create a virtual surround sound system, individually for the space you are using it in, that is second to none. It has a combination of front speakers, tweeter speakers and bass speakers. Some of the speakers point upwards which you can really hear when you stand up in your room. The system has several pre-defined settings that you can select dependent upon what you are watching / listening to. E.G. Cinema, Music, Standard etc. These produce a great quality sound and are subtly different. The voice clarity of the spoken words through this sound system is the best I have heard. For me, the system produces the best sound when you use the Immersive AE function and let the software enhance the sound and its distribution to produce a wonderful, immersive, and entertaining viewing experience. This really is a fantastic sound system but for me, what elevates it to an ultimate system is the addition of the wireless sub-woofer speaker and the wireless surround sound speakers. Attaching these was so simple all you need is a power socket but no other cables to run around the room. These speakers were recognised and connected by the system within seconds of switching on. These powerful additional speakers have their own volume settings that can be adjusted to suit your taste, but I have to say the deep bass of the sub-woofer, the clarity of the surround speakers together with the combination of sounds from the HT-A7000 sound bar really do make the experience totally immersive and the best I have heard. For me watching movies at home is now as close as it can be to watching them at the cinema. Whilst watching a movie, I thought at one point I had a water leak running down the inside of my wall only to realise the sound of running water was in the movie coming through the speaker system. I love it. This sound system looks great and sounds even better, the only tiny disappointment is the quality of the remote-control unit, I would like to see the cover being a bit more substantive, that would complement the other materials used, possibly even a form of metal. Would I recommend this product? Yes, absolutely without hesitation. The quality and clarity of the sound is fantastic, the set up so straightforward. For me, the ultimate immersive experience is when you use the HT-A7000 with the Sony wireless sub-woofer and surround sound speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

27