690

4.5 based on 690 customer reviews

481
122
40
17
30
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I'm stuck down the middle on this model.

43" class (42.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by rustbeltrick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted the most technology available in a 43" TV and that led me to KV43X85J. The head-on picture quality is top of the line. However, as I start going to the left and the right of the TV an amazing thing happens. The picture turns into soft pastels and it looks like I'm watching the TV through a sheer curtain. The dealer that I bought the TV from said that the X85J series by Sony has that issue and except the picture. Which I have.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

691 Customer Reviews

Models

0

A smart tv that’s actually smart

126 cm (50") 07 August 2022 by Evans73 (United Kingdom)

I’ve owned this tv for approximately 3 weeks and wow, the features on it are brilliant, the apps load ultra quick, picture and sound quality are second to none! Love it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

waste of money

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 August 2022 by dick Clark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this like 2 months ago and stopped to work suddenly

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great smart television

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 August 2022 by Chance Puff Millet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been having Sony TVs a long time had this model for seven months screen went out Sona replaced it with no problem really like the TV though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great colours

164 cm (65") 04 August 2022 by Kure (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well. It has all the necessary features that I need.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, the sound and pictures very clear and nice.

126 cm (50") 03 August 2022 by Kesorn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 sets of Sony TV, a month ago ,l love it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tech!

50" class (49.5" diag) 02 August 2022 by Dennis G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superior picture for cable and streaming! We have had nothing but Sonys for over 40 years and have never regretted our choices. My brother just had the same 50” model installed at his home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the second sony I've had to fail

75" class (74.5" diag) 01 August 2022 by boag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the tv is not used often but it appears to have been used sufficiently to fail just outside of the warranty period. The second sony tv this has occurred plus a Blu Ray, over paying the sony premium and going out to replace it with whatever.

0

0

0

Great product

85" class (84.6" diag) 31 July 2022 by Damo_johnson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this television, I am pleased with the 85inch tv. The picture quality is fantastic and the technology and APPS are very nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

85" class (84.6" diag) 31 July 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and love it. Best tv I have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

75" class (74.5" diag) 31 July 2022 by Kubota23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv for a new house. Always had Samsung but liked the way Sony looked so I tried it. Picture and features are amazing. Love my choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

108 cm (43”) 30 July 2022 by Corbo (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago in Currys sale. It’s so easy to setup and use and it has a brilliant picture

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 30 July 2022 by Duality666 (United Kingdom)

Excellent tv works wonders and amazing picture quality works perfectly with the ps5, uhd 4k smart tv, the sound is amazing aswell and you can set up the sound aswell to suite your needs.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect google tv

85" class (84.6" diag) 29 July 2022 by Fatboy_2258 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a little over month ago and glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tested witt FE PZ 28-135mm F4 & A6300

85" class (84.6" diag) 29 July 2022 by DJCHEPOMUSIC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

yes i bought this TV to use it for filming with a FE PZ 28-135mm F4 G OSS Sony lens and camera Sony A6300 will have to write back to see how my filming studio will do with this TV sense and camera all Sony products, I must say if you using a new xbox XS or Sony PlayStation this TV is not for it it dont have all the right FPS or GHZ to support the new xbox or playstion it will register 60GHZ for video gaming eventuate the back of the TV say 120GHZ for new xbox you will need a better tV but for filming and play video game is very good once i start doing my own movies this is my TV to film and edit my music videos or movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 July 2022 by Nest101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV actually shows all the rows of LED's while playing PS5 or watching youtube.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Impressive picture quality, better than expected

108 cm (43”) 25 July 2022 by StarNavigator (United Kingdom)

Expressive play back quality, one of the nicest viewing experiences from an LED screen, only beaten by an OLED, if you don’t have viewing angles to worry about it’s perfect straight on and no sign of that 4K plastic look as on some other older models, one thing which might be fixable as a software update, when using with a PS5 VRR mode locks it to Games mode, it’s not Auto switching, so you have to come out and re set the port on the TV manually to enhanced HDMI, awaiting for clarification of Dolby Vision playback on the PS5 would be nice and would probably solve this only issue and if you are not bothered by the viewing angles I would certainly recommend this TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent TV so

139 cm (55") 25 July 2022 by CaptainM4 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace a very bad buy. Chalk and cheese - this Sony Bravia has saved my Tv sanity. Works well, easy to navigate menus and looks good on my wall.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

75" TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 July 2022 by 39Skylark69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. The sound is good. The picture is great. We just watch basic TV. No games. I have watched Prime Video a couple of times. It was easy to setup. Would buy again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good tv for sure he price. 12345678

126 cm (50") 23 July 2022 by Taylorn72 (United Kingdom)

Very good tv for the price. Happy with it! Not more we can add really. Settings are a bit fiddly.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

75 Inch Sony TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 22 July 2022 by Boots48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, I have purchased several Sony smart TVs over the years and this one is the best so far in it's time period. The picture is clear and detailed and it can connect with other devices and so many different ways.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic love it

126 cm (50") 19 July 2022 by Danny boy 4561 (United Kingdom)

Loving my Sony telly , the pictures so sharp good sound .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 18 July 2022 by Red60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought TV on my birthday and must say I really like everything about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

215 cm (85'') 15 July 2022 by Thonny (United Kingdom)

Fast software, amazing colours, easy to setup and perfect fit ps5/xbox

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

215 cm (85'') 14 July 2022 by Tabu80 (United Kingdom)

Cannot connect Alexa to my Sony tv when it says I can

0

1

0

Surprisingly good

139 cm (55") 14 July 2022 by Rimuru (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for about 2 weeks now, an upgrade from a 40inch HD TV, the picture quality is amazing, I can sit on my sofa and read text in games, which I found hard to on my old TV, I love the integration to my smart home, meaning I can turn it off when I turn everything off, and I can control it with my alexa, another surprising feature was the remote can control my Ps4, which was a bonus, also integrated with my sound system though digital optical, and it turns the sound system on and off and controls its volume, as I'm already in the Sony ecosystem, this TV is very good, I dunno how others will be if they have different vendor devices, but my experience has been very positive

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job

164 cm (65") 14 July 2022 by Bobby dazler (United Kingdom)

Brought as a replacement,shops use special measures to enchant the pictures

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New TV

126 cm (50") 10 July 2022 by LoWin77 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as an upgrade of our old tv. The picture quality is amazing and was really easy to set ip

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 July 2022 by going blind (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its good..............................................................................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I got What I wanted

139 cm (55") 09 July 2022 by BehzadSeifan (United Kingdom)

after almost 6 months watching reviews, finally I purchased this model for playing video games. its amazing for gaming, watching movies and sports even in bright rooms.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

stopped working after 5 months of barely any use.

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 July 2022 by M7jstudios (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Garbage.....stopped working after 5 months of extremely light usage. Weekends only if that because of my work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colours are amazing

126 cm (50") 08 July 2022 by Sue119 (United Kingdom)

We treated ourselves to a new to and decided on the Sony Bravia, the colours are crisp and clear. Really pleased with our purchase.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Factory issue with Wi-Fi

85" class (84.6" diag) 08 July 2022 by Steelwizard (USA)

Bought in June returned in June due to failure to stay connected to Wi-Fi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

superb picture

126 cm (50") 07 July 2022 by Dave 84 (United Kingdom)

Always used Sony until 10 years ago, when they dropped in quality. My latest purchase proves they are back at the top of the tree.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice clear picture, really good sound

164 cm (65") 06 July 2022 by bigg1 (United Kingdom)

I have had the tv for over a week was really easy to set up, although the legs once in place don't really want to come out, this is something that needs sorting

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good size

85" class (84.6" diag) 05 July 2022 by Raymiedc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two other sizeable tv's but really wanted a good size tv for gaming and movies.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 July 2022 by India1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good smart TV choice for my guest Bedroom with all features that I wanted

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X85J Above Average

164 cm (65") 02 July 2022 by TYC2022 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm pretty happy with the TV except I'm a bit frustrated with not being able to "customising" some of apps like youtube.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Amazing picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 June 2022 by 217Laborer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture especially when watching sports and live events. The 120 hz refresh rate is better than I have ever seen. If you love sports or gaming the xj series are top of the line!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Ps5 perfect

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 June 2022 by Jaydee1020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for a while now and I love it . It's married to my Ps5 .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Cool TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 29 June 2022 by Mulletts garage (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the tv,but wish the stand was different design,alittle to big average tv stand

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent audio n visual, especially with the Sony

189 cm (75”) 28 June 2022 by Saaquash63 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previous Samsung TV was not compatible with the Sony soundbar. So pleasantly surprised.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned

75" class (74.5" diag) 27 June 2022 by jetsEl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made a great choice when I chose this tv for my living room. My family and I love the quality of the screen and the tv itself, and I also love how easy it was to setup and use all of its features- which are a lot. Sony is definitely the way to go when choosing my electronics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent purchase

43" class (42.5" diag) 26 June 2022 by Weerd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this to replace another brand and are very pleased with the performance and ease of setup. Great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bright and colorfull screen

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 June 2022 by kwiturbtchn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started out joking with my wife about getting a bigger television, so happy she agreed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fast and friendly interface

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 June 2022 by Swantonio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m loving it. I switched from an LG and it was the best decision I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Definition great

139 cm (55") 20 June 2022 by Kevin happy (United Kingdom)

I chose this tv because the definition of the picture was really clear. I watch sport and the ball in golf is now very easy to see

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great color

50" class (49.5" diag) 20 June 2022 by ubernaut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had an issue with the 800H from 2 years prior, this was the equivalent unit much bright colors :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

139 cm (55") 18 June 2022 by Jay B (United Kingdom)

Great TV. Really happy with the quality. Highly recommend

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 18 June 2022 by DarrenDDL (United Kingdom)

Always pleased with So T TV’s and this one is brilliant, great picture sound and full of features

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and super easy to setup.

108 cm (43”) 15 June 2022 by Bobuk1973 (United Kingdom)

This is the first 4k Ultra HD television I have bought and the image quality is fantastic, really black blacks and vibrant colours. Having the google TV functions meant logging into all my subscribed services was really easy to do.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome image

75" class (74.5" diag) 15 June 2022 by Medonho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this one and am happy that I did very nice tv ease to use my next is the Sony 100 inches tks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 14 June 2022 by Staples469 (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv about a 2 weeks ago. Perfect all rounder does exactly what I wanted

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

50" class (49.5" diag) 13 June 2022 by Sts51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are happy with our new Sony TV. It fits perfectly in our cabinet space and has a great picture and sound. Easy install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice 42” wohoooo

108 cm (43”) 13 June 2022 by Not e (United Kingdom)

First biggish tv we’ve had ,so far so good wohoooo

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 12 June 2022 by Brett C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV. Incredible picture, easy to use and navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not that Good

139 cm (55") 10 June 2022 by MikckyB (United Kingdom)

My personnel opinion is the u.i is far to compicated compared to there earlier models far to complicated to set the tv up slow connectivity and i found the picture ok but not as good as you would expect and the sound was ok.Compared to my KD-49XG7073 it just doesn not campare .Which im sorry about as i love sony products

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

SONY BRAVIA AMAZING COLOUR

126 cm (50") 09 June 2022 by chrissybcs (United Kingdom)

I HAD SONY BRAVIA TEN YEARS AGO SECOND HAND AND ITS STILL GOING FINE BUT I HAVE PUT THAT IN THE BEDROOM BOUGHT A NEW SONY BRAVIA FOR THE LOUNGE.... WOW ITS ABOVE AND BEYOND ALL OTHER TV. DONT BUY SAMSUNG OR ANY OF THE OTHERS FOR SURE THE BEST TV IS SONY BRAVIA !

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV and pristine images

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 June 2022 by BennyALuna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The came with amazing screen and price and 4k at 120mhz making this tv a great one over all, capable to stream a file from usb over 20gb 4K @120 with Atmos audio

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 June 2022 by Worst purchase ever (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a $1000 tv that stopped working at 17 days and Sony has not gotten back to me in 24 hours and now it’s 72

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not happy with it

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 June 2022 by Ronstv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple weeks ago not happy at all it drops local channels and drops sound a lot won't since to my Samsung sound bar woofer have to use 2 controllers. Wish I could return it for a refund

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Why does the WiFi turn off my itself?

108 cm (43”) 07 June 2022 by lmhmms (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is pretty fine. But the WiFi will turn off my itself. When I am away, I put the TV on standby. And it will turn the WiFi off when I press the power key to turn on the TV. It does it quite infrequently that it's pretty annoying...even after you go into the settings to turn the WiFi on. It is not on. Even thigh the icon shows it to be so... it is frustrating...

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0