18

4.6 based on 18 customer reviews

15
1
1
0
1
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony Z9J 85 inch

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 July 2022 by Stork84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this TV for less then a month now and I absolutely love it. The Z9J replaced my A90J 83 inch and it was a huge improvement in picture quality. The reason I swapped up for the z9j vice the a90j was because my living room has way to much light which the z9j does great in with its anti reflection screen and the a90j does not. Would highly recommend the Sony Z9J, it is an amazing TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Terrible backlight performance

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 May 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this flagship model back in November to replace my A1E and it had an issue with the panel showing a couple of lines just after a few months. Sony offered to replace it and I accepted that. But I received something that in my opinion should have never pass the master series inspection and I’m extremely disappointed in Sony as a very longtime buyer. Sony says there’s nothing wrong and that this is normal.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

18 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Fabulous picture!

75" class (74.5" diag) 03 July 2022 by MichaelK1771 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are blown away with quality of the picture! Sound is also great even without separate speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony Z9J 85 inch

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 July 2022 by Stork84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this TV for less then a month now and I absolutely love it. The Z9J replaced my A90J 83 inch and it was a huge improvement in picture quality. The reason I swapped up for the z9j vice the a90j was because my living room has way to much light which the z9j does great in with its anti reflection screen and the a90j does not. Would highly recommend the Sony Z9J, it is an amazing TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 23 June 2022 by designguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super bright, which is critical during the day in a brighter room. Wish more television was broadcast in 4K, but upscaling works fairly well. And 4k streaming is stunning. Purchased at end of 2021 cycle, which made it much more affordable, as original price was beyond reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Beautiful display

189 cm (75”) 13 June 2022 by skhm28 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV to replace a faulty A1 Oled. Its amazing. Very bright and the sound from the speakers is very good too. I,m going to install an AVR so I can upscale and benefit from the Tvs 8k ability.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

134

52

0

Love my new TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 June 2022 by Pee Wee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase. Bought 1 month ago. easy to set up. Although it is very heavy and was difficult to mount on the wall. Took two very strong adults.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Excellent device I can't call a TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 07 June 2022 by JoeBush (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent device I can't call a TV The Google interface with the rock sound quality and performance of a Sony is beyond belief. And on a screen the size of wall!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great features

189 cm (75”) 03 June 2022 by Evo10 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago. Fantastic. Picture. Sound excellent. I would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

75

30

0

Beautiful 4k picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 23 May 2022 by VegasDave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful 4k picture but it won’t display anything in 8k.Sony engineers are supposedly looking at the pictures and videos I sent to them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Terrible backlight performance

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 May 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this flagship model back in November to replace my A1E and it had an issue with the panel showing a couple of lines just after a few months. Sony offered to replace it and I accepted that. But I received something that in my opinion should have never pass the master series inspection and I’m extremely disappointed in Sony as a very longtime buyer. Sony says there’s nothing wrong and that this is normal.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great picture!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 March 2022 by crimatt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this set in August 2021, after having waited for it for 6 months. What a gem! Picture is 5X better than anything that Samsung has on the market thus far. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Wonderful TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 16 February 2022 by The Muzic Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a little over 6 weeks. Awesome TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

First impressions

215 cm (85'') 02 February 2022 by Peterjmn (United Kingdom)

Well made, great looking and a pleasure to watch. Packed full of features. The only downside is that I would prefer a proper users manual rather than a help menu. 85" screen size is perfect in our room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

117

56

0

viewing quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 05 December 2021 by ABVABV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall Quality Upscaling works best over other televisions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

13

0

BRAVIA XR-Z9J

189 cm (75”) 29 November 2021 by jimmy345 (United Kingdom)

really pleased with my Bravia Z9J picture quality stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

369

692

0

Exceptional Picture Quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 18 November 2021 by SonyFanFullArray (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While 8K is not available yet (2028?), this TV is masterful in all manners of viewership. The colors, blacks, and framing are super-impressive. A costly investment for sure, this is the pinnacle of entertainment at home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

16

0

Absolutely fantastic brilliant tv

189 cm (75”) 24 October 2021 by More than happy me (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv just over a week ago & it meets all of its on line specks as posted by Sony about this tv on its site :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

281

281

0

Best tv I ever watched. Amazing color and brightne

75" class (74.5" diag) 15 October 2021 by Kiyoshi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv cannot be any better. I just hope it lasts. The Sony clarity is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

38

0

Great Picture

215 cm (85'') 04 August 2021 by Terry C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoying the television and the picture is a great improvement on our old set. Very pleased with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

624

869