LINKBUDS S

Product Reviews

205

4.4 based on 205 customer reviews

130
52
14
1
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent Sound Quality and Noise Cancelling

LinkBuds S 03 June 2022 by jumpsuit2 (United Kingdom)

The Linkbuds S are a great pair of ear buds. They're light and comfortable and feel far more secure in my ears than other buds I have owned. The sound quality is excellent. The noise cancelling feature is superb too, as is the ambient mode. All calls I made using these buds were clear and I had no problem connecting them to different devices. The Sony Headphones App was great to use with these as it lets you change the sound settings of your headphones and also lets you check the battery levels in each ear bud and the charging case too! The charging case is well designed and great for travel. Great ear buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

can't modify controls flexibly enough

LinkBuds S 14 May 2023 by 657483903756383 (United Kingdom)

I am not happy with these earbuds. They say you can control volume, start/stop, and noise-cancelling mode from the buds - and that is true, but only two of those functions at a time. There is no option to have all three functions active at once, because of the weird way Sony "groups" the ear-bud controls together - I don't need commands they force you to add in with the noise cancelling control, like start spotify or some other app I never use, but there is no way to e.g. replace the function of those commands with volume up and down. So half the commands are taken up by functions I don't need, but I can't replace them with the functions I DO need. You can only swap in and out 'groups' of functions - and volume up/down, noise cancelling on/off, and start/stop controls are in 3 different 'groups' - so you have to choose between two of those functions (plus all the extra ones in each group, even if you don't want those extra functions). If Sony fixed this I would like the buds a lot. As it is I can't operate them without physically getting my phone out, which is useless. A wasted purchase. It's also really annoying that if you select start/stop to be available on one earbud, you can't disable the track forward/backward function that sits in the same group. I don't know how many times I ended up forwarding multiple tracks when I put the buds into or out of my ear - which when you listen to podcasts is incredibly annoying because of how hard it then is to find your place again...

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

211 Customer Reviews

0

Good performance and well supported with app.

LinkBuds S 06 June 2023 by IanRTaylorUK (United Kingdom)

I purchased the Sony LinkBuds S as my Sony WH-CH710N Noise Cancelling Wireless Bluetooth NFC Over-Ear Headphones had issues with the cheap design of the headband. I was concerned about these headphones failing or falling apart. The LinkBuds S seem to be better made than the WH-CH710N.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best product

WF-LS900N/LCE 05 June 2023 by Hydir86 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome product although the ANC is not good as sony wf-1000xm4. But overall I'm happy with the Sony link buds S.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just great!

LinkBuds S 04 June 2023 by Gren64 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, lightweight, comfortable, great features. Better than the sennheiser momentum 2’s they’ve replaced! In my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony LinkBuds S

LinkBuds S 29 May 2023 by BMP1745 (United Kingdom)

The Sony Linkbuds S wireless noise cancelling ear buds are a great size, fit really well (with a choice of ear insert sizes) and are always secure either out and about or in the gym. Battery life is ideal for listening to my favourite sings when pottering in the garden or even at work when doing some online training. The noise-cancelling works well keeping wind noise down when making and receiving phone calls. They are water resistant but that isn’t a concern for me as when it rains I have my hood up to keep the rain out, or use an umbrella. They come with a nice charging case and in a choice of colours which is I think is better than ordinary black or white – I’ve chosen the eco-friendly pair in an 'Earth Blue' finish that is made from recycled water dispenser bottles. It was very straight forward connecting them to my android mobile and it’s great being able to control them by tapping the outside, which I’m just getting used to. I have installed the Sony Headphones Connect app on my mobile which I think everyone should do as it lets you see the charge for each earbud and the charging case plus it’s the only way to get updates for the device. I just hope people don’t mind me dancing and singing down the shopping aisles whilst listening to my favourite songs but they might complain at my singing!! A great choice for earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Won't stay in my ears.

LinkBuds S 23 May 2023 by JamieG (United Kingdom)

Had them a month now and although the sound quality is really good they very easily work their way out of my ears, often falling completely out. Have tried the different size silicones that come with them but it makes no difference. Also, when pushing them back in it thinks I'm doing a "tap once" and pauses the music. Very frustrating.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Often only one side working

WF-LS900N/WCE 20 May 2023 by Linkbuds User (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

one side kept shutting off by itself i had to keep putting it in and out of the case for both sides to work

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Light Comfortable and sound great

LinkBuds S 17 May 2023 by GKDrums (United Kingdom)

Bought these as I wanted a pair of ear buds that could be conected to my work laptop and phone at the same time do the job perfectly, the only niggle is that when doing a call there's no playback of my own voice so I can't tell how loud I'm being.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Arrived Faulty, wasn't acknowledged as faulty.

LinkBuds S 16 May 2023 by ShibaDawn (United Kingdom)

I recently purchased the LinkBuds S for everyday use. For the first couple of days it was okay, but I quickly noticed several issues (this is within 8 days of purchase). 1. Occasionally the left earbud would cut off for a few seconds. This issue would happen a few times a day, and got progressively more severe as I used them. 2. The ANC got progressively more static-y, to the point where music was drowned out by the noise. It started at a normal ANC level, and progressed to unacceptable levels. 3. (and my main problem) The headphones would randomly create an extremely high pitched ring in either bud. This progressed to whenever ANC was on (this would reset when the buds were placed in the case, but randomly start again). It was a genuinely painful noise. I'm someone who is more susceptible to hearing loss than others, so this was a genuine concern while using them. I contacted customer support and was asked to send off my product for repairs (the earbuds I had owned for 8 days total). There was no acknowledgement to the fact that the device was faulty. Considering that repairs could have taken up to 2 weeks, (and put me dangerously close to my return deadline) I opted to just return them. The headphones themselves (without the defects) are okay, but I have found better elsewhere. The app is useful, has simple but helpful controls. The touch controls are fairly limited, especially since the left bud only controls ANC. The audio quality is decent. The earbud fit is very specific, so if the buds don't fit you, tough luck. They slipped out rather easily for me, after trying all the available tips. The case is okay, the texture is quite nice, but the hinge feels a bit flimsy. They charge fast however. Overall, if you don't mind risking a defective product that you might have to send away for repairs, it's an okay product in that regard. That being said, there are definitely better products on the market, so it might be worth looking around. Personally I wouldn't recommend this product due to my overall experience.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good stuff

LinkBuds S 16 May 2023 by Steve98642 (United Kingdom)

Small and light. Good sound quality. Maybe microfone a little quiet for others. Sometimes struggling with fitting bit all in all happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

can't modify controls flexibly enough

LinkBuds S 14 May 2023 by 657483903756383 (United Kingdom)

I am not happy with these earbuds. They say you can control volume, start/stop, and noise-cancelling mode from the buds - and that is true, but only two of those functions at a time. There is no option to have all three functions active at once, because of the weird way Sony "groups" the ear-bud controls together - I don't need commands they force you to add in with the noise cancelling control, like start spotify or some other app I never use, but there is no way to e.g. replace the function of those commands with volume up and down. So half the commands are taken up by functions I don't need, but I can't replace them with the functions I DO need. You can only swap in and out 'groups' of functions - and volume up/down, noise cancelling on/off, and start/stop controls are in 3 different 'groups' - so you have to choose between two of those functions (plus all the extra ones in each group, even if you don't want those extra functions). If Sony fixed this I would like the buds a lot. As it is I can't operate them without physically getting my phone out, which is useless. A wasted purchase. It's also really annoying that if you select start/stop to be available on one earbud, you can't disable the track forward/backward function that sits in the same group. I don't know how many times I ended up forwarding multiple tracks when I put the buds into or out of my ear - which when you listen to podcasts is incredibly annoying because of how hard it then is to find your place again...

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Best in-ear earbuds I have ever used!

WFLS900N/B 06 May 2023 by JohnSaiyaN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Primarily, my difficulties (over many years, 20 yrs or so) have been due to my narrow ear canals. These are the first, in about 2 decades, that I have been more than pleased with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

LinkBuds S 05 May 2023 by NautiNikki (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is outstanding and they’re the first in ear headphones that can’t be heard by others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty immediately

WF-LS900N/LCE 05 May 2023 by Faulty product (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago and within one week the left earbud stopped connecting completely. I think the issue is the power connection. It won’t charge in the earbud case. Very poor quality. I’ve had several Apple EarPods and never, ever had an issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Delivers what it promises

LinkBuds S 30 April 2023 by Jean_Genes (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few months ago and I have been very happy using this product. The noise cancellation works very well. The only drawback that I found, was registering new devices when there are already two device registered, this function could be made simpler. But switching between the two already registered devices is great, which cannot be said for some of the more expensive ear pods out there.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best pass through I've ever experienced.

WFLS900N/W 29 April 2023 by Jpbefx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a pair of Samsung Buds, Apple wireless ear bud knockoff, and these Sony Link Buds S. The sound quality with the Sony out performs the others in every category. The caveat that moves me to my Samsung Buds overall is the very short battery capacity of my Link Buds S. Right ear goes first. The result of a low battery for my pair seen to be a chopping sound in the right earbud. The effect is harmful to my inner ear, so I remove them at the first sign. First time it happened, I ignored it. This resulted in several short bursts that felt like my ear getting boxed, followed by a feedback squelch that left me disoriented for a second. If it weren't for that, they would have received 5 stars from me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use, great noise cancellation

LinkBuds S 28 April 2023 by Mike1092 (United Kingdom)

Reliable and easy to use, happy with my purchase and at a great price too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievably good value!

LinkBuds S 24 April 2023 by Jamo27 (United Kingdom)

Good quality sound and comfortable fit for small ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

LinkBuds S 17 April 2023 by LeginD (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this purchase. Best fitting buds I have tried. Don’t constantly fall out while walking. Don’t irritate in any way. Quality sound. Excellent charge life. Quick to charge. So far no downside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fab

LinkBuds S 17 April 2023 by Gi84 (United Kingdom)

Really good. Have had only other pair of Samsung to compare with and this one goes miles ahead in performance in all areas. Great for sport. The only thing is that they could've been a bit better in noice cancelling, although pretty good even as they are.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancellation-YESSS!

LinkBuds S 12 April 2023 by Sunni72 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and am so glad I did - can now listen to music and ‘A Book at Bedtime’ without keeping spouse awake!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, not so great noise reduction

LinkBuds S 11 April 2023 by MauroBicho (United Kingdom)

The sound is magnificent, but the noise reduction is negligible, I can't tell if it's connected or not, unlike the headband model that I have in which it's perfectly noticeable. In the APP I change from noise reduction to ambient noise and there is no difference. On some occasions, especially when the connection is not WIFI, the left earphone disconnects for a few moments several times.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Weaker bluetooth connection compared to WH1000XM4

WF-LS900N/BCE 09 April 2023 by bsl3223 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a WH 1000xm4 which I am quite happy with specifically the bluetooth connection and microphone. I was looking for a earbud that provides dual bluetooth connection with good microphone so I could use at workplace. TLDR: I have it for about a month now. I experienced quite frequent drop of connection to bluetooth especially on one side of the earbud. Connection to bluetooth to my devices does not performs as well as WH1000XM4 which is hugely disappointing. I am satified with the audio output and microphone when it does connect.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

fantastic sound reproduction

LinkBuds S 08 April 2023 by ROB poolman (United Kingdom)

Very good quality and value for money products would buy them again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

There one of the best earbuds I had.

LinkBuds S 07 April 2023 by Bob7i (United Kingdom)

I've got these given to me for ester ( early present ) and I was sceptical about them at first, but from the unboxing experience to the actual use of them I was pleasantly surprised of how well this all worked. I will recommend these to anyone wanting near premium performance with mid range price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WF-LS900N/BCE 31 March 2023 by jx98 (Singapore)

i got it for 2 weeks & i'm liking the active noise cancellation + ambient sound controls. but i think the audio can be more dynamic instead of flat

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great noise cancelling

WF-LS900N/BCE 30 March 2023 by jeschinus (Singapore)

Got to try out these link buds and was quite impressed by the noise cancelling which is awesome! it fits my ears comfortably as well, and the charging is really easy and efficient. there was a moment tho when the buds dropped in my food while i was eating lol. so hence the 4 stars..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best earphones that I ever had.

LinkBuds S 29 March 2023 by Iveta (United Kingdom)

First ir good sound. And they are perfectly laying in ears. I can dance, run, walk, drive and they stays in ear. Very Manu settings with application, way how to use them like you want. But wanted settings for navigation of each earphone like I want. For example, to make one tap on right - next song, one tap of left - previous. It's not possible. But good that I can make other section of funkcions on each earphone. It's better than nothing. Set on left volume control. Very good that I can see battery level on each earphone and for charger. I used it for work week when I needed to put it on charge. Still want function when earphones are changing place and movement mode without any sound. It's short, but still it is, making short moment of less music volume. And they still not detected me at my home as at home, but maybe it's problem with my country. I'm working on transport and only sometimes use it like passenger. They detects that I'm using tranposrt, but today will work at night, where I don't have radio, will use my earphones for music. Will change noise reduction mode to hear my passengers and engine while driving. Till this day there is full around noise canceling, bet I see, that I can change it and listen to music and still hear what's going around. That's very nice that I can change it in any time, like I need for this moment or day. For first two days loved how works pause when I start to talk. Then I found that they making pusē even when I clean my tooths (lave electric toothbrush), when I want to sing the song what I hear, even when I sniffing. So turned Ir function off and when I go to work and need to talk it's more simple to me put music on pause, noise canceling is still working for talking so I hear better other people. But now I can even sing or think loudly, I'm still hearing music. It's good that I can turn this function on or off. And I very love design. For them have very original color like no one before. On streets I didn't see anything like these. Black, white, sometimes beige, but blue till this day didn't saw.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Link Buds S

WF-LS900N/BCE 27 March 2023 by Amdclx (Singapore)

Have used this for 2 weeks. My first impression was - nice colour - extremely light weight - smaller than an AirPods - at first was abit iffy about the quality - takes awhile to sync with iPhone because you have to download an app After use - not bad honestly - I kind of gradually like this better that my AirPods - the battery life is impressive and I could go on using it without charging for 3 full work days straight - noise cancelling is on point

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Audífono izquierdo fallo

WFLS900N/B 26 March 2023 by Sosa bran (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Al principio pensé que eran perfectos, el sonido el tamaño era todo lo que quise pero con el tiempo empezó a fallar el audifono izquierdo, no lo detecta y no tiene carga y ahora únicamente el derecho funciona

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great buy

WFLS900N/B 23 March 2023 by dSora (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these at wal-mart , super light and slips right on in my ear, feels like there's nothing at all. setting up the app for the earbuds took a few minutes, but sound is phenomenal. They are a small to grip with my fingers, but these I want to use around the house. touch controls will take a bit of time to get used to but in time will manage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabulous

LinkBuds S 23 March 2023 by 33 rpm (United Kingdom)

Fabulous headphones offering very good sound quality and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing purchase

WF-LS900N/CCE 23 March 2023 by Marjk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 month ago for my airpods pro replacement and satisfied with

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product but not for me

WF-LS900N/BCE 23 March 2023 by kaikai28 (Singapore)

I love how lightweight and smooth when I hold the case of the earbuds. I first tried it while I was working from home and the experience was great - noise cancelling and quality sound. If my lifestyle is mainly sitting down at a quiet place, it’s would be a go to earbuds for me. I realized the earbuds it’s not for me when I wanted to watch a show while eating - the earbuds started dropping out when I chew and it did surprised me as I never had issues like this with AirPods before.. when I went for a run, it fall out as well. I change the sizes of the buds just to try out as I’m thinking maybe the size fit is wrong. It still doesn’t work. I saw many reviews that it fits great, hence I feel like it’s just really not for me. It’s a great earbuds overall, just not for me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

earbuds sonylinks s

LinkBuds S 19 March 2023 by firas666 (United Kingdom)

best earbuds ive ever tried so far , the ANC and the confort of these earbuds are outstanding

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So great, I bought my second one this year.

WF-LS900N/LCE 13 March 2023 by Jm2310135 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, light weight and above average ANC. Will recommend to my loved ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Really comfortable and light

LinkBuds S 11 March 2023 by pd45987 (United Kingdom)

Good sounds with them, and easy to wear. Multipoint good [although I had to reinstall the phone app to get reliable bluetooth connection], using laptop and phone as the two sources. In ear battery life seems to be only a couple of hours though [ANC on]

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Travel-friendly!

WF-LS900N/BCE 02 March 2023 by Valx (Singapore)

Great for everyday use and easy to carry around as the product is so compact and sleek. Noise-cancelling function was amazing - even without music on I could use the LinkBuds on its own to tune out external noise and better focus on work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WF-LS900N/BCE 02 March 2023 by Katie219 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for my bf n he love it very much. Especially the noise cancellation,works goods compared to others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Whole new listening experience

WF-LS900N/BCE 23 February 2023 by maybejustmay (Singapore)

Noise-canceling and amazing sound quality help me get fully immersed into my tunes especially while preparing myself to teach group fitness classes at the gym and helps me stay focused by blocking out chatter while I’m working at the office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light & Great Fit - Made me a believer in earbuds!

WFLS900N/B 20 February 2023 by Dead Sync (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I traditionally had not been an "earbuds" person. I often found them uncomfortable or poorly fitting, and as such hadn't used them in a long time, opting for over-the-ear style. However, the LinkBuds S changed my perspective on buds, and it all comes down to how light they are and how easily they go into your ear. Sony nailed it in this regard, and the comfort has removed my stigma on earbuds. Sound quality is great, but the standout feature for me is the Adaptive Sound Control for noise cancelling and ambient sound. The Headphones Connect app has a lot of features and settings adjustments to manipulate noise cancelling behavior based on what you're doing and where you are - and considering the mobility of the LinkBuds S, I found this to be a killer feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A compact earbuds

LinkBuds S 18 February 2023 by nesco (United Kingdom)

Bought the earbuds few months now & I’ve been listening to them all the time. Sounds good and medium bass sound. Noise cancelling is not too bad with the price I paid. They fit perfectly to my ears and I will recommend them

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

love the size and fit

LinkBuds S 16 February 2023 by colliehound (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about three weeks ago to replace buds which were far too big to stay in my ears. I love the noise cancelling facilty, and the auto change when speaking to someone. I dont like the fact that most times whatever I was listening too does not begin replay automatically. I also miss being able to adjust volume using the buds, or being able to use either bud independently of the other. However, all of the above are not a deal breaker. If there was one thing I would have liked to see was the waterproof capability of some other brands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sound and fit!

WF-LS900N/BCE 15 February 2023 by Just Mine (Singapore)

Sony didn't disappoint with this product. The sound is great! High quality sound system all fitted into my ear! The fit is so good and so comfortable that I forget I was wearing them! And the noise cancelling is perfect, allowing me to enjoy my music or letting me focus on my calls, even in a crowded room. Definitely love it! The case got dirty really quickly. A darker coloured case would be better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features and quality

WF-LS900N/BCE 14 February 2023 by Katherleen (Singapore)

Check out the Sony LinkBuds S to keep you connected. I love how it is designed to shape to the ears with the 5mm driver unit, featuring a high-compliance diaphragm in a compact size, absolutely the best choice for my daily workout routine. Here are some of the LinkBuds S's features: (1) Noise Cancellation and Enhanced Ambient Sound Mode (2) Ultra small, lightweight and super fit (3) Water resistance & long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-LS900N/LCE 09 February 2023  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it in Dec'22. Sound and everything was great. Except sometimes the sound is breaking up or like disconnect. For someone who likes quiet/ silent, the ambient sound was too much when it's on the call. Although WF-1000XM4 could've solved the issue, but I prefer buds for LinkBuds S.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super light

WF-LS900N/BCE 07 February 2023 by Nickylin (Singapore)

I love how the linkbuds S are light and do not have any additional weight when i bring them out. It has great features like noise cancelling which I can change from via a tap on the left earbud. The tap on right earbud enables me to pause and continue playing the music. However, one downside is that i have to reconnect to my iphone, ipad or macbook when i want to inter switch among my devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound/battery

LinkBuds S 06 February 2023 by R3turning (United Kingdom)

Nearly amazing wish sound was a tad louder and battery was better

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony link buds s review

LinkBuds S 06 February 2023 by TharHtet (United Kingdom)

Overall fine , one odd things for me is the call quality (especially on noisy environment (useless for call in noisy places)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great, but too big!

LinkBuds S 04 February 2023 by chinesenoodles (United Kingdom)

I have small ears! I've tried both these and the other, fancier Sony's but they're both too big for my ears. such a bummer!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great until they weren't

LinkBuds S 02 February 2023 by CK London (United Kingdom)

Worked brilliantly for nearly 5 months and then the charging case wouldn't charge and was overheating when trying so now I don't have them as had to send back for repairs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pretty good and a nice small size

LinkBuds S 01 February 2023 by superseven23 (United Kingdom)

These work pretty well and are a nice neat size.. the noise cancelling does struggle a bit with loud noises

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Earbuds

LinkBuds S 01 February 2023 by Cugsey (United Kingdom)

I bought the linkbuds s just after Xmas as my others were not lasting as they were 3years old.wasvery impressed with first try and they r comfy to wear.as for battery and quality, it's five star .so happy with purchase and highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shabloinks!

LinkBuds S 30 January 2023 by Saedo (United Kingdom)

Nice and lightweight good sound battery lasts long but nothing special about it.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A+++ for being comfortable but connectivity issues

LinkBuds S 29 January 2023 by Hilab (United Kingdom)

I've been using the Linkbuds S for 3 months. The sound is very good and I can wear them all day without feeling discomfort (which is a great bonus). I'm experiencing connectivity issues, which is where they lose a star, but overall I recommend the earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony LinkBuds S Review after using for 2 months

WF-LS900N/BCE 26 January 2023 by elvinjx1804 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Music quality and noise cancelling are good. But I dunno why one of the ear buds will get disconnected. Sometimes both earbuds will be disconnected

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphones let down by battery life

LinkBuds S 23 January 2023 by MrScottydog2211 (United Kingdom)

These headphones have fantastic sound qualities but it is let down by a 8 hour battery life which in real terms with adaptive sound control and noise cancelling switched on this is reduced to maybe 5 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect fit for small ears, good noise cancelling

WF-LS900N/LCE 16 January 2023 by Daphne L (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it everyday on before I sleep and at work. It has enough battery to last me at least 12 hours while watching Netflix and Disney+

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0