7

3.1 based on 7 customer reviews

3
0
1
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works great

MPKAS3 04 November 2014 by Danny19 (USA)

Works excellently. Took it diving at Grand Turk down to a max of 70+ feet for at least half an hour. No fogging and no water.

9

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Failed after some dives.

MPK-AS3 25 July 2017 by sunne (USA)

After one year or so, the OUTER seal broke and I got a nice fully drown camera. Only the sd card survived. The inner o-ring was in perfect condition and there were no dust or sand. Anyway, I have to say that the image quality before the failure is amazing. It is a bit pricey, though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Failed after some dives.

MPK-AS3 25 July 2017 by sunne (USA)

After one year or so, the OUTER seal broke and I got a nice fully drown camera. Only the sd card survived. The inner o-ring was in perfect condition and there were no dust or sand. Anyway, I have to say that the image quality before the failure is amazing. It is a bit pricey, though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

MPKAS3 23 June 2015 by Samm2504 (USA)

14

2

0

Does not fit

MPKAS3 15 March 2015 by PJAL (USA)

Bought this casing because planning a trip to go scuba diving and all I have to say is good thing I purchased it early this case does not fit the HRD-AZ1 model. Whats is the point of having a underwater casing if it does not fit all models?

15

37

0

Good Camera But Repacement O-rings Not Sold

MPKAS3 12 March 2015 by booie (USA)

On a recent dive trip I took excellent underwater videos with the Action Cam using the underwater housing down to over 100’. However, Sony does not sell, distribute or make available replacement O-rings for the underwater housing. I have been doing underwater photography for 20 years and this is the only time I’ve ever run into a situation where the manufacturer doesn’t make replacement O-rings available. The O-rings will wear out within a year as stated in the underwater housing’s instructions so it’s a lot of money to invest for just one year of use. This is not typical of Sony and is totally unacceptable.

52

1

0

Needs Replacement Parts Support

MPKAS3 25 January 2015 by adriano7910 (USA)

the case works great but there are issues you do not supply the grease or a replacement seal with the case purchase nor do you offer the grease or replacement seal in the Sony stores or online stores. how can i follow the warranty instructions on my new action camera if you all or no online store provides the things needed to take care of the product?

56

2

0

Works great

MPKAS3 04 November 2014 by Danny19 (USA)

Works excellently. Took it diving at Grand Turk down to a max of 70+ feet for at least half an hour. No fogging and no water.

9

1

0

MPKAS3 03 October 2014 by Noeljj (USA)

4

6