639

4.5 based on 639 customer reviews

401
195
25
10
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

With GPS 14 June 2014 by Alexphoto (USA)

This is the best camera I have used in years I had just a regular point and shoot until it broke then for about 7 years I have been using my phone to take pictures and they where just not enough so I had looked for a camera and saw the dslrs and I knew I would always be broke because I would want to have all the lens (it's a psychological thing I know) but when I saw this one I just had to have it for its zoom it is just amazing no matter if you shoot far away or close up I have been getting awesome shoots I'm so glad I got a bridge camera and a sony one to boot I have been a big sony fan for quite some time and I proud to say that I still am. Though there are times I'm not able to get the shoot I really want at times but that still okay I'm still new to photography and this is a bridge camera but I'm still satisfied with the shoots I produce. So this is an amazing camera for wanting to get closer to your subject if you are far away and I like that. If you are looking for something to help you to get right in the action but you are far away no worries you will get close on it and without losing detail. This camera is a great buy definitely check it out you won't be disappointed.

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

lens failure after 3 years of easy use. E:62:10

DSC-HX400V 24 October 2018 by wrs33 (USA)

I purchased this camera in August of 2015. I have taken lots of pics and vids and everything worked as expected. pic quality not the best, but decent considering the sensor size. light is your friend. setting the pixels to 5M also helps the sensor. Within the past 6 weeks an error code (e:62:10) started to display. I tired the work arounds found on the internet and that worked for about 1 month. Now I am finding that I will have to spend ~200$ to replace the lens, which is ~1/2 the price of the camera after 3 years and 1 month of use. I really like this camera and I imagine that when I look for a replacement the best option will still be this model. Hopefully this issue has been resolved. I want to stress that this camera has never been handled poorly. When I cannot clear the code you can see the lack of image stabilization in the view finder and in the pic. If I had written this review before this error occurred it would have been 5 stars. I am really disappointed that this happened after 3 years. Maybe Sony will help me out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

639 Customer Reviews

0

My second Sony Camera

With GPS 11 June 2019 by UlsterSam (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a second hand, it was extremely well looked after and is still as good today as it was when it was new

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 11 June 2019 by Little one (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased to use on different subjects to my partner. The magnified image is brilliant for a fixed zoom lens. I just love the second auto focus facility that takes multiple shots in low light situations, and produces the best image from those shots. Still getting to grips with the features but looking forward to exploring with this camera. Really happy that I purchased it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX400V

With GPS 10 June 2019 by jojocolvin (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my last Sony camera. It is superb. Beautiful photographs ... Easy to use. A super supercamera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy for me as beginner

With GPS 04 June 2019 by JaneS2 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an SLR and 300mm lens which I never used because of the weight carrying round. I have taken lots of bird photos to help me identify them and was amazed how well they came out. Not used many of the features but point and shoot on auto plus fast shoot . Hoping I can gradually learn the features and how to use aperture, speed etc to make photos better. I use maximum magnification regularly without a tripod- I never expected such good images. I also found the camera comfortable to hold compared to others in the shop. Downside? I found reclaiming the voucher money stressful as I am not good at IT and did it incorrectly somehow ( on my third attempt) so had to send pictures again. The app on my tablet to download the photos changed without me knowing which was confusing and I don't like the ads I now get every time I change folder in my app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera! Definitely worth the money!

With GPS 04 June 2019 by Jvod (United Kingdom)

I bought this item about a month ago, when it arrived, I was already impressed. It features an impressive 50x Optical Zoom, and another 50x Digital Zoom. The battery life is amazing, I used it for around 18h before the battery depleted fully. The camera is nice to hold, very ergonomic and features a place to put a strap on, so you don't drop it by accident. This camera can also be mounted onto a Tripod, which is very useful. The camera features many different modes for taking photos and has a built in app store, for different camera features. The lens is 55mm and this therefore means lots of different lenses can be connected, filters etc.. The camera also has a hot plate, so different, external accessories can be connected. Overall, 5 star camera, great price, great specs. Overall absolutely amazing. Would most definitely recommend!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera

With GPS 30 May 2019 by Leeky (United Kingdom)

Has all the features you could need, focus close up can be a bit hit and miss but nothing you can't work around. My first Sony and my first Bridge camera. I would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for the money

With GPS 25 May 2019 by Sooz 52 (United Kingdom)

I wanted to rekindle my interest in photography and wanted a digital camera that was easy to use , comfortable to handle , good picture results at an affordable price .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera!

With GPS 24 May 2019 by Skyrocket (United Kingdom)

I have only been using this camera for a short time but I have already taken some great photos. I bought it to replace my old Pentax, which finally gave up on me on a day out to the races. The battery life is very good but I would suggest buying some spares if you intend taking a lot of photos. I am particularly pleased with my photo of a full moon. If you are looking for a camera to take some seriously good photos, you can't go wrong with the Sony HX400V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Camera

With GPS 24 May 2019 by lesricky (United Kingdom)

I bought the HX400V a couple of weeks ago and am very pleased with it and it's performance, It easily matches my Canon 60D at a lot less wait and picture quality is very good. Very pleased I bought it and have only used this camera since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lense

With GPS 22 May 2019 by MikeyOf Aires (United Kingdom)

Great camera for beginners to advanced users, can be difficult to use the menus when having no experience

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Replacement

With GPS 15 May 2019 by Marty123 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a much older Nikon with a 300 zoom lens. So far very impressed with the features, but a proper user manual would be a help. Much higher resolution and much less weight to carry round.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great travel camera

DSCHX400B 14 May 2019 by Old Jim (USA)

I bought the DSCHX400B to take on a trip to Scotland, as I didn't want to lug around a DSL with multiple lenses. I have been using it at home to get familiar with it, and have not been disappointed with it's features and the quality of the photos I've taken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of features

With GPS 09 May 2019 by Saabman 93 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago to replace a smaller one. I am extremely pleased with it and will know more when I go to the Monte Carlo F1 Grand Prix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features just asI required

With GPS 01 May 2019 by Trotsky cat (United Kingdom)

Great camera easy to use good zoom. a Nd great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

With GPS 25 April 2019 by jodes27 (United Kingdom)

I got this camera for Christmas last year and I must say, it has changed my photography/recording style. It is very simple to use and is my first camera. For anyone looking an easy and simple camera I 100% recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Because its a Sony

With GPS 25 April 2019 by Gina9165 (United Kingdom)

For the Zoom Pic Quality And I like a Sony easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good zoom beginners camera but poor instructions

With GPS 22 April 2019 by Russh (United Kingdom)

The camera feels good to handle and it zooms in close to the subject but the resolution seems little better than a high end smart phone (which, admittedly cost three times more and don't have that zoom). The instructions downloaded from the internet are dire. The camera has built in instructions which are also next to useless. It's a camera for beginners, but the instructions were not written with beginners in mind.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All round camera.

With GPS 21 April 2019 by Kev G (United Kingdom)

I have use the camera for aviation and for family shots and the results are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 12 April 2019 by verhavomit (United Kingdom)

I bought this as my DSLR had become too heavy and awkward for my arthritic hands. This is a great camera, easily fits in a small bag for motorbike rides. I love the tilting screen, no bending down. Also the eye sensor for view finder or screen is brilliant. Highly recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

With GPS 31 March 2019 by Lesley13 (United Kingdom)

Extremely good value with way more features than I had realized when I actually bought it. It's great on automantic; but gives lots of oportunities for experimentation on manual mode. Highly recommend. Easy to use straight away, but a little effort is needed to master all the wonderful features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little machine!

With GPS 27 March 2019 by ProBono (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera two weeks ago to make better photos about my products. I am a complete novice, but I already made some outstanding photos. I try to get out of the pre-set modes and discover all of its features. I bought a 80cm x 80cm photo studio tent and a basic tripod as well. I love this camera. It is not too heavy, the zoom is incredible!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An amazing little camera

With GPS 25 March 2019 by dave52 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to take on a seven week holiday in New Zealand as I didn't want to take my DSLR plus extra lenses. I was amazed at the capabilities of this little camera, and didn't miss my DSLR at all. The HX400V was capable of anything the DSLR could plus much more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Superior Lens

With GPS 19 March 2019 by Walkman15 (United Kingdom)

To me having used Nikon and Canon for the last 35 years , The Lens on this camera makes all the diffrence. Most cameras of the Type have good programs, like the Sony, but they do not have a lens to compare to this Zeiss. Its smooth in operation and if shooting action the auto focus is very good, shoot 3 pictures clusters 1 will be in perfect focus. In other makes you would be paying £1000+ for this quailty. Great work SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Camera....For a While...

DSC-HX400V 09 March 2019 by Steuman (USA)

New buyers considering this camera, please do not discount the people complaining about E62:10 issues. This camera is great and I loved mine until this error occurred, but now that it has my wonderful 50x optical zoom is useless. Chances are VERY high yours will ultimately have the same issue--just research the 62:10 error and see. Mine lasted just over 2 years. The easy work-around power-on/power-off solutions either do not work for long or do not work at all. If they fail your only options are trying to replace the image stabilization cable deep inside the lens assembly or replacing the entire lens assembly which costs about half the price of the camera. For those who think they'll try the cable (which is every inexpensive), beware that the replacements sold online lack two tiny electronic components soldered to the pads on the end. I don't know what they are but I suspect they are the source of the error more often than the cable itself. You'll have to disassemble the camera all the way down to the end of the lens assembly AND take the stabilizer apart just to free up the old cable. Threading it back together is not easy, but I managed to do it only to discover the error remained. Before the error effectively ruined my camera I really loved it. The zoom and image stabilization were magnificent for a camera in this price range but what does it matter if it runs such a high failure risk after just 2-3 years? Once it fails forget using zoom without a tripod. You can't hold it steady enough to get a clean shot even at high shutter speeds. Autofocus also struggles to work. I've missed far too many shots as it faded endlessly in and out trying to lock on. Pictures using even a small amount of zoom appear muddy and blurry. You can still get reasonable snapshots without zoom--but I can take comparable pictures at that level with a MUCH less expensive camera. I once recommended this camera. I regretfully must change my opinion. Do not waste your money on this if you want a camera that lasts more than 2-3 years.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

With GPS 09 March 2019 by Pam44 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago. I have used a DSLR camera for years with the different lenses, but it’s getting a bit heavy for me now. This was a perfect replacement. I took it away with me, it was much more compact, and I was able to take lots of lovely photos. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HX400V is an excellent camera!

With GPS 09 March 2019 by lucky user (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 3 years ago and I am very satisfied!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

To soon to know

With GPS 07 March 2019 by Brian1951 (United Kingdom)

Bought about 6 weeks ago only tried a few test shoots seems OK , going on a tour in May will give it a good test then

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best of the camera's that I researched

DSCHX400B 24 February 2019 by Gary1234567890 (USA)

I researched most of the popular "bridge" cameras looking for a camera that I could pull out and immediately take a picture. I thought that I wanted to go back to a typical camera with removable lenses but I found that they are too complicated and require too much effort to simply take a picture. The DSCHX400B has most of the features and functions that I decided were important for me. Yes, I would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features - love it!

With GPS 10 February 2019 by Judith2016 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a month ago and am really pleased with it. It is not too big and heavy to carry and has a fantastic zoom. I have not used all the features yet but have used the burst on some wildlife and with the zoom really pleased with the quality of photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressed so far!

With GPS 08 February 2019 by adrian1652 (United Kingdom)

I have very little knowledge of photography and I wanted to step up from my old compact with a view to learning more about photography and being able to take good pictures in a range of situations including promotional shots for my gardening business. I researched many bridge cameras and SLRs and opted for the HX400V. Features that attracted me were the favourable reviews concerning the zoom lens, the electronic viewfinder with automatic eye detection, plus the camera being in the right price range for me. So far I have only experimented with the camera on auto setting and outdoors in good light - so a long way to go yet! However, I am already really impressed by the ease with which I can take clear images of subjects both close up and at distance. I was worried that the EVF might be fuzzy and not helpful - I needn't have worried, it's fine, and the automatic switch over between screen and EVF is one of the reasons I chose this model and not the HX350. So I am feeling happy and confident that this camera will serve me well and I am looking forward to learning more about it's features and therefore about photography in general..... in time this might justify the next step up to a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless Tranfer & in genral all the facilitys

With GPS 02 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Very very good for the Price and well made. easy to use giving realy good Photos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic camera light to carry easy to use

With GPS 02 February 2019 by Chevron56 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera to carry when walking getting fantastic photos with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Seems to do a really good job

DSCHX400B 01 February 2019 by Pug36 (USA)

It does tend to have excessive noise at a long zoom especially in difficult light.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pretty pleased

With GPS 01 February 2019 by Shanman (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a 'point and click' camera and have always thought Sony might be out of my reach but the CyberShot was right on my budget. The Wi-fi and NFC fearures take a little mastering but are greatb features. The zoom is far better than my previous camera and the picture quality is fabulous

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round camera

With GPS 01 February 2019 by Snowy52 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera as a replacement and very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

With GPS 30 January 2019 by Shooter008 (United Kingdom)

Its very good and had many beautiful features. I would recommend it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera

With GPS 29 January 2019 by TTTTS (United Kingdom)

very easy to take pictures and videos but still trying to link to my phone, its only been 2 months and I have given up. Will ask my daughter to help as Sony are not easy top contact. Maybe they will now contact me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome camera equals great photos

DSCHX400B 25 January 2019 by Pops66 (USA)

Purchased this camera about a month ago after doing a lot of research on the product I decided that this was the camera I had to have. Right out of the box with the battery charged I began shooting photos that were unbelievable just using the automatic mode. the camera delivered some of the best shots that I have taken using this a compact DSL camera. Haven’t put it down much because the advanced features have allowed me to really do some expressive shots in manual mode. There a lot to love about this camera with many great features. this now becomes my travel companion with the GPS that works superbly well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Produces Amazing Images

DSCHX400B 24 January 2019 by Bbot (USA)

I purchased the Sony 400v for it many features, such as GPS,auto and manual focus,very long range focus. I,ve shot about 200 pics in less than a month,many are on a stock photo website. Attempting to learn about the diverse features and will soon try macro photography. Battery life is good But a backup is necessary if you are planning a hiking trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good camera

With GPS 21 January 2019 by Amav (United Kingdom)

I bought the HX400v to replace a Nikon DSLR with 2 lenses. It does the same job but its lighter, quicker and with virtually all the same features & functions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

time for an update and this one delivers

With GPS 19 January 2019 by emeles (United Kingdom)

I had an older version for some 5 years which was my camera of choice when not using a full digital SLR. The new model is a great upgrade and does just want i wanted from a bridge camera. Love the simplicity and familiar functionality of the camera. Still getting to know it but have high expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and to use

With GPS 17 January 2019 by Dafydd1234 (United Kingdom)

This is a great camera. It is easy to navigate through - so you can find your preferred settings quickly. It feels good to hold and seems robust and well made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 17 January 2019 by Keenan (United Kingdom)

I purchased a few weeks ago, not been able to really use properly due to a busy schedule or bad weather but I have took a far zoom pictures of birds and nature but on full zoom of 1200mm pictures at the wrong lighting does go a little pixelated but not anything to worry about, all round good camera though, apps are a little pricey but worth the money if you have it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony H400v

With GPS 16 January 2019 by bluenose59 (United Kingdom)

Still getting used to the camera but so far I am impressed with the product and its functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Feature packed

With GPS 16 January 2019 by Willow33 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to move up from my compact camera and gain new photography skills, I made the right choice, it is delightful to hold, which is important, the features are immense, the zoom is amazing, with no distortion of quality, I have a lot to learn with the camera but I know I made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works like a dream

With GPS 14 January 2019 by Capatain Pugwash (United Kingdom)

I brought this for my wife for Christmas as she loves taking pictures with her phone but want something better and oh my this camera is fantastic full of features and I would say is better than my SLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

surpsingly good

With GPS 13 January 2019 by mikehertford (United Kingdom)

easy to use bridge camera; would like to be able to use "Sony Home" on my W10 PC - but is incompatable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 12 January 2019 by Jackopics (United Kingdom)

This is a great everyday camera, picture quality brilliant. Ease of use is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camea

With GPS 11 January 2019 by ann e (United Kingdom)

great zoom good battery life picture quality excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Bridge Camera overall

With GPS 11 January 2019 by youngdelboy (United Kingdom)

As a Wedding Photographer I find the silent mode very useful especially when filming the marriage ceremony where normal camera clicks are unwelcome. I would not use it for the rest of the wedding as the camera is not as quick a my SLR. As a wild life photographer I find the 50x zoom is great for stabilised images as my previously owned Canon 60x zoom did not stabilise. The image may not be all that clear at such distances but, to be fair, the lighting conditions in Winter time are not always good. I can't wait for Spring and Summer to really put the camera through it's paces. I don't always carry my SLR with it's different lenses (too cumbersome often) so I always keep the Sony handy in the car ready for instant use. Very handy! It's lightweight, sturdy and pleasant to carry, not at all cumbersome. I have missed several potentially great wildlife shots due to the long time it takes to process the picture (nearly 6 seconds in most modes) during which time you can't press the shutter again until the processing message disappears, along with the subject you were filming. My solution is now to use the multiple image mode which I stumbled upon by accident or use the Intelligent Auto mode. Focusing in any mode is not instantaneous and there is a risk if you press the shutter to focus too far it takes an out of focus picture.I particularly like the rapid response from using the viewing screen to looking through the viewfinder without the need to toggle. The camera modes are clearly displayed on the screen and in the viewfinder. Initially I found this camera frustrating to come to grips with. On reflection, probably no worse than any other make. Taking all things into consideration, for a Bridge Camera it functions well once you master its quirks; it is remarkably good value and happily,I am beginning to like this Sony HX400V camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Best present ever!

With GPS 09 January 2019 by Pamelaaaaar (United Kingdom)

I had this camera as a Christmas gift and I love it! I an a total novice hobby photographer but am getting used to the great features on the Sony HX400V - it is easy to use and as always with Sony products, it is great value and a quality item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loads of features

With GPS 07 January 2019 by Duece (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas present l am well impressed upto now, however l have yet to master all its capabilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All the features are excellent .

With GPS 06 January 2019 by Jap72 (United Kingdom)

I got this camera for Christmas and I have tried all the settings except for the video and all are v/good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

With GPS 05 January 2019 by Np79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago and took it it India for a family gathering. Photos were great and it was so easy to use. Love the fact you can send the photos straight to a mobile phone so they can be easily share!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality pictures

With GPS 05 January 2019 by Nanakiki (United Kingdom)

We purchased this as it is supposed to be able to transfer pictures to a phone or tablet via wifi, so far we have not been able to get this function to work, it does recognise our devises through wifi but just continually says connecting and that's as far as it goes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great future

With GPS 01 January 2019 by Sindile (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera week ago and I'm loving it.it makes good quality pictures and it is best and easy for as a bigger to use.

0

0

0

home

With GPS 30 December 2018 by kwatro (United Kingdom)

until now everything is good but sometimes the image takes some second to process and I find that bad when I want to take some fast photo

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb camera extremely high quality shots

With GPS 14 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

Someone I knew had one of these cameras & when I saw the shots they had taken I couldn’t believe it & had to have one it’s just amazing I had a canon that you interchange lenses very good camera too but I couldn’t have captured the shots I’ve taken with this one it’s amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features

With GPS 09 December 2018 by wolf01 (United Kingdom)

outstanding pictures day or night, you get brilliant pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

reasonable value

With GPS 08 December 2018 by beaconsboy (United Kingdom)

Brought this camera to replace one 10 years, seems reasonable value

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

DSCHX400B 05 December 2018 by Vane323 (USA)

I bought it a month ago. I love it! I love how the pictures come out the different settings it has and the fact that I could send the picture to my phone right away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

With GPS 04 December 2018 by Yamjak (United Kingdom)

Super features for a lightweight product and lens is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0