101

4.2 based on 101 customer reviews

55
29
6
3
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic headset

INZONE H9 24 March 2023 by Kellyj5486 (United Kingdom)

This headset is amazing, you can totally block out the sound around you for a more emersive experience. A bit on the expensive side but worth the money. You can alter sound settings easily on the app to further enhance your experience. I've never owned such a superior headset until now. Easy to use and to connect, fantastic battery life. Clear, crisp and microphone quality is amazing! Overall best thing I've purchased for my ps5!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great headphones, terrible quality headband

WHG900N/W 21 January 2023 by raitoyami (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these when they released and for 5 months of general usage this was great the discord chat function working like a charm. Then, overnight the headband became undone. Effectively stopping usage completely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

101 Customer Reviews

0

Great and clear sound

INZONE H9 22 December 2023 by Laurentiur90 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a few days ago never owned a expensive headset but did jot know what I was missing. Great sound and quality, and the noise canceling waw

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great headphones, terrible mic

WHG900N/W 11 December 2023 by LaFudge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought these headphones, they are almost everything I could want with a head phone Pros: sounds excellent, comfortable, noise cancelling works great, connects to my phone and to my PC. So in between games I can watch videos and it plays thru the headset. Cons: the mic is trash. It works but I get complaints from other players that my voice is hard to make out and it blends the words together. Compared to my older headset the group I regularly play with tell me that I am hard to listen too now. I have tried playing around with mic settings with no change. I did see that there were other people complaining about the same issue online. If I don't eat it resolved I will more than likely return the headset because this is a deal breaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

I have to keep it real

WHG900N/W 10 December 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The H9 haha well I’ve had these headphones for about to be a year in a month or two and I’ve had to exchange them about to be three times. The two times had to be the headband thing it kept coming off. Now the mic isn’t working properly. The headphones work good as far as hearing things it’s just the cosmetic things that sucks in my opinion. Man I’m hoping they fix these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good anc

INZONE H9 02 December 2023 by Sha23 (United Kingdom)

The anc is alot better than the arctis pro wireless..sound quality and build quality not as good but it's still more than good enough for gaming. I sent my arctis back in favour of these just for then anc alone. My only negative really is your head can get a little sore over long periods as the headband cushion is very soft

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Don not attempt to update using INZONE hub.

INZONE H9 28 November 2023 by DARKRYDER7 (United Kingdom)

Don not attempt to update using INZONE hub... The update process will brick the dongle

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good headset - Worthless warranty

INZONE H9 25 November 2023 by AlexbyeSony (United Kingdom)

I bought this headset Sony INZONE H9 Noise Cancelling Wireless Gaming Headset 4 months ago Pro : Good sound, noise cancelling and mic Amazing conectiviti (u can have your phone PS5 or PC conected at the same time and works amazing. Great battery 100%. Very confortable to wear them even for period long time Con: They dont look that premium for the price you pay (the balck ones looks cooler) Custumer Service and warrnty is wortless = 0 = nada. Leather coming away from headband, not covered under warranty repair as it’s deemed physical damage.All I did was wear it on my head for a couple of hours in the evenings… 4 months in and it fails… and to add insult Sony want to charge insane amount of money for their manufacture problem. 42 £/h. For this reason, I do not recommend them to anyone. better with another brand, less prestige, cheaper, and less hassle. Will be my last product from Sony. Good luck!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Fantastic sound

INZONE H9 24 November 2023 by Devilshunter (United Kingdom)

Got to say these headphones are fantastic. Don’t feel heavy even after gaming for a few hours. Battery lasts ages and the sound is very impressive! Hear every footstep around you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Too many rough edges. Sound is nice though

INZONE H9 26 October 2023 by Pantsu san (United Kingdom)

Sound and noise cancelling performance is nice but, my god, Sony, why is there no native PS5 app when it's one of the headline features? Having to find and use a PC to customise the EQ and other settings is an oversight. Also, the notification sounds (turning off and on) sound like a broken stylophone. Why is there no announcer lady like on my Sony XM5 headphones? The comfort, sound and noise cancelling performance are all top tier (once you can set them up, using a PC). I paid about £100 for these. If I'd have paid full price (£269) then I would be livid at these rough edges. MAKE A NATIVE PS5 APP YOU DUMBOS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great headphones poor engineering

WHG900N/W 13 October 2023 by Rudester (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones but the leather on the headband came apart many people have been having this problem and I mean a lot of people love the headphones but man the headband will come apart be aware

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great audio, super comfortable but a little pricey

INZONE H9 08 October 2023 by DrDukka (United Kingdom)

I bought these to use with a PS5 and a PSVR2. The audio quality is a significant improvement on the ear buds that are supplied with the PSVR2, especially with the 3D effect which is quite convincing. I can where them comfortably for a long time. The only thing that stops me from giving it 5 stars is the price. There are other options for cheaper that give the same comfort and audio quality. Still a recommended set of headphones for my usage, and I'm happy that I went with them over the competition..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

great device but 7 months later I have issues

WHG900N/W 05 October 2023 by heavyhitter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these head phones 7 months ago. love the sound quality and mic. but the soft cushion and leather part has come apart. I hate to tape it to keep it on. but other than that I use it almost daily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Headband foam falls off after a few months

INZONE H9 08 September 2023 by Actualprey (United Kingdom)

DO NOT SPEND £300 on a pair of headphones with a known design flaw which Sony do not accept as a reason for return. These need a full redesign to improve the quality of the headband, as getting a new set kicks the issue further into the future. I am extremely disappointed that the headband foam fell off within months and there is no recourse from Sony to accept the issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Sound is great, no mic settings

INZONE H9 05 September 2023 by Kat72 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is really good, the 360 sound is noticeable at first but not once you’re used to it, is really good for gaming. The duel sound between dongle and Bluetooth connected to 2 different devices works well no issues Super light so comfy for long time wear, I had no issue wearing these for 8 hours straight the ear pads are really nice and comfy The sound profile scan of your ears - I’m not sure exactly what it changes or does as I didn’t notice anything drastic. Hard to tell when it’s low battery until it’s near death but they charge quickly. There are no mic settings, so it tends to pick up external sound sometimes or other sounds that you can filter out with other headsets. Mic Quality is pretty good from what my friends say A bit bigger than some other headsets but smaller than others but fine when sitting gaming just don’t bend over dramatically

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Inzone H9 Wireless Gaming Headphone

INZONE H9 25 August 2023 by Strabby (United Kingdom)

I have only had this item a few weeks. Quite bulky & heavier than I would like however quite comfortable up to about 30-40mins then ears / head gets hot and uncomfortable. Sound quality is good, handy noise cancelling which reduces other noise distractions. Overall build quality is plasticky and does not feel premium however quite a solid unit just a bit too bulky.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Only one side works

WHG900N/W 27 July 2023 by Blancarte_666 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was so excited to try out got home opened it set up to my ps5 and only one side worked even hooked up to my pc to update nothing trying resetting nothing sad day

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Excellent surround sound, gaming and normal uses

WH-G900N/WZ E 01 July 2023 by Playstation girl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, I cant begin to tell you how much I love the surround sound quality, even though it is not a music headphone, it is exceptionally good with the stereo and surround sound. Treble and bass are excellent as well, overall it is a well spent product for dual uses, if you are using for music, gaming and even conference calls. Last but not the least, I love the colours of the headphone, very PS5. Iconic look ;)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Interesting Headset

WHG900N/W 28 June 2023 by Sully2Gully (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very skeptical buying this headset but found myself enjoying the headset fast with its dual audio input and easy to use features also the comfort of the earmuffs. The only set back is i wish they had a better battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for gaming but mic already broken

INZONE H9 12 May 2023 by CentralPier9 (United Kingdom)

The headphone sounds great and is perfect for positioning in gaming. Spatial audio feature kinda works better when it's not on, and sound was not as good for music/videos as I hoped it would be. I wish it had aux in and for the mic arm to be removable. That would've made it the perfect headphone for both gaming and daily. Mic is already crackling after less than half a year of use, so it's dissappointing for the money I paid for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Incredible Headset, Great Quality!

INZONE H9 23 April 2023 by Rhys1407 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago, fell in love immediately. Noise cancellation is perfect, the hub is great to make the EQ perfect, and the compatibility between PS5 and PC is awesome too. Sony adding their perfect sound quality to a gaming headset is just what was needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent audio quality, but a design flaw.

WHG900N/W 02 April 2023 by KonnerC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product worked pretty good up unti last week. The audio works perfectly fine but the cushion and fabric that kept it in place has torn completely off. I've never had this issue before. It just sort of came out a random day and I tried to keep it together for a little while, but now I can't use them anymore. Otherwise, the audio quality is fantastic and the noise cancellation is pretty solid. I've had them since July. I hope to get a replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic headset

INZONE H9 24 March 2023 by Kellyj5486 (United Kingdom)

This headset is amazing, you can totally block out the sound around you for a more emersive experience. A bit on the expensive side but worth the money. You can alter sound settings easily on the app to further enhance your experience. I've never owned such a superior headset until now. Easy to use and to connect, fantastic battery life. Clear, crisp and microphone quality is amazing! Overall best thing I've purchased for my ps5!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Comparison to pulse 3D

INZONE H9 14 March 2023 by Ridgeyred (United Kingdom)

Compared to 3d pulse headset which is good these are an improvement obviously considering price differance. They are more comfortable and feel lighter on the head. There is a notice improvement in sound quality and 3D audio. I do like these so if your happy to pay the price I'd say go for it. Also gave them a go on my PC and the inzone app give's you much more choice in tweaking the sound to your liking but unfortunately this doesn't carry over to PS5.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

They have great sound when playing any game.

WHG900N/W 28 February 2023 by Sasc4 (USA)

But this is my second pair since December 18th 2022 that I received the first one. And they started having some static sound “which is really annoying”. I send them back to Sony and they would send me a new one which they started to have the same issue. I’ve tried everything to see what is the problem but nothing seems to be it, they just keep the static noises while playing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not happy at all!!

INZONE H9 03 February 2023 by KCeo (United Kingdom)

If you're buying this headset for PS5 you can't update it unless you have a Computer

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Good headset but build quality poor

INZONE H9 03 February 2023 by Serenica (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and whilst the actual headset is great and I love the ANC the build quality is poor especially for a premium cost product. I have had the headset for a couple of months and already the material covering the foam on the headband has come away. This appears to be a common problem judging by other reviews I have read

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great headphones, terrible quality headband

WHG900N/W 21 January 2023 by raitoyami (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these when they released and for 5 months of general usage this was great the discord chat function working like a charm. Then, overnight the headband became undone. Effectively stopping usage completely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

0

Great features/audio, infinitesimal life

WHG900N/W 15 December 2022 by MacGuyver56ish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the H9 close to when it released in the US, and it was amazing. The audio quality is pretty good and the features are even better. Problem is that the synthetic leather is NOT made to last. The leather keeping my headrest in place came off less than 3 months after purchase, and only moderate use. I called Sony support for a warranty replacement as this absolutely should not have happened only to be told that it is considered normal wear-and-tear and that they would not be providing me any help whatsoever. I was, however, invited to repurchase so that I didn't have plastic claws gouging my skull. Instead I bought some double-sided tape, rubber bands, and paper clips, and MacGuyver'd it to a place wherein it is once again wearable.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good dual bluetooth, Good sound but..

INZONE H9 15 December 2022 by Nekcros (United Kingdom)

I bought this item in July and it was replacing my older Bluetooth headset that was gifted to my brother, as an owner of the WH-1000MX4's I thought these would have the same quality of build and yeah I was impressed with the sound, the Bluetooth was clear, at first the microphone was not great but after the update to the headset, this has improved. The Dual Bluetooth is an awesome feature for keeping tabs on my mobile notifications or use my tablet as another screen to watch YouTube while on my PC. I own a PS5 so the design is closely related to that and looks really clean, the LED rings are good but you cannot see them while wearing so are kind of pointless to a normal user. The major downside for these is the headband, it does not have wrap around material like the XM4's, it is glued by the manufacturer to the plastic band at the top and after normal use, this has come away and is currently going through the repair, very disappointed with this part, hence the reason for the rating, this is not the quality I come to expect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

7

2

0

Uhh pretty good

WHG900N/W 03 December 2022 by Dunkxt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise canceling is okay I guess but doesn't really do much, but the sound is amazing and it matches my ps5 pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Intone H9 Wireless Headphones

INZONE H9 03 November 2022 by DickH (United Kingdom)

Bought the new H9 for SIM racing in the man cave that happens to be a conservatory and with the rain making the room noise I need the support of noise cancelling that I didn't have on my Steel Series headphones - and the the noise cancelling is great making such a difference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good sound quality. Horrible build quality

WHG900N/W 03 November 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This headphones are great but if you let it drop...forget about it. You can find better quality headphones for the same price or less. If you buy this you're just paying "the sony tax".

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Great sound quality

INZONE H9 23 October 2022 by KD27 (United Kingdom)

I brought this headset to be used with my ps5 after my pulse headset started to die. Sound wise this headset is great, the quality is amazing. I can also connect to both my phone and my ps5 at the same time which is pretty cool. The only downside I've had so far is the mic quality. After I changed headset all my friends online said the quality was trash. I don't know if there's a way to change this, I have had a look at the sensitivity setting with no luck

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Best gaming headphones!

WHG900N/W 12 October 2022 by Str6258wv (USA)

These are by far the best gaming headphones I have ever had. Sound is crystal clear and sounds have depth as if coming from the room and not on your ear. Headphones are completely wireless and battery lasts What feels like eternity! Headset has great volume control, but loudness is not needed with the noise cancelling ear cushions. Comfortability of the headset is also 5 stars from the first time I wore them to the 100th time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Take your gaming to the next level.

WHG900N/W 10 October 2022 by That716Guy (USA)

There is so much versatility with the Inzone H9 headset. Between the Bluetooth connection and the USB dongle you can even connect to multiple devices at the same time. Overall, there is definitely above average sound quality. The 360 degree sound gives a major step up on combat games. The ability to hear exactly which direction footsteps are coming from are phenomenal. Battery life is pretty good, around 30 hours on a single charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great headset!

WHG900N/W 01 October 2022 by Kayakbelle (USA)

The Sony INZONE H9 Wireless Gaming Headset is great! The headset was already charged and ready to use right out of the box! The headset synced effortlessly! The sound quality is phenomenal and the noise-canceling feature is effective. My teenage son has since taken the headset to use for gaming as well as playing his piano and is incredibly happy with the quality of this headset!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

As advertised

WHG900N/W 28 September 2022 by Linds13 (USA)

These headphones are very sleek and stylish. I really like the modern look of these headsets compared with others. I am not an audiophile, but I do think the sound quality was pretty good. The average gamer should be overall happy with them. The battery is good and lasts a long time, with the option to use them while plugged in and charging. One of my favorite features is the ability to raise the microphone to mute.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony PS5 Headset

WHG900N/W 28 September 2022 by Dkarnincix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable, good quality audio, looks nice and matches the rest of my Sony products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Incredible sound!

WHG900N/W 28 September 2022 by youngscraphics (USA)

So immersive and the sound is out of this world. The headphones are large but extremely comfortable and able to really produce life-like sounds in games. Playing 1st person shooters is a breeze when you can hear every footstep and distinguish on which floor and direction they are coming from. 10/10!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

H9 Inzone Gaming Headset Worth Buying?

WHG900NW.CE7 27 September 2022 by Susie B (United Kingdom)

H9 Inzone Gaming Headset Worth Buying? Inzone are Sony’s foray into the high-end sector of gaming headsets, and while they are targeted at PC & PS5 personally I think their main audience is going to be PS5 gamers like myself. My review is solely based on PS5 use not PC. The H9 model is the top end of the Inzone gaming headset range and for the extra cost you get Sony’s noise cancelling/ambient sound technology. But is it worth paying out extra for them? Packaging in all new branding for this the outside of the box looks good it’s bold and colourful but inside the box its your usual headset set up and honestly they’ve missed a point by not at least supplying a dust bag to keep them in. Build quality and yes it’s all made of plastic and only available in one colour but its good quality plastic, tough and durable and that’s a good thing because it keeps the weight down. They feel solid and well built with the soft leatherette ear cups and adjustable headband for a comfortable fit that allows players to use them for hours at a time. Yes the ear cups are big but fit well and even with my small head and ears they sit comfortable and honestly you don’t feel they are there and they don’t move around or are uncomfortable at all. I love the pivoting and swivel hinges on the cups allowing them to sit flat when not in use either on your neck or on a table surface, wish they had done this with the 3D Pulse headphones. The LED lights by the hinges are a nice touch; they are white when connected to your wireless dongle and blue when connecting via Bluetooth. The microphone is a bit on the big size but doesn’t get in the way when either in use or pushed up out of the way and again its reasonably well made and solid with a little bit of pliability to allow you to move it towards your mouth when in use and yes I know its not removable but for me that’s not an issue. And the flip to mute makes life so much easier and you have the added click sound to know when it’s off. Controls on the cups are well placed, solid and are not intrusive apart from the volume wheel, which is more prominent to make life easier. So on the left side is the volume control wheel, which is a great idea it’s easy to reach and works well, then on the same side is the noise cancelling and ambient sound button and everyone knows how good this works on Sony’s headphones and this is no exception it works very well on these. Finally on the left side is the USB C charging port and the microphone is also situated on the left side cup. On the right side is the power button, the game and chat button and the Bluetooth button and while where mentioning the Bluetooth button I have got to say well done Sony for allowing me to connect these headphones to other Bluetooth devices and the ones I have tried have connected without any issues. Sound quality is what you would expect from Sony I have had no issues while gaming or using it to listen to music or making calls the controls for volume and noise cancelling are quick to respond with no distortion or dropouts. And the microphone is crisp and clear while either gaming or on phone calls. The easy to reach volume wheel make life easier to quickly adjust the volume especially while gaming if things get a little hectic and loud. The ANC works great especially while making and receiving calls and if you are gaming with other external noise in the background and the quick on and off button access allows seamless interaction with anyone when required. Battery life is pretty good at 32 hours although I have been getting just under 30 hours which is pretty decent, the only down side is no low battery indicator on the headset and once onscreen its just a guesstimate of what is left a proper battery percentage would be much more preferable. So to answer the question are they worth the cost? If money is no object to afford them then yes they are but me personally I would go for the H7 version you get nearly all the same benefits bar the ANC the build quality is pretty much the same apart from cloth instead of leatherette head band & ear cups. No difference with the sound quality and the battery life is better due to the lack of ANC capability. So it all comes down to personal choice and what you would prefer from your headset and what else you might use them for, battery life over ANC? Saying all that it’s a good first attempt at the high end gaming headset market for Sony and we know they never get it 100% right the first time so lets see what the future brings and the tweaks they will apply for their next generation and hopefully a selection of colour choices rather than just white?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Very comfortable.

INZONE H9 25 September 2022 by Bob80 (United Kingdom)

Purchased the Inzone H9 headphones around a fortnight ago. To be honest, I was expecting them to be of superior sound quality, based on Sony's marketing and reviews I read online, hence the purchase. But now I own them I can only give them a "GOOD +" rating and not a 5 star rating. I own a PS5 and connecting them to the unit was simplicity itself. I also paired them to my Sony tv. Again, there were not any issues with that either. Getting back to the sound quality. I was expecting the headphones to deliver a real great quality sound after connecting them to the PS5 and playing Horizon Forbidden West. Instead, I though at times, it delivered a flat base and the dialogue was also muffled (maybe it is my hearing). The noise cancelling works very well. I purchased these specifically for my PS5 and not for gaming on a PC, where you can download an APP to fine tune the sound to your own liking. But it is not transferable back to the PS5 when have done that. I can only say that I would not recommend these, as can only base the rating on my own experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My son loves it!

WHG900N/W 17 September 2022 by Ary83 (USA)

My son is a gamer and he absolutely loves this noise canceling wireless headset. He says they are super comfortable and work great on his computer and game console. He can hear everything going on in the games very well and his buddies can hear him very well too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

Excellent quality.

WHG900N/W 16 September 2022  (USA)

Although I can't play every day, I like to do it and feel comfortable with the electronics I use. These headphones exceeded my expectations of reality, they are super comfortable thanks to their pads in the area of ​​​​the ears and the head, which allows them to be used for several hours without discomfort. The sound quality is very clear, it isolates external noises, the chat conversations are heard super well and best of all, the sound effects of the games with these headphones make you really feel that everything is happening live. The buttons are handy and the volume can be easily controlled with a wheel. The charger cable is quite long and the charge has lasted me up to 24 hours. The package includes a USB writer. I love it and my nephews want to buy the same ones since it is worth every penny for the quality of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Super High Quality!

WHG900N/W 14 September 2022 by stc313 (USA)

My first impression of the INZONE H9 Wireless Noise Canceling Gaming Headset was that it sounded like I was in a movie theater. The gameplay sound was absolutely incredible. The noise canceling works well, I could not hear my fingers snapping or light clapping when I was listening to music. I love that the USB has the option to switch between PC and PS5. I also love how comfortable the headset is. They are sufficiently adjustable and feel good on my ears and head. Great headset!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

WHG900N/W 14 September 2022 by Mjkent14 (USA)

The INZONE H9 Wireless Noise Canceling Gaming Headset are awsome as can be. They're easy to set up, the hub is also easy to use. I like how comfortable they are The sound is out of this world, it's very immeresive. The one issue I don't like is that you can't remove the microphone from the headset

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Headset

WHG900N/W 13 September 2022 by JustGG (USA)

The Sony Inzone H9 gaming headset works great at providing a simulated surround sound experience during game play and watching videos on my computer or phone. The headset is lightweight and very comfortable, though my ears do sweat with prolonged use. The battery stays charged for days at a time (for me) before needing to be recharged. I really love the dual connection I get with the Sony Inzone H9 gaming headset. Being able to answer phone calls (or even listening to music while also using the mic to record just my voice) is fantastic. The mic works great for me, and incoming calls and audio are crisp and clear. As for the noise cancellation on the headset, it does not work as well as I would like. They cancel out some of the background noise but not all of it. I can still hear the television clearly or people talking unless I turn the volume up near max. I would recommend this gaming headset to anyone who wants a great headset that’s also comfortable to wear for long periods of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

True noise canceling

WHG900N/W 13 September 2022 by Diana S (USA)

Ive been wanting a high tech headset, the Sony Inzone h9 has so many cool features i like to use while playing. I have toddlers and nephews running around a lot and these headphones actually blocked out that noise! Another cool features is the private game room chat room at a touch of a button. I use this headset on my PS5 and it works great, I really appreciate the wireless design and incredibly long lasting battery. The mic is also very durable and everyone can hear me. I definitely recommend this to any gamer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent headset

WHG900N/W 11 September 2022 by CandyG (USA)

Sony's INZONE H9 Wireless headset is a great headset for all aspects of gaming and computer usage. It fits really well, and comfortable. Hugs the ears nicely without being too tight. The design is to be able to hear even the smallest noises first so you can react accordingly during missions. It has an ambient mode as well that allows you to hear a phone call or someone speaking to you. It's a well made, well working headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Gaming Headset

WHG900N/W 11 September 2022 by MamaCC (USA)

Wet nice. Fits well and easy to adjust. Sound is very clear and the noise canceling allows for total focus on my gaming, movie or music.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent headset for gaming

WHG900N/W 11 September 2022  (USA)

I got my son this headset for gaming, but I've taken it over I like it that much. Audio quality is really top notch without much lag at all when playing FPS games. The microphone is clear and nobody has any issues understanding what I'm saying during the heat of combat. I would recommend these INZONE H9 headphones to someone wanting clear wireless and noise canceling so they can tune out the outside world.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best gaming headset yet

WHG900N/W 10 September 2022 by Pbdude (USA)

These headsets are very comfortable and light. The microphone sound quality is great. Noise cancellation is exceptional. You can pair to a Bluetooth device while using them to play to listen music in the background. Sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Noise canceling works great

WHG900N/W 10 September 2022 by cbartlett (USA)

Very comfortable and great noise canceling. Compatible with multiple platforms

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Loving these!

WHG900N/W 09 September 2022 by AR39 (USA)

I never want to use headphones because they are usually too tight and too uncomfortable, but these Sonys are plush and supple, and not too tight. I was surprised at how soft and bouncy the earphone pads are, they are just as soft as marshmallows! I loved that the microphone is on a riostat, so I can push it out of the way when I'm just listening to music while doing chores. For me, these headphones are a game-changer for gaming, not just because these are so comfy- the sound quality is incredible- they can create a beautiful immersive experience. Plus, they are astonishingly fast, which gives me a crazy advantage in multi-player games. All in all, a super high quality pair of headphones that are comfortable, sensitive, lightweight, and modern. Would recommend to any gamer or streamer, or anyone who wants a plush headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Gaming Phones.

WHG900N/W 08 September 2022 by ErikSO (USA)

I'm really torn about these headphones. In some respects I'm blown away and in a few others I'm left wanting. Pros: I'm floored by how good these phones sound with electronic music. I had been using them to listen to podcasts and obviously to game but then I decided I wanted to try listening to music on them. I listen to a lot of EBM and synthpop and these phones just kill it for those specific genres. They seem to overemphasize the bass and the high range at the same time. Perfect for this type of music. I can literally feel chills run down my spine when using them. Mic clarity is really good. Better than any other mic'ed set I've used in the past. Not a lot of the normal noise while talking. My son says he can hear me very clearly without a lot of background sounds. I feel a lot more in sync with a game's atmospheric sound using these phones over my other set. It literally feels more 3D to me while playing. They are incredibly comfortable to wear. I've been wearing them for hours and my ears haven't felt hot (I'm a big sweaty dude, so it's normal for my ears to get hot when I've got over-the-ear phones on). Lots of phones are small on me. These aren't. The headphone earpieces twist to fit your head, but also will twist flat for storage. I feel this keeps them safer when they're charging or just sitting on the entertainment center. The ANR is decent. I'm not really a big noise reduction fan, so I'm not going to comment on that much. I do notice it but it's not something that I pay a lot of attention to normally I LOVE that the volume control is a physical wheel. Amidst all the other buttons, it's easy to pick out by touch and adjustable on the fly. It is killer that I can listen to a podcast while playing with my kiddos on Fortnite or whatever....and they DON'T EVEN KNOW!!! Hahahah. It's also cool that I can answer the phone while I'm gaming. This is a feature I never knew I needed but I'm sure I'll never be able to live without it again. Cons: I really can't stand the styling/design. While I think the PS5 may be a design achievement I feel really silly wearing this set. It feels really big and 'bubbly.' It would be really cool if they offered them in black maybe as well? My teenager snickers at me when I wear them, so I could just be overly sensitive? :P My head is BIG, and I still feel like these are 'bulgy.' That said, they do look nice next to my black and white DualSense controller and a PS5...so... Build quality might be absolutely stellar, but you're never going to sell me on build quality when just about everything is plastic. The light weight makes these phones incredibly comfortable, but I feel like they're lacking in robustness. This may very well be purely psychological but I'm going to note it here. I don't know how one would 'fix' this but I really dislike how if I want to use these for something other than the PS5 or PC or whatever, I've got to pull the dongle from the machine. I'd love it if it had a separate setting for non gaming uses? Might be asking a lot from a product that's literally sold to be a gaming device. All in all they're a beautiful product. Try them out if you can. The sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great head phones!

WHG900N/W 08 September 2022 by EmilieD (USA)

My husband plays a lot of video games and so I got him these head phones and he loves them! It may seem over the top but I have used them a few times while on Zoom calls for work as well and they work perfect. We have small kids and they cancel out all the noise so we can focus on what we are hearing through the headphones. The sound quality is great and the microphone has worked well without any issues. They are very well made and seem durable. We will use these everyday. I highly recommend them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesomeness

WHG900N/W 08 September 2022 by witchykitty39 (USA)

My daughter loves playing video games on her computer, so she was thrilled with her new Sony INZONE H9 Wireless Noise Canceling Gaming Headset. This headset charges quickly and was easy for her to pair it with her laptop. Once charged, the battery lasts an amazingly long time. She literally can go all day without having to charge it. This headset is comfortable and lightweight to wear. It doesn't squeeze her head or pull her hair, and it fits well even while wearing glasses. The controls are easy to use and reach while wearing the headset. She especially likes that the volume is a dial rather than a button. The Dual connectivity is awesome, she likes that she can play her games while being on her calls with her school friends. Her favorite function by far though is the noise cancelling function. She says they are amazing at blocking out background noises, especially those made by her younger siblings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really Nice

WHG900N/W 08 September 2022 by Emmie (USA)

These headphones are pretty dang good. These are my first noise canceling headphones, and I was pretty shocked to see how great they were. Set up was easy - just a quick download, and BAM. Headphones at your service. The fit and comfort of the headphones are really nice - some of the best pads I've had. My only qualm is I wish the audio was a weeee-bit louder. You can customize the audio on the hub you download, but for people who don't know much about audio control, it doesn't really help for setting the audio where you want it. All in all, really nice headphones!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great gaming Headset

WHG900N/W 07 September 2022 by BennyJR (USA)

I’m tremendously happy with this Sony Inzone H9 Active Noise Cancellation fits in with the Sony gold standard. If you don't have a noisy environment, you can leave ANC disabled. I have used other types of gaming headset and I find these a little more comfortable, and while the Arctis has very precise audio, the Sony set feels both precise, and more robust. I'd rank the Sony on top on from other gaming set the sound is much crispy clear than the other ones I’ve used. If you were looking for the best set for Hi-Res audio... this is the right one for you… I would definitely recommend it to my gamers friends .. The game becomes much more elegant to hear du to the ANC.. I enjoyed lots of hours playing while wearing my new headsets..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Exceptional Quality for a Variety of Platforms

WHG900N/W 07 September 2022 by Jadekelly20 (USA)

The INZONE H9 Wireless is perfect for gaming on multiple platforms. I love that the headphones can be used on both my PS5 and my PC. The features are well worth the price point. The noise isolation, combined with the sound quality and comfort of the ear pieces cannot be beat. I appreciate the styling and the quality of this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Game changer

WHG900N/W 07 September 2022 by Kimz (USA)

Wow this headset is Awesome! Everything I wanted and more. These take my gaming to a new level. I didn't realize I was missing out on little sounds until I got these. Very clear and balanced and true to the noise canceling. Hardest part is getting to wear them when the kids are not in school.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great gaming headset!!

WHG900N/W 07 September 2022 by JustJess76 (USA)

Well these obviously work…I gave them to my daughter to try and she was totally engrossed in her game and couldn’t hear a word I said to her!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome Headset

WHG900N/W 07 September 2022 by anthonyd1168 (USA)

The Inzone H9 Wireless Noise Canceling Gaming Headset works great. The sound quality, battery life, and connectivity from this headset is great. They fit comfortably and they are easy to set up and use. I am very pleased with how well they work at canceling noise. Great Product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Bets Gaming HEadphones

WHG900N/W 06 September 2022 by pcocke12 (USA)

These are the best gaming headphones I have ever used. The noise cancellation is excellent, and allows me to hear every detail of the game I'm playing even while my girlfriend is vacuuming the house. The sound quality is as good as any headphones I've ever used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Just Awesome

WHG900N/W 05 September 2022 by bgcomo (USA)

The Sony - INZONE H9 Wireless Noise Canceling Gaming Headset is fantastic. I love the wireless, it keeps a charge for a really long time, and it's like I'm in another world when these things are on. I can't hear anything but what's in the set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great product

WHG900N/W 04 September 2022 by Haleyann123 (USA)

These headphones are so great. They work very well. I definitely recommend these for any gamer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Comfortable, Sturdy, Versatile, Superb Sound

WHG900NW.CE7 31 August 2022 by skorptorios (United Kingdom)

I’ve never owned a gaming headset but do own a pair of Sony over-ear headphones so was pleased to receive this pair for review. As with any Sony product (and I’ve owned many), the quality out of the box was obvious, it was quite light, felt sturdy and well built and designed to fit very comfortably on any head. My ears tend to get sore after a couple of hours with over-ear headphones but I was able to wear these for hours at a time, the padding is soft and very comfortable. What I love about them is the ability to connect to more than one device at a time which is very convenient and versatile allowing audio from multiple sources at a time and the Bluetooth pairing itself is very simple and quick, just plug the USB stick into the console and you’re connected. I don’t game online much, so didn’t fully test the mic but I did do a test call and the person on the other end said the sound was a bit faint but they could hear me well, also the raising the mic up to mute feature is pretty cool, which is where I mostly position it. The battery life is impressive, I’d go 2-3 long sessions without needing to recharge but one downside is there is no indication on the headset itself to know what the battery level is (though you can see this on the console itself when connected). For the noise cancelling, I rarely have much noise around me when gaming but this pair does a great job blocking out any sound which makes you feel more immersed in your games and it’s quite easy to switch it on and off. Finally the sound quality is just amazing, crisp, clear and a decent level of base which works great with games and music as well, I was quite impressed with how loud this thing can go and the scrolling volume button is a nice added feature. I know there’s still a lot more to get out of this pair but so far I’m loving what it offers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

H9 headphones, for work & gaming use

WHG900NW.CE7 02 August 2022 by PL1973 (United Kingdom)

I was looking at new headphones, primarily for gaming and online collaboration. I was considering the WH-1000XM5 headphones for their ability to connect 2 devices, so I could toggle between phone & PC for work. The WH-1000XM5 are audio listening focussed, whereas the H9 with its fold down mic, looked better suited. I use the H9’s to connect simultaneously to mobile via Bluetooth for Discord or calls and wirelessly (with the included USB dongle) to PC to hear those separate gaming sound channels, simultaneously on the headset. These H9 headphones are really comfortable to wear for hours, and the soft leather padding doesn’t make my ears hot and sweaty. For convenience and comfort, the H9’s are superb. One microphone feature I like is the mute. No button to fiddle to find, instead an easy flip-to-mute system. Flip the mic up and the microphone is muted. Pull it back down, it is un-muted. If I have a gripe, it’s about the minimalist PC desktop app. Though I can customise the H9’s sound profile through software and save different profiles, enable & disable noise cancelation, adjust volume and the 360 surround sound, there are NO settings for the mic. Having used other gaming headphones, and their software, this is a huge disappointment. On Discord (even though the H9’s claim to be Discord certified) I’m told my voice sounds thin, and not like real life. Unlike my previous headphones where the manufacturer fixed the dodgy mic with software compensation settings, the Inzone PC app has no ability to create and adjust sound profiles for the mic. Sony really should fix this with a software update.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

Supremely comfortable

INZONE H9 01 August 2022 by Uncharted Void (United Kingdom)

I've been a fan of Sony playstation headset for some time now, but I've always gone for the budget range. For my new headset however I decided to push the boat out and I'm so very glad I did, excellent sound quality the mic is outstanding and overall an awesome headset

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony Inzone H9 Wireless Gaming Headset Review

WHG900NW.CE7 01 August 2022 by Peloquin_uk (United Kingdom)

I tested the Inzone H9 on various consoles, tv’s, mobile phones and pc’s, connecting via wireless or Bluetooth The Inzone H9 headset is fitted with soft leather ear pads The wide, soft headband cushion spreads weight evenly across the head, this helped when wearing the headset for a long period of time for either gaming, listening to music or for watching movies as the headset is quite heavy (330g). The headset can be laid flat on the desk when not in use by rotating the ear cups, I personally have a headphone hanger and most modern gaming desks usually come with a hanger too. Being able to connect to other devices via Bluetooth while connecting with a device via wireless is quite a good feature, so I can game on my PlayStation 4/5 while connecting to my mobile phone to listen to music, take a call or chat on voice chat enabled applications. The battery life of the H9 can last up to 32 hours and the quick charge feature can give up to an hour of game time from a 10-minute charge. The headset can be connected via a USB-C port on the left ear cup so you can charge and play too. The H9 comes with noise-cancelling and ambient sound functions. These can be enabled by pressing a button on the headset under the ear cup, along with controls for volume, Bluetooth and game/chat balance. There is an adjustable microphone which can be adjusted to an ideal position to speak into. It is perhaps a mistake to not make the microphone detachable. The audio is okay, but I had been told that I sounded quiet at times. The microphone can be muted by swivelling it to the upwards position, which is a nice feature. Out of the box the H9 sounds clear, but adjustments using the Inzone Hub PC Software can offer some customisation to an individual’s audio preference, which can then be saved as a profile. There is also a 360 Spatial Sound Personalise mobile app, which can offer further customisation, which I found worked well for gaming. I found both applications easy to use the Inzone Hub software can be downloaded from the Sony website (a quick search will help you find the software) and the 360 Spatial Sound app can be found on the relevant mobile app store. The Inzone H9 has a stylish look and fits comfortably for the most part. There are some nice features for gaming which I found worked well either connected by wireless using the supplied dongle or by Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

2

0

Excellent gaming headset.

WHG900NW.CE7 01 August 2022 by Web57 (United Kingdom)

Firstly, I was pleased to see the lack of plastic in the packaging. I was excitedly waiting for them to charge, which was on a short time. Never having used a full on gaming headset before, I was slightly concerned at the size of them. This was soon forgotten when I put them on, as they are extremely comfortable, long sessions will be a breeze. Only fairly recently, having voice chat through the PS5 controller, the ease of the boom microphone is a real treat. I’ve been told that the quality and clarity of my voice has improved greatly. With the chat/game volume adjust on the side, it’s easy to set the level that you find best suited for you, and the master volume control is also readily accessible. It was easy to set the headset up on the PS5. Once switching the supplied dongle to PS5 it plugged straight into the front usb slot n the PS5. Having the noise cancelling feature on the headset is fantastic. I no longer have the wife’s phone conversations with her family and friends going on in the background ( though the gestures and arm waiving can still be somewhat distracting! ). I thought that my wired headphones delivered great sound quality, but nothing compared to the H9. Not only hearing the smallest detail, like other player’s quips/reloads and footsteps, but being able to tell how close they are and which direction they are coming from. Being able to connect another Bluetooth device to the H9 simultaneously is a great idea. Though I don’t personally play music whilst playing, the option is now there. Phone conversations whilst playing are now possible, thanks to a simple tap of the Bluetooth button on the side of the headset to answer the call ( though I can’t help but think that the person on the other end thought I was slightly distracted ). I think the H9 headset will definitely improve the quality of the gaming experience as a whole, and hopefully may even give me a slight edge over the opposition.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

2