1030

4.4 based on 1,030 customer reviews

713
171
68
29
49
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,033 Customer Reviews

0

Sound good, but touch controls terrible

WH-1000XM4 16 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is good. Voice cancellation is good, but not as good as I was expecting, and unnecessary complicated. Touch controls are terrible. I basically want to pause/play and change volume. None of these work reliably. Even worse is the speak to talk. I want to turn this off, but it's not possible. If you put down, or turn off the headphones it re-enables the feature even if I turn it off in the app. Poor! My old b&w px5 are much better!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very poor bluetooth

WH-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Been ripped off (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these 2 weeks ago and very disappointed especially when i had the m3 version for 2 years and they were great these new 1,s the bluetooth is a joke and dont bother getting in touch with Sony cus there a joke aswel and i will never buy a Somy product again many thanks

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by JackieDaytona (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these just over a week and I'm very impressed. The ANC is superb and the sound quality is the best I've heard for this price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Imperiumromanium (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought them around a month ago noise cancelling couldn’t get much better at all very impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great build quality and sound

WH1000XM4/BME 15 September 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is excellent for a casual listener like me. Build quality is premium, the touch pad works well, no complains. Might cause some discomfort after long periods of wearing over ears but probably just not used to it yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Whisky neighbour (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these. High quality sound, just slightly heavy to wear after a long period of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Maeline (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was offered these headphones as a gift and they now rarely leave my neck/ears. They’re super comfortable and the sound quality is really top notch. The noise cancelling feature is also great and the autonomy is quite long. An amazing product!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Greatest features

WH-1000XM4 14 September 2021 by Elo420 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the first gen model which I was very happy with but now I'm even happier with 4th gen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Water damage from humidity or sweat is possible

WH-1000XM4 14 September 2021 by EllieG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones might get damaged very easily and water damage is not covered by warranty. Moreover you will not know if the issue is water damage until you send it to the repair centre. Nevertheless you could get charged for sending it in. Yes it's a catch 22. Also you have to take their word for it. If they say it's water damage, then you have to accept that. I'm NOT able to recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

beyond comparison in its price category

WH-1000XM4 14 September 2021 by Gandyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using these headphones allows me to fully benefit from the Ultra HD sound now offered by Amazon Music and other streaming sites. The sound is amazing and I now look forward to more new recordings and remastered recordings. As for the noise cancellation, it is the best I've ever experienced and there is no leakage so no danger of irritating someone sitting close by. These headphones look great, too, and fit perfectly in the compact carrying case that comes with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

WH-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by GH57JAG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The overall sound is hard. There is no warmth at all. Whilst the sound is clear, something is missing. I had the XM3 version but they were damaged in an accident. I bought the XM4 as a replacement but I am bitterly disappointed with this supposed upgrade of what was a superb listening experience.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great for the value

WH-1000XM4 12 September 2021 by Lee2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research into this product before buying it, and it’s exactly as described!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Le migliori in circolazione

WH-1000XM4 12 September 2021 by Tovib19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rapporto qualità prezzo non eccellente però sicuramente sono le migliori in circolazione soprattutto per la cancellazione del rumore

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

High end headphones with great noise cancellation

WH1000XM4/B 11 September 2021 by Sabrina (USA)

I love these headphones they are super soft, sleek and feel very high end. The fold flat and store compactly which is super convenient for travel or to just throw in your purse or gym bag. Sound quality is great and the noise cancelation is better than my old beats studio head phones. I would highly recommend these if you’re looking for a nice pair of head phones. They are comfortable, light weight on the head and flexible so there isn’t any tightness when you wear them. Sony did a great job with these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Practically Perfect in every way

WH-1000XM4 11 September 2021 by Kristoffelees (United Kingdom)

easy set up, great sound and cancels sound perfectly. Does what it says on the box!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless headset for IPhone and PC

WH-1000XM4 11 September 2021 by 55 year old Dad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago and just had to put them on charge for the first time since getting them, the charge cable supplied is short but this doesn't cause me any issues. The travel case and accessories are excellent. Love them so much I'm getting my son a pair for his 21st.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable with great sound

WH1000XM4/LME 11 September 2021 by Ethanalise (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and been using it since then and it’s so comfortable that I decided to sell away my AirPod pro and intend to use Sony headphone for my travel music device. Great product !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product

WH1000XM4/LME 11 September 2021 by Whlai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product sound quality is good. Battery life is as described. Also like the color and details.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones, quality sound

WH1000XM4/B 10 September 2021 by pickyaboutproducts (USA)

These headphones are amazing. High quality clear sound and the noise cancelling feature works very well. Comfortable to wear, lightweight, and well made. As a bonus, look pretty nice too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The noise cancelling is superb!!

WH1000XM4/LME 10 September 2021 by beckcg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and was very happy with it. Easy to setup & use. Loves the noise cancelling feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for Music & Gaming

WH1000XM4/B 10 September 2021 by Lease (USA)

My son is an avid gamer, and I myself prefer to listen to music through over the ear headphones. These Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless headphones sound amazing. They truly do block out the background noise and are a comfortable fit. They don't hurt after long use and most certainly I don't get sweaty with them either. I had no issues pairing these and neither did my 13 year old son. These rock and you can't beat the sound quality. I would absolutely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

AMazing

WH-1000XM4 09 September 2021 by toby236737648 (United Kingdom)

Honestly a great set of headphones. Amazing quality and noise cancelling is immesne

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 09 September 2021 by JustMe4Fun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sound and the noise cancelling is great. Fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 08 September 2021 by Owenc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very high quality product, these Sony headphones block out most noises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and voice clarity and not too flashy

WH1000XM4/BME 08 September 2021 by tom1992 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a gift and I was initially hesitant because I've always felt that headphones were too uncomfortable for me, but I quickly got used to this and I was very impressed. The sound quality and noise cancellation is superb, and the battery life is amazing. I like the subtle design which is not too flashy and the touch features are very handy. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality sound and great features.

WH1000XM4/LME 08 September 2021 by FKYin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month ago. Compare to WH-1000XM2 which I had own, it is lighter and fits better. Sound quality are excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM4 07 September 2021 by Iarnie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So, after many years of enjoyment from my Bose QC35 headphones my natural choice was to purchase another set of Bose as to be fair, they were great, however….like most i thought I’d check a few reviews and Sony XM4’s were constantly being mentioned as THE headphones to own! The problem was I didn’t want Sony, I felt I had to go with Bose as I knew the sound, however the more I read the more I liked about the Sony, the looks, the features (and there’s some cracking features) and not to mention the app, so I took the plunge and bought them and, honestly, in my opinion, everyone’s review was right, they’re brilliant. The sound quality is outstanding, it’s clear and bright and even more reviews say they’re quite heavy on bass, makes no difference due to the EQ settings on the app. Other reviews say you hear parts of songs you didn’t before and to be honest, you do, they’re that clear. Noise cancelling is also very good and overall very happy and cannot recommend enough. Looking for high end top quality headphones? Well you cannot go wrong with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and Noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 07 September 2021 by Taz_The_Kitsune (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Highly recommended for those who want good quality headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I’ve ever used

WH1000XM4/B 07 September 2021 by Laurenb (USA)

I can’t rave enough about these headphones. After battling with ear buds for years, I finally caved and bought the over ear noise canceling ones. They are so great you can barely hear a plane engine or a lawn mower running. 10/10 would recommend to friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound upgrade

WH-1000XM4 06 September 2021 by Paulh3121 (United Kingdom)

I've only been using these for a short time but the upgrade in sound from my previous in ear headphones is immense. I've listened to a piece of music that I'm very familiar with and I'm hearing new elements every time. Great clarity and energy to the sound. The ANC seems to be strong as well but I've not tested this out of the house yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slightly disappointed

WH-1000XM4 06 September 2021 by tenco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these and initially thought fantastic until tried to hook up with Samsung tv. Out of sync which apparently a known issue. I hope they sort it out everything else great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ANC

WH-1000XM4 06 September 2021 by SonyWH (United Kingdom)

I am using it now for a few days and it is a great choice

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM4 06 September 2021 by 320design (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best sound and noise cancellation from Bluetooth headphones I’ve ever heard. Just one niggle - they cut out too easily when I cough, etc, so I adjusted the settings in the app to prevent this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound with great noise cancellation

WH-1000XM4 05 September 2021 by Seawolf159 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are looking for the most sensible way to spend money on noise cancelling headphones that also have great sound, then this is the headphone for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Cool features

WH1000XM4/LME 04 September 2021 by DortTeo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the product! Cool features! Noise cancelling is good for the user, however when in video calls, the other party will still able to hear some background/surrounding noise/sound.. will be good if this area can be improved. A lighter headset will be a plus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Quality

WH1000XM4/BME 04 September 2021 by LYCN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the sound quality and ANC. Definitely the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The sound quality is ....the best.

WH1000XM4/BME 04 September 2021 by Vishel (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best of the best. You do not need to purchase this is all in one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality, good noise-cancelling

WH-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by MichaelLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this as a treat for myself after a friend let me try out his. I'm not a sound quality expert by any means but I've been finding them absolutely superb so far. The fidelity of the sound is great, nice base, simple to use and control. The noise-cancelling feature is very good, kills 90% of external noise. The associated app is (mostly) straightforward, though it does use unfamiliar terminology and could be a little more intutive. The printed instructions are all pictures (ie intended to be suitable for people in any country/language). Not the clearest but you get the idea. Carry case is neat and sturdy and helpfully includes a socket for use on aeroplanes. Overall very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

These are fantastic!

WH1000XM4/B 03 September 2021 by Music girl (USA)

These wireless headphones by Sony are fantastic!! They are very easy to synchronize and very easy to use. The sound is incredible and these are truly noise canceling. They fit very nice and comfortably. I love the features of volume control and skip just by touching the outside of the headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best sound

WH-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by Celinerd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headset for my holiday and have been happily using it since. The sound quality is noticably the best among the ones I’ve tried, such as Bose and Sennheiser. Also very happy with the features, especially love that the music pauses when you take the headset off. Haven’t tried connecting it to multiple devices but very excited about that feature as well. Noise-cancelling is very good, do hear some noise in the airplane still but in day-to-day use, I’m satisfied with it. This headset is definitely a bit more expensive than other brands and models, but I’m very satisfied with my purchase. It definitely pays off if you want higher quality in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful features embedded!

WH1000XM4/SME 03 September 2021 by FKSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been looking around for headphone for months and simply no regret to own that now

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So worth it

WH-1000XM4 02 September 2021 by HPRG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been just over a week now and I'm loving it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM4 02 September 2021 by Dee6853 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago, the sound is fantastic as is the noise cancelling good product good buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn't work on windows 10 only Android

WH-1000XM4 02 September 2021 by Rsc05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This headphones only work on Android or iphone with sony app. This doesn't work on windows or give poor quality for that price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features but complicated for everyday use.

WH-1000XM4 01 September 2021 by Boppa 76 (United Kingdom)

I wanted something more point and shoot without all the options.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best headphones i’ve ever used

WH-1000XM4 31 August 2021 by tobyywells (United Kingdom)

Best headphones i’ve ever had on my head, so comfy, brilliant noise cancelling and ambient noise control and has amazing other useful features like on the right ear cup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Go to headphone

WH-1000XM4 31 August 2021 by Thijs Arends (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this headphone for a month now and it is great. The NC works nice and you can hear it become silent around you :) I had the mark 1 before and it was lacking bass in my opinion. The mark 4 makes up for this and some.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long time coming!

WH-1000XM4 31 August 2021 by 07poopar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was provided this as a gift, the best gift I received. I had always been saving up for purchasing one myself and this has been such a great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointed

WH1000XM4/LME 31 August 2021 by Rtoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite unhappy with the product. Noise cancelling is good, but big problem is that it keeps cancelling out when walking. Plan to visit the service center tomorrow to consult Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Better than Bose

WH-1000XM4 30 August 2021 by Garyan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’d previously mostly owned Bose headphones! Now I’ll never go back. The clarity of sound is amazing, I’m re-listening to most of my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM4 29 August 2021 by Phil M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from some Bose overhear headphones. These sound excellent and are comfortable although my ears do get warm after about half hour of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

WH1000XM4/B 28 August 2021 by Kimber032 (USA)

I am impressed with the quality and sound of Sony Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. The sound is so real that it has made me jump thinking something was by me. The battery last me all day. I like that there is also a quick charge plus an audio cord if needed. There's an adapter for in flight listening. The volume, pause, call song skip are all as easy as a finger swipe on the ear pieces. I can relax an not be interrupted by surrounding noise. The are the best earphones I have used and I have tried some pretty high end ones. They are light weight, the ear cups are soft and so comfortable. I love that they come with a protective carrying case. Great for traveling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM4 28 August 2021 by IreJo (United Kingdom)

I bought this today and it’s amazing. Great features, ease of use and quality of music fantastic!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

WH-1000XM4 28 August 2021 by Rolnik (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

But with just few simple upgrades could be perfect. Heres my feedback, I hope youll consider it Sony for M5: -no anc hiss (why?) -better anc, especially high freqs - not saying its bad but theres room for improvement -allow to connect more than one device without falling back to lower quality codec -for someone with bigger ears they're too shallow, for me one hours is at most I can endure wearing them, after even 30mins its getting uncomfortable, after 1hr its annoying and almost my ears almost hurt -sound quality isnt bad, but I dont like their bass-oriented sound profile, its hard to get nice and crisp highs with equalizer, but when you get there they really sound well -mobile application is pretty good, but equalizer is almost useless, just 5 freq bands, really? -add option to passthrough own voice, this is especially important for games with communication, you hear them very well, but not hearing your own voice while speaking is weird and annoying -mic/call quality should be much better at this price point -passthrough is awesome feature but I wish it would pump a little louder and a little more natural sounds, its not even near 'you dont have headphones on head' experience, its still way too quiet, and as a programmer I know its a very simple fix, the best would be to allow user to set how lound is passthrough -just above, ambient sound setting isn't loud enough even at highest setting, just give it a little more range and youre golden -i love the simple and classy look, but external plastic material is way too soft and scrathes VERY easyily, like literally you can damage it with nail, thats unacceptable imo, esp at that price range I would expect more durable material.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BE WARNED: Use for sport and invalidate warranty

WH-1000XM4 26 August 2021 by David Homer (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is excellent, the Bluetooth support is dreadful, the voice support is a screeching mess, the noise cancelling is excellent. However the product will fail if you use for any sport or activity and it will invalidate your warranty and your £350 headphones will go in the bin.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

One of a kind!

WH-1000XM4 26 August 2021 by Dom20 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are brilliant. I've taken them on long walks, and on runs, and they've been fantastic the only downside is if the day is warm, your ears will feel it. Also on a side note, I wish the speak to switch to ambiant sound had an easier way to toggle it on or off. (Would love some widgits for the Heaphone app) The look is safe, simplistic and the controls are brilliant, placing your palm on the earcup to hear your surroundings is brilliant. I use these mostly for music and wirelessly to my phone, however I also use it for my PS5 gaming. (Sony, please add these headphones to the list of devices that can connect to the console... with bluetooth!) Finally, I thought the feature which monitored your activity to adjust the ambiant sound would be a gimmik I wouldn't touch as, I'm buying ANC to isolate myself, but, its actually useful and doesn't intrude/interupt the listening experience unless it needs to. If you love music or audio, or someone who would buy a soundbar instead of using TV speakers, these headphones are for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 26 August 2021 by Chevy 454 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony really know what they’re doing fantastic value for money and a great sound long battery life I’ve nickname these headphones as wife cancelling headphones that’s how good they are lots of bells and whistles most of them I’ve turned off but it’s nice to know that they’re there if I want them all the settings work and stay the same until my next use

0

1

0

Design issue

WH-1000XM4 25 August 2021 by Bluebogmonster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a few days ago, left phone fell out of ear which is very concerning. Did not even feel it slipping, using medium buds at time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound and Incredible ANC

WH1000XM4/BME 25 August 2021 by YeoSC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazed by the audio and the ANC is even better than the last iteration

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound quality !

WH-1000XM4 25 August 2021 by dunston007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haptic features are excellent and the ear-cups are softer than the XM3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful

WH-1000XM4 25 August 2021 by Smokey banjo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, the noise cancelling is great, after 60 years of marriage I can at last shut out the nagging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and ANC

WH-1000XM4 24 August 2021 by snakeoo (United Kingdom)

XM4’s sound amazing on Bluetooth and even better with the aux cable for true lossless . The ANC features are great too . Probably the best in business .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Incredible Performance

WH1000XM4/B 24 August 2021 by Njgnet (USA)

These are incredible. I can not believe how light they are compared to there noise cancelling ability. I have had some Bose QCIIs for a long time and these blow them away. The touch controls take some practice but once your used to them they feel natural and well thought out. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 24 August 2021 by Roz C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these headphones, simply the best I have ever had. Excellent sound quality and I love the noise cancelling performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don’t buy it !

WH-1000XM4 24 August 2021 by Aviv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So disappointed about the product and the service ! The noise canceling can’t canceled the noise, especially during transport and flights.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 23 August 2021 by Neilen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, very good headphones apart from volume control which is poor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0