239

4.4 based on 239 customer reviews

129
88
16
1
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointed

FM/AM 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The radio function was very poor and wouldn’t pick up stations without 10-15 of trying. Other radios worked fine in the same location. When stations were found and saved as presets they would again fail to find it when turned on later that day. Hugely disappointed as paid more for this as it was Sony. Took it back after 5 days of trying and bought a Bush instead which has been faultless and found a never ending amount of radio stations. Come on Sony. You are better than this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

239 Customer Reviews

0

neat and practical

DAB/FM 20 November 2020 by jaynie (United Kingdom)

I bought this item yesterday but found it easy to set up and sound quality very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and compact

DAB/FM 12 November 2020 by Beaconron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this hifi, the only down point is it doesn't have a headphone socket

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features easy to use

DAB/FM 28 October 2020 by Good Music (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago and i am so happy i did the sound is Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value for money

DAB/FM 27 October 2020 by Conleth (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a month ago and am very happy with the quality of the sound and the easy to follow instructions. My only concern is the DAB radio aerial doesn't seem to work.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very disappointed

FM/AM 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The radio function was very poor and wouldn’t pick up stations without 10-15 of trying. Other radios worked fine in the same location. When stations were found and saved as presets they would again fail to find it when turned on later that day. Hugely disappointed as paid more for this as it was Sony. Took it back after 5 days of trying and bought a Bush instead which has been faultless and found a never ending amount of radio stations. Come on Sony. You are better than this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great audio system

FM/AM 26 October 2020 by papagala (United Kingdom)

I bought it months ago and I love it.Its easy to use it and a wonderful to hear the bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Product

DAB/FM 25 September 2020 by Duff43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value and excellent for sound quality in a domestic setting, Only complaint, quite difficult to follow instructions for setting radio stations in tuner memory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely product

DAB/FM 20 September 2020 by Quinny123 (United Kingdom)

We are very please with the system. It is small and neat but sounds really good. Would recommend this as it is a good brand at a good price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NICE

DAB/FM 18 September 2020 by Walkswellforafatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my boys room lovely bass sounds, DAB works really well, only real criticism is if you are thinking of this for a small child say to play bedtime CDs after you read to them, the cd motor is quite loud so it might not be good for that. Otherwise excellent bit of kit

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not too bad!!

DAB/FM 30 August 2020 by mahoon42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, this ticks some boxes for the money. I purchased this to listen to the dab radio when my team is on the radio. If your thinking of buying this to actually play music at a decent volume/party then dont bother. This unit is fine for low volume general listening but for anything more the speakers are not up to the job. This, to be fair, is reflected with the price as the operation system is decent quality as you would expect with sony.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound, easy to set up

FM/AM 11 August 2020 by beestoj57 (United Kingdom)

Pleased with this micro system, however the power lead is far too short! It measures only 60cm so if you site the system on a shelf etc you’ll need an extension lead, not ideal. Previous Sony products had an adequate power lead, so I can only assume it’s ‘penny pinching’ be good if Sony could provide an extension cable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A little disappointing

FM/AM 10 August 2020 by Lucky 16 (United Kingdom)

- The speaker leads are absurdly short and no easy of extending them. - The controls should be on the front rather than on top so HAS to be put below eye level - Radio settings of 1,2,3,4 not the best Basically a good product, but let down by careless and avoidable failings

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good hi-fi for the price

DAB/FM 08 August 2020 by JOE 909 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had Sony hi-fi's for over 30 years the sound quality of this one was as I expected for the price. However it's quite noisy when playing cd's so when playing at low volume levels the noise of the mechanism almost over rides the music. The other features that are missing (that was on all my previous Sony hi-fi's) is that when you programme a CD track list it's wiped out as soon as you change to audio in or turn the unit to standby meaning they all have to be re-programmed every time. Also you cannot repeat all the programmed tracks because it will only repeat all the tracks on the CD or one track and again this was a feature that was on all my previous Sony hi-fi's

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BASIC LOOKS ,BUT QUALITY SOUNDS

FM/AM 17 July 2020 by WENDY66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OUTSTANDING QUALITY SOUNDS FOR SUCH A SMALL UNIT AND SPEAKERS. LOOKS LOST FROM WHERE OUR PREVIOUS UNIT STOOD.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

FM/AM 07 July 2020 by Gards (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my Sony hi—fi. I’m able to play cd’s I haven’t heard for ages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

FM/AM 04 July 2020 by Cynthia29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with my purchase, not only can you listen to the radio and CDs, but you can also Bluetooth music. It has lovely sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DAB/FM 21 June 2020 by Millwall headbanger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and the quality and value for money was excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressedwith the unit.

DAB/FM 15 June 2020 by col17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

when asked what I would like as a gift (specified price), this is what I chose and I am delighted with my choice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little unit

DAB/FM 23 May 2020 by davdb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed new stereo for the kitchen this does the job perfectly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect compact system

FM/AM 27 April 2020 by Beemusi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality sound at an affordable price.. your not going to pack out arena’s or hold a party for the masses.. But for a solo kitchen raver it’s a brilliant little product on a budget.. easy to use.. Bluetooth usability is idiot proof.. and the sound Quality as always for Sony is exceptional at the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality for the price

DAB/FM 14 April 2020 by Darth951 (United Kingdom)

The DAB radio is excellent. Individual CD tracks cannot be selected directly, but bearing in mind the price I am happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

DAB/FM 08 April 2020 by DaveCb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I saw the size of the speakers, I didn't think the sound reproduction would be much good, but I was wrong - for their size the sound reproduction is excellent. Very pleased with the product so far - would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to setup and use

DAB/FM 03 April 2020 by Davie1 (United Kingdom)

bought this online with little research regarding performance and functionality and I'm pleasantly surprised

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely little unit

FM/AM 25 March 2020 by Graham1963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to buy another small hifi after my Sony hifi decided to pack in. I only had it ten years ! Anyway, decided to go with Sony and I was not disappointed. It's a lovely designed unit and easy to set up. The sound quality is excellent considering what I paid for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0