1308

4.6 based on 1,308 customer reviews

896
342
33
14
23
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 December 2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom)

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,328 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Sr. Citizen

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 17 May 2019 by LJG Sr (USA)

Does everything I want, and about 90% of what I don’t.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera horrible connectivity

Body Only 15 May 2019 by JesseHubbard (USA)

Love the camera but connectivity sucks, wont even connect to my brand new galaxy s9+, and I read an answer by a Sony rep on their website regarding the gs9+ not being supported posted a year ago, and still no update to support it. Unacceptable! Waste of $! Now I have to eat a huge restocking fee! Thanks Sony! Not only that, but the connectivity to my PC is horrible as well. Wont even import my pictures wirelessly, I have to connect with USB. GARBAGE!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

good image quality

Body Only 15 May 2019 by tomos (United Kingdom)

only had camera a few days but very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More features than my DSLR without the weight

Body Only 14 May 2019 by Frannydog (United Kingdom)

Brilliant photographs and so easy to use. This camera is small enough to fit in a jacket pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure if it’s faulty, due to grainy images.

Body Only 12 May 2019 by Rcmatty (United Kingdom)

As title, not sure if it’s faulty, due to grainy images at all iso levels.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great beginner camera

Body Only 10 May 2019 by Spud1981 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for the price. Great image quality. There’s a lot of videos on the web showing how to set up.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beginers camera with great professonal features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 May 2019 by Will135 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony a6000l a few weeks ago and did not know what to expect as I only went by reviews, usually I go by recommendation.I should not have worried,I am very pleased with camera and would recommend it to anyone starting off in photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Workhorse

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 29 April 2019 by grif80128 (USA)

I've used the A6000 for over a year. I bought it after reading reviews. I am still impressed with Sony's approach, design and support for photography. I love the apps and the creativity they allow, especially the ability to shoot black and white when I want to! I loved Sony's cameras so much that I have bought a dedicated movie camera (incredible zoom and stabilization) AND an A7Riii (incredible focus speed), which is now my camera #1 with the A6K being my backup. I have long experience with Canon and Nikon pro-sumer cameras. The only criticism is the marginal owner's manual. Recommend buying a David Busch guide book to help get the fuller view of the capabilities of these cameras. Good shooting!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Well crafted feature filled camera

Body Only 24 April 2019 by Iann13 (United Kingdom)

My a6000 was bought used and a testament to its build quality is the condition it is in now. All buttons and dials are solid and smooth. The camera is feature rich with options a plenty. Take time to study the menus and you’ll be rewarded with a camera that just about does anything you want. There’s a wide choice of exceptional lenses available. The camera is well balanced and all the function buttons fall to hand readily so you don’t need to move it away from your eye whilst shooting. The EVF is lovely and bright with lots of customisation for the information in it as is the tilting screen. Although this model has been superseded several times now it does not mean obsolete by any means. This camera can hold its own in in most circumstances as it was a benchmark when released.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just a fantastic camera for the price.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 April 2019  (United Kingdom)

As I am in a local camera club, and two members have this camera, was very interested in what they thought. So I had a trial run with it. Fantastic value for money, it felt lovely in the hand. The quality of the photos were extremely sharp, considering it was a kit lens. Love the view finder which is to the top left of the camera, and not central, which is a good idea. I purchased the silver body, and now waiting for the matching 55 - 210 lens to be delivered. The camera has been out for a few years, and on you tube it still has a fantastic write up. I still have a lot to find out about this camera, and can’t wait to try them out. Brilliant buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful features for the experienced or not

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 18 April 2019 by sports photos (USA)

There are great features that make this camera easy to use for the professional or the amateur user. The screen itself offers helpful hints and even action shots are possible. Great for many projects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 16 April 2019 by Suzze (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago, the quality of the pictures is excellent. I am still learning to use all of the functions and enjoying the learning process. Great compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A pleasure to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 April 2019 by Midway (United Kingdom)

Bought just before Christmas 2018, I've had very little chance to use this yet, but when I have the results have been impressive. It is a pleasure to use but I still need time to get accustomed to all the features.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and compact

Body Only 09 April 2019 by Valentine9318 (United Kingdom)

I bought this six mounth ago and this my is my best idea. I recommend to everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body Only 08 April 2019 by JasonW (United Kingdom)

Ive had this camera around 1 Year and it is fantastic. I have never had any issues in any way. the build quality is excellent. every lens I have tried including adapted has been easy to use including the included lens. I absolutley would recommend this camera to anyone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Mid Range Mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 April 2019 by Iamsdcda (Singapore)

Bought this 3 weeks ago and its very good. Light weight and easy to manage. Transferring pics is very easy from the updated Sony app. Battery life is less and prime 50mm autofocus not accurate some times but overall a great camera for people who want to use it couple of times a month. Proud to be an owner of the World's most sold Mirrorless Camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera for video and photos

Body Only 07 April 2019 by RichT64 (United Kingdom)

After watching a number of YouTube videos I decided to buy the a6000. I am not disappointed, it lives up to all that is said about it. I am looking forward to using it going forward to document travels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera--Even with Adapted Lenses

ilce6000b 06 April 2019 by KLibby (USA)

I bought this camera without any lenses (figuring I would use my current lenses now and buy Sony lenses as I save up money). I am NOT disappointed! This camera is great even with my adapted lenses. The a6000 is loaded with features that make the camera a bargain! I'm extremely happy with my newest addition!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still a star performer and now a "best buy"

ilce6000b 02 April 2019 by Alex2MDI (USA)

I have had this camera for about 3 months, and have been impressed with it quality and sophistication. Although there are newer, upgraded models, the a6000 still merits the rave reviews it received when it was first introduced. In my judgement, it is one of the seminal cameras that have changed the nature of photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great value for money!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 April 2019 by chillimantou (Singapore)

An extensive myriad of functions all in one small package! The alpha 6000 is easy to use and takes great images. The smart auto mode allows me to take great photos when I don't have time to adjust manual settings, and the aperture and shutter speed priority mode are perfect for a beginner photographer like me. Definitely recommend this camera to anyone who is starting their photography endeavour!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Pro/Enthusiast Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 April 2019 by Glen Wright (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera a few weeks & only just putting it through its paces. Love the self teaching mode, just what I needed to shoot better pictures! Plenty of features to satisfy the beginner to professional photographer as the camera to go to for capturing those fleeting opportunities to take great shots. Despite Its age, still the most competitive serious camera for the enthusiast or pro for its price & functions. The only draw back is the limited capacity battery. A external batter charger and spare battery would be a welcome improvement! Also a touch sensitive LCD screen would be a bonus, though to be fair I a j ways prefer to use the view finder instead.! Nevertheless I given the A6000 five stars because overall its is a wonderful camera and despite its shortcomings re battery, still the best buy serious camera on the market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GO ANYWERE CAMERA

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 March 2019 by soksy (United Kingdom)

Having already got the rx100 mk2 without the viewfinder this is what I needed great to use camera simply to use you need to read the menu again and again for it to sink in well I have to takes really nice pictures I mainly use the kit 16-50 lens and a sigma 30mm art lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A beautiful camera !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 March 2019 by Juju16 (Singapore)

Such an easy camera to use for a beginner like me :) i am so proud to own one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 March 2019 by Yorkshire camera guy (United Kingdom)

I got this camera about 2 week ago for my 2019 holiday to the states Still learning what it can do And so far we’ll impressed as good as if not even better than my Sony dslr Takes great photos and the 11 FPS is awesome The only thing that’s I can see that lets it down is the ability to charge it whilst using the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One for the pocket.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 March 2019 by Focused56 (United Kingdom)

My older camera had dust inside, and the constant cleaning of pictures was a chore. My son on a visit to a tech shop pointed out the advantages of the A6000, to which I was instantly sold. Good clear pictures, adaptability with a telefoto lens I had is an added bonus. Fits nicely in my pocket, and light, easy to follow instructions makes it a camera never to leave home without.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficult to use

Body Only 17 March 2019 by Jaysea1 (United Kingdom)

Bought a mirror less camera because of its small size and features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body Only 16 March 2019 by AP87 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera by recommendation and I am.blown away with it for the money. As a beginner, the auto functions are brilliant and the manual settings are relatively easy to get your head around. Would highly reccomend to others. If I was to make any criticism, it would be the location of the video button, as it's easy to press by accident.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beginners Choice.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 March 2019 by Zephobbies (Singapore)

I bought this digital camera about a month ago as my first camera ever since film went out of favour. I was always concerned with the functions available on such cameras because I figured I wouldn't use them all but as I kept using, I found myself reading up on the various topics like what and how to use Aperture Priority and suddenly the functions begin to make sense and I could attempt to capture a wider scene, to imitate the masters of field. I'm no where near there but I don't fear the camera and what it can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

ilce6000b 14 March 2019 by rg1234567890 (USA)

I used to own Nikon D7200 and found sometimes too big to carry casually.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best value over weight but very poor battery life

Body Only 12 March 2019 by fabiopanicco (United Kingdom)

very easy to carry on with you anywhere, but battery life is annoyingly short. extra battery(ies) (and not a battery pack) is mandatory In miss less manual ISO setting (100-200-400-800-1600-3200 is more than enough) and some extra button to access to them separately. IMHO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 March 2019 by Gosen (Singapore)

i very happy,but still not sure how to use it very well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

poor quality

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 10 March 2019 by Utah1 (USA)

I bought the camera for an overseas trip. Got overseas and the lens broke., Was told I had to have it fixed in the US....therefore could not use it when I needed it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great pictures

Body Only 09 March 2019 by GrammaDeni (USA)

I bought this as a retirement gift to myself. It has been a learning experience since I wanted it to take photos of the northern lights. Daytime pictures are very nice. I am working on using the manual settings, but the presets are very useful and turn out nice pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 March 2019 by whoarewe (Singapore)

Great camera! Having lots of fun with it though I seem to have problems getting it to focus properly. UI is not that intuitive in my opinion esp for first time users. Still learning and exploring the many functions of the camera :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect Holiday Camera

Body Only 09 March 2019 by Flybybry (United Kingdom)

Ideal for my requiements to photograph holiday destinations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding! Awesome! Fiendish! ETC!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 March 2019 by Boss Ninja (United Kingdom)

Bought this product. It is a really good product. As products of this nature go, this product is a fantastic product; easy to use and produces fantastic result products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great all round camera

Body Only 02 March 2019 by Westfield (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera for a planned cruise which has still to take place but I have used the camera on walks around the country side with great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 March 2019 by Ab70 (United Kingdom)

Really good camera throughly love it though if I could add anything to it, I would have preferred it have a flip down screen. Picture quality is amazing though and easy to link up to your mobile phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01 March 2019 by hamurhons (United Kingdom)

I am new to the photography game but this camera has made it really easy to get the best shots. The video quality of what I am looking for is here too so there is nothing this camera can't do within my bounds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01 March 2019 by Helsfh (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera both for a holiday we are going on and for my business, and it is great on both counts. This is a great camera for that middle ground - where you want something better than quick snaps on your phone but are not a pro or wanting too many twiddly things to set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My a6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 28 February 2019  (USA)

I am truly satisfied by the weight, quality, and the pictures that I have taken. This was my dream camera. I bought it on New Years Eve 2018 and since then, I have taken over 8000 photos. It was worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 26 February 2019 by Pvasile (United Kingdom)

I'm beginner in photography art but this camera is worth all the money I've paid for it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great beginners camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 February 2019 by Photoqueen (United Kingdom)

A small and compact camera. Easy to navigate through the menus. It does nearly everything that other people can do with their much more expensive cameras in my creative photography course. The only negative is that it seems impossible to download the apps that are required for some of the more advanced features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 25 February 2019 by Dave4343 (United Kingdom)

Ought this an a back up camera... so far very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 25 February 2019 by Sam1956 (United Kingdom)

This is a very good little camera, I have been wanting to get beyond the stage of just using the automatic settings on my SLR for years and this camera has shown me that I can do it and I am very pleased with the results.The focus is amazingly fast and the failure percentage of my shots is very small now, being mirrorless it it easy to carry all day and is quite discreet when using in public, my only criticism is that the screen does not tilt enough to use for selfies, the smaller version does but it is not such a good camera, but you can't have everything !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GOOD

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 February 2019  (Singapore)

My α6000 E-mount camera with APS-C Sensor GOOD

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great first camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 February 2019 by The_certifier (United Kingdom)

After deciding to take the jump into photography and checking out the full range I decided to go with the Sony A6000. It’s has many great features including fast auto focus and is easy to use and understand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good very light camera

Body Only 23 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

This camera is great to be able to be carried around in my bag when I need it and the quality is good. Only real issue is getting a handle On the user interface and control.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera! It is fun exploring it.

Body Only 21 February 2019 by Nansi837 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about 3 weeks ago and I am happy with my purchase. It is my first camera and I really love it. I got to learn so much new stuff and keep learning every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for the money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 February 2019 by marxandengels (United Kingdom)

Bought about a month ago for a couple of holidays I was taking. Nice, compact camera, plenty of features. A lot of the auto modes are genuinely useful, which makes a nice change. Only have the one lens, and haven't used the camera extensively yet, but very happy with the results so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor focus ability and overpriced for the quality.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20 February 2019  (USA)

EVF failed early on so basically the camera is useless for serious photography.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simple to use

Body Only 20 February 2019 by Caz64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my son for Xmas his first camera as he wanted to get more into photography he loves it and finds it easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 February 2019 by AlunD (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a re-introduction to a camera system, so far the results have been great, but it does take a lot of practice to navigate the menus to get the correct settings

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

nice camera but its such a scam

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 February 2019 by smu01 (United Kingdom)

1) you can only buy Sony flashes because there hotshoe is different to other cameras. 2) you can only buy emount lenses which are a lot more expensive than other camera. 3) no microphone port, you have to buy the Sony microphone which is expensive. 4) most of the features for the camera that sony say are on the camera are not on the camera and you have to buy them as add-ons. other than the price the camera is very nice and the video quality is also quite nice, but for a low budget not very good to buy Sony cameras

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Helping me fall in love with photography

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 February 2019 by Andy24068 (United Kingdom)

I’m really happy with this camera, the options available using manual controls and being able to change lenses has provided me a throughly enjoyable creative outlet. I’ve found the quality of the images fantastic for such a small body, the fast autofocus and high frame rate also come in handy. I also really enjoy the way it feels to use, and the small form factor suits my needs for hiking trips really well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

best mirrorless camera by far!!!!

Body Only 18 February 2019  (Singapore)

Im happy with this mirrorless camera. in fact, this is my 2nd one. i just bought a6300 too. way too happy for this!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value camera for 2019.

Body Only 18 February 2019 by grocerybikes (Singapore)

A very well built, tiny and light weight camera body. Purchased the a6000 in January 2019, as it is still a very good camera since it got released back in February 2014. Might upgrade to a newer version as the viewfinder and monitor is not the best for reviewing your shots in zoomed in view. I am using the manual Voigtlander 35mm f/1.4 lens with a Metabones adaptor.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for everyone

Body + 16-70mm Zoom Lens 17 February 2019 by tinux (United Kingdom)

Bought this in on December 2018 after the sales man at Currys showed a little while and loved the features of interchangeable lenses and ability to capture images so quick which made it great for capturing special moments or things that can happen in the heat of the moment. Love the camera and saving now to buy long zoom and wide angle lenses in the future to be able to take even more great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Up to my high expectations

Body Only 17 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

I had read a lot about the camera before buying it. I use DP review and the AP magazine. My expectations were high and the camera,which I have now had about a month, has lived up to them. I particularly like its light weight and portability. I own a big SLR and find carting it and its big lenses about very tedious.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning camera - Great pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by wildtiger (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera month ago & I am extremely happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera overall.

Body Only 16 February 2019 by papito0992 (United Kingdom)

I had the camera for over 6 months, and so far I'm very satisfied with it. I really like the design and how compact it is, especially when you consider all the features it has. One thing I'd improve on is the display which feels a little bitt old.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Conveniently compact

Body Only 16 February 2019 by Grumpi (United Kingdom)

Have not been able to explore fully its apparent potential, but from my experimental findings, as a professional of some 40 yrs I think it would be more than satisfactory for amateur use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Many features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by Brianco (United Kingdom)

Very complicated for average user. I need to find instruction from my dealer or on Utube

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A good produced

Body + 16-70mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by Sean1886 (United Kingdom)

More than happy with the produced for beginners and expert

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, great results

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by kgplain1 (United Kingdom)

Got this camera for a backpacking trip round Peru. The camera is light, and compact yet gives fantastic results. It’s easy to use, and the ability to swap lenses gives it a huge degree of flexibility. The auto function gives great results in a quick ‘point and shoot’ scenario, and the manual functions allow greater refinement when time allows. It allowed me to capture fantastic memories from a wonderful trip, that are displayed throughout my house.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY TO USE WITH EXCELLENT IMAGE QUALITY

Body Only 15 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

My first proper digital camera having finally given up on film, I wanted something compact, which allows me to have full control of speed and aperture and a viewfinder. This model has filled the bill. Also gret that the lenses are interchangeable although the standard lens is good for most things.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 February 2019 by Shira (Singapore)

Its for my daughter as this is her 1st changeable lens camera. Easy to use and the SW platform is a breeze to use. Overall happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 February 2019  (Singapore)

Camera is so compact and easy to carry for somewhere else. I like it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 14 February 2019 by Stevey J123 (United Kingdom)

Great wee crisp camera, the price of lenses and battery life are abit steep, but hopefully Sony will see sense and adjust prices through time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0