1338

4.6 based on 1,338 customer reviews

915
348
35
14
26
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 December 2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom)

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,359 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Impressed

Body Only 17 July 2019 by Tan4150 (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera I have ever had. Photos are very sharp and clear, it has some AI to make some modifications in photos automatically after it has been taken. I like the autofocus of this camera, better works than manual mode in some instances. Recommended for the beginners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the features of the camera

Body Only 15 July 2019 by Kess42 (United Kingdom)

I got the Sony A6000 2 weeks ago so lm still Learning about the features of the camera.first day or two just playing with the settings on the camera .got some great pictures of the flowers in the garden the colours of the flowers were amazing.looking forward to leaning more about the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera, much more than I expected !

Body Only 10 July 2019 by Pazzypj4 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago to replace an expensive DSLR which had to go, I did not expect I would be so happy with the results of a camera a fraction of the price of my original, I love it and would recommend not just for a novice or beginner in photography but a great all round camera with the edition of some lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value and performance

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 09 July 2019 by Sk53x11 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to take better photos than my phone. Not disappointed at all so far. Amazing image quality and other worldly autofocus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 July 2019 by Jerry0A (United Kingdom)

I had the 5100 which I enjoyed using but found it very difficult to use in bright sunshine, as the screen was impossible to see. I’ve upgraded to the newer 6000 which has an eyepiece. The sighting problem has gone and I have still got a camera that I am very familiar with. Perfect solution and it takes great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for beginners

Body Only 08 July 2019 by Lyd90 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as my first camera to try and expand my hobby. It really is a great camera, i cant fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME CAMERA FOR THE PRICE!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07 July 2019 by Mike82 (USA)

I've purchased this camera about 2 years ago. All I can say is AWESOME CAMERA & CRYSTAL CLEAR PICTURES! And, the camera is easy to operate and has awesome features you might be interested to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive quality and easy to travel with.

Body Only 06 July 2019 by Kevsie (United Kingdom)

I bought this as an alternative to my regular DSLR which is very heavy and not always a joy to take travelling. The Sony A6000 is a very good alternative because it is much lighter but the quality of pictures and technical abilities are still very high. I'm still getting to know the camera but I'm already impressed by the picture quality and the range of features. My only criticism so far is that it is difficult to find one's way around the menu system to take advantage of the very many features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

User friendly and superb quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 July 2019 by Andyyyyyyy (United Kingdom)

Bought this to start getting more into photography. As a beginner the camera is really user friendly, lightweight and has a good selection of lenses to expand my photography/film work. Very pleased with the camera and enjoying the learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has every thing I need plus more

Body Only 04 July 2019 by Carmot (United Kingdom)

Had it a couple of weeks now and I am very impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 June 2019 by AJ0402 (Singapore)

Bought the camera for my Norway trip and it did not dissapoint. Took loads of great pictures, camera works greatly all the way. No hiccups. Battery lasted well for me too. Easy to transfer pictures to my phone too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The wifi sync to mobile does not work

Body Only 26 June 2019 by Seddoni (United Kingdom)

1. Camera overall very good. 2. Wifi pics sync to mobile does not work - it just hangs with a loading wheel ... tried everything. That is very poor and I have few alternatives. 3. The play memories app is very cheap looking with poor operability, confusing tiles that do similar things, registration is poor and uses an app to web call , not native UI ... 4. Camera UI is a bit cluncky and 1990’s multi-menu for 000’s of bit of functionality in many menus, where is the quick start/link menu ?? For most folk who only need 3-5 things ....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

focus

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 June 2019 by tami2 (United Kingdom)

i love this camera great pictures easy to hold compact

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 June 2019 by chiefsfan (United Kingdom)

So I've only had this 2 weeks but already glad I bought it. As a virgin photographer of wild life i am finding this really responsive and easy to use. Ok if you have never had this type of camera before you need to keep the instruction book handy but overall very pleased. I may come back later after I've had it a bit longer but yes I would recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great transition from Bridge to mirrorless

Body Only 24 June 2019 by Horse2505 (United Kingdom)

Only just started to play with this camera but the results have been awesome. You can keep it on the auto focus etc and its great. Everything is to hand and buttons are not easily accidentally pressed. Even my 8 year has taken some good pictures with it. Only thing that I am struggling with is the WIFI and NFC, doesn't seem to want to connect to my Android or IPhone 7 so I need to play with this as if I can get this to work then 5 stars on ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 June 2019 by Jolley (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this camera and it’s features, Sony quality 100 %

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Old but still good

Body Only 23 June 2019 by Tklmix13 (United Kingdom)

This is budget camera with great features as it shoot great pictures in the low light. Record high quality FHD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Packed with great functionality

Body Only 22 June 2019 by Why do I have to have one (United Kingdom)

I have only just started using this camera. As it contained soo many new features I started by reading the manual, then did some research about how other users configured some of the settings. Unless you have used an A series camera in the past do not assume you know what all the settings mean. This has to be the best value small camera on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 June 2019  (Singapore)

A6000-E-Mount-Easy to use, friendly menu / Instructions and great quality pictures. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy

Body Only 18 June 2019 by JillN (United Kingdom)

This is an easily portable camera which takes a great variety of photographs according to its different settings. There is much to learn about diversifying the photography but the automatic setting works really well. Overall it has exciting potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY COMPLETE CAMERA

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16 June 2019 by hank41 (USA)

I bought the camera last week and am trying to learn how to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noisy pictures, awful viewfinder

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13 June 2019 by Berttx (USA)

I bough this about a month ago to have a handy camera with great capabilities that could take interchangeable lenses. Carrying my DSLRs every day was not an option. The form factor of the camera is quite nice. The focus systems are slow and clunky. But the worst two problems are the horrible view finder. You sometimes can't tell if the object is in focus. Also, the pictures are ALWAYS noisy, even at ISO100 in full daylight. Most subjects look blurred because of the noise. Perhaps I got a bad camera. I'm not sure, but I have been REALLY disappointed by the terrible image quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 10 June 2019 by Ritayvonne (USA)

I was told that I would be able to move my photos from the camera to the IPhone but the application does not work.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 09 June 2019 by markyp101 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera kit for my holiday two weeks ago and was not disappointed the cameras build quality is excellent and having the choice of two lenses was great last of all the pictures came out excellent ,would recommend this camera highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a6000 one week old review

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 June 2019 by WritingReviewIsAPain (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a week ago and after watching a few online videos i am starting to get to grip with this Not Simple to use camera. Not Simple because it is difficult to use but because it offer a great deal of flexibility and a lot of options i will probably never use. Hence finding the functions i need, amongst all the menu options is not an easy journey. The biggest problem i had was with Sony's web site eg creating an account as the password parser if very picky, also registering the product, as it initially rejected the serial number. The playmemories web site is a nightmare and i gave up trying to register on it so Sony won't be getting any a6000 apps, hence guess i'll go shopping elsewhere to find what i need :-) Plus sony spare batteries are a ?, check before you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small camera but big performance

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 June 2019 by Kim48 (United Kingdom)

I have only had this camera four weeks but it’s fits comfortably in the hand, very easy to use and great results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 01 June 2019 by Harry Boy (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera 16 days ago and I am very satisfied with the camera. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

No WiFi

Body Only 27 May 2019 by PG UK (United Kingdom)

Good camera but WiFi connectivity still not working. Very frustrating!!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

so so

Body Only 25 May 2019 by does it matter long enoug (USA)

i bought for great picture taking. not that good. my note 8 takes better pictures.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

lightweight to handle

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 May 2019 by bikerowl (United Kingdom)

Only used it once so far but found it reasonably easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but complicated

Body Only 19 May 2019 by David in Stanmore (United Kingdom)

The manual is unclear on how to adjust and use facilities. A great camera with loads of options but no clear manual of use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sr. Citizen

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 17 May 2019 by LJG Sr (USA)

Does everything I want, and about 90% of what I don’t.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera horrible connectivity

Body Only 15 May 2019 by JesseHubbard (USA)

Love the camera but connectivity sucks, wont even connect to my brand new galaxy s9+, and I read an answer by a Sony rep on their website regarding the gs9+ not being supported posted a year ago, and still no update to support it. Unacceptable! Waste of $! Now I have to eat a huge restocking fee! Thanks Sony! Not only that, but the connectivity to my PC is horrible as well. Wont even import my pictures wirelessly, I have to connect with USB. GARBAGE!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

good image quality

Body Only 15 May 2019 by tomos (United Kingdom)

only had camera a few days but very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More features than my DSLR without the weight

Body Only 14 May 2019 by Frannydog (United Kingdom)

Brilliant photographs and so easy to use. This camera is small enough to fit in a jacket pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure if it’s faulty, due to grainy images.

Body Only 12 May 2019 by Rcmatty (United Kingdom)

As title, not sure if it’s faulty, due to grainy images at all iso levels.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great beginner camera

Body Only 10 May 2019 by Spud1981 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for the price. Great image quality. There’s a lot of videos on the web showing how to set up.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beginers camera with great professonal features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 May 2019 by Will135 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony a6000l a few weeks ago and did not know what to expect as I only went by reviews, usually I go by recommendation.I should not have worried,I am very pleased with camera and would recommend it to anyone starting off in photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Workhorse

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 29 April 2019 by grif80128 (USA)

I've used the A6000 for over a year. I bought it after reading reviews. I am still impressed with Sony's approach, design and support for photography. I love the apps and the creativity they allow, especially the ability to shoot black and white when I want to! I loved Sony's cameras so much that I have bought a dedicated movie camera (incredible zoom and stabilization) AND an A7Riii (incredible focus speed), which is now my camera #1 with the A6K being my backup. I have long experience with Canon and Nikon pro-sumer cameras. The only criticism is the marginal owner's manual. Recommend buying a David Busch guide book to help get the fuller view of the capabilities of these cameras. Good shooting!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Well crafted feature filled camera

Body Only 24 April 2019 by Iann13 (United Kingdom)

My a6000 was bought used and a testament to its build quality is the condition it is in now. All buttons and dials are solid and smooth. The camera is feature rich with options a plenty. Take time to study the menus and you’ll be rewarded with a camera that just about does anything you want. There’s a wide choice of exceptional lenses available. The camera is well balanced and all the function buttons fall to hand readily so you don’t need to move it away from your eye whilst shooting. The EVF is lovely and bright with lots of customisation for the information in it as is the tilting screen. Although this model has been superseded several times now it does not mean obsolete by any means. This camera can hold its own in in most circumstances as it was a benchmark when released.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just a fantastic camera for the price.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 April 2019  (United Kingdom)

As I am in a local camera club, and two members have this camera, was very interested in what they thought. So I had a trial run with it. Fantastic value for money, it felt lovely in the hand. The quality of the photos were extremely sharp, considering it was a kit lens. Love the view finder which is to the top left of the camera, and not central, which is a good idea. I purchased the silver body, and now waiting for the matching 55 - 210 lens to be delivered. The camera has been out for a few years, and on you tube it still has a fantastic write up. I still have a lot to find out about this camera, and can’t wait to try them out. Brilliant buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful features for the experienced or not

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 18 April 2019 by sports photos (USA)

There are great features that make this camera easy to use for the professional or the amateur user. The screen itself offers helpful hints and even action shots are possible. Great for many projects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 16 April 2019 by Suzze (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago, the quality of the pictures is excellent. I am still learning to use all of the functions and enjoying the learning process. Great compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A pleasure to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 April 2019 by Midway (United Kingdom)

Bought just before Christmas 2018, I've had very little chance to use this yet, but when I have the results have been impressive. It is a pleasure to use but I still need time to get accustomed to all the features.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and compact

Body Only 09 April 2019 by Valentine9318 (United Kingdom)

I bought this six mounth ago and this my is my best idea. I recommend to everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body Only 08 April 2019 by JasonW (United Kingdom)

Ive had this camera around 1 Year and it is fantastic. I have never had any issues in any way. the build quality is excellent. every lens I have tried including adapted has been easy to use including the included lens. I absolutley would recommend this camera to anyone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Mid Range Mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 April 2019 by Iamsdcda (Singapore)

Bought this 3 weeks ago and its very good. Light weight and easy to manage. Transferring pics is very easy from the updated Sony app. Battery life is less and prime 50mm autofocus not accurate some times but overall a great camera for people who want to use it couple of times a month. Proud to be an owner of the World's most sold Mirrorless Camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera for video and photos

Body Only 07 April 2019 by RichT64 (United Kingdom)

After watching a number of YouTube videos I decided to buy the a6000. I am not disappointed, it lives up to all that is said about it. I am looking forward to using it going forward to document travels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera--Even with Adapted Lenses

ilce6000b 06 April 2019 by KLibby (USA)

I bought this camera without any lenses (figuring I would use my current lenses now and buy Sony lenses as I save up money). I am NOT disappointed! This camera is great even with my adapted lenses. The a6000 is loaded with features that make the camera a bargain! I'm extremely happy with my newest addition!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still a star performer and now a "best buy"

ilce6000b 02 April 2019 by Alex2MDI (USA)

I have had this camera for about 3 months, and have been impressed with it quality and sophistication. Although there are newer, upgraded models, the a6000 still merits the rave reviews it received when it was first introduced. In my judgement, it is one of the seminal cameras that have changed the nature of photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great value for money!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 April 2019 by chillimantou (Singapore)

An extensive myriad of functions all in one small package! The alpha 6000 is easy to use and takes great images. The smart auto mode allows me to take great photos when I don't have time to adjust manual settings, and the aperture and shutter speed priority mode are perfect for a beginner photographer like me. Definitely recommend this camera to anyone who is starting their photography endeavour!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Pro/Enthusiast Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 April 2019 by Glen Wright (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera a few weeks & only just putting it through its paces. Love the self teaching mode, just what I needed to shoot better pictures! Plenty of features to satisfy the beginner to professional photographer as the camera to go to for capturing those fleeting opportunities to take great shots. Despite Its age, still the most competitive serious camera for the enthusiast or pro for its price & functions. The only draw back is the limited capacity battery. A external batter charger and spare battery would be a welcome improvement! Also a touch sensitive LCD screen would be a bonus, though to be fair I a j ways prefer to use the view finder instead.! Nevertheless I given the A6000 five stars because overall its is a wonderful camera and despite its shortcomings re battery, still the best buy serious camera on the market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GO ANYWERE CAMERA

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 March 2019 by soksy (United Kingdom)

Having already got the rx100 mk2 without the viewfinder this is what I needed great to use camera simply to use you need to read the menu again and again for it to sink in well I have to takes really nice pictures I mainly use the kit 16-50 lens and a sigma 30mm art lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A beautiful camera !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 March 2019 by Juju16 (Singapore)

Such an easy camera to use for a beginner like me :) i am so proud to own one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 March 2019 by Yorkshire camera guy (United Kingdom)

I got this camera about 2 week ago for my 2019 holiday to the states Still learning what it can do And so far we’ll impressed as good as if not even better than my Sony dslr Takes great photos and the 11 FPS is awesome The only thing that’s I can see that lets it down is the ability to charge it whilst using the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One for the pocket.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 March 2019 by Focused56 (United Kingdom)

My older camera had dust inside, and the constant cleaning of pictures was a chore. My son on a visit to a tech shop pointed out the advantages of the A6000, to which I was instantly sold. Good clear pictures, adaptability with a telefoto lens I had is an added bonus. Fits nicely in my pocket, and light, easy to follow instructions makes it a camera never to leave home without.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficult to use

Body Only 17 March 2019 by Jaysea1 (United Kingdom)

Bought a mirror less camera because of its small size and features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body Only 16 March 2019 by AP87 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera by recommendation and I am.blown away with it for the money. As a beginner, the auto functions are brilliant and the manual settings are relatively easy to get your head around. Would highly reccomend to others. If I was to make any criticism, it would be the location of the video button, as it's easy to press by accident.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beginners Choice.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 March 2019 by Zephobbies (Singapore)

I bought this digital camera about a month ago as my first camera ever since film went out of favour. I was always concerned with the functions available on such cameras because I figured I wouldn't use them all but as I kept using, I found myself reading up on the various topics like what and how to use Aperture Priority and suddenly the functions begin to make sense and I could attempt to capture a wider scene, to imitate the masters of field. I'm no where near there but I don't fear the camera and what it can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

ilce6000b 14 March 2019 by rg1234567890 (USA)

I used to own Nikon D7200 and found sometimes too big to carry casually.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best value over weight but very poor battery life

Body Only 12 March 2019 by fabiopanicco (United Kingdom)

very easy to carry on with you anywhere, but battery life is annoyingly short. extra battery(ies) (and not a battery pack) is mandatory In miss less manual ISO setting (100-200-400-800-1600-3200 is more than enough) and some extra button to access to them separately. IMHO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 March 2019 by Gosen (Singapore)

i very happy,but still not sure how to use it very well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

poor quality

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 10 March 2019 by Utah1 (USA)

I bought the camera for an overseas trip. Got overseas and the lens broke., Was told I had to have it fixed in the US....therefore could not use it when I needed it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great pictures

Body Only 09 March 2019 by GrammaDeni (USA)

I bought this as a retirement gift to myself. It has been a learning experience since I wanted it to take photos of the northern lights. Daytime pictures are very nice. I am working on using the manual settings, but the presets are very useful and turn out nice pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0