483

4.6 based on 483 customer reviews

362
92
17
2
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Shutter failed after one year!

Body Only 09 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I was happy with this camera until the shutter failed 2 months after the warranty had run out when the shutter count was only 38,000. Sony refused to pay for the repair

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

483 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great camera, bad menu system

Body Only 17 September 2020 by JerichoSingapore (Singapore)

Happy with the camera quality and specs, The menu system has a steep learning curve. Not intuitive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The build and quality feel great in my hands!

Body Only 14 September 2020 by Christoephurky (USA)

I bought this camera today and I’ts been an amazing time learning its diverse capabilities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shutter failed after one year!

Body Only 09 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I was happy with this camera until the shutter failed 2 months after the warranty had run out when the shutter count was only 38,000. Sony refused to pay for the repair

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Amazing Quality

Body Only 07 September 2020 by kevinagastra (United Kingdom)

I only bought this camera yesterday and have only used it for a couple hours with a 28-75mm lens and all I can say is the image and video capability is insanely good for the price of this camera. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to getting into film and photography semi professionally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best all-round photo/video machine.

Body Only 05 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my A7Sii as I wanted something that could handle a balanced workload of both photography and video. This camera does not disappoint. Very pleased with the AF and the button layout is more ergonomic in my opinion when compared to the A7Sii. The only thing I wish they would change with a firmware update is a redesigned menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02 September 2020 by Sgt Bilco (United Kingdom)

Purchased recently and very happy that I did, camera is very robust, well balanced with a solid feel. The rear screen is clear and is reasonably manoeuvrable. Battery life is very good and the camera has some great features. The menus are a little complicated mainly due to the amount of options and settings available, however navigation is pretty good and fairly intuitive. There are a good range of custom settings located at various places on the camera body making personal set up fairly easy. Overall, delighted with the quality and functions of this cameras and looking forward to giving it a good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features

Body Only 01 September 2020 by Raven2795 (United Kingdom)

Got this about a month ago and love the quality of the images it produces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant camera

Body Only 31 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

use camera for pro work. Great camera. Great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall product

Body Only 30 August 2020 by aloy4987 (Singapore)

I bought this for 3 weeks already and explored its amazing low light capabilities along with the resolution i need. Its a great all-rounder product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Mirrorless Camera.

Body Only 29 August 2020 by Stephen1997 (United Kingdom)

No words can explain how good this camera is, best purchase I have ever made. I am a beginner photographer, but this camera is made for Professional Photographers. This camera is the best for anything you can imagine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredibly well

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25 August 2020 by Yasra (United Kingdom)

I made the best choice as I have always got access to Sony products in the past and it gave good performame

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a7 lll

Body Only 21 August 2020 by Wak13 (Singapore)

Great feature & value for money.For the entry level model,the camera excell from all it rival.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Better image quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 August 2020 by Ragavan (Singapore)

I bought this camera 2 months ago. Taken some picture in Auto intelligent mode. great output....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving my SONY a7iii

Body Only 16 August 2020 by Ell Dawg (USA)

I've shot exclusively film and cellphone photographs up until recently. The compact, lightweight design of the a7iii is an excellent transition from the Hasselblad 500CM I am used to shooting which is a beast. The eyeAF may be my favorite feature, simply incredible

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15 August 2020 by MrDLowe (United Kingdom)

Coming from APS-C Nikon, this Sony has been a huge learning curve, none the less I am very much enjoying using this camera and have taken some sick shots so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disability friendly design

Body Only 13 August 2020 by AutumOwl (United Kingdom)

The sony A7 iii is a fantastic product I came from a traditional branded DSLR to mirrorless but I have also shot SLR a few decades ago. Out of the box there's an intuitiveness to the product. The menus take a little time to figure out but you can create a favourites menu which is a great bonus. I had to use a tutorial video to configure the camera to what I needed. its a loverly natural grip to the body and over all I don't notice a huge difference in button placement. My disability affects me but in my hands and spine are relevant to this. the slightly smaller reach area reduces fatigue for repetitive strain and means I can also shoot with the camera in front of me rather than at eye level reducing strain. I use a 3rd party cross body strap and there's no banging or weight to the camera on the body. I think over all the sharpness of image is excellent and for a wearer of glasses it helps ensure a true colour tone. the beauty of the view finder is amazing as the minute you put it to your eye you get a view change. The Attitude style indicator (aviation horizon line indicator) reminds me of the "Krypton Factor" (old 80's tv show with a flight simulator) it ads to keeping the camera level and for knowing which angles your working with as you can st it against where you want your horizon to lie and adjust up and down ensuring the horizon is level. great if your tired or wanting to create a horizon effect in an image. the grip has a traditional feel yet the camera is sleek discreet and the videos even not programming in a setting are good out of the box (Im not a videographer). This was a long considered business purchase and Im so delighted Im looking at adding to this already. as I only shoot manual I cannot comment on the other modes the camera offers but its loaded with features. Im also delighted that it downs have a built in flash. thats for 2 reasons,1. They often pop up and get in the way. 2. the ISO quality on this camera is phenomenal. in terms of a Disability product: Its very user friendly light weight and lends itself to being a camera for a day trip or a 16 hour day at a wedding or sports event. 2 bodies 4 lenses and 2 flashguns would weigh the same as one body and lens from a traditional DSLR so instantly 1/2s your weight to cary and support. this can give you more options to go further harder and with the root of "Sony's" name in sound and sonic being of sound waves this definitely takes us to the next level as the quality and the way users describe the product is music to everyones ears. Don't get me wrong I was very sceptical about what I would get but the product has surpassed all expectations and then some in the short time I've had it. So much so it would be a product that I would suggest to any photographer with health issues, for weight and to everyone for quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good full frame camera to buy

Body Only 12 August 2020 by Lew c w (Singapore)

I bought this A7M3 because it is a general purpose full frame image sensor, it is good in all field. Wild life, still,, and, scenic. The following photos was taken with 70-350MM G lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only let down by poor touchscreen software

Body Only 07 August 2020 by Mnchughtai (United Kingdom)

Sony you need to update your touchscreen software to allow complete selection of features, these are available in very cheap devices now everywhere...does not go with Sony reputation at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02 August 2020 by ivodukic (United Kingdom)

I have owned the A7R since early 2014. The lenses have always been great and the sensor's phenomenal for their dynamic range. The A7III adds great, and reliable low light autofocus, along with a myriad of added useful features and much higher frames per second, and the dual card slots, IBIS and 4K video. Small niggles like the battery life and loose E-mount on the orignial A7R have been fixed and everything feels more solid I still use my A7R for landscape shots and anything which requires the higher megapixels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 31 July 2020 by Jon PG (Singapore)

Good value & features for what I need. Easy to use and great image quality

0

0

0

Broken button

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 29 July 2020 by Breanna (USA)

I’ve had this camera for just under 2 years and have always take great care of it. Recently the menu button stopped working and since it only has a 1 year limited warranty I am stuck covering the costs. I’ve been looking online and apparently button problem are very common with this camera. Anyhow, I took it to a local repair shop and they are unable to fix it because the part they need isn’t sold individually so now I have to send it to Precision and hope they can fix it and not break the bank. I am very disappointed with Sony for not being more helpful with what is clearly a manufacturing problem.

3

0

0

A good camera indeed

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 July 2020 by JP2020 (Singapore)

I bought this camera about a month ago, so far had tried 3 outdoor shots, so far so good, it matches my expectation. Only thing I am a bit disappointed is that cleaning kit is not available. failed to upload any picture here as file size is too big.

0

0

0

Too many cases of shutter failures

Body Only 27 July 2020 by Birbal (United Kingdom)

Is inadmissible for a camera at this price range to have shutter failures so early. Mine gave up at 16.5K after 1.5 years of usage. Never happened to me before and I have cameras that lasted way above their shutter life expectancy. A quick search online reveals hundreds of people with the same problem. And the worst part is Sony UK support service refuse to repair it under the extended warranty. The worst customer service that I've seen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Game changer

Body Only 26 July 2020 by piotrmilosz86 (United Kingdom)

I have upgraded my a7 to a7iii and its huge improvement, I'm highly recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very incredible camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 July 2020 by NathanW (United Kingdom)

For the price you pay, the overall image quality is just outstanding, truly the best camera I have ever used. My one annoyance with it is that not everything uses the touch screen, no menu navigation or anything like that which is just a tad annoying if you need to be quick, but other than that, battery life, build, features, colour science, everything about it is just amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hit and miss

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 July 2020 by Snookers147 (United Kingdom)

It’s a great camera and the image quality, IBIS etc are fantastic. But, on heading out to photograph the Neowise comet I was completely let down by the inability to connect the camera to the mobile app for remote shutter capability. Considering the cost of this camera I’m an extremely unimpressed that this function would not work. Having searched for solutions, I can see this is something a lot of people have had issues with. So annoyed that a spectacle that I will never experience again has been captured with flaws that shouldn’t exist due to functionality not working correctly. Not what I expect when paying this sort of money. Disappointed, Sony. The menu system of this camera is impossible to understand too. Which doesn’t make anything else any easier to be honest.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Amazing Customization

Body Only 20 July 2020 by SouthTown44 (United Kingdom)

After weighing up mirrorless options for the last few months I finally settled on the A7iii and it was most definitely the best choice. It would suit anyone from enthusiasts to professionals with its quick and friendly auto settings as well as its highly customizable button mapping and manual image settings. The dual SD slots give me peace of mind allowing me to shoot redundant for professional work or letting myself get trigger happy when I'm out and about, giving me the freedom to think less and shoot more. The eye tracking autofocus is quick and accurate, switching to APSC mode is a breeze giving my lenses extra reach, silent shooting makes candids less intrusive, the bracketing feature makes HDR a breeze... the list of reasons to love this camera is extensive and I know there's even more I haven't discovered yet. I also particularly like being able to assign different video settings to the mode dial letting me switch from 4k @ 25fps to 1080p @ 100fps in an instant. You won’t go wrong with this camera. And as far as features go, this is still going to be one of the most capable cameras you can get for some years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 20 July 2020 by Paulphotojourney (Singapore)

I’m totally new to photography and still struggling with the menu settings. But here are some photos I’ve taken.

0

0

0

Incredible Quality

Body Only 18 July 2020 by Ben1998 (United Kingdom)

Purchased three weeks ago with a budget 50mm lens. Unbelievably sharp and the autofocus impresses me every day. The cover for the charging port is slightly frustrating but apart from that, flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The camera delivers

Body Only 13 July 2020 by Markyy (United Kingdom)

Pro's Surprising level of detail just goes to show there is more to pixel count than meets the eye. It appears those too good to be true reviews might be telling the truth after all ! Con's The menu structure is not the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A73III First time with Sony

Body Only 09 July 2020 by Caterpiller (United Kingdom)

Oh wow, 2 short but so descriptive words that represent what this camera is and why on earth I didn't go Sony sooner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 08 July 2020 by Nazir Y (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 2 weeks ago and I'm still training with the setting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly Recommended

Body Only 06 July 2020 by Baljinder (United Kingdom)

I am an amateur photographer. I recently upgraded to A7iii from A6300. I researched all the competitors before the upgrade and in the end concluded that A7iii was the best choice. The image quality is excellent both for stills and video - far more superior to A6300. All issues related to older Sony models, such as grip, battery life, colour etc. have been pleasantly resolved (this is an older model now anyway). The lens choice is very good now. The price is good as well. So I am a very happy user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beginner User

Body Only 01 July 2020 by LaurenO (United Kingdom)

I'm new to photography with my limited experience so far the camera has performed well and is easy to use. I followed tutorials on youtube to help me with customising the settings.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera I've owned

Body Only 30 June 2020 by Krisuk2008 (United Kingdom)

Bought as an upgrade to the a7ii and it beats it completely

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera all round

Body Only 29 June 2020 by W jean (United Kingdom)

I wanted to upgrade to full frame, but the weight was an issue as I suffer with tennis elbow and can't easily hold the D750 or other brands. I found that this body is comfortable and a good fit for raving all the controls, I like the eye af and the flight control style view telling when I'm level, apparently I can't see straight!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Quality

Body Only 23 June 2020 by Alisa12 (USA)

I had been wanting a Sony ever since I used my friends briefly. It made me realize it was time to upgrade. I saved for almost a year to purchase it and I love it! The digital viewfinder is amazing and so helpful when adjusting ISO/F stop/ shutter speed. It shows a live view of what your photo will look like. I love the look of the photos and also the slow shutter speed for night photography!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What an amazing piece of kit.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 June 2020 by djron_dna (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as needed one that I could film content without having a film crew attached. With a little help on the correct settings needed for my use, this camera has turned out to be ideal purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

Body Only 22 June 2020 by B607 (United Kingdom)

I bought one and then after a while I part exchanged it for another non Sony camera. The other camera is good but I regretted selling the first A7 iii so bought another. I’m glad I did it’s a great full frame camera and takes really good photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of tech

Body Only 16 June 2020 by Ur Review Buddy (United Kingdom)

The camera is small, compact and light. It feels good in hand, the body is made of magnesium alloy and it supports e mount lens. I strongly suggest not to use this camera on rainy weather, if you look at the ports, these are covered but not sealed. On one side there are the microphone jack, the audio jack, the mini HDMI port, the micro USB and the C type port. On the other side it has the SD card slots - one for SD XC II and the second one for SD XC I. It is handy to have 2 slots. One thing to improve on the mack IV is the way the SD card plugs in. I have to flip the memory card to actually see which one is or what size it is. At the bottom it has the battery slot. Make sure that the shoe cap is on all the times when there are no accessories attached to the camera. There are situations when a drop of rain felt on the shoe mount and managed to damage the camera. The lens from this pack is a telephoto one, the focal length is 28-70mm with the maximum aperture of f/3.5 - f/5.6 and a minimum aperture of f/22 - f/36. It uses Optical SteadyShot as Imagine Stabilisation. The Sony a7III uses a 2280 mAh battery. The camera can be charged via those 2 ports. I charged it with my Samsung C type cable and to fully charge the battery it took around 6 hours. It is quite a decent battery, on paper it is said to last around 710 shots. It is a beautiful piece of tech, very capable, packed with loads of technology and features. So, what made me buy this camera? I have spent loads of days, probably a couple of weeks trying to come to a conclusion about the camera that I want. And I can’t say that I bought the camera that I want but I bought the camera that I need and it’s best for me. These are the factors that I looked at before I took the final decision: * Budget * Great photos * Great 4K video * Great autofocus * Full-frame sensor for low light situations and better image quality * In body image stabilisation * Fully articulate screen * Long life battery * Easy to use and store The a7m3 takes amazing photos, it has a full-frame sensor which is almost twice as big as APS-C sensors. There is no crop factor so what you see through the viewfinder is what you shoot and delivers great depth of field. The sensor features a 24.2 megapixels resolution, it captures loads of details and offers extraordinary sensitivity and dynamic range. In terms of light sensitivity, there are some differences: the A7 III has a native range of ISO 100-51,200, with extended levels as low as 50 and as high as 204,800. In terms of video, the highest quality is 4K UHD at 30 fps. It captures plenty of information for easier colour grading in post-production. It can also shot in 1080p at 120 fps. The camera is packed with preset profiles which helps with the style that you are looking for. The autofocus is brilliant, 693-point phase-detect AF system. The Alpha 7 III supports a wide variety of AF modes, enabling you to make things as simple or as advanced as you need depending on the shooting situation. While it can on occasion get tricked by fast and erratically moving subjects, overall it's an impressive and reliable system. If you're planning to shoot action with the Alpha A7 III, don't be in any doubt that this is one of the best systems out there for tracking your subject, and it's very exciting for a camera at this price point. The A7 III also gets Sony's latest Eye AF focusing mode. This is a great feature for portrait and social photographers, as with this activated the system will continuously track and focus on your subject's eye, even if they look down or away from the camera. The Sony a7m3 has a 3 inch touchscreen at 922,000 dot resolution but that feature is only useful for tapping the screen to focus. Nothing else. The screen can be tilted but I would prefer a fully articulated screen. Above the screen there is an EVF (electronic viewfinder) which is large and bright. It is 2.3 million dot OLED display with the a magnification factor of 0.78 times. The a7m3’s 5-axis image stabilisation system works fine. It’s not as good as the Panasonic GH5’s but it’s good to have. I can shot handheld without a tripod. For smoother videos I recommend using a tripod or a gimbal. The a7III ticks nearly all of the boxes: great photos with awesome depth of field, great 4K video but only at 30 fps, amazing autofocus, full-frame sensor, ok in-body stabilisation, long life battery life, easy to use and store. I had to compromise the fully articulate screen and the more expensive lenses but I got what I NEED and this is the most important thing. I probably left aside a few important features like Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.1 and NFC or the number of customisable buttons that this mirrorless camera offers. Some of them are not so important and shouldn’t be a key factor when you choose a camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body Only 12 June 2020 by Psm1970 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera on reviews and recommendation from a family pro photographer, At first I was very sceptical about switching from my trusty old canon that I'd had for years but this camera is amazing - still learning new things about it every day Would definitely recommend for high end beginner or a pro photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

When you start to understand is great

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 June 2020 by uCampture Series (United Kingdom)

I had this dream that on one day I could be outside and capture some of the moments of this world. I waited for 29 years to make that dream come true. I'm not a professional photographer, I'm an amateur, but I'm passionated about it and I will improve. Sony a7 iii gave me the confidence to actually put me outside of my comfort zone. It gave me the confidence to go outside and show the world what my eyes see. Sony a7 iii it is not a simple product, but we are talking about a piece of tech that requires knowledge and time. The menus, buttons, lenses, etc., can be overwhelming, but as soon as you understand it Sony becomes part of your body. It becomes a sort of extension of what you see and what can you take with your hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first Sony mirrorless

Body Only 07 June 2020 by danek1973 (United Kingdom)

Nice and compact. Stunning picture quality. A bit unfriendly buttons position.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs dial locks!

Body Only 06 June 2020 by Rich n Lukang (USA)

I've had my a7III for almost a year. I like using it. I like the quality of the images it produces. However, there is one huge error in the design. No locks on the dials. The exposure compensation dial always seems to want to wander. I usually don't have any problems with the mode setting dial moving, but it has moved a couple of times. Sony must have had tripod shooters in mind when they designed this camera and not people who hand carry their cameras 99% of the time. Is it an oversight by Sony to not include locks in the design? Yes. Is it a deal breaker on me recommending this camera? On to other things. This is an easy camera to use right out of the box, but a hard camera to learn. While there is always auto mode (why would you by an expensive camera to use auto mode?) you can easily learn to use aperture and shutter modes to get you out and taking pictures. Then, I highly recommend you watch a few tutorials on the internet to learn to use all the other features this camera has to offer. It's been a year, and I'm still learning. A touch screen menu would be helpful here. I still find myself fumbling with buttons and dials to change settings. While not a deal breaker, a touch screen would be so nice... Sony! Are you listening?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

Body Only 05 June 2020  (United Kingdom)

I’m happy about it. And I actually wrote to Sony about loyalty in you. But I am still waiting for the reply. :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great build quality

Body Only 05 June 2020 by crim9 (United Kingdom)

Coming from Panasonic and Nikon, I’d never used Sony other than an old cyber shot and was never a fan. The a7iii is truly a great piece of kit. The build quality is amazing and the customisation of the menus are great once you’ve understood most of the functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

Body Only 10 May 2020 by Sami6680 (United Kingdom)

Value for money, I strongly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 04 May 2020 by Kenthewizard (United Kingdom)

Bought 3 weeks ago and really pleased with the output. Can’t fault it at the moment. With a 18-135 lens it’s a great combination.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 May 2020 by Nikon Alan (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this a couple of weeks and haven’t used it much as wildlifephotography is my thing and need to get a good lens. Coming from Nikon and a big D5 it’s neat, compact and lightweight and has good options for assigning features to easy to reach buttons. Compared to Nikon I find the menu complicated and long winded but if you put all the main options you want to change into your custom “my menu” it should make it easier. Looking forward to getting a 200-600 lens and seeing how good the focus system is for wildlife.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Timeless features

Body Only 28 April 2020 by elhow (United Kingdom)

It's still outperforming cameras that are coming out that are much younger than itself. it's only competition will be the new model itself

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Switched from Nikon and never looked back

Body Only 22 April 2020 by Hasan_A (USA)

Last year i purchased my first Sony a7iii and since then I have purchased another two a7iii bodies and lenses to go with my setup. With over 125000 photos taken over last 12 months I must say that I have put this camera through decent test.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera overall

Body Only 19 April 2020 by bazuk (United Kingdom)

Great camera for both video and audio. Need to improve: touch screen! Menu system is below average! Software attached is hard to understand. But go for it! worth it all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first camera Sony

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 12 April 2020 by walter8531 (USA)

Is my first camera Sony and can I say the best too. Excellent photos, quality and durability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good all round

Body Only 08 April 2020 by richie1 (United Kingdom)

bought for my daughter doing a degree she wanted the most versatile equipment for her work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it's just perfect and everything on point

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 05 April 2020 by Saudialalami (USA)

Simply that's my second Sony a7 iii i owned it's just perfect and i cant think for another honestly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this camera

Body Only 03 April 2020 by Alvi (USA)

The best system I have ever owned compared to some Canon products I have purchased in the past.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best camera I’ve ever owned

Body Only 25 March 2020 by Rupert Wilkey (United Kingdom)

I stepped into the mirrorless world with the A6000 and was astonished by the quality of images. I then had the A6300, finally upgrading that to an A7. When wildlife eye focus arrived on the A7iii it was time to upgrade again. The A7iii is an outstanding camera, logical button placement and durable battery life. The quality of the images has blown me away. I write field guides on snakes and super sharp images of snakes is critical to me. This camera always delivers. I cannot recommend this camera enough. Well done Sony for being the market leaders again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Camera!

Body Only 12 March 2020 by Dorsetgirl (United Kingdom)

Having bought the a7iii a couple of months ago I have to say I could not be happier. After using a heavy, full frame DSLR for several years I found the reduced weight of a mirrorless camera much easier to carry around (I'm getting old!). Once you have studied the menu settings they are quick and easy to use, the Finder/Monitor feature is great and saves time. Overall the best camera I've had to date, wish I'd made the change sooner!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 March 2020 by SatyanMistry (United Kingdom)

This is still a great Mirrorless Camera with great capabilities. My only issue is the menu system, I moved from Canon to Sony and there is a huge difference in the user interface.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Getting to love this camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06 March 2020 by GrahamOJ (United Kingdom)

Camera will be used for video only. So far so good. YouTube is great for understanding the extensive features and options. This is clearly an amazing little camera although the inbuilt image stabilisation isn't great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very compact easy to use

Body Only 05 March 2020 by Daisymay173 (United Kingdom)

I have enjoyed finding my way around this camera. Much simpler to use than my Sony 6000. Lots of options for all lights, lenses etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect All Around

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 02 March 2020  (USA)

I bought this upgrade from a canon 7D. The settings and controls are something to get used to just like anything moving from one brand to another. I bought this camera with the kit lens and a 50mm f1.8(the cheap one). I'm not nerding out on specs and numbers, I judge a camera on performance, ease of use, and longevity. The camera and lenses are easy to update with firmware. THis camera along with intermediate knowledge in photography is should last for many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 22 February 2020 by Phil haslam1 (United Kingdom)

Bought in December. Fantastic pictures and video. Huge dynamic range, even the jpegs! I'm not sure i understand why the jpeg are so good. Hardly shoot in RAW anymore. Customisation of menus and buttons makes this camera very easy to use. Forget what people say about complex menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All around great camera

Body Only 21 February 2020 by Kap_man (USA)

I bought this camera in December 2019 and since then it has worked wonderfully even with 3rd party lenses. It even performed well in temperatures below freezing. I only gave it 4 stars because it still gets dust on the sensor very easy. I know it's not a big deal but I try my best to have the camera in a way that keeps the dust away from the sensor and I had the same issue on my a7r ii. I keep cleaning it but I have to clean after every shooting outing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony a7iii

Body Only 20 February 2020 by Nursaheed (Singapore)

Hands down the best mirrorless camera for the price! Only suggestion would be more high frame rate video recording

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing quality

Body Only 19 February 2020 by Kuldeep (United Kingdom)

Totally happy with the quality of the pictures and instrument

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 18 February 2020 by Picadily (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera a month ago as have been loving it ever since. As a videographer, it’s important for me to have all my features where I want them and when I want them. The Sony A73 does just that. A menu system that makes it easy for me to change my picture to capture what I want in an instant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My first really good camera

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 18 February 2020 by S4Ducati (USA)

Been shooting the a7iii for 18 months and love it. So versatile. Fast auto focus I shoot wildlife, Astro and landscape. It is truly a versatile camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Master of Some

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2020 by StudioArkhive (United Kingdom)

Massively improved from the previous A7 iterations. For most semi-professional uses, the A7III should have you covered. Great for mild commercial work, documentation or product shots. Autofocus is very very capable. Picture quality, with the right lens, is very impressive. Menu system still a bit of a slog but you'll put up with it for the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera - but Problem Mic Port

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12 February 2020 by jaminjamin (United Kingdom)

Love the camera - but the mic input port broke after 3 months. This is not my first Sony Camera that has had this problem

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1