53

4.0 based on 53 customer reviews

28
13
5
0
7
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Sound Quality

HT-A3000 15 February 2023 by GeorgeBL (United Kingdom)

I bought this to complement a new BRAVIA. I am not sure on the overall quality right now. There are limited sound fields on this compared to an earlier SONY sounder. And you cannot access a lot of the sound features on the TV with the sounder connected!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No Sound After Six Months

HTA3000 18 April 2023 by Nimster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my HT-A3000 directly from Sony and after nearly 6 months of ownership it has developed a major issue and the sound from all sources stops 2 to 3 minutes after plugging it to the power outlet. I was very impressed with this soundbar initially as it sounds good with my Sony X80CK TV. However, recently, the soundbar has developed an issue and the sound stops. Even when I play the demo 360 music sample that came with it there is no sound. The only way to get sound back for a few minutes is to unplug it from power, wait 15 to 60 minutes, and perform a hard or soft factory reset. Then, there is sound for 2 -3 minutes and it suddenly stops. There is no sound from any source. The soundbar is connected via HDMI (eARC) to my TV. I noticed using the YouTube app on my TV accelerates the sound cutoff problems. I am also very disappointed with Sony’s customer service as well. I chatted with them, and instead of issuing a repair order, they kept telling me to perform a hard reset. I am still trying to find a way to send it in for repair. I do not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

53 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound quality

HT-A3000 16 April 2024 by Whompie01 (United Kingdom)

I bought this and am really happy with it. It was easy to sync with my surround sound speakers to get a great quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is great

HT-A3000//C SP1 01 April 2024 by James KM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar sound is great and sufficient for me to watch movie and tv program.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice soundbar

HT-A3000 25 March 2024 by Flyingbiker59 (United Kingdom)

I bought the sound bar when I upgraded my Sony tv to give me a better sound experience. The sound quality is good and the soundbar is easy to set up alongside the new tv and rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must have addition

HTA3000 07 February 2024 by Nicholas81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony HT-A3000 is where it's at, especially with bass. This is my first dabble with a sound bar and wow. Sony is my go-to with electronic stuff and this does not disappoint. It mates perfectly with my Sony X90L. It also works with the TV acting as an additional speaker, and it all turns on together with one power button press. What I am mostly wowed with is the bass reproduction. I chose this one based on its low-end performance. In person I was blown away. The bass is rather good with a nice rich tone. Listening to music also does not disappoint, and bass can be adjusted to suit your liking. Midrange and treble are accurately reproduced and not smothered out from bass, even on max. It offers sound features like voice mode and night mode. There are other features I am unable to access due to best buy not including a remote but, my X90L offers some adjustments. It's also expandable. I plan to add the rear speakers with the up-firing drivers and a sub. Very happy with the purchase, I feel I will always have to have a sound bar. Absolutely love this Sony sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

33

0

Great balance sound, can hear voice clearly

HT-A3000//C SP1 30 January 2024 by Nat28 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, clear voice, adequate bass without additional sub woofer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product…2nd time around!

HT-A3000 30 January 2024 by Albea (United Kingdom)

I bought a new Sony TV 55 inch, Soundbar and DVD player in December. The first soundbar didn’t link up with tv speakers and was obviously not as described by Sony. My retailer replaced it with a new one and everything worked as expected after the initial set up. Really happy with the new soundbar and TV…just a shame Sony didn’t get it right first time as I had to spend a lot of time on the Sony helpline and visits from the retailer to get it sorted.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing

HT-A3000 20 January 2024 by Mart75 (United Kingdom)

It is really good sounds amazing with the Sony tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Exelent 3.1 Sound Bar.

HT-A3000 14 December 2023 by P pete (United Kingdom)

Had this a couple of weeks now, paired with a Sony Brava XR-55A90J, which has pretty good sound for a modern TV, but the Sony HT-A3000 Sound Bar changes everything. Sub woofer and wireless rear speakers are availible, but in my 14ft x 16ft living room the Sound Bar alone more than does the job. So far I haven't needed to crank it up more than fifty percent, even for very exciting movies, or music and using the TV as a centre speaker, cable supplied, allows for incredibly clear dialog. While not the cheapest sound bar availible, this one is highly recomended .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great integration with my Bavia TV

HT-A3000 09 December 2023 by Old Pete G (United Kingdom)

It is a pity that the smallest sound Bar in the range does not feature up firing speakers. I simply don't have the space for a larger bar. When coupled with rear Speakers and a sub with the TV acting as the centre speaker the sound is stunning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Sony sound bar

HT-A3000 09 December 2023 by Keith1959 (United Kingdom)

I was very disappointed with the sound quality of this sound bar so much so I have returned to Sony for a refund to be honest the sound from my new Sony Bravia tv was far better in fact the best built in speaker sound from a tv I have had but I am very disappointed at the sound from the Sony sound bar

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Great Sound

HT-A3000 04 December 2023 by Chris_65 (United Kingdom)

Sound is really great. Design could be better. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Poor product

HT-A3000 16 November 2023 by Poor product (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago as faulty no led and sound very low

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Sound bar incompatibility

HT-A3000//C SP1 16 November 2023  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago and my Samsung TV keep showing messages that the sound bar is incompatible. The sound bar is not able to work with TV HDMI-eARC. Please advise

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Works well now that repaired

HTA3000 01 November 2023 by SOASOAS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought from Sony - no sound out of the box. Had to return for repair rather than replacement. Disappointing since had i bought from pretty much anyone but Sony they wiud have reokaced since it was non-functional upon receipt.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Potential

HT-A3000 23 October 2023 by LazG (United Kingdom)

Great looking sound bar but still learning how to get the best out of the system as it is quite complicated.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

My experience of the HT-A3000

HT-A3000 12 October 2023 by Page999 (United Kingdom)

Bought 4 months ago. Now 5 times a day reboots dropping sound. Sorry cannot recommend.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

HT-A3000 SOUNDBAR - QUALITY ISSUE?

HT-A3000 12 October 2023 by Customer in despair (United Kingdom)

I experienced a breakdown, loss of power to the unit within the Guarantee period. The unit is in for repair which Sony state is problematic. I have just entered the fifth week and still no sight of a fully repaired product. I have always purchased Sony but this process has left me exhausted, no repair, no extended guarantee offered and both Retailer and Manufacturer refusing to refund, please draw your own conclusions.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

GREAT ADDITION TO MY A90K

HT-A3000 06 October 2023 by A333 (United Kingdom)

I bought this soundboard around a month ago and what a great addition it is to my tv feels better than being at the cinima

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Prefer previous soundboard.

HT-A3000 24 September 2023 by Retiredalan (United Kingdom)

I bought this new soundboard to go with my new tv as I was told my previous soundboard and sub woofer would not work with this new all singing dancing tv...well the base is almost non existent and the latest sub woofer that goes with this soundboard is expensive , I was actually told by the Sony rep I wouldn't need one as this soundboard had sufficient inbuilt base... sorry but not true even though I have used gold cable connection and used the remote to enter the fullest base adjustment possible it's still just not enough, it needs a separate sub woofer for music, films drama etc, I have also tried my new tv without the soundboard and again the sound is lacking decent base tones. So that is my opinion, my music concerts and action films are sadly lacking the deep base sound that is not obtainable from this soundboard without the separate expensive sub woofer,

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Just beautiful Crystal clear sounds!!! Go buy it!

HTA3000 19 September 2023 by Dexgolfn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great buy at Best Buy!! No regrets! No additional words required!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Did not work

HT-A3000 17 September 2023 by 60Jeff (United Kingdom)

The sound bar was faulty. It would intermittently connect and disconnect from the tv despite being wired in properly with new cables (several tried) sent for a Sony warranty repair over a month ago and no feedback. Eventually told parts were not available. Very disappointed

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Sound Quality Upgrade

HT-A3000 31 August 2023 by ASH2023 (United Kingdom)

Easy & problem free connection with Sony Bravia XR OLED TV. Well designed and attractive unit. Base output is limited (replaced previous system which was 5.1ch so noticeable loss). Limited options for sound adjustment (no equaliser). Sound quality is a significant improvement compared to TV sound output. Early days so still exploring its capabilities.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Quality

HT-A3000 31 August 2023 by JohnM7 (United Kingdom)

I bought the A3000 with the TV. The quality is excellent for the price paid but having had it for a month and purchasing the SW5 subwoofer, I wish that ai had gone dor either the A5000 or A7000 that would have enhanced the sound experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Well made and a quality looking product with excel

HT-A3000 18 July 2023 by jb07 (United Kingdom)

Great upgrade from normal tv sound, good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good sound, could be better though

HT-A3000 15 June 2023 by PratikM (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and has been using it daily. The sound is well balanced with good bass and clarity. Haven't used it with back speakers though. When correctly configured with pass through audio on source, this performs exceptionally. There are few things which should have been better. The bass is directional. You only feel it when you are in front of the bar. When standing on the side, the bass is almost non-existent. The Dolby Atmos feature doesn't make much sense without the back speakers. Yes you can feel the sound around you but it is not as much you would expect. On the rating scale of 1 to 5, 5 being the best(the way they advertise it), you can feel it barely touching a 2. It might improve when back speakers are added, which costs as much. I would put this sound bar in a stereo speaker category.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

No Sound After Six Months

HTA3000 18 April 2023 by Nimster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my HT-A3000 directly from Sony and after nearly 6 months of ownership it has developed a major issue and the sound from all sources stops 2 to 3 minutes after plugging it to the power outlet. I was very impressed with this soundbar initially as it sounds good with my Sony X80CK TV. However, recently, the soundbar has developed an issue and the sound stops. Even when I play the demo 360 music sample that came with it there is no sound. The only way to get sound back for a few minutes is to unplug it from power, wait 15 to 60 minutes, and perform a hard or soft factory reset. Then, there is sound for 2 -3 minutes and it suddenly stops. There is no sound from any source. The soundbar is connected via HDMI (eARC) to my TV. I noticed using the YouTube app on my TV accelerates the sound cutoff problems. I am also very disappointed with Sony’s customer service as well. I chatted with them, and instead of issuing a repair order, they kept telling me to perform a hard reset. I am still trying to find a way to send it in for repair. I do not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

quality product and easy setup

HT-A3000 14 April 2023 by M1954 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago to replace an old sony soundbar and subwoofer, very happy with it so far, excellent design and quality and so easy to connect. only slight issue is my old system was set at level 16 volume - the new one i have set at volume level 36 for the same level of sound, I may look to add rear speakers or seperate subwoofer in the future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Too Chunky

HT-A3000 04 April 2023 by Gio2905 (United Kingdom)

I bought this from Sony, however it is so thick that it covers the lower 3 inches of my TV, so I was forced to return it.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Ueseless

HTA3000 11 March 2023 by Volia Bonilla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Losses audio after 10 or 20 minutes, even connected through the toslink only. If you press any button like voice on/off, or sound field, sound returns for some time and then it goes silent again.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Sounds great

HT-A3000 11 March 2023 by Andyc543 (United Kingdom)

Great improvement for watching movies and now listening to music in living room with Google Home and Apple airplay. Watching tv programmes however requires a louder volume level than standard tv speakers , so spoken voice is audible

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

A3000

HTA3000 17 February 2023 by Churo415 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Sound meets all standards recommended anybody with small rooms

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good Sound Quality

HT-A3000 15 February 2023 by GeorgeBL (United Kingdom)

I bought this to complement a new BRAVIA. I am not sure on the overall quality right now. There are limited sound fields on this compared to an earlier SONY sounder. And you cannot access a lot of the sound features on the TV with the sounder connected!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Hard to connect to Sony Briva TV

HTA3000 13 February 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot locate the HDMI connection on the Sony Bravia TV to connect the HT-A3000? The instructions are opaque. There's no Support phone number to assist me?

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

A3000 sound bar

HT-A3000 23 January 2023 by Caney (United Kingdom)

I bought this to complement my new Bravia X-RAY tv and it works so well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Nobody really does it better than Sony

HT-A3000 17 January 2023 by Use ink 1950 (United Kingdom)

It's not easy to make the right choice in the crowded sound bar market; the best way is to rely on your instincts and if you're able to, not be afraid to splash out a bit if you want the best. The HT - A3000 has an attractive, sleek design, is easy to set-up and has a clear, crisp sound. I'll almost certainly add some back speakers in due course. Watching TV and listening to music will never be quite the same again. I'm most pleased with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Amazing & Loud!

HTA3000 08 January 2023 by MikeEzeOfficial (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ll admit, I was skeptical about soundbars. I only ever used TV Speakers & didn’t get the hype. I bought this a couple weeks ago as my first taste into better sound quality & I love it! It made the sounds coming out my TV have so much better quality I don’t know if I can ever go back to TV Speakers. I plan on getting the better version (HT-7000) at some point and investing in some subwoofers & rear speakers. All this after I get a new TV of course haha! All in all, if you’re tired of a non bass’s TV sound quality this is amazing to start with!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Improving TV sound

HT-A3000 08 January 2023 by Alana 19 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had the sound bar for two weeks and am pleased o say it’s improved the sound quality on the TV, Before we had it it was very difficult to understand the speech when watching some TV series but now we can understand most spoken word. The music quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Versatile sound bar with fabulous sound & features

HTA3000.CEK 06 January 2023 by Grumpy old git (United Kingdom)

I’ve just taken delivery of a Sony HT-A3000 sound bar. This device is full of features, not just for transforming the sound from a TV to a cinema sound effect, but a great device to play back music using various separate devices. It’s a substantial sound bar, as you would imagine for a Sony product, it’s well made & beautifully finished, it’s also quite heavy. It can be wall mounted, it comes with a template for mounting onto a wall or it can be placed on a cabinet as in my case, it’s not too bulky & sits neatly at the base of my 42" television. From a distance all you can see is the speaker grille over the complete width of the device & at the top very discreet control functions. Once it’s switched on, you can see the LED display through the front speaker grill, easy to read & very slick. Setting it up was extremely quick, it comes with an easy to understand ‘set up’ instructions in one language with clear diagrams & text. You have a power lead, HDMI lead to plug into a TV set & a separate centre speaker lead if required. They also provide a detailed handbook for more information, all easy to understand & very comprehensive. If you have a Sony TV with a Bluetooth function, you can connect up wirelessly. I tried it on my mobile phone & within seconds of connecting with Bluetooth, it was playing back playlists from my phone with on screen controls. The HDMI, USB & power sockets are mounted in two separate recesses at the back of the sound bar making connecting & disconnecting when it’s wall mounted, a simple task. A separate remote control device is supplied with multi function controls. There are haptic controls on the top of the sound bar, they all work very well indeed. I’m not a fan of haptic controls, the ones on my car are a ‘hit or miss’ experience but Sony have ‘cracked it’ with these. As you would imagine, sound quality is very impressive. This is one of the best quality sound bars I’ve ever heard, it simply transforms the sound from the TV to cinema like quality. It just fills the room with a deep quality sound, it’s all very impressive indeed, there is the option of adding more speakers to enhance the sound even further. Sound quality from my phone through the sound bar is also impressive, I plugged in a 15 year old Sony USB stick with music on it & was astounded by the sheer quality of the playback sound. By downloading the Sony app, you can set up the sound bar to accept Alexa verbal instructions, connect up to the Spotify app to playback through the sound bar & link up to Air Play if required. It’s all very versatile indeed. To summarise, a well made product, excellent sound quality, versatile, easy to set up & operate, good attention to detail & good value for money. With Sony's reputation for reliability, it's unlikely to cause any issues. It' highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

1

0

sound and all the features unbelievable!

HTA3000 15 December 2022 by jimbo52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have had this one day and love it, emmerse myself in sound now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Boom Boom, shake the Room!

HTA3000.CEK 05 December 2022 by Walt_Jabsco (United Kingdom)

The Sony HT-A3000 is one of the few 3.1 setups on the market that supports Dolby Atmos content. This bar is a more affordable alternative to the Sony HT-A5000 and the Sony HT-A7000, It offers Sound Field mode to enhance its sound, and while watching movies recently this feature sounds outstanding and above all it performs as good if not better than my other surround sound wall speakers and subwoofer. The HT-A3000 soundbar features Sony's spatial audio solution, 360 Sound Mapping, that delivers an incredible “ultra-wide listening area". When we fist set this up in my kids Play Room to our Sony KDL55HX853, along with the PS5 the ability of the soundbar to fill the complete room with clarity, sharpness and stunning tones was beautiful. The soundbar all supports Dolby Atmos and DTS:X, however we would want to leave this in the play room but we will connect it to our Sony AV Receiver in the main TV room and connect it to the Dolby Atmos feature and test it out. While we have a separate subwoofer in our main TV room, the HT A3000 features three front speakers plus their very own dedicated center channel and dual subwoofers. The good news is and I mentioned we would try this down the line is it can be upgraded to support a surround sound system with the brilliant ability from the support of Sony's optional SA-SW5 wireless subwoofer and SA-RS5 wireless rear speakers. The brilliant ability to stream music from the HT A3000 allowed is the chance to connect to our own service and it was stunning and as good as the Sony Surround system we have in another tv room. On the topic of sound, the HT A3000 comes with Google Assistant integration and works with Amazon Alexa devices too. The HT-A3000 comes with a wide range of inputs including USB, optical and HDMI eARC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

2

0

HT-A3000 Sound Mapping Dolby Atmos® Review

HTA3000.CEK 07 November 2022 by Carlos (United Kingdom)

360 Spatial Sound Mapping Dolby Atmos® is an absolutely stunning bit of kit. Has brilliant: Ease of Set-up Sound quality Bass Surround Capability Its pretty I am not a soundbar kinda guy (more a headphone guy owning both the XM3 and the XM5 sound cancelling headphones). However having the chance to listen to this bit of kit was a bit of a revelation to me. You are able to get the full on surround sound affect that headphones give you without lots of additional speakers, without extra cable and without a complicated set-up. Am I converted? I might well be. As a 50 year old male I'm finding the joy of watching a decent move more appealing and one of the reasons I hadn't done this so much before now was because of the poor quality speakers in the standard TV that you buy. Most soundbars are slim and baseless with little power. And that is something the HT-A3000 corrects. For me, I'd highly recommend this to anyone wanting to start out with a decent soundbar, with very high quality build quality and features galore. You CAN add additional speakers (Sony) and you CAN buy the HT-5000 but for your standard thinking man, this is all you are ever going to need. The long and short is, if you want an 'in' into Soundbar pleasure, buy this product, it might well be the start of your journey but it very well might also be the first and only soundbar that you will ever buy or indeed will ever need.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Awesome sound quality and smart speaker functions

HTA3000.CEK 06 November 2022 by CC200806 (United Kingdom)

This soundbar is a major improvement on a previous Sony soundbar I had. Easy to setup and seemless to sync with TV. It can be done through wireless connection and using HDMi. Sound quality is awesome, with 360 audio filling the room without the need of a subwoofer. The setup menu being visual on the TV is easy to use, with a nice added feature of a matrix display on the soundbar, so you now what the volume level is and what input mode your on. Couple this with Alexa and Google home support and you've pretty much got an all in one soundbar that will fullfil all your digital audio needs.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Excellent Sound bar

HTA3000.CEK 02 November 2022 by Peter222 (United Kingdom)

Thee product arrived well packaged, all items in the box were well secured. Initial set up was extremely straightforward with the easy to follow guide. The sound bar looks good located on the cabinet in front of the TV, unobtrusive it seems to be part of the set.( See photo ) The improvement in the sound quality from the TV was immediately noticeable, a more mellow resonance with just the right amount of bass as far as I am concerned. Bluetooth pairing with my phone was also stress-free and I appreciate the spotify app being available, the reproduction of the music is stunning in my opinion. I have not used the other apps ( Alexa, Chromecast or 360 Reality Audio) as I don't have the necessary links. I have used the sound bar with a range of TV programmes, films, sports, documentaries, etc,and I have been very pleased with the enhancement the sound bar has made to my viewing. I am very pleased with the product and would highly recommend.it to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Fall short

HTA3000.CEK 31 October 2022 by Steyr57 (United Kingdom)

The HT-A3000 is the entry level for the Sony range of sound bars and sadly for me it is a disappointment. Design and build quality are excellent as is the setup process. The problem I found is that out of the box and connected to my Bravia Tv the sound was not good, my TV does not have the sound centre socket so the sound appears to echo with a touch of sibilance. Switching from the HT-A3000 back to the TV, the sound is more balanced and better to listen too. I used the TV equalizer to change the settings but could not improve the sound. I played a 4k BluRay disc on my Sony player and there was a marked improvement but lacking a sound stage. I consider the HT-A3000 should be sold as a package with rear speakers then the HT-A3000 should perform as it was designed for. When I acquire a pair of rear speakers I will update this review and I am sure I will be more positive, but as a standalone unit it falls short. N.B I posted this review on 26/10/22

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

3

0

Impressive sound bar , superb build quality

HTA3000.CEK 30 October 2022 by A.Gent (United Kingdom)

First impression is of a well engineered sound bar , high quality , and a reassuring weight In the box are all the accessories you will need (1) hdmi cable (2) remote with batteries (3) power cable (4) a cable for Sony Bravia tv (5) user manual and quick start guide The remote though absolutely functional and easy to use , does disappoint , only in so far as the sound bar is beautifully built , and the control feels cheap Setting up , is easy , and the instruction manual is well written to take you through this. Further set up is via the tv screen and menu instructions. I was very impressed that the sound bar would function as an Alexa speaker , and that the Sony music centre is also available , allowing the sound bar to be used with other storage devices , or tell Alexa to play music through the sound bar Sound quality for tv and films , very good , in fact superb for the bits on films you don’t notice normally Not feel it in your chest loud but very acceptable . Dialogue is clear , and there is a special voice option via the control.playing music through the sound bar is excellent, especially if like me you don’t own an impressive music centre My caveats , my tv is a Sony Bravia 55 AF8 , which I bought as it has the best sound of any tv at the time , with virtual Dolby atmos , as does the sound bar. Watching and especially listening to the tv , I would have it a volume 35 , and fill the room , the sound bar to have the same effect has to be at least at volume 67 To summarise , if you don’t own a truly impressive sound quality tv , with in screen speakers , then I would unreservedly recommend this sound bar , for its performance and quality , if you do own a top end Sony tv , then I don’t feel that it adds a great deal to your tv experience, though it’s other capabilities as a music speaker may be just what you need

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Taken my listening experience to a new level !

HTA3000.CEK 30 October 2022 by fixit9 (United Kingdom)

We have complained of poor audio quality on all our flat screen TVs , spatial sound has transformed our audio greatly so we no longer miss any dialogue and music is once again a pleasure thanks SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Very advanced tech for discerning ears

HTA3000.CEK 27 October 2022 by GiantM (United Kingdom)

The full and enveloping sounds need to heard to be believed. You'll need dolby atmos / LDAC on your device plus a strong bit rate if streaming. Set up as new sound system for pool room, stunning!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Incredible design, many ports, powerful Bluetooth

HTA3000.CEK 26 October 2022 by Broadway (United Kingdom)

Powerful output, with crystal clear bass. The 360 degree spatial sound is incredible! The sound spreads from all around you beautifully. I found out that this feature has really improved my sleep quality and duration. I just sleep off nicely listening to music. With an excellent long range Bluetooth, HDMI, USB and optical ports, there's nothing left to be desired in terms of versatility of connections to other devices. The physical buttons on the device is like a touchscreen, you simply touch it as you would a touchscreen. The beautiful design changed the looks of my living room - no wires, just a beautiful soundbar producing excellent, quality sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great Sound for any size room

HTA3000.CEK 25 October 2022 by Bear (United Kingdom)

This was the easiest Sound-Bar to set up that I've had, with the choice of ether HDMI or optical connections, literally pug-&-play, the sound was also a surprise as it seemed to resonate from everywhere in the room, with good Bass and Treble and no distortion when pushed hard. If i was to be really picky I would liked to have seen the addition of ether a 3mm jack or phono sockets, but that's me being really picky lets face it its also got great Bluetooth with excellent range. 4.9999999 stars out of 5. LOL

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

360 spatial sound mapping sound bar

HTA3000.CEK 24 October 2022 by Redchris (United Kingdom)

The sound bar was easy to get out of the box and set up the only thing that was needed was a optical cable. The sound bar has a great sound quality from the television and you can also connect your alexia and phone to play music . So far what we have played through the sound bar have impressed me . I have only been using this for two weeks so its still finding more of its features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Super sound bar

HTA3000.CEK 24 October 2022 by LesJ57 (United Kingdom)

I am a 65-year-old male who lives in South Wales UK. I have always been interested in being the first to try out new equipment. I already own Sony Cameras and a 49" A9 Smart TV, so this sound bar will match a treat, that is not to say it will not be compatible with other TVs it will. I had another brand Sound bar but was having trouble with it being too high, this caused the remote to not fully work. This model is not only slim but it not tall and extremely well made. Setting up was a breeze, all I did was replace the leads that came with it with the ones I had in place and we were off. Getting the right sound for our room was quick and easy. My TV is not located on the wall but on a corner unit it looks good and does not look cumbersome. I have found that will slim TVs the voice dialogue is very poor and getting to hear what is said is a problem. This sound bar has a way to increase the legibility of the voice and it works well. My wife uses a hearing aid and she has no problems anymore. I would thoroughly recommend this sound bar to anyone who wants quality and effective sound bar in their home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

So easy to setup it’s child’s play

HTA3000.CEK 24 October 2022 by Kccts (United Kingdom)

So very impressed with this sound bar. Out of the box with the connection leads you will need included along with good very detailed instructions including a template if you are going to wall mount it. Set up was so very simple one of my younger grandchildren could have do it. Linked to TV /Internet / Alexa etc in no time. Sound production is good and the ability to enhance voice is impressive. All in all an excellent product very much what it says you can do you can could not ask for more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Enhances any viewing experience

HTA3000.CEK 24 October 2022 by SouthamptonG (United Kingdom)

I purchased a Sony TV a couple of months ago, and because I am watching so many movies, I thought I would enhance my experience and buy a soundbar. The soundbar arrived and after unboxing I had a read of the set-up instructions (which were easy to follow) and after faffing for a while as I put my HDMI lead in the wrong socket on the TV, I connected it to my broadband network and it was ready to go. I was VERY lucky to have all of the final Star Wars episodes available to watch so tried the soundbar out in style. I was not disappointed. The built in speakers on my TV are good but the difference when using the soundbar was unbelievable. I was fully immersed in the movie and, audio-wise, it was as if I was in the middle of an intergalactic war! The soundbar does audio mapping of the room and you can really tell as the surround sound, in whatever style of programme you are watch, makes you feel as if you are in middle of the action. Looks-wise, it fits perfectly with my TV and I like that it has a built-in LED display so you can visualise when you are going through the menu etc and what input you are using rather than guessing when you are trying to use other soundbars that don’t have one. It’s an amazing thing and I now have jealous friends and family.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0