120

4.4 based on 120 customer reviews

81
21
5
7
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sony X90J Bravia XR LED Smart TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 July 2021 by Kym45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about one month ago and love it. I decided on an LED vs QLED because the TV is often in bright sunlight late in the day. We watch streaming content , HULU, Netflix, Amazon Prime and YouTube. Beautiful picture! Added Sonos ARC for Surround and listening to music. eArc works really well! Sony TVs are rally reliable as we have a 2005 Sony Bravia 4K TV with Apple Box working perfectly after 16 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

bottlenecked by local dimming

X90J Series 18 April 2021 by gentek (USA)

x90j 65inch -This tv had a rough start when i first received it. the x90j had input lag terrible judder and frame skipping but thanks to sony its was fixed within two days and now the motion is rlly good. setup was easy and google tv makes accessing your favorite content a breeze. 4k 120 hz works out of the box. with vrr on the way so for gaming this tv is great . movies on the other hand... can be hard to enjoy no matter what setting you use. black levels are mediocre even compared to cheaper tv brands that i own this affects movie viewing especially in a dark room. blackletterbox bars when watching widescreen movies have noticeable clouding and backlight bleed. leaving local dimming at the default setting is unwatchable i had to turn it to high and it still is not good enough for a tv this price image quality can be amazing at times especially with bravia core and 4k bluray but the tv is really held back from being great due to clouding ,backlight bleed and lackluster local dimming. If this issue can be fixed via firmware update within my return window i would highly recommend this tv to everyone. Really good tv it just has a major flaw for movie watchers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

2

121 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Finally, an easy to use Smart TV!

139 cm (55") 20 September 2021 by DK Singapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned a Japanese Android TV before, but not easy to use. You had to toggle from page to page to activate all the features. It had App supportability issues. There were no software update over the product lifetime. Sound system was not good. Finally found this Sony. Easy to use. Abundance of Apps from Google Play store. (Netflix, Disney+, Spotify). Good resolution. Built-in sound system is great too. No need to utilize additional sound bar (Cut down on my electricity consumption). Sony products are not cheap but I believe that it is a quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Better !

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 September 2021 by Belpiero10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The review this TV deserves is already written by many and I would only manage to unknowingly plagiarize someone else’s review by saying the same good things I am experiencing. I do want to say that my experience was further improved astronomically by the customer service I received from Sony’s customer relations Team …. I want say special thank you to Maria who helped with the replacement and the patience she extended for me and my two kids. Thank Sony for a great TV (XR75XJ90)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very satisfied

139 cm (55") 10 September 2021 by Anchorvale Dr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it about two weeks ago and enjoying every moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour and features

189 cm (75”) 08 September 2021 by Kelvin1617 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always stick to Sony as I like it due to Bravia. More on Movies either bluRay or 4K which Sony handles very good to my view. Also tv display is very good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 September 2021 by Jaysss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I am thrilled with the picture quality of this display. The only issue I have is a weird CEC issue they turned the tv off randomly. After turning off the CEC function on my devices it seems to have cleared up the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by Boon Chuan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a very good TV. However, I am trying to figure out how to mirror screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic television enhances everything

126 cm (50") 06 September 2021 by Nipper1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to upgrade to compensate for my Xbox and wow what a product just have to get everything catered to my needs which is easy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Plug and play

139 cm (55") 06 September 2021 by ThomThom80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and connect various inputs. Picture improved from last years model. Not a fan of fake surround sound in general but it does make a good effort. Works seamlessly with PS4, can’t comment on PS5 as can’t get hold of one…The only thing that lets it down is the android software load time which is slower than last years model but hopefully this will improve via updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mr

139 cm (55") 04 September 2021 by Johny Varghese (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony tv because good quality and good service

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and good design for TV.

139 cm (55") 01 September 2021 by Ricky Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few week ago and am so happy that I enjoy with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

V good

126 cm (50") 31 August 2021 by Catto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago very pleased but paper booklet manual would make it a lot better to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Solid performer and great update

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 August 2021 by Talben (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In 2016 we replaced our family room 65” Samsung with a Sony Bravia. The display was superb and the feature rich set was a massive upgrade with better smart applications, better audio, and stronger WiFi. But when the X90J became available, one look and I could see what had changed in Sony over the past 5 years. The new set replaced a 100% functioning old one that found a new home in 2 hours of listing it for sale. My entire immediate family was impressed with the sharper and deeper colors and hues. Comments about being able to use voice are positive too. Conclusion - faster all around - more responsive remote, menus, smarter smart features, and no HDMI arc hiccups when changing inputs. Could not recommend higher.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User Friendly TV with advance features

189 cm (75”) 25 August 2021 by LIMCM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th purchases for Sony TV since 1995. Reliable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features and Performance

164 cm (65") 24 August 2021 by Jianwei87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent graphics when viewing 4k movies. ILOVE the integrated TV apps where much more convince to access your movies. Additionally, with PS5 is give you great gaming experience in graphics of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy on the eyes

75" class (74.5" diag) 22 August 2021 by Smart Shopper in Pa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right out of the box this tv is wonderful. The picture is stunning. The Cognitive Processor is truly amazing. Nothing looks artificial or overly enhanced. The way my eyes see, is replicated in every scene. The color and skin tone of the people is as close to real as one can get other than actually being there in person. One can obsess about black levels and OLED technology but sometimes visual reality is better. Thanks for supplying a product that I look forward to using. Good work Sony, keep it up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 21 August 2021 by MJJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the TV for just over a week, replacing a previous Sony TV (a KD55A1, three years old). Really impressed with the progress made from old to new unit. Moving to a Google TV is a definite improvement. The sound, picture (definition and brightness) is a marked improvement.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ultra HD Quality

139 cm (55") 19 August 2021 by kevinkernow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice size screen for the room size I've been happy with Sony products for years Vivid colour and good sound. This TV somewhat justifies a Sky package for supreme viewing ability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

65 INCH X90J

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 August 2021 by Tony NC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for 2 days out of the box color was very good only had to adjust the brightness at times. Looking forward to having VRR soon with the firmware update other than that I really don't have any complaints with the TV. Interface also runs surprisingly well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent

126 cm (50") 13 August 2021 by Gorleston (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is excellent Google tv very good, easy to use, and fast Sound is far better than previous (Sony) tv Not the cheapest, but quality is more than worth the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

5

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 09 August 2021 by AsherD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month as my last tv was on its way out. Amazing tv and the picture quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Good but lack of catch up

189 cm (75”) 08 August 2021 by Louis 5757 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average TV This was purchased to replace my ageing 65” Panasonic TV but i slightly regret it as there is better out there for less cash but the supply's on some these 75” TV s are erratic First it bad points the sound is average .The lack of catch up TV on something at this price is bad when you can get it on just about anything else Now the good points The picture is very good when some picture settings changed .The Bravia Core is worth having .Plus the Sony HT_ST5000 Sound Bar fits in nicely

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great picture quality but many system bugs

189 cm (75”) 08 August 2021 by jeanwillgo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the build quality, the picture quality and the remote of this TV. I also love that the system is Google TV. However I have encountered many system bugs since day one, to some I found a workaround but to others I didn't. Anyway the user experience should be more straightforward and easier than that. Problems encountered: Google TV home screen cannot upload until the TV is factory reset, sound skips occasionally when tv is connected with Sony soundbar, internet connection is frequently lost when connected through ethernet cable, TV system crashes when USB drive is connected on USB port, TV takes way too long to restart after it is switched off, Google TV search does not work properly as it does on Chromecast with Google TV which has the same system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Amazing Picture quality

126 cm (50") 07 August 2021 by pattayabars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a tv to watch movies on in the best quality I've just watched the bravia core online Imax enhanced app that gives 4 free movies and i have to say the quality was amazing you could clearly see the difference in Imax however i would recommend a Dolby atmos sound bar I've also watched Dolby vision on YouTube again mind blowing quality .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

8

0

Usual Sony quality but very poor Apps

126 cm (50") 29 July 2021 by MattyS73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always had Sony TV’s and this one does not disappoint on the usual visual quality and sound. However, the ability to find or add Apps is abysmal. No ITV hub, no BBC iPlayer, My5 added and then it disappeared. Hours list on forums looking for advice. Really not good at all given how much content is on demand these days. Sony really need to sort it out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

4

0

Exceeded Hopes & Expectations (XR50X90JU)

126 cm (50") 29 July 2021 by Mr Indecisive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took the plunge about a month ago and no regrets. Went for the 50" as was for a small room and didn't want it to dominate. I watch a lot of old material in SD (mostly on the TPTV channel), and find the X90J does a good to excellent job of upscaling the picture. HD upscale is good (tested through freeview channels) and 4k is of course excellent Blacks are deep, and not too much faffing to keep a punchy yet natural (to my eyes) picture. The audio sounds better than when I first got it, but that's probably me getting more used to it (though I'll probably invest in a soundbar at some point). The basic looking cable tidies work surprisingly well, coping with 6 cables no problem. The set also passes my need for Sky F1 streamed through their desktop player app (Windows 10 PC). With the desktop set to 1080p @60hz and letting the tv do the upscaling, it looks pretty sharp (source is originally 720), and @60hz, the playback is smooth. Only two negatives are the remote navigation disk(?) feels clumsy and inaccurate at times, and still waiting for the UK catch-up apps to be added (BBC Iplayer, ALL4 etc).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Excellent TV for a great price

164 cm (65") 26 July 2021 by ALLAN T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 65X90J last month after my previous 65X930C had it's last breadth. The 65X930C was an excellent TV and I was looking for something that could live up to its excellence. Leaving aside the 65inch OLEDs that is overpriced, I was looking for a reasonably priced LED TV that could come close to the previous picture quality. The 65X90J did not disappoint. The picture is extraordinarily sharp and the colour is well balanced. It comes with the full suite of video and audio formats and has Full Array backlight which is excellent for HDR. The only downside are the speakers which seems to be the norm with overly thin flat panel TVs. It certainly needs a good soundbar to get the full effect of the various audio formats. This is an excellent TV for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

7

0

Simply the Best

139 cm (55") 26 July 2021 by Patrick Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Back in the 70’s I bought my first Sony TV and it lasted for more than 10 years. Then I changed to Hitachi, Thomson, Sharp & Samsung but they didn’t last as long as my first Sony so it’s back to Sony again for year 2021 for my final abode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top specs for a mid range LED TV

164 cm (65") 24 July 2021 by Prinze_22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Top notch picture quality. Full of features and great Google Tv interface. Would be perfect if VRR and ALLM are ready for my PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony X90J Bravia XR LED Smart TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 July 2021 by Kym45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about one month ago and love it. I decided on an LED vs QLED because the TV is often in bright sunlight late in the day. We watch streaming content , HULU, Netflix, Amazon Prime and YouTube. Beautiful picture! Added Sonos ARC for Surround and listening to music. eArc works really well! Sony TVs are rally reliable as we have a 2005 Sony Bravia 4K TV with Apple Box working perfectly after 16 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great!!

189 cm (75”) 20 July 2021  (United Kingdom)

Lovely product. Easy to install loads of features great apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

12

0

X90j bravia XR

139 cm (55") 19 July 2021 by Marty72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this TV, month ago. It is flawless, picture quality is amazing colours and deep blacks are on another scale. Connections is straightforward to use and set up. The walk through to help set up is a piece of genius. Sound quality is fantastic. I can't think of a better TV on the market for this size and level of quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

19

0

lots of buttons to press

139 cm (55") 19 July 2021 by dont do technology (United Kingdom)

Its a bit difficult to drive at first and you can easily make a mistake by pressing the wrong button Its a bit inconvenient having a seperate remote controller for the sub woofer. Other than these observations its seems to be a very good television

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

13

0

Great

126 cm (50") 19 July 2021 by Rysiu0102 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bay this 3 weeks ago , that’s is good thing what I do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

6

0

A fantastic Home Theatre experience

164 cm (65") 17 July 2021 by phani1526 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really loved the enhanced 4K movie experience with this TV, my family is enjoying to the max, highly recommend for a family to have that brilliant watching experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6

0

Bravia must get television

139 cm (55") 16 July 2021 by Amy 2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this amazing television 2 weeks ago at John Lewis; it gives brilliant clear viewing and is fantastic for 4K gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Simple and elegant design.

139 cm (55") 07 July 2021 by Ong PS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and am beginning to appreciate the picture clarity, sharpness and realistic colors with good sound system. It fits elegantly in my home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality of picture great but not the sound quality

139 cm (55") 06 July 2021 by Vince931 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is great but system software need more improvement, as it is not so user friendly. Build in sound quality was a bit disappointing without sound booster system. System design should have considering build in Digital TV Antenna Receiver and a Homepage setup option.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features with forefront technology

164 cm (65") 04 July 2021 by babygirl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it 3 weeks ago but only gotten delivered last week as it was out of stock! So far being enjoying for a week already.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very bad blurring

164 cm (65") 04 July 2021 by JJJJJJJJJ (United Kingdom)

The picture is fine for example when the news is on but there is bad blurring for live sport......the main reason i bought it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

18

0

Great design

139 cm (55") 02 July 2021 by Dong ding (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied with the product.great design,easy to use, naturalpicture colour .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome HDTV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 June 2021 by RooHorns (USA)

I bought this TV a few weeks ago, and I must say that the picture is phenomenal! The clarity, contrast and color are truly top notch! If you are in the market for a new TV, the Sony X90J is the way to go!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

2

0

INCREDIBLE

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 June 2021 by CGrose123 (USA)

I can not say enough good things about this Smart TV. The sound, picture and display quality and availability to so many different streaming apps and sites is unmatched. This has taken my living room up a notch as it looks super sleek too. I 110% recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic image quality, options and settings

126 cm (50") 29 June 2021 by Strawbs1962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looks great and is the perfect fit for my TV unit. The picture quality is light years ahead of the 5-6 year old 4K LG unit it replaced. It’s almost as if 4K has been reinvented in the time since I bought the last TV. The biggest downside is the minimal number of HDMI2.1 sockets! Having only two of the latest sockets means having to chose what to leave in the standard 2 ports, and at the price paid for the unit, that shouldn’t be necessary. The other less important issue, is the lack of decent Audio from the unit! If I didn’t have already have a receiver, I’d have been mighty disappointed with output. Perhaps it’s the reason why - in the UK at least - many outlets are throwing in a 2.1 sound bar for free …don’t miss out on that deal even if, like me, you already have an A\V receiver! Mine went to another TV in the house and has worked wonders to improve the acoustics in that room. On the whole, I’m very happy with the TV thus far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

27

0

Impressive features.

139 cm (55") 29 June 2021 by Geordie Martin (United Kingdom)

We've had this TV for a couple of weeks now and am genuinely impressed with the apps. The fact that the home page has everything from Netflix, prime, Disney + and Now TV all in one place makes it easy to browse content and the Bravia core app was an unexpected surprise (free for a year with this model) and has all Sony movies to stream with an unparalleled selection of 4K content and even has a rotten tomatoes rating. Picture quality is what you expect from a Sony TV, absolutely superb with seamless movement even around fast moving objects. The Google voice search is a real time saver, just say what you're looking for and it's printed along the top of the screen screen so you know you've been understood and almost instantly a selection of ways to watch what you've asked for is displayed on screen, you just pick how to watch it. There's so many features I haven't been able to try them all yet but will look into getting a compatible sound bar to take advantage of the Dolby Atmos enabled sound built-in. Would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

17

0

Outstanding Picture - great sound!

139 cm (55") 28 June 2021 by Baggieboy1 (United Kingdom)

A really excellent TV, easily the best picture of any TV I have owned. Although a little difficult to unpack and to attach the legs, once in use, the set up is simple using the google tv app. The instructions with the TV refer you to the 'help' button on the TV remote, it would also be useful if there were references to how to optimise the picture and sound (details were sent separately a week later via email from Sony) Once connected to home wifi (which was quick and easy)the apps preloaded on the TV are easy to find. Interestingly, the main UK catch up services are not included, so BBC iplayer, ITV hub, All4 and My5 are nowhere to be seen (I have read that they will be included in a future update)There are buttons on the remote control which link directly to youtube, prime video, disney+ and nextflix There are two HDMI inputs (we have our TV input connected to one, and our security system connected to the other) Broadcasts in HD or 4K produce the most fantastic picture. The standard mode does suffice in most situations, but there is a 'vivid' mode , IMAX enhanced, cinema and custom. I have found no need to move from the standard mode. Sound quality is excellent. I used a sound bar with my previous TV which is no longer required - it would be useful to know which sound bar, if any, is recommended to be used with this set though. In summary, the Sony X90J Bravia XR full array LED TV is superb with an outstanding picture and great sound. I would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

16

7

0

Wow, wow, wow

139 cm (55") 28 June 2021 by Geoff05 (United Kingdom)

The new Sony X90J is an amazing TV. It is the latest in a long run of Sony TVs which I have owned but it is by far the best with pin sharp pictures, deep vibrant colours and outstanding sound. It also looks good. For the technically minded this will doubtless be due to the host of features which are better explained elsewhere including: XR Picture XR Colour XR Triluminos Pro™ XR HDR Remaster XR Contrast Booster 5 XR Contrast 4K XR Super Resolution 4K XR Smoothing XR Motion XR Sound Position XR Surround 3D Surround Upscaling Acoustic Auto Calibration BRAVIA XR Full Array LED Cognitive Processor XR™ Acoustic Multi- Audio I'm not a technical geek so most of these are meaningless to me. All I know is that combined they make a superb TV which is a pleasure to watch and listen to. Setting it up was a piece of cake too. From opening the box to watching it live took about 20 minutes and that included time to download the Google Home app on my iPhone. There is still much to learn to get the best out of all the features it has but I am delighted with it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

5

0

Great Picture & Sound Quality

139 cm (55") 28 June 2021 by Flyfisherman (United Kingdom)

Ease of setup is the first thing that I want with a new television and this Sony Bravia XR certainly has that. Once this was done it was time to experiment with some of the many options available including picture quality and sound mode. I made some adjustments and then we watched a movie. The picture was amazing, the colours were so much richer and the blacks were properly black when compared to our old television. The other thing that really struck us was the sound quality. On the old television we used a separate speaker to improve the sound quality but there is no need for it with this one. The thin bezel and slim legs are nice features and make the tv look light. Having two options for the leg spacing was a benefit and made it easy to stand it on our existing unit. Because the screen is quite big compared to the size of the room we get really immersed in watching movies and dramas. Being able to easily use the online content means we are making much better use of the subscription services that we had been under using. This is by far the best television we have had and we have nothing but praise for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

5

0

Amazing TV

189 cm (75”) 28 June 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received my new TV two weeks ago and am perfectly happy with every aspect. I had a Bravia previously and whilst it was good in its day i notice how much faster this TV is when switching apps or searching with the voice function. The picture quality is outstanding and draws a gasp from visitors seeing it (in line with guidance)for the first time. You won't regret buying this TV and if you get the soundbar and PS voucher deal that's a £350 discount right there.... I have it connected to my sonos system so no idea about sound quality...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Great TV amazing picture quality for the price!

139 cm (55") 27 June 2021 by Sparks277 (United Kingdom)

In the box with the TV are; a setup guide, remote control, power lead, batteries, stand parts, wall mounting bolts and user manual. The remote is long and slim and has a textured rear surface which feels nice. The buttons are nicely laid out and it's easy to find the one you need in dim light. There are dedicated buttons for Netflix, Prime Video, Disney+ and YouTube which is a great touch. There is also an in-built mic and a button to operate it for voice searching via the included Google TV feature. This gives you the option to voice search across multiple apps or services for programmes in one request, so not having to search each platform to find which service has a particular film for example, this is a very useful and convenient function. Google TV is a really nice interface and displays recommended content on the 'Home' screen if you sign in with your Google account. Pre-installed apps also incIude Sony's Brava Core where you can stream movies from Sony in high quality. Inputs include two HDMI 2.1 which are good for gaming. First impressions of the picture quality are quite stunning! Images are sharp and vibrant with rich deep colours. Black levels are extremely good, no sign of the washed out greys here. The TV features Sony's new 'Cognitive Processer' which claims to understand how humans see and hear and provide an immersion experience. I have to say it definitely makes a difference and images do seem to have more depth, the picture is truly impressive. The screen itself is surrounded by a very slim bezel, slightly thicker on the bottom edge but the appearance is very elegant and neat. I think this is a fantastic TV for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

4

0

Great picture quality but poor chromecast built-in

139 cm (55") 27 June 2021 by Asahiwave (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality, nice Google TV interface, good Airplay function, average sound quality, and poor chromecast built-in performance (connection drops off every few minutes)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great experience in picture quality

139 cm (55") 26 June 2021 by clishic (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with the colour quality of this tv but not so about the make of it. Workmanship is quite rough as I can see some glue material between the screen and the frame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My X90J

139 cm (55") 25 June 2021 by GeePaa (United Kingdom)

The X90J is an excellent product, I would recommend it anyone as it is full of functionalities (Bells and Whistles).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

11

0

BRILLIANT PICTURE & SOUND

126 cm (50") 23 June 2021 by AL76TB (United Kingdom)

EASY SET UP AND VERY HAPPY WITH THE TELEVISIONS PICTURE &SOUND

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

34

52

0

Sony 65" BRAVIA XR

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 June 2021 by BobbyLao (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have owned our new Sony TV for a month now and love the picture quality, the ability to voice search streaming service and the easy audio calibration. The audio is great with voices easy to understand. The room we have it in has many windows so lots of daylight and picture is still nice and bright.

2

1

0

Good product

55" class (54.6" diag) 21 June 2021 by Jken (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would prefer to be able to use my headphones while turning the volume up on the tv speakers for someone else in the room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

3

0

Amazing TV

126 cm (50") 21 June 2021 by MPThree (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this tv a month ago for gaming on ps5 and watching films. It is amazing. The colours, graphics, sound is simply amazing. It also came with the free HT MT-300 speaker which made it even more powerful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

25

0

Decent picture quality and sound for this model

164 cm (65") 21 June 2021 by dc30419 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than your average model, but picture quality is a little wash out when compared to the OLED models. However, the price difference was the key decision to go with this model. After a few weeks of watching, I don't have any complaints.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Its OK

50" class (49.5" diag) 18 June 2021 by MPHCPA (USA)

I had to buy TV for my Bedroom and I bought the 65 inch. NO matter how I adjust this TV Its either too bright or not bright enuff. If I have the brightness at 25 % many scenes are way too bright (if there is alot of white in the background). If I go to min brightness, the scenes with a lot of white look OK but if there is no a lot of white, the picture is a bit too dark. This is my first Sony TV and will be my last. Not impressed.In the next year I will have to buy an OLED to replace my KURO, it aint gonna be a Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

11

4

0

Great TV from Sony

139 cm (55") 17 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on Shopee and received calls from Sony Wisma store to confirm on delivery date. Professionally installed by installers and no issues so far. Google TV UI was smooth .... just hope that there can be layout options for the EPG for the DVB-T2 TV Channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVE THIS TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 June 2021 by JessB427 (USA)

I LOVE this television!! The picture and sound quality is amazing. I am blown away at the difference between this tv and my old one. The bright and vivid the colors and sound is mind blowing. It was so easy to setup and so easy to connect all my apps and everything. It’s super user friendly. I’m in love. The menu and navigation is fluid and smooth, the apps all work wonderfully, the sound is beautiful, the settings are easy to navigate and figure out. I did need help turning off the system key click sounds and the customer support was so fast and quick to help. It was a great experience. I’ve already told a few of my friends husbands how obsessed I am when they were talking about getting new TVs and told them to come check it out for themselves because I can’t find a single fault in this tv and setup! It’s truly an experience watching movies and stuff now with how great the screen and color and sound is. I don’t even feel the need to hook it up with my old sound bar!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

5

0

Great Quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 June 2021 by Clarissa (USA)

The visual clarity 4K of The BRAVIA XR LED SONY SMART TV is amazing. The quality has gone beyond my expectations. I am very impressed by all the options available that make my viewing more convenient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

3

0

Amazing!

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 June 2021 by Beans2021 (USA)

The X90J | BRAVIA XR | Full Array LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Google TV) is an amazing tv. It was easy to set up and it's pcture is so amazing. I love the sound quality and all the different options that come with it. This TV is truly amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

2

0

not happy with speaker sound

50" class (49.5" diag) 14 June 2021 by cramer10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are happy with the color but the sound of the voice comeing out of the speaker is terrible it sounds like birds are chirping and voice allso sounds hollow. it is hard to explane you have to be here to hear it. no because of the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

All the features I want

126 cm (50") 14 June 2021 by Sand303 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Standard def like bbc1 Pick Film4 the picture is soft.. not up scaled like its mentioned. But better than other brands. HD content is amazing vibrant colourful and pin sharp. Sound is ok with this vibrating screen. Apps aplenty. Really happy with this tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

26

0

Loads to learn; amazing extras

139 cm (55") 14 June 2021 by Wong MW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn’t very sure what I was buying into - but it was my fourth (and largest) Bravia TV. Did not expect to be able to utilise so many internet / streaming features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 June 2021 by Jake (USA)

The Sony Bravia X90J 4K Ultra HD TV is a great TV. It is super easy to set up once you connect it to the internet. This is the first smart tv I have owned and it does not disappoint. Most of the setup was done through my phone which made it super convenient. It literally only took about 10 minutes to set up and download the apps that we use. It comes with a set of legs that are simple to attach and remove. The picture is quality is fantastic. The audio is ok, but really I got this TV for the picture and not the sound. Overall great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

The worst TV and supper expensive

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 June 2021 by Ned07 (USA)

This year I decided to invest in a good tv. I love watching movies and use almost all streaming services. I did the research and looked all the reviews on this TV. A little bit more than a moth I bought this TV and it’s the worst one I have ever had. Google TV operating system or built in as they say is so clunky the tv freezes very often. You click on your home button it takes 4 seconds for the TV to react and when you land on your Home Screen it freezes. You have to restart your tv and even then it takes a long time for the tv to come up and the second is up you get a message could not load your Home Screen. Features such as airplay where not working had to call Sony and guess what I had to update my system even though I had it set to auto update but some things will not. I have spent 1700 dollars on this tv and I find myself maintaining it most of the time then enjoying it. A lot of reviews where about its xr1 processor I thought it’s going to perform fast and smooth but my TCL has a better response and performance. When it comes to picture and sound quality it’s great. Conclusion I still can’t get over the fact how screwed I got buying this TV it’s not worth the money for that amount you can buy much better performing TVs

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

13

2

0

Android TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 11 June 2021  (USA)

I'm a Samsung tv person and have been for 10 years. I always thought of sony as high quality and tried them but they didn't suit my needs. This year I was so disappointed with Samsung that I tried sony again. I'm very fussy and return 9 out of 10 TV's I buy. The X90J 50" was very close to being returned because of the lack of bass that my previous Samsung delivered. But picture quality and brightness was good. I run my TV's 24/7. After about a week or two the tv started sounding better. I guess the speakers needed breaking in. I do notice a little blooming but It depends on the source so I think some tweaks to settings can correct it. Input lag seems good. I've been getting more deathmatch wins than usual. I also like that the TV runs on Android. I think I'm going to keep this TV. Maybe add a subwoofer. I hate waisting my time on reviews so I hope sony sends me a prize for doing so.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Spectacular Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 June 2021 by Dree (USA)

The Bravia XR Smart TV has greatly exceeded my expectations. First the picture quality is excellent the colors are incredible with the different modes to pick from for your liking. You don't need a sound system for this television as the sound is excellent. I am very happy with all the apps that are available just connect to the internet and set up a Google account to see all the features on this TV. The remote is user friendly and makes switching to streaming apps a breeze. Setup is simple and it has no lag on gaming. The HDMI 2.1 is essential for upcoming gaming The Bravia is a high quality TV and I would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

3

0

Awesome tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 June 2021 by Jess443 (USA)

The second I turned this tv on, I was impressed by how clear and impressive the picture is. It literally can seem like you are there sometimes. This tv has superior sound clarity. During set up, the program asks if tv will sit tabletop or hung on the wall to improve quality and reduce any echoing. Tv comes with apps installed and pretty easy to search for another app. It needs a Google account for set up. It pairs up with Google tv app also. Tv comes with Google assistant that can accessed from the remote. It can tell jokes or anything else you ask it to do. My child told assistant it was his birthday and it sand happy birthday to him. This tv can be used as an alarm clock. It has 8 pre installed games on it. Pairs well with antenna and wifi. It also comes with the biggest tv remote I've ever seen. I've been using the tv roughly a month and have had no issues with any of the functions. I'm still very impressed with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

5

0

Great TV with Beautiful Color & Clarity

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 June 2021 by Lclare77 (USA)

The X90J is a great 4K TV with beautiful, vibrant colors and clarity. It very lightweight for the size and the legs were easy to install. The design is sleek and appealing. Once turned on, the prompts quickly work through all you need to get the TV set up, connected to your cable box and Internet and get access to your apps. I also love the features of Google TV and Google Assistant and ability to use voice commands. The sound is great. During the set-up process there is a calibration feature to optimize sound for where your TV is placed and where you sit. I highly recommend this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

3