1395

4.5 based on 1,395 customer reviews

991
240
76
35
53
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Android tv from sony with all futures!

xbr-x950h-series 20 December 2020 by Tshovo (USA)

i bought this last month from USA. very Nice TV with full array led, high dynamic, natural picture....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

xbr-x950h-series 21 September 2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,396 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Completely satisfied with my new Sony TV

XBR65X950H 15 June 2021 by Frogger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing I would of done different was get a 75” instead of 65”. TV is great hindsight is 20/20

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality, for Sony XH 9050

KD-49XH9505 15 June 2021 by Bond 75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV product 2 weeks ago great picture and better sound than last Sony tv had installation set up but set all my own display and sound preferences, with no issues, will still get a all in one soundbar, just for my own sound requirements, highly recommend this Sony TV,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9505 15 June 2021 by Robt57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for only 10 days but I am very pleased that with my choice. After spending a lot of time reading reviews and visiting Richer Sounds and Curry's I decided that this was the best in my budget and we have not been disappointed. Very easy to set up and a fantastic picture. There are a lot of android apps, some of which are useful but a lot we will probably never use. There are a lot more apps that can be downloaded but we haven't explored them yet. The apps can be removed from the home screen or reordered so onlythe ones that you use are visible. Switching between services is very quick and easy either by the remote or by Google assistant via voice input. The picture settings are great straight out of the box but it is easy to use other preset picture settings for different viewing such as cinema, sports, vivid, photo etc. Or you can use your own custom settings if you so wish although we haven't felt the need. The sound quality is also very good and can also be tweaked to suit what your watching. Overall we are very happy with this tv but I can definitely recommend Richer Sounds over Curry's as I found Curry's advice was contradictory from one sales person to another as if each one was paid by different manufacturer. I think that you would need to spend at least £500 more to get a better picture. Maybe an oled might be slightly better but the cheaper ones I looked at in the stores didn't look as sharp as this and I don't think oled has definitely disproved burn in problems as yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Awesome!

XBR65X950H 15 June 2021 by Utspencert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic color and bright HDR picture. Sony is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Generally terrific picture and fab sound

KD-49XH9505 14 June 2021 by WorsleyBaz (United Kingdom)

Picture and sound are great, as are the various smart apps for streaming... The TV is more chunky than most, but I suspect this is due to the full array dimming which this TV has. However, there are a couple of issues... 1. The feet are not adjustable in any way, and aren't very nice, especially if you don't have a sound bar to cover the huge gap between the legs. The legs also extend close to the full width of the TV, preventing it from being placed on any table narrower than the TV, or on an angle on most TV furniture. (I've now bought a basic pedestal mount ) 2. When my external freeview box (Humax HDR Fox-t2) is switched off, and I switch to the input ( hdmi)1) its connected to, there is a feature which recognises that there is no signal and offers to switch the box on. However, it then fails to detect any signal when the box has switched on... I therefore need to switch to hdmi2 and back to hdmi1 before the TV recognises that the input is now active. (This wasnt an issue on my other Sony ( KD49XF8096) 3. Can only have one bluetooth remote registered. We normally buy an additional remote, but this cannot be used to control external boxes, as this functionality relies on bluetooth... Old TV had an IR Blaster Eye which worked better for us. 4. There's no easy way to force any "Sony select apps" which include BBC iPlayer to stop, which means I need to reboot occasionally when BBC iPlayer misbehaves.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features, design could be slightly better.

KD-65XH9505 14 June 2021 by Carlos092 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm overall very happy with my sony Xperia 5ii. The features are great, its fast, easy to hold and looks great. The only downside for me is the cameras being proud of the phone. This has caused the phone to slide off surfaces several times, Which isn't ideal. Overall though a great phone and a good size and weight, very comfortable to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very happy great great picture

XBR65X950H 13 June 2021 by prs7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV picture best ever sharp great color We have diner and a movie

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television

KD-49XH9505 13 June 2021 by PhilJCambs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were going to buy a different brand of tv but after seeing the picture on this Sony tv, we decided to buy this instead. The problem with looking at tv's in the shop is that the shops tend to display a perfect picture in store mode, so it always looks better in the shop. Having said that, the picture is very clear and the colours are great. There is some slight pixelation every now and again but I expect this will always happen when watching a picture that is not even broadcast in full HD and the tv is trying to upscale to 4k. We do watch films that are 4k and the picture on these are fantastic. I'd certainly happily stick with this Sony though and would happily recommend it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XH9505 13 June 2021 by Judith24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product four months age, as an update to my previous product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture!

XBR65X950H 12 June 2021 by BabbsfromMich (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this in February-got it installed March- and so far, I have had a wonderful experience watching! The picture is clear and bright, and I enjoy watching it every time. I am still learning all the features, but that will come in time. I highly recommend! Sony is the best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-65XH9505 12 June 2021 by NelsonDR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. The menus are easy to use and understand. The picture quality is excelelnt and the TV remote is a big improvement on our previous TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia TV KD65XH9505

KD-65XH9505 12 June 2021 by Andy F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony Bravia 65inch TV a few weeks ago. The picture quality is excellent. Even for 1080HD. Connected this TV to my SkyQ and Amazon fire TV and works superb. The TV also has all the apps you want and they work superb. It is very easy to setup. I already have a google account and this TV lets you sign into the same account within seconds. The user interface is easy to use, finding all the apps, TV settings for picture and sound. Be aware to adjust picture settings for each input so as to get the best quality. The sound for my living room is more than enough for a great experience. Extremely pleased. Many Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 12 June 2021 by Deadman69 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV just a month ago. Awesome features with fantastic picture clarity. Full array LED is evident when viewing movies/shows etc. Tv is perfectly compatible with my harmon soundbar, projecting high quality sounds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV at a steep price!

164 cm (65") 12 June 2021 by ikan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Display and sound on TV is awesome. The Dolby features are great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Third Sony television

XBR65X950H 12 June 2021 by Resduke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this just about a month ago. I’m am just loving the picture and would buy another Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

XBR85X950H 11 June 2021 by Marks59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv bought to replace a projector in a bright room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic colours crisp and clear

KD-55XH9505 11 June 2021 by roy 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

after plenty research for the right tv with the main electrical outlets after a month lookin i chose the sony bravia 55" absolutely brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous TV

KD-75XH9505 09 June 2021 by Granville70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV for just over a month and can't stop smiling at the clarity of the picture and the functionality is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product and wise purchase

KD-55XH9505 09 June 2021 by Eben (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went to buy Samsung to replace my old Samsung but the tech guy on site explained things to me well and read reviews. So decided to try the Sony and it’s by far a wise option. Glad I listened. More apps and pictures are amazing!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My brand new Sony 65" X95H TV

164 cm (65") 09 June 2021 by Guy from Kerrisdale (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely astonishing. Great buy. 4KUHD in HDR is a must to view in this TV. Android TV integrated is a must have feature, enjoying everyday. Definitely will recommend highly to all. Cheers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture, great features!

XBR65X950H 09 June 2021 by PDXoutre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality shines with its true blacks, local dimming, and crazy contrast. It shines with 4K Dolbyvision content. Super wide viewing angle makes it the center of th3 room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

horrible purchase

XBR65X950H 08 June 2021 by Konan396 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

first day after an hour of setting it up panel completely goes black and no loner functioning, all troubleshooting suggestion doesn't fix issues returned it the next day, will no longer purchase sony products

0

0

0

Awesome TV! Fabulous color and sound

XBR55X950H 07 June 2021 by Liz46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with my decision to purchase this product. It was highly recommended by my brother and we are very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy

KD-75XH9505 07 June 2021 by Gawri (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wery Happy good produkt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love all the easy to access features

XBR85X950H 07 June 2021 by lockhhx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reviewing and researching over a six month period I am 99.5% sure I made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

KD-49XH9505 07 June 2021 by Dantheboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously had a Sony Bravia that is still great after 12 years. It was time to update and this tv is faultless, outstanding picture quality and everything l hoped for and more. 10/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV

KD-55XH9505 05 June 2021 by Byrneside (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV a month or 2 ago as I wasn't convinced our main room was dark enough for an OLED. It's absolutely fine, does the job. On the positive side I love the illuminating remote and the picture quality with SOME Netflix features . On the downside, I wasn't really blown away as I thought I would be moving from an 8 yr old TV. For example, the sound is good, but I don't hear the amazing sound moving across the screen. Also there's so little 4k content that the TV isn't showcased. I'm no expert probably listened, and read, too many reviews before buying. It's fine. Would I have bought it in hindsight, probably not, but only because it isn't such a vast difference.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, software & sound and simple setup

KD-49XH9505 05 June 2021 by Rob333204 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just works straight out of box hardly any faf, everything is auto calibrated first time. Youview + android is a great combo. Picture is fantastic and I don't feel like I need to faf with any settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very clear & high resolution

164 cm (65") 04 June 2021 by Raysks (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality, colors vibrant, high resolution as described

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart and Fast

XBR65X950H 03 June 2021 by Jim C50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought our new Sony 65" TV a month ago. We love it. It is "smarter" than our prior TV. It is faster and the colors are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent colour and definition

KD-49XH9505 02 June 2021 by TonyBExcellent value for (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have found the set easy to use, and it works well with the "YouView" box that I already have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture!

XBR75X950H 01 June 2021 by Tv viewer in Sacramento (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has turned out to be a great television. Wonderful picture especially in 4K. The sound could be better but if you use a sound bar or a separate amplifier as I do, that will not be a problem. I am having a little problem integrating Alexas and Fire TV but it is minor and I'm sure I will eventually figure it out. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a name of quality.

KD-49XH9505 01 June 2021 by Trevorsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can send programs from my phone to the TV. Who knew.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The TV is a better than the old one.

KD-49XH9505 01 June 2021 by Bobby 12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the TV 3 weeks, the picture quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9505 01 June 2021 by Happy Andy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well picture 4k is amazing self tv is very fast (android)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV set

KD-49XH9505 01 June 2021 by LRST (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I’m really happy with my purchase. The image is really good and natural, the set up was uncomplicated and I find it easy to navigate. Google Assistant is really good for search purposes. So far, I’m really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the devils harmonica

XBR65X950H 31 May 2021 by Sonnygirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has a great picture, sound and style. Sure wish it could receive wireless signal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

XBR65X950H 31 May 2021 by Kles234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this upgrading a 12 year old samsung 9000 series. This tv does not disappoint from upscaling standard cable to 4k or video games some of the best cleanest pictures i have seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product!

139 cm (55") 31 May 2021 by JLHM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I had chosen this compared to the others. Reasonable price with great image quality, features and easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

XBR65X950H 30 May 2021 by Zed108 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing, even movies that are not 4K. I sit 12 ft. away so the 65" is perfect in every way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

XBR49X950H 30 May 2021 by Rsporsche (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent tv. It’s all about the picture quality. Not worried about gaming, just movies and shows and for the given money nothing beats this tv in a somewhat bright room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best Yet

KD-49XH9505 30 May 2021 by Michael at A D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAVE HAD A 4K TV FOR YEARS THIS ONE TICKED ALL THE BOXES ON PICTURE QUALITY AND THE IMPROVEMENT ON SOUND IS AMAZING CONNECT A SOUND BAR REALLY IMPRESSED

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Retina searing HDR performance

KD-65XH9505 29 May 2021 by drfonz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an all-round great performer, with great feature set and bright enough to light up a big room! The HDR performance is outstanding. Be prepared to wear sunglasses if you max out the brightness in HDR mode. Amazing colour reproduction and great motion processing. The only thing I'm a little underwhelmed by is the sound. Dialogue gets a bit lost, even when selecting "Dialogue Mode" so a sound bar is recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE

XBR65X950H 27 May 2021 by jnash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm replacing an OLED and this thing, honestly isn't as good, but it is very very close!! I love the google assistant and the picture settings right out of the box are great. I do play video games and while not having all the new gaming features it still performs pretty well

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

KD-85XH9505 27 May 2021 by AlanP13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As expected, a great,quality product,even down to the improvement in the build quality of the remote control,it now has a metal fascia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 27 May 2021 by YC Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 3 weeks ago and really enjoy it. Full of great features especially with Andriod onboard. Netflix, Prime Video, Amazon, Disney Plus YouTube etc you name it they have it. Truly an entertainment tv to have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture

KD-65XH9505 26 May 2021 by Lion777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely brilliant TV. The picture is amazing and we have a very bright room as it is south facing. Hardly any glare at all. The Google function to ask to find things is very handy too. The remote having back-lit buttons is brilliant when watching movies in the dark. Just can't fault this TV at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

From FHD to UHD+HDR, what a transition!

KD-55XH9505 25 May 2021 by HarjS (United Kingdom)

My first foray into the 4K world of vision, which has been around a long time, but my existing TV was still working. In that time HDR has been implemented and tech has moved on but LED display has matured greatly. What a great choice I made in joining the 4K HDR club. Sony have done an incredible engineering and visual feat in this model. I watch a lot of SD material too from old shows and movies, and as expected from Sony, their upscaling is second to none, it doesn't look artificial and makes viewing a greatful pleasure. When it comes to 4K its a whole new ball game, picture quality is astonishing and life like then add in HDR content and everything looks phenominal. I know people talk about OLED, but to me the darks are superbly accurate with great control of light and dark scenes, along with the magical formula of Sony natural colours, I have zero regrets in my buying decision. In my opinion it competes greatly with other leading technologies and only purists would argue different, though I am myself a part purist being a photographer, accuracy is important to me and this TV is bang on. When I first tested some BBC iplayer material in 4K UHD, I was blown away and it put a smile on my face and excitement wanting to see more. Netflix shows in 4K looks superb and then add a 4K UHD blu ray player and it takes it too a new level. I have re-purchased some definitive titles, some with Dolby Vision and watching them again is nothing short of a eye popping experience. Thank you Sony engineers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Color

XBR75X950H 24 May 2021 by Jimbo58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been about a month now since owning it. Set up was easy, have it wall mounted. Only problem was it wouldn’t come on sometimes when I pressed the on button of my Directv remote. I would have to press on/off multiple times to get the tv to come on. It hasn’t happened in a while now, so hopefully it was a software update that fixed it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 24 May 2021 by Essexman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV replaces one i purchased from Richer Sounds last November not a Sony. And what an improvement to that. Picture is great,sound is great. And general build and design is spot on for an TV at this price! Only had for two weeks so still learning all the functions but so far very pleased with this choice. Only one negative i can't access BBC Teletext! But i can live without.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 4K TV

139 cm (55") 24 May 2021 by Stevenhii (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my old LCD Sony TV 8 years old which the display panel starts failing. Has owned a few brands before including Sharp, LG...but nothing is durable and reliable compare to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

KD-55XH9505 23 May 2021 by gbtv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I intended to buy an OLED type but decided to take the lower cost Full Array LED option. The picture quality has exceeded my expectations to the point where I would have to question the future of OLED.I certainly intend to replace this purchase with what I hope will be a new full array 8k development of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy setup

KD-49XH9505 23 May 2021 by 9990 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a month good picture had a sony bravia for 15 years before this this picture is 20 times better with luck it will last as long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

55in screen

KD-55XH9505 22 May 2021 by Vespa59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All good as I expected with my Sony products it has excellent clear screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image. Average sound

KD-55XH9505 22 May 2021 by MP1K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good stuff: Picture quality is superb. Good leg distance (can be swapped to fit on smaller stands) Nice looking control Decent for playing PS5 - no lag and super picture quality. Not so good stuff: Sound is below average. No bass and sometimes voices are hard to hear - this applies to all presets Annoying light keeps appearing on tv (can be turned off by changing clock to 24hr and back) Super annoying warning about energy consumption when tweaking image - uk no longer in EU so this is not required anymore Leg stands are fiddly to assemble - had to watch 3 YouTube videos as the instructions are poorly written

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good picture

XBR65X950H 20 May 2021 by Nspctr1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice unit but could use a backlit remote. Not all functions sync to Sony remote and remote loses connectivity if power is lost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture - but sound sync a pain

KD-49XH9505 20 May 2021 by Westy21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Firstly, the picture is stunning. We love the look of the set too, There are a couple of annoying issues, nether of which may be down to Sony! 1) Sync is out when first turning on with a Sonos Beam. Switch to TV sound, and back to Beam, and all is fine. 2) The TV guide button on the remote doesn’t work with Sky Q, but every other button does?!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Faulty HDMIs

KD-85XH9505 20 May 2021 by notthedoctor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After lugging this heavy weight up the stairs, I checked the basics were working - i.e. picture/screen was good - then mounted it on the wall. Installed the sound system and connected up to my receiver, only to find that HDMI 3 and 4 were not working. HDMI 3 is the eARC connection and the most important for the sound system. Richer sounds service was great and they confirmed the fault. Currently in process of sourcing a replacement. Not looking forward to the down and up the stairs. Very disappointing for a £2.5 grand piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great smart TV

139 cm (55") 20 May 2021 by BobbySG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and was surprised by the depth of color and contrast. Bought another one for my room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

XBR49X950H 18 May 2021 by Chris154 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 49” Sony about 5 months ago, it replaced a 10 year old 39” Mitsubishi. TV’s or at least this one have come a long long ways in 10 years! The screen is 10” bigger and yet the overall package is about the same size! And so thin! The picture is just amazing all the way to the edge. I did add a Sony sound bar which it needs, but I think just about every tv needs a sound bar these days. The “smart” part of the tv works pretty well and is very convenient. It uses the Google OS which is a little slow and clunky but usable. The remote is laid out a peculiarly but you get used to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features n ease of use with android tv

139 cm (55") 18 May 2021 by Titiferarri (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with this product except lacking in hdmi 2.1 which wld hv make awesome when playing with playstation

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-49XH9505 18 May 2021 by Eosdu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV for a week I only buy Sony and I’m not disappointed. Totally Fantastic TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Interface and Sony software still distracte

XBR75X950H 18 May 2021 by Naah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and processing are still worth it. However the Android interface still lags and locks up. Audio out via ARC drops out every few minutes when using native apps. Therefore can't really use key features like Netflix calibrated mode app. Typical non-support after the sale. Sony still requires external device like Roku to be fully functional. May return to the store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very easy to set up

XBR55X950H 17 May 2021 by Waikele (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Happy with this purchase. Replaced my older Bravia Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

good features

KD-55XH9505 17 May 2021 by do not have a nicknam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the one compliant i have you change the stand from inside to end of the television

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round tv

KD-49XH9505 17 May 2021 by MikeyS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality as you would expect from Sony. Went for the mid range and the picture and sound quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture quality

KD-55XH9505 17 May 2021 by Little Missy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are sooo glad & happy we upgraded to our new tv. Our previous tv was also a sony bravia but this is something else. I absolutely LOVE the fact that the remote lights up... so handy as we enjoy watching movies in the dark.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast to boot up, great picture.

KD-55XH9505 17 May 2021 by KC2929 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good with a very thin bezel, very clear picture. The picture and sound appears within a couple of seconds of switch on and is operable straight away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0